X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Good place, the woman working there the best! More
georicotti5689 (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Brilliant hostel, right next to the beach and all the main bars, restaurants and clubs. Best food I've ever had cooked by Kaew at the Hostel, so pleased with my stay. I was a lone traveller and stayed for 5 nights it was that good! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 30th Oct 2014

I Booked my room 2 days before my arrival but only when I got to the Hostel the lady in the Reception told me that they did over booking and sent me to the hostel in front... It felt like they did that on purpose to fill in the other hostel that was good although... More
shirlikstro7062 (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Lovely and clean, staff really friendly and helpful, location is great as away from the main bars etc but close enough to walk, plenty of smaller restaurants and bars near by. No common room but found it easy to meet people in the same room. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and were greeted by the owner when we arrived. She was so nice and very helpful when we booked a day trip and she organised our boat for us cheaper than the one we had planned. It is around a 10-15 minute walk to main strip and nightlife. Rooms were nice and More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Very good location, about a 10 minute walk to the Main Street. The staff are so friendly, helpful, gave us amazing deals for further travel and car rental. Probably the cheapest place in the area; very good value for money in regards to how clean and how nice the bed was. Negatives I would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2014

A really wonderfull hostel. Felt almost as a home since we had so much space, nice living room and an awesome pool of course. Really nice that there was breakfast and that I've could rent a motorbike at the hostel. The location is good if you just want to have some quiet time at the beach More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Ananas is a lovely hostel run by a lovely family who are very attentive and helpful. The place has a nice community feel about it and every day you met someone new. Food and drink is very cheap there which you can enjoy by the nice pool they have. Just 2 considerations - 1.) the location, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Not only did the hostel provide false information as to their facilities (bar area not available, impossible to spend time by the pool and beach because of noise), the manager was rude and gave false information as to how I could go about receiving my deposit back after we chose to check More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Really really nice place and only a few steps to the beach - the beach is covered in bars and activities. Pretty far from the pier and airport (30mins), but there are taxis everywhere and the hotel rents bikes out for only 100bht a day! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Rooms had no mosquito guards causing windows to be shut all the time and the temperature of the room unbearable. Got phone stolen first night from room whilst asleep and staff were unhelpful when we reported it to them. Good communal area but no one appeared to use it and slow wifi. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Good value for the money. Don't trust true valubles to the dorm overhead lock box. The maid has a second key. I returned one eveming, only to find the entire contents missing. They had to recall the maid and fortunately I got all valubles back. Instead, bring your own lock and insist More
gforce15416 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.7

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Stayed for one night but would of happily stayed longer. Excellent location at the bottom of the strip but not so close to keep you away. Minutes walk from the boxing stadium also. Clean, tidy and comfortable room with a power shower. Local wildlife (puppies) also very cute. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It was okay for one night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback