X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Didn't really know what to expect when booking a capsule ryokan but what we ended up getting we were very happy with! small, but well thought of rooms with mod bathroom accessories (toliet and shower). the staff were great, very helpful and they seemed to have something happening most More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Quite a walk from the kyoto station, especially with luggages.... But once you're there, you get great value for your money... More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 774 Total Reviews

No.2

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

A picturesque guesthouse in the heart of Kyoto. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The house was spotless, they clean everything top to bottom everyday. Not the kind of place to stay if your a party animal but most go to Kyoto for the sights in which case this is the perfect place to More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Wonderful, helpful staff. In a great location. Fantastic experience of sleeping on tatami mat. I would stay there again in a heart beat! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Very clean, spacious and new hostel. It did not disappoint. Nice kitchen area, and has computers to use. Also the washing facilities are great. Definitely will recommend this hostel if you want quiet and not too crazy parties. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Piece Hostel is just as charming as the city it is located in. The modern design of the building makes you feel like you are staying at a expensive hotel instead of a budget hostel. I felt very welcomed by the staff, and I really enjoyed the sushi event they hosted. Clean, perfect More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Very nice place to stay with a cool and fresh vibe. It's near the markets, the shopping street, dowtown Kyoto and a 10 min walk from Gion. The staff are very kind and helpfull with Maps and directions to get to visit the touristic places easyly. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent amenities (including self-service laundry and a bar, among others), clean rooms, great location in central Kyoto, and great events to develop community with fellow hostel-goers! Highly recommended to anyone More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.5

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Couldn't ask for better hospitality. The house is nice Japanese wooden style, sleeping in futon on tatami. The wall maybe a bit thin. The transportation is good. There is bus stop and metro, the main transportation mean in Kyoto (JR line only reaches few attraction places in Kyoto, More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Yuka and Taka were amazing hosts and helped us out so much with places to visit and things to do. I highly recommend staying at Oki's Inn. The double room with balcony was a great experience ! Tess and Tom More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Very good location. Approximately 10 minutes from the Kyoto Station on foot, and it is very close to subway station as well. The staff were very friendly and the hostel is very clean and well equipped. The rooms are small, but it is fine for two people. I am definetely recommend this More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It's the cleanest, best organised hostel I've ever been in. Everything is arranged perfectly by an excellent staff, who is always ready to help you and has showed to be really kind-hearted by taking care of me when I was sick as if I was their own relative. Next time I'll go to Kyoto I More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The host was extremely generous! She welcomed any questions we had in terms of getting around and always asked if there was anything we needed. Definitely a great location if you're looking to stay in Kyoto. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Amazing location, really nice staff, bargain price. More
aponte998055 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I can honestly say it was the best experience at a guesthouse in Japan. Located on a charming quiet side street, transport and shops close by. Authentic and affordable sushi restaurant run by a really friendly couple and their cat. Taniguchi-san was awesome, a kind and friendly host. I More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very nice staff, very willing to help you with anything. Little far from the main station, but on the other hand its near the kinkaku garden and the house is very nice (if you want an old style house with tatami floor to sleep on). More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1484 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very helpful, friendly staff and decent sized dorm rooms. Mine was on the ground floor though, which was very near to the kitchen and was quite noisy as there were families staying in the adjoining rooms. Location is extremely handy for Kyoto station and there are plenty of places to eat More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

exceeded expectations, location was great 6-10 mins walking distance to kyoto station and there were many shops, convenient stores and restaurants along the way. More
daphnix9922 (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback