X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Location was brilliant, 2 minutes walk from the beach and free use of a good swimming pool nearby. The dorm was clean and comfortable. Sabina was a great hostess, very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also good after the night out! The communal area was a bar opposite, which had a More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Had a wonderful time staying at the hostel, Sabina was so helpful and really fun! Close enough to the beach to walk but also just tucked away around the corner so it was quieter and felt safe! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great stay! Great staff! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Sick hostel that lives up to its expectations. Cool people, great parties, clean rooms, and chill staff. Stayed a full week and can't wait to go back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The staff were super helpful, and Shine was an amazing host! He took us to an awesome bar for cheap cocktails and beautiful sunset views. Couldn't have made our stay any better and made us feel so welcome, sorted out activities for us and cheap transport. The hostel is really clean and the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Shine is an incredibly nice guy. He is the epitome of amazing customer service and ensures you have the best time on vacation. The hotel is also going through renovation and I am excited to see how everything turns out! 11/10! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

What a super place to stay! Everything you could want in a holiday. Great location, pool, beach, staff, food, atmosphere! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Nice little place, not too far away from full moon beach but still far enough to have a nice relaxing time More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The owners are so nice! They're a couple who met on their travels and they are so entousiastic and friendly. They can help you choose what to do on the island. Because of them the atmosphere is really good and all the guests do things together. Had a great time. The location isn't the best More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The staff were amazing, they were one of the reasons the stay was so good. From the moment you walk in the staff are friendly and welcoming, they even joined in with the party games. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Perfect place to spend some nights partying and meeting new people. The staff are a very nice family, extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again if I am in the area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Fantastic place to stay for full moon. Not 5* luxury of course but very social with great bar. Owner really cares about you and can help you with everything. You can sleep as much as you need to as long as you wear ear plugs! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. If you do you should still More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in and incredible value for money. The pool, bar area and food are all great and I met amazing people while staying here. GREAT base for the Full Moon Party and also near the beach for chilling! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Stands above the rest in terms of hostels I've been to around the world. Staff are really helpful, plenty of places to socialise if u want to, as well as places to sit out the way if u want to just chill. Oh and for any fifa fans, fifa 14 is available to play on a decent size telly :), More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Taco at the reception is a really nice and helpful guy. Room was spacious and good ac. Shower was on the bottom floor but not that big of a deal. Attached restaurant has good food for all meals and nice staff. Good place to stay for full moon. Not far but not too close either More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Staying here was an absolute pleasure. Words genuinely cannot express our gratitude for the hospitality we received from each and every member of staff . We were made feel right at home and every body went out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Words do not scratch the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We loved our stay at Secret Hut: the sea view rooms were lovely and the owner was very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a very relaxed place! The people that work there, were very kind and helpfull. Only thing is that the bed wasn't that great, because the last day of my stay my back wasn't feeling right. The stay was very good and it's a quite place far enough of te full moon (but not that far) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great valued hostel to spend the full moon party. Original decoration. Great air con, and plugs in each bed make a difference. The owner was very friendly and provides all the help required. It lacks a common area, however it has a bar in the first floor where is possible to meet all the More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Theoretically anyone could walk into the dorm in the night. There is a guy from the hostel, but he was asleep most of the time when I came home late. It's perfectly located near the Full Moon Beach but far enough away to not hear the noise. Great staff that was very helpful. But the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback