X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1313 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Fantastic! I had a great stay, the people were really helpful, and I loved the atmosphere. However, it was a little difficult to find, but I got to do everything I wanted to in Kunming. No complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2014

good hostel,I like cloudland hostel,I will come to live here my annual hoilday. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

The hostel is on the quiet side of the city centre . Staff are friendly and helpful. Strong wifi connection . Not so good is that the local non staying guests played pool until the wee hours of the night at the sitting room cum bar area. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Close to the lake, nice bar/common area to meet other travelers More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel, well located near the Lake, calm and relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff. My dorm's private (and very beautiful) bathroom smelled very bad though. Also, there was no storage room for the luggage, so I had to leave my backpack under a table in the hallway all day... But I More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Oct 2014

We arrived early and were kindly invited to wait in the cafe.Super nice staff and good food with nice portions!The room was quite tiny and right below the kitchen,so we couldn't rest until night due to all the noise from the kitchen and cafe resonating through the walls.However,,it was More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1658 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 16th Dec 2014

On the surface this is an awesome hostel, but after paying extra for a private bathroom we were very disappointed to have no hot water in the midst of winter! Also, aside from the one member of staff that was helpful and friendly, the rest of the staff we encountered seemed either surly or More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable, but there is no door to the bathroom (stayed in a twin room). Location is amazing - right on the main streets - pretty far from the bar street though. The noise wasn't so disturbing. The Wi-Fi hardly worked, lots of Chinese tourists but there were More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.5

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 60%
  • 1st Dec 2014

what made to wait for a very long time to check in... there was no staff around to open the door for me. eventually decided quit waiting and went to stay somewhere else. More
AccipeHoc (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

People wishing to stay at this hostel should be advised that the office is on the 19th floor of a building which cannot be accessed without a key card. When I got there I was met by someone at the door to show me in, but I had to let in my friends coming from a different city later that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2014

positives: good wi-fi, good restaurants next to the hostel, close to the train station negativs: The stuff at the reception are just stupid. They dont know how to handle a online reservation (they asked us for extra money during the cash payment), mean behavior, very slow in More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback