Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Livingstone, Zambia

  • 93%
  • 158 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Really enjoyed my time here. The place is lovely with very good facilities and a short walk to town. The food is great and good value for money. The owners and local staff were very friendly and approachable. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Great hostel to stay at, good food also from kitchen, only down side is the pool, should be cleaned properly with proper pool cleaning equipment rather than just push a mop across the mouldy bits from the side of the pool which does nothing to remove the mould. Rooms and all other areas of More
laurence_bruce (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter

  • 88%
  • 1178 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2015

One of the best backpackers I have seen so far! Very nice location with friendly staff, worth the money! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

A fun and lively hostel where I met a lot of great people. The staff are very helpful and booked all of my Victoria Falls activities in just a few minutes. There is also a restaurant/bar on site where you can buy cheap beer and a tasty breakfast. My only complaints are the lack of hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 537 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Fawlty Towers is a great choice for backpackers. It's like a huge apartment where people are just comfortably passing by each other in bikinis or towels. My dorm was always unlocked as we were only given one key but I thought it was safe anyway. I love that they have a communal kitchen More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Nov 2015

It is a nice place, but it could be so much better of they provided a better service. Unfortunately the staff have been CONSISTENTLY delivering a poor service which left us with a sour taste for the visit. You can definitely improve on that without much effort or costs associated. The More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 229 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I truly enjoyed my stay at Jolly Boys Camp. The staff are wonderful! They genuinely care about you enjoying your experience in Livingstone and do whatever they can to make that happen. A very relaxed, warm and accommodating atmosphere. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxed spot More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Jollyboys Camp was absolutely perfect for us. We traveled with four children and they really appreciated the ability to run around. The pool table was a huge hit, as well as the camp fire. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback