X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4390 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

I love my stay in this hostel. It is really not expensive for what it worths according to me ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Looks like a five stars hotel. It's very clean. Someone comes every two hours and cleans up. The breakfast is very good and the Mama's dinner is perfect. Perfect is the right word to describe the best hostel we ever stayed in. Thank you very much, Home Lisbon! You make an amazing job. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5434 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Great value that includes breakfast every morning. They organize tours which are well priced with friendly guides. Every evening there is a dinner. 10 euro which includes 3 courses and the bar is open. Not to mention the prime location and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

All staffs are friendly and this hostel has a strategic location. A bit disappointed because they didn't provide the tour to Sintra as described in the hostel details More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3828 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Probably one of the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The location is central and close to a lot of good restaurants, retail shops, bakeries, and the water. The staff are amazingly friendly and gave plenty of recommendations for places to visit! The rooms are nicely furnished with More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Very clean rooms and bathrooms with a friendly staff! They have optional activities every night such as going to listen to fado music or traditional Portuguese dinners. They have really good breakfasts in the morning too! You get to choose from creeps, eggs and bacon, or yogurt and muesli. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1865 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

This hostel is an excellent one and the best hostel i have ever booked. All the staffs are very young, friendly. very new hostel with excellent facilities and very good breakfast. lot of events organized by the hostel from bar b q to pub crawl, walking tour to bike tour. the location is More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I've backpacked europe 3 times now and can easily say that this is the best hostel I have ever been to. Amazing staff, really nice housing, and a perfect location with easy access to everything! I rarely do the organized hostel activities, but My friend and I did the pub crawl, bike tour, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1034 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Good morning hostel is one of my favourite hostels in Europe. Its cheap, clean and its in the middle of everything interesting in Lisbon - Its great. The staff cares a lot about the hosts and will help you in everything you might possibly need - Keep it up guys =) More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Just had a great time here! Thanks so much! More
brs_28 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

To all the staff, i give u a 10!! Its the best hostel ive been with. If u reading this review, dont think twice! Just book it! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I just say AMAZING!!!! On my travels i really like to stay in hostels, so i already saw a lot of them but i can honestly say that this was my best experience. It' s a beautiful, charming and clean place. The lovely staff do everthing that u feel comfortable during your stay. U can More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The staff could have made more of an effort to be friendly and make me feel more included as a guest, in other words make me feel like a friend instead of just a paying man. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

For me Lost Inn was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Amazing atmosphere, good social environment and helpful staff! Everything from the basics was organized well. Kitchen, livingroom and toilets were well equipped and clean. Beds had the softest pillows and blankets! Best More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3485 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Situated in somewhat noisy location, compared to Shiado. Price is not the lowest. But hostel is nice, and especially beds - good matresses, sheets and blankets. Beds are big and there is more room lower bed than in other hostels. Atmosphere is nice and friendly. I rate it 100%. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Nov 2014

My second visit and standards are still high. I took a single room because it was good value (and I snore). The room is basic (the bed was comfortable) with a coatstand on which to hang clothes (no hangers) a lockable safe box is under the bed for valuables. The shared bathrooms are More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2006 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

PERFECT ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

We had a great couple nights at the hostel. It was very clean and all my belongings were safe during the stay. Didn't even realize a free breakfast was included; they had great pancakes. Only thing I disliked was the staff on Friday night was trying to keep it really quiet during our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Amazing hostel. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and always happy to see you. They really made me feel like part of the family. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Veryyy cheap and it was clean and nice. The receptionist were wonderful and were very nice. Manuel and Miguel were the best, very nice and funny and welcoming. Were very understanding. Highly recommend this place!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback