X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Helpful and accommodating staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. More
Anonymous (Equatorial Guinea) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2015

Great staff, nice place with a good covered gaden, good location, and price! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.2

  • YHA Keswick

  • Station Road, Keswick, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 97%
  • 2nd Dec 2015

Wifi in rooms would have been nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2015

I have stayed 2 days and I did not feel inconvenience. It was nice stay. Just one problem for me was smell from the bedroom. I do not know what was the problem, but It was quite bad for me. The other things are fine. More
Julie104 (South Korea) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Best stay at a hostel ever! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2016

My son and I had a great time, good food and friendly atmosphere! Would definitely love to call again More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Windermere

  • Bridge Lane, Troutbeck, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District
  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Comfy beds & crazy-delicious breakfast -- recommend. Location: kinda far from civilization, though you do get a shockingly stunning view of the Lake District from a remote, high place! Overall: highly recommend, especially for low-cost! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The overall stay was really nice with fascinating view and cozy room. The location was in the mountain and was about 20minutes walk from the bus station. But I really loved the place although it was a little bit far. If you would like to stay in Windermere, it should be a suitable place to More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Inflexible: breakfast, if you do not book the night for fry up forget it, told off for smoking in grounds, information about BBQ wrong, told we had to book the night before on the day so not allowed to join in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

very delicious self cooked food More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2015

+ 15 min walk from Hawkshead (pretty village), short walk from a bunch of awesome hiking trails + clean place, has plenty of amenities, e.g. fully equipped kitchen + very cheap + very helpful staff - shower had very little pressure (probably a temporary thing More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2015

well the hostel is in the village is hawkshed..its a beautiful town..the hostel is gig..it has camping site and hostel combine..the beds were ok ..the nagative was there is no lockers...thankfully we had a car so we kept all our belongings in the car...the self catering kitchen is in More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Lovely Hostel tucked away in Grasmere. The location is beautiful and seemingly secluded. It's actually a very short walk away from the pubs and restaurants. The only issue whilst we were there was due to the floods, which had washed away part of the road towards Keswick, so some of the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Had a great stay at the hostel. The last time we stayed there i mentioned that the custard was below par.Really good to see that the custard was much improved.Good to see that they took note.All in all a top notch hostel and a credit to the yha, regards Bob. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Windermere backpackers hostel is a very dissent one, it is definitely great value for money, great location but there is no staff in the hostel at all. For example, guests are expected to pay in CASH as they arrive, however there is no one to give any change back. Also, in terms of More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Nice place. More of a guest house than a hostel. It was a good location and worked well for us. Never saw any staff that I know of (could have been one of the other guests for all I know), but the place was reasonably clean. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback