X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2183 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

everyone was great. I liked the curtains on the beds in the dorm. when I t there was a leak in the ceiling they were right on it!!!!! The music in the lounge, pub..is WAY TOO LOUD. the loud pub atmosphere does not promote interaction, along with internet. Nor could anyone play a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I spent two nights at this hostel—hostel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube stop, although its fairly quick to everything from there, rooms had lockers, and the wifi worked was decent. The free breakfast was quite good, as well as the free soft drinks at the bar. The restaurant on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The room was clean, it was very convenient for the underground, the breakfast was excellent. My only comment was that the front door was hard to find as there is nothing to indicate that the reception area was where it was! Very good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It's a typical dorm room, so not exactly luxury but good value for money if you don't plan on spending too much time there anyway. For the same price as a lot of hostels with multiple beds in a room, you get your own room. Appreciated the availability of a free full breakfast too, although More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3534 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Friendliest staff ever! Good location, great vibes, nicely set up to meet others. One of the cleaner hostels I've been to in Europe. Definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Stayed here a week with my sister in a 4-bed mixed dorm and enjoyed it! It's located on a calm road (good for relaxing), but close to tube stations so you can get around very easily. Clean spaces, comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff - there's really no reason to complain! There were More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6351 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Oct 2014

I had just one night at the Hostel but I really enjoyed it.It is located in a beautiful area full of victorian building where you can also get cheap food very easily.The train station is near and your are at the main sights within few minutes. The staff was friendly but a little bit slow. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good value for few nights - longer would've been a pain mostly because some people in my room didn't know the basic morning behaviour for hostels (be quiet, let others sleep, do what you need to do and then get out). Other than that really nice, though the walk to the underground was quite More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2021 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Easy access to shopping and for visits. Hostel is quite nice and clean. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

perfect location, a really nice place to stay! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The hostel was a bit tired and run down, but for an overnight stay it was fine. It suited our purpose. Everything was clean and we were comfortable. The bed was big and comfortable. The shower was great. The room was very warm. The only downside is that i thought the staff were rude More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good hostel in London, near Holborn train station and British Museum. Nice staff. Poor breakfast (just bread, cereal and butter). We think the bathroom should be cleaned more often. Not a good choice if you are traveling alone and want to make friend. More
NathalieW (Brazil) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The Walrus had a great vibe with a bar downstairs to meet people from all over the world. The staff was very welcoming and the rooms were clean. The complimentary breakfast was great to have on the go too! Loved my stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Great bar area which is also one of the common areas. I was in a 18 bed dorm and there was still plenty of space and I didn't feel super cramped. There could be more showers for the amount of beds there are and the showers could be a little cleaner. Staff is amazing. The bar prices are More
jennakbennett2014 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great stay, have stayed before, will stay again :O) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great place - great staff - thoroughly recommend ! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1236 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

nice rooms and facilities. Maybe add something to hang the clothes in the showers. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

When visiting London I highly advise to stay at this hostel ! Amazing venue met great people, very modern vibe ! Bus station across the street, train and tube are only a 5 min walk away ! Markets and corner stores all nearby as well international food locations. My only negative thing to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The good: -convenient location within walking distance to many places of interest -privacy curtains on each bed -late check out time (12pm) -hot water in showers The bad: -the room doors slam shut very loudly. So you cannot really get a good night's sleep because you are awakened by More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, well located and clean. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback