X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Killarney, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2014

We spent there nice weekend. Hostel is very clean, tastefully furnished and offers great breakfast. Family room which we chose is suitable for 5 peoples. John, the manager is very helpful in any kind issues. I strongly recommend. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2014

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I am so grateful to have met john and his family, they offered me the authentic Irish experience that I was looking for! It was so quiet, and had a beautiful view of the gap of dunloe. When I arrived, the whole room smelled of fresh linen and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2537 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

best hostel I've been on my journey really want to come back ;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We stayed in a private, triple room in Neptune's super modern Haven building. Absolutely loved it. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

the accomodation upstairs overall was a bit dingy. Updating the bed linen would do a lot for the room. and don't bother with curtains rather than put up what was on our windows. The bathroom was awful, lukewarm water, water sprayed everywhere so the floor was flooded the whole time. there More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Small but sweet We had a double room for only one night but it was definitly the best hostel on our trip to Ireland Nice cute house looking like a piece of art itself. The interior of the living room and kitchen has pub athmosphere and the ensuite double room was excellent as well, though More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 664 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Amazing place, we really enjoyed being there, in the middle of the hills and the trees. We found exactly what we were looking for at this lovely manor. People is very nice also, the welcoming is warm and the facilities are clean. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Very nice place in a manor, great kitchen. But it was quite cold in the room and too much mattress springs ! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Awesome value for the money. Very small common area enough for four people. Kitchen and common area close at night. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 4th Aug 2014

No light in the bathroom. When we notified staff, we were informed it was a reoccurring issue and no effort was made to fix it. We then had to shower with the door ajar More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1689 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

When booking the girl told me that if I booked the 6 bed dorm for the 4 of us we wouldn't be sharing as we paid for 2 nights and stayed only one. On check out the receptionist was quite rude and unprofessional and said that the girl who took the booking was due to leave so there was no More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Aug 2014

we have chosen this hostel as it was the only one in Killarney with a car park. however when we arrived we found out that there is no space left and for two out of three days of our stay we had to park outside. It wouldnt be a problem if the girl from the reception wasnt unpleasant when we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Would stay here again...great value for a family and great value in august too when hotel prices were outrageous. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The Fossa hostel is a very nice hostel for travelling. The rooms, showers/toilets were very clean! Kitchen was also nice! Wifi in kitchen. The staff was great, showed us around and recommended things to see. Disadvantage: the beds are not good! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback