X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 12th Feb 2016

Clean place, friendly staff. Room was a bit small and WiFi was slow but I guess that's why there's a premium WiFi option. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Overall I did not like this hostel. The location was central but as a single female I did not at all feel safe walking home at night in the neighbourhood- many homeless and drunk people walking around. It didn't help that the front door had no security and anyone could walk in. I felt a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1006 Total Reviews

No.2

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2016

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in so far. Everything is great about it! The staff are very friendly especial Liz, she was very friendly and helpful. She even advised me of places to visit while I was there and she showed me on the map where things were. There is a bar and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the main lounge area and bar so chill out. Not too noisy, I was by myself and enjoyed the quiet. Rooms were clean, spacious, bathrooms were nice. Hostel is also nicely decorated and feels very homey. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3688 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2016

It's my third time here and I've never been disappointed of my choice. There are all the facilities you need, included a big kitchen and a tv room, the breakfast (included in the price) is super rich and there's a pub inside the hostel that is absolutely stunning!! The rooms are also More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Bedrooms could have been cleaner, but overall not bad. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 646 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Packed wth history, and wonderful staff, Embassie is the reason I prefer to stay at small, privately owned hostels. The owner, Kevin, is passionate about this great city and it's history, and has many facts and tales to share. When I do come back to Liverpool, I'll be staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great value! My third time here. Recomended. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2279 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

This is my second time back here. Pistol Pete is still running the show the legend!! He's always around to help out the guests and make sure everyone's having a good time. Perfect hostel for the price and has everything you need. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I've stayed in my fair share of hostels, and this one is probably the worst as far as facilities go. The staff are very nice though which did help. The building is very old and the stairs are in desperate need of a vacuum. There is black mold on the sink spouts, along the baseboards, and More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Facilities were only poor as we were not told about kitchen until we were leaving . More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Nov 2015

I was there during three days, and they don´t cleaned the bathroom! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback