X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 989 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Rooms a bit noisy and wifi could be stronger. Otherwise, really good stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I'd really recommend this Hostel. It's nearly of good points of the city, the rooms are comfortable and the staff helped me and my friends a lot! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Not sure why this hostel gets such a high score, $22 for a 4 bed dorm is ridiculous, the breakfast was tiny More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Tina from the kitchen is my second mom!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Really great hostel! Staff is super nice and will help you with everything that you need. Great location. Also, we went on 3 tours/events planned at night by the hostel that were awesome. The restaurant at the hostel is also delicious! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I was there a total of 6 nights in 3 times. From the 3rd night, the staff knew my name, and I am not the guy particularly remarkable, I just say "Hola" in the morning. Pariwana is an amazing place, like a beehive : there is always someone at the desk, day and night, and very helpfull. It's More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We loved staying here and the staff are always smiling and will help you with anything. It's beautiful decorated and the owner Gonzola's was helpful with any questions. Will be staying here again :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We loved staying here and it's great value for money. We love the staff and there very friendly and will help you with any questions about lima or Peru. Would defiantly recommend it to friends. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Nice hostel in a central location but quiet for sleeping at night. Warm showers. Decent breakfast. Excellent bar with local beers. Staff were helpful and friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Can hire bikes book surf lessons and tours of the city. Rooms were comfortable but bit very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Although we were only in town for a night, the staff were extremely helpful and kind to us. They organized our buses the next morning and gave us recommendations of where to go out that night in Lima to get the best representation of the city in the few hours we had. The hostel itself has More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Beautiful hostel, top location close to the metropolitano stop. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 4th Aug 2014

There were plenty of social areas to meet other people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1867 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Pretty decent location in Lima close to the beach. The facilities are basic but kept clean. There are ample lockers available to lock up your belongings. Transport to/from the airport was very easy to arrange. Arranging taxis for sightseeing around Lima was also very easy to arrange at More
kgarganio129 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and reliable and safe taxi service! Would recommend! More
Anonymous (Romania) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Highly recommend this hostel,the location was excellent and really added to our stay in Lima.Barranco area has a bohemian feel to it but is easy to reach Miraflores and the old town by the excellent bus system.The staff are great, Chris is English and Dessy (we think) speaks great English More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had no trouble during my stay there. The lockers are nice and big, the bed and linens are fresh and the whole hostel in general is very clean and 'homey'. There are great views of the ocean and surrounding city. If you're looking for a party More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great location, nice breakfast good staff. Third che lagarto I've stayed at and they've all be really well run. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The location is perfect and the staff are nice. The wifi didn't work in my dorm but it did in the common area. The beds were comfy but there was water damage on the ceiling of my dorm and bathroom and it looked liked like there was mold growing. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Damp smelling, old and dirty sheets, mould in the bathroom, tired surroundings and decor, cold, loud staff, dingy bar, go to local bars and clubs...so much better than the atmosphere in this hostel. Lima is a great city and there are much better places in Barranco to stay.....don't know More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The atmosphere and accomodation was great, especially the clubbing with Edwin! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback