X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1146 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Party hostel with some of the bar staff getting drunk all the time and chatting to their mates, which isn't always helpful when you want to be served. Good atmosphere otherwise and other staff are more helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2014

It's definately your party hostel! If you are looking to have a good time, party and meet people... This is the place! If you want to have a good night sleep, then go to a hotel! Everything was great, except that i got food poisoning from a burger i ate at night at the bar, other than that More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Location notthe best More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel is old and very hard to find where to plug phones, CPU etc.. I ve let my extra battery in the common room for the night making sure I d be the last one to leave the room at midnight as they close it until morning. I was the first one to come in and my battery disepeared. I More
jimmyvietn4665 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

If you've been travelling through Bolivia and Peru, Adventure Brew's pancake breakfast is a really nice change from the usual stale bread with butter and jam. A small free beer every evening is sweet too but the noise from the bar won't keep you up at night, especially if you're on the More
a_bertossi1351 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great hostel, would recommend. Very cool that you get a free beer each night. Nice to have pancakes for breakfast but if you are staying here a few days you might start to crave cereal and bread. Location was good as only a 10 minute walk to the main square and around the corner from the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2014

A good location, close to the bus station and to the city centre. The beds are very comfortable, with warm duvets. There is a bar area but the noise does not travel to the dorm we were staying in. The showers are temperamental, varying in water pressure and going from scalding to cold More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

It provides lockers with charger and there is giant locker for your whole backpack in your room too. It is located between the bus terminal and san francisco church (15 minutes each) Staff was very helpful. I just stayed for 1 night and it allowed me to keep my big luggage for nearly a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Not in a nice colonial building as mentioned in lonely planet anymore. New location is a former business hotel that is rarely prepared to be a hostel, rooms stuffed with beds, no sockets, no wifi in rooms, barely wifi in common areas, etc, full with noisy travelers that party all night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Not enough seats or tables in the bar so a lot of people eating off their laps/standing up. The staff are what makes Loki one of the most sociable places in La Paz. First room stank of sewage so they moved us to a new one straight away. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We didn't like this hostel at all. The rooms were dirty. They had clearly not been swept in a long time and the bedding was covered in hairs. The communal bathroom is more of a shed within one of the dorms and constantly ran out of loo roll. There is nowhere private to get changed and nor More
dawniepike2270 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel is well located and its safe to walk around. There is no activities and only few interactions with the staff, however, as I was only looking for a place to rest this was good value for money. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was gret atmosphere great staff and if you love your party hostel.....this is it...hot showers also, and great music....... More
leisurepirate (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Absolutely filthy. Maybe the worst in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback