X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1227 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Good party hostel especially if you get a room away from the bar. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Everything was alright but not our vibes. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1062 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Not that good wifi, unclean bathrooms, good location though! No breakfast but you can buy it in the bar. Nice rooms. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

This hostel is very big and many travellers are in huge groups which makes it very difficult to meet people compared to a smaller hostel. The kitchen food is good and the staff is very helpful. The rooms have great views too. The wifi here is terrible and never worked. Good stay but I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Only stayed one night but had a good time. Bathrooms are great and restaurant has good food! More
bec_sean (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 8th Feb 2015

When i checked in at the 2PM check in time my room wasnt ready. At 2:30 the cleaning lady left and my room still wasnt ready. At 3 the cleaning lady returned and I was given a room. The room was in total disrepair, pee in the toilets, beds unmade etc. I complained again and I finally got More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The hostel is well located and well handled. More
Anonymous (Israel) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and relaxed atmosphere! Feels like home. A tour agency in the hostel is a plus and allows you to book everything you like. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Funky and cool interior. Friendly staff who can speak English. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

a lot of noise outside the room for ALL night , Friday and Saturday , you can not sleep well. The only hot shower is hidden , you have to ask for it ... More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Although I really wasn't a fan of la Paz I really liked the hostel, staff were lovely, and beds were so comfy. We loved the bar but just be careful coming up and down the stairs-especially when you've been drinking. More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Definitely not a party hostel, but also not great for a good nights sleep, loud floors and doorbell from 7ish every morning. Breakfast was shocking, the coffee was poor and the bread is so hard. But they do have feather pillows and blankets so that's a plus. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed this hostel. It was very clean, the kitchen and common rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly (although they don´t speak much English, so that could be a problem for some). The bathroom was the cleanest I´ve seen at any hostel. Centrally located, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This hostel is conveniently located but beware that the rooms and bed clothes are not clean. Although there is a decent selection for breakfast for Bolivia there is no organisation to it so some of the time bread or cereal runs out as guest are left to themselves to self serve. Also note More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback