X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Great place, great people, nice atmosphere. Rooms are a bit small, but average compared to other hostels in London. Breakfast was amazing and staff was very friendly. Just wish they had more bathrooms for the amount of people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The hostel is a short walk from Pimlico station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A huge plus is the included soft drinks and breakfast with omlette bar. Great value for money. More
esandorf (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6247 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

A really great place to stay. Prices are reasonable for London and the location is great; just few steps from the South of Hyde Park a few minutes walking from the underground. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the dorm are clean and convenient. The free breakfast is nice, but More
dentemolare29449 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

HI, I have to say the place must be brilliant, but we were not allowed to sleep there as we were over aged!!!! I was lucky to travel all around the world, lived always in student hostels, met many great characters and never was a problem how old I was, as my heart is young and that is what More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3466 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I will be staying here again for sure.. This place had everything i was looking for in a hostel. I didnt want to leave! Ian, britt and all the guys were great and always there to make your stay perfect! I made lots of friends! Breakfast is good, strong wifi in the room, nice lounge aérea More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great hostel, though the rooms are a bit cramped. The staff and atmosphere make up for it. Also great location between Notting Hill and Central, close to the tube and many small restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Excellent value for money. Great location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The room and facilities were clean, the location was excellent. It's in the middle of downtown and the Thames is only a five minutes walk away. The hostel was completely lacking atmosphere, though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1992 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2014

The hostel could gain in organizing more social activities and promoting them. Otherwise, would recommand it for the location, cleanliness of the facilities and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

A calm uncluttered, relaxing oasis in the heart of the city. So nice to have a relatively small hostel in such a busy place. No mess, no fuss, attentive good-humoured staff. I would choose it again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Amazing place to stay, right in the heart of London! It's easy to get to most of the major sites quickly. The staff was superb. Some of the nicest and most helpful people I've met! My only complaint was that the 18 bed dorm we were in did not have enough electrical outlets for everyone, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Staffs are really nice! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

I loved staying in that hostel. Everyone was very nice/ welcoming/ helpful. Breakfast was more than I was expecting (they even have fruit!) and the kitchen is massive with full access. Maybe it was because I stayed in late September but the kitchen was never crowded and basically made me More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff, great location right by Earl's Court tube station, free breakfast and coffee/tea, firm and comfy beds, roomy lockers with safe, clean room and bathroom... Would definitely come back, and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in London! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It's a typical dorm room, so not exactly luxury but good value for money if you don't plan on spending too much time there anyway. For the same price as a lot of hostels with multiple beds in a room, you get your own room. Appreciated the availability of a free full breakfast too, although More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

This is a little gem of a place. the staff were very friendly and welcoming and my single room was very clean and quite. the breakfast was amazing and I loved sitting in the big leafy rear garden. it was very difficult to find however, as it is a building site at present. Management need More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1560 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

I really appreciate for the help to arrange me on the bottom of the bunk bed. Thank youuu More
indahfsari4141 (Indonesia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Stayed with family (6) in a private dorm. Dorm beds were really long. Toilet and shower small but functional. Staff were terrific. Arrived early and left late, happy to store all our luggage. The breakfast option was good value (£5 for full English plus cereal,coffee,fruit). More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1189 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Stay here. I wish I would've stayed longer. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Security i think it was ok and the name of safe stay cover the idea of security so you could take my answer as excellent security!!!!!! Really good place to stay brand new as well, good in all the aspect even the atmosphere was good!!!!!! On little details side i m in hostel right More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback