X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Chris has done a kickass job with his hostel. He's provided a nice, luxurious sleeping area with great wifi, outlets and amazing AC. There are two lockers both with locks from the hostel itself. It also acts as a bar too with cheap drinks and people always floating in that you can easily More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2016

The staff are the nicest people we have met in out trip through Thailand, they always try to help and give tge best advice trying to make our lives easier. The beds are very comfortable and the atmosphere in the room is friendly and quiet. Maybe the only criticism that can be made is that More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Nice relaxed location, quite far from the main party in chaweng but the hostel itself is amazing. Beds are super comfy, staff are the most helpful and friendliest we've ever met and the owner is right when he says they serve the coldest beer on the island. Would definitely stay again, More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Great hostel enjoyed every minute of it met some amazing people.. Shane and pop done everything they could to help such as giving tips on where to eat and where to visit when certain markets are on.. I will be returning to chill inn hostel hopefully later on in the year. Thank you Shane More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! It's so clean, the atmosphere is very chilled and relaxed. The staff are very friendly. And Tony is so helpful, he's English is really good as well! Would definitely stay here again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2015

We had an amazing stay at Ananas! Tony was very nice and super helpful! Very clean place. Pool was amazing. The cafe that is open all day was key for grabbing a quick bite. Free breakfast consists of toast & coffee, anything helps when on a budget! Air con turns off from 12pm to 6pm in the More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Hey, I just want to say thank you Ned and her mom. You guys were amazing, and made my stay in Ko Samui feels like home. I will always come back to your hostel when i return to Ko samui. This is Van! thank you for driving me to the Pier! I made it on the boat and caught all my flights! More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Chilled hostel, there weren't many guests when i was there, but i loved it, felt like a homestay. Owners made it for me, Mama made me a Pad Thai as soon as i arrived! Nat is just a lovely person, so helpful and willing to answer questions - if you can find her as she's always busy! The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

One word. Amazing !!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Jan 2016

No social area at all. Couldnt make any friends at the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Air conditioner didn't work when we got there. Wifi only works in the lobby. No common area. But staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2016

This is a great hostel to stay in. The staff are very friendly, the place is immaculate (cleaned every day) and its only a short 5-10 minute walk to the beach. The owners have a travel shop out the front which caters for everything. Would highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Welcoming staffs, room was cleaned daily, and lady at the reception always answers all we want to know. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Nice hostel with super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2015

The hostel is situated in a very quite location and is very peaceful. close to wonderful beaches and tourist attractions, it is perfect if you are looking for relaxing days More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

the staff seem bothered by requests and questions. the room and resort are nicely decorated but there were many ants in the room. the hot water heater for the shower did not work and one of the light bulbs was out. for 700 baht a night I would expect a bit more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The hostel felt quite dirty and in my room I even encountered stuff from previous guests. The downstairs toilet is unfinished, a complete mes. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Great hostel, location is about 20min walking from the main bars at the beach, which is quite good because you can have a good night of sleep! Good common area where you can bring your own booze/food! Rooms have their own private bathroom! Would stay here again More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Stayed here for five nights over full moon and had a great time! Location is great and atmostfear is fab met lots of lovely people. The guy that runs it couldn't do more for us helped us out in every way he could! Only slight let down is the wifi but all in all a fantastic place to stay 5 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Very basic hostel, but a perfect location if looking to enjoy all the benefits of Chewang beach. Within walking distance of Ark Bar and other beach parties. My friend and I spent 3 days here over New Years and had a great time. Would definitely stay again! But mostly for location only, all More
kgarganio129 (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback