X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great stay! Great staff! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Biggest disappointment of the trip. Stayed in many cool, party hostels when backpacking but this place had the feel of a 'Club 18-30'/Magaluf/'LadsHoliday' type place. Staff who resembled holiday reps (only interested in making a buck). So many people overbooked and placed in a resort. So More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Had a wonderful time staying at the hostel, Sabina was so helpful and really fun! Close enough to the beach to walk but also just tucked away around the corner so it was quieter and felt safe! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Sabina and the rest of the staff really make you feel welcome. When I go back again I'll make sure I stay at the same place. Perfect location and has everything you need if not in the hostel then within 50 metres. The best hostel I stayed in for atmosphere my whole trip! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The staff are amazing especially nikki and yuki they make the atmosphere it's a definate party hostel :) but they have the TV room as well for hangover days. The cafe next door sells good food, the owner is a lovely guy and if you walk 500 Meters up the road there is ABC restaurant where More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this hostel and had the most amazing time. The staff were really friendly and fun and everyone was up for a laugh. We had friends who were staying in Haadrin who actually paid to come and pre drink at Nomad before all the parties (even the actual full moon party). More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The staff were amazing, they were one of the reasons the stay was so good. From the moment you walk in the staff are friendly and welcoming, they even joined in with the party games. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Come here if you want to party. Scott, the owner, is great for getting an atmosphere going. The a/c dorm is the best I've ever stayed in and the restaurant over the road is also the best I went to in Thailand. Scott also has a good relationship with a local scooter hire place which made More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Perfect place to spend some nights partying and meeting new people. The staff are a very nice family, extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again if I am in the area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Fantastic place to stay for full moon. Not 5* luxury of course but very social with great bar. Owner really cares about you and can help you with everything. You can sleep as much as you need to as long as you wear ear plugs! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. If you do you should still More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in and incredible value for money. The pool, bar area and food are all great and I met amazing people while staying here. GREAT base for the Full Moon Party and also near the beach for chilling! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Stands above the rest in terms of hostels I've been to around the world. Staff are really helpful, plenty of places to socialise if u want to, as well as places to sit out the way if u want to just chill. Oh and for any fifa fans, fifa 14 is available to play on a decent size telly :), More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Nice little place, not too far away from full moon beach but still far enough to have a nice relaxing time More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Really cute little huts, nice and clean but they could really do with having internet in all the rooms. You had to sit on reception or go into the bar/restaurant to get it. The food in the restaurant was lovely! Really enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great valued hostel to spend the full moon party. Original decoration. Great air con, and plugs in each bed make a difference. The owner was very friendly and provides all the help required. It lacks a common area, however it has a bar in the first floor where is possible to meet all the More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Theoretically anyone could walk into the dorm in the night. There is a guy from the hostel, but he was asleep most of the time when I came home late. It's perfectly located near the Full Moon Beach but far enough away to not hear the noise. Great staff that was very helpful. But the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Taco at the reception is a really nice and helpful guy. Room was spacious and good ac. Shower was on the bottom floor but not that big of a deal. Attached restaurant has good food for all meals and nice staff. Good place to stay for full moon. Not far but not too close either More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Staying here was an absolute pleasure. Words genuinely cannot express our gratitude for the hospitality we received from each and every member of staff . We were made feel right at home and every body went out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Words do not scratch the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We stayed at Our House for 5 nights during Full Moon and we had the best time. I would highly recommend this hostel! It's very close to the beach and the parties, though there is also a large social area where you can relax or drink and make friends. The dorms are comfortable and very More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

yes, you sleep in a room with 32 people... but actually it wasn't bad at all. The beds are good (make sure you get one far away from the door) and I didn't have to wait for the shower or the toilet even once. With that, the hostel is at the same time a nice bar with great music and a pool More
ColinvnLieshout (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback