X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Everything was ok! Clean, quiet, central, good breakfast. Great value for money. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Brilliant I wish they were open all year round! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2138 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel, probably not as up to date as some others I have stayed, but the staff where awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Sep 2014

While very easy to get to from Heathrow, it is a bit of a hike to walk to from the nearest Tube station. It's in a nice part of town and I felt safe in the neighborhood, even on strolls at night. It's a decent place to stay (very old building) for the money, the complimentary breakfast and More
JHalberg (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6218 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great staff, clean beds and bathrooms. Staff were super friendly. Small note for the maintenance folk - Room 3's shower did not drain very well, could be something to check into. Otherwise, quiet and clean and just what I needed. Cheers! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

24 hour reception and a short train ride from everything. The staff were lovely and the rooms were reasonably spacious. My only criticism is that the bathrooms had no ventilation and the rooms could become stuffy. Overall a great stay though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3438 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Pros: close to the subway, well-equipped kitchen, good internet connection Cons: very narrow dorms, no elevator More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and there is a a small self catering kitchen as well. There is no elavator so that you have to carry your luggage up the stairs (but when I left one of the employees of the hostel came immediatly to carry my suitcase for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1058 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very nice, clean and homely! More
annap43649 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Good hostel More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It's a typical dorm room, so not exactly luxury but good value for money if you don't plan on spending too much time there anyway. For the same price as a lot of hostels with multiple beds in a room, you get your own room. Appreciated the availability of a free full breakfast too, although More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

This is a little gem of a place. the staff were very friendly and welcoming and my single room was very clean and quite. the breakfast was amazing and I loved sitting in the big leafy rear garden. it was very difficult to find however, as it is a building site at present. Management need More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1979 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I stayed at four different Hostels during a 12 day trip and this was by far the best one! Great location, felt very secure, very kind staff and overall excellent amenities. Will definitely stay here again if I visit London! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 11th Sep 2014

It was expensive, and moreover they charge up for everything "extra" like paying for storage bags and for internet... it was ridiculous!... internet was not even free as they block the websites arguing that the content was "pornografic". Come on, i am an adult, i have to pay for internet More
fjlizana5874 (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 874 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very close to train line but free ear plugs work fine. Bathroom floors get very wet and slippery. Excellent location. Free breakfast and great bar. Discounts on drinks and food close by. Would stay again. Not the Hilton, but not Hilton prices either. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This hostel was awesome! I was staying here a couple nights before I had to go to Manchester and was able to find it easy from the Underground. My luggage was unfortunately delayed and I asked if it was okay to forward the hostel's address to the baggage drop off so I could get it, and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great location near London Bridge. The owner was really funny and helpful. Every bed has a reading light, locker, curtain and socket and there was a computer, tv and a water boiler in the room. Altough it was quiet in the room during the night it is better to have earplugs because there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The location of this hostel cannot be beaten - it's a few minutes walk from Borough Market and the Thames. The security is great and the privacy curtains around each bed are a nice luxury. This place is great for couples or people travelling together, but without a communal space it can be More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

It was a great place to stay, we were only there for four nights but felt like we were part of a little family! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

It was a great time there! We enjoyed our stay there very much. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the people there super friendly. Unfortunately they have no public computer there if you have to book your trains or flights. But you can ask the receptionist in case you even have no More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback