X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1166 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

No communal area inside except bar! But great hostel! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Nov 2014

If you are a max. 22 years old gringo looking for party every night at the same place - you will love this hostel. Otherwise, the are more better and better value for money options in La Paz. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Whilst the staff were nice, the hostel was very dirty! Our room did not have a lock or a handle. We had to use our own lock to secure the door. The window was just a sliding window that anyone could have entered through. The breakfast was stale bread and the sheets were not washed. One More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Location notthe best More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 899 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Good stay. Great location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I wouldn't often give a 100% rating but this is a really good hostel. Very near the bus station (don't bother with a taxi you can easily walk), great views over the city from the sky bar, nice rooms, a free beer every day. They let us check in at 8.30am! Breakfast decent enough and free More
richardpartington6227 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 973 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great rooms and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This place is disgusting. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Kitchen was there but we weren't allowed to use it, very annoying for those suffering altitude sickness and need to make tea. Communal bathrooms were a bit unnecessary. No where to put your clothes or get dressed in private. The place certainly needs more staff, a bar is useless if you More
meganlfraser6420 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2014

A good location, close to the bus station and to the city centre. The beds are very comfortable, with warm duvets. There is a bar area but the noise does not travel to the dorm we were staying in. The showers are temperamental, varying in water pressure and going from scalding to cold More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We didn't like this hostel at all. The rooms were dirty. They had clearly not been swept in a long time and the bedding was covered in hairs. The communal bathroom is more of a shed within one of the dorms and constantly ran out of loo roll. There is nowhere private to get changed and nor More
dawniepike2270 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback