X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Francis, the owner is an absolute beauty. He is one of the nicest guys and full of very useful information. His English is really good and if you ask him to get you a taxi he will make sure the cab is safe and cheap! The only thing we didn't like was just a curtain to cover the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Safe, friendly and helpful. Everything we needed after a long flight from Australia. Close to food, ATMs and grocery stores. When going from the airport use the Taxi Green service - they are just outside the arrivals gate as you get in - they know where Miraflores House is, don't rip you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

great location in miraflores/just by parque kennedy. great facilities with comfortable bed and individualized toilets/showers. bar was a bit pricey and not much people/atmosphere when i stayed but overall a great hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Great location. Great service and atmosphere. Clean and organize. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I had a good stay at the Res Psycho Llama Hostel. The staff was nice and helpful, the rooms and facilities clean, and the location in a very good neighbourhood in Lima. The only thing that could be improved is the bathroom. The showers are only separated by a curtain and you have to strip More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff, including their driver, Luis. Located near central Miraflores, a nice neighbourhood of Lima. Downtown easily reachable by Metropolitan bus. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Wow I could not highly recommend this hostel enough!! After staying in a not so great place with very hostile staff it was so fricking happy to come here! It's got a great vibe the staff are amazing and I stayed 3 extra nights with no hassles. I love this place and I will be staying in as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The double room we had was fine, but t shower water pressure wasn't that strong and the room was a little bit dingy, but the breakfast was good and staff really helpful. More
bongouk (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

very kind staff, great location and good breakfast :) More
marcowohlgemuth8021 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

A very good option in Lima, close to the best restaurants and main spots in town. The property is gorgeous, seems to be brand new, full of artistic references and nice books. Staff could not be more kind and helpful. Gonzalo, Anita and Luis were always ready to provide tips on the city, More
lucianaoliveti3387 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Lovely small hostel with roof terrace and a great selection of craft beers at the cozy bar. In a quiet residential part of Miraflores, but within five minutes of the center and the restaurants. The staff here was the friendliest I've met. Because of the size it's not a huge party hostel, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Staff really helpful and friendly with lots of information. Bar area cool, there seemed to be a lot going on so probably a good place to meet people. The walls are paper thin so we were able to hear the conversations of next door, downstairs and outside perfectly so earplugs are advised More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Nicely designed, laid back hostel. Nice bar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, a bit quiet but it was low season. Staff friendly and generally clean. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 590 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Best backpackers hostel we've stayed in in Peru! Very friendly and accommodating staff , hot, clean showers, good breakfast and great location near the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

relaxing atmosphere, great location. Helpful and professional staff. It is the ideal place if you want to spend a few days in complete relax More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1910 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The sun is shinnig already in Lima, and this hostel is perfect just 2 blocks from the beach, with nice common areas, to have some drink and share with other travellers. Hepful staff , clean and comfortable beds. I'll reccomend definetely! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Good kitchen, lovely staff, great location. Limited available lockers in the dorms and varying water availability were probably the only down sides. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Angelo was a fantastic host - very helpful and thoughtful. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in Lima. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Angelo was a great host and did a great job giving us suggestions on things to do in Lima, good restaurants to eat at, etc. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback