X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 34%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We arrived to check in earlier than we were able to so we left our bags and came back after a few hours only to be told people had decided not to check out so there were no beds available. We were kindly taken to the sister hostel, Cloudland,where we were given a room with only 3 beds and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Really pleasant staff and the location was perfect. My room was clean and well maintained. The wifi in the rooms didn't work but it worked just fine in the restaurant. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1355 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

everything is very good! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

We really enjoyed my trip ,The best hostel The staff is really friendly and helfpful! Location was good. More
Anonymous (Anguilla) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I was only at Lost Garden for a single evening, but I found it warm, welcoming, and cozy. The hostel is in a great location, and the staff was very helpful and kind. Thanks so much! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

This place is just amazing. The location is perfect and the hostel itself is just so cool. I love the way they furnished it. It has a super nice and relaxed atmosphere. The room was in really good shape. Comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and actually super nice. Amazing shower. Food More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1682 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 21st Jan 2015

밤에 도착한지라 사이에 숨어있는 호스텔을 찾아가기가 좀 힘들었지만, 일어나보니 도시의 중심이라 기차역이랑은 가깝더라고요! 그점은 굉장히 좋았습니다! Dormitory에서 잤는데 샤워실 화장실이 좀 예상보다 안좋아서 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The shower was one of the worst in all hostels I stayed. Really dirty and the water pressure was like a bad joke. The room we stayed were really dark and horrid. Wouldn't stay there again. The only good thing is the location and nothing else. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.5

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The location was a bit odd and hard to find since it was my first hostel in China. I like staying out late and both nights I got lucky being let in by other residents since my key to the hotel front door didn't work. They did not have dorm rooms for some reason, so they gave me a private More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

People wishing to stay at this hostel should be advised that the office is on the 19th floor of a building which cannot be accessed without a key card. When I got there I was met by someone at the door to show me in, but I had to let in my friends coming from a different city later that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback