X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Excellent Hostel, Breakfast is great, was very clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The staffs there nice and easy reachable even during midnight time as they have staffs work for 24 hours. The place was neat and clean, bed and room was tidy everyday. The location was good, easy to search and it is near to bus stop. The only unforeseen thing is that one of my member's More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

very nice staff. a very friendly Stafenie and nice owner Mdm Nora More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The Lavender Lodge met expectations, nothing amazing but no disappointments. Decent internet and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

location and price are exellent,but the mix room has no aircon,and the fan is broken More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

It is a great stay at North Borneo Cabin. The toilet is very clean and dry. the staffs are friendly. It is located at Jalan Gaya, pretty much accessible to a lot of mall, jetty and night market. Keep it up! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I could not be more pleased with the service provided at this lodge, it is clean, location is closest to park entrance that isn't tour operator owned and its surroundings are just stunning. In addition to these attributes I accidentally left something of value at this lodge and after a few More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I am the italian girl Ludovica, I came with my chinese friend Yueying, we wanted to thank you again because you are so nice and the place is amazing.. even though the stay was short, it still stay in my mind (it's hard to be back to the city and to work -_-'). And Ivy, you weren't there More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Pros: Near the Kinabalu Park (around 500m), Clean, Helpful staff, Cons: The rooms face the main road. It can get very noisy during the day, The bathroom is very small, No WiFi and poor 3G signal, Poor reception of TV channels, Unappetitizing breakfast, Gloomy room. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The only good thing about this lodge is it is close to the park. It is on the major highway, traffic noise was very very very loud, even at night! The room seemed to be trembling when constant trucks passing by. I could not sleep well for 2 nights when I stayed there. the owner, an More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I don't like the look that the reception staff gave to me when I checked in at 12.30am in the morning, everytime I passed by the reception area and when I wanna check out. She is not friendly with locals I guess. I'm not sure about other dorms but mine was below average. No locker, no More
firdzz5762 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This was a basic place but the staff was helpful and convenient to the bus line. The labeling of "youth" hostel is loose as there were all ages and lots of families. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Nothing bad to say! Well located, good staff, quiet, not expensive! We stayed a week :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

- close to the city - one staff was a little bit unfriendly, but okay - good location for a stopover More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Borneo Gaya Lodge

  • 1st Floor, No 78, Jalan Gaya, P.O.BOX 10131, Sabah,, Kota Kinabalu
  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a good stay there. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The rooms were just packed the 10 bed dorm should only be a 4 bed dorm so there is space for luggage. Malaysians watching TV after midnight despite a 10.30 curfew notice above the TV not sure if they were staff of guests but staff member was present. otherwise and slightly below More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Its quite far from the bus station. We have to walk 1 kilometer to nearest bus stop. No free breakfast. The advantages is WiFi available, laundry available and television available. Staff is helpful but not so friendly And also near airport. The compounds and surroundings no so clean. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th May 2014

This is always my first choice whenever I need to stay in KK for flight transfer. Their location is excellent, just a 5-10 mins walk from KK T2 airport, and another 5 mins to get to the beautiful beach with amazing sunset. The staffs here are very nice and friendly, and they are being More
ling_chiii1171 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 16th Aug 2014

This place is an annoying, not quite walkable distance from the town, located in the middle of an automobile repair area by the side of the motorway. I would reccomend it if you are very low on cash and need somewhere to stay on short notice. I cannot complain, the place was functional and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

We had a better stay for 2 nights! I will recommend this to my friends. Keep it up! Very nice and accommodating staff! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback