X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Couldn't fall asleep as the music was too loud downstairs :-( More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Dec 2014

best hostel ever! The location is the best of best near Mattew street! Moreover it is in shopping center It is not to far from Albert dock, Liverpool cathedral. Every facility was awesome and perfect. You will not be disappointed just you will satisfied with Hoax hostel! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3049 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Very well located, great staff and good room. The only problem was with the shower, but nothing too serious. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Dec 2014

One of the greatest hostel I've ever being More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

What's NOT to like about the Embassie? There are other hostels in Liverpool BUT, none come even a close second to this place for it's hospitality :) The BEST HOSTEL in LIVERPOOL bar-none! More
kieronarmstrong9979 (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Chilled, individual, quirky hostel with real heart. If you like character over sterile uniformity then this is the right hostel for you. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 849 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Looked a bit imposing as we drove up but inside it is a lovely, clean, modern hostel. Great location - very short walk to city centre and free parking at the hostel was very handy for us! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Not having free Wi-Fi is a downer, but the guy in reception told me they'll be switching to free Wi-Fi next year. Location is good, walking distance from everything in Liverpool, and not so expensive as more central hostels. More
anderfosca (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2040 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 5th Dec 2014

I stayed in the hostel for two nights. In the first one, there was someone sleeping on a couch in our room, and he came back the other night trying to find a bed to sleep in, even if all bed were booked. It was unclear if he was a guest or not. Also, on the second night, there was a leak More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Really great place to stay, there was a staff member there who was helpful at check in. Room was spacious and comfortable. Great value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Great place. Close To everything you'll need to visit around here. Friendly staff. All day toasts, coffee and tea. Could improve the cleaning a little bit and also find a way for the dorms doors don't slam so hard all the time...I would definitely stay there again and I ll recommend it to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel needs a refurbishment. The carpets were so stained you could nearly see the original colour. The rooms only had 2 PowerPoint's and the kitchen and facilities rooms were tired and not comfortable places to sit. Further, the mattress was so old More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback