X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

It was unbelievably loud in my room due to party next door. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The Staff were very down to earth.. More
Bazza001 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

All facilities were clean and functioning. Bread, jams and tea-coffee available all day which was great. The owner was lovely and even gave me advice about which bus to catch to get to the airport. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Kevin's tour on the Thursday was amazing. He took groups and solo travellers out alike, and showed us the highlights of Liverpool. Lovely personal anecdotes and interesting facts, the tour was brilliant and Kevin a great host. I was astounded to find that this tour was free. I felt More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2846 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Amazing location....was quiet in common room when there but no fault of hostels, check in quick and easy...would definitely stay again Breakfast ideal aswell continental ....full English £5 charge Overall very happy More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The room we were staying was stuffy. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2014

I was in room 201 this time,which was'nt facing the main road-not that it would concern me. The person in the bunk above me kept everyone else awake by snoring-ironically he was the only person that slept well;i certainly did'nt and i dont think the others did either. That aside,had an More
mark73bigboy8180 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th May 2014

It is a good hostel, location is excellent... But you have to pay for Wi-Fi. Pay per hour or pay for a membership 7 pounds per year (?). I went last year to Liverpool and the hostel was terrible, but they offer Wi-Fi. Next year I will search for another hostel with free internet. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1962 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Some of the reviews here are really slamming this place, and while it's not overly nice, and not in a great part of town, it was absolutely fine for a cheap couple night's stay. Its a £3 cab to the city centre, the service was pretty good and the rooms and lockers were secure. I'm a 25 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The Staff at this place were amazing, they made me feel welcomed and very comfortable with my stay. Thank you! It was a little unorganized at times but I find that stuff fun. Abdul is definitely and amazing bloke and very easy to get along with and pedro was mixing the beats and making the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 564 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I'm 48 and my husband is 52 years young and we are new to using hostels, we were at the hostel with our young family from Canada. My experience of the hostel was truly amazing, your staff are as good as any from any five star establishment. I felt 100% safe in the area and it's great More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jun 2014

I have never encountered more helpful, abliging, friendly staff in all of my travels around the world. I thank you all. Bob Lawson New Zealand More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback