X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Second time I stayed here after a trip around Bali. Very friendly staff who're willing to help you with anything. The pool is nice, food's good and you'll meet lots of lovely people. Definetly worth a visit if you want to stay in the more relaxed area of Kuta/Legian. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Love this place! Stayed 3 times on our travels round Bali. Good location, slightly out of the way from Kuta proper (this is a good thing!) but still plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Staff are excellent and extremely helpful, facilities also great (pool, restaurant, masseuse, More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I had a great time at echoland. Location is more than perfect, close to the beach, to canggu and to restaurants. No common area though, exept for the roof top lounge. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2014

The manager Ermes was very accommodating and friendly and the staff kept everything meticulously clean. The only problem is if a bunch of rowdy guests decides to party by the pool you'll have a hard time sleeping. More
ziggiejam (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

There was no warm water in our ensuite shower,but in the common shower, which was just next door and always free. Putu and his staff is extremely helpful and genuinely friendly and our free scooters were in a perfect condition. The neighborhood is off the tourist beat, which is great for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jun 2014

I only stayed here for one night but it was enjoyable all the same. The room was nice and clean with a large comfortable bed. The staff was very kind, it was like a nice little family had welcomed me into their home. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. The bathroom was rather More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Surfers dorm house does not feel like a hostel, it feels like a family :) The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's located little bit off the track, but taxi to Kuta or scooter hire cost nothing. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th May 2014

Perfect place for surfers: 5 minute walk to Berawa Beach, 5 min motobike ride to Echo Beach. About a 30 minute drive from airport, about an hour to Ubud. Not too much else is in walking distance, 5 min motobike ride to nearest convenience store. Great place to really get to know people as More
medaly2013 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I love this place and would stay here next time I go to kuta. The staff are so friendly and the atmosphere great! You feel like you're one big family! And they'll help you with anything you need! More
simone-jacobsen5252 (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Athmosphere in this hostel is awesome. Staff is so helpful, allways friendly and remembers your name, from your first to your last day. Maybe showers and toilets are not the comfortablest, but they do there job. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Good location with breakfast included. In the heart of Kuta within walking distance to the nightclub district. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Difficult to justify paying 190k rupiah per night. PROS: Good location nice showers, plenty of toilets CONS: poor sound insulation from road traffic; wifi does not work in dorm room; air-con is weak if you are sleeping in an upper bunk; known and recurring problem with bed-bugs, we More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Warung Coco and would definitely stay here again. The staff were really friendly, the Indonesian breakfast was great. My room was clean, the only thing that I would have liked added to my room was a safe. The atmosphere around the pool was fun. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Not too bad for short stay, near the airport but the clean is really poor , the smell of the pillow and the bug in the room More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 13th Jul 2014

BEDBUGGERS is what they should this place!! I was stupid enough to stay there for a week, thinking it was just mosquito bites, until my diving instructor told me it was definitely from bedbugs! On my last day they did try to empty the dorm room so they could take care of it. Location is More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 1st Jul 2014

My sheets were dirty, they wanted to "broome" them until i said that wasnt okay. It took 2 hours to change them. Bathroom uncomfortable but clean, and only one light in a big room for six. But for 6 dollars a night in Kuta, cant complain. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback