X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1388 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The best hostel I've ever stayed at!! Always clean and excellent staff and atmosphere More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Really fun hostel, guaranteed to have a good time the, comfy bed, fun staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1195 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Not the best facilities but very good. Especially having lots of space for people to wait for check-in times or to hang out after check-out. The bathroom on the 6th floor smells terrible though. It would be nice to have better wifi access. The staff seem a bit overwhelmed. I had to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Not a terrible hostel but it's pretty pricey for what it is. The room I was in had garbage all over the floor, and the night staff seemed pretty confused about how to check a person in, wifi was pretty bad, and they don't include breakfast (Wild Rover does AND charges less). I dunno, just More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

A nice small hostel located around the corner from the Loki party hostel. Like all of Bolivia the wifi is patchy but better than most places. The staff helped me with a problem with getting some lost luggage back from another hostel which was great. A nice place to stay if you want a mix More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 51%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This place wants to be a Party Hostel even when the Guest are not into it...The Central Bar plays overly Loud Music until past 1AM when there is no one in the Bar except for people trying to use the weak WiFi signal! I requested breakfast on my arrival day as I would be leaving before More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1088 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel! Very surprised at some of the mediocre reviews I read before booking, as everything was excellent. Hot water and wifi also not a problem at all! Only down side is the pancake breakfast, but this is obviously personal preference. They should take into account that not More
Anonymous (Antarctica) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Cheap option but lacking in atmosphere. Also our room smelt like dirty water. But overall fine, yummy pancakes for brekkie and a cool skybar although the bar was never open More
pocox (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Overall the hostel is nice. The showers have hot water, the breakfast is bread, butter, honey, coffee or tea. The staff is helpful, and they have a travel agent. But the wifi is awful and this is a country wide problem. I booked this hostel twice, once before and once after going to Uyuni More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Great tranquil hostel to stay close to central la Paz. Relaxed court yard. Clean and secure. Great staff. We're very helpful. Good for a few nights, to explore lapaz. Best if you want to avoid the party hostels. And get a good night sleep. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The website said a dorm room would cost me 55Bs and instead it was 75.. The breakfast was so-so. The space is tiny so even though there are separate rooms everything is connected in such a way that simply entering the room with its creaky floor can wake everyone else up, even if they're in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

For the price you pay there are far better options in La paz. There is no atmosphere, the sheets look dirty, the mattresses thin and sunken and the breakfast is even more basic than you would expect in Bolivia. Plus sides are the location is good and its quiet if you want a good nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Loud, dirty uncomfortable, no windows in our room. The house was run down, there was a crack in our wall through which you could see the hall. No hot water. Only two bathrooms in the cellar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Internet never worked, super cold in common areas, breakfast suuuper basic, warm shower almost never existed. However they offer a nice laundry service. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback