X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Excellent staff. The hostel has a homely feel. Dorms were spacious and beds comfortable with a pod design - including charging point and shelving. Common rooms in different areas around the hostel makes it easy to meet people. Short walk to the centre of the city. Can recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2014

staff is really cooperative and helpfull. More
vgrbac (Croatia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Oct 2014

We stayed in their double room, it has a tv and sofa. Lovely if a couple want a bit more privacy and their own space to chill. Everything looked brand new. The breakfast was good, a choice of cereals and toast. The only downside it that there are only 2 showers. I imagine there will be a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Small kitchen and a little out of the way from everything except the park but the staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel and friendly staff! We stayed in the Swedish room which was a double room - I forgot we were in a hostel as it was better than some hotels we have stayed in. We were impressed with the facilities and enjoyed breakfast. Met some great people in this hostel! Lovely location More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Everything about this hostel was awesome, apart from the showers. Yes, they were hot but you had to push a button to make it work. The stream would only last 3 seconds (and thats generous) until you had to push it again! It seemed I was pushing the button more than actually washing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Hostel is in good location, my room , private room was nice and clean , but ... I payed room about 50€ for one night and no bathroom in . Bathroom was outside and bathroom smells terrible , really terrible . In my room light was on card what you put in , but anyway every 2 minute light More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Excellent location. No complaints. No social atmosphere though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I've been twice in Sax Hostel. The first because i liked so much. The second because i loved! :) It's not far from the center of lubiana, just 5 minutes of walk. The staff is very gentle. The rooms with 10 beds is so cool. The pub under our room is very beautiful and always full of people More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The hostel is located in a quieter area of Ljubljana but it's only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. There is no kitchen or common room though, so there is little atmosphere, although there is a bar associated. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1762 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2014

The blonde lady at reception was outstanding, was there on a Sunday found her unbelievably helpful snd welcoming. as well as the Dark haired lady in the bar who provided amazing coffee and a good laugh. definetly recommend this hostel and if you can try book room 107 ;) More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Interesting expirience as it was former prison. Electrical sockets could be closer to bed as climbing up and down the bed is a bit hard and not the safest thing to do. Staff is great. Outside hostel is place for gathering for alternative looking people. Also, food provided in Celica is More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

.Friendly and polite staff, both at reception & restaurant. My booking was upgraded for free to a room on the lower floor so this review is based on my stay in the hotel. Everything inside room& bath was clean and comfortable. Good value for money though breakfast was not included. No More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The locations is great...It's very close to the train and bus station (walking distance even with a huge backpack). 5 minutes walking to the center .. super easy. The room was clean and comfortable, Staff in the reception were very helpfull. I would stay again.. and recommend to friends. More
patyttafg5761 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.8

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2014

This hostel has so much potential but it just misses the mark in a few areas. Location is brilliant, staff are friendly, rooms are spacious but... The common room is tiny so meeting people in poor weather would be tough, the basics are clean but there is a lot of dust/grime in the rooms, More
AMH86 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Clean rooms, pretty spacious. Not enough outlets though. Was happy to have a bottom bunk so I had one close. The wifi was so so. Staff were great. Nice and funny and helped me book some day trips. The absence of lockers is a problem though: during my stay someone's iPad got stolen from More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We arrived in the last week the hostel was open, so there was a bit of a shutting down feeling and it seemed pretty empty. That said, the kitchen was very well furnished (no microwave though!) with plenty of space, the bathroom was clean and the room was very comfortable. We even had a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm, but it was 3 rooms with 2 beds in each with a shared kitchen, WC and shower. So it was really nice for us to have our own room. And the hostel is located very central. Kitchen was good, but there was no sharper knifes to prepare food with. Maybe not the More
elinuhedlund9397 (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located between the train / bus station and the city center. There are lots of services that are proposed, such as washing machine and free luggage room which are really convenient. It's a good deal. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

As the hostel was so huge it wasn't so close nit and friendly as we had been used too. The staff were quite rude when we were checking in, answering their mobiles phones e.t.c. Good as we got breakfast included. Great kitchen facilities and lovely communal area. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback