X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Such a modern, beautiful hostel. Everything is clean, the outside bar area has hanging lanterns and a lovely pool. I have never stayed in such a good hostel for the price. My only issue is location- 10 minute walk to Laem Set Beach, but there isn't that much to do there and only 2/3 More
k2lveck7182 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

It was an overall great experience to stay at ananas. If you plan to stay longer than just one day I'd definitely recommend to rent a scooter for that time since the hostel isn't located where tourists want to be on Samui. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

great hostel for solo traveller. met loads of people that I travelled to koh tao with. More
r_osullivan809216 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2015

This hostel is lovely. The best thing about it is the lovely couple that own it. They are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are really clean and the best are really comfy. Not a party hostel but really nice is you want somewhere chilled out! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

staff were helpful beyond words More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Best Hostel I have ever been. Rooms are big and clean and the Lounge with TV is great for chill out and watch movies and meet people. The beach with public beach club and big pool are 3 Min in walking distance as well Restaurants and Pub. The hostel has a tour operator, laundry service and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 30th Jun 2015

the best staff ever, she doesn't speak so good english but at least try her best haha, the rooms are clean, good atmosphere and the location its good or can be not so good depending in what are your plans if you are planning to the full moon party its a good idea to stay here! More
myagi (Mexico) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Lovely hostel! Staff are lovely, always more than happy to help you with anything! Helped us book a fantastic visit to and thong (and because we were guests, it was discounted!). Couldn't fault it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great hostel and fantastic location! But koh Samui is just not somewhere for pack backers, it's all families and couples More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Staff were so friendly, they booked my ferry for me and didn't charge for a late checkout- excellent service and brilliant location! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Great affordable stay at a resort in lamai. CleaClean, family friendly, couple frindly, backpackers too, but there wasn't really many haha. I was just doing a cple day get away from the craziness of chawengchaweng. I will say the beach is sooooosooooo muc better than chaweng I found More
jpengelman (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Situated in the quieter part of Lamai beach, this complex is a great little find. A mix of older and new buildings, I'm staying in one of the older rooms but it is clean and well maintained. The resort is right on the beachfront and has a lovely pool. I've enjoyed my stay enough to stay 2 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The room we stayed in had blocked drains, so smelt awful and had no sink. So to brush our teeth we had to go to another toilet. We booked a fan room but i think others should get an aircon one for an extra 100bhart and the common area is good for socialising but could do with aircon as got More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Nice and helpful staff. The dorms were cleaned every day, had aircon and nice beds with their own lights and sockets. They have a big common room with tables and benches where it is easy to get to know new people. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Nice rooms, nice girls, nice stay - will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel is out of the way from anything. When I arrived, no one was at reception and I had to wait 15 minutes before anyone came to help me. The bed was hard as a rock and the bathroom was gross. Not worth the savings if you ask me. I asked the receptionist if he could call me a taxi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The dorms are AC-ed well but aside from that I wouldn't recommend the hostel. The facilities are really crummy and there's no central area to hang out and meet people. The beds and bathrooms are falling apart. Moreover the hostel is poorly run and new management doesn't speak any English, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 51%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.10

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

There were 3 of us staying in a triple room but we only had enough water etc for 2, when I asked for more I was told that they only provide for 2 people. Slightly ridiculous. Everything in the room was really dirty, the sheets, the towels, the bathroom, everything!! Would I stay here More
caanestadyoung5059 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback