X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1357 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Lots of facilities, it's really set up to accomodate a lot of people. There was ALWAYS someone cleaning the bathrooms. The kitchen has amazing food, and the bar staff, especially Diego, the bar manager, were brilliant. Be warned that the weekends are especially mental! As an example, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2015

This is the cleanest hostel in SA! There was someone constantly cleaning the bathrooms and changing the hand towels etc which was excellent! The beds are super comfortable and even though its a party hostel both dorm rooms i stayed in were tucked away so were pretty quiet considering the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This hostel is a good place to hangout. The 7th floor has a great view, bar, games, and a restaurant. The showers have hot water and the hostel has a travel agency to book tours. The only complain That I have is that the wifi is so inconsistent and poor that it is incredibly frustrating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 51%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Loki is the best of a bad bunch when it comes to internationally run hostels in La Paz. The atmosphere is just the bar. The café menu reads well but the food is disappointing! Go to the market for real food. One staff member was very helpful, but the majority were unfriendly & bored with More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

A nice small hostel located around the corner from the Loki party hostel. Like all of Bolivia the wifi is patchy but better than most places. The staff helped me with a problem with getting some lost luggage back from another hostel which was great. A nice place to stay if you want a mix More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 51%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This place wants to be a Party Hostel even when the Guest are not into it...The Central Bar plays overly Loud Music until past 1AM when there is no one in the Bar except for people trying to use the weak WiFi signal! I requested breakfast on my arrival day as I would be leaving before More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1065 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The hostel has a good mix of quiet and social areas - stay in the B&B building if you want to sleep or the larger building if you want to party. 10-15 minute walk from San Francisco plaza and very close to the bus terminal. Staff were helpful and friendly, especially Fabian who went out of More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The free beer is about 50ml More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 9th Jun 2015

We had a nice stay at Bacoo. It's in a good location and the staff and travel agency downstairs were really helpful and flexible. The bar has potential to be a great hangout but when we were there it had a strange atmosphere mixed between party and anti-social. The shower wasn't hot in our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Helpful and friendly staff. Shower warm only between 12 noon to 2pm. They could have mention that restriction on their description. You have to break your day activity to have a shower. Wifi connection in the locker is a good idea but having no power points in the dorm proved to be very More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

For the price you pay there are far better options in La paz. There is no atmosphere, the sheets look dirty, the mattresses thin and sunken and the breakfast is even more basic than you would expect in Bolivia. Plus sides are the location is good and its quiet if you want a good nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Apr 2015

We booked a private room with a shared bathroom and found our room i(box) inside a ten bed dorm. The room was lovely and snugly but it didn't seem private enough so I think the price was too much for it. The bread in the morning breakfast is always stake. Every time you had a shower, a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Loud, dirty uncomfortable, no windows in our room. The house was run down, there was a crack in our wall through which you could see the hall. No hot water. Only two bathrooms in the cellar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Internet never worked, super cold in common areas, breakfast suuuper basic, warm shower almost never existed. However they offer a nice laundry service. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback