X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Serena, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Very nice.Isabelle is a beautiful person, but she works too hard! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Wonderful staff and great breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Very helpful staff. After arriving SUPER early they went out of their way to get me to a couch to sleep and then into a dorm bed early. I cant say enough how helpful, polite and courteous the staff/owners are here. Very good people. The hostel is super clean and well maintained. Very More
tomhoffman781873 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Overall a solid hostel, no frills but clean and in a good location. Free breakfast is a plus! One big negative for me is that the kitchen and the common area - with the comfortable sofas, television, and where people generally hang out - is a smoking area, a massive negative for a More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Not much atmosphere but nice clean rooms, hot powerful showers and secure. The breakfast is basic, just toast,ham, jam and coffee. 30 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins from the bus terminal. Cable tv was pretty good as well. We enjoyed one night in watchin Top Gear. Nice change to sight More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Friendly helpful staff, however, like us non Spanish speaking, it would be more enjoyable to spend beautiful La Serena if we had a bit more touristy information in English. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 7th Feb 2016

We had a horrible experience at Aji Verde. The main reason being that we booked ahead of time through Hostelworld, but for some reason they had a delay in receiving these bookings. We arrived at midnight to find that they had no beds left for us, and ended up having to go to another hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The hostel has an excellent location and excellent staff. We arrived early and they let us use the sofa in the and we could gave breakfast for free there. Beds and rooms are really kargo and comfortable. I definitely recommend it More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback