X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2014

I can only recommend this place from the bottom of my heart. Very nice, clean, very helpful staff (thanks for the recommendation of that outdoor-onsen in Shirahama. I loved it!) Go there! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2014

It was very very nice!! :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.2

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

This hostel is the best one we've stayed in so far. The building is beautiful and the style is traditional with wooden interiors. And the staff is amazing - they even invited us out one night! Definitely recommendable. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

IchiEnSou is a great hostel in a very central part of Kyoto. Yashi (the owner/manager) is a very friendly and helpful guy. The dorm rooms are spacious and clean, and there is a very nice common area, as well as solid Wi-Fi access. One suggestion for improvement would be to improve More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

You just would not have expected a hostel can be that good. Less than 10 mins walk from the Kyoto station, charging a low price, having nice decoration comparable to a hotel, and providing decent free breakfast and sometimes even Okonomiyaki as free dinner dinner, the hostel is just a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

thanks for all, plz keep what u already did. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.4

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

very nice palace, i like it very much :D More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jun 2014

We had the most amazing stay at Oki's Inn! The location was great - walking distance to a lot of sights or just a short train ride away. The couple who run this place are the loveliest people you're likely to meet in all of Japan... They could not have done more to make us feel welcome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th May 2014

beautiful place.. relaxing little hostel with zen garden. Room small but very well organized! Good position, near the njojo castle, staff very nice, funny an helpful! cheap as well clean and good athmosfere!! really recoomend it to everyone!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This is a great hostel - super clean, very helpful staff with tons of information. Although the hostel is close to the metro station, it's a bit off the beaten track in terms of accessing other areas, but they are all a relatively quick bus ride away. The staff there are wonderful and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to provide information and recommendations. The staff are also very hospitable. Even though my friends didn't speak Japanese, my friends felt very welcomed by the staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2014

The receptionists are so nice! so patient!! More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.8

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

had a great stay in july. we were in a two-person private, very spacious and tatami mats were comfortable. definitely a quieter place in terms of guests -- i think i saw one guest during our 3 nights and 4 days. floors creak a lot but not really an issue. location is great; quiet and More
kgchang (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

If you want a no-frills Japanese stay experience in an outstanding location, look no further. Tanaka-san was a delightful host, and even gave a small gift upon departure. Highly recommended stay near the Gion area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This was a. Great place to stay, quiet, very comfortable atmosphere and super super helpful hosts. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2014

This is a perfect hostel wif traditional japnese atmosphere, the nicest host we hv ever met! Tho it takes a little time to get the town but its still perfect! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

The location is just AWESOME. the dorms are neat and cozy, staff are helpful. Though I have encountered a small problem in the shower, its shall not be a everyday occurrence. Recommend for those who have little time in the city and plan for a quick trip and wish to spend no time wasted in More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2014

An excellent location and very clean. We stayed in an insuite double, and it was well worth it. Quiet at night, but easily could have walked to places to go out. Helpful staff. Great to rent bikes and check out the city. Also, a short walk and train ride from Osaka to catch a few More
andrewtcarr5007 (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback