X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Lake District, England

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Excellent staff, very willing to give friendly and helpful advice on local walks, bike rides and places to see nearby. Very relaxed atmosphere, and nice clean hostel. Thank you for a lovely stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Great location More
andy_rendall2695 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

We booked this hostel the night before on the spur of the moment. Seven of us in one dorm. What a delightful place . A memorable walk up nearby Mardale hill from Grasmere. Great food in the local pub in a very uncommercialised town well away from the crowds of more obvious locations in the More
mgwillner3339 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Scott went out of his way to make us comfortable after arriving v.late with wet clothes and blistered feet. He cooked a basic but nutritious meal at 10pm. Excetional all round! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Fantastiv valuue for money. Staff were great. Breakfast all you could hope for. Overlooking the lake inbeautiful hawkeshead. Will book agaion soon. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Everything was good :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Wifi is not free unless you're a member. Location in Grasmere was awesome. Beautiful hostel, definitely easy to get to and get around without a car so backpackers (like we are) will be fine! Facilities were good. Clean hostel. Definitely a family orientated atmosphere so don't expect to More
emma_rose2928 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Having never stayed in a yha before i was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience of my stay....staff where friendly and informative, accommodation clean and tidy...location was excellent and i would definitely rate this accommodation to anyone that wants a budget place to stay, i More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2014

Had a large group of students making a lot of noise until 2am one night which the staff didn't deal with which was frustrating More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Nice location, by the side of Lake Windermere, very big hostel, full-facilitated, i'll recommend it to my friends. More
zoesky8650 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Pets are welcome! But, if you are allergic to dogs or cats, god bless you. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2013

excellent stay right in the centre where shops and pubs are at hand at hand and very freindly reception we would definately stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Thought this hostel was great! It's obviously odd that there are no staff, but the hostel is so small that you don't really need anyone there, and the manager was good at responding to my texts quickly (would be great if he had a number to text around the hostel, rather than having to call More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2013

Very nice hostel, very clean and comfortable. The place is traveler rather than staff run, but works well and there is always staff to call if you have any problems More
aimeenicholls8446 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback