X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1177 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

It's located in a nice area next to some great restaurants More
Anonymous (Zambia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Aug 2014

There was no AC and the top bunk gets really warm. Also there were a ton of mosquitos!!!!!! But I really like their map. Saved my butt a lot of times. More
turtlecloud (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

the staff is really good.enjoy everything in upland. More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The staff was helpful in booking tickets and making sure we got to the correct bus station, however, the bus tickets we bought through the hostel (from Kunming to Guilin) caused issue at the bus station and ended up dropping us on a highway outside of Guilin with no warning to us. Just be More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are great, speak good English and are knowledgeable about the area. The food was great, especially the pizza. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm, its a good size, clean and the bathroom was clean enough. Shower was good. I'd stay again More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Well-situated and lots of character. I would definitely take a look at the dorm room before booking, though - my room downstairs was damp with a very strong smell of mold and poor privacy with respect to the en suite bathroom. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1602 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Had a nice stay. The dorms were very comfertable, and the bathroom was kept clean well. The hostel is really large, and has a cafe and a roofterras. Downsides are the nightclub music in the evenings (no calm place to sit in the evening) there is no place to sit and eat/dring your own food More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

No wifi! But the most wonderful terrace and delicious breakfast, friendly staff, big rooms and the best location in Kunming! We loved it:) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback