X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Livingstone, Zambia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very chilled out. Great free pancakes at 3pm More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

great hostel - 6 years since I was last there ...and has only got even better. great hostel, great staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Compares well with Jollyboys where we have stayed before. Haven't had to use the staff in either place to book activities so can't compare there. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Some facilities didn't seem to be operating (such as the hot tub and rock wall- though I also didn't ask about them). Overall, a wonderful stay- I would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 987 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

I stayed at the Vic Falls Restcamp in Zimbabwe instead of the Jollyboys Backpacker in Zambia because it was in walking distance of the falls. I paid $30 US per night for a private chalet with a double bed and shared bathroom. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2014

The staff was absolutely fantastic and helpful every step of the way. The place was clean and beautiful. Overall I was very impressed and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in this area. I was very happy to see all the security in place at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

There staff didn't help me. They were supposed to book some activities for me, but the very day I was suppose to enjoy them they told me it was provisional and I missed them. So I decided to book the activities myself. In general, the staff is not helpful at all, even though they're More
jokinaiz9214 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The location was a bit far from town and it is unsafe to walk that path after dark. The staff was very helpful and we often took taxi rides into town instead. We very much enjoyed our vacation although I would recommend staying at Jolly Boys Backpackers instead since it is conveniently More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback