X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lagos, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2014

This is definitely the place to stay in Lagos. You are welcomed into this family run hostel by Bear! He's beautiful!!! The location couldn't be more central with shops and supermarket literally on the doorstep. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and always kept clean. The kitchen has More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Another 5 stars go to the interior design and furniture of this hostel, which are very cosy and tasteful. It is not a party hostel and they enforce the night silence after midnight, but by no means a boring or un-communicative place, as it is very easy to get to talk to other travellers at More
thom_koeln (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

This place is awesome ! Nothing bad to say staff are so wecoming and helpful. The facilities were clean, the food was amazing stacey and bix are great bakers and made us feel at home. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Great hostel- kept very nice and clean, and incredible food. All the facilities you could want- bbq/ swimming pool/ table tennis/ pool table/ hostel activities. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Special thanks to Becks and Stacey who made us feel very welcome and cooked up a storm every More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1372 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

My friend and I are both uni students who were looking for a weekend getaway in Lagos. We stayed here and had absolutely no complaints. Arthur was so helpful and nice. He gave us a ton of recommendations and even set up our airport transportation. We stayed in the double suite and it was More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Excellent hostel with great facilities. Not a party hostel which is ( from my point if view ) is a good thing. Helpful staff and I'd definitely book here if I'm back to lagos one day. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This hostal has a well earned, excellent reputation. Only good things to say. Even though its in the middle of all the action that can go all night, there are well thought out noise suppressors (thick windows, solid secondary doors) so one doesn't get caught up in the noise if it becomes More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Very friendly hostel that has balconies on the rooms and a rooftop with an amazing view. Staff are very helpful and are able to give you lots of suggestions for places to eat and go. Felt very much at home here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Though Jamie and also were very nice people we had alot of fun we were able to walk to each make are own food and hang out . The only thing is it's a party town so it is really noisy at night More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Very friendly hostel in a good location - but with this comes alot of noise at night from passers by. Facilities ok by and large but kitchen could be better More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A very friendly, open, warm hostel. The staff made me feel very at home. The facilities were great and it was only a short walk from beaches, the waterfront, shops and pretty much everything else you want to see. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Nice hostel in the centre. Very clean and well run Hostel. Staff was friendly. The lounge lacks a bit of atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

HUGO!!! There are no words, made my Lagos trip unforgettable. From the moment we walked in, he made us feel so welcome.Took us out on the best tour of the Algarve and gave amazing recommendations. Hostel has got what you need and an amazing Vibe and little outdoor terrace :) More
mallyamber (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Great location, right in the heart of town, friendly staff, no lift in the building which makes it a little hard for the travellers with suitcases! Beds are a little noisy to sleep in, I woke up every time the person below me decided to move around! Overall great stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Had a good stay here. Next to beach and about a 5 minute walk to town. Big lounge with cable tv. Friendly host More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Was a bit odd due to there being so few people, but that is just because of the time of year I guess. Lee was very friendly, and it was good being very close to the beach! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Great Hostel but a bit disappointed as end of the season so not much happening, bar closed etc. Location is handy to the coastal walks and only 15 minutes walk into town. Would also have been handy to been given a map with directions etc as they had run out. Am sure it the peak of summer More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This place is good if you're looking for cheap and relaxing but there's no real atmosphere to the place. One staff member was quite friendly and the others were very unhelpful. It's quite a walk into the town and in a really residential area. They also advertise the hostel as some luxury More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Mammas crepes are the bomb! She feeds you so much it saves you bfast and lunch money right there! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Maybe not the best facilities, but it's still okay and the atmosphere was awesome, so it's definitely worth staying there. Mama is really nice and funny and she makes really good lemon tea and cheese package (crepes with cheese) every morning (unlimited amount!!!). And if your lucky More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback