X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Liverpool, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Hoax Hostel

  • Kansas Buildings, 50-54 Stanley Street, Liverpool
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Perfect location! Staff has been kind and welcoming! Everything was great except the hostel bar that was nearly dead (during week). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This place has an excellent location close to the cavern quarter, train st and shops. clean dorms and bathrooms and lockers. However breakfast was advertised cheaper than it actually was and the kitchen was filthy for the whole three days I was there, plus I went to buy food to cook, came More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

As Liverpool's oldest hostel, The Embassie has a unique charm and character to it. Family owned, the staff know how to make you feel right at home. They environment really encourages you to meet people in the kitchen and common room and I have met some of the best people during my travels More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The Beatles tour guided by Kevin is the best thing of the hostel! But all their staffs are very very nice person. I will stay there again when I come back to Liverpool. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2923 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We had a really lovely time at Hatters. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and were able to tell us about great places to eat and visit in town. Also the hostel was able to offer brilliant discounts on things to do, such as the Shiverpool ghost tour, the city tour bus and many More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The room (and toilet) in which I stayed was pretty dirty and disordered, obviously due to the people staying there. The breakfast caused me stomachache... More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Liverpool

  • 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Paid for the four room with en-suite was brilliant for the night. Make sure you take a hand towel and soap though. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This place was disgusting!! On the other side of the city, took over 30 mins to walk to and with a very heavy bag it was exhausting. The whole place looks like it hasn't been touched since it was built, possibly 20 years ago! It smelt and looked like a nursing home and I think I was the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1992 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 10th Aug 2014

The place is a mess. There are piles of bags with clothes, towels and bed sheets everywhere, it is just unbelievable. The place is quite far, but is cheap, so by location it is OK. This hostel could be great, but it needs better management. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Pretty good for such cheap accomodation. Quite a lot of choice for breakfast, large rooms and bathrooms. Just had a few issues with the key for the door - it didn't always work or took a long time to get in, but for such a cheap place, that's not much to complain about! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I stayed during 4 nights. When I arrived the bed hadn't been changed, it seemed as though they piled the pillow and nordic. Upon request they changed it. It was a shared room for 4 girls, but an extra bed had been added. So we were 5 all the time. The room and bathroom was never clean, nor More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, shower was powerful enough too. 6 minute walk to a square full of pubs and clubs Beds are very squeaky doh, shared a room with 5 mates and they all complained about the beds But otherwise everything was grand. :) More
mccarthy11th4142 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Liverpool Podcasts

Listen to our Liverpool podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Liverpool Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Liverpool Videos

Watch our Liverpool video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Liverpool Videos

Please give us your feedback