X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2110 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

What an amazing hostel!!! You really get the full London experience here. The building itself is beautiful and located only minutes away from major attractions. Bus stops right outside of the front door, and will take you to most key subway stations and tourist destinations. Bicycle More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2014

A longer walk from the tube stations than is indicated. Breakfast was wonderful, and free soft drinks a plus! The room was stuffy in warm weather, and shower stalls quite small; only a small space (4"/10cm) between shower curtain and shower stall door. More
sueshad (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1022 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Fair warning, the top floor showers have very low water pressure and the space is quite narrow; 2nd floor facilities are good. I recommend the 4-bed female dorm as the room is well spaced out and comes with handy wardrobes for storage and a sink in the room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I liked the hostel. It has a very nice enviroment. It is located at the city centre. Although it has a shared bathroom and toilet it is always clean. Towels and small sized soap are provided for customers. Breakfast is included. Internet is free Wifi which is good for us. Reception staff More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

A paradigm of effective Hostel management. While the internet wasn't extremely fast it was reliable, which is a real networking feat for hostels with dozens of devices connected at once - I've only ever been to a few hostels which have managed this. They also really helped me out with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great place, staff and facilities More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3375 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

A shout out to the friendliest hostel staff in London (also to Pete, what a cool dude). Short walk to the tube, nice (free) breakfast, computer for public use, free towels, movie nights, etc. Definitely recommend it. :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Location is good, close to Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. However, the place is not so clean, congested, and there's no lift ! Advise not to go for 6-pax share and more. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1943 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

A great hostel right in the thick of things in London. I've stayed here twice now and I'm sure I'll be back again. Thanks for another great stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I love this hostel! Amazing location and very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Staff was great! We were the OLDEST people there but didn't feel uncomfortable. Bedding was crisp and clean. The location is excellent, near the London Eye and the Thames, and the price was good value...but, the location is also directly over a train switching location, so we could hear More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

This place is great! Location is amazing and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I got there really early and they gave me breakfast. A little noisy because of the proximity to the train, but nothing earplugs can't put up with. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Lovely place in a very good location (very central, only 10 min. walking to London Bridge and 20 min. to Tower Bridge), the staff was nice and breakfast (included in the price) was nicer than what you'd normally expect! The rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean but could be bigger, not More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Rather small room (typical for London...), but windows can be opened - result: far less stuffy than some others. Quiet nights, since the hostel is not directly on the main street. Breakfast buffet has quite a selection. Everything clean. Computer in the room worked - very useful addition, More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Clean, quiet, well located close to Kensington Gardens and Earl's Court tube station, with a couple of lines that take you to all the main places to visit. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, they provide all the info you need to enjoy your stay in London and make you More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2014

It is in a lovely location with pubs and restaurants nearby. The people were friendly and there are many that stay long term. Beds were hard, you have to make your own bed, so you can see the quality and cleanliness or lack thereof. Showers were tiny. It's a good stop for a night or More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th Apr 2014

It was great for a doctoral student like me to find good-quality budget accommodation right next to several major university campuses! For being a dorm, the room and shared bathroom were quite clean. The staff was friendly and generous portions were served at breakfast! I will definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2014

The room is your usual student large, twin room with a basin. There was plenty of space, clean and was exactly what was specified ! The members of staff behind the desk were friendly and helpful despite us getting lost on the way to our room ! There is a lovely courtyard outside which i'm More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Quite good hostel. I stayed for two night. The room was little but confortable. The staff is kind. You have also a space in the fridge for your foods. I found problems to find cold water. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Highly recommended. Value for money. Most staff are extremely helpful. Toilet, showers, lounges and passage ways are vey clean. One slight minus point for the unavailability of free WiFi, since most of the time only one PC had internet connection. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback