X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.1

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

ichiensou was best hostel among i stayed. clean and all staffs were kind and friendly. if i visit kyoto again, i w'll choice ichiensou again.! if u want to experience traditional japan's style u must go ichiensou!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Staff speaks fluent English and very helpful, place is very clean and comfortable, easy to get to from kyoto station More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.2

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

This is my second time came back to this lovely hostel! It's the one that make you feel like home and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere which will wash away your tire soul and busy mind! Plus, it's only two mins from subway station and ten mins walk to the famous Gion Area. The best part is More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Own private rooms, utility facilities are good, but bathroom and shower were located in an outdoor area with very little heating, but it was a minor inconvenience.The building is very old so if someone talks it does echo throughout the whole place.The owners Yuka and Taka were also very More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Jan 2015

10/10- would stay again :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Super clean, yummy breakfast & comfortable beds. They had extra pillows for you to choose the kind you liked. The showers were really nice and hot, and had shampoo, conditioner and bodywash! The building was new and very well designed, a lot of light. Generally, this place is awesome - we More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2015

It probably has the best location in town. Super clean, the staff is really friendly, and there is a bar in the basement- a BAR! Every hostel should have one. :)))) More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

excellent stay, the best hostel I stayed in throughout my time in Japan. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Staff People at hostel mundo chiquito was wonderfull so helpfull and so kind i met amazing people there the atmosphere was the greatest i ever felt on a trip like this ,whenever i will return to a holiday in kyoto i would love to stay in hostel mundo chiquito ,special thanks to Yuya Mayu More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Excellent value and run by good people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Though personally, I found that the hostel somewhat lacks character. The staff is helpful, and I can't complain about that; however I do feel that they could have been more engaging. I attended the events hosted by the hostel on several occasions, but I failed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

This was a great place. It was spacious, clean, organized, and everything had easy to understand instructions in English and other languages. The wi-fi was decent enough. There was lots of free parking and the hostel was near a bus stop. (You can buy a day-pass for the bus right at the More
withbackpack (US Virgin Islands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Really good hostel. I will recommend it to everyone More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Staff is friendly and speak good english. They offer other services which complement the Kyoto experience. I'm very happy with it and would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Quite a walk from the kyoto station, especially with luggages.... But once you're there, you get great value for your money... More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

This is a very nice hostel. Very clean. Curtained dorm beds for privacy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some English. No lockers but room doors lock automatically. Near buses and subway. I would stay here again if I come back to Kyoto. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and good English. Hired bikes from here as well foo 500 yen per day More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Mister Bon is a great host. He's so helpful and has a very good knowledge of Kyoto. Great place to stay. I would go back there anytime. A great place for a great genuine japanese experience More
davidmarandasimms5383 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

A wonderful place to stay if you are after a quiet and relaxing base to explore Kyoto from. Mr Bon is incredibly helpful, (he even drove us to the subway upon checkout). This is a small, cosy guesthouse with kitchen facilities, outdoor bathrooms and a comfortable common area. Great night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback