X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Staff People at hostel mundo chiquito was wonderfull so helpfull and so kind i met amazing people there the atmosphere was the greatest i ever felt on a trip like this ,whenever i will return to a holiday in kyoto i would love to stay in hostel mundo chiquito ,special thanks to Yuya Mayu More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Excellent value and run by good people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The managers of Oki's Inn were absolutely fantastic and made our stay at Kyoto significantly better. They were extremely polite, and went out of their way to help whenever they could. One instance was when they overheard me talking about kimono shopping and wrote a map to the best spot, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Thank you for your accepting our order and providing a lot of information to us. The recommended cafe and restaurants taste good :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very nice, wish I coulda spent more time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very nice, genuine Japanese accommodation! Free wifi, AC and quiet! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.4

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Fantastic location in Gion with subway and buses very close by. Staff was by far the most amazing aspect of this hostel. Employees wrre super nice and went above and beyond to help me out from providing maps to offering me food. They defined the experience! Just an FYI there are no lockers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

very cozy, strongly recommended, convenient location, the room and facilities far surpass the pics More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

In terms of facilities, location & value for money, this is the best hostel I've stayed at, period (which says a lot considering hostels in Japan are way nicer than in Europe). Morning: free breakfast with rice, bread,, coffee, miso soup, bikes for rent cheaper than general pricing More
hhnd (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Dec 2014

good location love shower room More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and I love Kyoto so will definitely be back! Thank you to Midori and all the team who were lovely and helpful and friendly. Also rate Bar Otro Mundo, Comeo is such a gent, thanks for making a great holiday even better :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jul 2014

No problems with the staff or any of the guests. I stayed in one of the dorms and they provide individual lockers to put valuables in. The bathrooms are kind of narrow and the house is overall pretty old, but it's not bad for the price you're paying. Also, if you take the bus, it's not far More
TanteiNeko (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Really great hostel, the receptionist helped me with a lot of stuff. The location is great for sightseeing and shopping. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I'll be staying here again for sure. The hostel is barely a year old and is taken care of very well. I loved the female only dorm. It was more of a capsule style instead of bunks so you have privacy. This was my first solo trip and this place was perfect for it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Super vibe! Will be back! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Very traditional Japanese Hostel with big and clean bathrooms. Staff were super nice and spoke very good English. Everything was perfect for me and it's one of the best hostels in the area! Would definitely come back again for sure! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Excellent hostel. The staff is hard working, extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The common room is comfortable, and I had quite a few nice chats with other guests! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Clean and tidy, very nice staff. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Great place to stay. I recommend. Really friendly staff, clean place, good facilities(kitchen, laundry,...), and nice Japanese style rooms. The guesthouse is located in a quiet residential area near temple area. The location is great for touring places, but maybe not the most optimal for More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Great place to stay. Nestled away in a quaint, quiet little part of Tokyo, Guesthouse Bon offers a very authentic feel of what it's like to really live in Japan. The place is small and intimate, and the place is well equipped with all you will need. While it feels remote, it is quite More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback