X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

I bit expensive in comparison with the standard prices in Lijiang. At night taxis won't drive you there for less that 30rmb, so if you are traveling on a low budget make sure that you can afford it!! But they have a convenient breakfast with buffet and you can take bicycles for free for 2 More
Anonymous (Italy) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

What a wonderful experience in such nice quite place .If I come back to this city again, this is the place I will stay. that is all I want to say. More
NathanielD (China) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

A good location in Shuhe but not easy to get to from Lijiang unless familiar with bus routes. Staff were helpful and quick to respond to requests, inc. organising trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. All staff must be realistic with what can be done in a day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 86%
  • 13th May 2015

Very clean room and the hostel is also very well maintained. Beautiful balcony More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This hostel was really nice. We had a lovely large room to ourselves that looked directly out on a canal. The owner was very helpful and set up a tour to Tiger Leaping Gorge for us. She introduced us to other people that were going so we had company as well. I would highly recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • October Hostel

  • #69-1, Xuan Tian Alley, Bei Men Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang
  • 80%
  • 15th May 2015

Tom, the manager, is hilarious and awesome. Great cook as well! It's a bit hard to find, up a hill from old town, but they have a courtyard that's great, and Tom makes amazing coffee. More
jackrackgomer5995 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

I arrived after a long train journey, incredibly hungry and it was no problem at all to join in for dinner, home cooked delicious food. The dorms are nice and very colourful and the common areas are nice to hang out. You can tell Tom put a lot of effort in this place and is very flexible. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

I had a lovely room and the staff are so helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Great facilities, suckets in the lockers, super clean bathrooms! Can only recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Best part of this hostel was the staff...incredibly helpful and informative, and they were very available to assist me, a traveler who spoke very little Chinese. All my questions were answered. The hostel's location is pretty good in the Old Town, a little bit away from the most More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Location is far and maybe a bit confusing to find at first, but it is away from the busy and loud center of the old town, which meant it was quiet (great plus)! The staff were also very nice and helpful. I only had breakfast at the hostel, but was a nice breakfast before leaving the More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 7th May 2015

PLACE Little bit hard to find, but other matter all good. *their staff was English Speaking, and if ur planning to go Tiger Leaping Gorge they can book Bus for You.. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

Great location and friendly staff (family owned hostel). They made good recommendations what to do in Lijiang. Lots of foreigners who are staying overnight before going to Tiger Leaping George. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 24th Apr 2015

It was quite hard to find the hostel. Stuff spoke very little English. Breakfast wasn't unfortunatelely included. Basic dorm was really basic - pay more and get better standard. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great location, close to both old and new town of Lijiang. Homely atmosphere and friendly staff. 24 hours hot filter drinking water available. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback