X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.1

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2014

We had a brief one night stay here. We enjoyed it. I liked their living room. Thank you Yuka and Taka! You two are really great and resourceful. More
DJ (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I had a very wonderful stay - everyone is very helpful and you get a vibe of old Japan while staying at OKI's Inn. More
binab3867 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Staff People at hostel mundo chiquito was wonderfull so helpfull and so kind i met amazing people there the atmosphere was the greatest i ever felt on a trip like this ,whenever i will return to a holiday in kyoto i would love to stay in hostel mundo chiquito ,special thanks to Yuya Mayu More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Excellent value and run by good people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very nice, wish I coulda spent more time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very nice, genuine Japanese accommodation! Free wifi, AC and quiet! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.4

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Fantastic location in Gion with subway and buses very close by. Staff was by far the most amazing aspect of this hostel. Employees wrre super nice and went above and beyond to help me out from providing maps to offering me food. They defined the experience! Just an FYI there are no lockers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

very cozy, strongly recommended, convenient location, the room and facilities far surpass the pics More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

staffs are very helpful and have a good Communication's skill in English. No limited refreshment provied by the hostel and mac are also free to use. Highly recommend this to all travellers from all over the world. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The hostel is very close to Kyoto train station which was convenient for arriving/leaving, however it is quite far (45min walk) from the main restaurant areas and tourist sites so a bit of a toss up. Inside the hostel is very clean and functional but oddly quiet in the communal areas. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Best hostel I've been in the last months! Very nice team, very nice rooms and excellent location. A must go. Definitly worth the money. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

excellent location. everything is great except I got some trouble with the locker. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Ryokan Sanki

  • Shimabara Nishi-Shinyashiki-Shimono-cho, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this ryokan and would thoroughly recommend it to all travellers. The lady who runs the place is very warm hearted and attentive, and the rooms are characterful and clean. Excellent wifi too. More
adamstory73100 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This is a very nice traditional Japanese house 5 minutes away from a JR train station (one stop away from Kyoto Station. One minute away was a public spa with a nice restaurant. Highly recommended. More
prakich (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and I love Kyoto so will definitely be back! Thank you to Midori and all the team who were lovely and helpful and friendly. Also rate Bar Otro Mundo, Comeo is such a gent, thanks for making a great holiday even better :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2014

No problems with the staff or any of the guests. I stayed in one of the dorms and they provide individual lockers to put valuables in. The bathrooms are kind of narrow and the house is overall pretty old, but it's not bad for the price you're paying. Also, if you take the bus, it's not far More
TanteiNeko (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I tried three hostel/hotel in kyoto and this is definitely the best one. The Japanese traditional style is amazing and I like the tatami a lot. great staff,good facilities. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I got some problems during my trip so that I write a mail to cancel my booking. It's so fast and nice to get reply by Gojo Guest House. It's my first time to cancel so suddenly. I feel so bad. But they are nice to welcome me. I definitely will go next time when I in Kyoto. More
tetuyasusi (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Friendliest staff of all the places I stayed! I enjoyed chatting with them a lot - great conversation and help for navigating the city, and I felt they really knew the guests.. The hostel felt very personable and was clean & well designed. A good experience overall and would go again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Basically it is just perfect. The staff are very nice and helpful to provide help on journey planning. The toilets and shower room are very clean even they are shared. I also rented bike for two days and they are in good condition and allowed to travel in Kyoto in details One point More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback