Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 530 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Great hostel! I was traveling alone and I met a lot of great people. Everyone was super friendly. The tours through the hostel were also really fun. Clean, good location, wifi worked well. Really fun vibe! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel!! The staff is so lins and géologue, there are many activities offered and the hamacs were too confortable! The only little thing that was not perfect is the lack of fresh air in the dorm so it smelled the humidity... But it is an amazing hostel, More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • La Choza Inn Hostel

  • 300 mts west from the post office in La Fortuna, 200 mts south and 300 mts west from La Fortuna Bus, La Fortuna
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Clean and great rooms and breakfast. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 21st Jul 2015

They need to invest in some new mattresses. Rooms smelt damp. Only one bathroom shared by everyone staying in all the dorm rooms. No time specified that guests need to be quiet so people up until 1am directly beneath the dorms with only wooden floor boards beneath us. No lockers! Sofas More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 86%
  • 1139 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Place is in a great location, clean and nice staff. Also great cube with the bar, pool and common area. On the down side, for some reason the travel agency at the front desk is more expensive than in town and there's no wifi in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

When I entered the place, I was very impresed by the facility. The gardens are impecable, the central lounge very comfortable. El Chante, muy bonito. The staff very helpful, friendly and profesional. Michael at the front desk was speciallly very supportive, and has a lot of knowlegde. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 152 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2015

The staff here, particularly the lady at reception was one of the nicest people i have ever met. She was so helpful and assisted us in booking shuttles, researching how to get to Nicuragua and calling different companies. LOVED that it included access to Arenal Backpackers hostel, which More
BRITTCATH (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Hostel was in a great location and had awesome opportunities to socialize with people. Air conditioning was a huge bonus! There was also ample space in a (REALLY clean) 7 person room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback