X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Francis, the owner is an absolute beauty. He is one of the nicest guys and full of very useful information. His English is really good and if you ask him to get you a taxi he will make sure the cab is safe and cheap! The only thing we didn't like was just a curtain to cover the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Safe, friendly and helpful. Everything we needed after a long flight from Australia. Close to food, ATMs and grocery stores. When going from the airport use the Taxi Green service - they are just outside the arrivals gate as you get in - they know where Miraflores House is, don't rip you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1218 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

great location in miraflores/just by parque kennedy. great facilities with comfortable bed and individualized toilets/showers. bar was a bit pricey and not much people/atmosphere when i stayed but overall a great hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Overall a good place to stay. Staff was very helpful when we talked to them about the hostel, check out time, arranging a taxi, etc.. Nice location in Miraflores. Only down side is the noise from the traffic gets quite loud when you're trying to sleep. Provided you're staying after More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I had a good stay at the Res Psycho Llama Hostel. The staff was nice and helpful, the rooms and facilities clean, and the location in a very good neighbourhood in Lima. The only thing that could be improved is the bathroom. The showers are only separated by a curtain and you have to strip More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff, including their driver, Luis. Located near central Miraflores, a nice neighbourhood of Lima. Downtown easily reachable by Metropolitan bus. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Wow I could not highly recommend this hostel enough!! After staying in a not so great place with very hostile staff it was so fricking happy to come here! It's got a great vibe the staff are amazing and I stayed 3 extra nights with no hassles. I love this place and I will be staying in as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

They offer free pisco sours at the bar if you friend them on facebook! The staff are super helpful too and its in a gret neighborhood. More
katieebaxter3605 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Nicely designed, laid back hostel. Nice bar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, a bit quiet but it was low season. Staff friendly and generally clean. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

very kind staff, great location and good breakfast :) More
marcowohlgemuth8021 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

A very good option in Lima, close to the best restaurants and main spots in town. The property is gorgeous, seems to be brand new, full of artistic references and nice books. Staff could not be more kind and helpful. Gonzalo, Anita and Luis were always ready to provide tips on the city, More
lucianaoliveti3387 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1916 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

What a great place! I want to go back to lima and this hostel! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Best staff i've met in my travels. Challenge Pedro to foosball match! He is the local Champion! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Nice hostel with helpful and informative staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Overall you're unlikely to find a better value hostel for what you get. Most of the previous comments tell you that they do the important things very well here. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Party hostel with good atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Lovely staff and great hostel only complaint was that the internet doesn't work in the bedrooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Best backpackers hostel we've stayed in in Peru! Very friendly and accommodating staff , hot, clean showers, good breakfast and great location near the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

relaxing atmosphere, great location. Helpful and professional staff. It is the ideal place if you want to spend a few days in complete relax More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback