X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Its was an absolutely amazing stay thanks ! More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Great location for a walking break, right on the lake. Good facilities on site which are kept v clean. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Very nice clean, place, friendly staff and beautiful location More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Hi, I loved that there were all ages at the hostel. Families with babies and young children, students from the field centre, and the rest. Lovely location. Mrs Axtmann More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Windermere

  • Bridge Lane, Troutbeck, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

I loved the hostel and especially the living room. It was so cosy and had always great music. It was also nice to sit outside and look at the sunset at the lake =D. It takes 25 minutes to walk down to the "city" though. There is a bus which brings you in every direction around the lake. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I had a great time at YHA! Not many people around when I was there but very friendly atmosphere. Nice and clean, with plenty of lockers in the rooms and personal socket for charging. Off in the sticks a bit but that was nice in its own way (beautiful setting with views of the lake). Staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

Lovely little hostel in the outskirts of Grasmere. Great homemade food available, made by the hosts themselves. Friendly relaxed atmosphere, I'll definitely be back :) More
cartimandau (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Really nice place, I would recommend! But the beds make A LOT of noise. (i got woken up in the middle of the nice by someone just turning). But it was a nice stay, thank you! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I purchased a spot in a 6-bed dorm but it ended up being a 7-bed dorm. This is unacceptable. Annoying that you must pay for lockers. Otherwise, mostly pleasant stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

It's a different set up, I don't think I saw a staff member once. The place is small and clean but the system could use a little work. The print out of arrivals was never accurate so there was always a bit of confusion about room assignments. Never caused a major issue, just a little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Hostel was nice and clean and the kitchen and dining area were nice. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there weren't many outlets in rooms but other than that it was great. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th May 2015

nice staff, easy to find good location More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback