X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Make a 'mild rover' section for the namby pamby pain in the ass kids who complain about noise when they've booked a room at the most notorious party hostel chain in South America. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Arrived late due to the strikes in Uyuni. After a horrible journey we were told that the hostel had given our beds away! Cheers! When we told the staff the next day they weren't even apologetic. This is a real "get them in, get the cash and get them out" hostel. Good bar tho. My advice is More
kerinsniall5141 (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Staff were very kind and helpful, especially when being a liaison between us and external tour operators who spoke only Spanish. Felt safe there and the showers were hot. They didn't have the room we booked when we arrived but they were able to put us in a shared dorm for cheaper. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2014

very helpful staff! More
skull_jx_327 (Singapore) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

A bit expensive, but ok relatively compared to the rest of La Paz accommodations. Clean and have a solid breakfast included. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Newest, cleanest and warmest hostel I've been in La Paz! Central location,you dont have climb too much ;) . Generally really good hostel, just a liitle quiet. Dorm beds are a little shaky. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Located between town and the busstation, which i found very good. Quite big, and you can't cook your own food, but it's probably cheaper to get street food anyway! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Good, central hostel in La Paz! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I stayed at both the B&B (2 nights) and the Hostel (1 night). They are a 30 second walk from each other. The B&B is quieter than the hostel, which was loud until around 1am most nights, then partygoers would head to other hostels or clubs in La Paz. Water at the B&B was generally hot, More
universalsea (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is a good hostel. Your classic large, busy loud hostel. So if you want a quite time head next door to their B&B place, we stayed there was very nice and was good to be able to still head next door and get around the bar and games etc. On one NEGATIVE note, they stuffed up our booking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 896 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Huge party hostel! Don't expect to get any sleep if you're on the 5th floor. Not very secure, anyone can come into the hostel since they want to make money from the bar. My cell phone was stolen out of my room while it was charging. I'm not blaming the hostel on that, but it was probably More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2014

A hostel like an old hotel. Definitely a goos place to meet people and party. Tour desk guy was great too. Issues are the wifi sucked, there needs to be some better soundproofing of the bar upstairs and a few social areas added. More
duncanowen4325 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Albergue con bar en el interior que puede resultar ruidoso. Las duchas son una vergüenza, el agua caliente no es constante. La limpieza deja mucho que desear. Y el servicio es mejorable. Hostel with a bar inside that could be noisy at night. Sowers are a shame, hot water is not More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Dingy, needs to be updated. Bed and bathroom were not clean. Electrical wires hanging out all over the place, including bathroom. Breakfast was mank enough. We were not shown around or given any information by staff on arrival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback