X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It was not only clean and extremely safe, but the staff was incredible! We were greeted with shots and then they helped us throughout our entire stay. We were quite a big and rowdy group and they were very accommodating. They helped us More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Such a good little find this hostel was. Really enjoyed my time staying here. Staff were all extremely nice and helpful with advice about getting around and things to see and do in Ljublijana. Also had really good facilities for a hostel. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1206 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great hostel overall! Location is a 10min walk from the centre but it's very close to Tivoli park, which is very nice. Security is good but I think it would be better if there was a staff member present at all times. Ursa is a fantastic staff member who makes you feel welcome and is More
shlyzarov (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The neighborhood is safe, even though the hostel street is really dark at night. The staff seemed to be there as an obligation, and not because they wanted to. It was really hard to meet new people there. No one of the staff stays at the hostel at night, which is pretty strange and unsafe. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1396 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Awesome, clean hostel. Great location and amazing staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great staff, especially Polona. Good wifi throughout. Good kitchen facilities. Comfy beds. Has an "apartment" feel to it which makes it quite chilled. Could be slightly closer to the centre but still only 5 mins walk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great location close to the old town centre and the main train/bus station. The staff were all very friendly and happy to offer advice/suggestions. They play music quite loudly throughout the hostel during the day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very clean room, same for the toilets/showers. The guys at the reception were always really welcoming and helpful, they gave us hints about where to go/what to do several times. The hostel is shaped so that it's hard to entertain with other people. Furthermore, the location is perfect: More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

.Friendly and polite staff, both at reception & restaurant. My booking was upgraded for free to a room on the lower floor so this review is based on my stay in the hotel. Everything inside room& bath was clean and comfortable. Good value for money though breakfast was not included. No More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The locations is great...It's very close to the train and bus station (walking distance even with a huge backpack). 5 minutes walking to the center .. super easy. The room was clean and comfortable, Staff in the reception were very helpfull. I would stay again.. and recommend to friends. More
patyttafg5761 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Awesome location and hostel! Easy to find and friendly staff. Attached to a bar for meeting new people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The place is clean and comfortable. I just wish there was a kitchen, even a tiny little one would have been OK. :) More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1807 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The cells are great, but depends which one you will get, our was really strangely organised. While the hostel staff is GREAT, there are few disadvantages: WiFi works only on the groundfloor near reception not in the rooms; restaurant and kitchen are not open on Sunday (you may have a More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Pros and cons> location is good as it is near bus/train station and short walk to town center.Great Facilities clean and well kept. Breakfast good value for money. Showers are alright. Staff ok. The drawback is the size of the dorm. Tiny and claustrophobic. The dorm's door is partially More
DonPavani (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.8

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

H2o was a decent hostel. The rooms are small and homely and the location is fabulous. The member of staff that dealt with us throughout our stay was wonderful. She couldn't help us enough. There was a few issues with a broken window and a broken shower but nothing that can't be dealt with. More
Molly263 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I just can definitely say, that our stayin´ in H2Ohostel and in Ljubljana was kind of extraordinary, exciting and top class drinkin´ trip and big part of this cames from H2Ohostel and from time that we spend there. More
TommyLeeJ (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great stay. The awesome manager there helped track our phone which we forgot in the taxi ride from the airport. Highly recommended place More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Really liked the place!!! More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We arrived in the last week the hostel was open, so there was a bit of a shutting down feeling and it seemed pretty empty. That said, the kitchen was very well furnished (no microwave though!) with plenty of space, the bathroom was clean and the room was very comfortable. We even had a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm, but it was 3 rooms with 2 beds in each with a shared kitchen, WC and shower. So it was really nice for us to have our own room. And the hostel is located very central. Kitchen was good, but there was no sharper knifes to prepare food with. Maybe not the More
elinuhedlund9397 (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback