X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1267 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 25th Mar 2015

It's the perfect party hostel just like any other Wild Rover.. The bar is expensive though (compared to Bolivia). Very clean bathrooms and good beds and nice staff. Stay at the hostel too long and you will feel like your'e in England, not La Paz. No kitchen available, but they serve good More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Staff was not nice at all. Showers were not working well and I was freezing :-( other than that great party hostel. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1093 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 26th Mar 2015

security is very good, location ok, staff very unfriendly, it took us 45 min to check in at night, very complicated to check-in there, i didn't like the atmosphere there, it is a really party hostel and it is a huge hostel with seven floors, everything very clean, wifi does not work More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The bar is awesome, with super nice atmosphere and staff and wine offering. The view from the bar is good too. The location is alright, there's a big market nearby so there's something to see, around 10 mins walk from the central bus station and not hard to find. The toilets are not too More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 995 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2015

I stayed here twice and really liked it the first time, but not so much the second. The first time it wasn't as full so even with the bar downstairs and the massive facilities, it had a great vibe. The second time, it was full to the brim, so it was too loud, too late. The staff doesn't More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The hostel for the most part was really good. Only thing I didn{t appreciate was the squeeky floors. Otherwise I give this place a two thumbs up. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I was suprised that there was not kitchen facilities available More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere, good food, and the staff spoke English and were very helpful. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The staff at Pirwa were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hostel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and some quirky original touches. It is located very close to the bus station, but a little out of town. Four bed dorm was really nice and spacious although I've slept in more More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

I was so disappointed with our stay at this hostel, we arrived from a night bus at 6am having previously informed staff we would arrive early. Arrived at the hostel in the dark and it was freezing cold only to be told we couldn't come in even to sit at the lobby. Really wasn't nice as two More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed this hostel. It was very clean, the kitchen and common rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly (although they don´t speak much English, so that could be a problem for some). The bathroom was the cleanest I´ve seen at any hostel. Centrally located, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This hostel is conveniently located but beware that the rooms and bed clothes are not clean. Although there is a decent selection for breakfast for Bolivia there is no organisation to it so some of the time bread or cereal runs out as guest are left to themselves to self serve. Also note More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 26%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Yep, so one of Bash and Crash's employees learned the code to my locker over three days by watching over my back, and then when I told him I was going to do the El Choro Trek, he robbed my locker of my MacBook Air 13", an iPhone 4, $250 US, $700 Bolivianos, two macbook chargers, one iphone More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The bedrooms and dorms are really nice but the shared bathrooms are pretty gross and the hot water in the showers isn't too reliable. Also the included breakfast is just bread, margarine, and tea/coffee. The death road biking excursion they advertise for 450 bs. was amazing though, very More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback