X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Awesome location next to the beach, also pretty close to the city center. The pool was nice and everyone staying there was very friendly. Great value for your money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

There were 6 of us that stayed here over the full moon period and loved it! Really chill atmosphere but great because the actual hostel is right across the street when you want to party. Bathrooms were cleaned daily and beds were comfy too!! Joaquin works the bar daily and is always around More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Honestly this place is great. The owners Tom and Sabina were like a second family to me. They're so nice, and so down to Earth. They've been doing this full moon partying for the past 6 years, and now everything there is to know. There is a great bar that they own (Zoo Bar) across the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel and it was the ideal location for the full moon party! Breakfast was an added bonus from 11-12 and Sabina, the owner, was extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Great place to stay if your in for a party, the staff are all really welcoming and heaps of fun! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

This is definitely a party hostel that has drinking games going every night and a bar that can make almost any kind of cocktail so you're not stuck just drinking beer every night. I stayed there for a week and was very pleased with the staff. They're all really nice, fun people that will More
sanaz4543 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Lovely stay! Strongly recommend /Angelica and Frida More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

I love the Nomad House! Keep it up guys! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Amazing hostel - ends up there 3 times during my stay in Thailand and was impressed every time. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 5th Dec 2014

My boyfriend and I chose the 19 bed dorm room during the full moon party because we wanted to meet people. The 19 beds are actually double beds so there were about 40 people there. It was simply too many people, most of whom were on the prowl and weren't the type of people we were looking More
morganash1260 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over the full moon party after having so many good recommendations. David the owner is great gave us so much great info about the island and really goes that extra mile to help you. Atmosphere was amazing met some great people! And it is 5 minute walk to the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I stayed here for fully moon. They have 5 day minimum stay. I called to ask if they could please make exception because I was flying home after full moon party. The guy who answered the phone said "maybe, if your a good lucking girl" dorms were very dirty, cleaning people never cleaned, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

very nice ppl, lovely place to be, cheap and good! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 17th Dec 2014

There wasn't much going on but I did stay between full moon parties. However I found the owner extremely rude! Not rude to the customers but he was having a huge argument in front of the staff which was really awkward for me sitting there and I found it completely unprofessional. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 15th Dec 2014

At first i wish to start saying that if you wish to book a private, you shouldnt look at lazyhousecomments, but at Shennenigans. Upon arrival at lazy's we were sent to an other place, after asking why, we got told lazy room has only got a dorm...why then put yourself at hostelworld with More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This is probably the only review i will do my entire trip. This place... a smile on my face thinking back on the days spent. Very homey common area, owners and staff get in with the drinking games and facepainting (fullmoon) and literally everybody in the hostel stuck together.also tristan More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Had a pleasent stay:) Felt like home. Got upgraded my room for same price. Highly Recommened the stay at this place. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Bolt the English guy who runs the bar is amazing!!! He makes sure everyone is having fun and taken care of! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Couldn't have picked a better placed stay. Came for the full moon party which is just down the road but the days after were great craic at Our House. Don't worry about the big 32 dorm it's actually very cosy with your own light and sockets. Was having some money trouble when I got there More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback