X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1507 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Had the bear time at Vila veselova! Big spacious rooms with a socket, lamp and locker at your bed and lots of common room area. The owner was so welcoming and one night had a band come and play live music and provided us with snacks etc. Great atmosphere here and would definitely More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Very clean and tidy, sufficient travel tips, friendly and hospitable staff! There is a music band rehearsing in the living room during my stay - with wine and snacks at night, what else more will you ask for? More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Very nice clean and welcoming hostel. Enjoyed my stay, thanks More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

We had a great time in hostel Tivoli, so clean, and great staff! Thank you so much More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1749 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Lovely place with super lovely staff :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Everything was great, the kind of place where a lone traveller can feel at home. Staff were helpful and friendly. I lost my power adaptor so if you had some little things like that at the hostel that would be nice. Otherwise I will recommend everyone to stay here. More
Anonymous (Malta) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I was lucky to atay here for three nights. Those staff are really friendly and helpful who help me to arrange a car with other people together to visit the cave. It makes me really comfortable for this trip . More
ivanyungyf (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great location very close to the centre, but a bit far from the train station. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms. Large kitchen/common room. Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay there! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet atmosphere, close to the city centre. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Loved the sax hostel! Great pub downstairs and nice comfy spacious rooms! Very clean also. No kitchen but very cheap to eat out anyway! Would definitely be back. Oh. And you have to try a toasty in the pub. Awesome! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Wonderful place! great staff, homey atmosphere, super centric More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Everything was good. Sheets and beds were clean, i could tell they were washed right before. But it was not convenient to have only one toilet outside the room and having two bedrooms connected to each other was not the best thing too. I had to pass the other bedroom to get to my room.. I More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I loved the place!!!!!!! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Just tell them to keep up the good work ;) More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Pleasant stay. Actually is more like a hotel than a hostel. Great location, very close to the bus and train station and also close to the riverside! However if you looking to the normal hostel atmosphere you will probably have to be looking for something different. More
paulo_alex_rosa8912 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Everything is very good ) staff is nice and friendly. i arrived at 2 o clock at night and waited in a lobby hotel and 6 in the morning they give me a room)) More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Reviewing this, but actually stayed at their sister hostel, H20hostel as there was a problem at Simbol. Pro's: friendly staff and great location, for a very reasonable price. Cons's: tiny communal area, which was always occupied by the hostel owner and his friends; tiny kitchen; broken More
rhwalters94 (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2015

We only spent the night but the hostel looked lovely. Good location, not far from the city center and an extremely friendly guy at the reception. However, with the snow outside and no heating on, one thin blanket was not nearly enough and we were freezing the whole night. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2015

A great location, close to everything and with a fine view, if your room overlooks the river. The staff is friendly and helpful. A very positive experience.. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Woman who worked there was sweet and helpful, and the location is as good as it gets. Other than that though, I really wasn't impressed. The place feels very clinical. There is no decor on the walls or any personality. My room was completely white with just a bed and closet -- not even a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback