X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Despite being conveniently located, the hostel was along the streets with pubs and clubs so it was pretty noisy at late into the night. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Really lovely staff. I dealt with various people from Saturday night to Monday morning and every single one of them was polite, helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I really like Embassie. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived though it was 11 o'clock at night. Kevin gave a very valuable introduction of the city especially those Beatles related places and building, which gave me overview of the city and helped me to plan my two days ‘impulse More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

As Liverpool's oldest hostel, The Embassie has a unique charm and character to it. Family owned, the staff know how to make you feel right at home. They environment really encourages you to meet people in the kitchen and common room and I have met some of the best people during my travels More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2945 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

great, helpful staff, comfy beds. wifi only in designated areas and constantly disconnecting after 15 min. don't know why...everythink else fine. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean as were the showers which was a nice change from the other hostels I've been in! Good location, close to a lot of pubs and within walking distance of the Cavern Club! They also do a Beatles taxi tour which you can write your name More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Paid for the four room with en-suite was brilliant for the night. Make sure you take a hand towel and soap though. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This place was disgusting!! On the other side of the city, took over 30 mins to walk to and with a very heavy bag it was exhausting. The whole place looks like it hasn't been touched since it was built, possibly 20 years ago! It smelt and looked like a nursing home and I think I was the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 2002 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I only stayed one night in the Everton Hostel, but sure did enjoy my stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I will happily come back. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Had a great atmosphere, only saw young people. Played good music, had good breakfast and wifi. They even had an xbox 360 downstairs. The staff was very friendly and chatty. They're not in the city center but it's only a 20 minute walk away or a short bus ride. Rooms were good, linen More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I stayed during 4 nights. When I arrived the bed hadn't been changed, it seemed as though they piled the pillow and nordic. Upon request they changed it. It was a shared room for 4 girls, but an extra bed had been added. So we were 5 all the time. The room and bathroom was never clean, nor More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The apartment was nice, that it was good size. The shower was a bit difficult to figure out. Had to have help. Being handicapped it was a bit hard on the steps. Went to ofice upon to check ourt and a man was there a sleep. I called out to him and he seemed agreay after he saw me and said More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback