X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1256 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Clean, helpful staff, places to relax with other people. A guy was snoring in my room so I took my bedsheets and slept on one of the numerous couches outside the rooms and there was no objection More
BoPaNyan (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

This hostel is great! Lovely staff, good food, nice common room and roof terrace More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Really nice room with spacious, comfortable, clean beds. Wifi didn't work well in the rooms but it did in the lounge. Food was overpriced and just fair tasting, but the common room was really nice. Staff English is only fair. Because the facilities were so great, we'd definitely stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Hostel was okay - the recreation room next to the mountain dorm didn't have any doors (so it was often chilly) and the washing basins were located outside - staff always seemed a bit busy, but tried to help, although I think it's a shame to call yourself an international hostel and not More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel, well located near the Lake, calm and relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff. My dorm's private (and very beautiful) bathroom smelled very bad though. Also, there was no storage room for the luggage, so I had to leave my backpack under a table in the hallway all day... But I More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Oct 2014

We arrived early and were kindly invited to wait in the cafe.Super nice staff and good food with nice portions!The room was quite tiny and right below the kitchen,so we couldn't rest until night due to all the noise from the kitchen and cafe resonating through the walls.However,,it was More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1634 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 13th Oct 2014

We stayed in a twin room for 3 nights. Staff are super friendly and helpful! The place is really cool and the bar has good food. The only thing we didn't like was the room. The beds are not comfortable, the toilet gets clogged often and the shower has very low pressure and there is no More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Nice place, location is good. Atmosphere is ok but not the best hostel I've stayed in, pretty good value though for the price! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

People wishing to stay at this hostel should be advised that the office is on the 19th floor of a building which cannot be accessed without a key card. When I got there I was met by someone at the door to show me in, but I had to let in my friends coming from a different city later that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2014

positives: good wi-fi, good restaurants next to the hostel, close to the train station negativs: The stuff at the reception are just stupid. They dont know how to handle a online reservation (they asked us for extra money during the cash payment), mean behavior, very slow in More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback