X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Just the right hostel for you if you want to be on your own and just relax. It is very clean, it has a great pool, good kitchen, well trained staff..... all you can ask for. But its for sure the least busy hostel I have ever stayed at. So if you are looking for Party, this is not your More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great relaxed hostel offering awesome facilities. Nice pool area, scooter hire and tony was very helpful arranging travel for us. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The hostel is basic but very clean and the staff are very nice. Staff can arrange everything from scooters to tours, the common area is not much as the hostel is not large but perfect for couples and those who want a quiet get away. The location is good and allows you to explore the island More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Very helpful staff, we arrived a little early for before check in but they let us leave our bags there whilst they sorted out our room and we went for a wonder. Helped us book a few trips with pick ups from the hostel, loads of trips to choose from and many leaflets and info there. The More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

I've been travelling in Asia for about a month, and this is by far the most clean and comfortable hostel I've stayed at. The staff are absolutely lovely and always willing to help! We ended up staying an extra two nights, because we fell in love with the beach on Koh Samui which is only a More
jenni_hague237 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The lady who runs this hostel is by far the nicest and friendliest we have encountered on our travels so far. She was so accommodating and really made an effort to get to know and welcome her guests. I would highly recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The dorms are AC-ed well but aside from that I wouldn't recommend the hostel. The facilities are really crummy and there's no central area to hang out and meet people. The beds and bathrooms are falling apart. Moreover the hostel is poorly run and new management doesn't speak any English, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Small hostel but has everything you need, decent location and beds were comfy. Doesn't have a large common area though so not as easy to socialise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Best Hostel I have ever been. Rooms are big and clean and the Lounge with TV is great for chill out and watch movies and meet people. The beach with public beach club and big pool are 3 Min in walking distance as well Restaurants and Pub. The hostel has a tour operator, laundry service and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This was not the right place for me. Very nice rooms and staff but I didn´t find one single another person to talk to when I was there. Very lonely and the location simply horrible. Hated the area and could not wait to move to Chaweng Beach which I did as fast as I could. So much better More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2015

This hotel is located on Lamai beach, which is nice, however there are better. Cha Weng and Lamai are more lively so expect more people. Nice resort with pool and decent food...it won't blow you away like Thai food should but it fills a hole. The basic room as NO AC so beware as this was More
Scotty123 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Not only did the hostel provide false information as to their facilities (bar area not available, impossible to spend time by the pool and beach because of noise), the manager was rude and gave false information as to how I could go about receiving my deposit back after we chose to check More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Good hostel, clean, friendly staff. Maybe a bit far from the 'party center'. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The staff make this hostel, however the room always smelt a bit due to the drainage. There was also a lot of Mosquitos in the room. Was cheap though. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.8

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

There were 3 of us staying in a triple room but we only had enough water etc for 2, when I asked for more I was told that they only provide for 2 people. Slightly ridiculous. Everything in the room was really dirty, the sheets, the towels, the bathroom, everything!! Would I stay here More
caanestadyoung5059 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 28th Jan 2015

I would never recommend this hotel to any one walking on the street. A good location, but super ITCHY bed sheets, hardly cleaned bathrooms when we checked in, and two nights of horrible loud disturbances that lasted many hours. We politely asked the staff to help us out possibly with a More
jamesmontana (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback