X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Really nice hostel just 5 minutes walk into everything you need to see in town. Huge rooms with nice big lockers to store bags. Bathrooms and rooms nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

amazing hostel! More
leethebreeze9350 (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1308 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Overall an okay stay, nothing great, but not bad. Close walk to the bus station and old town and breakfast was a big plus! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Clean, close to the city center, no complaints here More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

A very nice hostel with great staff and facilities. The rooms are nice and there aren't bunk beds. However as a solo traveler the atmosphere was a little lacking despite the hostels bar. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Aug 2014

It's not a bad place, but the whole thing feels a bit dead, even though it's behind a bar. It's a little bit out the way too. The staff I met were really nice and helpful and the bar itself is really cool, but cool and quiet. I think I chose it for the sax jazz novelty. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Superclean and superfriendly! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Very good location. More
mitrarudradeb8834 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1724 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Stayed here on 2 different occasions Do not expect a good night sleep here. The nearby nightlife can be heard until the early hours of the morning. The air con in my room also made constant noise so had to turn it off which resulted in the room being too hot. The receptionist double More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2014

There was no wi-fi in the whole hostel ; you have to be at the bar (ground flor). The concept of the room was cool but it's a bit of lottery and we were disapointed with ours :( More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Essentially just a budget hotel. Really helpful staff (letting us leave our luggage with them for free was a huge help) and only 5 minutes walk to the centre of the town or to the train station. It's in a bit of a rough looking location but we felt safe wherever we walked so wouldn't More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

This was a convenient hostel. Good location and really clean. Bar/restaurant also good for drinks. Very good value for money, would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm, but it was 3 rooms with 2 beds in each with a shared kitchen, WC and shower. So it was really nice for us to have our own room. And the hostel is located very central. Kitchen was good, but there was no sharper knifes to prepare food with. Maybe not the More
elinuhedlund9397 (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Internet there is terrible. Dorm room style (2 beds per room). Short stay- checked in late and left early. No strong feelings either way. More
InternationalJess (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.8

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The 4 bedroom dorm I was in was equipped with a little kitchen and a bathroom with toilet and shower. Bed sheets were clean but the room itself was a bit dusty. Wifi didn't work properly in the room, only in the hallway. Other than that, staff was helpful and the hostel location is great. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This place was ok. Good location - easy walk to sights and train station. Wifi was good but not great in the rooms. Kitchen was teeny tiny. Not much in the way of atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located between the train / bus station and the city center. There are lots of services that are proposed, such as washing machine and free luggage room which are really convenient. It's a good deal. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

As the hostel was so huge it wasn't so close nit and friendly as we had been used too. The staff were quite rude when we were checking in, answering their mobiles phones e.t.c. Good as we got breakfast included. Great kitchen facilities and lovely communal area. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Confidenti was great value for money! The free laundry service was amaaazing, and the kitchen was extremely well equiped! The beds were not comfortable the incredible downstairs shower made up for that! However they should have more showers and toilets. The outdoor terrace adds a nice More
shinners969488 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Awesome place. Friendly, really helpful, met some nice people. Its a bit far from the railway station but the walk along the riverside makes up for it. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback