X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel! More
helilomu4178 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Dunloe View Hostel and it was perfect. Very clean, big kitchen wih everything you need, fresh eggs for breakfast and a cosy living room with open fire. Perfect for relaxing after a rainy day. We will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2730 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The hostel staff were extremely helpful! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

We stayed in the hostel's new building (right next to the old part) and the standard was excellent. It felt like a modern hotel, with spacious rooms, well designed, warm, and comfortable. Since it's the off season we only met one staff member, he was very helpful and made us feel right at More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really homey atmosphere in the common area with wooden floors, benches, a nice warm fire and free tea! The room was clean and neat but noise with a hopping bar next door made it hard to sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Very funny and warmly owner.. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2014

It was much better than expected. Even the location, which at first seemed a bit off track, ended up by being a very nice surprise. The surroundings are very nice, and the staff was overall helpful and polite. The continental breakfast was quite scarce for 4€. I would expect at least one More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The room we stayed was unclean and freezing. There were windows open and the heating system didn't work. We asked the friendly staff to take a look for it while we went to town centre but I don't think they did it. At least the night was like sleeping in arctic circle. We had to put lots More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Stinky, moldy and not clean. DISGUSTING. Very poor breakfast, toilet hadn't been cleaned for days. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

very nice place,the brekfast is varied,the staff is very friendly,the only disadvantage is that i had to ring the bell in night,when every ten minutes somebody rings the bell the staff will be disturb all the time.A code-System would be better.The room and batthroom are cleaned up,the bed More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1749 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Very much enjoyed my stay at the Killarney Railway Hostel. Nice people and good clean facilities. One of the best places I have stayed in on my travels around Ireland. Thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Nov 2014

My day was decent enough. I think the light breakfast is quite terrible and the hostel was EXTREMELY cold. But aside from that I enjoyed my stay! The night staff was very nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Would stay here again...great value for a family and great value in august too when hotel prices were outrageous. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The Fossa hostel is a very nice hostel for travelling. The rooms, showers/toilets were very clean! Kitchen was also nice! Wifi in kitchen. The staff was great, showed us around and recommended things to see. Disadvantage: the beds are not good! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback