X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kiev, Ukraine

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

It just feels home More
Anonymous (Saudi Arabia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

To me this is what a hostel should be like. Perfect location. Everything you need is there in a homely atmosphere and the wonderful hostess is like a friend you hadn't seen for too long. When I come back to Kiev, this is where I'll go. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

great hostel, beautiful and more spacious common room than other 2 hostel I stayed in Kiev. More
Allan1970 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Svitlana is awesome ! The living room is very cozy ! Showers great ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Little hostel just 200 meters from the end of Kiev's main street (Kreshchatik) in the city center. At first you might feel uneasy when you enter the stairway in the building but the hostel itself is perfectly nice inside. Very kind staff. I just gave a little less-than-perfect grade for More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The staff are brilliant, they create a really special atmosphere. They taught me Ukrainian, they taught me to cook Ukrainian food and they taught me how to eat cakes. They were really helpful when I had a problem. I extended my stay by 4 nights. Best hostel I have ever stayed at by a long More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very centrally located and a great value. The staff was a lot of fun and had good recommendations for bars. The one bad thing was the pub night they were organizing was canceled. Also: Anyone worried about going to Kiev because of the Russian invasion shouldn't be. The city is very far More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Hostel placed in one of the best streets in Kiev. It's very clean, staff are very friendly and it has a great atmosphere. More
franciscocastronunes7166 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great staff, great spacious room with balcony, privacy and good facilities - they were kind enough to book me a taxi to airport and tell me about the local area. More
tdanani8374 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The dude working was very helpful!! Not a bad place to crash. More
gravity539782 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Good location, friendly stuff. I recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2014

The best hostel I have ever been to. Clean, kitchen, nice staff, everything new and shiny. Location !!!!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

in general a really nice place at an excellent location. the staff is very helpful and speaks good english. unfortunately the hostel is situated on 2 floors of an apartment building. therefore it lacks a bit of "cozy hostel athmosphere". More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The staff was extremely warm and friendly. The facilities are a bit old, but still functional. The only problem was that there were not much happening at the hostel, so it was too quiet. However, that is of course due to the current situation in the country. In any case, a nice hostel in a More
Eero125 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Salve Hostel

  • 18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff , never had any problems related to security . The staff was very kind enough to make prompt arrangements for the room as we had to extend our stay for three additional days than the booking dates. The rooms are spacious and clean and the location is perfect More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Hostel has very good location in the city center. It`s very easy to reach by metro. The stuff there really care about cleaness, so you will have nice conditions of living. There are a lot of travellers who are staying in this place so you will have good company to speak and share stories More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Nice place, remember to bring cash when you pay - the credit card machine is almost always wonky. Safe, good staff, great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 13th Jun 2014

This is a horrible hostel. When we had arrived, they had told us that unfortunately they had not free room for us. We have answered that we had confirmed booked room. After that have been shown to us 3 different hostels far from this hostel, but the atmosphere and the cleanliness have been More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 29th Jun 2014

When we arrived, the lady who was working at that time made a strange currency exchange for the euros, and ended up asking us for more money. We booked a Deluxe Twin Private Shared Bathroom, and she put us in a 4 beds room with no bathroom. The following morning the other girl who was More
emimartinezespinosa4248 (Argentina) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Jun 2014

The location and price are probably unbeatable. It was chill and generally quiet but it had more of a boarding house vibe than a hostel with a handful of long term residents, which could be interesting or not so depending on who you want to meet. More
travelswithluke (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback