X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The owner, Angelo, is an awesome man. He went out of his way to help us, give us great recommendations to two restaurants - both of which were amazing! He was a great host and made the experience staying with his B&B even better. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was great as More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2015

staff was really nice, gave us a lot of advices, though only the owner speaks english. email conversation upfront works really well. room was really clean but we would have expected a bit more for the price. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1645 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This place is almost too nice, it's too easy to stay in and never explore any of Lima. But Lima is worth exploring just for the food. Special mention for security guard Eddie, who despite always beating me at ping pong, trying to get me to call the kitchen staff old women in Spanish and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Maybe they should have a "serious room" where you can't hear music at night as we were here for work and would have preferred something a bit more quiet, but the security and cleanliness made up for it! :D More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1067 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

It was a great stay. The staff were all incredible and went the extra mile. I would recommend anyone to stay there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Fantastic and quirky hostel in a great neighbourhood. The owner was incredibly helpful and gave us a great introduction to the city. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great location and vibe in the nicest part of Lima. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The staff are awesome, always helpful and kind. The location is ideal, a block from the ocean. The facilities are old but always clean and cared for. The included breakfast had eggs, bread, and fruit every day. Room cleaned every day, shared bathroom always clean too. Sophie bistro More
karenc314155517 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very helpful staff, great location, solid Wifi, and hot showers with clean facilities in general. Recommended for your stay in Lima. More
jyazer (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Wasn't too crowded and the bathroom ensuite was perfect. The meeting areas were spread out, but alright for meeting people. The location was right in the action so I didn't have to walk very far to get food or items. The check in time is 2pm, not 1pm as stated and that needs to change. More
feuerfrei (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Red Psycho Llama is a great place to stay, while in Peru. Although the breakfast isn't the best, the Location and staff are great. Also the rooms are cozy and very clean + the beds were really comfortable :) Moreover they have a huge movie collection and cute little relaxing area, where More
Chris_Leitner (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Despite the name of the hostel I had a great time at Red Psycho Llama. Excellent ambience and very helpful staff. There was a roof top patio to chill out on and the common areas were very spacious and inviting. The toilets and shower were some of he better ones I've experienced in Peru. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

This is my fifth trip to Lima and I always choose Backpackers Family. I enjoy the hospitality and the informative staff that are there to assist. My next stay in Lima will be right back with the Backpacker Family. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Christian confirmed our airport pick up but then no one shows up for 1.5 hours We booked a two bed private and instead got a double bed No wifi in the private Have to drop off the key to the main hostel every time but often no one answers the door As we're checking out and paying, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Great hostel in a fantastic location with helpful, English speaking staff. Be prepared to face the cold if you're on the roof and need to go to the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Good hostel with boutique beers as a bonus brewed by the owner. Rooftop and some of the very helpful staff were a plus. Not so helpful night staff and intermittent hot water a minus. Absolutely great location, close to avenue Jose Larco. The main shopping area and casinos, the esplanade More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Way better than the Backpackers Hostel that is recommended top choice in Lonely Planet guide. Great choice for our return leg to Lima. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Great location, open 24 hours, clean and showers are always hot! Great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2073 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great place to stay in Lima. Staff are great and helpful. Rooms of good quality for $. Travel agent on site was also incredibly useful as we only had a couple of days before heading down the coast with what turned out to be a great "do it yourself" tour rather than a prepackaged one which More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel, good location & staff and very clean. A little quiet (i.e. not a party hostel), but has good areas for socialising and is easy to meet people. In a very safe area, a couple of minutes walk from all the Miraflores action & the coastal path. More
eifion (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback