X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great!I would come back here! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

It s fantastics! Do a short single trip and hving great time here~ meet lots of new friends~ And hving a tuen ng party serving lots of yummy food in the hostel~ and i love the bbq food there~ staff re very friendly~ chat! Play! Fun! and the owner treated us handmade plum wine~ lol~ so More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

This hostel is fantastic , great staff, beautiful, convient location beautiful surrounding, great value for money. Staff are so helpful and friendly and make you feel so welcome. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

fantastic hostel, the owner knows so much about the tiger leaping gorge and lijiang, also provide a shuttle bus just down from the hostel to tiger leaping gorge! hostel doesnt have a bar but is ideal place to get a good night sleep before hiking More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

A good location in Shuhe but not easy to get to from Lijiang unless familiar with bus routes. Staff were helpful and quick to respond to requests, inc. organising trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge. All staff must be realistic with what can be done in a day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Easily the best hostel I have stayed in within China. Tom, the host, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Absolutely fantastic place to say and great value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

I had a great time here. The staff are always able to help and offer a hand. Pleasant experience More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great location over looking the water, but a loud band playing next door. I sleep like a log, so did not bother me, but it would be hard on some if their room adjoined it. A bit of a walk into the upper part of the old town - which I enjoy, but it could be a bit hard on those who do not More
peace_warrior7518 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

A delightful common area overlooking the canal and willows, and plenty of charming rooms set this hostel apart. The owner, Joy, is delightful, and the type of person who literally jumps into action if you so much as glance in her direction. My (private) room was always made up each day More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Fantastic service from owner of Timeless Hostel, who was incredibly helpful in helping us organise our trip to Tiger Leaping Gorge and Shangri-La. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Perfect location and impressive service! The room was clean, functional, and comfortable with nice view at the rooftop. Even though it is located in the old town area, it is not too noisy at night and convenient to do old town sightseeing. River, the hotel manager, is very kind, friendly More
Anonymous (Thailand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I had a great time here. Staffs were warm and helpful, and also gave some advises about schedule. Thanks to them, it was quite fulfilling trip. I will visit here when I go back to Lijiang someday :) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Awesome Naxi family run this hostel! All very friendly (and they shared my lunch with them when I arrived!!) - the whole hostel is a beautiful, traditional Chinese building :) they don't serve food, only snacks, but this doesn't matter because there are loads of restaurants in the ancient More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The staff here were very friendly and helpful! English not perfect but good. They booked my bus ticket to tiger leaping gorge for me. The location is outside the old city but only a 5 minute walk....Also close to TLG bus stop. Dorms had old but comfy mattresses. Bedlinen clean and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2015

very well located. rooms and common areas were nice, but toilets kind of stinky, yet i can consider them ok comparing to others i've seen lately... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback