X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I just loved it. Will be back. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel at a great location.,, . Beautifull building and nice and clean rooms. Bathrooms and shower were great! Every bed has a big locker, that's very nice. Didn't like the kitchen, it is at level -2 and doesn't invite you to cook and is impossible with a group. Also the noise More
Goesilona (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The Beatles tour guided by Kevin is the best thing of the hostel! But all their staffs are very very nice person. I will stay there again when I come back to Liverpool. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2014

it was a short stay for me. its about 15-20 mins walk from the city center. the staff were really nice and took their time to explain what not to miss in the city. the rooms were clean though the stairs were just a little messy which i didnt mind. the showers for the guys are really small More
navinnnava (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2900 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

heaps of people around most days and it is pretty easy to meet other guys travelling. positive in every way More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It's a great hostel and good value for money. The staff was helpful in giving me a map of Liverpool and giving advice. There a big bar where you can play pools, have a drink or just hang out. Nice place. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 34%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This place was disgusting!! On the other side of the city, took over 30 mins to walk to and with a very heavy bag it was exhausting. The whole place looks like it hasn't been touched since it was built, possibly 20 years ago! It smelt and looked like a nursing home and I think I was the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2014

I was in room 201 this time,which was'nt facing the main road-not that it would concern me. The person in the bunk above me kept everyone else awake by snoring-ironically he was the only person that slept well;i certainly did'nt and i dont think the others did either. That aside,had an More
mark73bigboy8180 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1984 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 10th Aug 2014

The place is a mess. There are piles of bags with clothes, towels and bed sheets everywhere, it is just unbelievable. The place is quite far, but is cheap, so by location it is OK. This hostel could be great, but it needs better management. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Pretty good for such cheap accomodation. Quite a lot of choice for breakfast, large rooms and bathrooms. Just had a few issues with the key for the door - it didn't always work or took a long time to get in, but for such a cheap place, that's not much to complain about! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, shower was powerful enough too. 6 minute walk to a square full of pubs and clubs Beds are very squeaky doh, shared a room with 5 mates and they all complained about the beds But otherwise everything was grand. :) More
mccarthy11th4142 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The neighborhood of the hostel was a bit sketchy. My room was right next to a pub so I had very loud music every day from 4 in the afternoon until 1 or 2 in the morning. I couldn't close the window because there was no other form of ventilation. For the entire four days that I stayed there More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback