X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Staff were amazing, especially big shout out to Alice who was amazing and made the trip even more fun! Also Jack was lovely and helpful too! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Had an amazing 7 days in the wild rover. Didn't know anybody when we landed but jack, Alice and Sean in the bar made us feel really welcome and created the best atmosphere in a hostel I have ever been apart of. All the staff were great from reception to cleaners to bar staff. I will More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1206 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Not the best facilities but very good. Especially having lots of space for people to wait for check-in times or to hang out after check-out. The bathroom on the 6th floor smells terrible though. It would be nice to have better wifi access. The staff seem a bit overwhelmed. I had to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2015

A lot of fun, in spite of some noisy people in the middle of the night ! The bathrooms should be cleaning more often too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2015

This is a great hostel if you want to party, not so much if you want to sleep. The music is loud until 1am and all the rooms are situated near the bar. There were also no curtains in our room, meaning that people in the bar walking past could see into our room. The included breakfast is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Overall the hostel is nice. The showers have hot water, the breakfast is bread, butter, honey, coffee or tea. The staff is helpful, and they have a travel agent. But the wifi is awful and this is a country wide problem. I booked this hostel twice, once before and once after going to Uyuni More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1094 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The pancakes for the breakfast are delicious! the hostel got a good loaction (in a main street). I just got some problems with the wifi, it was pretty bad! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel! Very surprised at some of the mediocre reviews I read before booking, as everything was excellent. Hot water and wifi also not a problem at all! Only down side is the pancake breakfast, but this is obviously personal preference. They should take into account that not More
Anonymous (Antarctica) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Unfortunately our stay at this hostel was marred by security failings along with a disinterested and sometimes downright rude attitude on display from several staff members. We additionally found the travel service to be somewhat lacking in organisation and the salt flat tour we did buy More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

A nice small hostel located around the corner from the Loki party hostel. Like all of Bolivia the wifi is patchy but better than most places. The staff helped me with a problem with getting some lost luggage back from another hostel which was great. A nice place to stay if you want a mix More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The website said a dorm room would cost me 55Bs and instead it was 75.. The breakfast was so-so. The space is tiny so even though there are separate rooms everything is connected in such a way that simply entering the room with its creaky floor can wake everyone else up, even if they're in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

For the price you pay there are far better options in La paz. There is no atmosphere, the sheets look dirty, the mattresses thin and sunken and the breakfast is even more basic than you would expect in Bolivia. Plus sides are the location is good and its quiet if you want a good nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The rooms smell bad, the beds are not comfortable, the wifi is extremely bad and there is a lot of noise specially at night! I will definitely never come back in this place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Not the cleanest hostel, the bedclothes had stains on them including what looked like blood. The wifi didn't work. There was a smell in our room constantly. Showers and bathrooms were all downstairs and not near. The bar seemed empty except for staff and their friends and they had music More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback