X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The cooked brekkie was really good value for only an extra couple of pounds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Great location! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Good, quiet, clean and comfortable, would stay here again if in the area More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Friendly and helpful hostel-style accommodation in pretty village with local walking & sights. Recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great place to stay in Grasmere. We stayed for one night - perfect for accessing the lake district. Clean, friendly, good value for money. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

The atmosphere here is great. Beautiful location. Food is wonderful and very well priced. Thanks so much. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Fantastic location on the waterfront. Easy to walk into Ambleside town as well as catch a bus to wherever you want to go in the Lake District. The staff were friendly. The downside was only having 2 toilets and 1 shower on the floor which meant had to wait in line. There was never soap in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

great place right next to the lake, great views and perfect location, staff are really helpful with directions and suggestions for walks. More
isaacb6125 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 10th Sep 2014

As stated, the hostel has no manned reception. So you won't see any staff at all if you're out during the day when the cleaning lady comes through. It was quiet and peaceful, but if we had had a problem we would have been screwed, since you could only contact the owner via phone and we More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Location was excellent, very close to station. Kitchen was nice as there were cereal, milk, tea & coffee. Atmosphere was good and the hostel was clean. However, the staff mixed up our booking and we couldn't find our room. Hostel was unmanned so we tried to call the staff but he didn't More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Awesome helpful staff. Great value food options. Clean More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Canteen should be 24 hours and need entertainment facilities More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I lived in a private room with a friend for two nights. The hostel is 10 minutes' walk from the bus station and 20 minutes' walk from the train station. The house was a bit old. The staff was really kind but not always available. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

PLUS: Good bus connection southern part of the Lake District. Receptionist is an expert on hiking in Lake District, nice living room, very well equipped kitchen --> many occasions to meet other guests if you wish so. Nice pub next to hostel with beautiful outside seating with great view More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback