X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1608 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Good party hostel overall, great atmosphere at the bar. Wifi was good, better then Adventure Brewery hostel. Large lockers, few plugs. Would Not recommend booking Salt Flats tour through the on site tour company (Extreme Tours), was passed around from who they used, Unturunku, to Emeralda More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Oh sweet sweet Wild Rover. I came for a day, but stayed for a week. It has an incredible party atmosphere. A shout out to Lui and Bridget, excellent staff members. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1341 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

It does what is says on the tin. Meet people and party More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The beds are comfortable but no lockers in the room. Its a party hostel so very loud. Internet is hopeless. if u r on a particular diet or something then never eat at their restaurant because twice it happened that i ordered a vegetarian pizza n they brought me ham quedilla or something n More
Imranium (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Close to the bus terminal and centre of town. Stayed in 4 bed dorm but has shared bathroom facilities which was adequate but the hot water was playing up most times. Lockers were of ok size, can get away with locking ~20L pack. Dorm only had 1 PowerPoint(!) so couldn't really charge my More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 17th Jan 2016

simple, nice old building. I found the staff really friendly. our showers were naff. comfy bed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Was interested about how this place would turn out given the up and down reviews! But AB is a great hostel. Not sure where the negative staff reviews are from, desk staff are lovely and have a good sense of humour, volunteers at the bar do a great job. Was in the 20 bed dorm, was very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The lady on reception at the B&B was amazing. Always smiling, great English and went out of her way every time. Bar was a bit crazy, loads of staff but very inefficient and ran out of beer?! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 15th Jan 2016

A great place to stay if you want a nice quiet place or dont plan on being there much. There is no atmosphere but a few nice lounge areas to relax in. Breakfast is very basic and kitchen itsself is average but clean rooms etc and computer facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Well, after reading the reviews I was kind of scared to even see the place, but it turned out quite alright. True, there is no hot water in the showers, it's a little warm at best and the temperature in the showers is rather low, so showering is not a pleasant experience... and the wifi is More
aaliah8649 (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 7th Dec 2015

The toilet area was so disgusting it made my skin crawl. The hostel is on a very busy street with exhaust fumes. The wifi didn't work and there were people smoking in the bar. The very 1st time in all my 3 months travelling and staying in the cheapest, sometimes 20 bed dorm hostels, I More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback