X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Liz was fantastic. The location is great, there's a safe to put your valuables and the place was impeccably clean. I would definitely stay again there. More
get2dave911 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

the hostel was gery good for single female travelers. It was my first time in london and I found out that I made a wise choice. Hostel is just 5 mins from tube Earls court. and you can even walk to kensington and hydepark in half an hour. The room was warm enough and the beds were the More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3669 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Extra nice customer service; the guests are also friendly! Awesome kitchen and lounge area. Very close to train station and grocery store. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

My stay was excellent!! The staff was super nice and the place was super clean! Big shout out to Vanessa, Ben, and Ian! You guys are awesome! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2237 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at so far. The atmosphere in the restaurant/bar downstairs was great (as was the food). The staff were exceedingly kind to me during my stay and even before it, particularly when my coach arrived at 4:40 in the morning instead of 7:30 and they let More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Dec 2014

I barely slept here. There were a number of people using the hostel as permanent or semi-permanent accommodation, fair enough but there is a siren on the door that is activated every time the door is not shut within seconds: this is most times the door is opened. The traffic noise is also More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The room and hostel in general was very clean, the staff were obliging and I will definitely be back. The room was a little more than I'd normally pay for a hostel but that was to be expected in London. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The room was clean, it was very convenient for the underground, the breakfast was excellent. My only comment was that the front door was hard to find as there is nothing to indicate that the reception area was where it was! Very good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6549 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Perfect atmosphere. Thanks for the stay. The door in Room 2 is very noisy which makes it hard for the people which ware sleeping close to the door. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2014

This is for my first stay in a 6 bed dorm. Place is pretty cool altogether, 50p continental breakfast and good kitchen facilities. Bed is super comfy. Has lots of stairs so if you can't handle that then bad luck but staff have offered to help with my luggage every time. Only downside is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3391 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

I ony wrote good for atmosphere as I wasn't there long enough to get a feel for it but from what I saw it was good. Everything else was perfect. Beds comfy, room clean, bar area nice and good prices for alcohol as in Central London. I would def stay there again :-) More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Great place with everything a traveler would need! The only thing was that they allow older people and they put me in a room with an elder lady. She was nice, but not really in hostel spirit, you know? But my experience there was very good and it set my hostel standards pretty high! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 20th Dec 2014

We found the bathrooms on our floor, especially the toilets, to be very dirty and too disgusting to use them. I am pretty sure they are cleaned in the morning, but yeah the rest of the day not really nice. Also, I woke up with bite marks possibly related to bed bugs on my feet and hip. I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

The person manning the desk in the evening was a bit grumpy and had me standing on the door waiting for 20 minutes. the employees the next morning were great; the accommodation, rooms, showers, location, etc. were simply perfectly and add to that the unbelievable price! I will be staying More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

I absolutely adored this hostel. Traveling solo, I arrived on Friday night and the Pub was packed. I checked in at the bar and was shown to my room which was lovely with the privacy curtain. The location is superb and there are tons of restaurants and the tube to get you wherever you want. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The pillow and bed were so comfortable! Good location and very secure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Really good value for money, rooms were modern and clean and the beds were some of the most comfy I've ever laid on, great nights sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I really appreciated the room upgrade. My room was extremely very well appointed. While the building is undergoing renovations, the upside is it had no effect on the quality of the stay. I appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, which added to the enjoyment of this More
jbjh2169 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1336 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Exactly what I want / need from a hostel. Elephant and Castle is a great location, the hostel is clean and modern and the price is smashing. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Dec 2014

The locker is a cage under The bed so you have to put this cage in the middle of the room to access it. its annoying for The other guests. There is wifi only in the lower floor bar. In general, its a very good hostel near a subway station, with the problems above. A good value for what you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback