X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

.Friendly and polite staff, both at reception & restaurant. My booking was upgraded for free to a room on the lower floor so this review is based on my stay in the hotel. Everything inside room& bath was clean and comfortable. Good value for money though breakfast was not included. No More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Terrific little hostel just around the corner from Tivoli Park. A bit of a walk to the city center, but exploring is a part of travel anyway. Staff were great, knowledgeable about Slovenia and social. Free breakfast in the morning is always a plus. Would happily stay here again when I More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Aweseome staff, great location to reach the city in minutes by walking. The place is incredibly clean and tidy. I've been there two times 'til now and will defineteley come back if ever plan to visit ljubljana again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1430 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The staff were very welcoming and were happy to answer any of our questions about the area, they also recommended places to visit and eat on a budget. Breakfast is included which is useful. The Hostel was clean and the decor gave the hostel a friendly and relaxing feel. If I was to visit More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent and friendly staff. Especially Misa ensured our stay was comfortable and answered all our queries in detail. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1227 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

I didn't get any sleep when I stayed at this hostel. Between a guy vomiting in my room in the middle of the night, and a large group of people partying in the common room until 6 am, there was a ton of noise. The staff leave the hostel at 8 pm, so even though there is a sign asking people More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I told the staff while I was there that this was the best hostel I had ever stayed at! I have stayed in hostels throughout Europe (and a few in the U.S. and Canada) and this hostel satisfied me in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful - they prepare early breakfast to accommodate More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

amazing hostel, amazing city. not too big but still alive. I would really recommend to visit Ljubljana and spend few days here. it has been very cool! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great location close to the old town centre and the main train/bus station. The staff were all very friendly and happy to offer advice/suggestions. They play music quite loudly throughout the hostel during the day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Had a great stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, but 30 min walk from city center & train station. Mostly students staying there. Despite sign on fridge warning students not to steal food & security cameras, my food was stolen after midnight and before 7:00. I would've reported it but had train to catch. There is a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1825 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Definitely quite a quirky hostel and I did enjoy my stay. However, not without faults. I stayed in 2 different rooms whilst here - room 210 was a 10 bed dorm and luckily fairly empty as beds veryyyyy close together! Room 208 was a nice little room however, no lock on bathroom door, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

the 4bed room was small, you barely have space to walk in. i suggest paying more to get a nicer feel of the hostel. the beds are place in a weird way. the ceiling is diagonally facing the bed which is weird when you can turn. and the bed light will literally give u a suntan cos its very More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1052 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The location of this hostel was great! Easy to walk to the old town and in a safe area. The hostel itself was nicely decorated and clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there was only one toilet and one shower for twelve people. We stayed in the second six bed dorm room and had to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Mar 2015

The hostel is very well located and it is small. There is only one person working there and she was rarely there. The room is supposed to be ensuite but is not in reallity, there are two rooms that are connected and one of them has the shower (1 shower for 14 people) and the toilet is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Very very good overall! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. My only complaint is that the beds weren't very comfortable, but it was fine for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The staff was so friendly and helpful! That was the best part of our stay, but we loved the location - close to the center but in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

The hostel is really nice. Beds are comfortable and the room was clean and worm. Staff is really nice also. The bar is right next to the hostel but they didn't go crazy with the music so we could get a good night sleep. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Awesome location and hostel! Easy to find and friendly staff. Attached to a bar for meeting new people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback