X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1332 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 12th May 2015

If you like party hostels this is the hostel for you! No getting away from the free shots there!!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th May 2015

Very good party hostel - food/bar/tv room and facilities great. Breakfast is average. Management poor - we were unable to confirm areservation we made in person due to being in the jungle and had it cancelled. Needs improvement. More
fredericknewton3546 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1131 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 17th May 2015

This hostel needs a big dose of efficiency! Expect to wait a really long time for everything from breakfast to asking a question at reception! I liked the lockers with plugs in them in reception, but no plugs in the rooms, also no lockers for bags. Showers were hot, rooms pretty cramped More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 13th May 2015

Excellent location to discover la paz but no breakfast although advertised, no kitchen but their restaurant is good. Ask to not be on the 5th floor as you hear all the music from the bar/restaurant. Be ready to speak english as even the staff talk to you in english and not spanish ! More
CMLeJunter (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1037 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

Awesome place to stay when in La Paz! Very clean with lockers large enough to store your backpack. Loved the free all you can eat pancakes and the free nightly beer. Would defrinately stay here again! More
tonychan6045040 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

I loved staying here - the people were amazing and the bar was always lively. The only issue I had was with the front end staff. There were always long lines of backpackers trying to check in or check out. The staff was not friendly or helpful - on one occasion I asked Jorge if he knew More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I was suprised that there was not kitchen facilities available More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere, good food, and the staff spoke English and were very helpful. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This place wants to be a Party Hostel even when the Guest are not into it...The Central Bar plays overly Loud Music until past 1AM when there is no one in the Bar except for people trying to use the weak WiFi signal! I requested breakfast on my arrival day as I would be leaving before More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The staff at Pirwa were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hostel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and some quirky original touches. It is located very close to the bus station, but a little out of town. Four bed dorm was really nice and spacious although I've slept in more More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

For the price you pay there are far better options in La paz. There is no atmosphere, the sheets look dirty, the mattresses thin and sunken and the breakfast is even more basic than you would expect in Bolivia. Plus sides are the location is good and its quiet if you want a good nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Apr 2015

We booked a private room with a shared bathroom and found our room i(box) inside a ten bed dorm. The room was lovely and snugly but it didn't seem private enough so I think the price was too much for it. The bread in the morning breakfast is always stake. Every time you had a shower, a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Internet never worked, super cold in common areas, breakfast suuuper basic, warm shower almost never existed. However they offer a nice laundry service. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Yep, so one of Bash and Crash's employees learned the code to my locker over three days by watching over my back, and then when I told him I was going to do the El Choro Trek, he robbed my locker of my MacBook Air 13", an iPhone 4, $250 US, $700 Bolivianos, two macbook chargers, one iphone More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback