X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The fact that this a little hostel makes it even better, it was the most welcoming atmosphere and the staff are just the greatest. Not sure how anyone could say a bad word about this place, you'd be silly to stay anywhere else. Especially if you're having a birthday, thanks for making it a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 11th Oct 2014

This hostel is teenie tinnie! So not much space to social and few people to socialise with! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1142 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Hostel was in a great location! The facilities were clean. 1 bathroom to share with 4 people. A nice idea but at times can be rough if someone is taking their time and you really need to use it. The staff were extremely accomodating, as I had to leave early and they left me some breakfast More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Great stay! Although I didn't think the co-ed bathrooms would be an issue it is a little uncomfortable trying to drop my morning deuce when there is a cute girl putting on her makeup only 5 feet away haha. Not really a big deal though. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1341 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel and friendly staff! We stayed in the Swedish room which was a double room - I forgot we were in a hostel as it was better than some hotels we have stayed in. We were impressed with the facilities and enjoyed breakfast. Met some great people in this hostel! Lovely location More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very good hostel, very close to center and train and bus station. Everything looked clean and tidy and staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast, although simple, is definitely a plus. Could have more toilets and showers and the water in the showers should last more than 5 seconds each More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

only stayed a night passing through ljubljana. hostel was clean and new, in a great location just off preseran square and the three bridges. only negative: not much atmosphere, pretty sterile environment. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Perfect little hostel, good vibe in common area at night! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The hostel is located in a quieter area of Ljubljana but it's only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. There is no kitchen or common room though, so there is little atmosphere, although there is a bar associated. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

This I'd the least pretentious hostel I've ever been to. Staff is awesome, comfy beds, great place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1755 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Interesting expirience as it was former prison. Electrical sockets could be closer to bed as climbing up and down the bed is a bit hard and not the safest thing to do. Staff is great. Outside hostel is place for gathering for alternative looking people. Also, food provided in Celica is More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Friendly staff who were always happy to help, good and clean facilities all around. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The locations is great...It's very close to the train and bus station (walking distance even with a huge backpack). 5 minutes walking to the center .. super easy. The room was clean and comfortable, Staff in the reception were very helpfull. I would stay again.. and recommend to friends. More
patyttafg5761 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Essentially just a budget hotel. Really helpful staff (letting us leave our luggage with them for free was a huge help) and only 5 minutes walk to the centre of the town or to the train station. It's in a bit of a rough looking location but we felt safe wherever we walked so wouldn't More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We arrived in the last week the hostel was open, so there was a bit of a shutting down feeling and it seemed pretty empty. That said, the kitchen was very well furnished (no microwave though!) with plenty of space, the bathroom was clean and the room was very comfortable. We even had a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm, but it was 3 rooms with 2 beds in each with a shared kitchen, WC and shower. So it was really nice for us to have our own room. And the hostel is located very central. Kitchen was good, but there was no sharper knifes to prepare food with. Maybe not the More
elinuhedlund9397 (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.9

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2014

This hostel has so much potential but it just misses the mark in a few areas. Location is brilliant, staff are friendly, rooms are spacious but... The common room is tiny so meeting people in poor weather would be tough, the basics are clean but there is a lot of dust/grime in the rooms, More
AMH86 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Clean rooms, pretty spacious. Not enough outlets though. Was happy to have a bottom bunk so I had one close. The wifi was so so. Staff were great. Nice and funny and helped me book some day trips. The absence of lockers is a problem though: during my stay someone's iPad got stolen from More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located between the train / bus station and the city center. There are lots of services that are proposed, such as washing machine and free luggage room which are really convenient. It's a good deal. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

As the hostel was so huge it wasn't so close nit and friendly as we had been used too. The staff were quite rude when we were checking in, answering their mobiles phones e.t.c. Good as we got breakfast included. Great kitchen facilities and lovely communal area. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback