X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 849 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Kind staffs, Very clean, Cozy room I enjoyed staying there!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

I really like this hostel. It's very clean, the staff ist friendly, its quite big, and there are different choices for breakfast and free drinking water. Beds are comfy as well Only the WiFi is reaaaaaally slow. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It needs to create a common area, but everything else is very good. Super clean! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

There was absolutely nothing to complain about. We felt like home. The best thing was, that the stuff really cares about you and helps you as possible. Me and my girlfriend have to thank the hostel team so much for helping us while we had big issues because of my health and being so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and central. I would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Great, great, great hostel!! The staff are so helpful whether it is how to get to the bus, what to get up to for a night out or booking tours around the city. The facilities are very clean and they have warm water and air conditioning. The common area is a little small but there is no way More
samanthaalwyn (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

an amazing property, nestled in amongst the jungle, on the edge of the national park :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Jul 2015

All very good! A good 2km hike to Kinabalu Park. Bathrooms and Rooms basic but all in working order. I got sick on the trip but the staff were more then accommodating! Thanks so much!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th May 2015

Thanks for your great hospitality! We have written a nice review and, hopefully, it will help to bring more costumers. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Apr 2015

It's a very basic place but only a few meters away from the park entrance. Location and the price are the best thing. It's run by na old lady and her family so it has the feel of a homestay. Simple but good home made cooking. Clean rooms, old bathrooms, hot shower, great views, nice More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

It's reallreall More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The staff are lovely and very friendly. I would prefer to keep my valuables in a locker More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Decent hostel, good value for money, nice staff very friendly and helpful; the dorms are OK, showers and common bathroom cleaned every day, basic breakfast but nothing to complain 'cause it's included! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

the staff there were amazing, very helpful and very friendly if i stay in kota again i defintely will stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Borneo Gaya Lodge

  • 1st Floor, No 78, Jalan Gaya, P.O.BOX 10131, Sabah,, Kota Kinabalu
  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Showers and toilets are small and cramped. Not enough power points to charge your gadgets (only 1 per dorm). More
ilyasr2 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 18th May 2015

Although the location is very good. The staff is only sitting there, and does not really help you to look for activities, and lacks enthousiasm. In the hostel, there was a guy in the living room 24/7 watching stupid TV movies, and killing the atmosphere for everyone else. The breakfast is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Great budget accommodation, very clean and excellent location. Only downside is wifi didn't work in our room, had to use it in the lobby. No big deal for us though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Verry nice! Perfect as we could not expect! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback