X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Best hostel ever! I loved it from the first moment I went out of the taxi. Malcolm and Jeremy are just the coolest hosts. They checked us in straight away and showed us around. It is definitely a quiet place to chill and relax! They re playing music all day long but don't expect it to be More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Perfect stay, Jeremy met us at the ferry to get us there. Do not try to get there on your own, we never would've found it. You'll need a scooter too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Shiralea was hands down my favourite hostel so far. We stayed over the full moon period and don't let the location put you off. The best party vibe, great bar, ridiculously friendly people all wanting to have a good time. The taxi journeys to full moon and pre parties were hilarious. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

couldnt believe this was a backpackers hostel when i arrived,exceeded expections!so cheap,with a pool,bar,amazing comfy beds just loved it :) wish we could have stayed longer!staff were very friendly and helpful!only downside is its not very near anything(but with a group of you going to a More
Byrney91 (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

This was the second time I have stayed here. Goff who runs it is the nicest most helpful guy I've met running a hostel. He gets the whole hostel involved in trips that he takes you to himself and gives you any information you need about anything around the island or travelling to other More
b3n_r3illy21 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great hostel, very helpful owner. Away from the madness of Haad Rin but only a short taxi drive away at a maximum of 100 baht each. The hostel organises events every day and every night for you where you can see how beautiful the island is and how there is more to it than just parties. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Stop searching for a hostel right now! Booking here is a MUST!!! You'll meet amazing people and the staff are so so lovely, friendly, helpful and fun, they made our stay amazing!!! The atmosphere is really friendly and everyone has a good laugh! The bike rental is also brill! Not a bad More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Had a blast staying here for the full moon party. Without a doubt the best staff at any hostel I've stayed in so far. They were very helpful and know how to party as well. There's always something going on the days leading up to the party whether it's the Crazy Mango tours(where they'll More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 1st Apr 2015

My friend and I had a great stay here over the full moon party period in April, the villas are small so you meet people really quick and become a little community. The villas are off the beaten track a little which but not to far to walk to anything. The bar was pretty expensive also More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Upon arriving at the hostel Lucille was very pleasant and showed me to my room, which was lovely - seemed cool and clean with beds that were relatively comfortable. I was shocked however by the bathroom. It was very rundown, unclean and there was a definite issue with flushing of the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Yuki and his staff are all super awesome. great environment. Super social hostel and they try and have something going on at the bar and out front every night. I wish I booked more time on the island and might come back to try and help out with the hostel. Thanks Yuki and crew The Captain More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

the guys working there are great and have something organised every night before heading to a party. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Thanks Jon for the nice stay and information about everything More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The couple who runs the hostel are incredibly nice and work extra hard to make sure everything is good and you have a great stay. Taco cooked a meal for us one night and was always willing to help out with anything we needed. There are lockers in the room to secure your belongings and it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great hostel little away from haad Rin beach. Lots of facilities. Clean and social. Good fun and good price. Recommend staying here. More
samuelswann (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Room was a tip, Air Con sounded like the engines of air force one. Main disturbances by fellow stayers, not the staff who all in all were really helpful. Not for the fainthearted though, great resort for 24/7 party (non stop music all day) but not for those wanting a taste of Thailand at More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at in Thailand, brilliant location and amazing atmosphere. Bolt is a legend. More
jakeharveyj2046 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The owner is awesome and will go out of his way to entertain and show guests around. Location is perfect and convenient between 3 beaches. Great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Lovely staff and super cheap but no atmosphere and not clean. I think maybe there was no atmosphere due to songkran so not the hostels fault. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

This place was AWESOME! Tristan and Karen were so welcoming and had so much knowledge. They helped with giving great ideas on day trips and other events on the island. We were there over the full moon period, if your thinking of staying here just book it! We have made the most amazing More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback