X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1020 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Francis was a great host. Great setup. No complaints here. More
holybucket (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Francis is an amazing person, I didn't know anything about Lima, he helped me plan my days with a lot of information and an exceptional map. The hostel also was nicely decorated. It was a great experience, I wish I could stay more and I definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Perfect location in the heart of Miraflores. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Great bar and roof terrace. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Highly recommended. The location is perfect. Across the road the locals dance in the park. The common area is well designed for socialising and as a solo traveller it was very easy to make friends and feel welcome. Be warned though that this is a lively hostel (some would call a party More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 29th Nov 2014

We felt the private room for 2 (name was Tela) was very tiny, we kept hitting with our head in the top bunk due to the distribution of beds. Anything else was perfect, the breakfast was the best we had in our trip in South America! Fresh fruit and fruit smoothies, as well as different More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

It's excelent hostel! congratulations! More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Best WiFi I have had in a long time. Breakfast is very basic bread and jam, but all and all, great hostel! Would definitely recommend and stay there again! More
dallasman04 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Great hostel, awesome staff, good facilities and beds, and well located in Miraflores by Parque Kennedy. The best part is the rooftop area with bar and lounge seating - great place to meet and have drinks with new friends. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Such a good hostel, would happily stay there again. really comfortable beds and great new facilities. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

liked it here. found it easy to meet people. rooftop bar was good too. 8 bed dorm was a little small when full. breakfast ok; good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Nice!!! I do recommend you to stay there!!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Oct 2014

the staff were fanastic, helping us with all the information we might require for our stay. found the area to be a buzzing hive of culture with a great atmosphere and food to die for. recommend the area for a few lazy days with good food and drink away from the busy city centre of lima. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Not the best loki we have stayed at but still ok for the money and location.. The menu could do with some additions as choice is not great. Rooms cleaned everyday which is good, be aware that if you end up in a room facing the road, this gets very noisey through traffic and car alarms More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Very unclean and horrible to stay at. No window in our room or room key available for us to use - either had to leave our dorm room unlocked or ask the front desk to borrow a key which would take a long time to wait around for. dirty sheets with stains More
torymichellea1163 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great value hostel. A smallish, cozy hostel with a nice common/tv area. Everyone seems to always be on their smartphones though so you'll see the same faces over and over again but usually their face is in their phone. Not really a party hostel though but you can make it if you want. Small More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Incredible Hostel. Room very clean and spacious. Helpful staff. Nice little bar and lounge area (pool table). Even had a flat screen TV in my room !! very well located in Miraflores near the Park Kennedy and not too far from the ocean front boardwalk (Maleçon) and the Lacormar More
firefighter088123 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Like a boutique hotel but at hostel prices. Staff were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It's a 15 minute walk to the main areas in Lima but a nice walk and very safe. Definitely recommend a stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The hostel was fine. Our room was very big, had a flat screen TV and a good shower. When we came to pick up our stuff the day we left, though, someone I guess put their daughter in our room to watch cartoons. She didn't flinch while we were packing up, instead asking "are you leaving now?" More
ddidomen (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1943 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I stayed in Backpackers Family House for 6 nights all together. First 2 nights and then came back for 4 nights. Location is excellent (and safe to walk at night), you can walk to Kennedy park or Larcomar shopping center in apr. 15 min depending on how fast you walk. Rooms and bathrooms More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Breakfast basic, facilities average, not very clean, bit to loud for a family hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback