X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

wonderful place to stay More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th May 2015

It's a bit far from the city(but not too far, it's an easy 10 min walk), but close to a (the) park. It's a tiny place which makes it easy to meet people. I had a very nice stay, staff is very friendly, helpfull and awesome. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Probably the best Hostel I have stayed at so far. The staff was super helpful and friendly and have great advice on what to see in the city. The atmosphere was great and felt like a family where all travelers met in the common area and walked and went out together. The place was clean and More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

Recommandable hostel in a big building. The arabic rrom with the private bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. More
KStipptopp (Germany) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2015

This is a hotel, not a hostel. It is certain floors of cheaper rooms in a 2 or 3 star hotel. Clean room and showers. You can see the park and part of the castle through the window. You don't get the warmness as in hostels. But it's relatively cheap and comfortable. Very quiet during my More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

Great vibe in the hostel and really helpful staff- would go there again for sure. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

The hostel is really nice. Beds are comfortable and the room was clean and worm. Staff is really nice also. The bar is right next to the hostel but they didn't go crazy with the music so we could get a good night sleep. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th May 2015

Great hostel right in the centre of Ljubljana. Not such a social atmosphere, but great facilities and cleanliness. Only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in the room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 9th May 2015

Lovely rooms and decor. We were lucky we got the room to ourselves but if we had been sharing I might have been concerned about the lack of storage/lockers within the room, however i think there were safe deposit boxes at reception. Staff were very nice More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1260 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

if you're a light sleeper and get put in the pink room you may want to keep the windows shut as there's a freight train line that goes past regularly during the night. other than that's it's a really nice hostel in a lovely little city More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

Cool place! Moderate distance from the city center! Good safe and spacious lockers right under your bed. Bathrooms were a little small! Really friendly staff at the front desk! They even let me park my car for free! Got a nice group of people to hang out with as well. More
hearthisvoice3076 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 19th May 2015

good hostel in old city so great location and staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

Excellent location, although I was annoyed when I had to share a locker with my friend. The beds were quite comfy and its a small hostel, which made it pretty quiet. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 724 Total Reviews

No.8

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 94%
  • 14th May 2015

Look it was great - the staff always make the rest of the place appear better then it is when the staff were awesome like they were , Nika and her boyfriend taking me out was sweet, hostel could probably create another way to meet people for guests like a free breakfast is the most cost More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

Overall, there was nothing wrong with the hostel. Great location and comfortable. The only real issue we had was people smoking right outside our room, so the smoke wafted straight in. Two of our roomies would also get up during the night multiple times and go for a smoke, bringing an even More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1862 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 19th May 2015

Really unimpressed. Room was dirty, cramped and hot. Air conditioning in the room wasn't working properly, or helping at all. There was no blind on the skylight as well, meaning a ray of sun light just shone on my friend whilst trying to sleep. The staff weren't unfriendly but lacked any More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Loved it - friendly and helpful staff in a great location. We managed to get some free Slovenian cake on arrival! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback