X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ljubljana, Slovenia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Amazing staff, so helpful :) Loved breakfast, huge spacious rooms, great common rooms. Definatley stay again :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Ljubjana is certainly worth a visit .The hostel is located in the citycenter, nice staff, new accommodation. I slept in a bed near the door, so only the music from outside the hallway was a little annoying. But apart from that, I can recommand this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 996 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Amazing stay here, truly felt like a home away from home! Clean bathrooms, big bedrooms and the location was a 5 minute walk away from all the major sites. Would definitely recommend ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Everything is great. Staff are friendly and provide much useful information. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The staff were all very friendly with helpful suggestions for what to do there. I left my iPad on the l kitchen table when leaving. Had to come back and it was waiting for me at reception. Helena spoke French and english in addition to Slovenian. Anna spoke good English as well. Good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Good location, really helpful staff and seem to attract a good crowd of travellers even though it was off season so it was a little quiet. Free breakfast was simple but all I needed and the hotplate was also useful More
danielgrover5219 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1031 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2014

not enough light for reading in the private room. the door key is difficult to use More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2014

Cute hostel in the centre of Ljubljana. Nice atmosphere, nice furniture, staff speaks very good English and German. The bunk beds are very comfortable. What we were missing was a cupboard for our clothes. And there are no lockers for money, passport etc. There is only one bathroom for 14 More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

as I spent lots of time in hostel around Europe, I must say The principle of a hostel for me is that I can use a kitchen as much time I like, and you don't offer this possibility... More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Mar 2014

Nice hostel, not far from the city centre with a little café. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Nice location, a close walk to the central area. The pub is connected, the music can be heard through the walls at night, but was not a bother for us. Bar staff extremely nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Sax hostel is a free spirited place. Extremely easy going and according to my multinational dorm neighbours a very friendly place to all and any kind of travellers. I guess the pub, which is a part of the hostel does contribute to the whole experience. I spent the evening there and the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 660 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 30th Dec 2013

all good, definitely More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Dec 2013

A shower curtain would significally improve the bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Could not believe there was free washing and drying, just needed to buy some soap. Such great value for money. They even gave us two free beers or waters when we arrived. So excellent. Would definitely come back. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Dec 2013

graet value for money!! great location!! the accommodation made the holiday thank you !! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 632 Total Reviews

No.9

  • H2ohostel

  • Petkov�kovo nabre�je 47, Ljubljana
  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2014

Very nice and clean rooms and bathrooms. Very friendly stuff. Very centered location. We loved it!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2013

More of a hotel than a hostel, but right on the waterfront and good room for the money. Highly reccomend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback