X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hannari

  • Higurashidori Shimodachiurisagaru Kushigecho, Kami, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2014

I had a great stay in Hannari. The staffs are friendly and helpful. It is clean and well equipped. Great value for money. Highly recommended! More
so_so_leung9624 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

If you want a no-frills Japanese stay experience in an outstanding location, look no further. Tanaka-san was a delightful host, and even gave a small gift upon departure. Highly recommended stay near the Gion area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2014

Very nice Ryokan with a very nice host! Thanks a lot for your support, we felt very comfortable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.3

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

it's amazing to live in a historical hostel. The hostel is clean and nice. I love the big living room very much. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

What a holiday! Taka and Yuka are the perfect host of a hostel. They give you advise, help you everyday with your schedule and your visit. About the hostel itself, the location is excellent, you can do everything by foot if you like to walk, or by bike ( they rent them) or the station is More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.4

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Quiet and familial place with English speaking owners, so kind and helpful ! I definitely recommend this centrally located place ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2014

This is a really nice place to stay, especially if you like to have the atmosphere of an old traditional house. The staff is really nice and it does not feel like a hostel but more like living together for a short time. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

staff were excellent very helpful and positive. It was great to see their happy faces when we came in More
kelvinwheatley4127 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The staff were absolutely lovely, and the building is in traditional Japanese style, built by one of the receptionist's fathers! However, this isn't a party hostel: it was full of domestic tourists and older people, not so much backpackers, but it made a nice change of pace. More
VSWells (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The staff and facilities are top notch. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Piece Hostel Kyoto was the nicest hostel I've stayed in! The staff are very helpful, speak in English, and the map of Kyoto with various attractions and events was great. We found out about events we wouldn't otherwise have known about. The showers are great and in general the atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Was a fantastic place to stay. Kazuo was incredibly helpful and added to my incredibly positive experience of Kyoto. I recommend Guesthouse Bon very highly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Mr Bon is a perfect host, and helps you in many ways. We can see that he is really concern about your safety, and do anything he can to help you. Also, the athmosphere was very friendly. There is a nice common room where it is nice to meet other travelers. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1189 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2014

I'm very happy to choose Kyoto Hana Hostel as a place to stay in Kyoto, I like a common room and the kitchen very much. The staffs are very helpful and my bed is comfy. It's only take 5 minutes walk to Kyoto station, and near to minimarket. if I get another chance to visit kyoto, hana More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Great stay: staff was extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and modern but tatami bedding had a nice "authentic" look, location was very convenient and in a nice area. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1977 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I stayed in Khaosan for 2 nights during my time in Kyoto and only have positive things to say! The facilities and location are outstanding, minutes walk from popular areas like Gion and Nishiki and even less from a subway line that links to Kyoto Station. There is nowhere in Kyoto you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The staff was hands down the friendliest and nicest hostel staff I've ever met! Everyone there was so genuinely cheerful and so eager to help make my stay in Kyoto as fun and comfortable as possible. Thanks so much for a great visit! I'll definitely be back the next time I'm in Kyoto. ^_^ More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback