X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kiev, Ukraine

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

I have rated all of this excellent with no word of a lie. From the moment I crossed the threshold, I felt at home - what a wonderful introduction to Ukraine! Just 100m from Maidan, the staff are lovely and I felt totally comfortable from day one - a very trusting, homely and friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

You will NOT DIE if you come to Ukraine, and you will CERTAINLY be safe at TIU. As a former Peace Corps Volunteer who stayed at TIU during the height of the Maidan Revolution when riot police where fighting protestors, all remained calm and safe and comfortable in TIU. I have never seen More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was a bit difficult to find at first yet it is close to independence square which is good. The hostel is a good place to stay but doesn't have much atmosphere. The staff was really helpful despite her broken english. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Good rooms, awesome staff. But, the location of the hostel wasn't as great as I've expected. Not as close to the Central station as you may think. I got the expression of the info about the hostel that it was close to the most central part of the city, but it was at least 30-40 minute walk More
larslaurid6778 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Good location, low prices, friendly staff and very safe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Excellent hostel ! More
Anonymous (Kazakhstan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

perfect location, amazing staff- highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This is a very good place with very friendly staff. More
fernandopt1452 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Had a great stay here! One of the nicest hostels in Ukraine, if not Europe. Place was very clean, very modern, and best of all, COLD AT NIGHT!!!! For the first time I slept in a cool and dark room, unlike other hostels. Everything worked out pretty good with this hostel. The only thing More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Nice hostel clean, comfy beds, good WiFi and power sockets/lights for all but very cramped and thus hot in the 6 bed dorms, not enough space for everyones bag let alone to swing a cat. Also only 3 lockers per room so poor security. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2014

The best hostel I have ever been to. Clean, kitchen, nice staff, everything new and shiny. Location !!!!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2014

Perfect location, just in the center, quiet street. Very clean, save, and comfortable. Very friendly personnel. I would definitely recommend this place More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Salve Hostel

  • 18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Hostel has very good location in the city center. It`s very easy to reach by metro. The stuff there really care about cleaness, so you will have nice conditions of living. There are a lot of travellers who are staying in this place so you will have good company to speak and share stories More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

It's possible to stay in Kiev for cheaper; you can find hostels that will put you up for 300 UAH/week or less, but you won't get the same comfort. A lot of places have mattresses that are just 2 inch thick pads. Salve has regular, very comfortable mattresses. There is also an elevator, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Arrived at 0500 in the morning and was not allowed to sleep in. I had made reservations for that day, but was told I had to wait in the living room because 1:00 pm was the time to check-in. It's the hostels policy, so I waited and got treated like a peasant, as some of the other tenants More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Svitlana is awesome ! The living room is very cozy ! Showers great ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Nice place, remember to bring cash when you pay - the credit card machine is almost always wonky. Safe, good staff, great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 13th Jun 2014

This is a horrible hostel. When we had arrived, they had told us that unfortunately they had not free room for us. We have answered that we had confirmed booked room. After that have been shown to us 3 different hostels far from this hostel, but the atmosphere and the cleanliness have been More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Though the staff is nice enough (I don' t expect great service in a hostel in Ukraine) the facilities are really bad, a toilet you cannot sit on if you are taller than 1,60m, two showers you can' t stand up straight in and where you have no privacy, a room that is literally the size of the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback