X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Awesome ! Allen at the lobby is really great. He will give you good advices ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I stayed at six bed dorm on the ground floor next to the entrance on the way to reception. everyone has to pass our room and we could hear everything on their way in or out or in the reception. However the staffs were of great help and kindness. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Fun to hang out in the lobby with pool and foosball and new friends! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2015

While a little difficult to find and somewhat 'out of the way', I really enjoyed my stay here. The place had a lively vibe and the staff were especially helpful. The hostel is situated a short bike ride from Lijiang Old Town, Shuhe Old Town and Baisha. Baisha, in particular, was a More
joshuawmorgan7162 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

October Inn is a small hostel that might be the best one I've ever visited. Tom, the owner, is hard at work to make sure you feel at home. Every night, he cooks dinner for all his guests and rarely lacks time to sit down for a chat. The tiny area plays a big part in why this is such a More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The October Inn was by far the best hostel we have visited in China. The staff is helpful and friendly and they're always there for a bit of a chat. The food served at the October Inn is also amazing. Cooked with fresh ingredients and ready to meet the higher level of Chinese cuisine. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Was a bit tricky finding the hostel but managed to get there with a bit of help. One of the staff members even waited for us outside the city gates! Great hostel, amazing staff, nice rooms, privacy (even in the 8-bed dorm!), good location, ... Was a great stay! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Timeless Hostel was amazing. I traveled to Lijiang with my family and Lijiang and Dali are now filled with mass Chinese tourists. But Timeless Hostel was a sanctuary in this madness. It was clean, comfortable and the rooftop terrace was so relaxing and sustained the old Lijiang charm. The More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great location over looking the water, but a loud band playing next door. I sleep like a log, so did not bother me, but it would be hard on some if their room adjoined it. A bit of a walk into the upper part of the old town - which I enjoy, but it could be a bit hard on those who do not More
peace_warrior7518 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

A delightful common area overlooking the canal and willows, and plenty of charming rooms set this hostel apart. The owner, Joy, is delightful, and the type of person who literally jumps into action if you so much as glance in her direction. My (private) room was always made up each day More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse is just a stonethrow away from the old town. The guesthouse is very nice and super clean. I can really recommend this for a relaxing stay in Lijiang. The private rooms are similar to hotel rooms and also the dorms are big and very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Rooms are spacoius and bright, there is a very nice terrace that is perfect to chill out and finally the owner speaks English and picked us up at the bus station! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nice hostel,good staff,great pets😄 More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The staff here were very friendly and helpful! English not perfect but good. They booked my bus ticket to tiger leaping gorge for me. The location is outside the old city but only a 5 minute walk....Also close to TLG bus stop. Dorms had old but comfy mattresses. Bedlinen clean and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback