X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Nicely run guesthouse with easy access to all the nice parts of Miraflores without being in the centre of the busy action. Angelo is an amazing wealth of knowledge and resource and takes pride in his place and his guests, making you feel very welcome in his house. Very clean and well More
vinodv (Canada) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Very nice and cozy place, and a friendly, helpful owner who gave us tips for some great restaurants and other attractions in the area and even let us shower after we came back from surfing even though it was past the checkout time. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Hostel staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is 2 min walk from Kennedy Park. Wifi is fast and the breakfast is decent, not your usual bread roll and eggs and they serve fresh coffee. Hostel was also very clean. Great hostel, and rates even higher against most others in Peru. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th May 2015

Nice hostel, helpful staff, good location. Being on a side street, it seemed quieter than the hostels just off Kennedy park. More
eaolltt7956 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1468 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st May 2015

The hostel is very well located in Miraflores close to shops, cafes and restaurant. Bedrooms clean with great mattress and bathroom also clean and well maintained! Rooftop very nice for having drinks or dinner Staff nice but sonthimes very busy so not very helping. The experience More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Great staff, great location... Fun but still quiet enough to get some rest if that's your thing. With the rooftop it's an even better space than the one in Cusco More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1046 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 5th May 2015

We were made to feel at home from the day we arrived. Francis was great and really helpful with tips and directions. He even made sure our breakfast was ready earlier than usual so that we could take it with us to the airport for an early morning flight. Good location in Miraflores, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

This hostle was the best out of all the ones I the area, Francis was really helpful and spoke good English. He even found a personal driver to do white water rafting and he joined us..Definitely recommend this place, wifi was good and nice hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Apr 2015

This is a particular hostel. From outside, it looks like a Mansion. Inside, the decoration with beautiful photos makes it look like a gallery. It is located 2 minutes walk from a beautiful parc overlooking the ocean. The staff ( owner Gonzalo, Pati, Natalie, Luis) were very sympatic and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Very nice and knowledgeable staff. Great locationlocation! Wish the cleaning staff wouldn't barge in during the morning though... Overall a great place to stay for a few days in Lima. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Excellent hostel, in fact it looks like a hotel (great beds, very clean and a lot of private rooms) with the aditional value of the roof top, the bar and the amazing food. It isn´t noisy at all, and its 5 blocks away from makaha and redondo beach if you wanna go surfing. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Dec 2014

When you first see the building it just seems to be a white wall with a door in it (wasn't sure the taxi had brought me to the right place), more signage needed. Party hostel where they will make you drink, but good WiFi and close to the pebbly beach. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

Really well located hostel, friendly staff- try not to stay in one of the dorms off of the reception area as they are very loud both with traffic, bar, toilet and communal area noise. The area felt safe and for anything in the historical district you are pretty close, and there are some More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th May 2015

We had a great stay, even though it was short. We took an overnight bus and arrived very early, and we were able to check in right away. We were also able to book our bus tickets there, and staff were very helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2023 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

Excellent stay, no complains at all. Clen, nice staff and in breakfast time you could talk with some other travellers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

I stayed at Backpacker's Family House! What makes this hostel a great choice is the super friendly and attentive staff, the clean facilities, great location and comfy beds. Warm showers and lockers too! And I was also able to store my excess stuff there safely. A super modern hostel ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great choice for the Barranco neighborhood, which is such a nice place. Lots of bars and cafes and so on. The hostel is nice. Good kitchen, spacious interiors, and there's a nice little patio out front. More
ankermoeller1144 (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Not the cheapest hostel, but it's safe and in a great location. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

Great hostel, excellent location, nice stuff, very clean Comfortable beds and big rooms The only negative thing was de starway to the hostel when you arrive with the luggage I would come back and I recomend it to my friends! More
clauguebe (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Basic kitchen, nice rooftop terrace, definitely needs more toilets and showers and the lockers under the beds were really difficult to use. The lockers should be designed differently. Good basic hostel. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback