X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3147 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel! Super friendly and helpful staff and the atmosphere is amazing too. It was clean and the breakfast was good too. The hostel was only less than 5 min away from a metro stop which brought you to other places easily. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Contemporary, arty, free wi-fi, clean, comfortable bed in a central yet relatively quiet location. Complimentary healthy breakfast, unlimited supply of hot tea & coffee are certainly a bonus. The staffs I have dealt with like Anthea & Larry are top notch, great services! Something can More
cindyhu_hx (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3427 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It is located in a very convenient location close to a monorail station and a shopping hub in KL. There are more than enough showers and toilets, and they are clean. Superb. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Not recommended for travellers with heavy luggage: lots of stairs to climb; not easy to travel between monorail station & the hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1986 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Very nice big hostel, clean and good service. We were only there for half a day due to a stop over on the way o They arranged for us a taxi to the airport at 4am and one of the staff members slept in the common room to meet the taxi driver and arrange everything :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

pretty good, the location also good More
rendulee (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great location, in a quiet area but very close to night life and food areas. Friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Very nice and clean guesthouse. Had a wonderful stay there with my sister. They location is perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2837 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This is a party hostel so if you're one of hose idiots expecting a chill place then you'll be disappointed, if you and to party then his place is awesome. The front desk staff could be friendlier though I give the cleaning staff mad props though, the place is spotless. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Reggae Mansion although the staff were not as friendly as was suggested by a friend who went there previously. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Jun 2015

The AC did not work at all the first night I was there, they fixed it for the second night. Prepare for the noise because the hostel is surrounded by bars. The rest of my stay was okay. They have a lovely breakfast room. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th May 2015

i enjoyed my stay.will recommend to other travelers especially those who love a night out. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Good place for a short stay very cental More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 30th May 2015

Rooms were good although a bit smelly. Aircon works great. Everything was good except bathrooms. which were very less considering number of people living there and they were not so clean. But considering budget I think its fine. Lastly receptionist was very quite, You have to ask him for More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 831 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Nice and secure place to stay. Just a bit of improvement on their toilet facility. The pillows and towel they provide looks old and worn out already. But staff were great and helpful. A nice place to stay if you prefer a chill and quite place to stay while in KL. Will be back there More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jun 2015

I arrived at 6AM after a sleepless night on a train from Penang, so I was exhausted to begin with...luckily, although the staff say check-in only after 8, thanks God I buzzed early and they had no problem checking me in. The rooms are dark as they are in the Middle of the halls...it's More
LukeyH (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Paloma Inn

  • 12 & 14, Jalan Sin Chew Kee, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 69%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Super clean. No hot water. If you're a backpacker looking to meet people this is not the place for you. This is a guesthouse/hotel that also has some dorm style rooms. There is a cafe area but not really for backpackers to hang out. Bed was fine. A/C was good. The guy at the front desk was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The hostel is a little difficult to find - even with the taxi driver calling the hostel. (However, it is very close to the metro!) Once I arrived, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Unfortunately, the hostel isnt located in the best area. Coming back at night, I felt unsafe, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1517 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

the place shut down so they moved us to a nice hostel.called as travellers palm Lodge More
Anonymous (India) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Mosquitoes in vicinity and in the room. Bathroom door in bad shape - need a change-out. Otherwise, cozy atmosphere to unwind. More
ckszeto694931 (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback