X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 6023 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Rooms were like saunas, it was about 10-15 degrees hotter in the rooms than outside. Also no lift and there are 5 floor which is an absolutely massive amount of stairs. Not really close to any tube stops, so you have to walk a lot if staying here. Really close to Kensington gardens and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Always clean and neat! just that wifi doesnt work if you get room underground. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2092 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Excellent service by the staff, in fact they are one of those hostels which i have stayed that looked after your every needs. They have all sorts of information available for people to read or plan their schedule in London while you can sit at their bar and order cheap pints or get the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

great staying! triple AAA More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 999 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Dette er et bra sentralt sted for de som ønsker å bo rimelig. Hyggelig vertskap og en greit enkel frokost. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Jul 2014

There were some problems at the very beginning when I was told my pounds, which I had just gotten at the airport, were fraudulent. Turns out they weren't and the whole thing left a bad taste in my mouth. On a better note, by London standards, the place was comfortable and clean enough. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Plan to visit Walrus again next trip. Great and super nice staff ... responsive and focused on everyone's needs. More
jamescheong8881045 (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

the staff are really friendly and were happy to answer any questions you have. they had a nice bar but they don't serve food. its fine since they are places nearby to have you meals. walking distance from the popular sights. the only issue some people might not like is that you can hear More
navinnnava (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 24th Apr 2014

It was great for a doctoral student like me to find good-quality budget accommodation right next to several major university campuses! For being a dorm, the room and shared bathroom were quite clean. The staff was friendly and generous portions were served at breakfast! I will definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2014

The room is your usual student large, twin room with a basin. There was plenty of space, clean and was exactly what was specified ! The members of staff behind the desk were friendly and helpful despite us getting lost on the way to our room ! There is a lovely courtyard outside which i'm More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3311 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

I just had my first hostel experience here! Great hostel in a great location. a very short walk to Queensway station and Kensington gardens. You can borrow almost anything you'd like for a deposit. Rooms are cleaned daily. Very helpful and friendly staff, which is really the most important More
NeddaSai (Saudi Arabia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Really friendly staff, always willing to lend a hand or offer advice. Very safe and central location in a quiet area. Great facilities and access to computer was much appreciated. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1927 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Air con didn't work well in the room. We all could not sleep. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The facilities are in amazing shape! Clean and friendly atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Due to the central location it was quite noisy ad didn't sleep well at all. However, this was a very good hostel overall and would stay there again. Bit more expensive than other hostels but I think it was worth paying the extra More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

a fantastic stay. I literally have no complaints about this hostel whatsoever More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Lovely place, great proximity to Heathrow and walkable to some nice parks. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Hostel was extremely easy to find and lots of food places nearby. Greeted by a lovely welcome at the reception desk. I was staying at the hostel while working for a few days in London and will definitely use this hostel in the future. Very good value for money!! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Nice staff. good location with convenient transportation More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The staff is simply amazing! They are so kind and friendly, always there to help or make your journey more memorable :) The hostel may be a little bit far from the center but with all the public transportation you have acces to it's really easy to go where ever you want and to bus station More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback