Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Loch Ness, Scotland

  • 89%
  • 724 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

A lovely hostel, very welcoming clean and tidy. The dorm room that I stayed in was clean, but the lighting was disappointing as no lighting above individual beds, and only one main light. For those who are used to sleeping in the dark, i didn't have a great nights sleep because of the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Really accommodating staff, especially as I've never stayed there before and I was arriving just after reception closed. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 341 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

It's long time before this I stayed in a hostel and actually now I an say it's probably better to stay in hostel than hotel if you are young and enjoy meeting people. I would love to visit again and spend good time here. People and staff were very friendly and helpful in everything. More
pateldk6172 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Me and my girlfriend stopped by Morag's Lodge during our road trip of Scotland. Although the place was quite nice, we had an horrible night due to their decision to transform the onsite bar (directly below our room) in a disco with loud music blasting until almost 2am. Due to this More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 388 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2015

It was great More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 24th Sep 2015

I wouldn't recommend this hostel. We stayed in countless hostels as we cycled from John O' Groats to Land's End and this was the worst. Do yourself a favour and spend a little more money and stay in the inn just up the road. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Very impressed with room size and facilities. I booked a Deluxe Twin Ensuite which I suppose could have passed as a family room with the sofa included. Great for £20 per person per night. Located right off the main road and well signposted. A fantastic location if you want to get away More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Booking did not go through and there were no rooms available. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback