X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Great location! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2014

It's at a quiet place and a lovely walk to the hostel from the village. The kitchen is well equipped and the place is clean. The staff are also helpful in suggesting what to do. The 2 nights we were there there was almost no other people in the hostel, but there is only 1 female shower (as More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Friendly and helpful hostel-style accommodation in pretty village with local walking & sights. Recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The bed literally felt like concrete, haha and the shower just stopped half way through my shower. Not even a lack of hot water just a lack of water. The dorm kitchen was so tiny. And I believe there was only 4 or 5 people under the age of 50. The owners were really nice! But I think they More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

The main hostel, gardens and location were excellent. However, self catering visitors were required to use a rather humid and not too fresh smelling kitchen and dining room in an annexe well away from the main building - I feel that self caterers are rather 2nd class citizens here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Beautiful building. Helpful staff. A little out of Grasmere but amazing view, had a great stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Unfortunately we were doubly booked. The staff were very helpful and found us another place further north in Grassmere. The hostel did look very great with a beautiful srtting. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2014

Stunning! Beautiful old building with anything you could ever want. I only marked it down one point for security because if my fellow travellers hadn't been so lovely it would have been fairly easy for them to grab the bike shed key off the front desk and make off with a large quantity of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Very nice, extremely quiet and friendly. Nicest bathroom I've ever seen in a hostel, and the kitchen is big too. It's unstaffed, but when I had a question I was able to get in touch with the manager by phone incredibly quickly, so it doesn't pose any trouble if you have a phone. Great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

It was a bit strange not having anybody at the hostel itself, but all the visitors were friendly, and it was super clean! (best bit) also the shared areas were comfy - overall a really good stay! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Great location. Should provide separate luggage locker for each person. Need to improve wifi connection and make it free to use. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th May 2014

no wifi which made friends are not happy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Pets are welcome! But, if you are allergic to dogs or cats, god bless you. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback