X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

As mentioned by most, Stones is definitely a party hostel. If you're looking for a quiet nights sleep don't book at Stones. Music is on until 3AM and your room/beds are rattling from the bass. Awesome fire shows every night. Nice location (right on the beach). Get ready to live with some More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Jan 2015

So I made the mistake of going with this party hostel because I had friends here, so my unhappiness is my fault. That being said, there was little to no upkeep with keeping the toilets and common spaces clean. They were absolutely disgusting. The music was so loud outside that the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2015

It's a very fun Hostel, great for meet people! But not so safe and not so clean. It's a party Hostel, so you're not gonna sleep untill 3h, but the party is amazing, join them!!! Lol More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Blanco Beach Bar had a great location on the beach front which made it a nice place to be during the day. However at night was a different story... only stay here (or at any of the hostels along the same beach front) if you like going to sleep at 3 in the morning, being woken up throughout More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 17th Jan 2015

First five minutes there I watched a cockroach run across my pillow but I guess that's thailand for ya. Other than that, great location, right in the middle of everything and super cheap. Gross washrooms but it wasn't the end of the world. More
jpughh (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Compared to other guest houses on the island very good value. Bit of an odd smell from the ensuite but they have smelly candles which cover it up well. Shower was freezing however. But compared to many of the places on phi phi I would definitely reccomend this place for those looking for More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 23%
  • 30th Dec 2014

They don't clean the room, there is a notice in the reception of the place telling you it when you arrive. The location is terrible, impossible to arrive if you are carrying a bag of 20 kg and a purse. it is almost in the end of the island and you have to go up stairs with the bags. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The Standard rooms do not have air condition but only a small fan. The bathroom was not very clean and the sheets were full of stains. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The main door is always remained unlock so you have to rent out either for locker or have to keep your bags zipped well. Also there is no PCs or common room for guests' use. Anyway, this hostel stays close to the Pattaya restaurant (highly recommended by Trip Advisor) and at the center of More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 43%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Although the hostel is pretty cheap I would bod recomment it. Not clean, especially the bathroom up stairs (cockroaches), and the rooms are small. Most people don't stay long which makes it a not social place. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 10th Jan 2015

I had really bad bed bugs here, I left with at least 50 bites all over my body, it was horrible. To be fair, once I'd reported them they did clear out the whole room abut we left that day so it didn't really help my situation. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Jan 2015

2 toilets for all the dorms... Other than that, good place! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 44%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 5th Jan 2015

It's really dirty. Dirty. And dirty. Really. But if u stay 1-2 nights-very good location. I slept only 5 hours there and felt good. And the anti mosquito cover works. Every bed has its own air fan. And the staff was helpful and they sit before the entrance to the dorm so I think it's More
Anonymous (Russia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 28th Dec 2014

The accomodation looked nothing like the pictures online, the double bed was on a single base. The flooring was uneven and felt like it was going to cave in. The bathroom was filthy and the bath towels were terrible, one had holes in and the other one had a huge bleach stain. The bedding More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback