X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Honestly this place is great. The owners Tom and Sabina were like a second family to me. They're so nice, and so down to Earth. They've been doing this full moon partying for the past 6 years, and now everything there is to know. There is a great bar that they own (Zoo Bar) across the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel and it was the ideal location for the full moon party! Breakfast was an added bonus from 11-12 and Sabina, the owner, was extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Great hostel, everything that you could possibly want from a party hostel. Awesome staff and great bunch of people there More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Definitely a party hostel! If you want to party every night, meet good people and have a lot of fun along the way this is definitely a pretty good option. On the other hand, if you don't want to drink a lot and get some sleep, this is probably not the place for you! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Had absolutely an amazing time during my staying! Staff is really friendly and helpful and Yuki is an absolute top bloke! Definitely recommend this hostel :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Fantastic atmosphere over full moon. Cheap drinks for offer at the bar. Loved it so much that ended up staying past half moon party. Lovely staff. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Felt like family when I left. Best of the best. Highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great place to stay, Went for 4 days ended up staying 3 weeks... hips of stuff to do around the common areas when its raining... and the staff is really helpful on giving you tips of stuff to do around the island on sunny days... the atmosphere is really chilled and friendly, great place More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

This place was amazing! We initially booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 10. Everything you could want from a hostel - cheap, sociable, plenty of facilities and awesome staff. Dylan, Jerome More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Our stay here was absolutely brilliant; it was low season at the time so slightly more quiet but the atmosphere was still great and the dorm was very sociable. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, Som particularly was so lovely. I would thoroughly recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great location right next to the full moon beach! friendly staff and amazing bar right next door. I stayed in a private room which was clean and nice and quite so i could easily escape the noisy streets. The hostel had a photographer organised for the parties so you can get great photos More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

It was a pleasure to stay here, the staff were amazing, the atmosphere was always friendly, one waitress even took the time to go through pronunciations when I was learning basic Thai. Pizza's were great! Even the scooter rental guy was lovely! I would really recommend staying here, even More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

What a super place to stay! Everything you could want in a holiday. Great location, pool, beach, staff, food, atmosphere! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Amazing hostel - ends up there 3 times during my stay in Thailand and was impressed every time. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Excellent atmosphere for the Half Moon Party, which is why we stayed here. Good facilities for partying and then chilling out and recovering. Word of warning to others, having a bar tab does not mean that the drinks are free. Somehow the accommodation cost in our final bill only equated More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Taco at the reception is a really nice and helpful guy. Room was spacious and good ac. Shower was on the bottom floor but not that big of a deal. Attached restaurant has good food for all meals and nice staff. Good place to stay for full moon. Not far but not too close either More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Staying here was an absolute pleasure. Words genuinely cannot express our gratitude for the hospitality we received from each and every member of staff . We were made feel right at home and every body went out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Words do not scratch the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The ladies running Baan Tai are top notch! Immediately felt welcome by warm smiles and great advice for a first-timer to Ko Phagnan! They hooked me up with a great motorbike rental and I had an unbelievable time! Cheers to Baan Tai Backpackers... I will definitely return! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Sep 2014

The couple that owns the hostel is great, very friendly and helpful! But the cleaning lady didn't do a good job at all. Our room was extremely dirty - hair everywhere, full ashtray, dirt in the bedroom/bathroom. I complained but it was still dirty afterwards. For about 12 hours they cut More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

We arrived in Haad Rin and the Owner of the Hostel greeted us kindly. Everybody of the staff is very friendly and supplies you with all the information you need. We have been to different Hostels on the Island but this one we found to be the best. It is clean, has great facilities and is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excellent location for full moon party, literally a minutes walk to the beach. Good location in Haad Rin. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback