X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Not the average backpacker place, it is more a hotel in which you can find a room with bunk beds. The Wi-Fi is very slow and works best around the pool. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

If you want to enjoy your stay in Bali far from the very touristic and crazy Kuta and Seminyak, this is the place! The room is clean, more beauty than others expensive places in Bali, the pool is lovely, two or three options for breakfast, close to the beach and some bars around. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Charming hotel that is beautifully decorated, and well kept. Nestled in a sleepy, quiet street, in Legian neighbourhood, it is within walking distance of the action: beach, restaurants, and shops. An excellent choice for a stay in Bali. Budget friendly, good food at the coffee shop. Lovely More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

I had a fabulous time here--it's comfortable and easy to meet people. The pool and decks are really nice and make it worth the money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Good location. Very clean. Only downside if you can call it one is having to use the wifi in the lobby. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Lockers to place valuables hence sense of security, curtains for privacy, nice bed, Good facilities, nice showers, comfy living More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

very close to the centre area of Kuta & Legian and beaches. but would be better if you rent a scooter. no credit card facility at the reception, but friendly staff let me checked in first before i got my US dolar exchanged with indonesia rupiah the next day. helpful staff with daily More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The hostel was great value for money and the rooms were very generous with big beds, clean private ensuite sand even filtered water in the rooms. The free breakfast was very nice also. It's a 5 walk from Jl Legian, but for us this was perfect as it meant that it felt a little more local. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

stayed in a nice hostel with an laid back atmosphere and funny staff. wanted to check out after 2 nights, but i felt very sick probably because of some beach food i had, or probably way too many vodka redbulls who knows:) so i checked out but couldnt really move on. they asked me if i More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Really great hostel!! Staff are so nice, great place to meet people! I had a lot of fun here :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 30th Sep 2014

nice & comfy little hostel at a great location and cheap price, just a short walk to the beach and not touristy.. it is also close to seminyak area (just like legian with lots of cafes and shops but imho it's better) it was a great experience staying there and will be back! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

This place feels like staying someone else's apartment while they are away. With 7 beds, it is intimate and homey without being crowded. It's a good environment for meeting new friends and there is a small kitchen for cooking, and complementary bottled water. A great place for backpackers More
cfiely441 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Putu is excellent at helping figure out your next plans and to do it on the cheaper side. The staff boys are very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast is watermelon, pancakes and eggs with coffee or tea. The guesthouse is NOT in Kuta but in Kerabokan which isn't a bad thing. Close to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

It was one of the best place we have stayed in Bali , people so friendly and willing to help for all of our matter , breakfast was good ,free scooter and license can be arrange on police station near by and local food was great just 5 minutes walk , airport pick up is was one of PLUS point More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Would highly recomend here. After staying in a few places around this area we decided thru speaking to other travellers to book in warung coco, what a very good place to stay and the price for what you get is unbelievable, great staff and always smiling and helpfull, the pool is so nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Great place to stay if you don't want to go crazy in kuta as it is nice and chilled, yet it isn't far from main legian at otherwise. Pool is lovely as is most staff. There was an issue with some other guests losing property and money in their rooms and management was not very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The dorm was clean, decent showers, comfortable bunks and a power point and reading light for each bunk. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

One of the best hostels that I've ever stayed. Haven't had any problems. Instead, the staff is super friendly and helpful, environment is really clean and mostly practical. The only comment that i'd say negative is, the top bed of the bunkbed is hard to reach! I had difficulty climbing all More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff lovely, pool and breakfast nice. Room clean but very small. Shower barely worked and there was a constant smell of drains coming from the bathroom. Kayun downtown was much better located. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Good breakfast. More than just white bread with jam. No wifi in the rooms despite their claims. Staff were not very knowledgeable about booking tours. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback