X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Hostel Tivoli was a great place to stay. We booked a double room, which was very appealing and it was very cheap for a hostel, as it felt like a hotel room! We had a double bed, a TV, a sofa and we were given towels to use free of charge! Breakfast was also included suh as; toast (butter, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

This is the best hostel we've stayed at so far among 8 cities. The facilities are awesome, it is located in front of the gorgeous Tivoli Park. But the best is the staff, the most friendly, welcoming and helpful guys ever. We'd totally come back to Ljubljana just to stay with them once More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1460 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Zeppelin is a really cool hostel. It's got a great location - 10 minutes to the bus station and 5 minutes to the centre and the park. It has a great atmosphere and is very easy to meet and chat to people if you are on your own. They also give you free breakfast and offer many trips around More
helenansell8311 (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 26th Apr 2015

The hostel is in a great location between the main train and bus station and city center. The staff were great too. We loved Ljubljana! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This hostel is the perfect location right in the centre of town. Make sure you wander out though to see more of the cute tiny city. The staff is great, knowledgeable and will help with eveything! Beds in the mixed dorms are a little weird because they're closed off by each bunk, so if you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Nice hostel, more like a hotel in that there aren't really common areas where you can meet other people. Clean, nice beds, and great location, but not good if you're traveling alone and trying to meet people. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1248 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very nice stay! Stayed in the violet room very comfortable room, but loud in the mornings from the common area and the main street adjacent to the room. Otherwise, staff were very accommodating and friendly, the staff was very helpful in recommending destinations and places to sed in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Solid job. I would beef up the breakfast a bit, even if you have to charge a small amount for it. More
jpfalgoust3634 (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1066 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Really cheap & clean - all in all: a very nice accomodation in the centre of Ljubljana. I recommend. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Nice and helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Perfect location. Would stay again. More
mathbonfil9830 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2015

This is a hotel, not a hostel. It is certain floors of cheaper rooms in a 2 or 3 star hotel. Clean room and showers. You can see the park and part of the castle through the window. You don't get the warmness as in hostels. But it's relatively cheap and comfortable. Very quiet during my More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Everywhere smell of cigarettes. Parking is problem. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This is very friendly and good hostel. They were so kind to wait us because we were late and come after 11pm. Staff was friendly, ready to help you. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

The hostel is really nice. Beds are comfortable and the room was clean and worm. Staff is really nice also. The bar is right next to the hostel but they didn't go crazy with the music so we could get a good night sleep. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Awesome location and hostel! Easy to find and friendly staff. Attached to a bar for meeting new people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1851 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Excellent hostel. Price a little above from others at same quality, but really great. The should work on deals for 3, 4 nights stay. More
santiagont371 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The stay was okay. The staff was super, no complains. I was promised a free internet access and I got it, but the computer was in the reception and I had to check my banking information while there were other customers just behind me. I felt kinda uncomfortable doing it that way. Also the More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 716 Total Reviews

No.10

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 71%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Good location near dragon bridge and 10 mins slow walk from main square. Decent size room with small kitchen which was slightly annoying for us due to the people sharing our room (they thought it was appropriate to get up early and be very loud). Wifi only in reception, small bathroom but More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

H2o was a decent hostel. The rooms are small and homely and the location is fabulous. The member of staff that dealt with us throughout our stay was wonderful. She couldn't help us enough. There was a few issues with a broken window and a broken shower but nothing that can't be dealt with. More
Molly263 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback