X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kunming, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 26%
  • 28th Feb 2015

I would not stay at this hostel. Staff are very unhelpful. No one speaks English More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It was ok. The food was good, facilities were nice and they had helpful info available. The lounge area was sort trying too hard to be a bar when people really just wanted to look at their guide books. Their staff wasn't wildly helpful with travel planning. The absolute best moment was More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1403 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A truly perfect hostel, big, spacey, amazingly clean, and run by the most helpful staff possible. Ranks among the best hostels in China without a doubt. Loads of foreigners everywhere, perfect common areas to hang out and get to know people. Food is pricey but not overpriced, the Swiss More
kwtrop (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

great accommodation, nice hospitality, tasty food......I love everything in this youth hostel. Will definitely recommend to my friends. More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • IC Holiday

  • Room 1912, Unit 2, Building 10, SOHO Junyuan, Beij, Panlong District, Kunming
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The location was a bit odd and hard to find since it was my first hostel in China. I like staying out late and both nights I got lucky being let in by other residents since my key to the hotel front door didn't work. They did not have dorm rooms for some reason, so they gave me a private More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

People wishing to stay at this hostel should be advised that the office is on the 19th floor of a building which cannot be accessed without a key card. When I got there I was met by someone at the door to show me in, but I had to let in my friends coming from a different city later that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I was only at Lost Garden for a single evening, but I found it warm, welcoming, and cozy. The hostel is in a great location, and the staff was very helpful and kind. Thanks so much! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

This place is just amazing. The location is perfect and the hostel itself is just so cool. I love the way they furnished it. It has a super nice and relaxed atmosphere. The room was in really good shape. Comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and actually super nice. Amazing shower. Food More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1695 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

This place has it all; friendly staff, great food/drinks, clean quiet private rooms, laundry service and info re:Kunming and beyond-five stars! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The staff at the hump were extremely rude, not only to me but also other guests! I asked for some simple requests like the wifi password and a written address to a tourist site, and they acted like they were both painstaking tasks. While the hostel was nice, the attitude of the staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback