X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The most helpful staff I ever met. The owner was super nice and explained all the sights and best restaurants (including insider tips) on a print out map. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

This was by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. We stayed in a twin private, and it was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot and strong. The best thing was the owner and his wonderful family. Angelo is a true gentleman, and he is very generous. He took time to More
dbax01 (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1101 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Firstly the staff, Francis the owner AMAZING! Never have I ever felt so welcomed and so at home at a hostel before, he did everything to help us get everything we wanted out of our stay in Lima. The place itself is a minefield of beautiful collections of things all throughout, the rooms More
sheridangeorge (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Staff made this place wonderful! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 20%
  • 6th Feb 2016

A fan in the room os very appeciated😅 More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This place is fine. Common area is narrow and strangely unsocial (I think because everyone is either arriving or leaving Peru) rooms are quite small and dark, breakfast is ok for South America but very bitter coffee. Staff are nice, place is pretty clean and secure. Wifi is poor in the end More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1938 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great location. We had the room overlooking the round about which meant we didn't go to sleep until all the cabs stopped honking their horns More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

This place was filled with such great vibes and people. The upstairs area is such a nice place to relax or party and the hostel/staff put on a lot of activities for you and then participate themselves. The staff is super friendly and fun. Best thing was the travel agent located inside the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Nice, great, and comfortable. The staff were terrific! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Great hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the location is right next to Parque Kennedy. The rooftop terrace is very relaxing as well More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Helpful and friendly staff and a really clean place. Really good and spacious showers too which was an added bonus. Great location right near the cliff parks and a short walk to the centre of Miraflores which meant that it wasn't too noisy during the night. Nice atmosphere and there's a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

This hostel has a working kitchen and places to eat. The common areas have good wifi. The staff is helpful and it's a good option if you're going to Lima. It's close to the beach and the surfing and it's in the middle of Miraflores more or less. Just a few minutes walk to most things in More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2016

I stayed at 511 Lima Hostel recently with my father on our way back from Cusco. The hostel is located in a nice neighbourhood and is decorated with beautiful artwork. The staff there Gonzalo and Patricia are very friendly and even gave us a lift to a nice local restaurant. I highly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Nov 2015

I felt like I'm home from the very first moment. The staff is young and motivated and really interested to give you a pleasant stay: they give great recommendations and book your trips at a very fair price, "tailored" on your dates. Guillermo hits you with urban music at the reception and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

Really fun hostel, was there over Christmas and had a great time! The bar isn't very big so it is easy to meet people, always lots going on but it is still pretty quiet in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Good hostel and helpful staff. Decent facilities and food More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1126 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

We really enjoyed the stay at 1900. Great location, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, fresh fruit juice for breakfast, good showers. However, the communal kitchen needs a revamp. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The thing I liked the most about the hostel is that is an old building but with a modern decoration. It is very pleasant to stay here. The hostel is situated not far away a big comercial center and 30mins walking to the Plaza de Armas that I really recommend. If you want to go to More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 853 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The place itself was alright, however the staff are rude and unhelpful. Every-time you ask a question it is as though you are offending them. And they try to secretly charge you for everything, a towel and soap for example. They also boasted a locker however they charge you for the lock. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

It was easy to meet people in Kokopelli in Lima, because everyone hung out in the common area upstairs and the hostel itself was relatively small. The people I met tended to be very friendly, including the staff, who were very accommodating and warm. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback