Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Loch Ness, Scotland

  • 89%
  • 730 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2015

What a fantastic hostel and we sleep very well. Everything is prepared and the kitchen is pretty clean and large. Especially the staffs are very friendly haha. Really have to recommend this hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

The hostel i have been ever. Clean, nice, warm... everything was perfect More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 342 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 21st Oct 2015

This hostel is usually filled with people on organized tours and there weren't a lot of single travelers. The staff weren't incredibly helpful and seemed preoccupied. Location however is great- really close to the bus stop, Loch Ness tours, walking paths etc. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

It's long time before this I stayed in a hostel and actually now I an say it's probably better to stay in hostel than hotel if you are young and enjoy meeting people. I would love to visit again and spend good time here. People and staff were very friendly and helpful in everything. More
pateldk6172 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 391 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2015

the staff was very kind and helpful. it was a very clean hostel and the atmosphere was great More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2015

It was great More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 69%
  • 95 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Very nice welcome. Hostel located in beautiful area. On the downside the walls are thin so if somebody talks or watches tv next door it is difficult or impossible to sleep. There are some issues (like bedsheets, pillows, soapdispensers) that could be improved but after all it is a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Actually we didn't stay in hostel but ended up in the cottage which was fantastic...if I lived in Scotland would book a week More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback