X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 54%
  • 15th Jan 2016

owner; while jolly, was very unproffesional. needs a lesson in how to treat guests even if in hostel. its nice but hard to find and in middle of nowhere. do not stay in dorm. too crowed and no plugs though one employee helped figure out solution though owner could give a rat's ass. PLUS More
Anonymous (US Virgin Islands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 12th Jan 2016

I didn't spend long at this hostel and it fit my purposes well - a stop off from a late arriving flight before travelling further in land. The staff were pleasant, the driver who collected me was particularly friendly. There was no key for the dorm from what I could tell so I felt security More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Monostel

  • Jl. Legian No. 358A Kuta, Badung, Kuta
  • 80%
  • 13th Jan 2016

We had a wonderful stay here in monostel, great location with easy excess to everything! Staff are very helpful, we had issues with our transport and they managed to sort it out for us. The dorms are small but it feels like you have your own room due to the beds not being bunk beds. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Monostel is good for a small hostel. But because it's so small, there's not much of a hangout area More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 725 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2016

I stayed one night here in a private room after spending most of my time in hostels. The hostel was quite lovely but I felt there was definitely a social vibe lacking here. Perhaps due to the low season? I only found about a handful of people hanging out in the social area and most of the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2016

I was satisfied. Nice pool, clean and comfortable beds. I would come here again More
huhuhuhu (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Awesome small hostel. Would have liked more than one juice with breakfast and nengah is my absolute favourite! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Great place off the main party road. Quiet, no banging music, nice pool, staff is very friendly, good restaurants near by. Cons. Wifi signal is poor.... But hey maybe thats a good thing. :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Very clean hostel next to the clubs and bars in Kuta. A bit too near for those wanting an early night as the noise radiates through the rooms. Beds are comfortable with very big lockers although top bunks have zero headroom to sit up. Bathrooms were very clean and free coffee/tea was a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 17th Jan 2016

If your in Kuta for going out all night long the hostel is great. Since you can roll right from the clubs in to you bunkbed. If you're there for a bit of rest and relaxing. Don't stay at this place, you can hear the street music all night long. Further services and staff are quit ok. More
aliciavwoensel4077 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2016

The shower on the top floor is very slow and the water trap on the bathroom floor was clogged when we were staying there. The bed is very comfy. We wished we could control the aircond though because it gets really cold in the morning. The staff is very friendly and it is situated really More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Stayed for a night before going to the airport. Nice place, and decent wifi in the lobby. Comfortable stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Like this Place. Nice Staff, Nice Owner i booked here for 5 days, but in the end i was extend till my last holiday cz i feel so comfortable here, with the place and the others who lived here so comfortable place. Realy close to the Beach. Great Place for a Surfers they have 2 private More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Surfers dorm was perfect for the end of my trip in Bali ! 5 minutes walking from the beach, 10 min for the famous bar Oldman, and so many cafés next to. The dorm was very clean, the wonderful lady from the staff came every day to clean everything. There is a kitchen for us and a fridge More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 605 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Everything was amazing about Kayuns, be it free coffee, staff or the most amazing people i met there. The beds are pretty comfortable and the rooms are awesome. The hostel has an amazing atmosphere and its right ok kuta legian street. More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Cool place, chilled and far away enough away from the mayhem of Kuta. Yet close enough for day trips to places like Ubud. Staff are friendly and kind, they do their best. Sometimes hard to convey things but they really try. They will even go and pick you up food or drinks for a tip. 7.5 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Convenient location and great value for the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated having the free breakfast and enjoyed the pretty courtyard and the cafe. New pool is almost done and will be a cool addition to the property. Great start to a fun day! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

We really Love Maya.Its a lovely hidden place in the middle of crazy fun Kuta center. Its got the best location, because only one street away from Legian the main street, but still with lots of great local food and an awesome large garden courtyard, really nice bamboo and flowers. Their More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Well I've seem to contracted either mites or beds between this hostel and the one I'm currently staying at. Maybe both, but I do remember waking up at bedbest bunkers and having a line of bites down one arm which would make me think bedbunkers. I also left feeling majorly itchy around my More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The staff was really nice and thats the only good thing about this hostel. The rooms didnt have air condition and smell so bad! The bathrooms and rooms were dirty. Its just for one night nothing more! The good thing was that its very close the airport. More
Anonymous (Chile) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback