Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • 100%
  • 1517 Total Reviews


  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

the place shut down so they moved us to a nice hostel.called as travellers palm Lodge More
Anonymous (India) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 3310 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Awesome stay, they look after you well! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Good stay, not exactly sure how the value is, as I booked last minute, but excellent location, close to sentral station, and the food tour they offer on Wednesdays and Friday nights was fantastic, tried 10+ dishes, also a cool courtyard inside the hostel, would stay again just to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 3945 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

The hostel is really conveniently located and easy to get to all main tourist attractions. Was also very easy to get to Batu Caves and airport as monorail was right next to the hostel. The staff were mostly very helpful and the book of excursions/recommendations was a useful addition. Free More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Nice staff and accomodatioding. The place was clean and well maintained. Maybe just put an exhaust fan near the shoe rack placed before the hostel entrance door. It will be a good welcome atmosphere if it smells good and not the shoes smell. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 2248 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 18th Nov 2015

I returned to the hostel for a night and had not booked a room. They were very helpful and let me choose my room. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Great stay once again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great atmosphere, nice showers and linens. Not your typical dodgy hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Friendly staff and good location. Cleanliness was good. But their facilities of in common area looks better than into the room. Also, some rooms faced to pub side was quite loud at night, i had a room changed when I raise this issue. In general, good place to stay if you want to have a More
Chengyi (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2015

At first we thought it was cozy and nice staff. After travelling around, we definitely have to add "super" to the previous adjectives :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 3088 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The price is right and close to lots of attractions and train stations. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Nov 2015

need better wifi but everything else was great. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 74 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 18th Oct 2015

Clean close to China town very comfortable beds More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Facilities here are decent- there were no problems with the air-con, wifi, shower etc. However the place doesn't have much of a vibe! Staff are polite but not overly friendly, and it's not a great place to meet other guests. The restaurant is cheap but food is not good, and definitely not More
emmadwyer8393 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 535 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Wonderful hostel in a great central location. Very clean. Free WIFI. Good security with your own private safe. Very helpful staff. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Absolutely loved this BNB-more like a hotel really, it's set out beautifully, in a gorgeous old colonial teak building. The rooms and beds are extremely clean and comfortable, there are TV rooms and balconies, the bathrooms were large and well maintained and the staff were incredibly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 446 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

I have mixed feelings about this hostel. The atmosphere was great and I like that you can watch a good variety of films. I wasn't sold on the sleeping arrangements as the rooms were small and beds creaky. The whole place could do with a refurbishment really. The bathrooms were ok but again More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Good location in chinatown with loads of attractions in walking distance. Beds quite squeaky but nice airconditioning to make up for it More
jade_7829406 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 869 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Quiet hostel in a very good location. Been there for several times already. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2015

A very basic hostel but clean with friendly staff. Great location in Chinatown and right next to metro station. It is a small hostel with a small common room so there is little atmosphere. But if you are just looking for a place to sleep whilst exploring the city then this place is cheap More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback