X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 12th May 2015

Everything is quite good except that my bottle of milk was disappeared in the fridge :( More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

YHA Ambleside was a complete surprise: a private room with an amazing view, bar and restaurant with an amazing view, car park, ducks, kitchen - did I mention the amazing view?! Best of all were the staff. They were friendly and helpful, genuinely interested in people and kept the place More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • YHA Windermere

  • Bridge Lane, Troutbeck, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

I loved the hostel and especially the living room. It was so cosy and had always great music. It was also nice to sit outside and look at the sunset at the lake =D. It takes 25 minutes to walk down to the "city" though. There is a bus which brings you in every direction around the lake. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I had a great time at YHA! Not many people around when I was there but very friendly atmosphere. Nice and clean, with plenty of lockers in the rooms and personal socket for charging. Off in the sticks a bit but that was nice in its own way (beautiful setting with views of the lake). Staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Really nice place, I would recommend! But the beds make A LOT of noise. (i got woken up in the middle of the nice by someone just turning). But it was a nice stay, thank you! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Like other reviewers have mentioned, not having any staff there is a bit weird, but everything else about this hostel was really nice. The location is really good, and the bedrooms are good-sized with a sink in the room. It's a little annoying only have two bathrooms in the whole hostel, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th May 2015

The hostel was not staffed at all which was somewhat strange, payments made by cash into a safe box. Would be better if you could pay by card More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 23rd May 2015

The location of the hostel is really good, right in the town centre. What shocked me a bit was, that my friend's duvet cover was covered in cat fur - unacceptable. Also, the cat in the hostel is allowed to walk wherever it pleases (that means also on the tables in the dining room). The More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

Good place , Very convenient position in the centre , Friendly and outgoing staff nothing is a problem, beds are also pretty comfy and hostel warm and full of useful facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback