X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Dancing Elephant has the friendliest staff and best party atmosphere of any hostel I have stayed in so far in Thailand. The location is right next to the beach and they hold the best street party around. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Koh Phangan. Will be very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The staff is amazing, and they go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. Im really glad I decided to stay here. If your looking to have an amazing time going out in haad rin I would stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

We had a good stay in The jungle! Its right in The centre of The Island so you can reach The nice beaches and The town in The other side in a couple of minutes. You should go for a motorbike to get around! The hostel itself is really good to relax, we liked it a lot. Higly recommend it More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

I loved my stay in this Hostel! After the full moon party I needed to relax. This is the best place to do so...Chilling round the swimming pool, chatting with people, reading a book surrounded by palmtrees. Jeremy, one of the owners is fantastic. Never felt so much welcome before in a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

The owner Gof is such a nice person. He is very helpful in so many ways. He gave me a lot of tips about the island. They arranged cheap and nice tours with their private jeeps. He gave us free rides with the jeep to the Jungle party and boat to Koh Tao because the taxi's are so expensive. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th May 2015

Definitely one of the best places to stay for full moon! I am a solo female traveller and I was looking for somewhere with a good social atmosphere. Geoff was the perfect host and helped us with anything we needed. He even organised a day trip for the whole hostel and took us to some More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Awesome hostel! Perfect place to kick start a night and meet people. Staff were heaps of fun and welcoming! Will defiantly be back More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Wow! Perfect hostel! We stayed for the half moon, they provided free paint and so much fun! Staff were fantastic and helpful. Even the night we didn't go out, they provided a film for us to watch and popcorn. Best hostel I've stayed in! Thank you! More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

Very social hostel, rooms are nice and air conditioned. Only down side is its a bit far from full moon beach but if you're trying to save I'd avoid full moon all together. Wallet has been destroyed, best time though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th May 2015

Good atmosphere and staff were good fun. Wifi isn't good which could be an improvement to look at. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Stayed in a cute little bungalow for 2 nights was great and the staff were so helpful orgainsed taxis for us gave us help with anything we asked arranged taxis for us when we were leaving, the location of shiralea is a bit out the way you either need a taxi or a scooter to get places but More
DanfrankLynch (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Awesome staff, culture, and vibe. Great food and drinks as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 31st May 2015

Staff were really helpful and just generally great. Good location - 1 min walk from full moon beach! More
Becky_Louise_S (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th May 2015

Best hostel to stay in during full moon! Literally 5 m from the beach where full moon is. Staff is super friendly! Bolt is an hero and helped me when I lost my credit card! Good lockers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Large and comfortable beds, great air condition, and lots of food options available. Couldn't say nicer things of the staff! Josh the manager was a super cool and helpful guy, Guy the bartender was always smiling and making everyone laugh More
MrLeemo (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Went in the off season so barely anyone there. Asked for a dorm and got put in a private room with a random guy. Would have been fine but got locked out and only had the key for one of the locks Food good Clean and air con good, but no sheet or towel More
laura_riddick9214 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The ultimate party hostel. They have everything, it's almost ridiculous how much they have to do. Very well staffed, they are cleaning up constantly. This is an extremely cheap hostel where you get a lot, so you should understand that they probably make most money selling drinks and food, More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

As a first time traveller i didn't know what to expect! Very clean rooms, was quite impressed! Relaxed atmosphere which was great, good food and selection of drinks. Not an ideal location for the busy times i.e. full moon party, but if your willing to pay taxi prices then it'll be great! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

We were looked after so well by Taco and all his staff, he couldn't have done any more for us. Good and drink vouchers were included and the room was cleaned everyday. Air con was great as well! Definetly one of the nicer places to stay for the full moon, it's less than a five minute walk More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Nice sized rooms, though we were in the private section of the upper hostel area (Shenanigans) which we weren't exactly expecting. Luckily though Shenanigans also has a large lobby room to hang out and meet other guests. Walk was a bit farther than advertised to the beach (at least 10 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback