X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Leipzig, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The hostel was a bit dead, but other than that, it was an awesome place to stay in a very cool part of town. The retro vibe was very East Germany and was indicative of the kind of city Leipzig is. It really is right next to the tram stop and makes accessing the train station very easy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The kitchen facilities were great, and everything felt very open and relaxing. One problem was a lack of a laundry facility/service. Overall, the stay was enjoyable, and we had a great time. More
anwil11 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Nice hostel experience! The guy at the reception was great and even did an upgrade to my room for free! The breakfast is cheap and good, the dormitory had space and a bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was the trams noise at night. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great location, great facilities, wifi was a little spotty but there are free computers down stairs. Close to main train / bus stations and town centre. Very clean room and very secure. Would highly recommend to anyone. More
DanielR87 (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great hostel, especially for the price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

This was the best value for my money hostel in Europe. It was located in the center of Leipzig, the staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and nice, and we stayed in the 10-person dorm and had no noise problems with the courtyard below. This place is a steal, but the internet is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2015

The place was not too hard to find. But there's no elevators which it's a little bit hard for the people who are taking large luggages. The staff was so kind and careful. And I really love the clean and special surroundings. More
luna_jiang (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2015

I had a great stay here. The hostel is very clean but also has a unique and well-executed aesthetic that is probably best described as "shabby chic" - don't stay if you like boring clone hostels! The staff are very friendly and passionate about their work, which is great to see. They did More
jbarnaby13 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2015

it was ok but it always annoys me that you stay at a a&o hostel and they charge you an extra €3 for sheets etc. just include it in the initial price! whothehell DOESNT want sheets?????? More
allanm731497 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Stayed 3 nights. Check in took some time as only one staff member doing check in. She was friendly and helpful. Nice clean rooms with good ensuite bathroom. Clean linen and towels. Location just across the road from the HBH is excellent. Plenty of shops, cafe's and an excellent supermarket More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

It is a really nice hostel, in a excellent location...near to bars and just five minutes from the downtown walking. The kitchen is amazing. BUT, unfortunely the person who make our check in was no so gentle; I reserved a shared room with four beds and she put us in a room with six beds; More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Just because is a very well located hostel and it's clean doesn't mean you have to go there. I didn't like my experience at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel with pleasant garden and friendly staff. You will need a medium diameter padlock for the lockers which are outside the dorms. Wifi awkward to use particularly for a long stay (new username and password required each day) but bandwidth not a problem, the ash trays More
richardmullens2967 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2015

The location is perfect for those who's stopping by Leipzig for a night or two. Really close to the station. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pleasant stay and the hostel was clean. Loved the backyard, really nice place to chill. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 22nd May 2015

Location was great Bathroom was good Room was clean Bed mattress looks cheap and was uncomfortable Pillow looks super cheap and was extremely uncomfortable, the worst we ever had. We didn't sleep well. Not enough hand soap was provided. When I asked for more, I was told to buy soap in More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The concierge was very kind. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Bed clothes were dirty and full of hair. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback