X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 94%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. Joy, the woman who runs the hostel, went out of her way to help us and everyone there was very friendly. The hostel is in Lijiang old town, hard to find but a convenient location for seeing things in the area. it backs out onto a stream and an street, and the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

We had a lovely stay at Enjoy Inn! The owners are very lovely people and very informative. Our room (twin shared bathroom) was good for the price but the ensure doubles looked great, lovely and sunny with nice decor and a view. There's a nice comfy balcony common area that you can chill in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Fantastic little place with very clean, spacious rooms and very nice staff. They helped us organise a bus to Tiger Leaping Gorge and allowed us to leave our bags there whilst we were away hiking free of charge. I would suggest asking the owners to arrange a car to pick you up from the More
DrRobert (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • October Hostel

  • #69-1, Xuan Tian Alley, Bei Men Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang
  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Was a great stay there. The stuff is really helpful and fun. Also I really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was easy finding good company for the Tiger leaping gorge hike. Walking up the hill for 500m is really worth it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

This Hostel is a place where you feel like home. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Thanks for the great experience! I will recommend your hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Timeless hostel has the best and most knowledgable staff, hands down. Excellent English and the manager, Allen, was always available to me when I called for recommendations-even when I had already left the hostel! Excellent dorm beds with curtains and a nice bathroom. The Internet was also More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at this lovely little hostel. The staff were very helpful, and the relaxed and friendly atmosphere was a nice surprise. Don't stay here if you need to be in the middle of the action. It is a couple of kilometers out of town, but situated on the lake - with majestic More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Excellent stay in this hostel. Perfect distance from Lijiang as it is a little crowded here nowadays. Private rooms are clean and a good size. Showers are amazing with hot water all the time. Bikes to rent very cheap 40rmb for the day. Staff are all awesome and speak some English. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The rooms are clean and charminmg set around attractive courtyards where you can sit in the sun and drink the free green tea. Breakfasts are hearty and good. The staff are extremely helpful. They helped us organise transport and acommodation for Tiger Leaping Gorge and stored our More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

They were so nice and we asked a lot of questions and they all answered patiently We were so happy to meet many new friends. I like this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 17th Feb 2015

A good hostel which was a little quiet when I was there owing to Chinese New Year. Good staff and menu, and able to advise on travel. If you want something more central go for Mama Naxi's in the old town, which is as good but doesn't have En Suite bathrooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Not bad, good location, cheap bicycle hire, friendly and informative staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This place is great. The rooms are great and the courtyard is gorgeous. George, the manager, is awesome and his English is perfect. They will help you organize and book things quickly and without issue. This is the best hostel I have stayed at in China. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Really good hostel, and is one cheap room heater away from being perfect. Great value for money and perfect location for old town. Directions need improving, they're accurate but not detailed enough - only got there through help of bus drivers/locals. Initially had the twin room which was More
christiansmith344 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

A good location in Shuhe but not easy to get to from Lijiang unless familiar with bus routes. Staff were helpful and quick to respond to requests, inc. organising trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. All staff must be realistic with what can be done in a day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback