X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Best hostel we could've ever picked (me More
pel7v6182 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Enjoyed it so much here that like 80% of my dorm I overstayed. Travelling solo it's been so easy to meet people both in the dorms and common area outside, there's a great atmosphere and I imagine during Half/Black/Full Moon it'd be incredible. Staff are really helpful and sociable, too - More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great craic for meeting new people. Bar across the roads owned by hostel is great! Cheap drink and nice food! Pool table included, and most importantly great music! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

fist time staying in a hostel and absolutely loved it! met lots of amazing people including the staff! the staff are soo helpful with anything you need and their bar/lounge is sooo chilled and gets crazy fun at night and around the full moon, i remember everyone from the hostel gettin More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

UNFORGETTABLE! Exhausted after nothing but misadventure, we stepped off the boat in Koh Phangan where Yuki was waiting on a 3 wheeler to save us and take us in to the Nomad House! The next 3 days shot by us, an epic blur of partying, dancing, BBQing, beaching, riding, chilling and More
rwrast3415 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The staff puts lots of emphasis on creating great social atmosphere. The best of my trip! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Really nice place. Cool people Don't like the lady from the bike rent She is looking for money and make you bike looking bad. Pay fee More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Group of 3 stayed for 4 nights over the full moon. Great location for Haad Rin, right on the main road so easy to get taxis anywhere. Can rent mopeds from the hostel too. Ben and Tom are great guys, always making sure you have a class night. Brilliant atmosphere for full moon, it's build More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Come here if you want to party. Scott, the owner, is great for getting an atmosphere going. The a/c dorm is the best I've ever stayed in and the restaurant over the road is also the best I went to in Thailand. Scott also has a good relationship with a local scooter hire place which made More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The hostel was really nice. It is one of the best and friendliest place I've seen. Even though we weren't in Koh Phangan for the Full Moon, it was really a nice stay thanks to this hostel. The private rooms are the same as if it was the one from a resort. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Theoretically anyone could walk into the dorm in the night. There is a guy from the hostel, but he was asleep most of the time when I came home late. It's perfectly located near the Full Moon Beach but far enough away to not hear the noise. Great staff that was very helpful. But the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

I had a great time in this hostel and I extended my stay 3 nights. Every comfort is there and the staff is friendly. Very good Shisha. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Really cute little huts, nice and clean but they could really do with having internet in all the rooms. You had to sit on reception or go into the bar/restaurant to get it. The food in the restaurant was lovely! Really enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2014

chose Lime n Soda as we did not want to stay right where the party area was but still have it reachable. The people are what make this place as they are so friendly and helpful and always organised fun such as drinking games or beach volleyball. Great for meeting people! The facilities More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

David (the manager) made us feel so welcome and safe when we got there. He gave us advice and tips during our stay. The atmosphere at the hostel was amazing. Best place to stay, especially if you are here for the full moon party! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Could have done with another bathroom in the dorm and it was annoying that we got locked out of the dorm rooms just before the main party's so we had to predrink at the bar. But other than that fantastic atmosphere ran by a lovely family and lovely staff. Great chill out room with movies More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We loved our stay at Secret Hut: the sea view rooms were lovely and the owner was very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a very relaxed place! The people that work there, were very kind and helpfull. Only thing is that the bed wasn't that great, because the last day of my stay my back wasn't feeling right. The stay was very good and it's a quite place far enough of te full moon (but not that far) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Taco at the reception is a really nice and helpful guy. Room was spacious and good ac. Shower was on the bottom floor but not that big of a deal. Attached restaurant has good food for all meals and nice staff. Good place to stay for full moon. Not far but not too close either More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Hostel owner could not have been more helpful. The free buckets each night were great. The free breakfast is actually only 100 Baht off the breakfast menu in couple of the local bars however this still meant a cheap western breakfast in comparison, which is much needed after full moon! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback