X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This place reminded me of staying at my Great-Grandmother's house in Texas. It's so homey. It even has a nice yard and backyard. Everything was beautiful. And John's hospitality is the icing on the cake. If traveling by car, go slow as you approach or you might miss the turn. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2015

After more than 10 days of traveling and staying at different places, it was nice to stay at this place that felt like home. Clean, quiet, good breakfast. Highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2846 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great hostel. Especially enjoyed my power shower! Print outs of recommended hikes and cycling tours were a nice added extra touch - thank you! Amazing value for money. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, without question. The staff was very kind and the security is organized without being too strict. My friend and I stayed in a private double room at a very low price and were very comfortable. A free towel for the shower was also a welcome amenity. If I am More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 703 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Very friendly greeting and chat with student volunteer from Germany, with her lovely spoken English. Big, spacious, rambling hostel, fires lit, clean kitchen, nice quiet atmosphere and very cheap! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Loved staying at this hostel. There weren't many other guests at the time but that was a nice break. Our group walked the 1.5 hour walk from killarney to the hostel. We enjoyed it but most people should probably take the bus. The staff was really friendly! Also the surrounding area was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1811 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Good hostel. Close to town. Easy to miss though so pay attention to the directions, or ask at the tourist office in town they're very helpful. Facilities are good and staff are friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

The hostel is fine. Nothing special though. The common areas are a little cold. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Showers are great, good pressure. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 853 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Hot water supply was inconsistent, otherwise this was a very good place! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Great location guy from the reception was nice .. But there is no HOT WATER !!! Guys this is Ireland and after a long trek on a winter day hot water is a MUST!!!! The double bed was just 2 single bed putted together as a result there was a big all in the middle !!! Breakfast was More
Sinneronthesea (France) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

They had everything a backpacker needs: Bed, kitchen, fridge, wi-fi and breakfast (which is always nice). I stayed 3 nights in a dorm and I think it was ok. Staff was nice and friendly and I enjoyed watching movies with them. Only thing I didn't like was the break between 2:00 PM and 4:00 More
Rapeliina (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The room smelled like mold a bit, the bathroom inside the room was old, but the water was nice and hot. I did not like there was no shower mat on the floor so when you step out of the shower there was water on the floor. Other than that the staff was super friendly and open the kitchen for More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback