X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel! More
helilomu4178 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Dunloe View Hostel and it was perfect. Very clean, big kitchen wih everything you need, fresh eggs for breakfast and a cosy living room with open fire. Perfect for relaxing after a rainy day. We will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2747 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

This was a great hostel except for two things. It was very cold and the bathroom was never dry. The living areas and the bedrooms were in a constant state of freezing. The sink sprayed water and for some reason water dripped from the ceiling all day. But it was very clean and very More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Excellent receptionist, very friendly, upgrade room, big kitchen-dininfroom, wifi at rooms too More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 847 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Great location guy from the reception was nice .. But there is no HOT WATER !!! Guys this is Ireland and after a long trek on a winter day hot water is a MUST!!!! The double bed was just 2 single bed putted together as a result there was a big all in the middle !!! Breakfast was More
Sinneronthesea (France) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Really homey atmosphere in the common area with wooden floors, benches, a nice warm fire and free tea! The room was clean and neat but noise with a hopping bar next door made it hard to sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2014

It was much better than expected. Even the location, which at first seemed a bit off track, ended up by being a very nice surprise. The surroundings are very nice, and the staff was overall helpful and polite. The continental breakfast was quite scarce for 4€. I would expect at least one More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The room we stayed was unclean and freezing. There were windows open and the heating system didn't work. We asked the friendly staff to take a look for it while we went to town centre but I don't think they did it. At least the night was like sleeping in arctic circle. We had to put lots More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Stinky, moldy and not clean. DISGUSTING. Very poor breakfast, toilet hadn't been cleaned for days. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

very nice place,the brekfast is varied,the staff is very friendly,the only disadvantage is that i had to ring the bell in night,when every ten minutes somebody rings the bell the staff will be disturb all the time.A code-System would be better.The room and batthroom are cleaned up,the bed More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1755 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The only thing I would recommend to improve is the heating - I personally found the room too cold, but it is not possible to adjust the heater. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

A very noisy place to stay, not because of people partying but because the corridors allow noise to travel, the walls sound paper thin and wooden floorboards equals noise. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Would stay here again...great value for a family and great value in august too when hotel prices were outrageous. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The Fossa hostel is a very nice hostel for travelling. The rooms, showers/toilets were very clean! Kitchen was also nice! Wifi in kitchen. The staff was great, showed us around and recommended things to see. Disadvantage: the beds are not good! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback