X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Loch Ness, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. He helped us locate which hikes to take, and what was worth seeing, even in other areas of Scotland. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I'm glad we stayed there, and would definitely recommend this hostel to others! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Lovely family run home. Great atmosphere and we were made to feel at home here. My only complaint was I wish we could have stayed longer, very peaceful! 😊 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Insufficient drying facilities if there was a 'full house' and very wet Scottish weather! No outer door on the womens washroom (though unsure if males use that area or not) Liked the idea of the help yourself breakfast. Plenty of sitting room etc in the reception/entrance area. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommed to others . More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great place great location, well thought out shop with stock you need to turn up at silly o'clock at night and make a meal. Well done Great Glen. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel experience. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The bathroom was dirty, especially the showers, with not even a door to separate it from the hall. The toilets were separated from the bathroom by only some partitions that didn't even touch the ceiling and the ground, so it was quite impossible to have a minimum of privacy. A kitchen too More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Door locking didn't work. Noisy ambient, we would have rest early but there were people (mostly staff) playing karaoke. Cleanliness of kitchen and dining room very poor: dusty bed covers. Only one toilet for all of people in external dormitory, that was very busy. Toilet became dirty More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

hen I arrived, theere as no place. The Hostel was over booked and the man in charge told me that I can not stay. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 8th Aug 2014

It took us a very long time to find the place; it is not called "BCC Hostel" anywhere and it is a long way from the nearest village (no evidence of public transport nearby). We had booked into the hostel for a twin room but were put into a recently constructed log cabin up the back of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback