X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 5192 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

This hostel really does feel like home. The RFID key bracelets allow you to enter and lock your luggage in the drawers. I slept so well there and had 9 hours of uninterrupted sleep! The staff are so helpful and the day trip to the beach with Francisco was really fun. Definitely do Mama's More
dorororo (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Loved staying here! The place is always clean and the facilities are super awesome! Huge bathrooms, toilets and chill out area. Mumma's food is absolutely delicious! 3 course meal for 10€ cannot beat it! Saves you the effort looking for a Portuguese restaurant when she is serving food More
solochlo (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1409 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Best breakfast I've had at a hostel!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

You are great!!!!! :) More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 6119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The staff at Yes! Lisbon immediately made us feel welcome and excited about their beautiful city. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and outgoing. We especially enjoyed our tour to Sintra led by Luis and joined by other people from the hostel. Luis was an animated guide who truly enjoys life More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Sound proof can be improved. I could hear the voices on the street at 11 pm. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 666 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I had such an amazing time! Met the best people! Wish I could have stayed longer! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the Private Rooms for one night. We've stayed in many hostels all over the world and this is one of the nicest I have visited. Firstly the location is great, its a quick walk from the metro, many of the main tourist attractions and also Bairro Alto. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

My travel companion and I stayed here for 3 nights and we honestly couldn't be happier. Lookout Lisbon is the single best hostel I've ever been to and I've been to quite a few. The staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was fantastic. Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Would love to say thanks to the staff; really lovely :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3983 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Stayed in the single bedroom with ensuite. Wicked hostel community! Thank you for an excellent stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Absolutely loved my stay at travellers house! The commons areas are the nicest I've seen in any hostel in Europe thus far. The activities in the evening are also a great way to meet other people in the hostel. Finally the hostel is located VERY centrally, right off a main pedestrian More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3218 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Excellent!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2200 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The staff were super friendly and helpful as soon as we walked into the hostel. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds comfy. Bathrooms clean. Super convenient location. Really cool Hostel definitely would recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Such a great hostel! The staff were great, rooms are clean and have everything you need in them. The kitchen was good, and breakfast was awesome too. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone travelling to Lisbon! More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

An amazing hostel! The staff is so friendly and welcoming, you feel at home in an instant. The hostel itself has just the right size so that you meet plenty of people but still know everyone around. The rooms, common areas and bathrooms are perfect. On top, they offer a lot of activities More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

WLFT made my stay in Lisbon. Perfect location, extremely clean and comfortable. From the moment i arrived i was given advice and guidance on what to see, do and taste and how to navigate my way around the city as well as Cascais and Sintra. The nightly activities provided a fun and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Soberbo! Felt like home with the company of a great family! Staff super helpful, hostel always very clean and tidy, very nice bathroom, great location, good price. Congratulations stay inn Lisbon hostel you are a great team! All the best! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I absolutely loved staying with these guys. The hostel itself is just beautiful and I felt beeing home immediately. The whole staff wawas just great (thx Marisa for cleaning our room 3 times in one night ;) ). There is just nothing to complain about. Totally worth the money, I know for More
marinabrands1346 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback