X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 739 Total Reviews

No.1

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The best hostel I have stayed in thus far. Very clean and in a perfect location in downtown Kyoto. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Family very friendly and welcoming More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.2

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

My friend and I had an incredibly lovely stay at OKI's Inn. The owners of the guest house were delightful and happy to help us with any query! The location was excellent given the subway was practically next door and there were numerous sights within walking distance. The bedroom, bathroom More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, good traditional place to stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Excellent value and run by good people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2014

beautiful place.. relaxing little hostel with zen garden. Room small but very well organized! Good position, near the njojo castle, staff very nice, funny an helpful! cheap as well clean and good athmosfere!! really recoomend it to everyone!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A very modern an tidy hostel, very easy to access from Kyoto railway station. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

It's the better hostel I've never been to. Excelent! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I stayed five nights in the mixed dorm. I would highly recommend this guesthouse. The facilities are super clean and new, the location is excellent (5 min from Nijo station) and the staff is friendly and helpful. The guesthouse offers bike rentals, which are highly recommended - biking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2014

I can only recommend this place from the bottom of my heart. Very nice, clean, very helpful staff (thanks for the recommendation of that outdoor-onsen in Shirahama. I loved it!) Go there! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Unfortunately, I only had 2 days in Kyoto, but my stay at the Gojo Annex made it a fantastic experience with the friendly and helpful attitude by all staff. Located in small narrow streets and close to a wealth of ancient attractions easy and local restaurant accessible by foot or bike, More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Apr 2014

The hostel is a little hard to find. It is not near metro station, but it is quite near to Yazaka, Kiyomizu area. The hostel building is a traditional domestic house, this attracts me quite a bit. The area is quite quiet, a good place to rest. No TV in the room, toilet is clean, staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very nice guest house with friendly and helpful owner! The guest house is situated in the Gion district and it is easy to see Geishas on the street which is amazing! It is also close to Kiyomizudera and close to other sightseeing spots. The room was simple but clean and nice! The perfect More
sonjawanner7109 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

had a great stay in july. we were in a two-person private, very spacious and tatami mats were comfortable. definitely a quieter place in terms of guests -- i think i saw one guest during our 3 nights and 4 days. floors creak a lot but not really an issue. location is great; quiet and More
kgchang (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hotel Sugicho

  • 172, Moriyama-cho, Tomikoji-oike-agaru, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2014

It's was such a nice stay in the hotel: friendly and helpful staff (even help me to call a local restaurant for checking availability), spacious room, and excellent location which makes you feel like part of the local community but still not far away from the underground. With such a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2014

Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good value. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

A great placeto stay. Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. I would stay again and thoroughly recommend the hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I really recommend this hostel if you plan to stay some days in Kyoto. The location is good ( not excellent though), but the hostel itself is really nice. The staff is among the most helpful and friendly I have ever met, making your stay quite comfortable. They are really good at giving More
vicam001 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The owener is super helpful and thorough! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great place to stay whilst visiting Kyoto if you're looking for a traditional Japanese experience. Only criticism I have is that the location is a little out of the way, however the bus stop is just at the bottom of the street. Rooms are traditional, relaxing and clean, which is all you More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback