X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Very well done. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

We were only at this hostel overnight but overall it was a comfortable stay. Good location within short walking distance of Green Lake park. Our double room with ensuite was clean and functional. The shower had nice hot water but the water pressure was borderline on the second floor. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1430 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Value for money good hostel w More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

food is very good,close to the city center really nice stay More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Not many people around but a nice place to spend the night after a night train. V near the lake. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I was only at Lost Garden for a single evening, but I found it warm, welcoming, and cozy. The hostel is in a great location, and the staff was very helpful and kind. Thanks so much! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The location was a bit odd and hard to find since it was my first hostel in China. I like staying out late and both nights I got lucky being let in by other residents since my key to the hotel front door didn't work. They did not have dorm rooms for some reason, so they gave me a private More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

People wishing to stay at this hostel should be advised that the office is on the 19th floor of a building which cannot be accessed without a key card. When I got there I was met by someone at the door to show me in, but I had to let in my friends coming from a different city later that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1704 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I booked my accommodation and received email from the The hump team. And I gave them my train number, and expected arrival time. When I arrived in Kunming train station, I could not see anyone with my name on the board. I waited for 30min, and at the same I also called the contact number, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 20th Mar 2015

wifi reception was poor even within the common area. The staff wasn't helpful nor friendly. the rooms we slept in are not worth their money with a/c not working and a very easy to pick lock (all you need is a credit card to open the door ot looked). The finish of the rooms was poor with More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback