X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Perfect stay, Jeremy met us at the ferry to get us there. Do not try to get there on your own, we never would've found it. You'll need a scooter too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

great stay in this hostel and good vibes too.. the pool and the jungle was all what i need !!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

I originally booked only 3 nights 12 beds dormitory but end up staying a week now. The place is literally 1 min walking distance from the beautiful beach. There's a pool and common area you can either chill out or have fun with the others in the hostel. The manager, Jaquin is the best More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Awesome location next to the beach, also pretty close to the city center. The pool was nice and everyone staying there was very friendly. Great value for your money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Had a wonderful stay here during the week of Half Moon Festival! The staff manages to make this a well organized and clean place with fun and very social pre-parties. Highly recommend staying for a few nights before one of the big parties to explore the beautiful island! More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

This place is the best, everything about it is awesome! 100% need to go here More
bforsyth (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Excellent. One of the best hostels I've stayed in on my RTW trip. Next to the beautiful Haad Yao beach. Facilities at the hostel were great and staff v helpful. Bathrooms spacious and clean and amazing hot showers! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Would be better if there is someone doing night shift. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Amazing party hostel! Great staff and very well organised and helpfull More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

It's a very nice hostel. It's clean and AC is pretty strong. Only one thing: I booked and prepaid a taxi for next early morning. But the taxi didn't show up and couldn't contact to any stuff at 6 in the morning. I'd like to suggest the hostel paid the taxi driver when he shows up. No one More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Staff are very friendly. My time here was marred by my own stupidity drinking too much! So I have been I'll the past 2 days. however we book another couple of days and were given 2 days free as a deal. So now my girlfriend and I can go see and do some things the island have to offer that More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Very nice place, approx. 10 mins from the pier and the city. Staff was friendly and the facilitied were very clean. My only critic would be the loud music that lasts till midnight every day. Also, it is not the best place to meet fellow backpackers if you are traveling solo. Overall a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Was very quiet due to time of season however we had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and attentive. Lots of facilities for a rainy day and ideally located right on the beach.... Bit of a walk from the local town. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Had a great stay here during the full moon party!! Great place to make friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bar made great buckets! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Dorm room was located behind a tattoo shop only separated by glass covered in black paper. They decided to play their heavy techno music until 4am. The staff were nice, as was the bar. Location very close to the full moon party, and not on the main road which probably helped slightly with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Very pleasant stay! All in all almost perfect with an incredible common area (stayed at the shenanigans). Only recommendation would be to add more power plugs in the room. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great place. Owner very helpful, a layed back and relaxed atmosphere as I wasn't there during the FMP. Would stay again More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The owner is awesome and will go out of his way to entertain and show guests around. Location is perfect and convenient between 3 beaches. Great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Staff are amazing can't do enough to help u and great place to meet people during the full moon party More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback