X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and genuinely seemed interested in making our stay in Kunming exciting and without issue! Located close to Renmin Lu (large commercial area) and has fairly nice facilities. Showers on upper floors have weaker water pressure. Food was okay. Kunming More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Terrible wifi (horribly slow, barely usable). More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

def one of the best hostels i've stayed in all of china. great location - clean, cheap, and convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Everything was really wonderful. We especially appreciated the proximity to Cuihu Park, where we walked every day. The pricing was quite favorable, and the Lost Garden muesli was so good my mother bought some extra to take home. The taxi driver had difficulty finding the place in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1070 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Very Helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Mar 2014

The hostel was very nice. Unfortunately, the staff was sometimes rather unfriendly. The night staff also does not speak any English, which made it hard to communicate when I arrived late and then left early another morning. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1528 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

It was not my first time to stay in the hump.It is a nice place to stay with great value and great facilities.The staff is really helpfull and friendly.They treated me as a friend ,so i'd like to share my happniess and sorrow during my trip with them.Yes,they are the most beautiful More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I was there twice during last month. Great hostel: location, staff, atmosphere are perfect. Especially like a big terrace with cool view. Pretty cheap price for food and beverage. Good coffee. At night time recommend go to the main street and get blind master's massage for 20¥ (best head More
Anonymous (Russia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.5

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2013

Need to provide computer for guests. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 6th Feb 2014

Was only a nights stop between bus and train journeys and glad that's all it was. Staff not particularly helpful we asked if we could book a taxi for the morning and told we had to walk to the end of the road to get one. The shower was more like a tap and what water came out ended up all More
davidsharpen9975 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Jan 2014

Based on the reviews on Hostelworld we thought that the staff were not speaking any english. However, the staff was really welcoming and spoke english. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback