X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4936 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Best hostel I've stayed in. Friendliest and most helpful staff, mamma's amazing dinners every night and a real home feel to come back to after exploring Lisbon during the day. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Very nice place with excellent breakfast but most importantly the wonderful staff, they helped me with everything and in a very friendly way. Special thanks to the girl who made a phone call for me to a local bus company and helped me with getting all the information I needed! Highly More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 1261 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

My stay at Goodmorning Hostel was amazing! Perfect location, the staff was so friendly and very very helpful, great security, very clean facilities, DELICIOUS free breakfast, relaxing lounge area, free soup and chorizo for dinner, great pub crawl, etc. I would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Very nice hostel! Rooms are super nice, common areas are great. The breakfast was amazing, a definite plus. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5897 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

We really enjoyed time in your hostel. Another day we went to Porto and we left our luggage free, we didnt pay for it. Music wonderful, you can use kitchen. And many thanks for Pedro ( always smiling face) and Fabio (thanks for your helping) the hostel is in the center very near the metro. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Very good location near the metro. The rooms were very nice with the especially large lockers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 3924 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This was my first time staying in a hostel and it was an amazing experience. All of the staff members were so friendly and gave us great advice on where to visit. The organized events during the evenings were fun. The free breakfast was great too! And the location could not have been any More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Beautiful hostel with awesome staff in a fantastic city! I stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday). The first night there were many drunk (but happy) people singing and being noisy in the street all through the night until about 6 am but the second night I didn't hear anything. It might More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. They pointed out a bunch of stuff I could do in Lisbon and helped me have a blast during my short time there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Amazing place and amazing staff. You have wifi signal throughout all the place and even with a full room, you can get your privacy if you want to. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3095 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I loved this hostel! It's in a perfect location, not to mention the hostel itself is beautiful. The staff were so lovely and helpful. Annd nutella crepes for breakfast. You can't get much better then that! I'll definitley be back More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Great tours/activities by the hostel! The dinner is great and very pricy, the sintra and the fado tour and the pub crawl are also super with friendly and competent guides! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2111 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Really great hostel! Four of us stayed in a Deluxe 4 Person Mixed Dorm. The facilities were great and the atmosphere was unbeatable. They have a really cool common area with hammocks and bean-bag chairs where you can relax and meet other travellers. The kitchen is great as are the showers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Loved the family feel of the hoatel as staff were ever friendly and helpful. They offer great walking tours and fado evening s and it was always clean. Excellent location in middle of lisbon More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 19th Apr 2015

There was a banner in the hall were it was written "6th best hostel in the world". It is not. The location is central, but the rooms are very loud at night. The facilities were okay but a bit old. Staff was not very interested in the guests for my opinion. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Staff friendly who give good information for visit, bedroom very confortable, the view of the tage and sunset wine offer! Great deal for meal, different party to meet other people, free breakfast and free coffee or tea all day long. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2015

This may be the best hostel I've stayed at yet. The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They put on a free sangria tasting with appetizers every night, and have activities for guests to get to know each other. The breakfast in the morning covers more than just bread and cereal, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I´ve stayed in a lot of hostels and this was the best experience I have ever had. From the moment I arrived, the staff was extremely kind and helpful. I arrived late (around 12am), so it was great that they were open 24/7. I also loved the breakfasts, which are included in your price- More
absleff (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 532 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful you'll feel like you've known them for years. The hostel itself is very clean and everything seems new and very well taken care of. Great bubbly atmosphere full of young travelers if you'd like to make friends. The breakfast was substantial More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good. Even though reception and common room are on the 4th and 5th floors the views are great. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback