X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1552 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

One of the friendliest hostels I've ever been too. Guests and staff were both awesome! Located very close to Ljubljana old town. Very homey feel to it. One warning though, it was almost unbearably hot as we visited in July and there is no AC which made it nearly impossible to sleep even More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Really nice and well located hostel. Nicest staff ever! Definitely recomend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2015

This is an excellent clean and modern hostel. I enjoyed my stay here and the staff are super helpful and friendly. I was leaving really early so they made sure breakfast was out early so I could have something to eat before my departure. The hostel is really about a 20 min walk into the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Pros: -Great staff (Peter is amazing!) -Clean bedrooms and bathrooms -Air conditioning Cons: -Got kind of loud as other guests would get back from late night activities and their voices carried well through the small lobby -Their location was a bit of a walk away from the center of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2015

This is a hotel, not a hostel. It is certain floors of cheaper rooms in a 2 or 3 star hotel. Clean room and showers. You can see the park and part of the castle through the window. You don't get the warmness as in hostels. But it's relatively cheap and comfortable. Very quiet during my More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great enviroment, awesome service and attention, Tottally recoemnded! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Everything great about this hostel - I arrived after reception was closed and they gave me the front door combination, as well as a note and keys so that I could find my bed, and when I did...I got another note with a map :) So very nice! The staff was amazing, especially the one who set More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is behind/above a bat which makes it a nice location to relax before you go to sleep. The interior is Jason themed and the staff are very helpful. I wish I could have stayed linger. More
MatthewSchroeder (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Staff are kind and very helpful. Hostel is very easy to find, and it is only 5 minutes from city centre. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This place is a gem. It was a fair walk from the train station but it's right in the middle of Ljubljana. Everything you could want is easily close enough to walk to. The staff were incredibly helpful and nice, and the rooms/facilities were very clean. I only stayed one night but there is More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Tresor hostel, is definitely worth staying at. it's quite big, which means you don't get the same personal friendship with the staff. but on the other hand, they probably have the best location for a hostel in Ljubljana. They have a bar, which is quite nice, but their common room, is More
asgerlautrup (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Hostel Tabor was a great no-frills kind of hostel. The vibe was friendly and welcoming and the staff were really nice. The wifi worked really well in my room, better than most places I've stayed at. The breakfast included wasn't bad either. Overall, really good value for money & I'd More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2015

They don't have enough keys for the rooms, so not everybody will get one. Breakfast is great. I booked two more nights but in the 10 bed dorm which I felt was much more worth it (they just don't supply bedding for those dorms) More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I wouldn't stay here again. It was very hot during my stay and the hostel did not have air conditioning which made it unbearable at times, and impossible to sleep at night. The wifi only worked half the time and the bathrooms were almost always dirty and out of toilet paper or hand towels. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

very friendly and helpful team. great kitchen, extremely well equipped and clean. nice rooms. would come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.9

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Lovely staff, lady on reception was really helpful and welcoming! Great location as well.. Bathroom was really nice and cleaned every day, appreciated a decent shower, wifi was great too! No lockers in room which was a shame, don't think there was a hob to cook on either but other than More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

the location is great, but there wasn't really a common area to hang out in, there was just one couch next to reception. if you could have a nice lounge somewhere and bigger kitchen, it would be awesome! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I really liked the hostel. it was right next to the river within the centre of the city. Staff was super friendly and helped us whenever needed. There was only on shower to share with many people, and since it was very hot weather and everyone needed it there was a line. There was also no More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Was there for Flow Festival. The hostel is located right next to Ljubljanica. The people working there are very nice, and helpful. This was one the cleanes Hostels I've ever been at. If you go there, you should make the Ljubljana Free Tour departing at the pink church (5 min walk from More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback