X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 46%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel is old and very hard to find where to plug phones, CPU etc.. I ve let my extra battery in the common room for the night making sure I d be the last one to leave the room at midnight as they close it until morning. I was the first one to come in and my battery disepeared. I More
jimmyvietn4665 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Gteat hostel with a bar More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1136 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great party hostel but don't expect much quiet if your room is close to the bar. Loved the breakfast hours (until 12), but wasn't allowed to use the kitchen. Showers varied throughout the property and WiFi only worked in off peak hours. Foreign staff were fun and friendly but some of the More
danielcfine8542 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great sociable hostel, good bar, easy to meet fellow travellers. I had a decent 8 bed dorm where I could sleep if I wanted some peace and quiet! But then the bar was good for the rest of the time. Breakfast average, just bread and jam for free-cereal might be a good extra. Also sell food More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 873 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Wi-fi sięgnął could be stronger and some improvments to breakfast menu can be considered More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

While the location is garbage, the hostel is clean, beds are comfy and cozy, and the vibe in the bar is nice. Breakfast is average and the wifi is spotty, but if you want a hostel that isn't empty but also isn't a super party hostel, this place is for you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We found this hostel to be fine for a couple of quiet nights in La Paz ahead of our Death Road trip. I'd recommend it if you want a good nights sleep(the beds are amazing) however there isn't too much else on offer. There wasn't really any atmosphere, there weren't enough power outlets in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Showers were sometimes cold, sometimes warm. Comfy beds. I went back there a second time and would again. Good value. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Awsesome hostel party hostel if that's what you're into good value over all. The staff there are always drunk and don't really know what's going on, the tour staff lack knowledge. You're best to ask the guys at the front desk what to do found them the most helpful and willing to help as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Fun hostel. Good helpful staff at the tour agency. Awesome views from the bar and generally a pretty nice building. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We didn't like this hostel at all. The rooms were dirty. They had clearly not been swept in a long time and the bedding was covered in hairs. The communal bathroom is more of a shed within one of the dorms and constantly ran out of loo roll. There is nowhere private to get changed and nor More
dawniepike2270 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback