X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great relaxed hostel offering awesome facilities. Nice pool area, scooter hire and tony was very helpful arranging travel for us. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very friendly staff. We really liked it here since all of the people were super friendly and the rooms were nice. Such a shame though its so far from everything but the beach. More
novemberfika539 (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Small hostel but has everything you need, decent location and beds were comfy. Doesn't have a large common area though so not as easy to socialise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Place was clean enough, and not too far from beach and nightlife. Despite reading reviews, I never got to meet Ricky. The staff weren't the best. They spoke limited English and offered little advice when I came to them with questions. They sometimes got snappy with us when we struggled to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Only 10-15 minutes from the centre and the festival mall. Beach across the street. Staf and owner very helpful and sweet. Definetely going to stay there again! More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2015

We stayed in a double private. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and organised. It is a bit of a walk from the main action of Chewang (about 15 minutes), but that suited us fine as we found Chewang to be a bit too brash and charmless. The beach is just across More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Probably one of the best hostels i stayed at! Amazing staff and super clean! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Was an okay hostel, rooms was nice with comfortable beds and a clean toilet/shower. Not much of a atmosphere here, small lobby downstairs with only two couches, wifi also only works in the lobby. Good location, close to a lot of bars and the beach. Quite far from the pier though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2015

This hotel is located on Lamai beach, which is nice, however there are better. Cha Weng and Lamai are more lively so expect more people. Nice resort with pool and decent food...it won't blow you away like Thai food should but it fills a hole. The basic room as NO AC so beware as this was More
Scotty123 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Not only did the hostel provide false information as to their facilities (bar area not available, impossible to spend time by the pool and beach because of noise), the manager was rude and gave false information as to how I could go about receiving my deposit back after we chose to check More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This was not the right place for me. Very nice rooms and staff but I didn´t find one single another person to talk to when I was there. Very lonely and the location simply horrible. Hated the area and could not wait to move to Chaweng Beach which I did as fast as I could. So much better More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Was out of the main area and no real way of getting a taxi unless you walked to a main road. The owner was nice enough to drive us to the airport himself since it would be more expensive to get a taxi to come to the hotel. Rooms were clean and really big. Big bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Hostel was decent. Walk home from the main beach bars took a long time, maybe 30 mins. The lack of social atmosphere was the main complaint for this hostel. Everyone kept to themselves a lot. Also no fridge or kitchen. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

As far as hostels go; this place is great. The rooms are well air conditioned and the rooms were kept very clean. Location wise, it's centre to all the bars so i wouldn't recommend it if you want many quiet early nights although that will depend on your roommates. The rooms all have locks More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 26%
  • 28th Jan 2015

I would never recommend this hotel to any one walking on the street. A good location, but super ITCHY bed sheets, hardly cleaned bathrooms when we checked in, and two nights of horrible loud disturbances that lasted many hours. We politely asked the staff to help us out possibly with a More
jamesmontana (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Nov 2014

A nice hotel based on appearance. Wifi didn't work in our room. Air conditioning doesn't work properly, our room was sweltering and so was the rest of the hotel. All the empty rooms had their doors left open for ventilation. We were given a spare room key to keep the air con on when we More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback