X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2867 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Always consistently a clean bed and AC blows cold. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great sized lockers with locks available for hire. Good sized dorm room for 8 people and 'bunk beds' are not physically attached meaning you don't shake anyone else's bed when you get in and out. Lovely indoor/outdoor design mix with good use of foliage acting as walls. Only difficulty was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1564 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Very good location. Very clean facilities. Staffs are very accomodating. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and restrooms. They even allowed us to take a shower even after we checked out hours before. I love this place! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2486 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I was originally meant to stay 1 night before moving on to Langkawi, however with the abundance of things to see in KL well extended our stay by a further 2 nights which the guys and girls at the desk were able to do for me. They are a helpful, knowledgable and friendly group and are an More
Matt0604 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great hostel. No complaints. A little pricey unless you get the weekend promotion but my girlfriend and I enjoyed the staying in the basic dorm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I stayed here for one night because it was so close to the airport and cheap. Jessy picked me up at the station and drove me back early the next morning. She was very friendly and nice and I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Super comfortable, air conditioner, Jessy is extremely hospitable and friendly and is happy to show you around. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for an overnight stay or a holiday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2363 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

We really loved reggae mansion, its cleaning, structure, roof top, the breakfast and the nice atmosphere. Nothing else to say :) hope to be back soob More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I booked here because some fellow students were staying here, without realizing this was a "Party Hostel". Thankfully I fell asleep over the loud rooftop music anyway, but I really did not like the atmosphere. If you want a trashy rooftop party scene, book here. If you have your own More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1457 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The staff is very friendly, especially Sophie. She will take you running with her in the morning if you ask nicely. If you come on between 2am and 7am, they have to open the door for you, which is a bit of a pain, but they were always there within 10 seconds when I got back late. The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Excellent location with many local eateries just down the street and shopping centres less than ten minutes away. Good security. Hard mattresses. Squeaky bedsprings. This isn't really the place to meet people. It seemed quite cliquey and the owners, who live on the premises, appear aloof. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Travel Hub

  • 15A-17A , First Floor, Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur
  • 40%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Warning! Young single female travelers BEWARE. The 1st male receptionist,@ my arrival, mocked my question about security/advice of woman waking alone from station. On my last night, another male receptionist (ihad only exchanged greetings before) came 2my room, tried to offer me beer More
sandybhu7249 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

We only stayed one short night but we enjoyed ourselves at The Travel Hub. We liked all the comfy couches and the roof terrace a lot - there's a lot of social space. The dorms are comfy and clean, the free tea and coffee is pretty horrible and the breakfast is simple, but still it's nice More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

It's a great place to stay But the beds aren't the greatest in terms of a good nights sleep... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Located in the heart of Chinatown (great place to eat) and 5 minute transportation with LRT or taxi from/to KL Sentral. Clean room (double bed) and shower/toilet, and quiet atmosphere. More
NinjaBlanc17 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Reasonable accommodation for the price. Handy to most things. Room pretty basic & was against a shared wall with apartment next door & was quite noisy. Staff helpful on arrival but were not around when I tried to check out & wanted to order a taxi. Appeared to just have to drop key & More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel has a nice location and is quiet. In the lobby you have a big sofa where you can watch a movie whenever you want. Coffee and stuff in the fridges was included and you could always use the kitchens, including food and drinks (milk) - which I thought was amazing!Staff is really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 795 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I really appreciate to staffs there. They are so reponsible and kind. The location is just near station, central market and chinatown. If they can setup wifi more stable on each floor, it would be perfert to stay and recommend. Will be one of the greatest and memorable hostel for me. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Ok place to stay for a night or two but facilities aren't incredible. The hallways to the rooms are poorly lit, wifi is incredibly slow and doesn't always work in the rooms, the room itself is tiny with only a bed and a shelf in it and it isn't really airconditioned. Essentially all the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback