X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1712 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Had a great night in Cloudland. The setup is really modern and fun and there are plenty of places to sit and relax. Lots of info on things to do in the city and different events and tours. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Good: 1) The bed is comfy and the rooms are light and fairly clean. 2)The restaurants food is very good. 3) there is an electric blanket Bad: 1) The staff. They were unhelpful (although knowledgeable when pushed) They all tried to only speak Chinese to us Didn't give info about More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1079 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCES IN UPLAND,THE FIRST DAY I CAME THERE GIRLS WERE FRIENDLY TO ME,WHEN I ASKED ABOUT MY PLAN IN YUNNAN THE GIRL RECOMENDED SOME PLACES TO ME IN DETAIL AND REMIND WHAT KIND OF THINGS I AM SUPPOSED TO TAKE,IT IS PRETTY GOOD.EXCEPT THAT,THE POSITION AND ATMESPHERE VERY GOOD More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

a decent hostel with a nice common room/restaurant/bar space. Dorm beds are cozy, bathrooms and showers relatively clean - I'd stay there again! More
bernd_kerschner9472 (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1859 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The hostel is near the station but kinda far away from attractions in the city. The bar food is good, as is the atmosphere in the communal area, but it can be quite cold and dark. The boardgames are a nice touch. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. Double bedrooms don't have AC but More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2016

A great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is very proactive. The hostel is located near a big pedestrian shopping area, where there are many restaurants. Also, just a short 1-minute walk from the hostel is a great across-the-bridge-noodle store. Since Yunnan has More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2016

A bit tricky to find but nice design good food and friendly staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2015

location is quite near to everywhere within walking distance. nice and friendly staff. very clean facilities but the light on the ceiling is a lil bit dim. Overall is value for money and recommended. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.5

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 66%
  • 4th Oct 2015

More of a budget hotel with dorms available, rooms are spread all over some floors of a 30 storey appartment building. Atmosphere is rather unpersonal. Facilities are alright, English speaking owner is very helpful, but other staff is not English speaking. Hostel is located a bit outside More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Bad smell from bathroom. We don't get a key for the building, so we have to wait until someone else enters the building. Some of us don't seem to get a key for the room, meaning they ring the doorbell, waking others. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback