X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Staff are amazing and friendly despite the poor English. Beds are rock hard and the singing from nearby bars can be annoying when trying to sleep, but it's great hostel in a great area More
sonyspiller5802 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The best hotel I have stayed in China, The owner can't speak English very well, but she was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also great!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

We spent 3 nights at timeless hostel, and we can say it's the best hostel we found during our trip in south China. We arrived Very late in the night and the guy came to pick us up along the road. All the staff is very kind and helpful, for every kind of information. Sara came with us until More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Its a really great hostel that is located within the old town but in a fair distance from the busy awful streets of the old town! There's also lots of places nearby to eat good food! Lijiang is worth a visit for a couple of days no more (too touristy) but the hostel makes the city more More
abbath9582 (Yemen) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Nice hostel with great public area though the food and drink prices are high and the food takes long time till it served. Far away from the old city of lijiang but very nice view and by bus you can get everywhere. Don't ask the staff for train ticket !!!! They don't know how to do it. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

i stayed here for 3nights. i loved it. it was an oasis of calm. i really just wanted to chill myself but it was hard when everyone included you in their discussions. that was not such a bad thing. i loved it here. i asked so many questions and the receptionist helped me out so much. i More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7Yishang Wenming Village,Wuyi Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Had a great time there with my boyfriend in a cozy double room with private bathroom. Super nice atmosphere. Staff and Hostel in general very well organized. Tasty breakfast for great value! Absolutely recommended. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Nice hostel in the center of the old city of Lijiang, very helpful staff and nice food (Western breakfast). Rooms were nice and clean. Shower and toilets outside ok, but nor very clean. Altogether a nice and recommendable hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Really, the best part of the guest house is staff, especially Mama Naxi. They walked us from the front of the Lijang gates to the hostel, helped us arrange transport to and from the airport, helped us arrange our tour, etc. Mama Naxi is FABULOUS and cook a mean sandwich, FYI :-) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Despite a cleanliness that could be improved as well as some of the bathrooms' ventilation to prevent humidity, the Guesthouse is comfortable and remarkably located in the centre of the old town. Everything is walking distance from the Guesthouse which very convenient. Many activities can More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The location of this hostel was fine, but almost impossible to find. I booked a dorm, but when we arrived they told us the dorms were in an entirely different place! They told us we could stay in the double, but of course those were more money. The room was fine, until halfway through the More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

We slept in a private room. The mattress in the bed was so hard like there wasn't one. Staff wasn't able to speak English with us. They couldn't give us some information about train ticket office and about the tour they offer. And this in a "international" youth hostel. Room was clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 6th Apr 2014

the room was to dark and less staff. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback