X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lijiang, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Enjoy Inn

  • 39 Qiyi Street, Bayi Lower Section, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

We had a lovely stay at Enjoy Inn! The owners are very lovely people and very informative. Our room (twin shared bathroom) was good for the price but the ensure doubles looked great, lovely and sunny with nice decor and a view. There's a nice comfy balcony common area that you can chill in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Fantastic little place with very clean, spacious rooms and very nice staff. They helped us organise a bus to Tiger Leaping Gorge and allowed us to leave our bags there whilst we were away hiking free of charge. I would suggest asking the owners to arrange a car to pick you up from the More
DrRobert (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.3

  • October Hostel

  • #69-1, Xuan Tian Alley, Bei Men Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang
  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The reviews you read are all true. Tom, the owner, is very generous, genuine and welcoming. The hostel is small and cozy, spotlessly clean and a great place to meet other travellers. And there is a super cute dog hanging around. We stayed in a private room which was very comfy, but spied More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Located at a slightly steep hill road almost at the end of an alley that takes 20mins walk from the nearest bus stop and old town main square. The walk could be painful for carrying a heavy backpack or trolley suitcase all the way going up if you wanna save a ride for a taxi. It's not a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

good location, very close to the old town, but easy to find. Helpful staff. They have good bikes for rent. However, it was very, very cold (winter) More
karolszeplewicz8979 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Very good hostel, the traffic is very convenient, the staff are good english, the service is very good and gave us a lot of very practical travel advice, thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 11th Jan 2015

It's actually unfair for the hostel but it's the only way I can let others know my experience. The taxi driver drove straight to the reservoir, only the hostel is nowhere to be found. We asked at least 5 locals and no one know where it is. At last we came to a small tuck shop on a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Excellent stay in this hostel. Perfect distance from Lijiang as it is a little crowded here nowadays. Private rooms are clean and a good size. Showers are amazing with hot water all the time. Bikes to rent very cheap 40rmb for the day. Staff are all awesome and speak some English. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 31st Dec 2014

雰囲気のいい古民家スタイル。 中心地から少し距離もあるため、そこまでうるさくない。 電気毛布のある部屋もあり、快適。 More
Takukimu (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Every electic sokets in the room are loose, difficult to use. Hot water difficult to get proper mix. too hot or too cold. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Hostel was remodeling when I arrived, so I couldn't experience it in it's full glory. It looks like it will be quite nice when the remodeling is finished though. Staff was excellent! Especially Allen, the guy at the front desk. So helpful, funny and always carrying a big smile. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

A great, clean hostel with exeptional staff. Allen made our holiday in Lijiang a memorable one. Not forgetting River. Both rendered their utmost efforts to guide and helped us navigating the Old Town, Yulong San and Tiger Leaping Gorge. Room was super clean. Superb! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Garden Inn

  • No.7Yishang Wenming Village,Wuyi Street, Old Town, Lijiang
  • 83%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Stayed in double room, which was fine but not special. Courtyard was very nice and availability of a cheap to use washing machine and proper speaking english staff a welcoming plus. Overall a good place to stay. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Very helpful staff..disgusting bathrooms More
rkasof8992 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback