X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lagos, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

This place is awesome ! Nothing bad to say staff are so wecoming and helpful. The facilities were clean, the food was amazing stacey and bix are great bakers and made us feel at home. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Great hostel- kept very nice and clean, and incredible food. All the facilities you could want- bbq/ swimming pool/ table tennis/ pool table/ hostel activities. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Special thanks to Becks and Stacey who made us feel very welcome and cooked up a storm every More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Very friendly hostel in a good location - but with this comes alot of noise at night from passers by. Facilities ok by and large but kitchen could be better More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The staff was lovely, genuine, and really helpful. The season was winding down a little when I stayed so they spent lots of time hanging out with me. The hostel was clean and comfortable with a nice outside area. It had a relaxed beachy vibe but could be a fun party hostel in high season. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

It was a super cute smaller place. The female dorm in the attic was really nice. The staff were friendly and it was close to everything. The bathrooms were a little cramped though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Probably the best hostel I've been to so far. We had a really nice, very spacious double room that was a lot more than what we expected. The owner of the hostel and the whole staff made us feel at home immediately, they even remembered what we had planned for each day and asked us about it More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Excellent hostel with great facilities. Not a party hostel which is ( from my point if view ) is a good thing. Helpful staff and I'd definitely book here if I'm back to lagos one day. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This was my first introduction to hostelling, and it has definitely left me eager to do more of this style of travel. I particularly appreciated all that the Gold Coast did to ensure that the assurance of it not being a party hostel would hold true. This hostel is incredibly clean, and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This hostal has a well earned, excellent reputation. Only good things to say. Even though its in the middle of all the action that can go all night, there are well thought out noise suppressors (thick windows, solid secondary doors) so one doesn't get caught up in the noise if it becomes More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Very friendly hostel that has balconies on the rooms and a rooftop with an amazing view. Staff are very helpful and are able to give you lots of suggestions for places to eat and go. Felt very much at home here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The owner was friendly and very accommodating. Wifi access was good. The room was clean and large. Our only negative was that our room, the private en suite was very warm even at night even though it was mid-sept and past the hottest months, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Lovely owner who made an effort to come and meet me, was really caring and looked after all visitors!! He gave the option to book things for us and advised on the best things to do and see. The hostel had a kitchen that all visitors were welcome to which was great, laundry prices was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great hostel with the most lovely staff! Stayed 2 nights, wish I could've stayed more. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Old Town Lagos Hostel is a great value for any backpacker or surfer traveling through Lagos. This intimate hostel is tucked away in the middle of town and has a welcoming, friendly environment. Both the staff and others staying here are open and ready to have a great time, whether this More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Our overall feeling was great. Is was little weird that none of the staff speaks Portuguese (we're Brazilian) and we had a little cleaning problem with the shared bathroom upstairs - in the first day it was nasty, in the second was better but the floor kept dirty (unconfortable when you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

We have been backpacking and staying in hostels for a bit and this was by far our best experience. The atmosphere is great and friendly. Katy (staff) made our stay - she went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable and having a good time. She was amazing and made our stay at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This place is good if you're looking for cheap and relaxing but there's no real atmosphere to the place. One staff member was quite friendly and the others were very unhelpful. It's quite a walk into the town and in a really residential area. They also advertise the hostel as some luxury More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Had the best time here, extremely friendly staff and guests, recommend it to everyone!:) wish i could have stayed more here More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1333 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2014

There's a reason why this is a world renowned party hostel...I'll be back! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Do not stay at this hostel. We were promised a room for 6 people by two of the staff at two separate times, but when asking the owner, she was being a very bad towards us. She said that she wished that we would never have booked a room at a Hostel and that we should have stayed at a hotel More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback