X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Good location-2 minutes to beach by walk,friendly staffs,not good atmosphere to meeting new friends, but really good for chilling. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We had a fantastic 4 nights at the Baan Smile, in a lovely clean dorm with own bathroom, a balcony and air con! Everyone working there went out of their way to tell us about where to find great local food (turn left out of the door, right at the end and walk for 5 mins), to book our train More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Very good hostel! Location is good, far enough away to get a good nights sleep, close enough to walk to beach/bars. Food is amazing and cheap! There are 2 lady's who stay there all day to cook/clean ect. The owner Ricky is a top bloke and will help you out with anything! Deffo recommend! More
Anonymous (Wales) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Good Food and very friendly staff!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Ananas is a lovely hostel run by a lovely family who are very attentive and helpful. The place has a nice community feel about it and every day you met someone new. Food and drink is very cheap there which you can enjoy by the nice pool they have. Just 2 considerations - 1.) the location, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Relax atmosphere and peaceful area. You can rent a scooter to visit the island. Don't go there if you plan to go to the airport. It will cost you a lot of money. Also, the receptionist is a typical Thai from the south of Thailand: as long as you have money he will smile at you. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

An amazing place to stay. Only a 10-15 minute walk from main strip and beach. Jiggy was extremely helpful with organising tours and transfers to Phuket. Ended up staying twice and recommended to other travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Staff were excellant but very poor and basic facilities. 4 bed dorm was very very cramped. Stepping over luggage. Only one shower and toilet for 2 four bed dorms and it was together in same room so always had to wait. Staff did say could use the one on the next floor but that shower was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Not only did the hostel provide false information as to their facilities (bar area not available, impossible to spend time by the pool and beach because of noise), the manager was rude and gave false information as to how I could go about receiving my deposit back after we chose to check More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Really really nice place and only a few steps to the beach - the beach is covered in bars and activities. Pretty far from the pier and airport (30mins), but there are taxis everywhere and the hotel rents bikes out for only 100bht a day! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 19th Sep 2014

We stayed in a six bed mixed dorm. The heat inside the windowless room was unbearable. The two fans were as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike. Proof of this was 65 year old man sleeping naked in our room. It was not a pretty sight. Also in order to get the bathroom door locked in our More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The room was really dark and dingy with no windows. It was really small and cramped and everyone was on top of one another. There was also a really bad smell coming from the toilets. The walls were really thin so every sound was heard from the bathroom. Also, although there's a lock into More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.7

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It was okay for one night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We love Z it is situated really close 2 minute walk from the beach and is right next to the shops!!! No problems cheap and a brilliant stay! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback