X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5655 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2014

I've been to London loads of times but it was my first time at Astor Hyde Park. Loved it from the moment I walked it. It is very spacious, clean and has a relaxed atmosphere. My friend and I did the pub crawl and Kat helped us get there, even making sure everyone knew how to buy tickets More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2014

I had a great experience at Astor Hyde Park. It was my first time ever staying in a hostel, and so I appreciated that linens were provided. The staff was friendly and were able to answer all of my questions regarding transportation, restaurants, etc. The rooms were very clean and at a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1991 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The biggest downside here is how weak the American dollar is to the pound. the staff was great and very helpful! The breakfast is excellent with omelets and pancakes. The Wi-Fi is Blazing fast at over 20mb/s! bed linens and towels are included as are free soft drinks for your entire stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This will definitely be my go-to hostel if I am staying in London. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I used to always stay at another hostel in London, but since they were full on the dates I needed I picked Travel Joy. Now Travel Joy will be my More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 888 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

This is a really great hostel in a super location. 3 of us stayed in a 4 bed room whilst on a hen do last weekend. The room was very comfortable and the shower facilities were great. Definitely recommend More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Near impossable to fault. I was there for almost 2 weeks. Security on the two front doors means security is well covered. Staff are helpful and friendly. My room had a fridge, microwave, table, chair, robe for clothes, heater, power points, and single beds in the room. Showers and toilets More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I can't really fault this hostel, staff were very welcoming and helpfull, a superb location at a fantastic price. Definitely recommended. I did read about train noise and there was a bridge alarmingly close but didn't really notice the noise. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The location is good and the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The bar also has a really good relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended to anyone passing through London More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The hostel is fine and location is great. Walking distance to the market and tube station. Staff are great and helpful. There are only two bathroom. Sometime it is locked for no reason even nobody is in there. My last two night I had to wait at least 30 mins just to get into the shower. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The Rose & Crown Hostel is above the Rose & Crown Bar. It is a little confusing at first because you walk into a bar with all your luggage expecting a hostel. However after you get checked in, you realize that it is quite a nice set-up. Rooms are great, each bunk with it's own power outlet More
josefpeters9567 (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

I enjoyed the hostel. The room is comfortable, and the dinning room service is excellent. The staff is good, but I had a small problem at breakfest because I didn't see one of the signs about the times who clients could get food, and a woman unkind caught my attention in the middle of More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1822 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Room is very small for double Bed and disturbed by other neighbours at night! WIFI is only free for members and charge is a must otherwise. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Apr 2014

No Free-WiFi. Very small toilets. Very good location. Small dinning room. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The staff were very friendly :) the guests were also very friendly. It was a lovely place to stay, nice and clean and the service was excellent. I would love to stay here again sometime soon. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2014

The location was good and the staff very nice, but the shared bathroom can be a problem since there is a lot of people for 3 or 4 bathrooms, but still the bathrooms are really nice, with a great shower and very clean. The price was a bit expensive, mainly when taking into account the value More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 9611 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Very welcoming, desk and bar staff were cheerful & helpful. The hostel has decent amenities, bathrooms located on several floors - so no shortage there. Female-only bathrooms are a good idea - but the blokes miss out as there were less showers available (we're not a fussy bunch though!) More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Apr 2014

The atmosphere was very still and at times ghostly, if it's your fist time in London a want to meet people this may not be the place for you. It's a nice quite place, with a not so busy bar.. Food is good and the overall feel of the place is warm and nice.. But not greate lol More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3212 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2014

it would be nice if the padlocks are for free More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great location on a quiet street a short walk away from lots of great things. They have a nice little bar/cafe and a large kitchen in the basement. Only minor downside is having to pay for internet. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback