X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Staff are amazing and friendly despite the poor English. Beds are rock hard and the singing from nearby bars can be annoying when trying to sleep, but it's great hostel in a great area More
sonyspiller5802 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The best hotel I have stayed in China, The owner can't speak English very well, but she was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also great!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 74%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Very good location, just at the edge of the old city. Away from the crowd and near the exit to the city. We stayed in 2 different rooms. Both of them big and comfortable. One room had very comfortable bed, big windows and great view but a little noisy (music from the bars) and the other More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Quite possibly my favourite hostel, and I've...been to a few. Several reasons for this: -the staff are wonderful, and will help you with absolutely anything you need (Thanks Alan, you beauty!) -the location is perfect; far enough away from the hustle and bustle of central Ancient Town, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

This hostel is one of my favorite in China! It is open More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

North of old town via bus 4 about 15 mins, good if you want a bit more peace and quiet. right by the lake gorgeous views and multiple upstairs roof patios. Really nice common area with fireplace pool table and patio. Food a little overpriced and need to walk at least ten minutes to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7Yishang Wenming Village,Wuyi Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The staff was helpful, honest and spoke very good English.Beds were ok for Chinese standards and room was clean although a bit cold.Bathroom never dried and "window" was covered with plastic. Some of the cheapest espresso coffee we've had in China (very good, too). We had porridge for More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Common areas are very close to dorm doors so people who are up late or early make it difficult to get a good nights sleep. Besides that, the owner is very nice and helpful and has an adorable baby girl who circulates the area : ) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Very hospitable and welcoming. Mama Naxi and her staff took great care of us. Highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Thank you to Mama Naxi for her warm hospitality, for chatting with me while making me tea and giving me pears from her tree. I am very grateful to her and her guest house manager for helping me arrange my transportation to Qiaotou at the wee hours of the morning. Loved the decor, felt very More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Helpful English-speaking staff. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The location of this hostel was fine, but almost impossible to find. I booked a dorm, but when we arrived they told us the dorms were in an entirely different place! They told us we could stay in the double, but of course those were more money. The room was fine, until halfway through the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback