Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in La Serena, Chile

  • 89%
  • 444 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2015

My only negative comment would be that the quarters are a bit tight at Hostal El Arbol. That being said, we really enjoyed our stay here. Right off the downtown and an easy 30 minute walk to the beach, the hostel is set up in a beautiful little house with a super friendly staff. A nice More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Oct 2015

We were confirmed for the downtown hostel and ours ended up being at their second location - by the beach. We had no idea, though the staff paid for our taxi to the new hostel so that was nice of them. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 131 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Friendly helpful staff, however, like us non Spanish speaking, it would be more enjoyable to spend beautiful La Serena if we had a bit more touristy information in English. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2015

More of a hotel than a hostel. Good kitchen (though small). Excellent breakfast. Good location near bus station and downtown. Supermarket down the street. Good price for a private with ensuite. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

We (two german volunteers living and travelling in Chile) had a wonderful time in La Serena staying in this nice and lovely hostel. Every morning we got a tasty bred with cheese, a smile of the staff and many good advices what to do in La Serena. We can definitely recommend this hostel to More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Was a great experience, even with the earthquake ! jajaja More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 359 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The staff was super friendly, kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms clean. The atmosphere was great and everyone was very relaxed. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Loved the staff guy working when I was there. Super cool, friendly & helpful! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback