X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1620 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Nice Hostel, everything works perfectly, i have never seen a bathroon so clean like i have seen in this hostel :) And they have awesome parties every night, so if you want a party hostel you definitly should come here. More
igor1008088150 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2016

At Wild Rover, you talk english. There is a pub upstairs very animated. There is always people cleaning the hostel, you can't get bathrooms cleaner! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1341 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

It does what is says on the tin. Meet people and party More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The beds are comfortable but no lockers in the room. Its a party hostel so very loud. Internet is hopeless. if u r on a particular diet or something then never eat at their restaurant because twice it happened that i ordered a vegetarian pizza n they brought me ham quedilla or something n More
Imranium (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Close to the bus terminal and centre of town. Stayed in 4 bed dorm but has shared bathroom facilities which was adequate but the hot water was playing up most times. Lockers were of ok size, can get away with locking ~20L pack. Dorm only had 1 PowerPoint(!) so couldn't really charge my More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 17th Jan 2016

simple, nice old building. I found the staff really friendly. our showers were naff. comfy bed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1234 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Was interested about how this place would turn out given the up and down reviews! But AB is a great hostel. Not sure where the negative staff reviews are from, desk staff are lovely and have a good sense of humour, volunteers at the bar do a great job. Was in the 20 bed dorm, was very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The lady on reception at the B&B was amazing. Always smiling, great English and went out of her way every time. Bar was a bit crazy, loads of staff but very inefficient and ran out of beer?! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 15th Jan 2016

A great place to stay if you want a nice quiet place or dont plan on being there much. There is no atmosphere but a few nice lounge areas to relax in. Breakfast is very basic and kitchen itsself is average but clean rooms etc and computer facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Well, after reading the reviews I was kind of scared to even see the place, but it turned out quite alright. True, there is no hot water in the showers, it's a little warm at best and the temperature in the showers is rather low, so showering is not a pleasant experience... and the wifi is More
aaliah8649 (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 7th Dec 2015

The toilet area was so disgusting it made my skin crawl. The hostel is on a very busy street with exhaust fumes. The wifi didn't work and there were people smoking in the bar. The very 1st time in all my 3 months travelling and staying in the cheapest, sometimes 20 bed dorm hostels, I More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback