X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Dunloe View Hostel and it was perfect. Very clean, big kitchen wih everything you need, fresh eggs for breakfast and a cosy living room with open fire. Perfect for relaxing after a rainy day. We will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

host was friendly and welcoming. kitchen, rooms and common areas are spotless. Location is great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2677 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Best hostel in Ireland! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Although near the main roads, I did not like this hostel. No lockers in the room, front door always open, WiFi only worked in the kitchen/front room, only one outlet in the bedroom to share with everyone, freezing cold, no shelves in the shower, shower stalls right beside toilets so the More
KatV19 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 835 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This hostal is dangerous. I booked via hostal world and emailed 2 days before arrival to confirm booking. When I got no reply, I called and spoke to 'Martin' who assured me the booking was confirmed and that I should call the hostal line when I arrived. (Not realising there was a 9pm check More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

We were very glad to find out that an arrival later than 9 pm was possible. We found that out after calling, as the we never got a reply to the emails we sent. Apart from that the hostel was very comfortable and a nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 773 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Had a lovely stay here, all staff r wonderful n thx again xxxx wifi connection for the big mix dorm (rm 1) on the G/F sucks even reception / kicten area is exactly upstairs, 2 bathroom for our room upstairs, acceptable n would be great with sth to hang the clothing. Just realized why the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Paddy's Palace was a wonderful hostel! The atmosphere is really young, communal, and great for those in groups or those travelling solo. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bathrooms weren't super clean but they weren't awful either. I would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 690 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Lovely common rooms with plenty of comfortable seating (knee rug was a bonus on chilly night). Dining areas large and clean with big kitchen area. Breakfast was adequate - would be better with some fresh fruit and none dairy alternatives for milk and butter. I enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very helpful staff and great spot out of town, so no noise ! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1734 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Mold on the shower in our room, other than that definitely enough if you just plan on sleeping there. The hostel has a big kitchen and you can cook for yourself. Breakfast was very continental - one jam, butter, toast and two kinds of cornflakes. Location is pretty nice. Just a few More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Missing hooks in showers and rooms. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Would stay here again...great value for a family and great value in august too when hotel prices were outrageous. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The Fossa hostel is a very nice hostel for travelling. The rooms, showers/toilets were very clean! Kitchen was also nice! Wifi in kitchen. The staff was great, showed us around and recommended things to see. Disadvantage: the beds are not good! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback