X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd May 2015

Lovely! Everything there was so great plus friendly staffs and stylish design! Highly recommend! :D More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Everything seems to be great in this hostel. I enjoy my stay and will definitely come back in the next time!!! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3304 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 21st May 2015

Not the most modern looking hostel but kept clean. Great for meeting other, mostly young, travelers. Friendly and helpful staff. Seems busy and popular, good if you want the backpacker experience. More
greatscottd (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, perfect location More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1926 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th May 2015

Very nice place. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st May 2015

Clean and good located. No wifi in the dorms, only at the lobby.. all in all a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great location, in a quiet area but very close to night life and food areas. Friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Very nice and clean guesthouse. Had a wonderful stay there with my sister. They location is perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2788 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2015

Booked a tour with the hostel which was supposed to take us to the Petronus towers... But it didn't. Staff were unapologetic and didn't listen to me when I complained. Apart from that, all was good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th May 2015

This is where I always stay in SG. You just can't beat the location and even the locals know about their rooftop bar. I highly suggest the seven wonders tour if you only have a short time. My only complaint is that the cleaning ladies are pretty inconsiderate in the morning. I was in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Paloma Inn

  • 12 & 14, Jalan Sin Chew Kee, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

So convenient to all the amenities, place is cozy and relaxing... Staff so nice and helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm. Mixed feeling about the hotel/hostel. Nothing inherently bad about it, perfectly fine but just "a bit meh". Breakfast was pretty good but taking marks off from the location and for the large towel they claim is a blanket (hated this) Hard to find because all I had More
pmgillett (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1515 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 69%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Mosquitoes in vicinity and in the room. Bathroom door in bad shape - need a change-out. Otherwise, cozy atmosphere to unwind. More
ckszeto694931 (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Located in the middle of the city centre, great ambiance. Close to restaurants. Good conection with the public transport. Airco is great. Breakfast, is very small. More
bart17021960 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 3rd May 2015

Suzie's is well located in Chinatown, close to the metro and to the markets. It is a basic, but very clean guesthouse. The female dorm was spacious, though the wifi didn't always connect back there. The kitchen is big with free breakfast and lots of room to make your own food. There isn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Very close to Pasar Seni station which makes the hostel a convenient location to visit the Central Market, KL Sentral, KLCC, etc. Also close to Chinatown and the street market which is quite interesting. The staff were very helpful in accomodating some requests I had. Was in a private More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We have stayed here for many years and love the place BUT sadly a new nightclub has opened next door and on Saturday night they ran till 4am. Impossible to sleep. Its a great shame. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great location and value for money. The beds are comfortable and everything is clean. The internet connection is stable throughout the building and faster than most other places. It's got a nice, peaceful and quiet atmosphere, but isn't very sociable, but that's no problem, because there More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 710 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Travellers Palm

  • NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200, Kuala Lumpur
  • 86%
  • 13th May 2015

I stayed 3 nights at Travellers Palm lodge. Suzie and her delightful daughter Zsizsi were very helpful and a pleasure to be around. Everywhere was clean, showers and toilets were good. Only downside was that after the first night the air con iin the dorm room where I was sleeping broke. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd May 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. Best value place in Bukit Bintang area (I tried quite a few over the years). Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds and good showers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback