X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.1

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

We loved our stay. They give us very helpful and good tips about sightseeing and restaurants. They offer bike rental with a very good price. Everything was perfect. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

One of the best places I've ever stayed in, cannot recommend it highly enough! The couple running the guesthouse are the nicest people ever, always there making sure everything is in order. Great facilities (spacious shower room and toilets, washing machine with a clothes line). It's a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I stayed five nights in the mixed dorm. I would highly recommend this guesthouse. The facilities are super clean and new, the location is excellent (5 min from Nijo station) and the staff is friendly and helpful. The guesthouse offers bike rentals, which are highly recommended - biking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2014

I can only recommend this place from the bottom of my heart. Very nice, clean, very helpful staff (thanks for the recommendation of that outdoor-onsen in Shirahama. I loved it!) Go there! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Staff People at hostel mundo chiquito was wonderfull so helpfull and so kind i met amazing people there the atmosphere was the greatest i ever felt on a trip like this ,whenever i will return to a holiday in kyoto i would love to stay in hostel mundo chiquito ,special thanks to Yuya Mayu More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Excellent value and run by good people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.4

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Wonderfully traditional building over 100 years old. I enjoyed staying in the tatami style room (my first time in Japan). The size is quite intimate yet still very comfortable, making it quite easy to meet other travelers. Was a wonderful experience that I will cherish for a long time. More
elsiefay8856 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Lovely stay here - much like a homestay with tatami mats and the family are very warm it was so cozy and comfy and old and dark like a traditional place you would imagine in kyoto plus right on geisha street perfect location. owners were so kind printing directions to my next hostel in More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

staffs are very helpful and have a good Communication's skill in English. No limited refreshment provied by the hostel and mac are also free to use. Highly recommend this to all travellers from all over the world. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This was the best hostel that we stayed at in Japan! Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you for making our stay in osaka memorable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Ryokan Sanki

  • Shimabara Nishi-Shinyashiki-Shimono-cho, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Ryokan Sanki is a delightful little place hidden not so far from downtown Kyoto; however it is very easy to go to places of interest in the city as the 80 bus near the ryokan takes you right in the middle of the action; plus, it is located a few minutes away from Tambaguchi station which More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Ryokan sanki was simply amazing. The tatami rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the neighbourhood is gorgeous and it s only 5 minutes from the tambaguchi jr station. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1344 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

All are very good but air-condition not so cold, if u arrange air in good condition. I appriciate Hana Hostel very much. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Oct 2014

love the traditional Japanese style room:) More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This place was superb.. Mr Bon was one of the most helpful people I've ever met and made our stay in Kyoto very pleasant.. and he spoke perfect English and went out of his way to help us out.. e.g. helped my wife find some vegetarian food nearby. Fantastic stay and would recommend again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Very cozy Japanese style homestay, the location is a bit far from downtown, but the neighborhood gives you a sip of authentic Japanese aura. The owner is super nice and helpful, speaks good English. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very nice, wish I coulda spent more time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very nice, genuine Japanese accommodation! Free wifi, AC and quiet! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback