X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Fantastic little place with very clean, spacious rooms and very nice staff. They helped us organise a bus to Tiger Leaping Gorge and allowed us to leave our bags there whilst we were away hiking free of charge. I would suggest asking the owners to arrange a car to pick you up from the More
DrRobert (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 80%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The more expensive rooms in this place look really great...we weren't staying in them. The rooms have very thin walls and padlocks to lock the doors which is very homey and all but still. There is only one staff member here who speaks any English at all. When she is around she is very More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

The best part about this is the staff. So helpful, incredibly nice! Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • October Hostel

  • #69-1, Xuan Tian Alley, Bei Men Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

extremely good atmosphere, tour service was also excellent. Tom even managed to get a ticket for the gorge in the late afternoon for the next day. After returning from the hike he even cooked for all of the guests. We had a great time. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Was a great stay there. The stuff is really helpful and fun. Also I really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was easy finding good company for the Tiger leaping gorge hike. Walking up the hill for 500m is really worth it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Thanks for the great experience! I will recommend your hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Timeless hostel has the best and most knowledgable staff, hands down. Excellent English and the manager, Allen, was always available to me when I called for recommendations-even when I had already left the hostel! Excellent dorm beds with curtains and a nice bathroom. The Internet was also More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We got upgraded to a smaller dorm. The girl on reception is very helpful and assisted us with tiger leaping gorge info. We left our bags there for a couple of nights while we went to Shaxi, which was cool. Hostel in nice location. Ace place to relax and read a book. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Great staff, clean and the beds are comfortable. Great view of the lake. Super relaxing. Very accessible and they are super helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel over any hostel in Lijiang. More
cngo884463 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great location, close to both old and new town of Lijiang. Homely atmosphere and friendly staff. 24 hours hot filter drinking water available. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very helpful staff. Dorms and ensuite bathroom clean and spacious. Location a little bit hard to find at first as it's down an alley/side road. Otherwise quite convenient on the southwest edge of the old town. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Really nice family atmosphere! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The rooms are clean and charminmg set around attractive courtyards where you can sit in the sun and drink the free green tea. Breakfasts are hearty and good. The staff are extremely helpful. They helped us organise transport and acommodation for Tiger Leaping Gorge and stored our More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This place is great. The rooms are great and the courtyard is gorgeous. George, the manager, is awesome and his English is perfect. They will help you organize and book things quickly and without issue. This is the best hostel I have stayed at in China. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Really good hostel, and is one cheap room heater away from being perfect. Great value for money and perfect location for old town. Directions need improving, they're accurate but not detailed enough - only got there through help of bus drivers/locals. Initially had the twin room which was More
christiansmith344 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

A good location in Shuhe but not easy to get to from Lijiang unless familiar with bus routes. Staff were helpful and quick to respond to requests, inc. organising trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. All staff must be realistic with what can be done in a day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback