X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2015

If you're looking for a chilled out place after the full moon party, here's the place to stay! So relaxing and the owner is nothing but helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

Amazing hostel with lovely staff and facilities! The pool is beautiful and it is so clean and safe. It is a little way out from the main part of Koh Samui a taxi is around 500-600BHT to Chaweng but it is perfect for a relaxing break! Would stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Lovely hostel! Staff are lovely, always more than happy to help you with anything! Helped us book a fantastic visit to and thong (and because we were guests, it was discounted!). Couldn't fault it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Pretty good hostel if you're looking for a cheap place to stay on Samui. Bit noisy from the traffic and the a/c in one of the private rooms didn't work well. Owner is helpful and gave me a good discount on a day trip to Angthong marine park. Very friendly cleaning lady too. Would stay here More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Our stay at Baan Smile Place was the best start for our trip. The staff was welcoming and helpful and they truly wanted to make our stay enjoyable. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Clean and decent air conditioning, but very quiet and not very social. Good for a quiet restful night but not exactly a place to use as a launch point for going out More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 27th May 2015

The staff were okay, but they were a bit sly. My friend left her room key in the restaurant next door called the islander. So the staff kindly returned it to the hostel. And the front desk guy started to charge my friend for her room key saying that some guy turned it in and wanted 200 More
Josefav (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Excellent location, clean rooms and toilets, staff friendly but slow check in. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 30th May 2015

A nice resort with good facilities and good food at the bar. In the evenings the resort is quite dead and the bar shuts at 9 as does the reception so don't expect any help with anything after 9. The room was clean and the resort is right on the beach which is perfect but lamai is a very More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Charming place, liked the facilities, the beach, swimming pool, restaurant and so on.. But the TV didn't work in my room and the wifi signals were poor. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

sweetest owner ever. i extended my stay, because i liked it so much More
Anonymous (Denmark) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th May 2015

The lady running reception (who's name I sadly never caught) is a gem! so sweet and helpful. The Wi-Fi is a bit crummy only in common areas and not good when lots of ppl are on it. Near to nice quiet part of Chaweng beach tho (just cut through a resort) and enough restaurants and the night More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Best Hostel I have ever been. Rooms are big and clean and the Lounge with TV is great for chill out and watch movies and meet people. The beach with public beach club and big pool are 3 Min in walking distance as well Restaurants and Pub. The hostel has a tour operator, laundry service and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This was not the right place for me. Very nice rooms and staff but I didn´t find one single another person to talk to when I was there. Very lonely and the location simply horrible. Hated the area and could not wait to move to Chaweng Beach which I did as fast as I could. So much better More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The dorms are AC-ed well but aside from that I wouldn't recommend the hostel. The facilities are really crummy and there's no central area to hang out and meet people. The beds and bathrooms are falling apart. Moreover the hostel is poorly run and new management doesn't speak any English, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Small hostel but has everything you need, decent location and beds were comfy. Doesn't have a large common area though so not as easy to socialise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 39%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

There were 3 of us staying in a triple room but we only had enough water etc for 2, when I asked for more I was told that they only provide for 2 people. Slightly ridiculous. Everything in the room was really dirty, the sheets, the towels, the bathroom, everything!! Would I stay here More
caanestadyoung5059 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 28th Jan 2015

I would never recommend this hotel to any one walking on the street. A good location, but super ITCHY bed sheets, hardly cleaned bathrooms when we checked in, and two nights of horrible loud disturbances that lasted many hours. We politely asked the staff to help us out possibly with a More
jamesmontana (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback