X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

I enjoyed the hostel. The room is comfortable, and the dinning room service is excellent. The staff is good, but I had a small problem at breakfest because I didn't see one of the signs about the times who clients could get food, and a woman unkind caught my attention in the middle of More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5624 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

room and toilet was not bad, it kept sort of cleanliness which made me satisfied a bit. About location, needs to take underground, but it is okay. friendly staff and good atmosphere. Wanna give my score of 8 our of 10. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Very beautiful building with nice rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Quiet; great location; wonderful experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Fantastic location! Very central and easy to find. The room was fine. It wasn't beautiful and the shower/bathroom was functional rather than aesthetically pleasing but it's great value for money and the staff are lovely. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Charming hostel with super friendly staff in a great location at a fair price. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The hostel has an awesome location. The staff is very friendly and helpful, you can hanging out with them at walrus bar :) Only one complain: the way to open the bedroom doors its annoying!!We always forgot the code! More
beatrizbui2304 (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The Rose & Crown Hostel is above the Rose & Crown Bar. It is a little confusing at first because you walk into a bar with all your luggage expecting a hostel. However after you get checked in, you realize that it is quite a nice set-up. Rooms are great, each bunk with it's own power outlet More
josefpeters9567 (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Very nice small hostel. Security goes a little to far, i don't want a camera in the dorm. Dispite that it was great! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1985 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This will definitely be my go-to hostel if I am staying in London. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I used to always stay at another hostel in London, but since they were full on the dates I needed I picked Travel Joy. Now Travel Joy will be my More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Travel Joy is amazing!! The staff are absolutely the friendliest most hardworking crew in London. The location is brilliant so easy to get to Central London but far enough away to have a quiet drink out the front. The breakfasts win hands down, grab an omelette if you get a chance. Thanks More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1818 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 5th Apr 2014

No Free-WiFi. Very small toilets. Very good location. Small dinning room. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Very good hostel. Good location. Has everything a traveler needs. Thumbs up. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities. I really enjoyed my stay! More
cizza3939 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The best hostel experience i had in London. Considering London prices and what they provide (free wi-fi, towel, breakfast) i can definitely recommend it. Staff is very very kind and helpfull. Only one detail that it gets really hard to arrive (like i did) at 2am and quitely set-up linen More
joaospark (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 7th Apr 2014

A nice hostel that, if needed, I would stay at in the future. Excellent location in the heart of Kensington; just one stop away from High Street Kensington. However, I unfortunately had some bad luck during my stay as the toilet in the bathroom assigned to me broke half way through my More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2014

it would be great to have a paper basket in the room and in the bathroom. The jet t in the shower wasn't adjustable so it was hard to take a shower without getting the hair wet. A hair dryer in the bathroom would be great. soap in the bathroom wuld be nice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3209 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great location on a quiet street a short walk away from lots of great things. They have a nice little bar/cafe and a large kitchen in the basement. Only minor downside is having to pay for internet. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2014

I think I have stayed 4 or 5 times in this hostel and as always I've been very happy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful too. I will be back ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback