X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Nothing too bad, just turn down the speaker in the lift! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2014

friendly staff when you asked a question but not exactly going out of their way to help you, but still i cant complain, standard was very good. lockers in the room but no locks provided for guests, at least i wasnt informed if there was. everything else was perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS More
austinkenny393409 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3025 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

This is an excellent hostel with a very nice and friendly staff. Appreciated that I was able to store my bags there the day I checked out as my train didn't leave until 6pm and I wanted to do some more exploring of Liverpool. I also liked the artsy feel of the place and that they do have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

It's the second time in this youth hostel.. and I've found it even better than before. I booked a 8 bed female room.. the room was comfortable and the bathroom wide and clean enough. A good and abundant breakfast and a large and well furnished lounge made me enjoy my stay in Liverpool. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

very nice family run hostel. owners attend to everyone of their guests. it's a bit far from the centre but the area's just lovely (victorian architecture) and quiet. and you can still walk. good breakfast with lots of options for a hostel. the only downside to me was that in england the More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent atmosphere! We felt very welcome and at home and we were glad we picked this hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 69%
  • 31st Oct 2014

The hostel was ok. The linen on the bed was fresh. There were things lying around in the room even though we were the first ones to check into the room. The location is not the best, you have to walk a bit to get to the city centre and the train station. We payed quite a lot for the night More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Oct 2014

showerroom was samll and mouldy. breakfast is too expensive in a hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2031 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Location is not near from city centre but another thing is very good. I like this hostel's mood. In the hall, always play the music, very nice!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed staying in Everton Hostel,because I met interesting,funny people and everyone was friendly and I feel totally safe and secure and mattresses were very comfy so I could sleep all day long. The location was good as well because it's only 10 min walk to to city centre and More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Great place. Close To everything you'll need to visit around here. Friendly staff. All day toasts, coffee and tea. Could improve the cleaning a little bit and also find a way for the dorms doors don't slam so hard all the time...I would definitely stay there again and I ll recommend it to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel needs a refurbishment. The carpets were so stained you could nearly see the original colour. The rooms only had 2 PowerPoint's and the kitchen and facilities rooms were tired and not comfortable places to sit. Further, the mattress was so old More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback