X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lagos, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

So far gspot has been the best hostel I've stayed at. If your travelling on your own it's the best hostel to meet people, they have 'family dinners' every night followed by a pub crawl. The staff are all so welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. I would without a doubt More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Great location and the staff we're super helpful. Well priced hostel with cheap drinks and a bar crawl every night. Great place to stay if you're looking to party or just be in the heart of town :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

This is a beautiful place to stay in Lagos!! The rooftop patio is an AMAZING place to hang out both day and night. Fillipa - the owner - is so lovely and kind and does such a wonderful job keeping the house welcoming and clean. She is also so helpful with questions and booking activities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff , great facilities and I felt at home there The patio is amazing and worth the stay alone. WiFi was hit or miss so make you travel plans before coming. As a note, this is not a party hostel so don't come More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Really clean and nice, but literally no atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Very good hostel even if i dont like cameras.... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great fun hostel, the staff and owner were warm and friendly. Had a great time met some great people. Be warned, Lagos is a party town! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

We had a great stay at Old Town! The Staff was very friendly, fun and helpful and it is at the perfect location to beaches and nightlife!! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Such a good place to stay! The girls that run the hostel are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast every morning is amazing! Great atmosphere with good people and a decent location near the main marina. Will definitely be staying again upon returning to Lagos! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The pool is great as is the breakfast. Staff are friendly but the location is about 15 mins walk from the centre with no bars or restaurants nearby. Very young crowd if that's what your after. More
rjdunne (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1537 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel, friendly staff, kept cool in the intense heat. The owners sangria is incredible and free (when he offers it) beer is sold for 1euro (sometimes cheaper than a corner store), free breakfast is nice. Only cons are uncomfortable beds and wifi works 50% of the time. If those two More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel, terrific hosts. Loved the sangria and crepes! It was a nice touch that they provided the map and helped us get our bearings when we arrived. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Good hostel, it's small but it's got a nice atmosphere and is close to the high street. Staff are helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

It was difficult to sleep with all the noise from the bars around. If there was a fan in the room, we could let the windows closed and it might reduce the noise. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Great hostel! I loved my stay there! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Some more bathroom facility downstairs would be great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly if when I needed help with directions or travel advice. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Nice and simple hostel, they have all the essentials you need. Staff were the best thing about the place, really friendly and helpful, and put up with a big group of lads. There's a nice little back garden with two big tables, where you can sit and drink or socialise and the bars, clubs More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1412 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 29th Aug 2015

At check in we were told we owed more than we actually did, which after showing them our hostelworld booking form they agreed. We were also made to feel like we should share a bed, even though we had booked two beds, and paid for two beds. We booked this hostel because it claims to be a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Amazing! If you are going to Lagos to party then this is the place to stay! Best atmosphere, everyone is so friendly! Mama is the best, her crepes and Tika Tika each morning were a life saver. Just.book.it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback