X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Echoland was the perfect place to start my holidays in bali. Close to echobeach , relax atmosphere. The guys working there are really nice ( as a lot of balinese) and the surf teacher is really helpful. I would recommend this place ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2014

This hostel was perfect. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation in Bali. More
lindseyclifford2255 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Great atmosphere and great staff! If ever in Kuta, I'll be staying here! :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Amazing hostel, staff are all incredibly friendly and welcoming and quick to make you feel right at home. There are quite a few long termers staying there and I'm not surprised! Great atmosphere, free breakfast, comfortable beds. Lots of Mosquitos though and small biting ants. Location is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Nice hostel! Great place to meet people, really love the cafe and the common areas. Great breakfast, free massage. The place felt sort of like a new hip mansion, v clean n well maintained. hot water down 1 day though..small issue. I didnt really like that the location of the hostel was More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Genuinely cannot recommend this place enough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

We liked the hostel so much that we stayed there for three nights instead of one. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Maya Guesthouse is really beautiful, our room was spacious and clean and modern. We loved eating the free breakfast out in the patio area as well, and it's super accessible to the beach and downtown. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Perfect place to end my trip. Lovely hostel, great location, friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Very clean and great location. My only complaint would be that you can only access the wifi from the ground floor which is kind of annoying if you're staying on the third floor like I was. The wifi area wasn't the most comfortable either with just a table and chairs to sit at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2014

If you don't wanna party and just relax, this is the place to be. Really close to the beach. I really liked it here. It's easy to make new friends! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2014

It is the type of place where you feel like youre renting a villa with 6 friends. As soon as you get there you have friends to go surf and joke around. Rojos breakfast at the corner complements your stay with fruit and granola all day long. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Even though the review didn't calculate my review to be 100% , the staff were sooo good I can't even describe it. The airport lost my bags, at Kadek, the guy who works at night stayed up till 4 in the morning and slept on the floor to wait for my bags, which didn't come till the next day. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Our rooms were comfy, the staff was really nice, and their breakfasts were simple but great. We booked their deal which included daily transportation, so although their location is pretty hard to get to, we didn't have a hard time getting around. And Putu (the manager) was our tour guide, More
Anonymous (Philippines) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 15th Dec 2014

It is a bit far from the beach you will need a taxi or a scooter to get there but it is a bit dangerous by scooter kuta is a lot more of a loud city then places such as Ubud so make sure you are a experienced rider. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I booked 2 nights. After first night I had to change room (cos some renovation work), which was not that pleasant. I had to check out 10.30 and had new room 14.00. Annoying. My first room was really nice, second one was not as good. Ac was just above bed and toilet stinked. Staff was More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

The staffs are very helpful, clean bed, great hangout area and the breakfast is definitely hit the spot. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Nov 2014

nice hostels, good to meet people, few breakfast choices 15 minutes walk to the beach, heaps of shops near by you might should say that the dorm has no windows, but really nice seperated beds with curtain, powerpoint and light and aircon! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 24th Oct 2014

super cheap so really cool, but far from the center. nice staff. More
aaaudreyyy7344 (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 21st Oct 2014

More cockroaches than people, sheets weren't changed once in 8 days, at least it was cheap! More
RossG26 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback