X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6999 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 54%
  • 20th May 2015

Laundry machine was broken and they didn't seem keen on ever fixing it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

The staff and atmosphere was absolutely awesome! Would of loved to stay longer :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3973 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

The astor was without a doubt the coziest most comfortable stay ive ever had at a hostel. The entire grounds were very clean, and having a bathroom in each room was extremely convenient. The breakfast was quite good, and everyone was warm and inviting, especially the staff whom were very More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Pros: good location for being in London, good breakfast. Cons: bathroom in the room could be a tad cleaner. Also, laundry machine was broken, so there were no towels More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2233 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Clean, safe, perfect location! Very kind staff. Slow internet connection at the end of the day. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Absolutely amazing hostel. Everytime i went to London i slept here.... everything is amazing, it makes you feel like home! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

Great hostel. In my opinion, best in London. More
elenaw8889 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Very nice and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2372 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

First time in a hostel and I loved it. I guarantee you you'll have a good time! Literally the best place to be. Staff is awesome, food is great, very clean, great to socialize, what else can you ask for? More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th May 2015

I was suprised, but very much liked the free breakfast and free (non-alcoholic) drinks. The beds were good and the staff was very nice. However the other guests in our room weren't very talkative. Also we rented a padlock to protect our valuable luggage inside a locker, but the padlock More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

This has been my favourite hostel duringy three week trip in the UK. Staff are awesome, the place is quiet, clean, and safe, great breakfast that is included, would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Everything about this hostel was fantastic. We booked 2 nights at this hostel and 3 nights at a hostel by Kensington but after the first night at the other hostel we switched back because we just loved this one so much. It's above an adorable London-ey pub yet it's still very quiet. Close More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The place is like a dormitory for students going to London school of Economics so u will see a lot of students there. There was a nice lounge area on the ground floor with TVs and foozball table. The reception is 24/7 which is nice. Breakfast is included. I got a double bed room and paid More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Have stayed before and would stay again. Very good location. I like that older travellers stay here too. Staff were pleasant. Excellent breakfast. Towels, small toiletries provided. Has been revamped a little since I last stayed. Bathrooms were clean. Hand basins in room. Can get noisy at More
catherinemdonovan2648 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3498 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 9th May 2015

I've been here several times already, but the last two times were ...different. First time my friend and i couldn't sleep because we hear the subway near the walls and the last time, we have a nice bedroom, without window and without air conditioner... so it was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep at More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

I stay here once a year,its clean and tidy,staff are helpful and friendly,good for familys to lads weekend away.Location is a 10-15 min walk from Euston.Less than £10 to Covent Gardens. 2 pizzas and 4 beers £20...cheapest place in London.😆 Always a hassel free stay.Thank you. More
owain01uk6640 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

Really nice hostel in a good and quiet area. All restaurants and food shops really near and good connection to the center. Very welcoming and friendly staff! I recommend this place for everybody :). More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Very friendly staff, go out of their way to help you out with accommmodations, getting around London, things to do. I was thinking of dropping a night of my reservation when I was there due to an early flight (I ended up staying), and they were completely fine with that which is More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5155 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

Perfect place to sleep at night while going out and about during the daytime! We had a great stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th May 2015

Good The hostel is easy to find. Close to the suway, museum, and the neighbourhood is really nice. Staff is friendly.Wifi works throughout the hostel Bad The first night the toilet didn't flush properly. That's kind of dirty. I didn't experience this hostel as there were people wanting More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback