X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.1

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Amazing. The most beautiful place situated perfectly and the people are so lovely and caring. They speak English as well. It is a beautiful traditional guesthouse and they look after you so well. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Just simply the best hostel I have ever stayed. The best humble and generous people always happy to help and find you a solution even if they don't have too. You'll always be in good hands very well taken care off. Hostel is in the Center very easy to move around and with the Takafumi More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Amazing hostel from the minute you walk in they give you all the information you need and more to make your stay comfortable. The food places they suggested were cheap and lovely (go to the bakery!) the information booklet gave lots of information and helped us plan our day trips wih ease. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jan 2016

All the maps/tour info and home made guide book were excellent and really helped us out! Could maybe have locks on the big bag lockers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2015

One of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. Thanks so much for providing such a great resting spot in Kyoto. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Location very good for the train station , less than 5 minutes. It is a decent walk to the other sights around Kyoto but just hop on the subway or on a tourist bus. Plenty from the train station. very good fittings throughout for a hostel . Bathroom more modern than many hotel rooms More
davidjbevan4672 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Very friendly atmosphere and easy to meet people to go sightseeing with. I would deffinately go back there if I return to kyoto. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Khaosan Kyoto Theater was a great place to stay! I wish I was able to spend more time in Kyoto just to stay in this hostel :D. The absolute best in this hostel was the always smiling staff and location. I got the feeling that the staff really enjoyed serving the customers which is one of More
Puhis (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Brilliant hostel in a really great location. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful with lots of information on where to go. Getting there was straight forward using the map provided on the website. As with every hostel I have used in Japan that employs the 'capsule' system, a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2016

This is a Japanese traditional house. The facilities are clean and in good condition. There are shampoo and body soap provided. The hostel is a bit far from the Kyoto station that you need to take bus to get there. But it is very convenient to go to the Kiyomizu-dera from the hostel. It More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Guesthouse Soi

  • 509-2 Shimouma-machi, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

This place makes you feel so welcomed. The dorms are very clean, comfortable and the beds have privacy curtains. The bathrooms and showers were spotless and the staff are incredibly friendly, especially the owners who do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I would absolutely More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

An amazing place to stay in Kyoto. Great beds, bathrooms and showers and a nice common room. But the best thing about Guesthouse Soi is the staff. Maki and her husband were enormously generous. Maki helped us for hours translating websites and tickets in English for us and making numerous More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 811 Total Reviews

No.7

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

The staff were very very friendly and they helped us keep our lugages before check in and after check out. Despite only being here for two nights, it was comfortable and enjoyable. Cheers to the lovely lady that helped us! I really recommend this place :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2015

One of the best hostels we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a lot. The atmosphere is cozy and very relaxed and the owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice and clean. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

I stayed here two years ago and I am happy to say that this hostel is just as awesome as last time. The staff are very friendly and are always happy to suggest places to go. Rooms are spotless. Location is close to the main train station and subway and bus lines which makes it really easy More
russellporter (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Staff was very friendly. Renting a bike for a day is only 500 Yen. Location is 10 min walk from Tokyo Station. Facilities and bedrooms are exactly what you would expect from a hostel. More
julieolden (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

The staff makes this place perfect, they are helpful, generous and dedicated to ensure you have a great time in Kyoto. While I was there they did a free guided tour though the festival, where we sampled local treats and learned more about the Shinto religion. They also did a takoyaki More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2015

Staff were so lovely and gave such helpful recommendations. Great Japanese breakfast on Christmas Day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback