X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

My friends and I had a lovely stay- thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Very nice clean, place, friendly staff and beautiful location More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.2

  • YHA Windermere

  • Bridge Lane, Troutbeck, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

What a lovely place to arrive after a long journey. Really welcoming and friendly staff, brilliant location, beautiful views, walks and very clean facilities. My Dad was so impressed with everything that he didn't stop talking about it and he's definitely not easy to please. We will More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jun 2015

It's located up on the hill so you need some work out but It's worth climbing up cause it has nice view and nice fire camp place surrounded by tall trees up there. There are lots of toilets and showers all around in the hostel. Kitchen and dining room are big and it has wonderful outside More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Hi, I loved that there were all ages at the hostel. Families with babies and young children, students from the field centre, and the rest. Lovely location. Mrs Axtmann More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

You couldn't get a better location and great value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Its was an absolutely amazing stay thanks ! More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

Lovely little hostel in the outskirts of Grasmere. Great homemade food available, made by the hosts themselves. Friendly relaxed atmosphere, I'll definitely be back :) More
cartimandau (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Really nice place, I would recommend! But the beds make A LOT of noise. (i got woken up in the middle of the nice by someone just turning). But it was a nice stay, thank you! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Had a lovely time. Location is excellent!! More
b_walter (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Hostel was nice and clean and the kitchen and dining area were nice. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there weren't many outlets in rooms but other than that it was great. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I enjoyed my stay here, however it ended on a negative note. Unfortunately I had some things stolen from me, mostly due to the fact that there is nowhere to lock your bag away. The room does provide some small cages that are lockable but they wouldn't fit much more than a backpack inside, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I was very disappointed in my stay at the Lakes District Backpackers. It's in a great location, but that's it's only real draw card. The facilities were very basic, and the rate of cleanliness was very poor. I didn't notice the shower cleaned once during my stay. I never saw the owner come More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback