Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kiev, Ukraine

  • 94%
  • 698 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 27th Sep 2015

You need to get a door bell that works! A few guests i spoke too, including myself had trouble to check in. I was let in eventually by a guest who returned. I myself let someone in when i left. People are hanging outside the door waiting to check in! Come on! How much is a door bell More
Anonymous (Greece) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Excellent. The staff are the best!!! Super helpful and friendly!! I had a great stay. Wish all hostels could be this good! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 94%
  • 575 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Great staff and great location in beautiful Kiev. The only issue with the hostel is the stairs. It is seven stairs to the hostel so be prepared for some climbing... The building is a little bit run down, but the hostel is nice. It is easier to get there with taxi (10 dollar) instead of More
andersforselius6060 (Sweden) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 21st Sep 2015

TIU Kreschatik is one of the best hostel I have ever found in my life of backpacker and traveller. Alexyej is a great manager: punctual, precise, timely and without the usual character of men of command: indeed is laid back attitude makes you feel welcome and comfortable and never under More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 532 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

It was a nice stay in a very interesting city with friendly people :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Great hostel! Loved having food onsite with menu in English. Facility clean and updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location near grocery, beautiful courtyard. Inexpensive for private room but do keep in mind private rooms are in basement-not a bad thing, just be aware because rooms More
MissIndependent2015 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 196 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

This is one of the few foreign-owned hostels in Kyiv and as such is probably the best for those looking for the hostel experience. The location is amazing, in the centre of Kyiv, right at the point where two metro lines connect. The rooms are very nice, bright with high ceilings and new More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Convenient place with all necessary stops such as metro,bus,supermarket,restaurants,bank,Kiev football stadium in short walking distance. The staff was really supportive and helped me organize the rest of my trip. I had trouble buying a train ticket online so they offered to join me to the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 97 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed in a single room, very clean and comfortable. Handy access to the metro made this a good location. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, letting me use the facilities before and after check in/out. My only negative comment would be that it wasn't great for meeting other More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Great place. Very clean. Plenty of showers. The rooms had comfy beds and large lockers. The staff were helpful and friendly with basic English spoken. There was plenty of room in the 4-bed dorm room. The six that I moved to would have been a bit small if full but I had it to myself More
ChrisRS (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 92%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Staff doesn't speak English and takes up the guest balcony as well as the only common area which is very small. More
cturner14921161 (American Samoa) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Very good clean & small hostel, perfectly located with nice kitchen. Something good to know is that the private rooms are very pleasant : they are large, the bed is big & comfortable. I would highly recommend to anybody to stay in this place. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 230 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Dear stuff of DreamStory hostel, Thank you for the nice service, I've enjoyed my time in your hostel. However, I would like to make a few recommendations how you can improve on visitors' experience. - First, it would be nice if you'll give a visitor a key from the entry door. - It is More
tsimafeipadvitski3922 (Belarus) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Great staff, especialy girl Kristina and awesome location and value for money... More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 17th Aug 2015

small rooms on the expensive side. More
stefanotamiazzo7420 (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

A great place to stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 324 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Single room in bad condition, take place in double More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Excellent value. I had a small private room. Pretty basic accommodations, but totally adequate. Safe and quiet. Staff let me store a bag while I was out of town for a couple of weeks. All for $13 or $14 per night. About a 2 block walk to the metro. I will definitely return if I want More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 163 Total Reviews


  • Salve Hostel

  • 18/1G, Prorizna Street, Floor 6, Apt. 46, Kiev
  • 23%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Not a hostel, just a old apartment with people literally living in the 'hostel'. Of course the kitchen is the common area and in tiny and always taken by locals. Look somewhere else... More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

A quiet place to sleep in a great location just a few blocks from the landmarks, public transport and dinning options. A lot of Kievan hostels are populated with dodgy (maybe local) guys who you don't feel very safe sleeping nearby. Whereas Salve is ran by a small honest Ukrainian More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback