X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Lagos, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1257 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

This is probably my favourite hostel in the whole world, and from what I saw, the best in Lagos! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2013

Mama is so awesome! I have a gluten intolerance and thought I wouldn't be able to eat her famous crepes, but when I told her, she said no problem! She made me special gluten free crepes every morning even though it meant more work for her. She is honestly one of the sweetest people I've More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1166 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The owners of this hostel were the best part by far! They spent a lot of time making sure we were settled, that we knew all the best places to visit, eat, and go out to at night. They even made food for my friend who was sick and offered to take her to the hospital. The facilities were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Exceptional in every respect. Rarely do you find a hostel that offers such excellent accomodation and superb facilities in such a quiet and convenient location. The rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean and the fully-equipped kitchen would be more at home in a showroom than in a More
sakman8470 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. It has the best location, great vibe and awesome staff. Lagos is amazing and the hostel just made my stay even better. They organize different things every night and make you feel right at home. Thanks so much to Maya, Krystal, Emily, More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Definitely a must stay. The volunteers, Diana, Emily and Krisytal, are amazing people and make your stay the best ever. I was only meant to stay in Lagos one night but ended up staying 3 nights because of them. A few things though, I would suggest making this a smoke-free hostel, if I knew More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Algarve surf hostel felt like a holiday house. There were only about 10 guests when we stayed so we got to know people there and had most of our meals together. The staff are great, really welcoming and the atmosphere is very social. It's a 10 minute walk into town. Loved staying there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

What a great crew of people at this place. This is not a hostel - reminds me of a Kiwi Bach from back home! From TJ´s PiriPiri chicken to Rob´s Sangria you will know that you will be well looked after. I was also lucky to go Paddle boarding for free too. Thanks so much guys. Take More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

I would rate this hostel 400% if I could. I swear this is THE best hostel I've ever stayed at; it felt less like a hostel and more like a home. The staff here are some of the most awesome people I've met in the life. TJ's trips to the west coast are amazing and I wish I could have stayed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2014

very helpful staff and good value for money. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 3rd Jan 2014

Standard hostel with clean sheets and free breakfast. Lockers were closets that allowed me to lock up my whole pack but seemed as though they would only be a minor deterrent if someone wanted to get in. Water pressure was pretty weak in the showers and the only internet access was on an More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 12th Dec 2013

This hostel is in need of some organisation and maintenance, the male bathroom is much too small, the toilet situated within the bathroom is so small you have to sit down before closing the door, handle and lock to the dorm that I stayed in was broken, the light switch was also broken, More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel was quiet being in winter but still enjoyed my stay. Staff are very helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 17th Feb 2014

Location is too far away from the main city centre. Facilities are not up to the standard I am willing to pay for the price that was charged. Close to the beaches, however I would recommend to anyone staying in Lagos to stay in a higher rated hostel for the price you are going to pay, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2014

Had great time at Big Chill. It's like a home away from home. Truly. Location is perfect for the best beaches in Lagos and easy distance from town. Walk from the bus/train station is about 30min but easy. Beds are nice and sturdy. Showers and bathrooms are good!! Kitchens are well More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 20%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 28th Oct 2013

What a disgrace!! I pay for the booking, I turn up and it's closed!! If you are closed don't say you have available rooms and accept payment!!! don't stay here they don't deserve your money!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! A VERY BAD HOSTEL!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback