X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Hostelworld says "towels included", but they are not. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Good location, clean and quiet, would use again. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The Embassie Backpackers Hostel in Liverpool was great. The staff and guests were incredibly kind, welcoming, and helpful. They know everything you need to know about Liverpool and are more than happy to point you in the right direction. Free coffee, tea, toast, jam, etc. is provided which More
rmart59 (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

What's NOT to like about the Embassie? There are other hostels in Liverpool BUT, none come even a close second to this place for it's hospitality :) The BEST HOSTEL in LIVERPOOL bar-none! More
kieronarmstrong9979 (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Very pretty building and nice staff. Recommended. Will be back More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel, staff were very friendly and efficient. Also the room was a good size - we had a 6 bed dorm - me and my friends had an amazing time and the atmosphere and design of the hostel is fantastic, no complaints whatsoever and I'll be booking up again when I go back to Liverpool. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

the room was very clean and we got plenty of space. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2015

The room was very big, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was nice and cleane. Staff is very friendly. It takes around 15 minutes to get to the centre of the city, but the hostel is calm. More
earving (Russia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2064 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 20th Feb 2015

We booked in here only to find that the 'website' had overbooked and there was no beds available at 9pm. The staff handled this as if it was not their responsibility despite not letting us know prior to our arrival. They were quite unhelpful however I sensed they didn't really know how to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Everton Hostel is located in a quiet locale approximately 20-25 mins walk (10 min bus journey 14 or 17 from Queen St bus station) from Lime St rail station. The place has merits and demerits: the merits include excellent free wifi throughout the building, free breakfast, extremely More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Doors slammed a bit hard and the beds shook as if there had been an earthquake after minimal movement. Mattresses were way too squeaky. The staff were excellent and we all felt secure. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2015

It was a great journey. We were upgraded and it was great ! The only drawback was the mattress. It may need to be replaced or maybe the hostel could add an overlay mattress. We could feel the springs in our back. Great journey and great value ! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback