Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kiev, Ukraine

  • 95%
  • 587 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Second time there..everything OK More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Great hostel in a very central location. Left with smiles More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 93%
  • 709 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2015

I really had a great time. It was like staying in your friends apartment.. Btw the name of the hostel isn't written on the door in the street, so you should be attentive to find it. Also there's no elevator, like almost all the other hostels in Kiev. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Fantastic affordable hostel run by a great couple, would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 550 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 20th Nov 2015

This is a nice hostel. Friendly staff and the cafe on site is really chilled and the food is good. The kitchen isn't great though. Food gets stolen constantly and there's no oven or toaster which I thought was a little weird. It's a big hostel with plenty of opportunity to organise events More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Still havin' a good time here. Amazin' hostel for an amazin' city More
therapyx3372 (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 232 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2015

It was a great stay. Don`t have anything to complain about. Great location, hospitable stuff. Few things I would recommend as improvements: 1) improve sound isolation 2) update info labels to have Ukrainian language (currently it is English and Russian) More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Dear stuff of DreamStory hostel, Thank you for the nice service, I've enjoyed my time in your hostel. However, I would like to make a few recommendations how you can improve on visitors' experience. - First, it would be nice if you'll give a visitor a key from the entry door. - It is More
tsimafeipadvitski3922 (Belarus) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Decent place. close to metro and there is a upscale supermarket next to Coyote Ugly for self catering, word of waring, booze is banned but I did see some empty wine bottles in the rubbish so not sure how strictly it's enforced. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed in a single room, very clean and comfortable. Handy access to the metro made this a good location. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, letting me use the facilities before and after check in/out. My only negative comment would be that it wasn't great for meeting other More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 91%
  • 152 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Nice and cosy hostel at a perfect location near Maidan. Staff is friendly and willing to help you out with any questions. Thank you for the stay and see you next time! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Staff doesn't speak English and takes up the guest balcony as well as the only common area which is very small. More
cturner14921161 (American Samoa) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 88%
  • 203 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2015

It's a small hostel with perfect location. The staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2015

I had an amazing stay at the mini hostel. It felt like being in a home away from home. Acheem is awesome host. He showed me all around the city and the to the best resteraunts and bars. Highly recommend thia hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 17th Aug 2015

small rooms on the expensive side. More
stefanotamiazzo7420 (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

A great place to stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 325 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 25th Sep 2015

The hostel was ok. The only drawback - no key to the room. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Single room in bad condition, take place in double More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 79%
  • 163 Total Reviews


  • Salve Hostel

  • 18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev
  • 23%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Not a hostel, just a old apartment with people literally living in the 'hostel'. Of course the kitchen is the common area and in tiny and always taken by locals. Look somewhere else... More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

A quiet place to sleep in a great location just a few blocks from the landmarks, public transport and dinning options. A lot of Kievan hostels are populated with dodgy (maybe local) guys who you don't feel very safe sleeping nearby. Whereas Salve is ran by a small honest Ukrainian More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback