X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Really nice place, great set up, near everything in town! Nice pool and amazing smoothies at the pool bar :) the dorm was good, a/c, private bathroom with the dorm with nice shower and lockers in the room. People there are kind and they really help to organize everything; they even booked More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I really enjoyed the stay there! The staff was nice, the facilities were clean and the garden was fantastic. There were hammocks, a pool, (pool) bar and music! The only thing I have to complain about is that there were no plugs whatsoever in my room (dorm with 10 beds!) and I had to charge More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1054 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us get better deals on a few of the tour activities and pointed us to some pretty inexpensive activities to do on our own. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I booked this hostel mainly because of the tent feature. Given that, I figured the environment would be quiet and relaxing. Wrong. Heads up, this is mainly a place for young partygoers. The music is loud and won't shut off until 10. There is a bar and restaurant in the hostel, which More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Convenient location. Expensive in comparison to other hostels we have used on our trip. Hooks or clothes rail required for rooms as no place to hang anything. Reception at the sister hostel (backpackers arenal) were more knowledgeable about tours etc. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

A great place to stay! Central location, beautiful facilities and a swim up bar. We would definitely stay again. More
colinscott42 (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

On of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!!! Don't believe to those haters, who write bad reviews ! Everything was great! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and stuff is super friendly (actually like everybody in Costa Rica) Enjoy your stay there! More
IvanfromZp (Ukraine) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Since the very first night the personal at the hotel was very kind, advising us where to eat and what tours to take, the pool was very clean and the room had its own bathroom and cable tv. The price was great and the location very nice. I highly recommend this lodge if you want to have fun More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback