X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 5290 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! The design is really clever, the showers are clean and don't flood, the lockers under the bed are huge and lock with your own door key, curtains across your bunk and each bunk has a light and power point. Having the option of a home cooked meal was a More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I love the environment this place employs it makes everyone feel right at home. please keep it up. I love everything there is to love about this hostel. This is the truest embodiment of what a hostel is supposed to be. Mamas meals are the best thing at the end of a great day of More
cmaybs5506 (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 6238 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Yes! Hostel Lisbon was great. It's a super cool and social hostel in the center of the city- just minutes away from the tram. The staff was very helpful, too. DEFINITELY try the Hostel dinner one night. it's only 10 euros and delicious. You must take advantage of the Pub Crawl (15 euros More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I've been to over 20 hostels in the past 3 years and this one was the best by far!! Fabio is the man! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1492 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Thanks to the wonderful staff that made it feel like home! The bike trip and Sangrioke night were brilliant. The hostel itself is beautiful and so nicely decorated.. I want it as my house. Plus who can look past waffles for breakfast? Best hostel I've ever been to. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The room was immaculate clean, THE STAFF IS AMAZING!! And I mean it when I say it. The breakfast was supreme, I would stay here for sure, Tatiana was my favorite employee! But everybody else was as amazing, please stay here you will not regret More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Best Hostel ever !!! I strongly suggest you to go here if you want to go to Lisbon ! More
fredlab (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Super fun staying here, I enjoyed it a lot. The atmosphere was very chilled and the staff really kind. Definitely would stay here again. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 4022 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

My experience at Traveler's House was wonderful!! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the location was easily accessible to public transportation and close to many landmarks and attractions. It was a great value for the money, and I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Wow,was super.thanks again guys . Sabrina& Mathias More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2258 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I just recommend this hostel! Everything was more than my expectations! First the location: It is very central and easy to find, the way discription was very helpfu! We hadn't have to search for the hostel! The staff at the hostel was VERY friendly and obliging! (altough i've to say More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I can't say enough about this hostel. It's beautiful, welcoming, and the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff go out of their way to help and be friendly. The environment is wonderful, and the food is good as well. I have nothing negative to say at all. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

the best Hostel, ever!!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Beds were so comfortable and the showers amazing!! Haha More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Had a fantastic time here, couldn't beat the location staff & other guests, can't wait to come back! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

A decent hostel. Only issue I noticed was that the showers kept going between burning hot and icy cold even when the handle wasn't moved. There was no air conditioning, but they had fans. Breakfast was cute, beds were fine: outlets, lights, free lockers, pleasant staff and guests. Location More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3882 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Great place to stay!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Living lounge hostel is the best hostel I've ever been too! Great location & the staff were so awesome. As soon as we arrived they informed us of the tours they provided. The entire hostel was very clean, it was decorated beautifully & I love that there was an air con in our room. We had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3276 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

You need at least 2 separate cooking appliance so that any customer feels like cooking then they don't have to wait. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We loved staying at the Lisbon Lounge. The rooms were bright, airy, and extremely clean. The kitchen was huge and great to cook in. While staying at the hostel, we participated in a few of the activities that they offered. The fado night was great and very enjoyable- at a local bar in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback