X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 978 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very expensive. More like a hotel than a hostel. Very upscale. If you’re looking for A/C, a swimming pool and all of the amenities then you will like this place. If on the other hand you’re looking for a bargain then you probably won’t. Lots of pretty people, and not your More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I had an amazing time here! The tent was totally worth it, especially because the community bathroom/showers were nice and clean! The atmosphere was great and I felt very safe there as well! I would definitely reccomend others to go there and I would go there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Extremely nice grounds and lounge area. Cook al lot and was disappointed with the kitchen and cooking facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had a fabulous time! The staff is super friendly and helpful. Plus, can't go wrong with relaxing in a hammock. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Nice welcome. Free smokers-zone!!! Rooms have fine airco. Very free atmosphere, nothimg obliged, drink your own wine, etc. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Don't expect to get a good nights rest at this hostel. I stayed on the first floor in a dorm and could always hear the people above. The paper thin walls didn't help either. I cancelled my second night at this hostel and had a great stay at the sister hostel Backpackers Arenal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.4

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 77%
  • 21st Mar 2015

An OK value for the money. Most hostels that are less than $10, aren't perfect. You pay for what you get. The room was good, the beda comfortable enough for a good night sleep. I really liked the ensuite bathroom. It was a big plus for me. And very a very hot shower. The breakfast was More
allardveronique9516 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Staff member who did our check in was quite unfriendly and unhelpful. Tried to sell us tours that were much more expensive than other tour operators in town. Location is good and close to main town area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback