Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

  • 87%
  • 641 Total Reviews


  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Thank you for everything Hoax☺️☺️ More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Big hostel in the perfect location in Liverpool. Rooms are quite clean and there are many lockers to put you're things in. The free wifi is rubbish, hence why they encourage you to purchase a faster wifi connection for 3 pound/day. Sneaky. Also charging us for minding luggage was a bit of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 938 Total Reviews


  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 71%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The beds are confortable and there is plenty of space in the dorms. However, the wifi could be better and the kitchen would need to have more knives and free basic stuff (olive oil, salt, pepper, spices...) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Lovely hostel in a very good location. I really enjoyed my stay ☺ More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 633 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Great hostel. Old, but has a very home like feel and the staff their are excellent and extremely friendly. It was sad to leave such a welcoming place. Not too far from the centre of Liverpool, where the party is. Thanks guys for the awesome hospitality. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Had a great stay at Embassie Liverpool Backpackers! Our hosts were very warm and friendly, giving us good places to go in the city of Liverpool and making our stay very accommodating - Kevin even gave each us a Beatles memento, which I believe will be a great keepsake. Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 3486 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Very old building, which makes it a bit damp and cold in the 10/12 bed dorms in the basement. Breakfast was good, Wifi worked most of the time. Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was good for being free. Everything is in walking distance. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Awesome hostel, shower head needs to be fixed, but place was clean and tidy, breakfast was good, bar was good, they had a bath mat in the bathroom which was great. Awesome view. Check in staff could be little friendlier. More
billyyoung (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 2200 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great price! Bathrooms and showers weren't very clean! Staff very friendly. However a few mixups with bed allocation which was annoying and awkward More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Sep 2015

The hostel is a bit outside of downtown but still within walking distance. Every room has individual bathroom which is nice. The staff was not always the most professional but this is understandable as they're almost all volunteers, so it gives the whole thing a different vibe from the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 598 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Very nice staff and location but bed covers and pillows were very dirty - but for the money and location its really great. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The international inn did everything that we needed it to. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback