X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Looking forward to the summers for my next trip. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The cooked brekkie was really good value for only an extra couple of pounds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Hostel was nice, but we were in a separate part of the hostel (away from the main building) which felt a little isolated from everyone else. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great place to stay in Grasmere. We stayed for one night - perfect for accessing the lake district. Clean, friendly, good value for money. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Good, quiet, clean and comfortable, would stay here again if in the area More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Friendly and helpful hostel-style accommodation in pretty village with local walking & sights. Recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Fantastic location on the waterfront. Easy to walk into Ambleside town as well as catch a bus to wherever you want to go in the Lake District. The staff were friendly. The downside was only having 2 toilets and 1 shower on the floor which meant had to wait in line. There was never soap in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

great place right next to the lake, great views and perfect location, staff are really helpful with directions and suggestions for walks. More
isaacb6125 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The staff hassled us about being a half-hour late on our checkout, like we'd committed some great crime. And when we tried eating our breakfast after checking out, we were constantly told that we're late, and were not allowed to eat in peace as the cleaning lady kept giving out to us about More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Location is right next to the train and bus station. About a half an hour walk to the lake. Facilities are cleaned everyday. Very nice place to stay as a couple. Wouldn't recommend it for large groups and not sure how often the codes on the doors are changed.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Major concern: cleanliness. It's below what I expected in a country like the UK. For the price I didin't expect the Savoy but I expect a minimum. The common room and my room were, very simply, dirty. In the 3 days I was there not once did someone go in my room and on-suite to check on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I lived in a private room with a friend for two nights. The hostel is 10 minutes' walk from the bus station and 20 minutes' walk from the train station. The house was a bit old. The staff was really kind but not always available. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Awesome helpful staff. Great value food options. Clean More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Canteen should be 24 hours and need entertainment facilities More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback