X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4821 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at, period. Atmosphere is great, homely and friendly. Rooms are all you need, bathrooms and showers are perfectly clean. But it's really the common areas that make this hostel: the living room is perfect to hang out, the 24/7 bar kept us awake more than once and More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Simply the best hostel in Europe, from the amazing 5 star facilities to its delicious breakfast and dinner, passing through the excellent, friendly staff and perfect atmosphere, you will have a new home in Lisbon, one you will want to get back to as soon as you possibly can. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1199 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This hostel was amazing. I came here with my boyfriend to see Lisbon for a week and I just wanted to cry leaving. The staff was amazing! Him and I asked for best places to go, as well as all types of advice from the staff about the Lisbon area and they were super friendly and personal to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Well what else is there to say, other than perfect! :) I stayed there for two days and then changed to the Yes! Hostel in Lisbon. I liked the goodmorning Hostel way better! The kitchen is supreme, the staff is the nicest you'll ever meet. Nothing against the Yes! Hostel, which is good too. More
NittanyLions (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5807 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This was by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. All of the staff members were extremely friendly and I could not have felt more welcomed. They made it very easy to meet people, provided great facilities, a nice free breakfast, free shots, amazing 10 euro three course dinners, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Awesome staff, perfect location, good facilities! I deeply recomend this hostel! Frank. More
frisques2359 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3904 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I had the most pleasant stay I've ever hd at any hostel. Extraordinarily friendly staff, super nice roomies, great food and an overall charming atmosphere. Staff knows you by your first name and makes you feel more than welcomed also by taking the utmost care of you. I had the best stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

everything was so beyond my expectation. i've been to many hostels while traveling in my life. but this hostel is absolutely one of the tops even though i had a bad event during my stay in Lisbon,,,(i got pickpocked) and Thank you very much the male staff..(sorry forgot your name!) for More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Had the greatest few days staying in the Sunset Hostel. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff. Chilled out atmosphere. Excellent facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I felt at home right away here. The staff is all incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Everything is nice and clean and overall I felt staying here was a great value for the price. It's in a great location right on the beach very close to the center More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Everyone who worked there was super friendly and it was a very fun, relaxed atmosphere! Checking in and out was very easy and everything was very clean. Great location right across from an awesome view! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Mar 2015

I had a great experience, thank you for a wonderful time! Everything was fabulous. I don't know if this is a problem, but the water in the showers would go from scaldingly hot to cold and back to hot. However, this didn't bother me and I loved my stay and the great company. Thank you for a More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3053 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

5 out of 5 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Such a beautiful place to stay in the amazing city of Lisbon! The staff made the stay so comfortable and welcoming, and provided my friend and I with loads of helpful tips and things to do in the city. One of my favorite things that the hostel offered were the €10 three course meal... SO More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2123 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Our large four bed room had lovely wood floors and high ceilings. Everything was clean, Andre had the most informative check-in process ever and was always there with answers to any question, and the pancakes in the morning were delicious!! More
mdreed248839 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The staff was amazing! They couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful. The hostel was super clean and had a great atmosphere. We were able to meet a lot of other friendly visitors. By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at and I wish I could've stayed longer. I highly recommend it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2070 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I had a great stay at this hostel! The location was perfect. It was very easy to get to from the airport and very convenient to catch a train to Sintra right next door! I would recommend this hostel to friends looking for a place to stay in Lisbon! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Overall this is an excellent hostel with a great location. It is within walking distance of many attractions (Alfama) and Rossio Train Station is right next door allowing easy access to Sintra. The staff were very helpful and provided us with great advice on where to eat and what to see. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback