Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

  • 94%
  • 1643 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

The hostel is located a real good place . Easy to go anywhere with buses . I love it. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Good hostel with spacious rooms, helpful staff and a very enjoyable rooftop! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 1054 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

It's very nice to stay in this hostel~ More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2015

This is a fantastic hostel! Staff very helpful always with advice and directions! My only issue is that they have so many 'no smoking' signs in the common area and bar yet ALOT of people were smoking and the staff didn't care. Other than this it was perfect. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 1819 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

No map of the city, it´s a shame because the orthers guesthouses give it. Wifi is not very good. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

My favorite hostel in China so far! Rooftop terrace and common areas superb, music eclectic and always just right, staff is awesome, great laundry facilities, super clean rooms, electric blanket in the double rooms- but mostly a wonderful atmosphere . Our 2nd stay here -felt like we were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 72 Total Reviews


  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 66%
  • 4th Oct 2015

More of a budget hotel with dorms available, rooms are spread all over some floors of a 30 storey appartment building. Atmosphere is rather unpersonal. Facilities are alright, English speaking owner is very helpful, but other staff is not English speaking. Hostel is located a bit outside More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Bad smell from bathroom. We don't get a key for the building, so we have to wait until someone else enters the building. Some of us don't seem to get a key for the room, meaning they ring the doorbell, waking others. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2015

The staff is friendly and helpful, the place was clean and quiet, and I liked the location near the lake. It was easy enough to get to from the train station and the aiport bus. I also liked that they gave free drawn maps with restaurant recommendations and directions to transporation. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Great location, excellent cafe and food, love the free water bottle refill. Room was nice if a little dark and cold. Staff was courteous and professional , but not overly helpful or warm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback