X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1523 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Perfect stay! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Very close to train st and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. It is a small and cosy hostel but you get breakfast which is a bonus! One of the staff members made popcorn for us one afternoon. The showers were small and you had to keep pressing to turn it on, and don't think they More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Even though it is slightly out of the city centre, we had such a nice time! The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating - letting us check in much earlier as our train arrived at 6:00 in the morning. It's amazing how great it is for being so small! Would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Nice little hostel about 15-20 minutes walk from the centre. Staff were nice, breakfast was dead on and the wifi was good. Rooms were nice and everywhere was very clean. Only drawback is the location and you can deal with that if you're only there a short while. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2015

This is a hotel, not a hostel. It is certain floors of cheaper rooms in a 2 or 3 star hotel. Clean room and showers. You can see the park and part of the castle through the window. You don't get the warmness as in hostels. But it's relatively cheap and comfortable. Very quiet during my More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1288 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

This is really cool hostel. It doesn't feel like a hostel but more like a home. The atmosphere is super relaxed, staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are unique and very comfortable. Breakfast included to the price is really nice thing even the breakfast is really simple. No More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

this hostel is great, I will definitely going to remember this one. if I ever going to visit Ljubljana again i will stay here. staff is really friendly and the hostel was really clean. i would defiantly recommend this hostel to every one ! just one tip, i would prefer some better coffee at More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Great Hostel, awesome atmosphere with live music and helpful staff. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Good location along the river, so easy to find after a night in the town. Slightly lacking in atmosphere perhaps due to the lack of common room. Also there were no real kitchen facilities. Room itself was big and spacious with the added plus of air conditioning which we were extremely More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great place to stay... The stuff was very nice and helpfull. Felt really welcome. Location could not be better and the atmosphere is great. One thing i personally don't like is top bunks without a barrier, but i asked if i could change and that was not a problem so its not a downside. I More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Absolutely splendid! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.7

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The H2Ostel is greatly located in the center of Ljubljana! Everything is reachable within 10 minutes. The room we stayed in was like a small apartment and quite newly equipped. Except for a weird plank in the bathroom, it was clean and had a reasonable price to stay for two nights. More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

This place has potential. The location is killer, in the middle of the city center & a short walk to the train station. The staff is alright. Our room had it's own kitchen and bathroom which was really nice. One day the bathroom floor flooded a little & when we told the front desk they More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1094 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

An easy place to stay, no real issues. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

There was only one shower all the dorms. Which meant a lot of time wasting waiting. Also the "lockers" we're tiny and there wasn't enough to of them. But overall it was good. More
pdaisy8 (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1894 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The room got very hot. This was fixed by opening the bathroom door so the wind could blow through. Unfortunately not all ppl in the dorm understood this so maybe a note should be on the door.8 More
axelsalomonsson7966 (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Fantastic Hostel, great staff who will help you with anything you need. great social place. Only thing was the big dorms are in a loft and have super low ceiling so expect to hit your head a few times. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Hostel tabor is obviously a bit funky because it's a boarding school during the year so it feels like much more of a hotel/school vibe than that of a hostel. Regardless we ended up with a room to ourselves - everything was very clean and the location was perfect, only 5 minutes walking to More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Not a party hostel. Not for solo travel. Great facility, free breakfast, very clean.. More
Rodrigo_sa (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback