X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 60%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

didn't manage to sleep much, the two days i was there, due to the bar noise and the other d***s in the room. Will try another place if staying in liverpool again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Wasn't very crowded on January, good facilities, and confortable beds. WiFi all over the place, good bathrooms and heaters. Very recommendable. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Perfect location, really amazing staff, clean and comfy rooms and beds. Will definitely stay here again! More
sadie82 (Sweden) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Located in the centre of town, walking distance to the main promenade, lime st station, Central station and Albert Docks. Really clean hostel with helpful and nice staff. Would recommend to others!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

What's NOT to like about the Embassie? There are other hostels in Liverpool BUT, none come even a close second to this place for it's hospitality :) The BEST HOSTEL in LIVERPOOL bar-none! More
kieronarmstrong9979 (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Chilled, individual, quirky hostel with real heart. If you like character over sterile uniformity then this is the right hostel for you. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 856 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 60%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Too expensive, and doesn't offer even a simple breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Pretty grim. The dorm stank and was so over-heated that I was sweating all night and struggled to sleep. Dirty bathroom with a moldy shower curtain and hairs & grime around the bath & washbasin. Dents in the bathroom door, apparently from someone trying to kick it in. Check-in took More
alexisn (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2050 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The hostel is very far away from city center, and in the neighborhood there are only abbandoned buildings. The structure is in bad conditions, not only architectural but cleannes. It is really dirty!! the rooms are dirty and cold, the matress are distroyed, and the bed linen looks dirty More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Nice atmosphere, is not in the center of the city, 10 minutes walk or so, but perfect if you want to go to Anfield or Goodison as my case was More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Even though they told us there would be free bread there never was any in the hostel's community kitchen. The kitchen was rather dirty with a lot of undone dishes (which still were there when we left after three days) and there were no forks at all when we arrived. It's hard to prepare More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Great place. Close To everything you'll need to visit around here. Friendly staff. All day toasts, coffee and tea. Could improve the cleaning a little bit and also find a way for the dorms doors don't slam so hard all the time...I would definitely stay there again and I ll recommend it to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback