X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very clean hostel! Beds are super comfortable. Fantastic location, it is close to everything! Ear plugs are essential if you want to sleep before 2 am. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2015

Rooms were spacious and the whole place was clean. However, seemed to be lacking any social atmosphere unlike most hostels I've stayed in. Also the basement rooms were quite cold! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3235 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 22nd May 2015

Best part of this hostel is the location. The only critic will be the first guy we met at the reception when we arrived who did not say anything to us except the price of the room. All the other people were friendly and the room was fine. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Great hostel, good location, nice facilities. Quiet when I was there however I think it gets good on weekends! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

The staff and atmosphere were amazing at Embassie Hostel. You guys seem like a fun bunch in a nice hostel; you put a smile on my face. Meeting Kevin was the highlight of my stay. Thank you so much for all your Beatles stories, I could have listened to them for hours. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

This hostel was a great experience! The staff is friendly and eager to help, plenty of space in the rooms, kitchen, and shower. The location is within walking distance of anything in the city. The Thursday Beatles tour was excellent, Kevin was so much fun to listen to. Thank you, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 83%
  • 17th May 2015

The hostel is a bit old and wifi is so weak. but it is clean and located near albert dock. Also staffs are very nice and friendly. Also the price is really good More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th May 2015

This hostel is the cleanest and nicest looking hostel I've stayed in. My biggest complaint is that the age range of people was very odd. There were older adults in my room and tons of young children staying in a dorm down the hall. The older folk made us younger people uncomfortable and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 2109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 23rd May 2015

This hostel is in a fairly crummy location. You have to either walk for 45 minutes or pay for a bus/taxi to get to civilization. There are a ton of staff members that are all very cliquey and don't really acknowledge you except to take your money. Also there are a lot of folks who seem to More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 21st May 2015

door was locked when we got there, had to pound on the door/ring the bell for 45 minutes before another guest answered the door (was 6pm check in started at 5pm) the staff looked to be 16 and all of them were foriegn (American, French, Italian) they didn't know Directions to anything. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 24th May 2015

The hostel is not that good. The kitchen is very dirty, poor equipped and disgusting. The room is ok, but the room that we've stayed at had a very bad smell and the floor was sticky. The breakfast was ridiculous, there wasn't enough bread, coffe, no sugar and no milk. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th May 2015

The location of this hostel is great! That's the best part about it. Other than that, it's a pretty basic place with basic facilities. Rooms and kitchen were pretty clean, and it also had a great game room with a pool table and board games. The lock on our room door was bad; I probably More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback