X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4494 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Everything was amazing! I really like the Mama's dish. She prepared the special Christmas dinner, which was fantastic! Staff is really friendly and helpful! I love this hostel so much!!!!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Amazing staff, so so friendly and welcoming! So homely and felt like being at home with the family especially at Christmas! The included breakfast was delicious aswell as mummas cooked dinners! It lives up to the reviews! Do not spend a night in Lisbon without staying at home hostel! Will More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5513 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Dec 2014

everything is fantastic, except there is only two sink on my floor that we can use, it's crowded in the morning. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Tremendo hostal! Maravilloso staff, buenas camas, gran espacio para guardar las cosas (lockers), privacidad en las camas, limpio, excelentemente ubicado en el corazón de Lisboa, simplemente perfecto. Gracias por hacer que una fecha tan importante como la Navidad fuera un momento con More
tatanxc7343 (Chile) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3837 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Cozy and wonderful More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The staff were super nice and helpful. The facilities from the bathrooms to the kitchen to the bedrooms were cleaned everyday. Free homemade breakfast was included. Activities every night range from 7-9 euros. The hostel is a 10-15 minute walk from Bairro Alto, which is the party center More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1907 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Overall it's a great place to stay but honestly it was under the expectation vs. The existent review. There are certain things to improve i.e. the communication skill of the employes, shower facilities, etc. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Great hostel -- good facilities, extremely clean, breakfast included, fun vibe, central location, huge rooms with sound blockers for the windows, and individual lockers in each room. The staff was very friendly and helpful and had a lot of good recommendations for what to do in Lisbon. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1064 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Wish there were more than 5 stars for this place! Hostel vibe/location is impressive but the best part is definitely the staff. João, Duarte, and Stefan all made me feel at home the second I walked in. Not just tour guides but instant mates. And there's no words to describe Sangria More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Everything was ok, I liked it, but it was cold inside. I guess this is normal in that time in portugal, but maybe you can fix this someway. thank you! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 7th Dec 2014

This was honestly the nicest smelling, cleanest hostel I've ever been in. The staff were lovely and also very knowledgeable and the free breakfast was great. It's a great, calm place to use as a starting point to explore Lisbon. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Great place! The best hostel in Portugal! The staff is so lovely and they show you the best things to do in Lisbon. It was wonderful. Rita and Anabelle are great people, and the man who makes the breakfast is very nice too. I will be back, for sure! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

I loved my stay at Lost Inn! By far the best hostel I ever stayed at. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas were very clean and the hostel was at walking distance from almost everything. Breakfast was especially good (not just toast and jam). Also: staff was great. They organised sangria More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Beautiful building, perfect location within walking distance from the Metro, accessible from the airport. One of the best hostels i have ever stayed in. The staff were kind and extremely helpful, including taking care of me when I was sick (Thanks Beatrice). Highly recommend the walking More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3530 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

I wish I could rate this hostel higher. Hands down the best hostel we have stayed at. Staff were all excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A chef makes you a 3 course meal every night for $10! Can't go wrong. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Book here! A friend and I stayed here for two nights. We loved the included breakfast, comfortable common spaces, and friendly staff. We joined the nightly dinner by Miguel one night and had a great time. We also did the recommended walking tour. Both were great. We have both traveled More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2984 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Calm and friendly atmosphere - people were super Friendly and extremely quick to respond requests. My special thanks to Ze who went far and beyond showing us around the hostel etc. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great great hodtel, i really loved it! So nice staff, great facilities with relaxing atmosphere and location right in the city center. The beds we're really comfortable and even in december it wasn't cold thanks to extra blankets and heating :) Yeah, so one of the best and cleanest hostels More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2028 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Free breakfast (with free pancakes!), free milkshake at teatime, free TV room with playstation and loads of DVDs, spacious and clean rooms, kind and helpful staff... what else? The hostel deserves all the good reviews it has. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Incredible staff and atmosphere. Feels like home. And great free pancakes and soup! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback