X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Absolutely loved our stay inEcholand Bed and Breakfast. It was our first hotel to stay in Bali and waking up here felt magical. The breakfast is full and hearty (lots of good choices on the menu and its included in the price). If you are here to surf I can't recommend any place higher. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Only issue I had was breakfast was not included. Otherwise the perfect place to relax. I stayed a week for this reason, staff were friendly, beach was close. Some good places to eat,a short stroll away and fab rooftop area to relax. More
miriamoc18411 (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Kayun hostel downtown. I stayed in the 12 bed female room which was very clean and quietly. Because of the curtains you have your own space, which was a good concept. The showers were amazing for a hostel, there was a waterfall shower and shampoo/soap was for More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

A very modern hostel in a good location with great security.The hostel is very loud in the evening due to the bars playing music, so bring headphones or join the fun. The breakfast was satisfactory and free coffee and tea is always a plus. My only issue is with the male staff coming into More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 632 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2015

The pool was great, and the hostel looked beautiful. The crowd was much calmer than I expected for Kuta. The people that stayed there did not seem like much fun to go out. They were just staying there cause it was a beautiful, relatively cheap hostel. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Such a lovely hotel, really friendly staff, really clean and beautiful pool area. Great if you're looking for a more quiet experience when u sleep in busy kuta, on a path just off the main road, close to the shops and about 20 minute walk to the main night life strip. Would suggest not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great hostel, however the double room did not have a mosquito net. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Apr 2015

The staff was unreal. The facility is brand new and very nice. They clean the rooms and change sheets everyday. I will definitely come back and would highly recommend it. More
t_wadd4505 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Really nice beds and very clean and good looking. Rating goes down because of only WiFi in the room and bad lounge area. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (Norway) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Good location and definitely value for money. Hostel is kinda clean and exceptionally, my bed has several lockers to store my stuff. Definitely stay here again if I go back to Kuta. (may the hostel offer breakfast in the morning? you can add in a bit in the price ) More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The hotel is very good. A little bit far away from the beach but it doesn't matter if you rent a bike. We planned to stay there 2 nights and then look for something closer to the beach, but we found ourselves happy with the place and stayed there for the whole time. When you don't stay More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Because of The Construction site right next Door, our stay was not as pleasant, as it could have been. It was noisy, and killed The atmosphere. The staff however was very helpfull, when we where robbed right outside The hotel. They gave us a new key No fuzz and changed the lock in our More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The hostel is pretty loud. The air conditioning don't manage to keep the room cold. Otherwise it's OK! More
johannabengtson4568 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, great staff and the pool is pretty cool, too. Downside would be that the aircon doesn't cool down the whole room because of it's "L"- shape, so if your at the beginning of the room you'll still sweat because the aircon is on the other end. I'd say one AC is not enough for the More
yuliel (Russia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Fantastic stay here, it is literally a house for seven people right next to beach, perfect if you are looking for some peace and quiet and want to spend your days surfing or relaxing away from Kuta. I will come again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Great hostel if you're looking to lay back and relax. Very close to the beach but I would suggest getting a scooter. Loved my time here! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Great swimming pool, good people, good rooms, 10 min walk from Main Street and 20 from the beach :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Do NOT book a single room here because you might get the room all the way in the back of the dark alley with a design which has an opening to the outside..meaning there's never a time when your room is fully closed off from outside even if you close the door. Mosquitoes, spiders, geckos More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

good place to be very nice stop especially if the traveler is coming from the airport or going to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Loved my stay here! Hot showers, plugs and lights on every bed, wifi, movies, location... Amazing! Thank you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback