X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3187 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 29th Jul 2015

A great change from staying on squeaky and rocky bunks.WiFi worked great in the room. when I arrived early, they let me check in and leave my bag (room wasn't ready yet). When I checked out, they let me I have my bag around. Be aware that leaving your bag is at your own risk. It's just More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Anytime Always I love it!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3561 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Good hostel in a good location. Clean and secure. Staff were ok, didn't really seem bothered when i told them my shoes had been stolen from the compulsory outside drop off area, and said there was little they could do. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

It was a great experience. I got more than what I expected. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2041 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

A great place to stay for a night or more. Very sociable atmosphere, they do stuff like pub crawls and walking tours like in Europe. I only stayed here for one night, but if I come back to KL again in future, this place will be the place to come visit again if the reviews are still More
paulholliday5600 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Even I only stayed here for a night since they re fully booked, I really loved my stay here. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2896 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

favorite hostel in KL...Always meet great people, it is clean and beds are big and comfy More
LJHarris7797 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This was the best hostel I stayed in for 3 months in Asia..so spacious, secure and clean! The rooftop bar has incredible views of the city and the pod beds are very spacious and private. The location is also perfect and it is very easy to meet new people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

We would definately recommend this hostel! More
richy_jacobs2492 (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I have absolutely no complaints about this place. It's a gorgeous place to stay, clean and reasonably priced, with a very warm staff. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 837 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

We truly enjoyed this hostel, the rooms were peaceful, spacious and the guests were nice and quiet. It is very well spread out so the common room on the 3rd floor is used as a space for people to gather, which creates a pleasant night's sleep for those who like to wake up early to get the More
blissfullychaotic (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I stayed there for just one night and it was "okay". The place is old, so it makes it looks dirty.. The room is fine and you can rest very well! They offer coffee 24hs. If you want a place cheep, I will recommend you to stay there for two nights, no more. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 1st May 2015

I had a smooth check in when I arrived and was in fact given a free upgrade to the single room! Everything was definitely OK but the lacked certain things - like an iron station. When i was about to check out, the staff in charge was a tad monotonous and didn't appear to be very More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Everything as expected, looks just like the pictures and very clean! we were a group of 5 and booked the 6 bed pods on the 2nd floor and there was a window, it was nice to have some sunlight and it wasnt noisy at all. the place was very clean but did not like how there wasnt any hand soap More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Paloma Inn

  • 12 & 14, Jalan Sin Chew Kee, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The staff are so friendly and nice! Will be staying again soon! More
nevoxenham9707 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Super clean. No hot water. If you're a backpacker looking to meet people this is not the place for you. This is a guesthouse/hotel that also has some dorm style rooms. There is a cafe area but not really for backpackers to hang out. Bed was fine. A/C was good. The guy at the front desk was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1459 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Cool hostel,I have been here few years back and now the hostel has been renovated! Nice hostel,everything is good. Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Clean hostel and comfy bed,located in the middle of everything,and room price is still the best in bukit bintang area after I survey for a few hostel,value for money with good environment. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Wonderful.... Staff is very nice..Breakfast is Good.Everything is perfect. 100% Satisfied.. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Jul 2015

For families. Security guard ripped me off on drinks byt the rest of the staff were ok. Breakfast was utterly terrible!! Really bad. No choice. Nothing savoury! Rooms were too small for 3 beds. Place is clean and in a good location though. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback