X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

A very nice hostel. The staff is great and they have also a tourist information desk where you can book all the tours you want to take. This hostel was a great place to stay, cheap, clean and close to the beach. I would definitely stay here again. More
WeeL (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Baan was awesome, the owner was super helpful and helped us plan a last minute trip and went above and beyond for us in Koh samui and we loved it! The place itself was super nice, clean More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Place was clean enough, and not too far from beach and nightlife. Despite reading reviews, I never got to meet Ricky. The staff weren't the best. They spoke limited English and offered little advice when I came to them with questions. They sometimes got snappy with us when we struggled to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Good place, the woman working there the best! More
georicotti5689 (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

I stayed here with a friend for just one night and it was our stop before moving to Koh Phangan. Very clean rooms, nice staff, has an excellent swimming pool. Only thing was the location, for a longer stay I'd probably look into staying closer to a beach. More
katjapeltola9571 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2014

A really wonderfull hostel. Felt almost as a home since we had so much space, nice living room and an awesome pool of course. Really nice that there was breakfast and that I've could rent a motorbike at the hostel. The location is good if you just want to have some quiet time at the beach More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Cute little hostel not far from all the bars and shopping. Super clean and there is lockers in every room. Free WiFi and it even works in your room. And all the rooms have aircon. One night the dorms were full so we got a twin private for the same price. The owner is very sweet and made More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Dec 2014

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location was only a ten minute walk to the night life and across the road from the beach. Shower was weak but what can you expect from a backpackers? Definitely not a party backpacker vibe, no common room to meet people but if you have More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Not only did the hostel provide false information as to their facilities (bar area not available, impossible to spend time by the pool and beach because of noise), the manager was rude and gave false information as to how I could go about receiving my deposit back after we chose to check More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Really really nice place and only a few steps to the beach - the beach is covered in bars and activities. Pretty far from the pier and airport (30mins), but there are taxis everywhere and the hotel rents bikes out for only 100bht a day! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Rooms had no mosquito guards causing windows to be shut all the time and the temperature of the room unbearable. Got phone stolen first night from room whilst asleep and staff were unhelpful when we reported it to them. Good communal area but no one appeared to use it and slow wifi. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Good value for the money. Don't trust true valubles to the dorm overhead lock box. The maid has a second key. I returned one eveming, only to find the entire contents missing. They had to recall the maid and fortunately I got all valubles back. Instead, bring your own lock and insist More
gforce15416 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • ART Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 63%
  • 28th Nov 2014

A nice hotel based on appearance. Wifi didn't work in our room. Air conditioning doesn't work properly, our room was sweltering and so was the rest of the hotel. All the empty rooms had their doors left open for ventilation. We were given a spare room key to keep the air con on when we More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Stayed for one night but would of happily stayed longer. Excellent location at the bottom of the strip but not so close to keep you away. Minutes walk from the boxing stadium also. Clean, tidy and comfortable room with a power shower. Local wildlife (puppies) also very cute. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback