X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1298 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 19th Apr 2015

crazy party hostel, good food, good facilties, dont stay here if your a light sleeper More
dandun74 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great hostel, really good vibe, really clean. Rooms could have a tad more space, breakfast needs improving. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1110 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Good hostel . Tons of people which means that there are plenty of people to meet but also may mean more cliques to breakthrough . Wifi is terrible here but the computer desktops work . Drinks kind of expensive . Clean rooms and bathrooms . Staff very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

We meet many nice people here and had a great time in La Paz, the staff was very helpful and nice, our room clean and the showers were really nice and hot!! The wifi didnt work very well, but they have many PCs to use, so it was okay. There is a party every night on the rooftop which we More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1024 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Bathroom smelt really funny like mouldy, security guard slept through most of his shift ! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Stay in the larger of the two buildings. Way more fun More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I was suprised that there was not kitchen facilities available More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere, good food, and the staff spoke English and were very helpful. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This place wants to be a Party Hostel even when the Guest are not into it...The Central Bar plays overly Loud Music until past 1AM when there is no one in the Bar except for people trying to use the weak WiFi signal! I requested breakfast on my arrival day as I would be leaving before More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The staff at Pirwa were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hostel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and some quirky original touches. It is located very close to the bus station, but a little out of town. Four bed dorm was really nice and spacious although I've slept in more More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

For the price you pay there are far better options in La paz. There is no atmosphere, the sheets look dirty, the mattresses thin and sunken and the breakfast is even more basic than you would expect in Bolivia. Plus sides are the location is good and its quiet if you want a good nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Apr 2015

We booked a private room with a shared bathroom and found our room i(box) inside a ten bed dorm. The room was lovely and snugly but it didn't seem private enough so I think the price was too much for it. The bread in the morning breakfast is always stake. Every time you had a shower, a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Internet never worked, super cold in common areas, breakfast suuuper basic, warm shower almost never existed. However they offer a nice laundry service. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Yep, so one of Bash and Crash's employees learned the code to my locker over three days by watching over my back, and then when I told him I was going to do the El Choro Trek, he robbed my locker of my MacBook Air 13", an iPhone 4, $250 US, $700 Bolivianos, two macbook chargers, one iphone More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback