X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 5052 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

Can't find fault. It was a lovely hostel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Had a lovely time there. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

I loved my stay at Home Hostel! I would highly, HIGHLY recommend staying if you ever get the opportunity, and of course, sign up for Mama's delicious dinners! Perfect, perfect hostel, congrats More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1325 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great interior design, welcoming and helpful staff, super clean, excellent location. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

So awesome, I had to come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 6012 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

The people at Yes! Lisbon could not have been nicer nor more helpful. It's the best hostel I've stayed at by far. Keep doing what your doing. Don't change anything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Awesome hostel!! The staff was so friendly and the group dinner and walking tour were amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3953 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

The best hostel ever! Fantastic staff that go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your trip - take their advice on where to go and what to see. Great breakfast! This hostel made my trip to Lisbon special. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Greatest staff of all time. Props to Jamal who was a legend. Definitely stay here More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

All very well! One of the best hostels I've been... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

It's all about the details, they did a good job here! Clean, bright, spacious, friendly and helpfull staff, good location and superb breakfast. Basically everything a hostel needs! More
jodyvrugteveen1900 (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Location is great. In the centre but not a busy street (you will be greatful for this during night). Furthermost point is the castle, which is reachable within 30min of relaxing walk. The hostel itself is supertrendy, very clean, strong wifi everywhere (good access even from the bed). More
adrienncsak6550 (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

This hostel was perfect in every way. I felt very comfortable, and was happy to call this my home away from home for a few days. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel was excellent! It was in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful with all the questions we had! Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Amazing hostel, especially the staff. They were so helpful, especially given that we arrived in Lisbon without much of a plan! Will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Lisbon. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3156 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Great hostel! Chilled vibe and helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for an awesome stay!! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st May 2015

Very central location to stay. Bathrooms and sleeping room were very clean and stuff absolutely nice and helpful. W-Lan was accessable in the hostel and it really worked;-) The living room at the reception floor was cosy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2182 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very friendly and nice hostel, well located close to the metro and walking distance of the city centre. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very clean and quiet, good value. I would stay there again if i come back to Lisboa! Thank you very much for the excellent stay! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

I was absolutely amazed to discover that the warden remembered me from a few-night stay six years previously, to the point of recalling which room I stayed in! The showers are better than in most hotels I stay in, let alone hostels. A great place to stay: I'll be back! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2158 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

Very convenient location and clean bed room and you can enjoy various activities with people who work in the hostel and other guests. I recommend to listen FADO songs! Really wonderful experience in Lisbon. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th May 2015

The best in Lisbon. Great central location, comfortable beds, helpful staff. More
allanmaio5218 (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback