X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1178 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Staff nice and facilities are very good. Lots to do and bar is excellent with lots of matches being shown. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This is a great hostel. We had pre-booked the weekend at wild rover then Sunday at a "quieter hostel" to chill out. As soon as we moved to Adventure Brew we regretted it. WR is a great hostel. Its in a good location, is great fun but has the advantage that most rooms are situated far away More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 12th Dec 2014

It costs an extra B17 to book via hostel world (for a double)! If you want to book maybe only book one night then extend. Pros: free beer, long happy hour, near bus terminal, unlimited pancakes for hungry people. Cons: Rooms are dark and depressing (we had a double), rooms at the front More
simonhs843736 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Good WiFi for La Paz. Free pancakes for breakfast and nice bar in the hostel...cheaper than Loki too! Nice fredly vibes and a relaxed but fun atmosphere. Free beer at 8pm and otherwise a good selection of nice selection of microbrews and decent food! Staff don't have so much information More
dezwog (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 994 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Wifi does not work at all. There is no point in having it also there is only 3 communal computers and 1 is perminatly broken More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Scored this place low because a persons MacBook was stolen from their room, we got our washing done with the laundry desk in the foyer and had over £100 of clothing missing when it came back, and the wifi is pretty much never working! Still, we had a private room and were happy with it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We didn't like this hostel at all. The rooms were dirty. They had clearly not been swept in a long time and the bedding was covered in hairs. The communal bathroom is more of a shed within one of the dorms and constantly ran out of loo roll. There is nowhere private to get changed and nor More
dawniepike2270 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 11th Dec 2014

the promised whirlpool, the hammock and the spa didn´t exist!! the breakfast is very poor (in case it is served). it can also be that the stuff gets drunk all the night and refuses to serve breakfast. when trying to talk to someone at the reception it turned out that no one has shown More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Nov 2014

WiFi - but normal in Bolivia / There's a bar and all but atmosphere isn't great. Bar is large and everyone is on their phones. They should change the style of the bar so people can interact more. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Extremely friendly staff, located close to BUs terminal as well as the touristic area. Awesome hot water showers. Allows early check in if beds are ready. Only -ve is the stairs one has to climb to get in. Not really too bad but expect little panting give the low oxygen level in La Paz. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Kitchen was there but we weren't allowed to use it, very annoying for those suffering altitude sickness and need to make tea. Communal bathrooms were a bit unnecessary. No where to put your clothes or get dressed in private. The place certainly needs more staff, a bar is useless if you More
meganlfraser6420 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback