X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 6853 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Had so much fun here! The staff were friendly, helpful and interacted a lot with the guests. The dinner with drinks was a great deal, and tasty too. The rooms were comfortable and there were enough toilets and showers...never had to wait. All in all, a fantastic hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Feb 2016

A group of my girlfriends stayed in a 6 person room at Yes! Lisbon Hostel. There were 4 of us staying together & 2 random people we were placed with. We got placed with a gentleman who was over 60 years old & we are all in our early 20's. I found this innapropriate and feel that the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 5934 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Perfect place to stay, amazing staff and loved the Sintra Tour. Mama's cooking was delicioso! Easily the best dinner I've been offered anywhere at a hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1828 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I had so much fun in these two days at Goodmorning Lisbon. The Staff is super friendly, speaks perfect English and was super funny the whole time. I'm really happy I've chosen this Hostel. More
allaboutzurich (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Best hostel I have ever stayed! The food for breakfast was the best! And the activities were so fun! The people work there was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I love the atmosphere of this place! More
aquilafare (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

I had an amazing time! The staff were so friendly and gave great advice. I traveled alone and I always had something fun to do with them every night. Everything was really clean as well! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I had a really nice time in the Lookout hostel, and when I come back to Lisbon I'll probably stay there again. Great people, nice breakfast, amazing beds, ... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and relaxed. The hostel is very clean, has a fun atmosphere, great rooms, awesome kitchen, and is located in one of the best spots for going out at night and visiting other parts of town. I really appreciate More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 4140 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

This was the second time staying at this hostel and they did not disappoint. The staff are friendly and informative, the breakfast is delicious. The location is great and the building is beautiful. There was a small issue with the showers, but they were closing for a refurb the day we left More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

One of the best all around hostels I've ever stayed in. Great staff, clean facilities, and comfortable beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3485 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff were great and very helpful. They were always willing to answer any questions or give recommendations. The hostel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in, bar none. The location is very close to the river and in the heart of the old part of Lisbon. The 28 tram is right there along More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

brilliant hostel! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2547 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great location, clean facilities, best free breakfast I've encountered, a very friendly and helpful staff, and an economical price. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. It's one of the best I've ever stayed at. It was really an excellent experience from the accommodations in the room More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

It was extraordinarily brilliant, way beyond our expectations, as was Lisbon itself. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2499 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

It's was stellar! The staff is pretty cool, Pedro is a character and always cracking a joke here and there. Just the perfect place to stay for all the reasons. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

You couldn't tell it was in a busy train station; this hostel felt like a different world away. Really nice vibes from this place, the food was delicious and freshly cooked and the people who work there are so so friendly and helpful and fun! We joined them for a tour to a Fado night in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1777 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Lisbon Poets Hostel is THE place to stay in Lisbon! It's friendly, English speaking staff, central location and value for money are unbeatable! Everyone was really helpful, the atmosphere was very relaxed and quiet. You could reach everything in Lisbon by foot, a chef prepares a 4 course More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great location. Really nice common hall, thoughtful and kind staff, breakfast is fairly good, and it's nice to have tea and coffee available any time. The only complaint is that the noises on the corridor break in the rooms bothering the sleep. All in all, nice place. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback