X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1235 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The atmosphere was great, only here for a night so can't really comment on other stuff! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Good party hostel especially if you get a room away from the bar. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Very good party hostel, everyone was so welcoming. Easily able to stay for much longer than planned ! Blood bombs are lethal ! Definately would go back . More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Not that good wifi, unclean bathrooms, good location though! No breakfast but you can buy it in the bar. Nice rooms. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This is a good hostel, well located with a great bar where you'll meet lots of likeminded backpackers - so I would recommend it. Hwever the local staff are really unhelpful (backpacker volunteers behind the bar on the other hand were great), breakfast was average and the tour desk is More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Only stayed one night but had a good time. Bathrooms are great and restaurant has good food! More
bec_sean (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The hostel is well located and well handled. More
Anonymous (Israel) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and relaxed atmosphere! Feels like home. A tour agency in the hostel is a plus and allows you to book everything you like. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The bedrooms and dorms are really nice but the shared bathrooms are pretty gross and the hot water in the showers isn't too reliable. Also the included breakfast is just bread, margarine, and tea/coffee. The death road biking excursion they advertise for 450 bs. was amazing though, very More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Funky and cool interior. Friendly staff who can speak English. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed this hostel. It was very clean, the kitchen and common rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly (although they don´t speak much English, so that could be a problem for some). The bathroom was the cleanest I´ve seen at any hostel. Centrally located, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This hostel is conveniently located but beware that the rooms and bed clothes are not clean. Although there is a decent selection for breakfast for Bolivia there is no organisation to it so some of the time bread or cereal runs out as guest are left to themselves to self serve. Also note More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 34%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

I was so disappointed with our stay at this hostel, we arrived from a night bus at 6am having previously informed staff we would arrive early. Arrived at the hostel in the dark and it was freezing cold only to be told we couldn't come in even to sit at the lobby. Really wasn't nice as two More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Although I really wasn't a fan of la Paz I really liked the hostel, staff were lovely, and beds were so comfy. We loved the bar but just be careful coming up and down the stairs-especially when you've been drinking. More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback