X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

It's in a historical building so it can seem a little musty and old. Personally, I like that. In any other city, the Location would be penalized, but Ljubljana is not very big so it's not a big deal that the hostel is on the edge of the city center. Staff were helpful and the price More
Anomaly (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great Hostel! Clean, awesome staff, organized, tons of helpful info, and just overall really nice. Made my stay in Ljubljana great and I wish I could have stayed longer! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1265 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Located in a historic building, walking distance from both the train/bus station and downtown. Clean & friendly. I did ask them to call an airport shuttle for me and that shuttle never arrived, not sure what the miscommunication was there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2014

OK place to stay in between the bus/train station and the center of Ljubljana. Wasn't the cleanest or most social place to stay, just kind of average. The free breakfast was kind of lame too, just toast and jelly. I didn't like the shower turned off every 5 seconds, 20 or 30 seconds would More
nikjacobson3766 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Near a supermarket. Staffs are kind and ready to help all the time. I like this place. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great hostel, definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Stayed in a private two bed room which was clean and comfortable. Clean showers and toilets down the hall which were always free- never had to wait. Lovely and quiet. Right in the centre of the city. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Loved it here. Everything about this place was right. Only thing for us was that since it was pretty big it felt more like a hotel and therefor not a really hostel-like atmosphere with people getting together in the communal areas. Aside from that everything was perfect! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Fantastic! Atmosphere was great, loved the decoration and the staff was helpfull and very kind. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Good rooms and like that there is wifi available. Easy 5-10 minute walk into the main part of town, and I enjoyed the bar attached to the hostel to hang out and have a drink. Good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1679 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

A really cool concept and space, but I was disappointed with the big dorm room. It's basically an attic room with a ton of mattresses inches from each other. The locker I was assigned was broken and the 2nd bathroom in the room was out of order so the one everyone shared was filthy. The More
nikjacobson3766 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Exceptional hostel. Back packing around Europe and this is the best of the best. 5 min walk from train station (a little tricky to find) and a 10 min walk to main square. Highly recomend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

A very clean hostel, good location. Only one problem that we had was with shower, it was not draining well and ended up with the shower flooded with water. More
miss_mizz20058157 (Malta) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2014

The only thing I would fault with this hostel is that it was quite noisy at night, unlike most hostels that have a set time where they ask guests to keep noise to a minimum. Our room was clean and a good size with a lovely view into a courtyard below. There was wifi (not the best signal More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Really nice place, the receptionnist was really helpful. Takes 15 minutes to go to the city center. The only problem seems to be the low number of restrooms and washrooms. 2 by floor... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Very good hostel, nicely located only 5 min walk along beautiful riverbank to the old city center. It's clean, cheap and has amazing kitchen facilities. Rooms are very spacious and there are big lockers for your stuff. Staff is very friendly and can give you great tips about the city! I More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 664 Total Reviews

No.9

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Great location, and correct average facilities. It´s good value for money. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2014

A special thanks to the extremely nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Staff couldn't have been nicer! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The staff are incredible at Aladin Hostel. Friendly and always willing to help with anything. The rooms are nice and clean. Great value for money. Location is a little outside the main area, but taxis are cheap and buses are available. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback