X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Probably the best hostel experience I've had. Jonathan helped me figure out what I should do in the area and gave fantastic suggestions. He truly cares and wants to make your stay as easy and welcoming as possible. The hostel had a very warm and homey atmosphere which is a nice break from More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Our stay at Dunloe View Hostel was fantastic! We had two nights but could have easily stayed much longer - the Killarney area is stunning and the hostel is so welcoming and comfortable. It was clean and private with a very large kitchen and spacious garden with chickens, a goat and a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3056 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Part of furniture in the common room is up for renewal More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

My brother who works at Coach Station in Galway booked my bed in this hostel. I was really happy with the location, Customer services and the staff were amazing. Really nice place to stay and I had really good time in Killarney. A bigggggggggg thanks to all the staff of Neptunes Town More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 896 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The room was very dirty, especially the toilet. We had mildew on the wall and on the shower curtain and were glad to leave the hostel after 3 nights! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Over all we really enjoyed our stay here! The bar the hostel is attached to was really neat and the lounge area was comfortable and large. Staff was so helpful and friendly. The only complaint would be that the kitchen and bedroom didn't feel super clean (dust and cobwebs mainly). Also due More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

It seemed as though the bathrooms were never clean, and the staff was never at the front desk. It was a beautiful establishment, but it just didnt seem as though it was taken care of as much as it should. All that and then breakfast was not included, if the bathrooms and such were nicer More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

I really enjoyed my stay away this hostel! The staff are very knowledgeable about the area and are all so lovely! The hostel is a few minutes walk from the buses and is located almost in the woods; I loved it! The only downfall I found was the breakfast. There was only cereal and toast More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1928 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I know the hostel can't stop noisy drunken morons from being noisy drunken morons, but it COULD discourage them from coming, and if they do, the staff could tell them either to quiet down or to get out. I don't think anyone staying here between 26th and 27th of June 2015 got much sleep. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Good place, staff seems a little spread thin. Other than that great stay. More
PhilLXV (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 831 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

I was in a room at the top of the house but I did feel vulnerable if there was a fire. There did not seem to be clear instructions on what to do if there was a fire and I could not see any directions to a fire escape stairs outside. Otherwise I found it to be good value and friendly. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Pros: Good breakfast and common room. Nice location in town and close to national park. Good water pressure in Dorm 2 bathroom. Relatively clean. Cons: Dorm 2 smelled bad due to the mold in toilet. The toilet floor gets very wet after any single shower. Wifi was very spotty. Staff were More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 30th May 2015

Value for money...safe...clean..good loacation More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 30th May 2015

The beds are worn out very uncomfortable, mine had a wood plank sticking into my back !! Sheet hire- not enforced so some people just sleep in the beds... Not very hygienic More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback