X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Dunloe View is a wonderful and cozy hostel located in the beautiful environment of Killarney. The hosts are genuine, friendly people ready with tips and tricks to get the most out of your stay. When I stayed in Dunloe View it didn't feel like I was staying in hostel. It exudes a homy More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very clean, very home-like. Staff was great - super friendly and helpful. Only downside was that it was a bit out of the way - about a ten-minute (15 euro) cab drive from the town center. But it was nice being out in the country! Lovely place, would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 708 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This old mansion was very cool to call home for a few days. The staff is friendly and upgraded my group to a private room at no charge just because they had the extra space. Overall great experience here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very friendly greeting and chat with student volunteer from Germany, with her lovely spoken English. Big, spacious, rambling hostel, fires lit, clean kitchen, nice quiet atmosphere and very cheap! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2894 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 18th Apr 2015

We stayed in a double room, but it had a huge skylight with no curtains. Not fun at 6:30am on a spring/summer morning! When we asked to change to another room, we were informed that all non en-suite double rooms had no curtains! The only option would be to upgrade our room for €10 more a More
bsweeney9878 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

great place, all round value More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The reviews we read all said what a wonderful atmosphere the hostel had- we did not really experience this. We were met by a great, friendly guy who showed us around, and then went to work behind the bar. After that we didn't see any staff. The common room was dark and a bit unwelcoming. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Has everything you need. Staff are so lovely and helpful. It is connected to the pub next door which is fantastic. great location, would return! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1837 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Railway Hostel in Killarney town. Met lovely people in the same room as I was staying. We did lots of things together including visiting the national park, shopping and went for a nice meal in the Laurels Restaurant in town. Will definitely be back to stay More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The hostel was in a very nice location if hard to find initially. It was quite loud during the night due to pub goers staying at the hostel. We had a private bathroom which almost completely flooded each time someone showered because the shower doors did not close properly. Also no More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Staff did not advice us about what we could see and what we could do in Killarney... It was surprising for people working in an hostel not to know the places for a good restaurant in Killarney and leisures which were accessible in the national park.... More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Room was dirty. Walls filthy, holes I'm walls and ceiling. Bed linen had female head hair on it. I know it's a hostel but there is no excuse for a lack of cleanliness! They don't take payment by card either so after my long journey I was forced to go to the bank and withdraw cash. I have More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback