Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Leipzig, Germany

  • 95%
  • 64 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2015

This really for me wasn't a hostel it was more like a home away from home... its isis a lovely old building Mira the owner and her staff were really fun helpful but without getting in the way. The tram can be heard but i liked that it placed me in Leipzig and the dorm room, well all the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

No words to describe the east german experience in this hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 509 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Good hostel with great location. But too big... More
gasparmurilloriv9491 (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Excellent hostel. I highly recommend it More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 103 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2015

i just stayed for one nigth, these are my impressions: Friendley staff charming atmosphere spacious bright rooms free towls and sheets unfortunately no breakfast available i was in a 6bett dorm with three people and only two lockers and 4 chairs in the room, there are probably some More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2015

We stayed here for two nights in the 'Orange' double room and absolutely loved it! The staff (Simon and Olivia) were extremely friendly and gave us fantastic advice on how to see the best of Leipzig. The hostel is located in a very cool neighbourhood (an interesting up-and-coming area with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 532 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2015

A great option in Leipzig, nice and the place looks really new. Quite near to the main station and the city center is just a jump away. Atmosphere in the common area was good although everybody was using its electronic equipment. I don't usually write reviews because it´s boring but I More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Loved the location, look, and security of the place - didn't like the lack of common space, plug ins, and general atmosphere for backpacking travellers coming through. As far as a bed to sleep, great place to stay! just don't expect anything above the basics. AND DONT BUY THE BREAKFAST More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 207 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Really nice hostel. Room was gorgeous. Bar area was nice and quirky. No kitchen facilities I guess is the drawback, but there's lots of early opening (from 7am) places just around the corner for breakfast. Pillows were particularly squishy and nice! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 365 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Not a party or socislising hostel. Just for sleeps More
kingarthurscott (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Great location, nice building, nice facilities and Wifi in rooms. The only details are that the staff didn't have a proper map for the city when I was there and, not a complaint but just a comment, there were mostly older people and I found it a bit out of the ordinary. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 333 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 31st Oct 2015

An excellent hostel situated most conveniently within a couple of hundred yards of the Central Train Station: so no taxis or problems finding it on arrival at whatever hour. An excellent price, warm and with roomy dormitories with comfortable beds. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2015

Stayed during the off season so it was quiet. Great for a night and super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 232 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

It is a really nice hostel, in a excellent location...near to bars and just five minutes from the downtown walking. The kitchen is amazing. BUT, unfortunely the person who make our check in was no so gentle; I reserved a shared room with four beds and she put us in a room with six beds; More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Just because is a very well located hostel and it's clean doesn't mean you have to go there. I didn't like my experience at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 65%
  • 70 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2015

- very simple facilities, but near central station and worth its money More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Oct 2015

The reception staffis very friendly with polite correspondences to me. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback