X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

After a free lift from the pier i arrived at the hostel and the owners offer me a good welcoming cocktail. . at the end of my stay we was like a big familly this is what i like when i travel alone !!! i enjoy my stay and i will come back !!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

i appreciate the curtain that separate the bed in the dorm and the matresses was comfortable . when you come back from a big party you are really happy to chill there . a joy to return !!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

I originally booked only 3 nights 12 beds dormitory but end up staying a week now. The place is literally 1 min walking distance from the beautiful beach. There's a pool and common area you can either chill out or have fun with the others in the hostel. The manager, Jaquin is the best More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Awesome location next to the beach, also pretty close to the city center. The pool was nice and everyone staying there was very friendly. Great value for your money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Had a kick-ass time at Ringside!! The atmosphere was all about the party! Drinking games going on all night! Went on their Mango Tour they host! Snorkeling, wipe-out course, and so much more on the tour! The staff is incredibly friendly and ready to help out any way they can! This is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

So much fun staying at ringside! If you're in for a good party you should definitely stay here. Paul & the staff are great, they take care of you and make you feel like home. The rooms are clean and the beds pretty comfy even tho it shouldn't really matter cause if you're doing it right More
Anonymous (Finland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

This place is a must if you're a young backpacker stayin in koh panang. Most important for me was the genuine kindness I received from the staff- especially Jeremy and Ed. Such hospitality and Thai charm. Highly recommend staying here. Thanks for the fish Ed ;) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

This is a toptier hostel. They have everything, the swimming pool is always clean, they have a nice area to interact and meet new people (that's awesome for who is traveling alone), they have the scooter rental service at the hostel, they have taxi service to take to the main big parties, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Lot of fun if you want to meet people and party More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Stayed there for the Full moon party, nice stay, slept in the 18 people dorm. It was ok, it's what you expect for a dorm. Place was clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Dorm room was located behind a tattoo shop only separated by glass covered in black paper. They decided to play their heavy techno music until 4am. The staff were nice, as was the bar. Location very close to the full moon party, and not on the main road which probably helped slightly with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Honestly this place is great. The owners Tom and Sabina were like a second family to me. They're so nice, and so down to Earth. They've been doing this full moon partying for the past 6 years, and now everything there is to know. There is a great bar that they own (Zoo Bar) across the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 28th Dec 2014

The guy who works there, Bolt, is an absolute legend. Will help you with anything and is really friendly. But it's very expensive around full moon and a lot of people who stay in haad rin are wasters. I like to party but most people over-did it More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Awful value for money at new year ( around $30 for a cramped dorm). Hotel itself is good location, 2 min walk to Haad Rin beach. Clean rooms and shared bathrooms. Beds very tightly packed in but adds to good atmosphere here. Staff friendly and helpful. Discounted beer at bar and food More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Amazing hostel - ends up there 3 times during my stay in Thailand and was impressed every time. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Very nice place, approx. 10 mins from the pier and the city. Staff was friendly and the facilitied were very clean. My only critic would be the loud music that lasts till midnight every day. Also, it is not the best place to meet fellow backpackers if you are traveling solo. Overall a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Was very quiet due to time of season however we had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and attentive. Lots of facilities for a rainy day and ideally located right on the beach.... Bit of a walk from the local town. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 29th Dec 2014

This hostel is in a very good location for relatively easy access to haad rin for full moon but far away enough that it is not insane all the time. Also the owner, Karen, was super helpful in arranging travel, scooters etc. Make sure you bring ear plus as there was always loud music coming More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Great place to stay good atmosphere. The staff really make it lots of helpful tips on where to party where to kitesurf etc etc One on the better hostels on the island for sure! More
tommyhughes115752 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback