Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

  • 93%
  • 495 Total Reviews


  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 97%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The Garden Inn is located in a small alley just across the street from one of the entrances to Lijiang Old Town. Great location, and extremely helpful, friendly, and professional staff. Also one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in. I did not have any negative experience here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Cool rooftop with a great view over the village!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 220 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Beautiful hostel in a great location (outside of craziness of old town but near enough to get there easily). Staff super nice and helpful). It's not really next to a lake but an old reservoir which was a bit dissapointing since I booked the "lakeside room". Stayed in another hostel close More
rob_boden1562 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Sep 2015

• The hostel described as lake side lodge, but the lake is dried out and it is a dry swamp. • It is located far outside the city center and it takes about 20-30 minutes by bus to get to the old city center. • During one of the evenings a heavy rain flooded all the rooms in the More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 81 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Owner has very helpful, easy to find, good recommendations. Bathroom smelled quite a bit like sewage (only downer). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Staff is very friendly, able to speak good english and will organize everything for you (Trips, Midnight Pizza etc.). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 134 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

This is a great place to stay!! A bit of a climb up the hill but definitely worth it. The owner Tom is such a great a hospitable guy very helpful and cooks great food! Him and James are great sources of information about things to do and I met some really nice people at the hostel. Great More
Anonymous (Zimbabwe) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Nice hostel. The owner Tom was really nice and helpful but I don't like the fact that you didn't get a room key for a private room and you need to ring the bell to be let into the hostel at night. Otherwise the private room was v clean and nice and as I said the owner was great; friendly, More
rob_boden1562 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 245 Total Reviews


  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2015

the boss of this timeless is not friendly to receive Asian. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Great location, right in the old town. Right next to a primary school so there's music going off every morning. We stayed in a private double room, which was great! The beds are really comfy. The shower drain didn't do its job properly so the water got quite deep when taking a shower. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 626 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

We stayed at a private double room. The room was very nice but there was no door between the bedroom and the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2015

The owner and her husband were super nice. They speak fluent English . She hired a cap for me with reasonable price. she help us make travel plan in Lijiang and also recommend some side trip. The house was very clean , beautiful and safe. We enjoyed the traditional food with others More
kik_zhou19889327 (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 94 Total Reviews


  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great location over looking the water, but a loud band playing next door. I sleep like a log, so did not bother me, but it would be hard on some if their room adjoined it. A bit of a walk into the upper part of the old town - which I enjoy, but it could be a bit hard on those who do not More
peace_warrior7518 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

A delightful common area overlooking the canal and willows, and plenty of charming rooms set this hostel apart. The owner, Joy, is delightful, and the type of person who literally jumps into action if you so much as glance in her direction. My (private) room was always made up each day More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 221 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Cooperative staff , nice infra , almost 1-2 km far frm lijiang ancient place but near by for people coming from tiger leaping or shangrila route..hostel surrounding is not so good...red light area..food is not available in hostel though many local food resto are there but for western kind More
jai1434252 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2015

They seem to guard the entrances to Old Town aggressively, so choose your hostel location based on whether you intend on staying in Old Town all the time or not (80Y each day). This place is outside Old Town and very close to the bus stop coming from/going to railway station. Good wi-fi More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback