X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Great location for weather, lots of interesting people come through, great music. Breakfast not included, but $7 per breakfast. Food served is descent, cleaning ladies at on top of it and keep place impeccable (constantly emptying trash receptacles, as they ask you throw toilet paper in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Great facilities and location. One of the nicest hostel grounds Ive ever stayed at. The majority of the staff are wonderful, but like another reviewer said, some staff seriously need to check their attitudes. For example, the keycard to my room stopped working late in the night, and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great hostel - great clean room and bathroom and very friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels we've been to. Staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. We booked a zipline tour and woke up the next day incredibly sick. An employee called the tour company and they reimbursed us immediately. She was so helpful! I had awesome conversations with the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Many thanks to the staff for helping with recommendations and excursions. It was a fun place to stay in between adventures! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Nice welcome. Free smokers-zone!!! Rooms have fine airco. Very free atmosphere, nothimg obliged, drink your own wine, etc. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.4

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Since the very first night the personal at the hotel was very kind, advising us where to eat and what tours to take, the pool was very clean and the room had its own bathroom and cable tv. The price was great and the location very nice. I highly recommend this lodge if you want to have fun More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 21st Mar 2015

When I arrived at the hostel, it was much further out of the way than expected, down a dark, lonely street. I went into the office and tried to show the person working my reservation on my phone. He then took my phone and wouldn't give it back, which was creepy. I finally got it back, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback