X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Garden inn is a gorgeous little hostel overlooking the old town, so you are not stuck in the tourist trap or forced to pay the old town fee to get to your hostel. The owners are amazing and very friendly, will help with anything you need! Excellent place to base yourself out of for the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

We love the Garden Inn! Thanks for your hospitality. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Best hostel I've stayed at in China, staff very accommodating. More
Anonymous (Wales) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2016

We had an amazing time at this hostel, the staff are super friendly and engaging! Expect biking, hiking, and singing! The common area is a little chilly in the winter but you can always gather around the fire place to share snacks and songs to keep warm. Also, we loved the dogs! We will More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Mama Naxi is located about a 15 minute taxi ride from Lijiang Railway station. The staff was very hospitable. The hostel is located about a 10 minute walk from Lijiang Ancient City. There is a convenience store located just outside of the hostel. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 9th Jan 2016

The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, willing at any time to chat with me, problem-solve about travel, and offer their opinions and advice. I was especially touched when, arriving at the hostel ten minutes before the family's dinner, I asked if it was still possible to join for the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I hope the young boys head is okay. Haha great locationlocation. Nice meals. Quirky but nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Just to get to know the owner of October Inn it is worth staying a night there. Such a polite, extremely helpful and warmhearted person you don't meet everyday. No overpriced tour offers or anything. On our last day he cooked for us and I gotta say his food was better than the most of the More
Anonymous (Germany) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 89%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Best hostel in Lijiang. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Me and my friend stayed two nights. the one before and the one after the hike in the gorge. We had to really quiet and nice nights. The hostel is located in old town which is really convenient to get food and its also a 5-10 min walk to the bus stop where the bus leaves for the gorge. The More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Best part about this place is location. Inn is situated within the old town, about 500 meters from Shuhe Old Town Main Entrance. That makes it easy to locate, and very important you need not lug a Long distance with your luggage. Some renovation and improvements are currently underway, and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Nov 2015

A very nice and clean place but I did not like the fact that it is so far from the city centre. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

One of my favorite hostels! Very clean and cozy, great cat, great location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Before we visit Lijiang we notice International Youth Hostel Lijiang was decoreation & need to move to Lao Chay YH and the staff very friendly they come to bring us to the hostel early morning. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback