X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 564 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Barmy Badger was so friendly, from the moment I arrived, your staff couldn't have been more helpful, allowing me to have a shower and a cup of tea after along flight even though I wasn't able to check in. thank you for your kind hospitality! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great little hostel, perfect company and (surprisingly) comfortable little beds. Fab location, easy to get to and from with public transport. Would definitely go back :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 7156 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The perfect location and the perfect cosy room. 24 hour access was extremely useful and it was good being able to drop our bags off early before we actually checked into our rooms. Totally brilliant stay and would choose that over a hotel any day! Thanks so much ^-^ More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Good location about 12 mins walk from Gloucester Road tube station, nice place, friendly staff, charity breakfast, though toilet was a bit smelly. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4083 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great to have cages under the bed. Locked luggage storage as well. Location was excellent, right near Hyde Park and two tube stations. Rooms and ensuites were clean and tidy, people were friendly. Staff was able to happily answer all of my questions and offer suggestions of where to go and More
ak051790 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Check-in belt. Checkout forget belt. Sad pants almost falling. Staff nice. Ben nice. Help find belt. Happy pants no falling today. More
Anonymous (Djibouti) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2262 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly, and our room was neat and comfortable. The wifi in the common areas is reliable, and the hostel's location is quite centrally located. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. The cleanest hostel we stayed at on our trip. There are limited options for breakfast and they ran out of mushrooms for 2 days straight which didn't make much sense. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

A really nice place! 😄👍 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Seriously such a lovely hostel; the location is fantastic as it's right near a tube station on the South Bank. Breakfast was spectacular and the beds were so comfy. Felt so safe the entire time I was there. Staff were kind, the privacy curtains around the beds were so useful, and overall, More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2415 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The staff were extreme pleasant and quite helpful. There were lockers for storage and a place to lock your bags even after checkout if needed. The free drinks were a very pleasant perk. However, there is no "quiet time", and the people with whom I shared the roomroom would come in around More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

This was a really nice hostel to stay in, though the 12 bedroom dorm was pretty cramped. The beds were comfortable, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Breakfast was amazing as well. I felt really welcomed and secure. The bathrooms were a bit messy and I definitely would bring shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The place is like a dormitory for students going to London school of Economics so u will see a lot of students there. There was a nice lounge area on the ground floor with TVs and foozball table. The reception is 24/7 which is nice. Breakfast is included. I got a double bed room and paid More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Have stayed before and would stay again. Very good location. I like that older travellers stay here too. Staff were pleasant. Excellent breakfast. Towels, small toiletries provided. Has been revamped a little since I last stayed. Bathrooms were clean. Hand basins in room. Can get noisy at More
catherinemdonovan2648 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Fantasic value for London! Staff were superb, Could not do more. Will definitley recommend! We was only there for one night and it was fairly in and out but from time I was there the service was 10/10 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great affordable place to stay in London, owner is very kind and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5234 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 21st Jun 2015

I liked the hostel, and it was in a great location. However, staying in a 16 person dorm, it was very awkward that the beds didn't have individual lights next to them. This meant that if people were still up while you were trying to sleep, you couldn't really turn off the light. I probably More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Was a bit dirty in the kitchen and bathrooms but nothing outrageous. I couldn't access the ladder on my bed because of bed placement so the top bunk situation was difficult. Location is super nice though, lots going on in the area. Kitchen and rec room were usually busy with people, great More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3522 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The place was clean and great. Only wish is for internet to work throughout the building. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

laundey facility has stopped, Everything was really good except that. Thank you More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback