X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2014

The hostel wasn't so far from Kyoto station, but we kind of lost when we just arrive in the first night , it's a bit hard to find. The female room walk way is too narrow , we can't really get though with backpack, but room is comfortable , staffs are really helpful , and the house is More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.2

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Family very friendly and welcoming More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

A home from home with a great welcome, such a friendly place to stay. Perfect location to which explore the city. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Excellent value and run by good people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2014

beautiful place.. relaxing little hostel with zen garden. Room small but very well organized! Good position, near the njojo castle, staff very nice, funny an helpful! cheap as well clean and good athmosfere!! really recoomend it to everyone!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at, in fact it was more like a hotel! The staff were incredibly helpful and everything was spotless. The lounge area was especially nice to have a beer and unwind in after a long day of sightseeing. I plan to come back to Kyoto again and I will More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Literally the BEST hostel I have EVER stayed in! And I've stayed in quite a few between Japan, Europe & Australia! Granted we had a private room but really this felt like a NICE hotel! The bed was soft & comfy & even though there were shared bathroom/shower facilities, those were so More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.5

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The atmosphere and staff were great! It felt like a traditional Japanese guesthouse. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was given a good recommendation for shopping and site-seeing areas! There's a local bus and subway stop less than a minute away from the Inn. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Aug 2014

This is a more traditional location, lots of wood and traditional style walls. the Internet is fine and Takka and Uke are very helpful. There are plenty of good restaurants you can walk to in 5 minutes and the metro is 2 minutes walk away. We enjoyed are stay at OKI's Inn More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I stayed five nights in the mixed dorm. I would highly recommend this guesthouse. The facilities are super clean and new, the location is excellent (5 min from Nijo station) and the staff is friendly and helpful. The guesthouse offers bike rentals, which are highly recommended - biking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2014

I can only recommend this place from the bottom of my heart. Very nice, clean, very helpful staff (thanks for the recommendation of that outdoor-onsen in Shirahama. I loved it!) Go there! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.7

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

had a great stay in july. we were in a two-person private, very spacious and tatami mats were comfortable. definitely a quieter place in terms of guests -- i think i saw one guest during our 3 nights and 4 days. floors creak a lot but not really an issue. location is great; quiet and More
kgchang (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

If you want a no-frills Japanese stay experience in an outstanding location, look no further. Tanaka-san was a delightful host, and even gave a small gift upon departure. Highly recommended stay near the Gion area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hotel Sugicho

  • 172, Moriyama-cho, Tomikoji-oike-agaru, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2014

It's was such a nice stay in the hotel: friendly and helpful staff (even help me to call a local restaurant for checking availability), spacious room, and excellent location which makes you feel like part of the local community but still not far away from the underground. With such a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2014

Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good value. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The lady at reception was the nicest, cutest thing ever! There are plenty of nice clean showers. I love the curtains around the beds. Good stay overall. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

GREAT PLACE! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Basic accommodation but everything you need under one roof. At first look the kitchen and washing facilities leave little to the imagination, but the hostel has so much charm and everything is maintained well. The owner is probably the nicest guy you will ever meet and is very More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I was impressed by the hospitality of the owner of the place. Very nice place and neighborhoods. Not far from the Kinkakuji temple areas. Will definitely book this place again for my next time in Kyoto. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback