X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

It was simple dorm style rooming. Large lively complex. Restaurant is convenient, but expensive for Costa Rica. The whole town is this way though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

Overall the hostel was great. Good Atmosphere and facilities. Only complaint is that it can get quite loud at night. Also the price for a tent seems a little high. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd May 2015

Special mention to Jennifer, Joe, and the lovely girls at the bar making this trip wonderful for us. Very good place to meet new people, security is good, tons of things to do around the hostel, no curfew, well lit, clean and the again the only reason why I'd go back again, the best staff More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

First of all, I have to say that La Fortuna is worth a visit! Such a lovely town with nice people and a nice park to hang out. As you can see by my rating, I absolutely recommend staying at Arenal Hostel Resort. It is such a welcoming and laid-back place. You can use the pool, sit at More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

The room was clean but there was a loud noise coming from behind the wall and pretty intense smell from the AC. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

Staff there was incredibly friendly and helpful. Alfredo is the man. He was a lot of fun to talk to and always helped us out. Aldo was great too. There was one woman behind the desk that wasn't too nice and we didn't care for her much, but Alfredo and Aldo were the best. The rooms were More
ashleymitsenf (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.4

  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

On of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!!! Don't believe to those haters, who write bad reviews ! Everything was great! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and stuff is super friendly (actually like everybody in Costa Rica) Enjoy your stay there! More
IvanfromZp (Ukraine) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Since the very first night the personal at the hotel was very kind, advising us where to eat and what tours to take, the pool was very clean and the room had its own bathroom and cable tv. The price was great and the location very nice. I highly recommend this lodge if you want to have fun More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback