X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1584 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 49%
  • 24th Aug 2015

To be honest, I'm not sure why this hostel rated so high-- no locks on the doors or lockers, stained mattresses, one bathroom for each gender (two stalls and two showers.) however the bathrooms were disgusting and never cleaned (I watched a staff member attempt to half-ass clean one of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Best hostel in LJ More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The only thing I didn't like about the hostel is the location. Ljubljana is so small anyway that being so far from everything is a bit of a pain. Other than that, great facilities and rooms, kitchen was a bit small for that many people but it was ok. More
kerrynrux (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

We had a great time at Tivoli. Hosts were fantastic :) Internet works well. Only problem was how far from the center it was, but overall great experience :) More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1358 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I was only here one night, wish I could have stayed longer. The hostel is like being at home and having a fun slumber party with friends. Except these are new, awesome travel friends. The downstairs area with the big table, the balconies, and the free breakfast create a great social More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Cool and cheap place to stay. The railway line is just 50 meters away from the building, but for some reason I couldn't hear it at night. Deffinetly recommend. More
onefinedayster7319 (Ukraine) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Everything was fine, very good breakfast, great location, exept absence of air conditioning More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Good location, friendly staff More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This hostel could have been amazing but it disappointed us. Although the location was great and it was very clean. We found the staff rude, patronising and not very helpful. We also had a broken light in our room that made noise and flashed. Our room's window was into the common room with More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very good hostel. I would recommend it surely. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2015

This is a very nice hostel close to the center. The staff were very helpful and they have a guy who can take groups of travellers to different points aroun Slovenia which is great because there´s a lot to see. It´s pretty quiet but there´s a pub right in front so the ambience is made More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Staff didn't seem available to ask questions or get info. Door was frequently closed. Good vibes though and clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1956 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

We had a nice stay and great breakfast (for 3 euro), great atmosphere there! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Unique hostel in a unique location. Good bar and staff, solid restaurant and food, and interesting events going on. The cell rooms were nice, but the seven bed dorm wasn't. Dorm bathroom wasn't in the best condition, so you're better off using the downstairs shared bathroom. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1125 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great advice and friendly staff, among the best I have seen More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Fluxus is a great place to crash if that's your only concern. Right at the centre, staff is really helpful and the place is clean even though it is a mess. Now, dont get mislead by the name, this is not a hostel, this is two bed apartment (or three with the private room) with no common More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.9

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 60%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I purposefully booked H2o hostel due to recommendations. However when I turned up I was moved to most hostel. I was very disappointed about this because I specifically didn't choose this hostel on hostel world when I booked. The hostel itself isn't very clean. And the room layout is More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel. Really friendly staff. Great location down by the river and a stone's throw from the beautiful town centre. Had strong wifi, laundry facilities (will wash and dry everything for €8), small kitchen unit etc. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2015

good value for money. location is alright internet wad pretty crappy. didn't have breakfast like advertised as kitchen was being renovated. offered lunch packs instead which were pretty basic. should just advertise that no food is available. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Superb location! Nice and helpful staff! Close to all sights! Everething is PERFECT! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback