X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Best hostel ever! I loved it from the first moment I went out of the taxi. Malcolm and Jeremy are just the coolest hosts. They checked us in straight away and showed us around. It is definitely a quiet place to chill and relax! They re playing music all day long but don't expect it to be More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Perfect stay, Jeremy met us at the ferry to get us there. Do not try to get there on your own, we never would've found it. You'll need a scooter too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

I originally booked only 3 nights 12 beds dormitory but end up staying a week now. The place is literally 1 min walking distance from the beautiful beach. There's a pool and common area you can either chill out or have fun with the others in the hostel. The manager, Jaquin is the best More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Awesome location next to the beach, also pretty close to the city center. The pool was nice and everyone staying there was very friendly. Great value for your money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I realy enjoyed my stay here. Ringside is one of the best hostels I have been. Paul and Wayne helped me every time. I felt very fine all the time ehile my stay here and had a lot of fun. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Everything was very well run, it was clean. Friendly and helpful staff. You can always have the option to drink and party there, but it is accessible to a number of other places as well. Very cheap. I somehow ended up staying for a week. More
nicholaschrastil6451 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Very nice dorms with a big locker and good AC. Staff is superfriendly and helpful! Showers are cleaned every morning and there is free soap. Good restaurant, though a bit expensive, But you get alot of food. Pool is slightly dirty but otherwise nice pool area. Very close to the beach! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Awesome place to chill or to party, whatever you like. Everything pretty clean. Wifi not great. Food and drinks quite expensive but I'm sure it's like that everywhere on the island. All front staff are British/Australian and very pleasant. Anything you want, you can get it at the resort, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Good hostel. Staff are all French their English isn't superb just gotta speak slow. If you want a towel you have to pay for it they don't give your money back which is bs. They play loud music at night so if u want to sleep early it might be a problem. Rooms get dirty with sand a lot. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I couldn't be happier to leave this place a review. The staff took me in and treated me like family and the atmosphere at this hostel is second to none! I ended up leaving after 10 days but returned and stayed another two weeks. If you are going to visit koh phangan this is the place to go More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Well it's simple if you wanna be part of the family Nomad's is the best choice. Definitely the best hostel that I stayed in SE Asia. Hostel staff was amazing like the owners which led us to explore the island with their own transport. I'm the living proof that this hostel is the place More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Party. Stayed here during full moon, there was no excuse not to drink so be prepared to give yourself liver damage. Absolutely awesome, so easy to meet guys and also chilled out during the day. 7/11 closeby and some good, cheap restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend The Nomad House. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Taco and his wife worked exceptionally hard to keep the hostel clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed in. Tacco the Manager is an incredible man, he can't do enough for you. Anything you need he's there to assist, very friendly and even cooked a meal for me and my friend. The hostel itself is in a good location, 2 miutes from Haad Rin were the More
nicrt5 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Very helpful and fun staff! Hostel close to 7 eleven and to the beach (not the good beach though). Only downside is the expensive breakfast and that the cleaning lady doesn't clean the room so thoroughly, change the sheets etc. otherwise I recommend!! Great for full/half moon partying! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 4th Mar 2015

staff were great. location was perfect. big rooms. More
leonfalwasser3534 (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Excellent Value for money; best of our trip so far. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The room is the bare minimum, but it's cheap so you get what you pay for. There is no aircon just a fan which makes it uncomfortable to sleep in. Water in the bathroom had a strong sulphur smell. Rooms aren't that great but the location is good, right on the beach and the pool is nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The owner is awesome and will go out of his way to entertain and show guests around. Location is perfect and convenient between 3 beaches. Great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Staff are amazing can't do enough to help u and great place to meet people during the full moon party More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback