X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Arenal hostel was very good. The air con was great. Large private twin room with ensuite. Friendly staff with good tour agency on site to book trips and shuttles. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Near to local restaurants. No negatives at all. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Really nice place, great set up, near everything in town! Nice pool and amazing smoothies at the pool bar :) the dorm was good, a/c, private bathroom with the dorm with nice shower and lockers in the room. People there are kind and they really help to organize everything; they even booked More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Convenient location. Expensive in comparison to other hostels we have used on our trip. Hooks or clothes rail required for rooms as no place to hang anything. Reception at the sister hostel (backpackers arenal) were more knowledgeable about tours etc. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

A great place to stay! Central location, beautiful facilities and a swim up bar. We would definitely stay again. More
colinscott42 (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1081 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The hostel was very charming. The staff very friendly and helpful. We were pleased with secured parking and lockers provided to put our things away. The camping tents were perfect, comfortable and a great value. The showers were hot, clean and no wait each day. The food was delicious and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I didn't like my stay in this place as the staff is not friendly at all and it is very noisy. The room was clean but they were almost no paper toilet left (not very handy!) and no shampoo or bath product in the bathroom. We also had to ask for towels are there were not. I don't recommand More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 49%
  • 21st Jul 2015

They need to invest in some new mattresses. Rooms smelt damp. Only one bathroom shared by everyone staying in all the dorm rooms. No time specified that guests need to be quiet so people up until 1am directly beneath the dorms with only wooden floor boards beneath us. No lockers! Sofas More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

On of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!!! Don't believe to those haters, who write bad reviews ! Everything was great! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and stuff is super friendly (actually like everybody in Costa Rica) Enjoy your stay there! More
IvanfromZp (Ukraine) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback