Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
  • 93%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

We loved it here, its small but a great way to meet people! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is delicious and its super clean! Would definitely recommend!! More
Anonymous (Wales) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Good hostel. Would have liked more privacy in the dorms and the small windows had no curtains. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 93%
  • 63 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

staff were helpful beyond words More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 87%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 25th Oct 2015

Great little backpacker hostel. Unfortunately it rained for our entire stay and so the location, away from the main beach areas, was a problem. The landlady was very friendly and helpful, she even acted as a taxi service for us! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Staff are amazing! Lovely owner. Gorgeous beach view but beach itself wasn't amazing. Not too much going on close by but fishermans village was nice. Rooms and beds are lovely! I qas there in rainy season so it was quiet, this place would be lovely high season. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 24th Nov 2015

First of all the hostel is a good 10-15 minute drive to the nearest town so unless you feel comfortable driving here don't come! The hostel itself is gorgeous. The place is spotless. The staff ruin it though. When Tony leaves for the night he shuts off all the lights including the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Seriously talking , the best place ever . Makes me feel home . Good service , staff very friendly and helpful . If I plan to go Koh Samui again I definitely will choose Ananas . Clean , good food ! I love everything about this place . More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 145 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Great hostel for the price. Amazing, helpful hosts. Saved us from a scam. Thank you. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Great beds hot showers and ice cold air con. Very friendly staff, clean and safe. Bit of a walk to main spot on chaweng but scooter rental available at great price. Tour booking stand to, you wanna go? They get you there. Thanks O and staff. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 114 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2015

This hostel is probably in the best location. Close to the beach and to the bars. The hostel is very modern and has nice rooms. Negative thing is, that you do not have a community area to socialize and meet other people from other dorm rooms. However, I enjoyed my stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Nov 2015

In an ideal location everything around that you need. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 151 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Great hostel, lovely staff! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

jiggy friendly and the service is great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 324 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2015

The hostel is situated in a very quite location and is very peaceful. close to wonderful beaches and tourist attractions, it is perfect if you are looking for relaxing days More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

the staff seem bothered by requests and questions. the room and resort are nicely decorated but there were many ants in the room. the hot water heater for the shower did not work and one of the light bulbs was out. for 700 baht a night I would expect a bit more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Very basic hostel with air con in rooms and ensuite bathroom. The hostel is very tired and generally not very clean. Could do with a good clean and a lick of paint. Does not have many facilities, only a common room with benches. Location is just off main road and 10 minute walk to the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Room smelled so bad I couldn't sleep. Dirty, beer bottles everywhere even in the room which I pointed out to staff when I checked in. Aircon freezing. Blanket/sheet is an extra big towel. Mosquitoes all in the open common area downstairs. Poor WiFi even in common area. Far walk from main More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 79%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Nice rooms, nice girls, nice stay - will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback