X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Joy is awesome, friendly and helpful. It wasn't very busy when I was there and it was quiet and relaxing, she helped me book my next place too, which was super nice of her and helped me get to Tiger Leaping Gorge. The other comments about the karaoke and loudness are accurate but I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The more expensive rooms in this place look really great...we weren't staying in them. The rooms have very thin walls and padlocks to lock the doors which is very homey and all but still. There is only one staff member here who speaks any English at all. When she is around she is very More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Location is far and maybe a bit confusing to find at first, but it is away from the busy and loud center of the old town, which meant it was quiet (great plus)! The staff were also very nice and helpful. I only had breakfast at the hostel, but was a nice breakfast before leaving the More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Lovely place to stay. Staff are all English speaking and very informative. Slightly confusing as they have changed their name recently so street signs still have their old name. And they are not wrong in their information in saying the taxi drivers will leave you anywhere as they don't More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We got upgraded to a smaller dorm. The girl on reception is very helpful and assisted us with tiger leaping gorge info. We left our bags there for a couple of nights while we went to Shaxi, which was cool. Hostel in nice location. Ace place to relax and read a book. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Great staff, clean and the beds are comfortable. Great view of the lake. Super relaxing. Very accessible and they are super helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel over any hostel in Lijiang. More
cngo884463 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.4

  • October Hostel

  • #69-1, Xuan Tian Alley, Bei Men Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang
  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

It's a very warm hostel and the owner Tom is really nice. He gave us lots of useful information for our trip and bought us to taste much local food. Strongly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean, very cozy. Overall, a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great location, close to both old and new town of Lijiang. Homely atmosphere and friendly staff. 24 hours hot filter drinking water available. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very helpful staff. Dorms and ensuite bathroom clean and spacious. Location a little bit hard to find at first as it's down an alley/side road. Otherwise quite convenient on the southwest edge of the old town. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

A good location in Shuhe but not easy to get to from Lijiang unless familiar with bus routes. Staff were helpful and quick to respond to requests, inc. organising trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. All staff must be realistic with what can be done in a day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Very friendly and helpful here and English spoken, which is always a bonus in China. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

In the beginning it's a little pain how to find a hostel but later on we will get better with Lijaing old tow directions. Nice stay definitely recommend to everyone. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 89%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Garden Inn has comfortable dorm rooms with soft beds to sleep in. The staff was helpful, answering questions easily regarding treks and transportation. They kept my luggage for free during my Tiger Leaping Gorge trek. I also really liked their sandwiches and breakfasts. There are some More
elkeverplancke2413 (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Garden Inn is an amasing place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean, with beautiful views. Though it is not directly in the Old city, it's right across the street, which is even better. The stuff is super friendly and helpful about. And they bake tasty bread for their sandwiches! More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback