X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1415 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Cleanest bathrooms in months! Great bar and atmosphere and appreciated our 4 bed dorm was in the quieter end of the hostel. Sketchy to walk around at night but that's pretty standard for La Paz. More
nickiseaborn9593 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Really great, lively hostel. The "party atmosphere" made a welcome change to the quiet guest houses we'd experienced in the majority of Colombia, Peru and other parts of Bolivia. Food was great, beds were super comfy, staff were awesome, beers are good value, showers were hot. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I had s bit of trouble withdrawing money once I got to La Paz and the staff at Loki were incredibly patient and helpful. It really made my stay that much more enjoyable. It's a mini community there and having the big common area upstairs makes it so easy to make friends. Also, the location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2015

This is a party hostel and a good one at that! Staff took us to a local bar after the hostel bar closed and had a great time! Only problem with this place for me was the food, got food poisening on the second night which ruined my opinion of the hostel! But you can always eat else where :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1115 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I arrived very early and they let me check in because there were beds available. The location is good, very close to the bus terminal and the center of the city. The room was clean, the bathroom was inside with hot water all the time. Breakfast was basic, pancakes and tea or coffee. WiFi More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel. They have a guard in the entrance, so it is very safe. Clean. Good location. Many rooms. Good breakfast. Staff is cool. And it is not noisy. If you are looking for a place to rest, it is the right place. More
marcelocalegare (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

This hostel got a good location, close to the bus station! They have comfy beds, and the staff is very helpful! The bathroom deserve to be a bit more clean! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Reasonably good hostel and good location for the bus station and getting around the city. Showers intermittently hot but comfy beds. Not a party hostel by any means but nice bar and good cheap food offered. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

I got severe food poisoning from food at this hostel. The bedrooms do not have locks or lockers and are not very clean. There was only one plug in a room for 6 people which was ridiculous. There is a young lady working at reception who Is very rude and unhelpful. More
hgordon5940 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Overall the hostel was a good place to stay. They have extra blankets for the cold La Paz nights. The breakfast was adequate. The wifi is not great but that is a Bolivian problem. The music is a little loud at night. The staff is nice and they are helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The website said a dorm room would cost me 55Bs and instead it was 75.. The breakfast was so-so. The space is tiny so even though there are separate rooms everything is connected in such a way that simply entering the room with its creaky floor can wake everyone else up, even if they're in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

For the price you pay there are far better options in La paz. There is no atmosphere, the sheets look dirty, the mattresses thin and sunken and the breakfast is even more basic than you would expect in Bolivia. Plus sides are the location is good and its quiet if you want a good nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

It's smell bad everywhere, the bed are not cleaned, and I do not even let a comment about the bathroom... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The rooms smell bad, the beds are not comfortable, the wifi is extremely bad and there is a lot of noise specially at night! I will definitely never come back in this place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback