X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2876 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Loved staying here. I had originally booked for 1 night but stayed for 3. First night in a four bed dorm and the next in a six bed dorm. Very comfortable and spacious. Clean and lovely showers. Breakfast included was great including cereals, fruit, toast and spreads. A great common area to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Thogh I had to get to the airport at 5 in the morning, they prepared for breakfast. I was so impressed their kindness. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1592 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I hâve already recommended for traveller's That i met More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very good. Good staff, good location. More
pallas1982 (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2525 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The location is great, the staff is really helpful in giving advise on how to get around and the atmosphere was fantastic! I'd definitely go back More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The location of this hostel is really excellent! Close to everything. As I was planned to go legoland, there was a direct bus nearby from bukit bintang to legoland. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2390 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We loved this hostel. We were 3 girls staying in a private room the first night. Although it's a "party hostel", as soon as we closed the door to our room, the music rooftop party was completely silenced. I stayed in the female dorm for my second night after my friends left, and was really More
ichunxo6795 (Chile) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The stay was one of the best in a hostel I ever enjoyed. I already stayed in the Reggae Mansion in Penang which was good but KL is even better. I highly recommend checking in if you are in KL. It's more than worth it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Travel Hub

  • 15A-17A , First Floor, Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur
  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I picked the room to myself, small but adequate and clean. Close location to everything. Would recomend to stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Aug 2014

hostel was ok, but staff was not very friendly and gave wrong information about Taman Negara (they said in September is high season and we would have trouble finding an accommodation if we don't book beforehand, which was absolutely not the case!), another staff member seemed to be on More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I stayed here for one night because it was so close to the airport and cheap. Jessy picked me up at the station and drove me back early the next morning. She was very friendly and nice and I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Super comfortable, air conditioner, Jessy is extremely hospitable and friendly and is happy to show you around. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for an overnight stay or a holiday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1460 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The staff is very friendly, especially Sophie. She will take you running with her in the morning if you ask nicely. If you come on between 2am and 7am, they have to open the door for you, which is a bit of a pain, but they were always there within 10 seconds when I got back late. The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Excellent location with many local eateries just down the street and shopping centres less than ten minutes away. Good security. Hard mattresses. Squeaky bedsprings. This isn't really the place to meet people. It seemed quite cliquey and the owners, who live on the premises, appear aloof. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

It's a great place to stay But the beds aren't the greatest in terms of a good nights sleep... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Located in the heart of Chinatown (great place to eat) and 5 minute transportation with LRT or taxi from/to KL Sentral. Clean room (double bed) and shower/toilet, and quiet atmosphere. More
NinjaBlanc17 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Reasonable accommodation for the price. Handy to most things. Room pretty basic & was against a shared wall with apartment next door & was quite noisy. Staff helpful on arrival but were not around when I tried to check out & wanted to order a taxi. Appeared to just have to drop key & More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel has a nice location and is quiet. In the lobby you have a big sofa where you can watch a movie whenever you want. Coffee and stuff in the fridges was included and you could always use the kitchens, including food and drinks (milk) - which I thought was amazing!Staff is really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 797 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I really appreciate to staffs there. They are so reponsible and kind. The location is just near station, central market and chinatown. If they can setup wifi more stable on each floor, it would be perfert to stay and recommend. Will be one of the greatest and memorable hostel for me. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Ok place to stay for a night or two but facilities aren't incredible. The hallways to the rooms are poorly lit, wifi is incredibly slow and doesn't always work in the rooms, the room itself is tiny with only a bed and a shelf in it and it isn't really airconditioned. Essentially all the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback