X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 97%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Honestly the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. I had a female deluxe room and it was fantastic. The facilities were very clean, lockers by the beds, large rooms. Would for sure go back! More
aburt656 (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Hostelworld says "towels included", but they are not. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3159 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Generally really good. Radiator in bedroom didnt appear to work. Free breakfast was added bonus. Downstairs toilets couldve been cleaner. Staff were excellent, really helpful and friendly. Cool hostel, good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I had a wonderful stay. We were in a 4 person room, 1st night we had the whole room to ourselves and second night we shared with thankfully two clean guys. The bathroom was top notch everything was functioning including the heater and hot water, the bunk was easy to climb and sleep on and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 606 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

VEry great atmosphere and staff, lovely decoration, and building. Bathroom and toilets clean but the showers in the female facilities should be separated be cause no one was using the two showers at the same time. And the kitchen does not look very clean. But anyway a very nice place to More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Kev was a brilliant host. I loved the Breakfast! One of the best hostels I've been to- could have done with a few more plug sockets but bar that- no complaints! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The YHA is located near the Tate and other museums and only a fifteen to twenty minute walk from central Liverpool, so is a bargain when it comes to price (at least mid-week). However, internet only works in the common areas, so if there are a lot of people staying, it can be difficult to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 10th Mar 2015

I was very unhappy with the staff there as they did not inform me about the id and it does not say anything in hostel world terms and conditions yes its relitivley cheap but there are far better hostel in liverpool than yha as staff was rude and when i was told a bank card i sufficent id i More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2015

classic scouse hospitality More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Doors slammed a bit hard and the beds shook as if there had been an earthquake after minimal movement. Mattresses were way too squeaky. The staff were excellent and we all felt secure. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 2074 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

very cheap. staff very friendly had a lovely stay. More
oniponi2302 (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

The stay in this hostel was really great! We met a lot of people from all over the world and shared experiences with them. The staff was very very nice and very friendly and the atmosphere was really amazing. Location of the hostel is also nice especially if you are a football fan cause More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback