X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Honestly this place is great. The owners Tom and Sabina were like a second family to me. They're so nice, and so down to Earth. They've been doing this full moon partying for the past 6 years, and now everything there is to know. There is a great bar that they own (Zoo Bar) across the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel and it was the ideal location for the full moon party! Breakfast was an added bonus from 11-12 and Sabina, the owner, was extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Had an amazing stay here in hard road villa! Spent ten days here, although we didn't stay here over the full moon party we wish we had! Atmosphere was amazing, jaoqium the manager was so lovely and helpful! Thank you for an amazing stay! HT More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

I really recommend this hostel. Nice Pool and the Bar is directly next to it. The Room was nice, Big and clean. Joaquin is very helpfull and friendly. Its the perfect Hostel to meet People and to do something together during the Day. And if you still dont have enouhg People Around you, you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

The staff at ringside are awesome and will sort you out with everything you need to know to make the most out of your stay. Do the tour of the island with then too. Well worth the money! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Great hostel...perfect atmosphere, laid back, helpful and friendly staff, who make you feel welcome and become your friend's almost instantly. It is in the ideal location on the island with everything you need within walking distance. Excellent value for money, we even extended our stay we More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

This hostel is clean, friendly and has an excellent feel. I booked two nights and stayed for five! It is a good place whether you want to party or just chill and rest. They have an awesome movie room for lazy nights, as well as a bar if you are feeling frisky. At first I was worried about More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

awesome place, awesome people More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

very nice ppl, lovely place to be, cheap and good! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great hostel, perfect place to meet other travelers, fun and relaxing atmosphere and really big variety of facilities and things to do=)) would definitely come back! Thank you guys!!) More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over the full moon party after having so many good recommendations. David the owner is great gave us so much great info about the island and really goes that extra mile to help you. Atmosphere was amazing met some great people! And it is 5 minute walk to the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Our stay here was absolutely brilliant; it was low season at the time so slightly more quiet but the atmosphere was still great and the dorm was very sociable. The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, Som particularly was so lovely. I would thoroughly recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Couldn't have picked a better placed stay. Came for the full moon party which is just down the road but the days after were great craic at Our House. Don't worry about the big 32 dorm it's actually very cosy with your own light and sockets. Was having some money trouble when I got there More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Stayed at Our House for 5 nights, only planned to crash for one and find a good place to stay but this had everything I needed. Recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The staff especially Taco was super awesome! It's a pretty standard hostel, but they gave us breakfast vouchers every morning, a free bucket every day, and a meal on the night of the full moon. We were very satisfied with this place! We had friends stay at 2 other different hostels and More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Nov 2014

I stayed at the laZy house hostel during the full Moon party. The hostel is very basic but you Dont need more. There is a beach nearby, the lazy house restaurant where you can watch movies, and many more. Also i met so many nice people! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Was very quiet due to time of season however we had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and attentive. Lots of facilities for a rainy day and ideally located right on the beach.... Bit of a walk from the local town. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Awesome place. Very chilled out and nice location. Everything is easy to get to with a scooter. Beach diretly at the resort. Defenitely recommend this place! I ll come back to there :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Had a pleasent stay:) Felt like home. Got upgraded my room for same price. Highly Recommened the stay at this place. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The ladies running Baan Tai are top notch! Immediately felt welcome by warm smiles and great advice for a first-timer to Ko Phagnan! They hooked me up with a great motorbike rental and I had an unbelievable time! Cheers to Baan Tai Backpackers... I will definitely return! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback