X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1183 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2014

The staff at this Hostel are so friendly and happy to just have a chat and hang out. Really helpful and made my stay such a breeze. I would highly recommend this Hostel.. More
isaacb6125 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Modern and clean, located 5 minutes to the city centre. I totally recommend it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Rooms are not soundproof as advertised, and instead everything from the kitchen and common room can be heard as if you were right there. Reception being open from 8am to 10pm can be problematic as you are expected to call a number to gain access: perhaps expanding these hours to 6-midnight More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great staff, great value, spotlessly clean. Only real downside is it's not appropriate for self-caterers as the kitchen is very very small, only one person at a time. I have stayed here twice, had great experiences both times. More
iamstephenpurcell7670 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1375 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Clean, fun with very helpfull staff. It is located no more than 5 minutes from the old city center. So practically everything is at hand. Love the arragments in the rooms. The common room is nice and cozy and a perfect place to talk with More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed in Europe so far. the location is close to everything and the facilities at the hostel are great. They have great Wi-Fi, very clean rooms and showers, full entertainment system with tons of DVDs, beer, a full kitchen to cook full meals. The staff, Polona More
SamdaniShaik (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I absolutely love this hostel! The location is right in the city center close to the major sights, restaurants, shopping etc. The staff is beyond helpful and accommodating and the rooms are clean. The dorm I stayed in also had curtained compartments for each bunk bed so even in a 10 More
risarenay3254 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2014

This is a hostel which is nice and clean, has great facilities, is in a great location and has helpful staff. The big let down for me is there was no atmosphere, I never saw anybody in the common room or in any of the communal areas so it was difficult to meet people, which as a solo More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

.Friendly and polite staff, both at reception & restaurant. My booking was upgraded for free to a room on the lower floor so this review is based on my stay in the hotel. Everything inside room& bath was clean and comfortable. Good value for money though breakfast was not included. No More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The locations is great...It's very close to the train and bus station (walking distance even with a huge backpack). 5 minutes walking to the center .. super easy. The room was clean and comfortable, Staff in the reception were very helpfull. I would stay again.. and recommend to friends. More
patyttafg5761 (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Sax Hostel was a great place to rest my head for my one night in Ljubljana. The staff was friendly and even had my room ready for me early. I had a restful night and could keep my bag there the next day until my train arrived. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

simple and effective. thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We arrived in the last week the hostel was open, so there was a bit of a shutting down feeling and it seemed pretty empty. That said, the kitchen was very well furnished (no microwave though!) with plenty of space, the bathroom was clean and the room was very comfortable. We even had a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm, but it was 3 rooms with 2 beds in each with a shared kitchen, WC and shower. So it was really nice for us to have our own room. And the hostel is located very central. Kitchen was good, but there was no sharper knifes to prepare food with. Maybe not the More
elinuhedlund9397 (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1794 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Cool hostel, close to the city center and equipped with everything you'll need for a pleasant stay in Ljubljana. Might need a few beds less in the dorm though, there's hardly any room between each of them and you'll end up sleeping literally inches away from the nose of your room mates. More
supermanuelmsn1326 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Very good location. Close to the train station. The staff is also helpful. No bunk beds in my room but it could be a bit crowded with all the bags and luggage. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 704 Total Reviews

No.9

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

H2o was a decent hostel. The rooms are small and homely and the location is fabulous. The member of staff that dealt with us throughout our stay was wonderful. She couldn't help us enough. There was a few issues with a broken window and a broken shower but nothing that can't be dealt with. More
Molly263 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I just can definitely say, that our stayin´ in H2Ohostel and in Ljubljana was kind of extraordinary, exciting and top class drinkin´ trip and big part of this cames from H2Ohostel and from time that we spend there. More
TommyLeeJ (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The hostel is well located between the train / bus station and the city center. There are lots of services that are proposed, such as washing machine and free luggage room which are really convenient. It's a good deal. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

As the hostel was so huge it wasn't so close nit and friendly as we had been used too. The staff were quite rude when we were checking in, answering their mobiles phones e.t.c. Good as we got breakfast included. Great kitchen facilities and lovely communal area. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback