X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4585 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Loved this place. Its top ranked for a reason. Amazing staff, Joao at the front is pretty cool and welcoming. Made sure I felt at home and gave solid recommendations. Don't waste time searching for another place, this place is worth the hype. More
modernstandard (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Cannot fault this hostel. It's no1 for a reason. The most beautiful workers and it makes such a difference how much they care about your stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5615 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

everything was great but the only negative thing for me is, there is no way to cook ourselves during the dinner time because of the staff who is cooking dinner for money. More
spesifik (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Nothing to say about the staffs. They are really kind and friendly. The location is great! The atmosphere was amazing. Really lovely!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3857 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel. The staff was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing. The location is perfect and the group activities were a lot of fun. We really loved it and will definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

This is a fantastic little hostel right in the centre of Lisbon. Staff are super friendly and have a great knowledge of the area. Free tea and coffee, and made to order breakfast was a real treat!! I would recommend this hostel to any follow traveller! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1964 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The only thing I didn't like abt the hostel is that I only stayed for 2 nights! I could stay for months! First, the location is superb! Right inbetween 2 metro station of different lines (super convenient) and in Rossio station (very safe!) Second, the hostel is gorgeous! The More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Love itself More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1098 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

My experience in GoodMorning Hostel was so enjoyable, funny and family. The Staff is attentive and sweet. You can find always a big smile wherever you look! You can breathe a good vibration climbing stairs, interior design is cool, weel-finished and very clean, like my room; the breakfast More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

This hostel was, hands down, the best I have ever stayed in!!! The staff is incredible and so welcoming, the hostel is beautifully decorated, and the atmosphere created by the staff and facilities is wonderful. Everybody was so friendly. There are day and evening activities offered - I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

very clean and tidy, excellent staff, perfect location and the best atmosphere. it was just perfect. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Our stay at the hostel was amazing. We had a perfect time in Lisbon, the staff made us feel very welcome. They had the best hinds and recommendations for cool places. What ever we wanted to do they helped us a lot :-) It was not just a place for staying to sleep, it was also a place to More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

wifi down 2 days on hill 5 blocks form metro More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

I have been staying in a lot of Hostels lately and this was by far the best! Great staff with good advice and even made us soup one night! Very clean facility, nice showers, good selection for breakfast in the morning and something to do every night! I have already recommended it to others More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The Famous Crows hostel is a very clean hostel with helpful and friendly staff. The hostel itself is somewhat disjointed as you have to go up and down and through many doors. The hostel is in Belem which is about a 15-20 minute bus ride from downtown Lisbon. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely helpful with giving us advice on sites to visit and how to get around. We had a problem with one of the blinds in our room and they fixed it immediately at no extra cost. I would recommend this hostel for those looking More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3573 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Since many years ago I discovered this wonderful ´hostel ... every time I go to Lisbon ... I stay in that place .... like returning a bit like home! thanks to all the people who work there and that always makes us a more than pleasant stay! of course I'll be back ! thanks !! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The staff was really pleasant and gave very good recommendations. Also complimentary breakfast in the morning with crepes and nutella just doesn't get any better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2995 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Very clean! Great value for money. Not always as social as I would have wanted though. It didn't seem like the common room was used to its full advantage. Participating in some of the day trips is a great idea! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Stayed in hostels in Milan krakow Malaga , but the Lisbon lounge is the best of the lot. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback