X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2015

your staff are wonderful people! I hope you let them know that they are what makes this place special :) More
Dwidith (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

I stayed in the dorm for 2 nights with two other girls. The hotel is nice, especially the rooftop area. The bed was a bit short for me and I had to share one key with the others. The pool is nice but but there is no space next to it to hang out. The staff was super friendly and everything More
Maren219 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in the Surfers Dorm House. Originally I booked for three nights, but extended for two more nights, because I liked it so much. I liked the location and especially the people that was there at the same time. We were a really nice group. Atmosphere is great and staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This is a good place to meet people. Only 30% are surfers. The living room is right next to the dorm room, so if someone talking in the living room all night then... Real walk time: 15 mins to Old Man Beach Restaurant (really good) , 25 mins to Echo Beach Surf Break. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel, lovely staff. Really easy to meet people! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Made great friends, loved this hostel! More
soundhedonist (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great, social hostel. Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff and really friendly and happy to help. It has a great atmosphere and it's really easy to make friends in the common areas. Really central location. Would stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Great staff, very helpful and polite. The rooms were a little too hot (if you get the ones with no A/C) but overall a good experience. Great location. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Everything is ideal, just I couldnt find a soap to wash my hands after toilet More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Good hostel with secure lockers in the rooms. Showers could have been cleaned better, beds were comfortable and clean. Staff were happy to help with any questions where they could. Hostel does what it says on the tin. In a great location for Kuta beach and nightlife. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This is a beautiful hostel with clean, modern rooms and a gorgeous pool and common areas. Their restaurant is nice and the prices are fair. Christie who works in reception is very friendly and helpful, but some of the other staff was actually unhelpful. We were disappointed that the doors More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Had such a great time here! As soon as I checked in I met a groups of guys from the US and Aussie girls who I ended up travelling with for a week. Great social guests. Loved the pool. Had no issue with the bathrooms though they were great. Food really great value and taste. Would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Maya Village was a very lovely place to stay! Beautiful rooms with a gigantic tile shower, large TV, AC, FAST wifi (important), and nice staff. They helped me at 1am when my phone was stolen and let us use their phone and made us a new room key. Breakfast was great and included in the room More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Roosters woke us up at 3am. Staff is unhelpful. Room smelled like cigarette smoke. One street removed from the main action in kuta. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Dorms were noisy with street noise, but comfortable. The common area is quite social and becomes quite loud between 9-12 as everyone predrinks before they head out for the night. This is nothing against the hostel, just know it is a party environment. Bathrooms smelled a bit, but were nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Nice place which isnt perfect but I would definitly staying there again! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 27th Jul 2015

It is what you expect from a cheap hostel. The 4 dorm room is comfortable. They have coffe and bread for breakfast. Put the staff is not really nice, their motorbike rent service is more expensive than what you can find in Kuta, but the hostel is far from the touristic part so it's More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great clean hostel. Very groovy. Beds were so neat and most importantly, comfortable. I would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Amazing hostel! Don't be put off by the reception as once you are led to the pool it is a totally different perspective. Gorgeous bungalows surrounding the clean pool with plenty of sun loungers. The complimentary breakfast is the best we've had in all of SE Asia, pancakes and omelettes More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Swimming pool, free wifi, food and beer served, bliss! However my first room hadn't been cleaned, the shower was cold and the toilet broke. I got moved to another room which smelt of petrol, it was next to the housekeepers, their phone kept on going off throughout the night, they were up More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback