X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1153 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

One of the best hostels I have been in. Awesome inviting environment for all sorts of guests. Every night they have a different event on in the bar which is really cool. And to top it off the bar staff are awesome!!!! Especially the two managers Jack and Diego More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Loved this place! They had their "Oktoberfest" when we stayed there. The live bands were great. This place is a little walk from the centre, it's worth it. Breakfast is nothing special tho. This is a party place so you have to be prepared that people will walk in and out of your dorm More
Lea-on-Tour (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Location notthe best More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel is old and very hard to find where to plug phones, CPU etc.. I ve let my extra battery in the common room for the night making sure I d be the last one to leave the room at midnight as they close it until morning. I was the first one to come in and my battery disepeared. I More
jimmyvietn4665 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Location is not too bad. Although mentioned otherwise on certain platforms. There was not really much going on the days we were there. Sadly our room wasn't that clean. The beds were OK, but have seen many travellers before us. On the second day the Internet was not working in one of the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

If you've been travelling through Bolivia and Peru, Adventure Brew's pancake breakfast is a really nice change from the usual stale bread with butter and jam. A small free beer every evening is sweet too but the noise from the bar won't keep you up at night, especially if you're on the More
a_bertossi1351 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2014

A good location, close to the bus station and to the city centre. The beds are very comfortable, with warm duvets. There is a bar area but the noise does not travel to the dorm we were staying in. The showers are temperamental, varying in water pressure and going from scalding to cold More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

It provides lockers with charger and there is giant locker for your whole backpack in your room too. It is located between the bus terminal and san francisco church (15 minutes each) Staff was very helpful. I just stayed for 1 night and it allowed me to keep my big luggage for nearly a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Not in a nice colonial building as mentioned in lonely planet anymore. New location is a former business hotel that is rarely prepared to be a hostel, rooms stuffed with beds, no sockets, no wifi in rooms, barely wifi in common areas, etc, full with noisy travelers that party all night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great central location. About 5 - 10 minute walk from the Teleferico. A few minutes from all the markets. Just opposite in the square is a great market to get cheap food. Security on ground floor you have to typically show your Loki wristband. Can definitely tell the place is an old More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We didn't like this hostel at all. The rooms were dirty. They had clearly not been swept in a long time and the bedding was covered in hairs. The communal bathroom is more of a shed within one of the dorms and constantly ran out of loo roll. There is nowhere private to get changed and nor More
dawniepike2270 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback