X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3401 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great centrally located hostel! Free breakfast of toast and cereal every morning! The staff were really helpful and gave a lot of good advice. The hostel also ran trips which you can get involved in. The rooms are clean with large lockers for rucksacks. The hostel has a nice out More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2016

You're one of the best hostels , i've stayed in . Your staff are all nice and very accommodating . I love the mountain hike, I will stay there again when I have the chance More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Location is excellent and right where all the action is. The staff are amazing and were very willing to offer help and suggestions on what to do in KL. The hostel itself was clean however the room we stayed in had no windows so it felt kind of dungeony. However we definitely enjoyed our More
kathombre (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Ok hostel. Problems: wifi is really slow and much of the time cannot function. The common area is also very hot. For the top hostel in KL they should invest in proper aircon for the common area rather then just fans and also sort the Internet out for guests. Some decent seats rather than More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2382 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I couldn't be happier with the experience! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean, the overall atmosphere was wonderful. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and if I ever find myself back in Malasya I would stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Just a fabulous place! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3254 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Had a very good stay in Reggae mansion. Location, cleaningness of dorm room and toilets was perfect. Rooftop bar is awesome for socialising in the evening, A+! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Decent hostel, rooms are good, a little bit of a walk from the towers if that's something you want to see, free dinner is really nice and the rooms are well kept. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Travellers Palm

  • NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200, Kuala Lumpur
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Great thanks to Suzie and Kamel for your hospitality and your lovely personalities! We are happy to have met you. Our room was big with an extra bed and a big balcony. Unfortunately no common area room, only the little courtyard outside the entry which is cozy though. The hostel has a calm More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Very welcoming, kind staffs, feels like home. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Great place. Really near everything worth being near to, yet not really because it's tucked away comfortably in its little corner. Staff are typical as good hostels get - helpful and friendly if required. They act more like fellow tenants of the hostel who just happened to work there, More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Great staff great hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Amazing host that picked me up and dropped me off to the local train station for free. Very comfortable and perfectly located for the airport as I was only there to transfer flights. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2015

It is a good place to stay if you have to spend a night in KL and gonna catch another flight next day. This is not a hostel but like Airbnb instead. The neighbor area is good, so peaceful and quiet. But not close to restaurant, suggested grab some foods from airport before get there,15 More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The room was clean with good aircon and a lovely balcony to sit out on with good wifi connection. The location is good and close to everything. The staff were friendly and I was particularly happy with the service from a lady at reception who was friendly and helped advise me about More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2016

I would say the receptionists are sooooooo friendly and helpful. Both the ladies are a gem at this hostel. The room was fine except for the flight of stairs I have to take every now and then. Nevertheless it was okay since I didn't bring a suitcase with me. I might come back to this More
stevendxb (Philippines) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It's fine... just about. The breakfast could include some fruit, not just toast. Do not get your laundry done here. They shrunk all my clothes by drying them at a too high temperature and broke my sports bra by melting the plastic bits. More
rachelkharrison12667 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Really nice place! The staff was awesome and it was easy to relax and feel at home. Location is great, you can walk to almost all the bigger sights. The breakfast is very simple, but there's free coffee, tea and water all day so it's alright. The pillows are amazing! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 15th Dec 2015

A self catered kitchen would be idea. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Very quiet hostel with trendy, simple design including concrete floors. The rooms was clean and top-notch toilet facilities deserves a mention! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback