X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel! More
helilomu4178 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Dunloe View Hostel and it was perfect. Very clean, big kitchen wih everything you need, fresh eggs for breakfast and a cosy living room with open fire. Perfect for relaxing after a rainy day. We will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2769 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

I had such a lovely time at this hostel! It's not the Ritz, but it's clean and perfectly serviceable. The price is more than right and the staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful in every interaction that I had. I extended my stay by two nights once I discovered how awesome More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Very old decoration. Courtains, furniture, walls...all was very old and sometimes broken. I had a shared room ensuite, the shower was broken in some parts. The bedroom was warm. Free parking near the Hostel, around 200 mtrs. Staff very kind. I think they need to renovate the style of the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 849 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Great location guy from the reception was nice .. But there is no HOT WATER !!! Guys this is Ireland and after a long trek on a winter day hot water is a MUST!!!! The double bed was just 2 single bed putted together as a result there was a big all in the middle !!! Breakfast was More
Sinneronthesea (France) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really homey atmosphere in the common area with wooden floors, benches, a nice warm fire and free tea! The room was clean and neat but noise with a hopping bar next door made it hard to sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2014

It was much better than expected. Even the location, which at first seemed a bit off track, ended up by being a very nice surprise. The surroundings are very nice, and the staff was overall helpful and polite. The continental breakfast was quite scarce for 4€. I would expect at least one More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The room we stayed was unclean and freezing. There were windows open and the heating system didn't work. We asked the friendly staff to take a look for it while we went to town centre but I don't think they did it. At least the night was like sleeping in arctic circle. We had to put lots More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Stinky, moldy and not clean. DISGUSTING. Very poor breakfast, toilet hadn't been cleaned for days. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

very nice place,the brekfast is varied,the staff is very friendly,the only disadvantage is that i had to ring the bell in night,when every ten minutes somebody rings the bell the staff will be disturb all the time.A code-System would be better.The room and batthroom are cleaned up,the bed More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1771 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Easy walking distance to everything. No towels or soap so bring your own. Must pay a damage deposit on the day. Also no eating or drinking in rooms. There is also light refreshments available in the morning. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. 24 hour reception, free Wi-Fi, breakfast included etc. Cant find a fault. Good value for money an very good location in Killarney town. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Would stay here again...great value for a family and great value in august too when hotel prices were outrageous. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback