Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Leipzig, Germany

  • 91%
  • 466 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

I think this has got to be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. We only stayed for one night, and we're disappointed we weren't in the area longer. Rooms were nice, wifi fast, everything very clean and new, breakfast was good even though not free. Close by to the main train station. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2015

For the cheap price quite a ok hostel. Staff was nice but unorganised. It was also super loud the first night because it is located in a so called "Passage" with a bar right under it and people smoking under your window and because your windows are going into the Passage not to the street, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 97 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel was ok, the staff is not at the place all the time, so in thenight you are basically alone. The location was ok as well, but very easy to reach by tram. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The hostel was a bit dead, but other than that, it was an awesome place to stay in a very cool part of town. The retro vibe was very East Germany and was indicative of the kind of city Leipzig is. It really is right next to the tram stop and makes accessing the train station very easy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

No words to describe the east german experience in this hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Possibly the most unique hostel concept I've bumped into! Not only did I enjoy my stay but I also got probably the best ever carreer counseling session from Mira the hostel manager. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 521 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I really enjoyed my time here. It was very close, within walking distance, to the central market area and perfectly placed for visiting the city. I walked the entire time I was there. I stayed in an 8-bed room but actually ended up in a smaller 2-person room within the 8-bed room. This More
monacoem9097 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Sep 2015

All in all a pretty good place to stay. The rooms are clean and the location is decent, too. Sadly the interior doesn't have much character and I've been to hostels that were a lot cozier. But if you're just there for sleeping, it's absolutely fine. The day I checked out the staff lady was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 230 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

It is a really nice hostel, in a excellent location...near to bars and just five minutes from the downtown walking. The kitchen is amazing. BUT, unfortunely the person who make our check in was no so gentle; I reserved a shared room with four beds and she put us in a room with six beds; More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Just because is a very well located hostel and it's clean doesn't mean you have to go there. I didn't like my experience at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 360 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2015

it was ok but it always annoys me that you stay at a a&o hostel and they charge you an extra €3 for sheets etc. just include it in the initial price! whothehell DOESNT want sheets?????? More
allanm731497 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Stayed 3 nights. Check in took some time as only one staff member doing check in. She was friendly and helpful. Nice clean rooms with good ensuite bathroom. Clean linen and towels. Location just across the road from the HBH is excellent. Plenty of shops, cafe's and an excellent supermarket More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 328 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 16th Sep 2015

전체적으로 나쁘지않았지만 침대시트값을 1박당 2.5유로 따로지불해야하며.. 건물자체가 오래된 나무 건물이라서 냄새가 최악이었어요 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel with pleasant garden and friendly staff. You will need a medium diameter padlock for the lockers which are outside the dorms. Wifi awkward to use particularly for a long stay (new username and password required each day) but bandwidth not a problem, the ash trays More
richardmullens2967 (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 206 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Really nice hostel. Room was gorgeous. Bar area was nice and quirky. No kitchen facilities I guess is the drawback, but there's lots of early opening (from 7am) places just around the corner for breakfast. Pillows were particularly squishy and nice! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd May 2015

Location was great Bathroom was good Room was clean Bed mattress looks cheap and was uncomfortable Pillow looks super cheap and was extremely uncomfortable, the worst we ever had. We didn't sleep well. Not enough hand soap was provided. When I asked for more, I was told to buy soap in More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 15th Sep 2015

lady at the front desk tried to make us pay 5 euro extra for no reason. couldnt find the booking. place was completely empty and directions to the hostel were lacking (they dont tell which direction to take in the tram). kitchen available but without pans. staircase smelt. the room was More
caitlin_van_der_gaast513 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The concierge was very kind. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback