Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

  • 86%
  • 673 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

We had a private room and it was a very positive surprise. The room was very cosy, with a nice shower and very clean. Irene, the receptionist, gave us all the information we needed and the hostel location is perfect. We could see the Cavern from our window. We would definitely stay there More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Location of hostel is very conveinent. Once U get off the train, a few minutes walk is OK. Since previously name is "Hoax Hostel" when I make the booking. When I arrived, I can't find because of the name is changed to "Euro Hostel". Luckly, I asked someone at the street and told me More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 639 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 19th Nov 2015

I've been to Embassy Backpackers before and made a point of coming back here when I returned to Liverpool. The staff is all super friendly, helpful, and kind. Kevin Senior is a treasure and a great host- if you can, try to plan your trip so you're there Thursday for his Beatles tour. I was More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Oct 2015

The location is fantastic. It's in a quiet neighbourhood, a short walk away from local amenities, transportation, and the city centre. The staff were quite good and welcoming and made me feel more at ease. They were also very generous! However, if you're looking for a good night's sleep, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 974 Total Reviews


  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Comfy beds, clean facilities (there's nothing worse than a stinky, poopy toilet!), & chill "Beatles" atmosphere -- highly recommend. (not to mention quite friendly staff!) Only criticism: Wi-Fi doesn't work so well in the bedrooms! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2015

well located, pretty expensive for a hostel i personally think, good staff More
blanny88 (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 3559 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Good place, deluxe room it is a good Option if you are not a regular customer in hostel More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Very good hostel, doesn't even look like a hostel, more like a hotel. Great location and friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 601 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Very nice staff and location but bed covers and pillows were very dirty - but for the money and location its really great. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The international inn did everything that we needed it to. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 2230 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Amazing place! I won't complain about a piece of paper on the floor, cause it didn't exist! The staff are totally prepared for everything. The location is not in the centre of Liverpool, but still easy to get there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Eccezionale! Rapporto qualità-prezzo senza paragoni. Staff e persone magnifiche, ambiente caldo e familiare. A circa 20 min dal centro a piedi e a 10 dal supermarket più vicino. More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback