X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Lisbon, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 4069 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great staff, very helpful and very good English speakers. Mama's dinner is - as per all reviews on here - awesome. Lots of people to meet and great rooms. Beds with curtains, that's awesome! Only the showers didn't really seem tooo clean, but it's a hostel after all. Would stay again, More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I was passing through Lisbon, so was unfortunately staying only one night. Would have loved to stay longer if it had been possible. The staff were friendly & very welcoming, the facilities in each room were fantastic (individual reading lights and power outlets, curtains on beds). It's not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 5140 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Great location, located in the center of Lissabon . Its the hostel to party! Best place to go for peops travelling by oneself. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great location, great staff, great tours on offer (free walking, beach trip, Sintra etc.) and great for solo travelers, comfy beds with curtains and draw lockers. Staying at their hostel in Porto because I like it so much ! Stay here if you can afford it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3762 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Super. Many has given praising feedback and I have to join them. What a great hostel. Only negative thing I can think of is that place and staff is so great you easily get stuck in hostel instead of going wander and wonder the beautiful city. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I recommended this hostel 100% and will definitely be staying here (if it isn't full already!) when I next visit Lisbon. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1909 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff was awesome, breakfast was awesome, the soup was awesome...and so on. I highly recommend this Hostel to everybody, it's an amazing place to enjoy the time in Lisboa. It's one of the cleanest I've seen aswell. Already missing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The best hostel I've stayed at so far, I'd recommend it to anyone coming to Lisbon! The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure you have the best experience and the hostel is one of the cleanest I've seen. The pancakes are delicious too! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1693 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay there and the atmosphere was nice. I would definitely recommend your hostel to my friends. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great common areas with the hostel providing lots of things for you to do to meet people and see the city! Breakfasts were really good, lots to choose from! Showers flicked from hot to cold sometimes but overall a really good experience! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 953 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Can't forget the panini and waffles for breakfast. I'll be back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

A lot of fun, a lot of help with everything, and a lot of friendships ! I really enjoyed my stay and all the activities proposed each days. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

STAY HERE!! The staff is fantastic, the location is perfect, the facilities and atmosphere are incredible. Lisbon is awesome, and this place will make your stay even better. Trust me! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I think the best part about this Hostel was the friendly and accommodating staff. We were travelling in Lisbon very last minute, having almost no plan for what to do once we got there. The staff at WLFT were so helpful and friendly, giving suggestions and advice about what to see and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Beautiful modern hostel with awesome breakfast, helpful staff and pristine and modern facility's. One of the best hostels I stayed in. More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We had a wonderful time at this amazing hostel. The rooms looked really good and were clean, just as the bathrooms were, too. The staff was always friendly and we felt just like at home. The kitchen is big enough for several groups/people to cook in and the common areas where you can eat More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3290 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Very friendly staff - more than happy to help. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Location is great just next to Baixa-Chiado metro station which is centrally located. Staff are really nice and helpful plus the hostel itself is extremely clean. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2909 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

excellent staff and place. too much music played in the lounge at all times. but i could have asjked them to turn the volume down. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good hostel, would use again for sure. Stayed in loads of different ones across the world and this one is up there with the best More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Lisbon Podcast

Listen to our Lisbon podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Lisbon Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Lisbon Videos

Watch our Lisbon video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Lisbon Videos

Hostelworld Lisbon Videos

Please give us your feedback