X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2839 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Only stayed for one night but it looked really cool and had a nice, chilled out atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. Nice bed with cool mini-wardrobe with a light and plug socket which was incredibly useful. But unfortunately despite the room apparently being sprayed for bed bugs I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great location, 5 minutes walk to metro station and to Puda bus station. Shops and restaurants are all very close. Super comfy beds in the nice and big dorm! Each bed has their own light, power socket and place to put your stuff. On top op that you get a locker (bring your own lock) in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1509 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Free tea and coffee all day, toast for breakfast with a good selection of jams and spreads. Computers to use free of charge and a well-equipped communal area with book exchange, games etc. Showers smelled like wee but I guess that's the disgusting guests More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Enjoyed my time at the Explorers! Great location. No windows in my room so it was so dark all the time! Loved the rooftop! We went up there at night, nobody was there! A little oasis in the city. Perhaps a little introduction to the area would've been nice, but can't complain too much! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2400 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Friendly and helpful, and walkable distance to the towers and many other sites More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Good location, friendly staff, good common areas for backpackers to meet each other and make plans. Great accessibility to both a great "food street" as well as the nearby "bar street" so you'll have all options. Facilities clean, easy to access and get around, very close to metro station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great location , cool dorms, awesome vibe , wild rooftop parties More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

This is the best hostel I have seen. It caters perfectly both solo travelers and small groups. It'll be perfect if there isn't hair on my bed and the male receptionist could look at me when he's talking to me. it's not a big deal. More
renzhengyu2815 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Reasonable accommodation for the price. Handy to most things. Room pretty basic & was against a shared wall with apartment next door & was quite noisy. Staff helpful on arrival but were not around when I tried to check out & wanted to order a taxi. Appeared to just have to drop key & More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel has a nice location and is quiet. In the lobby you have a big sofa where you can watch a movie whenever you want. Coffee and stuff in the fridges was included and you could always use the kitchens, including food and drinks (milk) - which I thought was amazing!Staff is really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I stayed here for one night because it was so close to the airport and cheap. Jessy picked me up at the station and drove me back early the next morning. She was very friendly and nice and I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Super comfortable, air conditioner, Jessy is extremely hospitable and friendly and is happy to show you around. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for an overnight stay or a holiday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1446 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Red Palm

  • 5, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Really great chilled out atmosphere. Extremely helpful staff. Location was out of the way enough for it not to be too noisy but also just round the corner from main street food area. Could do with a re-paint, also steadier bunk beds More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Staff intially seemed a little rude, but turned out to be very nice. Lots of good information regarding local area and travel etc. laid back vibe, free breakfast and tea etc all day. Clean and very secure, right by golden triangle and played good music in chill out area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

It's a great place to stay But the beds aren't the greatest in terms of a good nights sleep... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Good hostel to stay for a few nights in KL. It tends to be very quiet and not very sociable. The staff are helpful with helping you out with different questions. Beds are comfortable but there's little room for lugagge in the dorm. Breakfast is simple but ok for the price. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.9

  • The Travel Hub

  • 15A-17A , First Floor, Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Bedsheet smells good and clean.Wastebasket is always empty. Staffs are friendly. The guest house is near the chinatown and opposite a police station. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

A great place to spend my last night in KL. Loved watching the WC final on the roof! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Ok place to stay for a night or two but facilities aren't incredible. The hallways to the rooms are poorly lit, wifi is incredibly slow and doesn't always work in the rooms, the room itself is tiny with only a bed and a shelf in it and it isn't really airconditioned. Essentially all the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The individual door lock is not very secure. The pillow is also a bit dirty. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Kuala Lumpur Podcast

Listen to our Kuala Lumpur podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Kuala Lumpur Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Kuala Lumpur Videos

Watch our Kuala Lumpur video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Kuala Lumpur Videos

Please give us your feedback