X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Awesome place, staff very friendly and facilities are top class, one of the best hostels I've been to and is right in the centre of the city. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel in the center. Definitely recommended. Near the cavern club and Matthew street. Not far from sleet street's bars too. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2979 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I only stayed in Hatters one night, but had a nice stay. The hostel is in a very central location, rooms are clean, beds aren't the most comfortable, but are ok. The 8-bed female dorm I stayed in had an ensuite, which was pretty clean and well stocked. They provided free pasta on the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I think there was the Perfect hostel in Liverpool to stay among visiting hostel by now. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 585 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Embassie is more than a hostel, it is a family! It's an old house (no elevator, no fancy rooms, no plugs next to the bed), but you can find all you need. Everyone there is more than nice: Kevin, Kevin Jr, Abraham and all staff were kind, helpful and made us feel at home. Meeting people is More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Staff were really helpful and friendly, great atmosphere and good location, great for a couple of days :) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 838 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 71%
  • 11th Oct 2014

showerroom was samll and mouldy. breakfast is too expensive in a hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very clean and nice hostel. stuff was very friendly. Small minus that you have to pay extra for the wi-fi if u r not a member. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 2020 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Atmosphere is really great, Beatles decoration, comfy couches, has a nice vibe. The beds were clean and really comfortable. We enjoyed our room. But the bathroom was horrible. No toilet seat, dirty shower. Nevertheless recommendable. Little out of city centre but only 4pounds by cab. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Not very close to town but the price is worth it and there's lots of transportation around. The taxi is very cheap! I was surprised. The beds are comfy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Everything was ok, it is near to the city center but a little far from the dock. I just hatted that they didnt have plugs next to the bed. They just had two plugs for the entire bedroom next to the door. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I stayed during 4 nights. When I arrived the bed hadn't been changed, it seemed as though they piled the pillow and nordic. Upon request they changed it. It was a shared room for 4 girls, but an extra bed had been added. So we were 5 all the time. The room and bathroom was never clean, nor More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback