Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
  • 92%
  • 124 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

A great hostel with a nice atmosphere in the bar downstairs! All the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a few issues when we got there but the staff were brilliant and had things sorted in no time! Thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Chris and his wife are awesome - even helped me wake up after an hours sleep! Drinking and enjoying the locals company was my highlight. Sad to leave! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 132 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Seriously talking , the best place ever . Makes me feel home . Good service , staff very friendly and helpful . If I plan to go Koh Samui again I definitely will choose Ananas . Clean , good food ! I love everything about this place . More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2015

This hostel is very clean and very, very nice. The owner, Tony, is very friendly and will help you with anything you need help worth. They have a bar with food available throughout the day which is very useful because this hostel is near nothing. The closest family mart is about a 15 min More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 148 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

jiggy friendly and the service is great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Jiggy is really friendly. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 98 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2015

I travel a lot and I've stayed at plenty of hostels. This one is def up there. Great place! Very clean, AC is amazing and staff is awesome. The WiFi is a little slow but it works, sometimes! Haha Over all very clean, safe and honestly in a perfect area. Right in the center of everything More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Clean and very centrally located. The staff was especially friendly. Kind of a weird smell in the lobby but I think it was just from the proximity to the beach. Overall, very pleasant. Good bed situation in the dorms as well: stairs, no ladder; outlets and a lamp; but a key card needed to More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Great hostel and great staff! The guys are really friendly and helpful. The hostel is very tidy and clean and in a great position close enough to the airport and to the nightlife. But if are not a party person takes just 10 minutes to ride on the quiet side of the island. This hostel offer More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The hostel itself is in a good location. Just down the side street and a 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle. The bedroom is a good size and even better for me as I had the room to myself. The bathroom is very large one of the best sizes iv seen however the shower plug hole was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 63 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

staff were helpful beyond words More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 231 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2015

This hostel is very well located and seems very secure (own locker and room key). In the fan dorm room I stayed in there was however a very bad smell and it was also really hot in there. The staff was okay, but didn't seem that friendly - on my questions I just got short (but sufficient) More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2015

ห้องพักสะอาด โรงแรมอยู่ในทำเลดี มีร้านอาหารโดยรอบ ใกล้ชายหาด จะกลับไปพักอีกแน่นอนค่ะ More
pongnaparuk1330 (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 322 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

the staff seem bothered by requests and questions. the room and resort are nicely decorated but there were many ants in the room. the hot water heater for the shower did not work and one of the light bulbs was out. for 700 baht a night I would expect a bit more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Really surprised to find this was a beach resort not a hostel, so much so that most other people had paid good money to stay here. With a small swimming pool, bar/restaurant leading to the beach it was perfect for relaxing. Near other restaurants too for local and cheaper food (a bit More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Nice rooms, nice girls, nice stay - will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel is out of the way from anything. When I arrived, no one was at reception and I had to wait 15 minutes before anyone came to help me. The bed was hard as a rock and the bathroom was gross. Not worth the savings if you ask me. I asked the receptionist if he could call me a taxi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback