X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kuta, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2015

We stayed here from the 4th - 10th of Feb and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff are excellent - very helpful and friendly. The location is good depending on what you are planning to do, it's slightly further away from Seminyak and Ubud than other locations but if you are looking for a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2015

I stayed at Echoland in Jan/Feb 2015. The hotel is beautiful, peaceful and very relaxing. I stayed in the female dorm, and while basic, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful and really go out of their way to assist. They booked a fastboat for me and also More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The Island Hotel Bali was a real disappointment. The pool was lovely and the dorm was cool, with clean sheets and comfy beds. HOWEVER. Showers and toilets don't lock, wifi wasn't working. We then spotted a huge rat in the cafe. Later that night, my friends bag got snatched on JL More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Really nice place to stay! Clean rooms, nice common areas in restaurant and by pool. Only thing that could have been better was shower and toilets. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

loved the place More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I was staying in this hostel with a friend when in Kuta area. I like the staff here, the awesome guitarist and excellent chef Boy(yes!his name is BOY) is very comfortable to get along with. Driver Suri is very patient, check-in staff Jiejie is also very friendly. They are now under More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Great hostel, minutes from the beach. Beds are amazingly comfy with curtains for privacy and aircon in rooms. Showers and loos are clean and with good water pressure. Lots of space to secure valuables. Wifi is great in the lobby but nothing in the rooms which needs to be addressed. Other More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Nice hostel, good location, friendly staff and a good atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I booked a 3 bed room but there were only 2 beds in the room. they placed a small bed on the floor when i complained. Not my expectation when i book a 3 bed room online. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

One of the better options in Kuta, hostel prices with hotel amenities. Staff are quite nice and the location is nearer to the beach. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Very quiet hostel, I was the only person there for first 2 nights, which suited me at the time. Staff very friendly though there was a slight language barrier when trying to get info about local area. Great coffee shop at one end of street and lovely local beach at the other end. Nice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The place itself was fairly clean, albeit hard to find. It's location was pretty good though, close to a couple surf breaks and Changguu itself. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Good hostel, amazing staff and easy to meet people. Clean, comfortable and privet beds (like capsules). Big lockers, nice swimming pool, Excellent place! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Great hostel, convenient location, awesome staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Aside from being put up in an area down this small side alley, NOWHERE near the pool or the main grounds, the place was amazing. Great restaurant and front desk staff. Over all the best hostel I've been at in years. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The place was fine, but the room smelled a little bit and the bathroom as well. Didn't stay for too long so don't have that much to say however! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The staff were lovely and very helpful. Staff kept the place clean. Room was nice and air conditioned, no mosquitos to speak of anywhere - these were my biggest concerns. The only downside was Kuta was very touristy and the beach and ocean had trash everywhere, I've never seen More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Feb 2015

This hostel is nearby Kuta Beach, from hostel turn right and walk around 200m and you will see the shopping mall on your left then enter it. Kuta beach in front of you. Best staff ever! He try to arranged my upper bed to middle bed without any fee. But the surronding is look like an old More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Had a great few nights here, very friendly staff who were always happy to help and have a laugh with us. Great value for money and a comfortable bed. Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Good hostel to meet people who are on a shoestring don't stay here if you have money best to spend that little extra and be situated closer to the beach. The hostel is very small but if you spend your days out and about no problem! One more thing I think the hostel could do without the tv More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback