X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great party hostel but don't expect much quiet if your room is close to the bar. Loved the breakfast hours (until 12), but wasn't allowed to use the kitchen. Showers varied throughout the property and WiFi only worked in off peak hours. Foreign staff were fun and friendly but some of the More
danielcfine8542 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great sociable hostel, good bar, easy to meet fellow travellers. I had a decent 8 bed dorm where I could sleep if I wanted some peace and quiet! But then the bar was good for the rest of the time. Breakfast average, just bread and jam for free-cereal might be a good extra. Also sell food More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel is old and very hard to find where to plug phones, CPU etc.. I ve let my extra battery in the common room for the night making sure I d be the last one to leave the room at midnight as they close it until morning. I was the first one to come in and my battery disepeared. I More
jimmyvietn4665 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Gteat hostel with a bar More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, clean and bright. Private room was not so private as it was joint to the dorm with gaps in the wall. All in all a good stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 865 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Good hostel fine ect, but the lady at the bar couldn't care less and just sat there and looked stoned. Our food was disgusting. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Is very close to the bus station and easy to get to the main touristic places. The bad side is not having a kitchen on the building, you have to go to another building to cook. And the started painting the bathroom while I was there, so everynight the room had a very strong smell of paint. More
bia87 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We found this hostel to be fine for a couple of quiet nights in La Paz ahead of our Death Road trip. I'd recommend it if you want a good nights sleep(the beds are amazing) however there isn't too much else on offer. There wasn't really any atmosphere, there weren't enough power outlets in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Showers were sometimes cold, sometimes warm. Comfy beds. I went back there a second time and would again. Good value. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 930 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Awsesome hostel party hostel if that's what you're into good value over all. The staff there are always drunk and don't really know what's going on, the tour staff lack knowledge. You're best to ask the guys at the front desk what to do found them the most helpful and willing to help as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Typical party hostel, cool facilities, hot showers, loud. They do have lockers in the 10 bedroom dorm rooms. Make sure to lock up your stuff, people will take your laptop and phone if you don't lock it up. Easy to meet people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback