X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great craic for meeting new people. Bar across the roads owned by hostel is great! Cheap drink and nice food! Pool table included, and most importantly great music! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

fist time staying in a hostel and absolutely loved it! met lots of amazing people including the staff! the staff are soo helpful with anything you need and their bar/lounge is sooo chilled and gets crazy fun at night and around the full moon, i remember everyone from the hostel gettin More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We stayed at hard road seaview. It was fantastic. Best hostel we have ever stayed at in the whole of south East Asia. Not only could we use the cafe facilities like pool etc. but also the managers at seaview made us not even want to leave, perfect place for the week over the fullmoon. Made More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Although this hostel was very social, cheap and clearly newly established, unfortunately there is still a lot of work to be done. Staff need to decide whether they are running a proffesional hostel or a "make yourself at home" guesthouse - as the lines were pretty blurred. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Baan Tai was a really fun place to stay on Koh Phangan for Full Moon Party. Scott and Harry were awesome. Just try not to get stuck with the only room on the first floor. Pay a few bucks more to stay upstairs, trust me. More
surfstarchris (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2014

It was a great stay. The best part about the accommodation is the fisherman's restaurant right across the street. Otherwise you need a scooter or have to put up with incredibly expensive taxi fares in order to get around. The beach right by the hostel isn't the greatest. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Lovely friendly hostel perfect for meeting new people and making friends over a cold Chang or ten. Great location for the full moon and really close to the local beach. Rooms are fine for what you need and beds comfy. Staff are always friendly and willing to help/ have a chat or point you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Thank you guys so much for everything guys! Had a blast at Nomad and will definately recommend it! Jenny and Emma Ireland :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I had the time of my live there. The staff is so helpful. They will do anything to help you. They have a cleaning lady every day. 100 baht to rent a locker and of course the best parties, beer pong everyday and last but not least the biggest bucket on the island. Definitely coming back. More
laurabrasilva (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great place to stay if your a lively person looking to party it up. This is very much a party hostel. I was in the 6 bed dorm with 3 friends and it was clean and the bunk beds were comfy and AC strong. The location is abit of a bummer it's about 20 mins or so from hadron beach(where full More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2014

My brother had me recommend this dormitory. Excellent hostel, great staff, great atmosphere, recommended for all backpackers!! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

Loved this hostel! Stayed for full moon party, and it was prime! Great location, great staff and a big enough dorm for everyone to hang out! Amazing More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2014

We really enjoyed our time here, great pool overlooking the beach! There's a pool table and table tennis tables and the restaurant is really good - the chicken salad is AMAZING :) the atmosphere at the hostel is really nice and the resort is really clean! The only place we didn't have More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2014

everything was relly good. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great locational hostel that is perfect for travellers looking to party and meet a lot of people. The owner (David) takes great care of all his guest and would do anything for you if you have any issue while you are staying there. I highly recommend this hostel and will definitely be More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Security very good considering it's a 40 bed dorm... I would say that 40 people is potentially too many though as you don't get a chance to meet everyone, nevertheless we still enjoyed it. Cleaned a lot and security box at reception. You have boxes under your beds so room is kept quite More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Hostel owner could not have been more helpful. The free buckets each night were great. The free breakfast is actually only 100 Baht off the breakfast menu in couple of the local bars however this still meant a cheap western breakfast in comparison, which is much needed after full moon! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The staff especially Tacco are so nice and accommodating. He recommended places to visit, the gorgeous beaches in the north and had a free breakfast ticket and free bucket ticket ready for us everyday . Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great place but like all over priced for the Full Moon. Really friendly and helpful staff. More
rogue_86uk2739 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great hostel, location, and staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback