X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 5402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Amazing Hostel! The staff was really welcoming, helpful and friendly. Overall a really great experience in an awesome city :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

After travelling the world for 12 months, I found the best hostel in the world. Simply amazing. Everything you can imagine about a great hostel, you gonna find here. Special thanks to all staff who were always helpful and friendly, specially Mama. This is a place where you gonna feel at More
guilhermegalli6872 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 6355 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Everything about this hostel was amazing. Everyone that works there goes above and beyond making you feel welcome and like you have a home away from home. The nightly dinners are a must; for my fellow vegetarians, there is always an equally delicious option for you! I could go on forever More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Hello guys! Yes! Hostel is the best! I cannot even say one bad thing about this hostel. The staff is super friendly, will help you with all your questions! You can have dinner as well in the hostel for a really good price and the food is amazing! The rooms are neat, clean and modern, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1572 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Nothing to complain! A great hostel with an amazing staff, who create a great atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I was in this hostel for five nights and I can say it is one of the best that I have ever been too. Stuff here is the best you feel like you know them for really long time. I would recommend it for sure.When I come back to Lisbon I am staying here and bring my friends with me. If you are More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 799 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Absolutley fantasic hostel great staff very friendly atmosphere! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!! Honestly could not fault it. Staff are amazing and so so helpful, free breakfast is delicious! Never seen a nicer decorated hostel either! The rooms were huge, beds super comfy and everything was super clean. The kitchen and living room area are big and great for More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 4050 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Quirky place,' lovely friendly staff, themed nights which we enjoyed and got everybody chatting. It just a lovely place. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

the hostel is just awesome! awesome and chilled atmosphere, awesome friendly and good informed staff. The hostel icouldnt be more central. The bedrooms are also so nice, even the light is underlining the atmosphere. The matresses are good. I cant find anything bad to say about travellers More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

A lovely staff of very helpful people who know and love Lisbon. It would be hard to imagine a better location. There is only one drawback: A massive amount of stairs. So long as you can handle stairs, this is a great hostel, good for partiers and respectful of people taking it easy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The place was really clean, very helpful staff and the vibe of the place was awesome! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast was awesome and so were the hostel activities. Only negative was that it was difficult to find places charge electronics. But other than that everything was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

This hostel feels more like a home than a hostel. The staff are some of the friendliest and most helpful I have come across, doing everything they can to make your stay in Lisbon unforgettable. I will definitely be returning! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I had an amazing time at the hostel! The staff are genuinely nice and really care about their guests having a good time in Lisbon. It's got a great atmosphere thanks to a large common area and the staff keep it very clean. The only problem I had was that the showers were a bit tricky to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3321 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've visited, clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff, other guests were nice as well. Highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Awesome. Super nice staff. Keep up the good job! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2362 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Overall the hostel was great. The room I had wa s great and the free walking tours/pub crawl were great and lots of fun. The 10 person girls room was laid out really well which allowed some private space which was nice. The stairs we're crazy but a part of the building I guess. My only More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The atmosphere was really comfortable, and the location was wonderful. It was a short walk to everywhere we wanted to be. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2355 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Amazing hostel with great staff. Totally recommended. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Very good hostel, friendly and helpful staff. 2min to the metro. If I go back to lisbon I ll stay there again for sure! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback