X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

Gof, the owner, goes out of his way to make sure you have a good time. Probably the best place to stay at whether your here for the parties or just to relax on the beach. Good facilities and lockers provided More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Gof is extremely helpful, friendly and relaxed. Was the only guest because the half moon party was canceled. Was offered to stay elsewhere. Decided to stay. Had dinner with Gof and his gf and we went to a lovely bar and jam session. Comfortable, clean beds. Clean bathroom. Rented a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

I loved my stay in this Hostel! After the full moon party I needed to relax. This is the best place to do so...Chilling round the swimming pool, chatting with people, reading a book surrounded by palmtrees. Jeremy, one of the owners is fantastic. Never felt so much welcome before in a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Best hostel ever! I loved it from the first moment I went out of the taxi. Malcolm and Jeremy are just the coolest hosts. They checked us in straight away and showed us around. It is definitely a quiet place to chill and relax! They re playing music all day long but don't expect it to be More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

great dorms, has a pre-party bar and a taxi waiting to go out later if you choose. motorbike rentals are honest too. Staff remember your name and knowledgeable. highly recommended. has an excellent travel desk too. this should be your first port of call for sure. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th May 2015

there are pros and con's. pros - great place to meet others, decent location, staff were entertaining, but its just salesmanship. Cheap place to stay. con's - They bribe good reviews for a free drink, staff overcharge for their taxi and say 100 baht is going rate for other taxis. it's not. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Sweet hostel. Couldn't have picked a better hostel, especially being a solo traveler. Very fun, welcoming staff. There is a chilled atmosphere throughout the day and it gets a bit crazy at night with beer pong, flip cup and what not with the other guests and staff. Very easy to meet others More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th May 2015

We stayed here recently for three nights, it was pretty quiet when we were there but that's because it's low season, which suited us fine. Staff were helpful with booking onward transport and we felt quite welcome, free glass of water and homemade pizza bread. There are a few cheap More
Tango154 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 1st May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in Shiralea. The facilities are great and the staff and the people there give the hostel a good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Great place for the price. My experience was not the best because my roommates in the dorm were very rude, but otherwise this is a great spot despite being far away from things. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

The hostel was amazing. Great location, very polite, helpful nice staff; espicially Thakur! Thanks man for everything. Everything was perfect! If I go there again, I would definitely stay in lazy house again! More
ferhatustun (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st May 2015

Stayed here for full moon. The place we stayed was not the place booked. They walked us down the road to Shenanigans Hostel. The place was alright, but the Internet was very bad during the day/night and the washrooms were dirty. We stayed 3 nights and the light in one washroom was not More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

Great vibe! Staff very friendly and willing to help and suggest you how to enjoy the island. If you guys are looking for place for fun and share your experience with people, this is definitely the right one! Highly recommend!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Absolute lovely people, loads of fun, and they reeeeally take care of their guests and know how to party! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Great hostel all round and perfect for full moon. Right by haad rin beach and a clean hostel with secure locker storage. The 36 bed dorm was great for meeting new people and the staff there were friendly, helpful and up for a laugh. Will definitely be back for the next full moon. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Bolt and Martin are great and honest ppl. All in all we had a great stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 6th May 2015

I wasnt here for the Full Mood Party, so my experience was a lot more chill. The staff was super friendly and down to party with the guests. DONT TRUST THE LOCATION ON GOOGLE MAPS! The location on Hostelworld is correct though, as this hostel is not by Thong Sala pier. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

i had an amazing stay! the guys Tristan, Martin, Karen and emaan took everyone under their wings and showed us a great time ! All the best spots to eat, party, relax, get motor bikes. Ensured we had a great time even though it is low season and it wasn't even full moon. Can't thank the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel is brilliant, it's generally has everything you want and more. I had some wicked nights here and would recommend to all. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.E. This is truly the hostel to stay at when your stay on Koh Phangan. The rooms are clean, staff are so friendly and welcoming, the place has it's own nightlife in the hostel. It's practically mini resort. I felt extremely safe here and it's great value for money. They More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback