X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel!! The staff is so lins and géologue, there are many activities offered and the hamacs were too confortable! The only little thing that was not perfect is the lack of fresh air in the dorm so it smelled the humidity... But it is an amazing hostel, More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2015

It was my first time in a hostel, first time traveling alone and also first time out of the country. Now with that being said, Jennifer and the staff where very welcoming and helpful in every way. Also the atmosphere was great, it allowed me to meet people from all over and enjoy some good More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Hostel was in a great location and had awesome opportunities to socialize with people. Air conditioning was a huge bonus! There was also ample space in a (REALLY clean) 7 person room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Awesome hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. Rooms smelled a bit too much of mold, which is fine if you're only staying there a few nights. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2015

A lot of nice things at this hostel. The pool is a nice touch and the grounds are really well kept. We stayed in a three person tent and it DIDN'T have real beds. Just thin camping mattresses. The tent also got wet in the rain, however a very nice man came and changed the sheet and More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Beautiful hostel - more like a hotel. Great pool with slack line!! The food is reasonably priced (compared to LA Fortuna as a whole!) and great bar staff - especially Vinnie!! My only complaint would be the moody reception staff and the tour operator who always seemed to be ripping people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.4

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Clean and great rooms and breakfast. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 21st Jul 2015

They need to invest in some new mattresses. Rooms smelt damp. Only one bathroom shared by everyone staying in all the dorm rooms. No time specified that guests need to be quiet so people up until 1am directly beneath the dorms with only wooden floor boards beneath us. No lockers! Sofas More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback