X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Staff are amazing and friendly despite the poor English. Beds are rock hard and the singing from nearby bars can be annoying when trying to sleep, but it's great hostel in a great area More
sonyspiller5802 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The best hotel I have stayed in China, The owner can't speak English very well, but she was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also great!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Panba Lakeside Lodge

  • No.93 Qingxi Village,Old Town District, (Between Lijiang & Shuhe Old Towns), Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I cannot recommend this hostel enough! The staff was beyond helpful and friendly, even when I needed to make last minute changes to my plans. Our room was very comfortable, with some of the nicest facilities I've experienced in a while. I'm going to try and go back to Lijiang next January, More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Had a few small problems on arrival, the indicated buses didn't arrive for over an hour. I tried to call the hostel only to find both the numbers were "Not In Service". The staff say they have fixed this, I haven't checked. The dorms are OK, but the 6 bed I was in could have used a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7Yishang Wenming Village,Wuyi Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this inn. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great hostel with a great location on the edge of the Old Town. Within seconds you wander the old streets and no way of escaping the hundreds of shops. The staff is very helpfull and the room was nicely clean. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Really great hostel in a good location, nice quiet courtyard to escape the Lijiang madness. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Mama naxi guesthous is way overated and expensive for what you are actually getting. The room was moldy and smelled funny. The share toilets wasn't high maintained, although the shower had a good hot water pressure all day long. The mama naxi herself is a nice women (though very loud), More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The location of this hostel was fine, but almost impossible to find. I booked a dorm, but when we arrived they told us the dorms were in an entirely different place! They told us we could stay in the double, but of course those were more money. The room was fine, until halfway through the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

We slept in a private room. The mattress in the bed was so hard like there wasn't one. Staff wasn't able to speak English with us. They couldn't give us some information about train ticket office and about the tour they offer. And this in a "international" youth hostel. Room was clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 6th Apr 2014

the room was to dark and less staff. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback