X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lima, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

We stayed here for just one night but it was a great start to our travels and very welcoming. We arrived at 5:15am and were seen to our room straight away followed by a tasty breakfast a few hours later. Our host was extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. He organised our More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Best B&B ever!! Good location, Kind people and cleanly manner!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1587 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

This place is great - clean, safe, good atmosphere, good location. And super helpful staff - I checked in very early before check-in and they stored my bags, gave me tips on what to see in Lima, and let me eat breakfast on arrival. Breakfast is good, the rest of the menu is cheap and More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very good so I have booked into sister hostel in cuzco More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1059 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I stayed here from 18th July and checked out on the 22nd July. I am backpacking for 9 to 12 months and to be honest i wasn't really looking to Lima that much. HOWEVER, I booked this hostel and what a place. This is easily one of the best hostels i have stayed. The rooms clean and tidy, More
mcgregorah (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The owner is very friendly and helped us plan our trip across Peru. Very nice cozy hostel overall. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The staff are awesome, always helpful and kind. The location is ideal, a block from the ocean. The facilities are old but always clean and cared for. The included breakfast had eggs, bread, and fruit every day. Room cleaned every day, shared bathroom always clean too. Sophie bistro More
karenc314155517 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Nice hostel at a nice place in Lima. The place could be cleaner (the bathroom) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Looks cute from outside but inside it was not as expected.We stayed in the double room. The bed & matress were really bad and old, the bathroom had a problem (and although one of the girls at the reception told us a plumber would come, nobody showed up) and it was not clean at all. The More
Anonymous (Greece) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Lockers in the room broken Shower room looks bad More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Thanks for a very good stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

Decent hostel, not very social though. The private room I stayed in was pretty stark and it was too hot, no fan or air conditioning. More
robinclowers1785 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Puriwasi

  • Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Very nice hostel, good location, good wifi and the roof terrace was the perfect place to eat breakfast in the morning. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Overall ok stay- comfy beds and good facilities in nice location. Beware there is a bar/ club right next door blasting loud music till 3am- if you are expecting to get a quiet night's sleep this is NOT the place. Some of the staff were a bit hostile (2 out of 3) and one refused to honour More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Backpacker's Family Club is a fantastic hostel. The staff goes above and beyond with accommodations. The location is walking distance to all you'd need in Miraflores neighborhood, without the hustle and bustle of crowded and touristy Kennedy Park. Ample lockers, good facilities, standard More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Very thin walls. Staff not as attentive at night. Otherwise very calm atmosphere and typically conducive to rest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2059 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

I felt very comfortable here, everything is doing good,, all the people at from desk are really helpful, the hostel is clean and also I found the best bakery just 2 blocks from there...come here guys! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Love this hostel..helpful and nice staff , clean and hoy showers and nice common áreas yo meet people.I will back in 2 weeks ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Staff were extremely helpful when I asked any questions. The rooms were huge and the beds were comfortable. It was a nice surprise. The breakfast was just a bread roll with butter and jam but it's better than nothing. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Staff was not very inviting upon arrival and if it wasn't for us inquiring they probably wouldn't have been motivated to provide information. Also a bit disconcerting that the chalkboard stated "looking for volunteers to staff hostel front desk" from a security standpoint though we never More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lima Podcast

Listen to our Lima podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback