X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Everything was great, except the wifi was only functional in a small area on the ground floor! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2015

The room is rather small for the 3 of us. However, location is ok and staffs are friendly More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Loved this place. It's a quiet big-house style hostel tucked back in the beautiful landscape of Grasmere. The staff was super nice too; we couldn't have enjoyed it more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Staff were friendly, location was great. A little expensive for the room however I think most places in the Lake District are quite pricey so in that respect good value for money. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.3

  • YHA Windermere

  • Bridge Lane, Troutbeck, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

I loved the hostel and especially the living room. It was so cosy and had always great music. It was also nice to sit outside and look at the sunset at the lake =D. It takes 25 minutes to walk down to the "city" though. There is a bus which brings you in every direction around the lake. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I had a great time at YHA! Not many people around when I was there but very friendly atmosphere. Nice and clean, with plenty of lockers in the rooms and personal socket for charging. Off in the sticks a bit but that was nice in its own way (beautiful setting with views of the lake). Staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Really nice place, I would recommend! But the beds make A LOT of noise. (i got woken up in the middle of the nice by someone just turning). But it was a nice stay, thank you! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The location of the hostel is conveniently just 3 minutes away from the train station. I got really lucky and although I booked and paid a 4-bed room I had a double room for myself. You have to paid cash and the exact sum because the reception is unmanned and you have to drop the money More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Mar 2015

We found it a little odd that there is no reception and everything is done on a sort of do it yourself basis. It's perfectly ok, but would be nice to have someone to talk to if you have any questions or queries. The rooms are great, really comfy beds and there are sinks in the rooms, which More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Overall this was a good stay. However, the reception is not open 24hr as stated in facilities (sign posted on the front door advises that reception hours are 08:00-10:00 & 17:00-20:00), very annoying when you arrive at 2pm expecting to be able to leave your bags and explore, although the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Felt extremely ripped off staying here - no heating on in mid November, which meant our wet shoes never got dry for the next day, there was no soap in the toilets but we did manage to find some in the kitchen - although in the kitchen there were no hand towels so presumably people were More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback