X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

Great location but there's sand everywhere!!! The 16 bed is quite tiny - you don't need anymore room but it's small. You are right on the beach and you can use your own bathroom when your at the bar. Good fire show, restaurant and bar is expensive by so is everywhere else on the beach. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th May 2015

Perfect location, especially if you want to party. The bar is a great place to chill/pre-game while watching the fire show. However, don't expect to be able to sleep earlier than 2am because of the loud music that blasts all night + drunk roommates stumbling in... But if you're drunk this More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th May 2015

Great atmosphere, awesome staff and perfect location. wish I could have stayed longer! More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st May 2015

Absolutely bloody mental!!! Party hostel, do not stay here if you want to sleep. Amazing atmosphere and great for meeting people. Bar is fab! Dorm rooms interesting...beds horrific, very cramped and dodgy lockers. Would recommend just for the experience!!!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 49%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I found a dead gecko in my bed. The place is right off the street and the door is never locked. If you are unfortunate enough to be placed on the main floor, then anyone can walk in a grab your stuff. They only have very small lockers for your belongings and thus your bag stays out in the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

a real gem!! you won't find anything near as clean or central for the same money. doesn't have a common area but its so near the beach, bars and cafes that you really don't need one. cool people and fantastic value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 34%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Staff are rude and unhelpful, majority who stay are "workers" that are just rough. The "bathroom" is gross and never cleaned. Beds are comfy but all rooms are basic, general feel about the place just isn't good. Pay that 100b extra and go somewhere else More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Staff are extremely rude! room are and bathrooms are not cleaned so overflowing as there is only one per dorm! dirty and people enter off street so not secure at all! Staff would rather sleep on the couches then help their customers!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 29%
  • 25th Mar 2015

This place is SO far away from everything that you want or need. The hill is long and steep. The view is of a huge sewage resovoir. Pretty much impossible to meet anyone to speak to. we stayed 1 night and checked out. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The place was definitely cheap and the beds were fine. Unfortunately I din get an option to see whether the place had AC when I booked. We went there to see that there was no AC and only one small fan. It was difficult in the night. The place was very very far from the main area. Phi More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 17th Jan 2015

First five minutes there I watched a cockroach run across my pillow but I guess that's thailand for ya. Other than that, great location, right in the middle of everything and super cheap. Gross washrooms but it wasn't the end of the world. More
jpughh (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 16th Jan 2015

This wasn't a nice hostel. The room is really small, also small lockers and the water from the douche smells really bad. What I also didn't liked was the fact that random people just came in the room to use our bathroom. So no privacy at all. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 43%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 29%
  • 24th May 2015

Stay somewhere else More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Place was a dive phi phi is so small location doesn't matter not worth it lucky house or paradise dorm room is where to go More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback