X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 1517 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

the place shut down so they moved us to a nice hostel.called as travellers palm Lodge More
Anonymous (India) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3222 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The hostel is now bigger! They also should enlage their Shower and Toiletts rooms! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Sweet place to stay. I loved the queen-sized mattresses, and the atmosphere was just awesome. I'd definitely stay here again if I go back to KL. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3682 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Super helpful and lovely staff. Great location and easy to meet people in the common area. Rooms are clean and have power points with each bed. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Amazing stay here at KL. Best thing about this hostel is Location, Location, Location. The accommodations are economical and clean. However, the hostel being in Bukit Bintang just adds to the value. Bukit Bintang is the main area of KL. 15 mins from Petronas towers and KLCC. 10 min walk More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2084 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The Hostel was up-to the mark & very suitable for all backpackers and travellers. Every-time I visit KL this is the only hostel I'll stay. More
vishalrakholiya (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Good location, close to central market and museums. Area was dodgy at night time. The locked door was needed in the hostel. Room had no window. Good spot for 2 night stopover More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

We would definately recommend this hostel! More
richy_jacobs2492 (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

We were here twice. The guesthouse is realy good on a perfect location. It is very clean.The staff is friendly and helpfull. The atmosphere is relaxed. More
richy_jacobs2492 (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Excellent location. Basic but very clean hostel close to monorail station and Chinatown. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Comfortable and homely environment, few steps distance to monorail station, nice condition of single private room. A good experience of traveling alone was provided. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2957 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Desk staff are great, but security guards are way too over the top and can be very in your face. Security cameras in the room is very creepy, especially when I found out a group of girls didn't see these cameras and had been changing in their room. Rooftop bar is great, but expensive. More
aaronricewilliams1216 (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

My stay in Reggae Mansion Hostel was really amazing! I dont think there is any Hostel which has that awesome atmosphere and a really cool rooftopbar. My only criticism would be that the Internet is not that great in the Hostel, especially in the dorms/rooms But all in all it was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Good location and beverage available all the time, helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

A great place to stay! You can socialize with others in the kitchen or common room. Very helpful staff, free wifi, free breakfast and the best location for exploring KL. Really recommended! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Wonderful.... Staff is very nice..Breakfast is Good.Everything is perfect. 100% Satisfied.. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great hostel overall, though our room had no windows. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Paloma Inn

  • 12 & 14, Jalan Sin Chew Kee, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The staff are so friendly and nice! Will be staying again soon! More
nevoxenham9707 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Super clean. No hot water. If you're a backpacker looking to meet people this is not the place for you. This is a guesthouse/hotel that also has some dorm style rooms. There is a cafe area but not really for backpackers to hang out. Bed was fine. A/C was good. The guy at the front desk was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback