X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

I stayed in the dorm for 2 nights with two other girls. The hotel is nice, especially the rooftop area. The bed was a bit short for me and I had to share one key with the others. The pool is nice but but there is no space next to it to hang out. The staff was super friendly and everything More
Maren219 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th May 2015

great location, has everything you need, stayed as a couple in private dorm. Minutes walk to beach, very calm More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Location is great for partying. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach. Internet only available in the lobby and there is a swarm of mosquitoes in the lobby. I didn't see mosquitoes anywhere else on Kuta but there were a million in the lobby. So if you want internet you're going to More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Not the cheapest hostel but is great. Comfortable, clean and great facilities. Great lobby/ restaurant area, film area, and pool area. All sociable. The only problem i had was that the wifi did not work everywhere and went down completely for a day. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Grans hostel is great for meeting people! Incredibly sociable, bbq evenings are brilliant to get to know everyone. Dorm rooms are nice, good mosquito nets, comfy beds, plenty of room. Negative is that there are no lockers. Pool is very small and nowhere to actually sunbathe but ok. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I absolutely loved this hostel! The rooms are very cozy and modern, the bed was super comfortable and everything was very clean. The pool and chill out area is great and the staff super friendly. I especially liked the bbq for dinner, which was great to get in to contact with other guests. More
Maren219 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Bed very comfortable and room good temperature. Slept well and good location. No atmosphere, small, quiet, showers were full of flies, wifi only works by reception. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Hostel was wicked!! As a solo traveller it was a brilliant place to meet other travellers. Staff were amazing, so helpful and kind. Just a 10 minute walk to the beach and the main strip to all the bars. 1 minute to local, cheap and delicious places to eat. Book though, there is a reason More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This was the most "average" hostel I have ever stayed at. Anyone can walk into the hostel at any time (a key is provided but the door is never locked). One girl had her charger stolen. I had two beds to choose from, and for both, the sheets were disgusting and blood stained!! Same with the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This is a good place to meet people. Only 30% are surfers. The living room is right next to the dorm room, so if someone talking in the living room all night then... Real walk time: 15 mins to Old Man Beach Restaurant (really good) , 25 mins to Echo Beach Surf Break. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 647 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

very nice hostel with friendly staff and in a quite alley. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a nice chill area around the pool where it's easy to meet people. I would definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 26th May 2015

For us this hotel was a great stop off point to relax and recouperate after the 17hr flight from England :) very relaxed but professional atmosphere, great food and drink and in a nice location. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. We wanted to go back on the way home but it was More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

A good place to stay if you are coming in late from the airport as it's about a 20min drive away. The area itself didn't seem to have much going on. Staff were very helpful with booking our transport to the gili Islands the next morning. Also gave us our free breakfast in the morning More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The accommodations were totally fine. It was the staff that was poor. Unwilling to help, and seemed totally unknowledgeable about simple things like where the beach is, or how to get to Ubud. I wouldn't stay here again because of the staff. Otherwise it was fine. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The hostel is about a 30min walk from Jl. Legian where all the shops/bars/restaurants are, add another 5min to Kuta beach. When I stayed there there was one other person beside me in a huge 20-something bed dorm. The place seemed deserted. BUT, for less than $4 a night, the place is worth More
alexLOL (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Overall a great little hostel, helpful staff and a good vibe. If you want to be closer to the main parties on Legian though, I'd recommend staying at their other place "Kayun Downtown". More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Well, everything was good except the fact that the mixed dorm room is located next to the main street, so it's noisy. The room's temperature is little bit hot, maybe add some fans is good idea. Free breakfast with several choices is a plus! Staffs were good and the location is more calm More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

very nice hostel with good athmospere! Staff is superb and super friendly. We will come back! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Wonderful staffs, very helpful, polite and pleasant. A good location, not far from Legian street. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback