Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

  • 98%
  • 137 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2015

What a beautiful place! The owner and his family were very friendly, the facility was spacious, and clean. We felt very much at home. The other guests were all very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Great place ! I just spent one night but it was enough to feel like home. Staff are extremely kind and helpful, always keen to give you an advice and make you feel even better than home :) Kitchen is quite big and clean and the main hall with a fireplace is perfect to get some rest or More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 3400 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2015

it was our second night at the Neptune, the first one was perfect (except the double bed which was really damaged), but during the second night I couldn't sleep thanks to Iris drunk guys shouting and drinking at the reception desk from 1.30 to 4.30. I had to tell them to be quiet, the More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I have to say that it was well worth staying there. We had a private room with a set of bunkbeds and a double bed plus our own bathroom/shower. The price was more than reasonable for the two days we were there......great for sleeping and relaxing, also the staff was excellent. The WiFi is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 833 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2015

I absolutely loved this hostel! It was cozy, the staff was so friendly, and it was secluded, but close enough to town to enjoy the nature and city. I even stayed an extra night because I enjoyed it so much. If I'm ever back in Killarney, this will be the place I stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2015

It was a beautiful building! Plenty of space all around! Really nice place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 903 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I had a very good experience in this hostel it was very cheap and very reasonable, I would stay again and I would strongly recommend it to others, it was very clean and very warm too More
garywalshe8348 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The wi-fi didn't work in the rooms, neither in the kitchen. You can find good wi-fi in the stairs, but it was necessary restart it sometimes in the day. It's really important have a good wi-fi because is the best way we can contact our families in our countries. Also you can make some More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 2179 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Kitchen is old and hot water doesnt always work. Other than that its great More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Very noisy hostel with loud noise and shouting after midnight. Facilities average, basic kitchen with poor collection of pans. Not geared up for walkers with no drying facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 1003 Total Reviews


  • 29%
  • 24th Oct 2015

The people smoking outside the bar didn't let us sleep with all the noise People banging on doors at night and screaming Loud music Place was dirty More
niso203684 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 9th Oct 2015

We were so dissapointed since the sugan received very good ratings before but when our group arrived there we were shocked. We booked 2 rooms and both were full of mould. The ceiling and especially in the bathroom and shower was worst. Neither was the bathroom (or any other room) cleaned More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 97 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Old by the road hotel, personnel was great, but the place was really spooky!!! Great showers, that's very rare in hostels, but was a little far to get breakfast, 10 min walk. For one night it was fine. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2015

matresses worn out, very thin in the middle; facilities good, bathrooms and toilets seemed clean; kitchen needs some better equipment ( sharp knives, towels, dishwasher) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback