X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2015

What a beautiful place! The owner and his family were very friendly, the facility was spacious, and clean. We felt very much at home. The other guests were all very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Great place ! I just spent one night but it was enough to feel like home. Staff are extremely kind and helpful, always keen to give you an advice and make you feel even better than home :) Kitchen is quite big and clean and the main hall with a fireplace is perfect to get some rest or More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3448 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The water in shower was cold... s really bad in winter. For the rest that was perfect. I love the sitting room More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Very good stay in this hostel where you can meet people and enjoy the big kitchen. But rooms are very minimalist and due to all the people staying there it is very hard to get hot water. Which is a massive drawback. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2015

I absolutely loved this hostel! It was cozy, the staff was so friendly, and it was secluded, but close enough to town to enjoy the nature and city. I even stayed an extra night because I enjoyed it so much. If I'm ever back in Killarney, this will be the place I stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2015

It was a beautiful building! Plenty of space all around! Really nice place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 912 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Dec 2015

This was a great hostel. The only thing I found slightly annoying was that there was only one socket in the form of 6... Made it difficult for us to charge our stuff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I had a very good experience in this hostel it was very cheap and very reasonable, I would stay again and I would strongly recommend it to others, it was very clean and very warm too More
garywalshe8348 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2224 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great .location, friendly staff, easy check in -check out. Very affordable prices. Beds and pillows little stiff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Wasn't the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at... But I had a good time out in Killarny. And the hostel has free parking. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 14th Dec 2015

I loved the atmosphere and the theme of the place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 24th Oct 2015

The people smoking outside the bar didn't let us sleep with all the noise People banging on doors at night and screaming Loud music Place was dirty More
niso203684 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Old by the road hotel, personnel was great, but the place was really spooky!!! Great showers, that's very rare in hostels, but was a little far to get breakfast, 10 min walk. For one night it was fine. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2015

matresses worn out, very thin in the middle; facilities good, bathrooms and toilets seemed clean; kitchen needs some better equipment ( sharp knives, towels, dishwasher) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback