X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Great hostel, right on the beach. Sand in your room but they do a good job of cleaning it every day. The staff who worked there were all super friendly. Would definitely recommend for the solo traveller as it's very sociable at night time. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great for a night out, right on the beach close to the clubs. Rooms very basic and cramped. Showers smelt like sewage. Toilets quite clean. Staff friendly. Great atmosphere in the evening with plenty of activities for pre-drinking. Very slightly discounted drinks at bar if staying at More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The location of the hostel is good if you plan to party ALL night long. The walls will be shaking until 2am every night. But the hostel is in a great location. The beach is right out back by a ton of other hostels. DJ's and music are playing all day. My biggest problem was the cramp More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Fantastic location, right on the beach and alongside where the party is at which means wall-vibrating noise (literally) but only til 2am but also a great atmosphere. The cleaning staff are incredibly diligent, ensuring spotless bathrooms, even in the large dorms. Great stay, would More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Good hostel. Close to the pier. Close to the clubs but to too near so you can actually sleep if you want to. Always close the door because a cat always come in the hostel More
hjbaron (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 17th Jul 2015

The owner is really nice and cares about the place. The location is well situated, but as is everything on the island. It's a quite place to live compared to other hostels and the beds are well kept. Only issue I had was the few cockroaches I saw when I got home from the bars both nights. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Super small the bathroom, dirty and not comfortable. I really don't recommended this hostel, you can find another options cheaper and better More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Worst staff ever. The manager should fire them. Unfriendly and unpleasant. Otherwise, good location and price. No community room so no ambience at all. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2015

This hostel was in the ideal place for the party scene and the beach. There was a small bar and seating area at the front which was good for socialising. The toilets and showers were okay but there was sometimes a funny smell from the water. The dorms where tiny with very little room but I More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 30th Jun 2015

We were very disappointed with this hostel, we have stayed in many different ones some nice some very cheap ( cheaper than here ) and it was 100% our least favourite. On arrival it was unbelievable how unfriendly there were, hardly the welcoming of the other hostels. The people blind re More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 29%
  • 25th Mar 2015

This place is SO far away from everything that you want or need. The hill is long and steep. The view is of a huge sewage resovoir. Pretty much impossible to meet anyone to speak to. we stayed 1 night and checked out. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The place was definitely cheap and the beds were fine. Unfortunately I din get an option to see whether the place had AC when I booked. We went there to see that there was no AC and only one small fan. It was difficult in the night. The place was very very far from the main area. Phi More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 29%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The location is good, next to the pier and in the center of town. Apart from that we have nothing good to say about this place: staff doesn't speak English at all and was not helpful, the sheets were dirty, there was molt in the bathroom, there was only freezing cold water, cockroach, the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback