X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 585 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Plain a simple: the place to stay in la fortuna. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Christian, a staff member was trying to "upgrade" us to the most expensive room ($52/night/person). I didn't like it. He was doing this to others also. The line was we are filled up BUT we have one last spot which was the most expensive. Good thing I had a reservation. Other than that, More
ddr32024352 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Mayol Lodge

  • 21007, Next to adobe rent a car, La Fortuna, La Fortuna
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

We really enjoyed.our three nights there. Clean, walking distance from bus station, store, and tourism booths (to book activities) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Staff was excellent and helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1281 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Staff at the front desk were shocking, took half an hour to check in the people behind us. Made us change beds the second night even though our dorm was half empty, and then charged an extra 2 dollars per night than hostelworld. Then when we found the hot tap of the shower broken so we More
aarondhodges2076 (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I loved this hostel and would definitely return! Was only planning to stay one night but stayed three! It has a fun atmosphere with a loung where everyone can eat, drink and mingle. Loved the Nachos there and may have ate them everyday. Definitely and amazing oasis in an already beautiful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very clean and friendly hostel. Staff always happy to help. Great location near everything in La Fortuna. Was nice to get a free welcome drink and be able to enjoy the pool at the sister hostel one block away too! Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The hostel was good. Great location. We had confirmed an extra night over the phone and when we arrived after four hours of driving they never wrote our names Down. We had nowhere to stay. The rooms have ants. The bartender is fantastic he is a great kid. Basic rooms but decent. Hard to More
tmt406178 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The hostel owner was very nice and even took us to a hot spring near by. They gave you a good deal of information about the area. The facilities were clean and the kitchen and free breakfast was wonderful. The view of the volcano was amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Hostel is in a decent location with an easy walk to restaurants, groceries, and the center of the La Fortuna area. We stayed in the dorm room which was comfortable but very hot and humid as there was no ventilation other than ceiling fans, so we spent much more time in the kitchen and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback