X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Serena, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This place was great. It is perfectly located in the middle of the lively town. The bus terminal is within walking distance, the beach is within walking distance, the Japanese Garden is literally right across the street, the plaza is around the corner, and a natural cafe on the corner More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Hostel is based very central of la Serena, within walking distance to the beach and a big supermarket (liber = Walmart). Hot showers and good breakfast included. We arrived way before check in, and staff helped us to book an excursion on the same day and let us take a HOT shower first. We More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The staff was super friendly, kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms clean. The atmosphere was great and everyone was very relaxed. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Loved the staff guy working when I was there. Super cool, friendly & helpful! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

it was wonderful time spend at this hostel with my family! More
dkanand86 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 9th May 2015

I would like to give this hostel a higher rating as it has potential. The room was spacious and the hostel was clean. The courtyard area is beautiful, could use a heater. Some of the common areas are a little unfinished. The two owners were about both days, although one doesn't speak More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Truly an excellent experience, the owners went above and beyond for us and it was an excellent hostel with nice and clean facilities and a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Friendly and helpful staff always. I stayed three weeks and felt like a family member despite my lack of Spanish. I would suggest that another hand basin and mirror be added altho I couldn't see a place for it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback