X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Really lovely staff. I dealt with various people from Saturday night to Monday morning and every single one of them was polite, helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Our room was in the basement so rather dark with weak internet access and no phone reception but the style of the hostel was great and we really enjoyed the free pool table in the bar. We stayed on a Saturday night and even then didn't feel much of a social atmosphere but the location is More
catherinelucygillen7531 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I really like Embassie. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived though it was 11 o'clock at night. Kevin gave a very valuable introduction of the city especially those Beatles related places and building, which gave me overview of the city and helped me to plan my two days ‘impulse More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

As Liverpool's oldest hostel, The Embassie has a unique charm and character to it. Family owned, the staff know how to make you feel right at home. They environment really encourages you to meet people in the kitchen and common room and I have met some of the best people during my travels More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2938 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Fun place to stay in Liverpool. Lockers were more like safety boxes. The room we stayed in had 6 beds which is the right number for me. Bathrooms were clean and were in each room More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Asked a map in the reception hoping the guys would be happy to give directions for the main attractions (as usual in hostels) etc... I have only received a poor bus tour map and the guy in the reception was not happy to give it to me...neither even a smile... He only can be the owner of More
gilbertoviegasjr5323 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Paid for the four room with en-suite was brilliant for the night. Make sure you take a hand towel and soap though. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This place was disgusting!! On the other side of the city, took over 30 mins to walk to and with a very heavy bag it was exhausting. The whole place looks like it hasn't been touched since it was built, possibly 20 years ago! It smelt and looked like a nursing home and I think I was the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 2000 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Had a great atmosphere, only saw young people. Played good music, had good breakfast and wifi. They even had an xbox 360 downstairs. The staff was very friendly and chatty. They're not in the city center but it's only a 20 minute walk away or a short bus ride. Rooms were good, linen More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The value for money at Everton hostel was almost unbelievable. It was the cheapest place we have stayed in 2 months of backpacking yet it boasted some of the best facilities and rooms we have seen. We had a huge room to ourselves, with en suite bathroom, which made for a really enjoyable More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I stayed during 4 nights. When I arrived the bed hadn't been changed, it seemed as though they piled the pillow and nordic. Upon request they changed it. It was a shared room for 4 girls, but an extra bed had been added. So we were 5 all the time. The room and bathroom was never clean, nor More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, shower was powerful enough too. 6 minute walk to a square full of pubs and clubs Beds are very squeaky doh, shared a room with 5 mates and they all complained about the beds But otherwise everything was grand. :) More
mccarthy11th4142 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback