X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4729 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Home Lisbon hostel was the best hostel I have ever stayed in, and I wil return every time I am in the area. I was traveling by myself but I never felt alone because of how easy the hostel made it to make friends. The long table where we all sat together to eat Mama´s dinner every night More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

everything is nice here! btw, mama's dinner is very delicious :) More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 3884 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This hostel is the best I've ever stayed in. The staff was great, the room was great, and the location was perfect. Only complaint was that the safe in my locker didn't work, but the staff allowed me to keep my important items in their safe at the front desk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Friendly helpful staff. Good service - they ask how we were doing and we asked for a heater which they provided same day. Room was nice and clean. Offered us linens and towels every couple days (every third?) Good breakfasts. Activities were offered each though we didn't partake they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5741 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Mar 2015

A great hostel to stay at. Special regards to Fabio, the reception guy, who was an old friend of mine from another hostel and was really nice and receptive (everyone who stays there should meet him). The atmosphere is very relaxed and the hostel manages to keep itself pretty clean. I would More
glaubersw (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Europe. The location is excellent, right in the middle of everything. The staff is super friendly and they have loads of activities available at the hostel itself (tours, surf trips, etc.). The rooms are very well kept and clean. Definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1156 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Fantastic stay here this weekend, easily the best hostel experience I have received so far! Staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and make an effort with serving up a great breakfast. Good location, very clean, good wifi. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Staff was excellent- so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay, perfect location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3630 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Nicely located just next to a subway station, and close to the Baixa and Chiado neighborhoods. Very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good also. The only problem was that I was in a room close to the entrance and next to the bathroom, so it could be really noisy during peak hours at More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel, in ideal location and super helpful stuff. Breakfast was good, nothing to complain about! Will come back there for sure! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3024 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great hostel, perfect for our couple of days in Lisbon More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Wonderful hostel! We had a lot of fun and it was an incredibly enjoyable stay! The staff were all very kind and also very helpful with good recommendations and tips for Lisbon. The breakfast and the dinner were also amazing. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the bathrooms as well. We More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2040 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I absolutely loved Lisbon Destination Hostel. The beds were comfortable and had clip-on lights and fans with several outlets, the staff was incredibly friendly (showed me to my room!), the shower/bathroom in general was really nice, the breakfast was delicious (crepes every day!), and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The best hostel I have ever stayed in!! Really helpful and friendly staff and the best location for a hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 820 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Honestly where do I even begin?? Lisbon stole my heart and so did this hostel! I was so tempted to stay longer than intended not only because of the beauty of Lisbon but also because of the one of a kind atmosphere here at sunset. The people, view, events, and memories here have a place in More
MackenzieGrace (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Really cool hostel, easy to get to and staff are helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Cozy and homey atmosphere, very clean, every evening there's a different activity so it's perfect for solo travellers who would like to meet new friends. Good generous breakfast and the most helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

We loved the staff and the location of the hostel! Would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

most amazing hostel I have ever stayed in! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Most probably the best ever since I tried Hostelworld....... Kind, nice people, real hospitality, friends, comfortable and restful sleep, quality breakfast .... go for it. More
szaszsand6507 (Hungary) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback