X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2995 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

A really nice hostel, well set out. Nice beds, good showers. Free breakfast is great as is the location. The air-con could be better though! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Excellent location! my second visit to this place, and it doesnt change at all! amazing! More
idden_valiant (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2877 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

i love the hostel .... my friend recommended me to stay in this hostel ... worth every penny u pay ... closer to the malls and food court area ... staffs are amazing and really helpful ... miss u all ... hoping to go back sooner More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

This was the perfect location and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and they had this yellow folder of information that was really wonderful. It contained all of the major sights to see and places to go with directions of how to get there. I used it a ton! The place was very More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2584 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great hostel, very clean and fun More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I found reggae mansion to be very clean and very safe. However, it wasn't the 'party hostel' we were expecting and we got pretty bored each of the three nights we stayed there. The rooftop bar looked good but lacked atmosphere. Maybe we just hit a boring bunch of people. The staff were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1768 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

This is the best hostel I v ever stayed. Located in the city central area with very convenient transportation options to everywhere. The facility is very good and clean. I meet some very nice friends from other countries. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very near to the Chinatown and Pasar Seni Station.10 minutes walk to the Central Market.Easy to find places to eat.There is no water pipe in the toilet,only toilet paper is available.Overall,I'm satisfied. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Travellers Palm

  • NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200, Kuala Lumpur
  • 77%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Owner and daughter were absolutely lovely and helpful for arranging transport for us. Room was basic but pretty clean. Recommend bringing own sleeping bag as blankets not available and can get chilly at night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2015

My friend and I had a private twin room for week and used TPL as a base to travel other places near KL. It was incredibly secure and we didn't have any doubts leaving stuff in the room overnight while staying at other hostels. Perfect location for getting around in KL, going out, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1495 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

I stay in a private room with two of my friends. The room, beds, and sheets are all clean. The bathroom are also nice. The manager was very nice always around for us to ask about food or itinerary recommendation. The location was also very easy to reach from Bukit Bintang Monorail Station. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I've stayed here twice and love this hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The main/lounge aria is very nice and feels like a living room. One small note: there are two bathrooms and only one has a hot shower. If the hostel is full, you might have to wait your turn (especially More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating for us even as a big family and ensured we got to stay together. It was our first time staying in a hostel and I would highly recommend Suzie's guesthouse. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2014

nice place to stay although the room was quite small. the best thing was free mineral water along day, so we could fill our bottles and took them along the trip. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Friday saturday impossible to sleep there because the bar sorry More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Nov 2014

The only problem with Rainforest B&B is... noise! It is sandwiched between nightclubs which play the LOUDEST music EVER on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, right until about 3am. You may get some sleep here midweek, but otherwise you will quickly get very grumpy and tired! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.9

  • The Travel Hub

  • 15A-17A , First Floor, Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great place, great people. Good chance to chill out and explore the city. Great food places nearby. Great value for money, definitely. Will go again. Roof top bar, excellent way to relax and share stories. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Love this hostel. I extended my stay because I enjoyed it so much. The new rooftop is amazing and the free bbq on a Saturday is a huge bonus. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Some of the showers are better than any hostel I have stayed in. Wifi is very good. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Hostel was friendly, cosy and inviting place to rest after a day in KL. We enjoyed our stay at Raizzys; fast internet, helpful advice and a welcoming atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I've stayed in many a hostel and this was one of the good ones. Apart from a creaky bed it was really good. The staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful and the place is clean. I was so happy because of how little I was paying but how good the service was even though it was so cheap. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback