X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

By far one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Great vibe, good location, bedrooms and bathrooms clean. An experience made even better by the awesome staff. Joanna, Alex and Eddy keep doing what you're doing, you guys are the best. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when I return More
jade_edwards4447 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Excellent party hostel, great for meeting new people! Location in the heart of Haad Rin just a short stroll to the Full Moon Party! Pre-parties leading up to Full Moon are fun as well so make sure you get there a few days before. Joanna, Eddie, Alex and Davin are super staff and will make More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Awesome stay. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Hi First time I have stayed in a hostel before , booked for week of full moon as solo traveller . Had an amazing time , hostel is really clean , everyone is really friendly , I needed up staying 2 more nights than I initially planned too . Thanks for great time I will likely return More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2015

They sweep and clean every day it seems. Shower is clean for the most part... I hope they clean it every day. There was ample toilet paper. The two restrooms on top are cold water. The bottom shower has hot water. He has high school metal lockers and there's plenty of them. You can/need More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

Good times, great host very helpfull. 10 min ride to the full moon so you can sleep ween you what to. Was there for x-mas so tony cook us a x-mas bbq. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

I loved this hostel! The main reason for my positive review is due to the hostel staff. Outings to the beach, lookouts, or other cool sites were organized everyday at no cost. It was the easiest way to tour the island. I also loved the restaurant right night store to the hostel which had More
madisonmacaulay2698 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Goff runs the place and is awesome, took us on some daytrips to beaches and amazing sunset bars, plus organized transport to the parties at night. Full of great advice for the island and then some. Easy place to meet people, we watched Friends from time to time in the common room More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Dec 2015

WONDERFUL & A KIND OF MAGIC More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Everything was excellent in this hostel, pictures online are not update the owners are busy to build a new bar and new swimming pool area for the moment. They are very helpful ( and Marlène one of the 3 Magic Dogs is so cute ans funny :-)very close to all parties - beach and facilities , More
SabinePilou (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Great hostel for around the full moon. The hostel is great at hosting a party. You do have to get a Tuktuk to everything that happens around the pier and to The full moon beach so not an ideal location outside of the full moon party. All around great parties, friendly staff and dorms are More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

If you like fun, stay here. From the owners, managers, the staff, everyone there is great. The atmoaphere is very lively and friendly, making it easy to meet others. Stayed over the full moon party for the five nights and had myself a blast. Will definitely stay here again if i am back on More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Om Ganesh Hostel

  • 130/1 t bantai ampha kohphangan, om ganesh sun set side haad rin, Koh Phangan
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

If you're fine with not having much privacy - beds are only separated by a small curtain - this is definitely one of the places to stay when planning to attend a Full Moon Party. The music in front of the hostel was better than at some locations at the beach. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Best hostel in Koh Phangan! :) More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2016

We loved this place,nice staff, nice rooms and we loved the rooftopbar where every night it was nice with the other backpackers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Gullig personal, beläget med nära avstånd till Piren/båten. Sängen va hård men efter en resa på 24 timmar va den fantastisk. Fick rummet för mig själv vilket känndes väldigt tryggt och skönt. Skåp utanför rummet att låsa in ev. värdesaker i. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Unbelievable amounts of fun were had at this hostel. Really social atmosphere, the staff were really cool, and it was a perfect spot to get around. Right beside 7/11 and quick scooter ride to anywhere on the Island except Eden....never ever walk back from Eden... All in all an amazing, More
Wedges (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Funky little hostel with a nice chilled out atmosphere. Security is almost non existent but staff are cool. Just don't let them book anything for you! I was charged 450 baht for a ferry crossing that should've been 300! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Best hosts More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Jan 2016

The location for a fullmoonparty will be Perfect and there is good security in the doorms. But the doorms was pretty disgusting too many people on very little space. The bar at the hostel was okay. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback