X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

stated here for three nights! food is great! really chilled out and relaxed atmosphere. staff were great, very helpful! they call and get taxis for you! arrive super quick! would defiantly stay here again:D More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Feb 2014

We stayed here for six nights and when we came back to the island a week later we knew we had to come back here! The staff is really awesome and they make an effort for you to feel welcome and relaxed. It's a good place to meet people, although it can be a bit quiet when there's no moon More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2014

excellent hostel, great staff, great atmosphere, recommended for all backpackers!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2014

I had a wonderful time over the full moon party. The staff was all excellent and very helpful. The atmosphere was great, especially with the bar area, pool table. People from other hostels would come stop by our house on their way to the full moon beach. Martin, the owner played movies More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2014

I like the interior decoration ! Really impressed with moonstone, very clean and even though it is a 20 bed dorm you feel very comfortable and theres alot of little touches that make it different (individual fans above the bed) Would stay here again ! ;O) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Great location near the beach, friendly staff, 2 air con for 20 persons, clean, very good thai food, cheap bucket every night (150.- baht), would definitely stay again. 10/10 More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Everything perfect but the rooms and the Thai servants at the bar/ restaurant. Good for travelers who want to get to know people! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

This is a really good place to stay and meet people. The beach bar is a awesome to have some drinks and watch the sunset!! Definitely I recommend this place!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Ringside is by far the best hostel to stay at if your looking to have a genuine party. Every night you are surrounded by good people getting proper lagging!! Great drinking games are always available, play at your own risk as you will be smashed before you head to the clubs. The employees More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Perfect party hostel on the island! I mean 2 euro a night! Just perfect value/money. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2014

Vic and Paul are great! We had an amazing time!! We stayed in a deluxe room, and it was very beautifull indeed. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2014

Great rooms, comfy bed and hot powerful shower. staff are class! Very helpful and no intent to sell you anything! location is just right. Quiet but only a short walk to the partylife. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Hotel was nice, beach is not the best. English speaking staff more or less. Bike rental at the hotel ssemed to be ok, not charging me for little scratches. because that is what many of the rental companies do. More
trivoir4605 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

This is pure paradise! Speaking of value for the money, wow sounded to good to be true, well it is! We almost never left the resort because we were well entertained. Bar, pool table, ping pong, pool, the ocean is just spectacular. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 5th Mar 2014

Lazy House Hostel was great and made all the better by the manager Taco who was there to answer any and all questions. He really made you feel welcome and helped out in any way he could. The room that we stayed in was a 4 bed dorm with an ensuite. It was basic but comfortable. There was More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2014

Great location, nice hostel but its the staff who make it really good. Tacco is great and is very helpful in every situation. Its nice to know you have someone you can rely on! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2014

We booked a private room for 3 nights for the full moon party, but ended up staying an extra night. Great location! 5 min walk to Haad Rin beach. Our room was a block away from the main hostel reception/bar, so it was nice and quiet, away from the party and loud music (which could still be More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2014

I stayed during the full moon party so I expected it to be lacking in cleanliness. However the only toilet in the dorm was clogged for a long time. Also we paid around 500 baht a night and we found out others were paying 200 baht. They said we would all travel as a group in a taxi to the More
alafferty2671 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Fab hostel and the best hostel to stay at for the full moon party! 5 mins max walk from the full moon party beach. Make sure you book ahead as they get booked up! I had a blast there and the staff are excellent and really go that extra mile for you. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2014

great place to stay !! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback