X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1206 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great hostel. The location is central, there is 24/7 security and reception available and the showers/bathrooms are always clean. Further, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Best in Bolivia. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I loved this place. Ended up extending my stay twice. Had a fantastic time partying and chilling out here. Glad I chose a room with less beds (6), because when I needed and wanted to sleep, that wasn't a problem. I guess this is a "party hostel", but moreso I feel like if you're looking More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1026 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 11th Jan 2015

No heater in all rooms - so it was cold, especially during the nights! More
tom_sge (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The staff here where very helpful but the place is simply too big and they where clearly overwhelmed. The noise from the bar is ridiculous and kept me awake until 2am despite my being on the 2nd floor and the bar on the 7th. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Bar staffed by hipster douchebags who are always too busy and surly to pour a drink for anyone other than their friends. Reception staff friendly except for one woman. Kitchen and cleaning staff is overworked and underpaid. Showers are consistently hot. I am a hard sleeper, but the More
abstractattila9744 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Nice hostel. I like the free beer that comes with the room each night. All front desk staff were great. There is a French barman who was particularly rude. The double beds are too small for two average sized adults (better off getting a twin room). Breakfast is great if you like pancakes More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and relaxed atmosphere! Feels like home. A tour agency in the hostel is a plus and allows you to book everything you like. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 11th Dec 2014

the promised whirlpool, the hammock and the spa didn´t exist!! the breakfast is very poor (in case it is served). it can also be that the stuff gets drunk all the night and refuses to serve breakfast. when trying to talk to someone at the reception it turned out that no one has shown More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed this hostel. It was very clean, the kitchen and common rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly (although they don´t speak much English, so that could be a problem for some). The bathroom was the cleanest I´ve seen at any hostel. Centrally located, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This hostel is conveniently located but beware that the rooms and bed clothes are not clean. Although there is a decent selection for breakfast for Bolivia there is no organisation to it so some of the time bread or cereal runs out as guest are left to themselves to self serve. Also note More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Great value for money. The beds were warm and comfy, helpful staff, bar was a nice area to relax, good location (to bus terminal and city centre), bread & cereal breakfast always good. Negatives ~ no kitchen, bathrooms are small/nowhere to change/water temperature varies from warm to More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Extremely friendly staff, located close to BUs terminal as well as the touristic area. Awesome hot water showers. Allows early check in if beds are ready. Only -ve is the stairs one has to climb to get in. Not really too bad but expect little panting give the low oxygen level in La Paz. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

a lot of noise outside the room for ALL night , Friday and Saturday , you can not sleep well. The only hot shower is hidden , you have to ask for it ... More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I would not recommend this hostel. The toilets and showers are dirty. On the first day the showers were not working and there was no light in the bathroom. The double room we stayed in looked more like a prison cell. However the breakfast (room) was ok and the hostel is close to the center More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback