X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kiev, Ukraine

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 605 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Feels like home here. Thanks so much guys! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very helpful staff, nice atmosphere, thank you :)) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Basically a converted apartment. Friendly personel who speaks good english and are helpful with arranging tours. 5-10 minutes walk to two different metros, close to cheap and nice eatery (map can be found on wall in hostel). Lots of ukrainians staying there now, seemed to be students. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2015

It was a great stay. Don`t have anything to complain about. Great location, hospitable stuff. Few things I would recommend as improvements: 1) improve sound isolation 2) update info labels to have Ukrainian language (currently it is English and Russian) More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 725 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Had a great time there! A typical hostel for travelers and backpackers, exactly what I was looking for! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Very friendly and helpfull staff. I had some troubles in kiev and the people who works as volunteers there really helped me. Atmosphere is amazing, hostel is ecofriendly, common area is really common, people cook and eat together and even share their food. Not so close to the city center More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2016

This histel was really cool in so many ways. It is a more like a home than a hostel, a cosy living room, convenient kitchen and not that many people. If you are lookung for a chill, relaxing place to stay while in Kiev, this hostel is perfect. The staff was extremely helpful, he was always More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Nice and cosy hostel at a perfect location near Maidan. Staff is friendly and willing to help you out with any questions. Thank you for the stay and see you next time! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great cozy place and the best location in Kiev, but above all Joachim the owner! Such a great, funny and caring guy he took us on tour around the city and showed us some really cool bars. Stay here! Hostel perfecto en el centro de Kiev, parece una casa mas que un hostel, ideal para More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

It was my first time in Ukraine and the management of the hostel gave me great tips on what to see and do in Kiev. They also made me feel like home there! The Pub Crawl was also very cool, the owner knew the right places to take us! I've never done something like that before but it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

alcohol should be allowed I dont know how it can be managed though or policy could be relaxed. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Great place, lots of locals stay here to work. Great people, great location More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Probably one of the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff were all smart, friendly, helpful and extremely beautiful girls who were very professional. The hostel has an eccentric mix of locals and travellers and everyone was very kind and friendly. Druzi cafe offered great food for cheap More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Dec 2015

It was phenomenal. The dream girls are so helpful. The atmosphere there is cozy and warm and everything you could ask from a new years eve holy day. Thanks again for everything. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2016

It was my second stay in this hostel and again I had a great time. Try out Gorkiy Pub below the hostel which is open every night with super friendly bar staff and a good atmosphere:) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

really good place and good location.excellent for chinese! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Paul and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even going so far as a stroll around the surrounding area to see local points of interest. Though -20C outside, inside the hostel was cosy, the kitchen was immaculate and there was ample fridge space. Room was massive, very pleasant More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 14th Dec 2015

terrible place! everything is old and dirty , neighborhood is scary , couldn't sleep because of some homeless was shouting all night long just under my windows. Unless you are really need to save money, I would never recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Salve Hostel

  • 18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev
  • 23%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Not a hostel, just a old apartment with people literally living in the 'hostel'. Of course the kitchen is the common area and in tiny and always taken by locals. Look somewhere else... More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

A quiet place to sleep in a great location just a few blocks from the landmarks, public transport and dinning options. A lot of Kievan hostels are populated with dodgy (maybe local) guys who you don't feel very safe sleeping nearby. Whereas Salve is ran by a small honest Ukrainian More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback