X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Everything was absolutely fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and spacious. The available facilities were very clean and nice. The staff was incredibly nice and friendly. If I come to Kyoto again, which I definitely hope to, I will be staying at Piece Hostel again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Piece Hostel is in a great location a few minutes walk from Kyoto station. We stayed here for 5 nights and made good use of the well equipped kitchen, lounge and bar area which had a nice, chilled atmosphere. All of the facilities were excellent. There is also a free breakfast include in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.2

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Staff was really nice and friendly. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The couple that ran the place were incredibly kind and helpful. The house itself is very beautiful, the common area is a great place if you're looking to relax. The only downside is the noise, the walls are very thin, but if you bring earplugs, you should More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

What an amazing staff! They're always there to help you.The rooms are really great, always clean and comfy. Close to the station and with a good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

I intended to stay for two nights but stayed for four as I liked it so much. Every aspect of my double room was well thought out with all mod cons. They also had complimentary toothbrush etc for guests. The staff were just lovely and incredibly helpful with every thing. I would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I am extremely happy with my choice! IT WAS PERFECT! I will be back in the fall/winter next year for a longer stay!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

perfect service,everything was excellent...thank you so much to enhance or trip. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I didn't plan a thing when I went to Kyoto for a week and thanks to the very helpful staff, I didn't need to. Every question I had was answered with a map, recommendation or immediate internet search. The bar was great for when you want a drink but just can't walk any further that day. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, bed space equipped with lamp and locker and a nice door to close off your space. Bathroom in the room was very clean and nicely provided soap, toothpaste, cotton pads etc. Fairly quite. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.6

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Simply great and friendly place to stay! Lady Tanaka is so kind, she informs and she is helpful in every way. The room has everything you need. It's located close to everything but in some wat it is also away from all the crowds. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Very welcoming host, Tamie. The guesthouse is located in an old area of Kyoto, good for walking around, and convenient for catching buses to see the sights. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Guesthouse Soi

  • 509-2 Shimouma-machi, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

This is probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Awesome breakfast, very friendly staff, and clean modern facilities. My only complaint is that lockers are small- couldn't even fit a 13" laptop! Please provide a place for guests to store larger valuables such as iPads and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Wonderful 3-night-stay at Guesthouse Soi! Very responsive and knowledgeable staff, quiet and clean. We stayed in the dorm-style room with ensuite washroom. It had a good set-up where toilet, shower and sink were separated. Good walking distance to Higashiyama and a simple bus ride from More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1591 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Hana is very centrally located, 5min walk to Central Kyoto station where a lot of buses depart from and take you to all the sights around Kyoto. There is 2 malls nearby, as well as McDonalds and Starbucks,if that's your thing. The staff is very friendly and they have informatoon More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The staff were so helpful and friendly and the facilities were always clean. The location was so convenient. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Super super clean! Super friendly staff; you can access wifi anywhere in this hostel. I found this area with a serenity in the city centre, nice place! More
chelseasea (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The hostel was super nice and clean and the staff were really friendly! The beds are a bit noisy but you get curtains for full privacy in your bed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

very nice owner, if i go there again, i will still choose this place. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Bon is a really friendly guy, we needed somewhere to stay at short notice and everything in Kyoto was booked out, so he allowed us to stay in a bedroom in his house. He was also helpful with directions and provided us with maps. Close enough to downtown that you can ride easily. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback