X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Not the average backpacker place, it is more a hotel in which you can find a room with bunk beds. The Wi-Fi is very slow and works best around the pool. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

If you want to enjoy your stay in Bali far from the very touristic and crazy Kuta and Seminyak, this is the place! The room is clean, more beauty than others expensive places in Bali, the pool is lovely, two or three options for breakfast, close to the beach and some bars around. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great place with a good atmosphere. The beds are extremely comfy and I wasn't backpacking! Lockers are big enough to hold a carry on suitcase plus there is a container for each person underneath the beds. The pool is a great place to hang out and meet people and a welcome escape from More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Charming hotel that is beautifully decorated, and well kept. Nestled in a sleepy, quiet street, in Legian neighbourhood, it is within walking distance of the action: beach, restaurants, and shops. An excellent choice for a stay in Bali. Budget friendly, good food at the coffee shop. Lovely More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 28th Oct 2014

1 min walk to beach, close to many shops and restaurants. Locker, hot/cold shower, comfy beds with personal outlet/light. Wifi only works in common area; no kitchen but will lend dishes/utensils. Cheap beer and free water. Bed 7 can get some wifi from the coffee house next door ;) More
mathesonmb (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2014

really really nice hostel in the heart of kuta. shops right outside the door, and also just 4 minutes to the beach. for my opinion kuta was not to crowded or busy as a lot of people say it. maybe because it was no more high season when i went. The hostel itself was really really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Had a fine stay but maybe wouldn't pick it next time! Staff were helpful and friendly but there were so many Mosquitos in the place it was uncomfortable to stay there! Haven't had this problem elsewhere. Quite far out of kuta but easy to get a taxi and pretty cheap! Great for airport More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

stayed in a nice hostel with an laid back atmosphere and funny staff. wanted to check out after 2 nights, but i felt very sick probably because of some beach food i had, or probably way too many vodka redbulls who knows:) so i checked out but couldnt really move on. they asked me if i More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Our rooms were comfy, the staff was really nice, and their breakfasts were simple but great. We booked their deal which included daily transportation, so although their location is pretty hard to get to, we didn't have a hard time getting around. And Putu (the manager) was our tour guide, More
Anonymous (Philippines) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Putu is excellent at helping figure out your next plans and to do it on the cheaper side. The staff boys are very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast is watermelon, pancakes and eggs with coffee or tea. The guesthouse is NOT in Kuta but in Kerabokan which isn't a bad thing. Close to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

very close to the centre area of Kuta & Legian and beaches. but would be better if you rent a scooter. no credit card facility at the reception, but friendly staff let me checked in first before i got my US dolar exchanged with indonesia rupiah the next day. helpful staff with daily More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The hostel was great value for money and the rooms were very generous with big beds, clean private ensuite sand even filtered water in the rooms. The free breakfast was very nice also. It's a 5 walk from Jl Legian, but for us this was perfect as it meant that it felt a little more local. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 30th Sep 2014

nice & comfy little hostel at a great location and cheap price, just a short walk to the beach and not touristy.. it is also close to seminyak area (just like legian with lots of cafes and shops but imho it's better) it was a great experience staying there and will be back! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

This place feels like staying someone else's apartment while they are away. With 7 beds, it is intimate and homey without being crowded. It's a good environment for meeting new friends and there is a small kitchen for cooking, and complementary bottled water. A great place for backpackers More
cfiely441 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Location was good, and the hostel was happy to give us an additional bed when I accidentally booked only one. They even put us in a twin room instead of the dorm that we'd booked, so that was nice. The room was okay, the bathroom was a bit smelly. The bathroom door wouldn't close - the More
Anonymous (India) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Friendly staff but they didn't know how to give us directions and tips for places to visit. Single room good to sleep with air condicioner. The shower is not good. Not much water coming out. Good breakfast in the morning. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff lovely, pool and breakfast nice. Room clean but very small. Shower barely worked and there was a constant smell of drains coming from the bathroom. Kayun downtown was much better located. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Good breakfast. More than just white bread with jam. No wifi in the rooms despite their claims. Staff were not very knowledgeable about booking tours. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very far from the main food, shops, beach areas, unless you get a motorbike, which seems like a hassle with all the horror stories of tourists getting stopped by the police and being asked for bribes. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and each comes with a locker and a light & plug More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The dorm was clean, decent showers, comfortable bunks and a power point and reading light for each bunk. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback