X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Very nice and cozy place, and a friendly, helpful owner who gave us tips for some great restaurants and other attractions in the area and even let us shower after we came back from surfing even though it was past the checkout time. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

This hostel was the perfect homey B&B. The staff gave wonderful recommendations and everything was clean and beautiful. It's a pretty quiet atmosphere at night, but the location is a quick walk from nightlife. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Great hostel overall. The location is at an incredibly convenient location of Miraflores district, just one short street away from the action yet not so busy that it's noisy. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only gripe is that there's only one bathroom shared by a few rooms, although it More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Our stay at Red Psycho Llama was excellent. The staff was friendly and the location was incredible. We did have one issue where a staff member walked into our private, locked room in the middle of the night and then realized there was some mistake and just immediately closed it. We found More
pjkatz8640 (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1037 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Super friendly clean place. The have bikes to use for guests. Great times. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very close to the airport, nice if you need to catch a flight. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1437 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was a very central location in a safe neighbourhood, the food at the bar was amazing and the overall atmosphere was excellent. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Best thing about this hostel is the rooftopterrace and the location! Very close to everything and a safe area. The hostel is very clean and has supercomfortable beds. BUT it says that theres a comunal kitchen but its closed for 1,5 month starting from April 4, and it didnt say this on the More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Our booking was changed 2 days prior arrival from private bed ensuite to one with shared bathroom, supposedely due to some restorations being made on the place, but actuall the ensuite room was occupied by other people. We were offered a discount calculated over the prize of our original More
meiuzal (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Mar 2015

A very clean and cozy place, in an excellent location and with a very attentive staff. I strongly recommend this hostel to those staying in Lima. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2002 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 19th Apr 2015

A nice, average hostel to stay in. We found the guy on the front desk (forget his name!) to be unbelievable. He booked us a bus which they then delivered our tickets to the hostel, answered all our questions, gave great advice about where to go etc. Exactly what you want from a hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

One of the best hostel I ever stayed in. Quiet, close to the beach, 15 min walk to Kennedy Park. Staff really nice and the bed are great. The Wifi work and they have hot water. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The people that work there are really freindly and help with printing plane tickets and also lent me a laptpp. The room was good and brekkie was eggs, bread, jam... it is really near the airport and a shopping centre, they offered an airpprt drop off service but I didnt use it as it was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Perfect for one night in/out of Lima. Staff were really, really friendly. Taxi driver from the bus station did try and take me somewhere else but enough arguing and he eventually took me here! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Not really happy with my stay. Bedrooms are without fans and next to extremely loudly busy street so forget good sleep. Staff is mostly unhelpful. I asked for different blanket, as I am allergic to feathers and I was promised one but got nothing. When I met the girl who promised the change More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2015

I onlystayed one night but this was possibly the most beautiful hostel I´ve ever stayed in - the building is amazing. No complaints. More
dianahoyes (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 89%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Only two bathrooms for a lot of rooms Also not very clean bathrooms Otherwise very nice staff, location Dorms 304 is super tight with all the beds and lockboxes (which are useless as you can't get them Out from under the bed with all the backpacks squashed in) Wifi very good Kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Nice hostal with great roof terrace for evenings and breakfast. Even there the Wifi was really good. Small kitchen and basic breakfast like usual. Room had private bathroom with hot shower. The staff was very friendly and speaks perfect english. Laundry is a bit expensive and towels cost More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Not the cheapest hostel, but it's safe and in a great location. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Was hoping for more social atmosphere but a little bit disappointed in that. Facilities were nice and location near nightlife in Barranco was very convenient. Staff were friendly, included breakfast is bread, banana and instant coffee More
hungjon986 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback