X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Small hostel but has everything you need, decent location and beds were comfy. Doesn't have a large common area though so not as easy to socialise. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Place was clean enough, and not too far from beach and nightlife. Despite reading reviews, I never got to meet Ricky. The staff weren't the best. They spoke limited English and offered little advice when I came to them with questions. They sometimes got snappy with us when we struggled to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Great hostel, super helpful and friendly staff. They helped us book a tour of Angthong and our ferry tickets wnd had lots of suggestions on restaurants, things to do etc. Hostel was very clean, good size lockers provided in the dorms, and power point and light in each bunk. Would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Decent hostel. Fairly clean. Lacks good common areas. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The place is at the North end of chaweng beach which you basically cross the road to get to. You should be able to get a decent night's rest here and the party strip is a 50 baht trip away in a red taxi. So unless you aim to only get wasted and not leave the strip, the location is great as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Very good hostel! It was abit far from the center like 15-20 min' but i was with my bike! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great relaxed hostel offering awesome facilities. Nice pool area, scooter hire and tony was very helpful arranging travel for us. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very friendly staff. We really liked it here since all of the people were super friendly and the rooms were nice. Such a shame though its so far from everything but the beach. More
novemberfika539 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This was not the right place for me. Very nice rooms and staff but I didn´t find one single another person to talk to when I was there. Very lonely and the location simply horrible. Hated the area and could not wait to move to Chaweng Beach which I did as fast as I could. So much better More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Was out of the main area and no real way of getting a taxi unless you walked to a main road. The owner was nice enough to drive us to the airport himself since it would be more expensive to get a taxi to come to the hotel. Rooms were clean and really big. Big bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Not only did the hostel provide false information as to their facilities (bar area not available, impossible to spend time by the pool and beach because of noise), the manager was rude and gave false information as to how I could go about receiving my deposit back after we chose to check More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Really really nice place and only a few steps to the beach - the beach is covered in bars and activities. Pretty far from the pier and airport (30mins), but there are taxis everywhere and the hotel rents bikes out for only 100bht a day! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

very loud and beds are so hard but it is ok for 1-2 nights. Location was perfect More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Jan 2015

The only hostel in my travels that gave me major issues. Their listing on Hostel World is false and they have terrible customer service. I wrote a review on my travel blog here: http://soloadventuremate.com/thailand/samui-hostel-review/ More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.8

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 63%
  • 28th Nov 2014

A nice hotel based on appearance. Wifi didn't work in our room. Air conditioning doesn't work properly, our room was sweltering and so was the rest of the hotel. All the empty rooms had their doors left open for ventilation. We were given a spare room key to keep the air con on when we More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Stayed for one night but would of happily stayed longer. Excellent location at the bottom of the strip but not so close to keep you away. Minutes walk from the boxing stadium also. Clean, tidy and comfortable room with a power shower. Local wildlife (puppies) also very cute. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback