X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2093 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Guests should be informed upon check in that the second floor are the so-called 'party-rooms' because the noise from the nightly rooftop parties is excessive until around 2-3 am. If I was advised this before check in, I would have requested a room on the much quieter first floor. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2014

GREAT choice. Capsule style, many toilets and showers available, eletronic codes to get on the floors and rooftop bar were just awesome. Breakfast was average. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

A lovely hostel near the city center of KL! We only stayed for one night but had a nice, relaxing time here at the end of our holiday. Close to many bars, restaurants, and cafes the city has to offer - also fairly walkable to nearby sights and areas. This hostel is more geared toward the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Well kept guesthouse 10mins walk from Bukit Bintang monorail, and easy access to lots of restaurants and shops. Double rooms are quite small, but the Twin rooms are a good size. Nice breakfast of cereal, porridge and toast, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Good wifi and air con in the rooms. It More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2738 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Great dorm set up, especially if you want to just chill out - definitely not a party hostel though. Spacious, good wifi and most importantly, working aircon! Easy to get to from the LCCT airport (shuttle to KL Sentral and then LRT two stops followed by a two minute walk to the hostel). More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Overall, the hostel is really nice, the location is great, the architecture of the house is simply amazing especially the backyard which is shared with the really nice café next door, the chalk-doors are funny and the rooms are clean and pretty new. Also, the beds are very spacious! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2014

This hostel has everything you are looking for. Hassam is a great man who will help you every step of the way from the moment you enter the hostel to the moment you leave. The common room and bedrooms are perfectly clean and the AC works a charm. There is a good social atmosphere and the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I had a great stay! The staff were helpful, everything was very clean, the location was AMAZING! Free hot drinks and drinking water all day which was a massive bonus. Security locked front door which you need a code to enter. All in all a really great place where I met amazing people :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Excellent hostel, beds were clean and all staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of communal space to meet people and good location with transport to other areas just outside the door. Only downside was that there's no real smoking area, and wifi cut out as I entered my dorm so had to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Maybe add a full length mirror in the female only dorm? More
Phollowmethere (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1421 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2014

The people that run this place are great! It was a nice little sanctuary from the "crazy" of getting to KL. It's a pretty chill place, with the Head Lady really taking time to chat with me about my plans and making suggestions for my day. There are only two bathrooms/showers, so that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Mar 2014

great location! right in the middle of the busy area, shops, bars, transport but without the noise! has more of a 'at home' feel to it so if you want to have a quiet, relaxing stay, this is it... but head outside and live it up! grab a drink and sit and watch tv on the cool couch/bean More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Moon Eleven LCCT

  • No 9, Jalan Kota Warisan Permai 2/5, Kota Warisan, Sepang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 86%
  • 24th Feb 2014

It was a really nice stay there. We were welcome by Jessy who is an really interesting girl. She made me feel like i was home when we were speaking in her sofa ! More
jurgenversluijs4913 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2014

Great hostel in KL! The location was spectacular and the staff is so helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1418 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Please sell printing services. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Nice hostel with very friendly staff. Located close to China Town, LRT and free busses. They have free breakfast, but I rather go outside for a better meal (you can only have so much toast with jam before you want something else). Big dorm rooms, however there is no windows in the rooms, More
margretheknudsen (Norway) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2014

It is very good located in the city in Chinatown, a few steps to the train, Merdeka Square, Mosques, Chinatown, Bus terminal, the hostel has air con in the all floors and the staff is helpful and friendly, also has free breakfast. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great little spot close to train station and China town. Area might be a bit dodgy at night for those living in the first world. Regards to the hostel, you get more than what you pay for. More
Zanta21 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2014

This hostel is very good ,near the KL central station anh China Town,you can go anywhere.Room is clean,staffs is intense,break room is large ,can say good. More
hongsang7976 (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Excellent service very friendly clean and great value More
sarahogrady86 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback