X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The owner is very gentle and helpful. You can get the map with kind demonstration. The location is kind of difficult to find by oneself but you can apply for airport taxi service. Located in very safe area and peaceful! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Beautiful ambiance in the courtyard - we loved being surrounded by greenery while eating a delicious breakfast! Angelo was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the beds were comfortable, and we will certainly be coming back here when we return to Lima! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1543 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good location and friendly hostel. It's a party hostel so expect loud music all day. More
teamthuan3230 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This is a good party hostel. Good location and nice rooftop. A little pricey and the bathrooms are not the nicest, but overall good hostel. More
kimbo934394 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1055 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The owner is very friendly and helped us plan our trip across Peru. Very nice cozy hostel overall. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Francis and his staff members were excellent. He went out of his way to make the stay very comfortable. He even provided a detailed overview of things to do and restaurants to try. I'll be back for sure and will recommend this place to all my friends. Thanks! -Evan C. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The hostel had a really good atmosphere. We had to do some work now and then and we felt comfortable to do so using the rooms the hostel offered. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location is just beside the beach in Miraflores and a couple of blocks away from the nightlife. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jun 2015

We really enjoy our stay at 511 Lima Hostel. It was really cute, well situated and the staff really friendly and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 18th Jun 2015

5 bed dorm is indeed a bit cramped. Only 4 lockers available for 5 beds... and 2 of them not working. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfy enough to give you a good night rest. Roof terrace is really nice. Kitchen basic. Breakfast is fine. Overall had a good stay here, booked 2 nights extra. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Excellent time here - I booked one night but extended my stay to three. Liked: - Side street next to Kennedy park means quiet streets but central location - Decent breakfast that was different each day - Nice helpful staff - Clean facilities - Eco conscious with recycled decorations More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 925 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The main issue with our stay was the lack of water. When we arrived there was no water, it got fixed later that afternoon but it only amounted to a trickle coming out of the faucets. There was never any hot water which I was okay with but it is unacceptable and unhygienic to stay at a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Nice hostel despite rocky arrival and no running water, turned out to be not hostels fault. Great people, great place, nice rooms, lockers, nice bar with pool table, great drinks and happy hour. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 27th Jun 2015

We came from Europe by plane and the taxitransfer organizied by Chris from Barrancos was very well. Our double room was ok as well the breakfast. There are big differences between the kindness of the staffmembers. I would say what you get for the money in this area is ok. More
cosmatina2599 (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Thanks Chris for the great stay and information about the area! it was a great end to our trip! More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Comfortable beds, good location in Miraflores and really friendly staff. Oh and awsome good pressure, hot water showers! The breakfast is basic with bread and cereals. If they would change the cereals into gluten free cereals then the breakfast would have been suitable for gluten free More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Very nice place to stay with helpful staff, good breakfast and hot showers. Can be a bit noisy at night. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

very nice staff! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I love this place and the staff is really nice. Everything you need you will find here. There is as well a basic breakfast included. When i'm going back to Lima ... I will stay here again. Wifi is ok, rooms are ok, kitchen, outside tables, inside lounge with 42" flat screen. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2044 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Everything was very good.The location was excelent.. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good hostel, very quiet and a bit out of town. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback