X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1018 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Francis is an amazing person, I didn't know anything about Lima, he helped me plan my days with a lot of information and an exceptional map. The hostel also was nicely decorated. It was a great experience, I wish I could stay more and I definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Not a party hostel but frances will look after you and make you feel welcome. And make sure you know where to go in Lima More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1260 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Had a great time here. Great group activities organized by the hostel. I got ripped off though booking my huacachina trip here. They charged me $40 and when I got to the next hostel, it only cost 55soles($20) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Pariwana, Lima was in a very fun location! The staff was helpful in answering questions, making reservations, and giving tours of the city. The rooms were nice and the outlets in the lockers were also great! During the nights that I stayed, the bar was active and lively. The drink specials More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

The people at Red Psycho Hostel are the best! We felt warmly received and were even picked up at the airport at 3am! Everything was cosy, friendly, and the breakfasts were great! (We ordered extra egg omelettes) .. The location was right near the main drag of Mirflores, -but on a quiet More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The pickup (at 10pm) from the airport worked just perfect. Our driver waited outside and drove us directly to the hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, we stayed two nights and got two different types of breakfast. Miraflores is quite safe, we've never had More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

liked it here. found it easy to meet people. rooftop bar was good too. 8 bed dorm was a little small when full. breakfast ok; good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Great hostel with lovely staff in a vibrant part of Lima. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Best WiFi I have had in a long time. Breakfast is very basic bread and jam, but all and all, great hostel! Would definitely recommend and stay there again! More
dallasman04 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Some of the nicest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered. Was a bit quiet but it was the low season. Also good facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great value hostel. A smallish, cozy hostel with a nice common/tv area. Everyone seems to always be on their smartphones though so you'll see the same faces over and over again but usually their face is in their phone. Not really a party hostel though but you can make it if you want. Small More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Incredible Hostel. Room very clean and spacious. Helpful staff. Nice little bar and lounge area (pool table). Even had a flat screen TV in my room !! very well located in Miraflores near the Park Kennedy and not too far from the ocean front boardwalk (Maleçon) and the Lacormar More
firefighter088123 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

very kind staff, great location and good breakfast :) More
marcowohlgemuth8021 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

A very good option in Lima, close to the best restaurants and main spots in town. The property is gorgeous, seems to be brand new, full of artistic references and nice books. Staff could not be more kind and helpful. Gonzalo, Anita and Luis were always ready to provide tips on the city, More
lucianaoliveti3387 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1936 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 15th Nov 2014

would be nice to have some fruit for breakfast. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Family House is great! I felt comfortable there.Extremely good in terms of value:It's very safe and the staff was adorable, extremely helpful,the breakfast everyday,rooms are beatiful and clean, and they couldn't be better located. Is one block away from the Malecon, a beautiful park in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 28th Oct 2014

the staff were fanastic, helping us with all the information we might require for our stay. found the area to be a buzzing hive of culture with a great atmosphere and food to die for. recommend the area for a few lazy days with good food and drink away from the busy city centre of lima. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Best backpackers hostel we've stayed in in Peru! Very friendly and accommodating staff , hot, clean showers, good breakfast and great location near the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Arriving there at around midnight, I was a little surprised to see that everyone was partying, including the staff. My booking had not come through and when trying to get in touch with them by email a week in advance, I never got a response. Stayed there for one night. The staff was very More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Great athmosphere,good location,friendly staff,cheap...i really just can recommend it to anyone... More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback