X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1210 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

.The facilities are excellent, I'd recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to cl More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Improve Wifi!!!! And add either fans or Airco's to the room... More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I spent three comfortable days at this hostel while waiting for my Vietnam visa. I really liked the decor and the laid back atmosphere, my room was basic but comfortable with a big bathroom and had a channel with movies in English. That was a nice surprise. The wallpaper looked old but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

this hostel's main meeting area for making friends is the restaurant cum bar cum wifi hotspot cum movie and tv lounge, and this is where it gets my brownie points, folks, for, get this, smoking is not allowed here from dawn to dusk (7 pm to be exact). In case u didn't already know, the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Stayed in the 6 bed dorm and it was a pleasant stay. friendly staff and really nice restaurant in the hostel. Appreciate the powerpoints by the sides of the beds and provision of toilet rolls, shampoo and shower gel. More
AccipeHoc (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are great, speak good English and are knowledgeable about the area. The food was great, especially the pizza. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm, its a good size, clean and the bathroom was clean enough. Shower was good. I'd stay again More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1618 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 13th Sep 2014

well. at least, the location of this hostel is the best among the hosteled i have stayed before.but pretty disappointed about their policies and staff's service. even though the hostel lies in china, the bar in hump hostel just sells imported beers which are too expensive to backpackers. More
kst1391110 (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great Hostel! I stay here every time I go to Kunming. There are no other hostels like this one! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2014

positives: good wi-fi, good restaurants next to the hostel, close to the train station negativs: The stuff at the reception are just stupid. They dont know how to handle a online reservation (they asked us for extra money during the cash payment), mean behavior, very slow in More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback