Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

  • 90%
  • 297 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Very comfortable, very beautiful scenery! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2015

I only stayed for a night, but it had everything you would ask for in a hostel except lockers in the room. Comfortable beds, nice enough staff, excellent location. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 92 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Open kitchen doesn't have any items for free except few spices. Carry everything if you plan for breakfast and dinner. More
Anonymous (India) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Interesting how one person can lower the general impression. Girl on reception was efficient and polite but altogether functional and impersonal at odds with other staff who were friendly esp. kitchen staff. It is a beautiful house and very conveniently located and I would stay there More
olgacoxcameron2189 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 81 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2015

+ 15 min walk from Hawkshead (pretty village), short walk from a bunch of awesome hiking trails + clean place, has plenty of amenities, e.g. fully equipped kitchen + very cheap + very helpful staff - shower had very little pressure (probably a temporary thing More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2015

well the hostel is in the village is hawkshed..its a beautiful town..the hostel is gig..it has camping site and hostel combine..the beds were ok ..the nagative was there is no lockers...thankfully we had a car so we kept all our belongings in the car...the self catering kitchen is in More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • YHA Keswick

  • Station Road, Keswick, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Very nice staff, gave some good advise for hikes in the area. Rooms where very warm though, ventilation could be better. Nice beds, showers where great. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Good location, close to centre. Amazing view. People are very nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 160 Total Reviews


  • YHA Windermere

  • Bridge Lane, Troutbeck, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Very pleasant stay with hard working staff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Hostel is in a really nice place, with fantastic view. Room was clean and nice, beds were comfortable. Staff was kind of bored, and demotivated. Pizza in the restaurant is awful and expensive, better to go to somewhere else to eat. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 117 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2015

I love the cosy feel to this hostel the staff were very helpful the kitchen is well stocks from sauce pans to mixing bowls the loction is good as I lone traveller I felt welcome and the free tea and coffee was very welcome I would stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Our room had an unpleasant smell of humidity. A wardrobe could be useful. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 77 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Inflexible: breakfast, if you do not book the night for fry up forget it, told off for smoking in grounds, information about BBQ wrong, told we had to book the night before on the day so not allowed to join in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

very delicious self cooked food More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 386 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2015

very nice place, very clean, breakfast room all equipped , nice sitting room with internet access. perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I dont mind honesty system and overal expression was good, I found slightly problematic that there are just 2 bathrooms where is 1 shower and 1 toilet together, so when someone need toilet you cant have shower (vice versa). Kitchen and common room were good and we really enjoy sitting in More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback