X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Loch Ness, Scotland

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Unfortunately i both payed the deposit and full rate once at the hostel. did not notice this until i got back home More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Extremely comfortable, lovely and modern rooms, bathrooms, communal areas, bar etc. Staff great, really professional, polite and helpful. Overall really super hostel. Whole building security great but one small thing is that individual lockers in rooms would have been good. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Love this hostel would definitely stay here again. Very clean, staff was incredibly helpful with anything you needed and very accommodating. Great location for hiking and the owner is more than happy to help you out with places to go, very knowledgable about the area. Absolutely loved my More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. He helped us locate which hikes to take, and what was worth seeing, even in other areas of Scotland. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I'm glad we stayed there, and would definitely recommend this hostel to others! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The hostel is really worth the money. You get to cook in a big kitchen, a TV at the lounge area, board games, and clean rooms. They might need to stock up on their food supply as there are definitely no shops nearby. Definitely a must go! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Oct 2014

A very nice hostel at the top of the Loch, a little bit too far to walk to the pub in torrential rain, but a well equipped kitchen although we could have done with a decent tin opener, and a pair of oven gloves. A good drying room as long as it is turned on, the hostel had an issue on the More
mattjgarnett4066 (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

I had an amazing time. It was completely empty so I got to have a night of reading, drinking wine and not having to see another person for hours and hours which is exactly what I wanted. The owner can tell you anything you need to know and the location is great for all the little hikes More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Really enjoed our stay in Loch Ness Backpackers!! Thank you so much for everything: for hospitality, advice and provided facilities!! The best place ti stay! and the best place overall during our trip to Scotland! More
Anonymous (Georgia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Had a FANTASTIC stay. Staff was very friendly, room was great. It is a little far out which is great if you want peace and quiet. I would suggest having a car, but we easily took the bus and hitchhiked to the many things to do around this hostel. My only suggestion for them is that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

hen I arrived, theere as no place. The Hostel was over booked and the man in charge told me that I can not stay. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback