X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.1

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

A picturesque guesthouse in the heart of Kyoto. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The house was spotless, they clean everything top to bottom everyday. Not the kind of place to stay if your a party animal but most go to Kyoto for the sights in which case this is the perfect place to More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Wonderful, helpful staff. In a great location. Fantastic experience of sleeping on tatami mat. I would stay there again in a heart beat! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Awesome capsule hostel! More
radizinoviev2659 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2015

It was fantastic stay. Very good location, good price, nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Piece Hostel is just as charming as the city it is located in. The modern design of the building makes you feel like you are staying at a expensive hotel instead of a budget hostel. I felt very welcomed by the staff, and I really enjoyed the sushi event they hosted. Clean, perfect More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2015

I recommend this modern hostel. The best structure that I saw in hostels in general. Everything is new, modern and clean. The staff is helpful. I just would like to have good music at the bar.. it helps better atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.4

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Couldn't ask for better hospitality. The house is nice Japanese wooden style, sleeping in futon on tatami. The wall maybe a bit thin. The transportation is good. There is bus stop and metro, the main transportation mean in Kyoto (JR line only reaches few attraction places in Kyoto, More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Yuka and Taka were amazing hosts and helped us out so much with places to visit and things to do. I highly recommend staying at Oki's Inn. The double room with balcony was a great experience ! Tess and Tom More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great rooms and warm futons, and the staff is excellent! Great location, too - very close to Kyoto and Gojo stations. But remember that it's traditional Japanese style - meaning thin sliding screen walls and super cold in winter. If you're into that type, though, it's awesome! Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great place to stay at! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Though personally, I found that the hostel somewhat lacks character. The staff is helpful, and I can't complain about that; however I do feel that they could have been more engaging. I attended the events hosted by the hostel on several occasions, but I failed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

This was a great place. It was spacious, clean, organized, and everything had easy to understand instructions in English and other languages. The wi-fi was decent enough. There was lots of free parking and the hostel was near a bus stop. (You can buy a day-pass for the bus right at the More
withbackpack (US Virgin Islands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Didn't really know what to expect when booking a capsule ryokan but what we ended up getting we were very happy with! small, but well thought of rooms with mod bathroom accessories (toliet and shower). the staff were great, very helpful and they seemed to have something happening most More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Quite a walk from the kyoto station, especially with luggages.... But once you're there, you get great value for your money... More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great familiar runed hostel. All the staff is very kind. Its not a place to party,but to have a good sleeping night and find incredible clean instalattions. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

This hostel was wonderful, the best one I ever stayed. No matter the cleanliness or the hospitality of the staff is very very good! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1471 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

It was reallu great!!! clean and nice staff!!! And very good location!! Glad to stay!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

It was a great 2 day stay. Will definitely come back again. They are also selling those JPY500 for the unlimited bus ride for a day! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback