X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Tivoli Hostel is a lovely, friendly and relaxed place to stay! - -> superfriendly, helpful staff, laid-back atmosphere and not too big as a hostel, modern and clean facilities and just a short walk from the center, located next to a huge park area... Only small downside: the dorm could More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Nice, clean and youthful hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and tee, coffee free of charge. Near to the city center. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1409 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at Zeppelin, friendly staff really made it a special one! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Clean rooms. Quite social. The showers had a push button that only stayed on for ten seconds?! The blonde staff member was so great but another one was really apathetic and unhelpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1216 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I had a wonderful time staying in this hostel, and I will definitely be recommending it to anyone headed to Ljubljana. The hostel itself was great and clean, but ultimately, it was the staff that really made the experience for me. They were extremely helpful and gave terrific advice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Tre hostel way a great stay and the staff too were very flexible and helpful! Totally understanding and patien with those panicky travellers with some nice advice :) services were great according to the price and the rooms were nice, comfortable beds only reccomendatipn is that in the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great location close to the old town centre and the main train/bus station. The staff were all very friendly and happy to offer advice/suggestions. They play music quite loudly throughout the hostel during the day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very clean room, same for the toilets/showers. The guys at the reception were always really welcoming and helpful, they gave us hints about where to go/what to do several times. The hostel is shaped so that it's hard to entertain with other people. Furthermore, the location is perfect: More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

.Friendly and polite staff, both at reception & restaurant. My booking was upgraded for free to a room on the lower floor so this review is based on my stay in the hotel. Everything inside room& bath was clean and comfortable. Good value for money though breakfast was not included. No More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The locations is great...It's very close to the train and bus station (walking distance even with a huge backpack). 5 minutes walking to the center .. super easy. The room was clean and comfortable, Staff in the reception were very helpfull. I would stay again.. and recommend to friends. More
patyttafg5761 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We arrived in the last week the hostel was open, so there was a bit of a shutting down feeling and it seemed pretty empty. That said, the kitchen was very well furnished (no microwave though!) with plenty of space, the bathroom was clean and the room was very comfortable. We even had a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great stay. The awesome manager there helped track our phone which we forgot in the taxi ride from the airport. Highly recommended place More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Really liked the place!!! More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 21st Oct 2014

We rocked up to the hostel we had booked but the manager ordered a taxi for us and shooed us away. Do not book here. Stay at h2o hostel that was amazing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Bicycle renting on site. More
Anonymous (Romania) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1812 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Celica was great experience. One of those "different" places... hostel, museum... and with all facilities needed. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again. More
mima_arch3597 (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

I have stayed at celica twice now and I hope to go back again someday. This is a great hostel, no problems and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Love the place and its atmasphere More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback