X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 731 Total Reviews

No.1

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Awesome location, nice staff! Only downturn was that shower time is limited after check out (and costs extra 300 yen). Besides that one of the best places I've stayed! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

An all around amzing hostel; clean, quiet, directly in town and with friendly staff that took us out for activities twice in less than a week. More
meineadresse3719 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

You just would not have expected a hostel can be that good. Less than 10 mins walk from the Kyoto station, charging a low price, having nice decoration comparable to a hotel, and providing decent free breakfast and sometimes even Okonomiyaki as free dinner dinner, the hostel is just a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Everything about this hostel was amazing! More
webbursula37 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.3

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

We felt very lucky that we chose OKI's Inn for our short stay in Kyoto, everything was just perfect. The private room we stayed has a very elegant and traditional taste of Japan, we absolutely loved it. The whole ryokan is an old house and the owners (OKIs) readapted it into a place where More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

It's a really lovely place to stay! The building and has a really nice, japanese charme and the two owners are so lovely and helpful! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2014

I can only recommend this place from the bottom of my heart. Very nice, clean, very helpful staff (thanks for the recommendation of that outdoor-onsen in Shirahama. I loved it!) Go there! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2014

It was very very nice!! :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th May 2014

beautiful place.. relaxing little hostel with zen garden. Room small but very well organized! Good position, near the njojo castle, staff very nice, funny an helpful! cheap as well clean and good athmosfere!! really recoomend it to everyone!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Staff very friendly, room clean, kitchen well equipped, somewhat noisy, small number of showers problematic. Be sure to collect a copy of the Kyoto guide from the lobby! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

In contrast to some comments saying the hostel is difficult to find, with a little help from google maps we found it really easy to find. The location was great, very central and close to the many interesting districts of Kyoto and only 10 minutes away from the Kyoto station which made it More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

had a great stay in july. we were in a two-person private, very spacious and tatami mats were comfortable. definitely a quieter place in terms of guests -- i think i saw one guest during our 3 nights and 4 days. floors creak a lot but not really an issue. location is great; quiet and More
kgchang (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

If you want a no-frills Japanese stay experience in an outstanding location, look no further. Tanaka-san was a delightful host, and even gave a small gift upon departure. Highly recommended stay near the Gion area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I was impressed by the hospitality of the owner of the place. Very nice place and neighborhoods. Not far from the Kinkakuji temple areas. Will definitely book this place again for my next time in Kyoto. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This was a. Great place to stay, quiet, very comfortable atmosphere and super super helpful hosts. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1273 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

The location is just AWESOME. the dorms are neat and cozy, staff are helpful. Though I have encountered a small problem in the shower, its shall not be a everyday occurrence. Recommend for those who have little time in the city and plan for a quick trip and wish to spend no time wasted in More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2014

An excellent location and very clean. We stayed in an insuite double, and it was well worth it. Quiet at night, but easily could have walked to places to go out. Helpful staff. Great to rent bikes and check out the city. Also, a short walk and train ride from Osaka to catch a few More
andrewtcarr5007 (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Ryokan Sanki

  • Shimabara Nishi-Shinyashiki-Shimono-cho, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Ryokan sanki was simply amazing. The tatami rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the neighbourhood is gorgeous and it s only 5 minutes from the tambaguchi jr station. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

The lady who owns the hotel is very sweet with great hospitality. The room is clean and suitable and it has great wifi. Overall, it was a very nice experience staying at Ryokan Sanki. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback