X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Lagos, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1170 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

We loved getting to know the hostel staff and enjoying food and drink with them in the hostel. They had lots of help to offer, and we enjoyed our stay there immensely. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The owners of this hostel were the best part by far! They spent a lot of time making sure we were settled, that we knew all the best places to visit, eat, and go out to at night. They even made food for my friend who was sick and offered to take her to the hospital. The facilities were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Algarve surf hostel felt like a holiday house. There were only about 10 guests when we stayed so we got to know people there and had most of our meals together. The staff are great, really welcoming and the atmosphere is very social. It's a 10 minute walk into town. Loved staying there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1257 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

This is probably my favourite hostel in the whole world, and from what I saw, the best in Lagos! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2013

Mama is so awesome! I have a gluten intolerance and thought I wouldn't be able to eat her famous crepes, but when I told her, she said no problem! She made me special gluten free crepes every morning even though it meant more work for her. She is honestly one of the sweetest people I've More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Great hostel - we were only there for 10 hours as we needed to catch a bus early the next morning, but the night manager Will gave us breakfast early and knocked on our door to make sure we were awake. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. It has the best location, great vibe and awesome staff. Lagos is amazing and the hostel just made my stay even better. They organize different things every night and make you feel right at home. Thanks so much to Maya, Krystal, Emily, More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

I didn't know a place could break your heart. Lagos and Bura Surfhouse created a lovely environment to chill out, get a tan, eat some BBQ goodness, and meet a ton of really sweet people. I'll definitely be back. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I absolutely loved this hostel/surf house. The staff are what makes it feel so homely. I extended my stay twice and was so glad I did. Loved the barbecues,TJs perri perri chicken and tour to the West Coast and the SUPing. The free pickups and drop offs from the train and bus station are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Stayed here in mid-April. The hostel was still getting ready for the season but staff were extremely nice and willing to help. Once the bar opens in the garden this place will be a blast. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 12th Dec 2013

This hostel is in need of some organisation and maintenance, the male bathroom is much too small, the toilet situated within the bathroom is so small you have to sit down before closing the door, handle and lock to the dorm that I stayed in was broken, the light switch was also broken, More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2014

very helpful staff and good value for money. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 3rd Jan 2014

Standard hostel with clean sheets and free breakfast. Lockers were closets that allowed me to lock up my whole pack but seemed as though they would only be a minor deterrent if someone wanted to get in. Water pressure was pretty weak in the showers and the only internet access was on an More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 17th Feb 2014

Location is too far away from the main city centre. Facilities are not up to the standard I am willing to pay for the price that was charged. Close to the beaches, however I would recommend to anyone staying in Lagos to stay in a higher rated hostel for the price you are going to pay, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2014

Had great time at Big Chill. It's like a home away from home. Truly. Location is perfect for the best beaches in Lagos and easy distance from town. Walk from the bus/train station is about 30min but easy. Beds are nice and sturdy. Showers and bathrooms are good!! Kitchens are well More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 20%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 28th Oct 2013

What a disgrace!! I pay for the booking, I turn up and it's closed!! If you are closed don't say you have available rooms and accept payment!!! don't stay here they don't deserve your money!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! A VERY BAD HOSTEL!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback