X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1029 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Very helpful and accommodating staff! The facility is awesome! Loved it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Diego welcomed us and was awesome, but he was only there at night. The cleaning ladies were around in the AM and tried to be helpful but did not speak English so there was a bit of a barrier. Great atmosphere- fun decor, great stuff to entertain you on the road (books, DVDs, instruments, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1324 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Really liked this place. Super chill. In a great area of Lima. Loved the terrace- great space to spend time chilling out. Would definitely recommend. Much better than the Pariwana in Cusco. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The hostel checkin time was 1pm but my flight got in at 2am. The hostel arranged transportation to the hostel and the rooms were full and check in time was hours away. They were able to accomadate me by placing me in a small sitting room and gave me blankets until my room was ready later More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Wonderful staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, awesome location near Kennedy park and 20min walk to the beach, miraflores is a great area. I had a 6am taxi booked to the airport and as I came downstairs to leave they had all ready pre packed a small breakfast for me... Nice touch! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The staff are super kind and helpful. They're very knowlegble about they city. and will do just about anything to make your stay better. The dorms are big enough, the shared bathroom is as clean as shared bathroom can get.. the kithcen is a little small but ok,nice breakfast. great More
Anonymous (Israel) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jan 2015

This hostel was not bad. The dorm room was very plain but the bed was comfortable and they have storage lockers under the bunk bed. It in good area near the pizza alley and to the beach. The dorm bathroom door lock was broke and they didn't fix it. I would strongly suggest them set up more More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

As a non Spanish speaker who did her very first time traveling to Latin America, I did felt insecure when I hit Lima, Peru. The staff at 511 Lima hostel was very friendly, nice, and informative. Thanks to their kindly helps I was able to enjoy my time in Lima. It locates at a premium area More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

I would not call it a hostel but like home. I really had a great stay. Thank you Ana for your help. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Great B&B, the staff and the owner (Angelo) is really friendly and helped us out a lot, from ordering pizza in spanish to picking the right hospital. The location is good and has several restaurants and grocery stores at walking distance. Rooms are really nice and make you feel right at More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2014

I'd definitely recommend to come and stay here, the owner Angelo was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you! Only downside is the decor is very dated. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1954 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The location was in a safe area close to the cliffs of Mira Flores. The hosts Petter and Juan were extremely helpful. They gave great recommendations on what to see and where to eat. They also went above and beyond with helping communicate with Machu Picchu ticket reservations. They both More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Stayed here for one night. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was fresh, showers hot and bedrooms clean. Would recommend if wanting to a basic and cheap stay in the Miralflores area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great location and fun hostel. They organise nights out clubbing, possibly one for the younger crowd. Impressive large bathroom in my dorm, scalding hot water. Downsides lockers very small so nowhere convenient to put my laptop. The wifi seemed somewhat slow and overburdened. More
martincollins (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Decent for the price. Beds are clean and 4 bed dorm was spacious. Small locker in room but no storage for larger items in rooms and no keys to rooms. Communal storage available if needed. Hostel was VERY noisy at night because of proximity of communal areas to dorms and people party More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 607 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great place very clean, helpful staff. No problems here:) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Nice hostel in great location. Wifi works well, water is hot and the shared dorm had an ocean view. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Very good hostel . During our trip to Peru we stayed there twice. The staff is very friendly and is clean place. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The room was a little warm especially during the day. They have a nice "living" on the roof for outdoor lounging and meet people. Very More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

A very comfortable place to stay in a relaxing area. highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback