X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Kyoto, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th May 2015

We had a great time at this hostel. The only reason why we didn't give facilities an excellent is because there was no cooker. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Didn't really know what to expect when booking a capsule ryokan but what we ended up getting we were very happy with! small, but well thought of rooms with mod bathroom accessories (toliet and shower). the staff were great, very helpful and they seemed to have something happening most More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel! Everyone working there was very nice. If we needed help with anything they helped us out right away and gave us information on things to do. The location is also good since you are close to the station you can take the bus or train anywhere. The free breakfast they More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th May 2015

This was third time to stay at this hostel. Had a comfortable stay in this hostel, which was made all the more pleasant by the friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here again, and recommend likewise. Everything was perfect!! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.3

  • OKI's Inn

  • 542-2 Furukawa-cho Higashiyama-ku Kyoto-shi, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

I cant give Taka and Yuka anything less than 100% - they are up there with the nicest hostel owners we have encountered on our travels. The location of the hostel is really good, tucked down a covered market alley. Yuka showed us the hostel, whilst Taka moved all (a lot) of our luggage to More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 29th May 2015

Wonderful hostel driven by a nice Young couple. Very nicely renovated old house. We felt very much at home there. It was a wonderful stay! The hostel owners were very nice, explained us a lot and gave us good tips about the City. Would always stay there again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Absolutely amazing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Very clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to others. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 773 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

it's always a pleasure being back here.~ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Overall the hostel has superb facilities including a great bar. The kimono beds were really something unique and the beds were very comfy. The cons.... The 'delux dorm' very cramped and we were by the dorm bathroom, which even though we are deep sleepers and we are used to sleeping in More
frootcake2578 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.6

  • TANAKA-ya

  • 5-352-8 Miyagawa-suji, Higashiyama, Kyoto
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Simply great and friendly place to stay! Lady Tanaka is so kind, she informs and she is helpful in every way. The room has everything you need. It's located close to everything but in some wat it is also away from all the crowds. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Very welcoming host, Tamie. The guesthouse is located in an old area of Kyoto, good for walking around, and convenient for catching buses to see the sights. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1563 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Great hostel. Has a good feel and is very clean. The staff and people there can give you directions of good places to go. Would definitely go back there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I stayed in a 4 mixed dorm. It was clean and tidy. The room is also spacious and with a curtain which has much security and privacy. The bathroom and kitchen are also clean and tidy which provided enough cooking utensils. The price is also reasonable. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 787 Total Reviews

No.8

  • IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 9th Jun 2015

I thought that the front door could be a little stronger, but it was a delightful stay altogether. Kind hosts, traditional atmosphere, and fun bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Great location, easy to find with good directions on how to get there. Got to the hostel early and we're able to store our bag until check-in. Staff were very knowledgeable and went out of theit way to try to help out. Hostel was spotless. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jiyujin

  • 524,Izumi-cho,gojo-sagaru,, higashidouindori,shimogyou-ku, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Staff was extremely nice! We had to come in late and they made accommodations for us and even went to look for us! They would even ask how our day was when we came back after a trip and was helpful in giving directions. The hostel was a bit further than we'd liked from the train station More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Staffs were really really helpful and nice on traveling suggestions or restaurants. Room is clean and neat, bathroom also good. Only 1 station away from Kyoto station, or only 10 minutes by walk. All is good :) More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Guesthouse Bon

  • 63-2 Kamimonzen-cho Murasakino Kita-ku Kyoto Japan, Kyoto
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

we loved our stay at this traditional Japanese guest house. it has everything you need and it is very homely and clean. the owner is lovely and gives very good travel information and went above and beyond for us. he also has bikes available to rent, wifi, a computer, laundry service, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th May 2015

Nice stay here. Stayed for a week and used it to explore Kyoto, Osaka and Nara. Rooms were big, enjoyed sleeping on a futon and tatami mats. Outdoor showers were nice in summer as it was so hot. Quiet location. About 40min to downtown Kyoto, but with the day bus pass, it wasn't an issue. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback