X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2953 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Difinetelly one of the best hostels i've been in Asia. Great staff, good athmosphere, and close to the monorail. In just one word, Awesome! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Safe, clean and modern. Located near a key train station and not too far from China town. It's a little noisy in the room from the traffic outside, but nothing a pair of earplugs can't fix! :) Will stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2766 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Great location for this small hostel More
LConlon (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great hostel, comfy beds, nice staff. No negatives at all! Would def stay here again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1703 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 11th Dec 2014

only slight complaint was the room had no window. More
dollyboy (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Room with no window? darkness? If you're a vampire, fine, but i like to have a window, have some light coming in. Hated the unisex bathroom. who wants to see some hairy chest and more in the morning. too much information. the atmosphere, clinical, nobody talked to oneanother. everybody More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2509 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Dec 2014

It was really an awsome stay 5* for the staff, really cool bar upstairs sooo many openminded and easygoing guests:) great tour with the 7wonders of KL. Go early for the adapter they were constantly out. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

It's very clean, good facilities, nice breakfast and good location nr China town. The roof top bar is good fun and a great way to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1447 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Location is absolutely perfect,shopping malls are just opposite the hostels by 2 minutes walk,and it is just above Starbucks coffee and Mc Donald,it is not noisy and yet located right in the middle of bukit bintang,the atmosphere is great,I like their 3D wall painting,hygiene toilet and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great location near to everything,restaurants,shopping malls,monorail...I have been staying here for many time and I really love this place, lower room rates compare to other hostels and yet they provide excellent bed quality and cleanliness,staff was nice,room,common areas and bathrooms More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Travellers Palm

  • NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200, Kuala Lumpur
  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Travellers palm is a really good place to stay. We reserved for three night and stay one week during our cyclotrip. Room are clean and cumfortable, staff are smiling and welcoming. Suzie and her daughter Zsazsa are really nice, Suzie for her advice and calm, and Zsazsa for her enregy. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Family run hostel with an amazing owner. Her daughter often runs around interacting with guests which gets tiring, but she's adorable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Travel Hub

  • 15A-17A , First Floor, Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

It's definitely one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had and it was thanks to the staff, specially Michael, which is such an asset to the place. The hostel itself it's very big and the 8 bed room was quite spacious and silent, given than the beds have a wooden frame (against the More
jesussamo390 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The place was clean and had a good vibe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1479 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

They do not have a signboard, but the directions you get are more than enough. Close to the Pudu sentral busstation and right in the middle of KL tower, Twin towers and Times Square mall. Really good place, would definitely recommend! Great selection of Travelling books in the lounge as More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Read the comments and choose this place. We were very happy staying there! When we arrived the Amamzing Race was playing and there are a lot of books and movies in case of any down time. We almost wished we could have stayed just to spend a little more time at this place! Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Nice room and helpful, non interfering staff. However, Breakfast was a disappointment. Again many taxis often found it difficult to find the place despite a helpful map. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at sahabat, the staff were very friendly and tried to help where possible. The security was a slight concern of ours with regards.To the removeable safe box in the room. Enjoyed the free wifi and breakfast in the mornings. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Started off in the 8 bed dorm but found it a bit cramped with rickety bunk beds. Moved to a private room after the first night and staff were helpful in facilitating this. Comfier bed in the private room, showers/toilets were fine and wifi was good. A comfortable hostel overall with More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Thank you Raizzy's! The staff are very helpful and friendly, hostel is very clean, breakfest is good, fast WIFI, 2 min walk from MRT station, cheap... I would definitely stay here again. Thank you again! Marko More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback