X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1090 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Wild Rover is a great hostel if you're in the mood to party a lot and are traveling in a group. It seems like a great time if that's your thing. Unfortunately, I was solo and had early mornings so it was more of a nuisance for me. My biggest gripe was that the wifi was basically More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Jul 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Wild Rover in La Paz in a 6 bed femle dorm. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were warm. Breakfast is basic (bun, jam, tea) and you have to walk outside around a courtyard to get to the bathroom which was chilly. We arranged a 1 day tour of Chacaltaya More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Located between town and the busstation, which i found very good. Quite big, and you can't cook your own food, but it's probably cheaper to get street food anyway! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Good, central hostel in La Paz! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I stayed at both the B&B (2 nights) and the Hostel (1 night). They are a 30 second walk from each other. The B&B is quieter than the hostel, which was loud until around 1am most nights, then partygoers would head to other hostels or clubs in La Paz. Water at the B&B was generally hot, More
universalsea (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is a good hostel. Your classic large, busy loud hostel. So if you want a quite time head next door to their B&B place, we stayed there was very nice and was good to be able to still head next door and get around the bar and games etc. On one NEGATIVE note, they stuffed up our booking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2014

very helpful staff! More
skull_jx_327 (Singapore) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 31%
  • 8th May 2014

Do not stay at ths hostel - it is the worst hostel i have ever stayed at. 1 - no hot showers 2 - jacuzzi does not work 3 - booked a 4 bed dorm got an 8 bed and they tried to charge me for 4 bed 4 - not a party hostel - complete opposite 5 - booked death road tour and the company did More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

A bit expensive, but ok relatively compared to the rest of La Paz accommodations. Clean and have a solid breakfast included. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Newest, cleanest and warmest hostel I've been in La Paz! Central location,you dont have climb too much ;) . Generally really good hostel, just a liitle quiet. Dorm beds are a little shaky. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 7th Jul 2014

A hostel like an old hotel. Definitely a goos place to meet people and party. Tour desk guy was great too. Issues are the wifi sucked, there needs to be some better soundproofing of the bar upstairs and a few social areas added. More
duncanowen4325 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Pretty sweet and standard party hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Albergue con bar en el interior que puede resultar ruidoso. Las duchas son una vergüenza, el agua caliente no es constante. La limpieza deja mucho que desear. Y el servicio es mejorable. Hostel with a bar inside that could be noisy at night. Sowers are a shame, hot water is not More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Dingy, needs to be updated. Bed and bathroom were not clean. Electrical wires hanging out all over the place, including bathroom. Breakfast was mank enough. We were not shown around or given any information by staff on arrival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback