X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Tony & his mum work very hard!Lovely, helpful,kind people,ended up staying longer,Thank u!There are a couple things u should consider seriously though: 1.Location=far away from everything, good only if u want a couple rest days.Had nice quiet times @beach &pool, but there's nothing More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very cozy and relaxing hostel. A bit far from the hotspots, but there are plenty of bikes to rent. Nice way to see the island and then when you get back you can chill at the pool! You also get a good nights sleep and the staff are the best. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Great place to stay just south of Lamai and close to the intriguing stone structures. We got upgraded to room no 2 which was really nice and specious 50 meters from the beach and pool. Amazing value for money. The beach location is quite and the sea has deep water. It's only a 15min walk More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Had a lovely weeks stay here. At first we were in a basic room, which didn't have air con just a fan. We were told that it would cost a considerable amount more. The room was very uncomfortably hot at times and it was a lot cooler outside. We upgraded to a better room in the end, which I More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The best thing about this hostel is the food, the cook makes the best food I've ever had since being in Thailand. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Ricky the owner very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect 1 minute from the main drag. The wifi is the best in Thailand works EVERYWHERE amazing food! Really try the madman curry free water sunscreen and great size to meet peope. Also no commission charged here when you book More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

About a 5minute walk from the nightlife. There are some restaurants and bars near by. They rent motorcycles for very cheap there. All the rooms have a shared bathroom but it is very nice. I think this is the cheapest place in Chaweng beach area. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th Jul 2014

If you want to be able to have a good nights sleep and away from the hustle and bustle of typical Thai Party hostels, this is the right place for you. Stayed in 4 Bed Dorm and it was clean with good sized lockers. Bedroom was cool and a good break from loud hostels. This is somewhat far More
chescuh (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 7th Jul 2014

This place is cheap, it's ok to stay here. But it looks like the staff doesn't care to do their duties properly. The staff didn't take out the garbage from the room's trash bin (I've spent 4 nights but they didn't clean it), the bathroom was regularly flooded, but it was taking long-long More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

The beds are so nice to sleep in and there is a common to get to know other people. But the walk to the beach was abit further than what we would have liked (15mins away). But they have been one of the cleanest and nicest hostels I have stayed at . More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Z Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We love Z it is situated really close 2 minute walk from the beach and is right next to the shops!!! No problems cheap and a brilliant stay! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 11th May 2014

Booked twin room but had one double bed, there was only one stained towel in the room and we asked for clean ones which never came. Also there was often no running water which they claimed was due to shortages but everywhere else had running water and all the people we spoke to staying at More
thurn2502 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The location and the road to the hostel is awfull. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2014

great location, cool staff, I will go back! More
paulturich5226 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback