X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Such an amazing hostel. The best so far. Such an amazing atmosphere, the staff are friendly, helpful and join in with all the fun. The beds are comfortable, everywhere is clean. Security is amazing. Lockers. Any questions the staff are more than happy to help. They even tell you the best More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I stayed for the half moon, best place around!!! Had a really busy bar for a warm up party. Organized all our tickets for getting to Koh Tao. They also got us a great deal diving! We are coming back for the Full Moon Party if you like it or not, haha!!! Thank you Johanna, Liam and Eddie! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We stayed over the last full moon period and had an amazing time! The hostel owner makes the place as he is always so friendly and helpful and even took us on a tour of the island one day. The beds are clean and comfy and the aircon is an added bonus! There is also a great communal area More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Gof the owner was a really nice bloke, he speaks very good English so he's easy to ask for recommendations etc. He drove me and my mates to the shop a couple of times as well which saved some money on taxis! The fact the hostel is a little while from haad rin meant food was a lot cheaper More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Originally we booked a 2 night stay at the Nomad house, but we ended up staying 6 nights. We loved the atmosphere and it is very easy to meet new people during one of the many parties the hostel hosts. Combine this with the good security, location, cleanliness, facilities and value for More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great atmosphere, the staff are all great and make an effort to hang out and get to know people. They will go out of their way to help you. Really great place to meet people and party every night. Our room was a little small but all the other rooms looked pretty big, facilities were good, More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Really good place to stay. Great location and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The bar had deals on all night and a great atmosphere! Only annoying thing was you had to pay if you wanted to use a locker! But definately would stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

This is a mostly good hostel. The staff is excellent, but they could do a few things to improve the facilities -- little things, like having lockers in the rooms (and not making you pay extra for them) and greasing the hinges on the doors so they don't wake everyone up each time the door More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Really good social area inside and outside. Really easy to meet people and socialise with them. Staff were great and really helpful. Location is good in Haat Rin, mainly sunrise and sunset beach so perfect for partying. Definitely would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

If you're looking for a hostel to cool off and sleep in at koh phan gnan this is definitely a great place to do it. The AC worked great and Taco did a great job cleaning up even with the high volume of people staying at the hostel. Taco definitely makes you feel like he has your back and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Baan Tai was great. There's always a good party, but if you don't feel like it then no one pressures you (this seems rare at party hostels. The employees are incredibly knowledgeable of the surrounding areas, and you can rent a bike for cheap. The bathrooms were clean. The fan dorm was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Had the best time ever! All the staff are so lovely and friendly and it's the best location for the half moon festival. Best pre drinks, best people, best place! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Excellent place to stay, I agree with the earlier review that a table tennis table would be great!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Excellent set up with great helpful staff. Could only be improved with the addition of a table tennis table 👍 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 31st May 2015

Staff were really helpful and just generally great. Good location - 1 min walk from full moon beach! More
Becky_Louise_S (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th May 2015

One of my favourite hostels. So much fun and the staff were great. I stayed in the 36 bed dorm over the full moon period met so many good people. Good if you're a solo traveller or if you're in a group. Cleanliness wasn't that great but I suppose that's to be expected when you're in such a More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The beds were a bit uncomfortable but the staff made it one of the best stays we've had in Thailand. Molto bene More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great location just off the beach. Ideal for fun moon party and meant we had our own toilet to up go back and use during the night! Staff were super helpful and went out their way taking us in their own cars to ferry ports and helping my friend relocate her phone she left in a taxi. Setup More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I came to kp for the full moon party so it was really busy on the island, this hostel is 20 minutes away from the main beach, and right on a different one so it's really chill, and it's like having your own beach. The staff I s really amazing too. More
spencer1816 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Nice rooms, good atmosphere for partying, little bit out of the way, but overall pretty nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback