X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5203 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Amazing staff! So friendly! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Just in one word fantastic! Very cool place, dinner with drinks included every evening, easy to meet people, great staff, comfortable showers, and a great Sintra tour... I want to thank everyone from the staff for making me have a great stay! Kevin, The Netherlands. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 4133 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Mumma makes a great meal every night. The facilities are brilliant and so easy to meet people. The beds are comfy and very big. Felt at home! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Everything is great about this place. Mama is awesome, her food is delicious. You will love this place. Excellent staff, great place, awesome atmosphere. The perfect hostel for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3782 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really friendly staff that made us feel very welcome. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Travellers House is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. There's always events going on, the property is gorgeous and the staff is amazing. Would absolutely recommend and would definitely return! More
francescagalarus5417 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1728 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The room I slept in had two doors, one to the corridor, the other to the bathroom, which was common to the whole floor. I noticed this last door was not locked, and every person of the hostel could come into the room, accessing through the bathroom. From my point of view, this is a tiny More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I'm not usually one to write hostel reviews but you absolutely must stay at Desintation Hostel when you visit Lisbon! The staff were friendly, giving us a personal tour of the hostel upon arrival. Hostel really well designed, with beanbags, a guitar and a piano- very chilled. Our four bed More
helenatkinson65508 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 982 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Feels like you are being welcomed in to their home. Clean rooms and bathrooms, with good hot showers. Free breakfast was brilliant, waffles, toasties, cereals, fruits etc. The organised pub crawl was good value and a great way to meet people. The only More
rob3230 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Sep 2014

We really enjoyed staying at good morning Lisbon! The staff was really nice and super friendly. The breakfast was excellent, the waffles and toast were so dilicious! We also liked the interior design, really cosy :) We would absolutely recommend this hostel to our friends! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great hostel with super helpful staff. Great b scrambled eggs for breakfast, and the chill out space upstairs was awesome. I do wish there were more toilets, sometimes you had to wait to go pee because everyone was talking showers in the morning. It can get loud at night from the street. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Want my opinion? This is perhaps one of the next hostels I have ever stayed at in the world. Don't think twice, just book. Annabelle and Pedro who ran the place - were awesome. The bathrooms belonged in a four star hotel. The location was unparalleled. The pub crawl night, the food, the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Lost Inn has a good location, is super clean and has all the resources for pretty good value. The dorms are huge and bright with big clean bunk beds and card-activated lockers. Everything about the hostel looks clean and new, as well as the bathrooms. Staff were friendly. Would 100% More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Can really recommend it :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3323 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

very good! very kind! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Loved this hostel! The staff was super friendly, the breakfast was great (even includes pancakes), and the location made it easy to get to all the major attractions. I had a great visit! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2924 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The dinner offer for 10 € is great! Very good dishes made by an young portuges man, very good, good atmosphere and good to meet other people!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

This is a 5* hostel, very central and just 2 steps away from everything in Lisbon. The rooms are not just spacious but comfortable and clean and the breakfast included is a plus. Loved the atmosphere, the lounge music always on, the design and quality of the furniture in the relaxing More
diligia8822 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2088 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Convenient location near metro, Aerobus 1 stop and Rossio Square. Lots of nearby restaurants. Staff was helpful and friendly. The kitchen, dining area and lounge were all small but had the necessaries. The 8 bed female dorm was in the attic essentially--the 6th floor (common area was on More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

If the WIFI reached the top floor bedrooms and the toilet on the 5th floor had a mirror I would have given 100% Great hostel :-) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback