X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great location. Superb facilities. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

the hostels location is a bit of a double edged sword. it's literally steps to Mathew street and a bunch of great shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs. however if you plan on going to bed before 2am bring ear plugs! personally, I think it's worth the noise. only complaint with the hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3185 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 8th Apr 2015

its ok. but there really is no atmosphere here. i spent 5 days and i never saw anyone in the garden, kitchen or other common areas although it was fully booked. sad place - especially if compared to the very good hatters in birmingham and manchester! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

This hostel is absolutely fantastic! The building is amazing and it looks like a medieval castle. Although the building is very old, the interior of the place is modern and the decoration is beautiful. It has all the social amenities you would expect from a hostel: common room, games room, More
marciomac89 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The staff is really nice but the place overall is unclean. The lockers didn't work properly. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

VEry great atmosphere and staff, lovely decoration, and building. Bathroom and toilets clean but the showers in the female facilities should be separated be cause no one was using the two showers at the same time. And the kitchen does not look very clean. But anyway a very nice place to More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 873 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

This is the best hostel I've stayed at so far! The decorations on the walls were great. The location was close to everything I wanted to do. There was a lot of things to see around the docks and surrounding area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. More
kcastro233 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The YHA is located near the Tate and other museums and only a fifteen to twenty minute walk from central Liverpool, so is a bargain when it comes to price (at least mid-week). However, internet only works in the common areas, so if there are a lot of people staying, it can be difficult to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Mar 2015

classic scouse hospitality More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Doors slammed a bit hard and the beds shook as if there had been an earthquake after minimal movement. Mattresses were way too squeaky. The staff were excellent and we all felt secure. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2085 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Is a good place, very funny. Easy to make friends, and with a good kitchen. But beware that city center is 20 min (or more) walking. More
tecko (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Great people More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback