X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Dunloe View Hostel was a very fantastic place to stay. John and his father was very excellent hosts. The house and rooms was lovely. The breakfast was tasty - with fresh eggs. In the Garden have we seen a wonderful sunset. Next Year we stay again in the Dunloe View Hostel. Many Thanks John More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I was very pleased with our stay here. The location was great (right off Ring of Kerry), we loved the farm fresh eggs in the morning, the beds were very comfortable, and it was very, very clean. John (the owner) is friendly and accommodating. He recommended Kate Kearney's Cottage for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2608 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Beds were really bad. Paper thin mattresses and pillows with thin sheets with holes. The rest isn't bad. Really nice/helpful staff. Good location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

There were only 2 plugs for the 8 people staying in one room and wifi was only available in the common areas. Other than this it's a really nice place with friendly and helpful staff. In addition they can suggest you a good bike renting facility where you get a discount if you stay at More
Anonymous (Hungary) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Great location with cheap parking up the street. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel was in a very good location, this was the only positive that kept me in the hostel for 3 nights. The one man that ran the hostel during my stay was very unhygienic this was evident due to his potent smell. The showers were cold which is not acceptable in Ireland's weather More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The only down side to the first level room is being able to hear the front door slamming shut, so maybe something that quiets that a bit-- otherwise, it was excellent! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

A lovely hostel! The fact that it's smaller makes things a little more intimate and you generally meet everyone who's staying there with you. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a little mixup with our booking and they were great trying to make up for it and make sure our stay More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Beautiful hostel and beautiful grounds. Loved the old library and sitting rooms. Nice staff and pretty helpful, good location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Sehr gute ruhige Lage inkl.Parkplätze, Preis/Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut, More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1719 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very central hostel near the bus station. Very helpful staff, spacious rooms and nice atmosphere. Would recommend to others. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Killarney is a lovely town full of interesting places and things to do. Our stay at the Killarney Railway Hostel was very comfortable and enjoyable. Staff very helpful and facilities very good. Free WiFi was quick and we could use it in our rooms. Would like to visit again soon. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Would stay here again...great value for a family and great value in august too when hotel prices were outrageous. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The Fossa hostel is a very nice hostel for travelling. The rooms, showers/toilets were very clean! Kitchen was also nice! Wifi in kitchen. The staff was great, showed us around and recommended things to see. Disadvantage: the beds are not good! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback