X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Walking distance from the Hostel, there was nothing around. You would have to take a cab into downtown for food, stores and entertainment. The facilities were nice and clean. The rooms had AC which was great. If you're looking for a place just to stay in, then this is a good Hostel to do More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Tony & his mum work very hard!Lovely, helpful,kind people,ended up staying longer,Thank u!There are a couple things u should consider seriously though: 1.Location=far away from everything, good only if u want a couple rest days.Had nice quiet times @beach &pool, but there's nothing More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Nice beach, nice location, nice pool. Def stay again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Great place to stay just south of Lamai and close to the intriguing stone structures. We got upgraded to room no 2 which was really nice and specious 50 meters from the beach and pool. Amazing value for money. The beach location is quite and the sea has deep water. It's only a 15min walk More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The best thing about this hostel is the food, the cook makes the best food I've ever had since being in Thailand. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Ricky the owner very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect 1 minute from the main drag. The wifi is the best in Thailand works EVERYWHERE amazing food! Really try the madman curry free water sunscreen and great size to meet peope. Also no commission charged here when you book More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice little place. Clean and close to the town. Free drinking water and good air con. Only negative is that there isn't much of a common area so it was a bit lacking in atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

About a 5minute walk from the nightlife. There are some restaurants and bars near by. They rent motorcycles for very cheap there. All the rooms have a shared bathroom but it is very nice. I think this is the cheapest place in Chaweng beach area. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

This was a brilliant hostel to meet people in with a really well used communal area. The staff were also really helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hostel to everybody. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Place was so good we decided to extend our stay!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Z Hotel

  • 155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We love Z it is situated really close 2 minute walk from the beach and is right next to the shops!!! No problems cheap and a brilliant stay! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 11th May 2014

Booked twin room but had one double bed, there was only one stained towel in the room and we asked for clean ones which never came. Also there was often no running water which they claimed was due to shortages but everywhere else had running water and all the people we spoke to staying at More
thurn2502 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The location and the road to the hostel is awfull. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2014

great location, cool staff, I will go back! More
paulturich5226 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback