X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Just the right hostel for you if you want to be on your own and just relax. It is very clean, it has a great pool, good kitchen, well trained staff..... all you can ask for. But its for sure the least busy hostel I have ever stayed at. So if you are looking for Party, this is not your More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great relaxed hostel offering awesome facilities. Nice pool area, scooter hire and tony was very helpful arranging travel for us. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Excellent location, short walk to the best beach on Koh Samui (Chaweng), plenty of shops nearby, walking distance to bars & beach clubs. Moto hire available at the hostel (hostel is also a travel agent) which is very handy. Staff are great!! Very helpful, showed us to an authentic local More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I loved it here. All the staff were really friendly and the room was cleaned thoroughly ever day. The location is nice and quiet and near the beach. Really good services and tours offered, and the lockers were nice and spacious. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Charming place, liked the facilities, the beach, swimming pool, restaurant and so on.. But the TV didn't work in my room and the wifi signals were poor. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2015

This hotel is located on Lamai beach, which is nice, however there are better. Cha Weng and Lamai are more lively so expect more people. Nice resort with pool and decent food...it won't blow you away like Thai food should but it fills a hole. The basic room as NO AC so beware as this was More
Scotty123 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Excellent location, clean rooms and toilets, staff friendly but slow check in. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

This was a great hostel. Very clean and well taken care of. It is in the center of everything and I would definitely recommend this to any traveler in Ko Samui. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel with brilliant staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Super clean hostel and great staffs at Baan Smile Hostel. Very happy to have a nice hostel like this in Koh Samui, it's very closed to the beach and 10-15 minutes walk to the town. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Best Hostel I have ever been. Rooms are big and clean and the Lounge with TV is great for chill out and watch movies and meet people. The beach with public beach club and big pool are 3 Min in walking distance as well Restaurants and Pub. The hostel has a tour operator, laundry service and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This was not the right place for me. Very nice rooms and staff but I didn´t find one single another person to talk to when I was there. Very lonely and the location simply horrible. Hated the area and could not wait to move to Chaweng Beach which I did as fast as I could. So much better More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

A nice place to hang out. The beach is 5 minutes walk. Be sure to book a dorm with AC it's the best option. The owner is there all the time and she's very helpful and very smiling. If you leave early in the morning make sure to get your deposit back for the key before reception closes More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The staff were lovely and they were always happy to give advice and information about various things - activities, trsnsport, washing etc - aswell as book them for you. It was right next to the beach as well as very nesr to a bunch of bars and restaurants. There's a scooter hire place More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The dorms are AC-ed well but aside from that I wouldn't recommend the hostel. The facilities are really crummy and there's no central area to hang out and meet people. The beds and bathrooms are falling apart. Moreover the hostel is poorly run and new management doesn't speak any English, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Small hostel but has everything you need, decent location and beds were comfy. Doesn't have a large common area though so not as easy to socialise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

There were 3 of us staying in a triple room but we only had enough water etc for 2, when I asked for more I was told that they only provide for 2 people. Slightly ridiculous. Everything in the room was really dirty, the sheets, the towels, the bathroom, everything!! Would I stay here More
caanestadyoung5059 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 28th Jan 2015

I would never recommend this hotel to any one walking on the street. A good location, but super ITCHY bed sheets, hardly cleaned bathrooms when we checked in, and two nights of horrible loud disturbances that lasted many hours. We politely asked the staff to help us out possibly with a More
jamesmontana (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback