Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

  • 86%
  • 1521 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Amazing hostel with amazing people. Can be very loud, but you knew that from the name, anyway :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Great party hostel! Very clean, good facilities and well organised and awesome atmosphere. Staff on reception in the mornings & the tour desk were always reluctant to help and came across rude. We booked our bus ticket there and they charged us double what we would have paid to book at the More
kathryndugdale (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 1306 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Loki is loose More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Positives: - Clean (although building and furniture so dated cleanliness didn't have same impact) - Useful your desk in reception - Good value for money and location Negatives: - Looks and feels like a dated 1970's hotel - The 'bar', is more like a university common room - Poor More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller

  • 79%
  • 205 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

The beds were comfy and all had individual lockers. The location is great. The one major negative was the shower and toilet facilities - only two each for the boys and girls in the whole hostel. The water was usually warm rather than hot and one of the girls toilets didn't flush properly More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The staff at reception were great. Kitchen and cleaning staff, however, could be quite rude and unwilling to help. Night lights and cell phone outlets for charging are needed for each dorm bed. More
hipclothing4968 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 1156 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Clean and safe hostel about a 10 minute walk from the main action in La Paz. Staff were hit and miss. Breakfast was decent. They advertise a different party theme each night but every night is the same. Food in the bar was pretty good but one night we waited an hour for our meals, one guy More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Close to the bus terminal, let us sleep when arrived at 5 am. All you can eat pancakes. Overall great hostel! More
CalderDave (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 260 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

I got severe food poisoning from food at this hostel. The bedrooms do not have locks or lockers and are not very clean. There was only one plug in a room for 6 people which was ridiculous. There is a young lady working at reception who Is very rude and unhelpful. More
hgordon5940 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Overall the hostel was a good place to stay. They have extra blankets for the cold La Paz nights. The breakfast was adequate. The wifi is not great but that is a Bolivian problem. The music is a little loud at night. The staff is nice and they are helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 69%
  • 155 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The website said a dorm room would cost me 55Bs and instead it was 75.. The breakfast was so-so. The space is tiny so even though there are separate rooms everything is connected in such a way that simply entering the room with its creaky floor can wake everyone else up, even if they're in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 58%
  • 157 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Rooms and bathrooms were dirty, and the place was very noisy! There were no hot water neither! I met some travelers in my way, they were in another hostel, way nicer. I don't recommend this place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

It's smell bad everywhere, the bed are not cleaned, and I do not even let a comment about the bathroom... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback