X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Ananas Samui Hostel was everything I was looking for. Not a party hostel, although I met some awesome fellow travellers there. The pool is great, the service excellent. Tony, the manager/operator was the perfect host. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Such a modern, beautiful hostel. Everything is clean, the outside bar area has hanging lanterns and a lovely pool. I have never stayed in such a good hostel for the price. My only issue is location- 10 minute walk to Laem Set Beach, but there isn't that much to do there and only 2/3 More
k2lveck7182 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

staff were helpful beyond words More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Best Hostel I have ever been. Rooms are big and clean and the Lounge with TV is great for chill out and watch movies and meet people. The beach with public beach club and big pool are 3 Min in walking distance as well Restaurants and Pub. The hostel has a tour operator, laundry service and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Quite far from the centre. Bathroom was very unclean. WiFi only in lobby. Staff are great More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Don't know why this place has a thumbs up, I had 3 issues with it that makes me think otherwise. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, the door to the room is glass and covered by a thin sheet that lets all the light in at night, from the hallway light that does not get turned off, More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We stayed for almost a week. The lady who manages the hostel was so kind, caring and helpful and made the stay really enjoyable. The hostel can arrange all trips and tickets and is in a great location for the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jun 2015

the best staff ever, she doesn't speak so good english but at least try her best haha, the rooms are clean, good atmosphere and the location its good or can be not so good depending in what are your plans if you are planning to the full moon party its a good idea to stay here! More
myagi (Mexico) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2015

I really liked this hostel. Almost everything was above average. I found the staff could have been a little friendlier, but certainly not rude. Very modern feel to the whole place, great people, excellent common room and facilities. Also great location, right on the main drag and close More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

We enjoyed our stay here in a private room, with ensuite and free standing bath! The location is fantastic however it is right in the heart of things so pretty noisy until the early hours of the morning. We are sound sleepers so weren't bothered. There is lots of information of activities More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, and good location also I met fellow single travellers here so this was good. However 1 bathroom ensuite to 8 person dorm wasn't ideal, no bar and a little dated. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The lady who runs the hostel is hilarious! Made us feel very welcome. Wifi good in communal areas but not so good in the rooms. 10 minute walk from central night life. Five minutes from the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Nice rooms, nice girls, nice stay - will come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel is out of the way from anything. When I arrived, no one was at reception and I had to wait 15 minutes before anyone came to help me. The bed was hard as a rock and the bathroom was gross. Not worth the savings if you ask me. I asked the receptionist if he could call me a taxi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

the staff seem bothered by requests and questions. the room and resort are nicely decorated but there were many ants in the room. the hot water heater for the shower did not work and one of the light bulbs was out. for 700 baht a night I would expect a bit more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Really surprised to find this was a beach resort not a hostel, so much so that most other people had paid good money to stay here. With a small swimming pool, bar/restaurant leading to the beach it was perfect for relaxing. Near other restaurants too for local and cheaper food (a bit More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The dorms are AC-ed well but aside from that I wouldn't recommend the hostel. The facilities are really crummy and there's no central area to hang out and meet people. The beds and bathrooms are falling apart. Moreover the hostel is poorly run and new management doesn't speak any English, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 50%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.10

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

There were 3 of us staying in a triple room but we only had enough water etc for 2, when I asked for more I was told that they only provide for 2 people. Slightly ridiculous. Everything in the room was really dirty, the sheets, the towels, the bathroom, everything!! Would I stay here More
caanestadyoung5059 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback