X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great location. Superb facilities. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Everything about this hostel was great. The beds were nice, en suite bathrooms, luggage room, etc. Only thing about the location is that its almost too good in that you are so close to the bars/ clubs that you can hear them most of the night Nothing a few ear plugs can't fix. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3193 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 16th Apr 2015

My assigned bed was dirty upon arrival, and the room was quite small and dirty as well. Bathroom soaps and floor towels were never changed, trash wasn't taken out, etc. Our room was broken into during our stay, and although nothing was taken, the door to the room was wide open and the trim More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Apr 2015

If I can offer any advice, it would be do NOT stay here during the Grand National meeting at Aintree. The hostel was completely full of disrespectful drunk guys who kept me up all night with the lights on, talking, farting, burping.. I checked out after the first night of my intended 3 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The staff is really nice but the place overall is unclean. The lockers didn't work properly. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

VEry great atmosphere and staff, lovely decoration, and building. Bathroom and toilets clean but the showers in the female facilities should be separated be cause no one was using the two showers at the same time. And the kitchen does not look very clean. But anyway a very nice place to More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 874 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The hostel is well located and the accomodation is ok! The problem was that there was no plug near the bed. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

This is the best hostel I've stayed at so far! The decorations on the walls were great. The location was close to everything I wanted to do. There was a lot of things to see around the docks and surrounding area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. More
kcastro233 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2015

classic scouse hospitality More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Doors slammed a bit hard and the beds shook as if there had been an earthquake after minimal movement. Mattresses were way too squeaky. The staff were excellent and we all felt secure. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2090 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Half the occupants had loud party until 4 am, VERY loud. Half the lights in rm didnt work, tried to open bedroom door andthere was a kid on a mattress in front if the door so that i couldnt exit. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Apr 2015

It is more or less a house. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback