X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good location and decent bar and restaurant. Staff were friendly and the place was clean. Hot water in the showers, although they were a bit far from our room. Generally pretty good place. More
matthewjameswilkinson7264 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

We stayed there only one night but I wish I stayed there longer. It's a great place to hang out. Pool, ping pong, a big backyard. The staff was friendly overall, especially the ones working at the bar (Daniel, Pia, and another one I forgot his name). The rooms were alright, and the shower More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Great facilities! Excellent customer service and fun at night. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

i stayed 5 nights at wild rover la paz and it was one of the best experinces i had during this trip. The atmosphere was amazing, the staff was kind and helpfull. If you looking for comptable hostel with good facitilies and great nightlife that's the place for you More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

A bit expensive, but ok relatively compared to the rest of La Paz accommodations. Clean and have a solid breakfast included. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 856 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The Adventure Brew Hostel was a very good place to stay. Although it has its own bar, I wouldn't exactly call it a 'party hostel'. It's more of a fun hostel in which you can drink downstairs and sleep peacefully upstairs. The staff were helpful, there's a booking agency in the building More
TomerSB (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Efficient hostel close to bus station and easy walk to city centre. Breakfast included. Sociable atmosphere. Kanoo tours have an office here so can book loads of stuff for you. Lockers in rooms. Hot showers. Wifi a lityle temperamental. Overall woukd revommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel and great staff - I would like to recommend that hostel to every travelers :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great beds in the 8 bed dorm. You hear ALL the traffic but this room is furthest away from the communal areas, so it's quiet in that regard. Good size lockers and free lockers in reception to charge electronics. Bring your own toilet paper. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great hostel with an awesome bar overlooking the city. Big menu to order from at the bar at good prices. Fun hostel! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 16th Aug 2014

It was the worst hostel that I stayed ever! The bar in the top of the building is just too loud, and the music runs until 5 AM in the morning. Some people just get really drunk and start to knock in my door in the midle of the night! Other ones just scream at the hall. I couldn't sleep at More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback