X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3786 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great place for a easy, calm trip. Plenty of people, conversations and activities organised in&around in the hostel without the all night noise one might find in other hostels. Big plus are the spacy kitchen and common room! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Awesome all 'round. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2174 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Perfect location, only a minute away from Oxford Street and most mayor sights are in walking distance. The hostel is very modern and clean, has comfortable beds with extra reading lights and plugs for each bed, nice showers, a great kitchen and a friendly common area. The staff are super More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with the location and the quality of the hostel. More expensive than some available but worth the extra few pound for the quality. More
Amyleighbow8988 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Staff is really nice. Bedroom & bathroom are clean. Bed are stable, mattress is good. Many things are included in the price. One of the best backpacker I tried. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Highly recommended! Very friendly atmosphere and people — got a new friend while staying here. More
JennerOng714 (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Please, fit some form of door frame cushioning to reduce door closing noise. I noted that there was evidence that long term residents have put temporary bits of foam / bluetack that had been removed. If correctly fitted cushioning was fitted it would eliminate the risk of tenants More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6757 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly and helped us find our way around the city. They took the time to map out directions for us which was very nice. It was a great location walking distance to Kensington palace. We stayed in the 10 person dorm and felt very safe and it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Brilliant staff throughout the whole stay - a warm welcome from Dan at the reception, he was very helpful and friendly. Also thank you to the guy (sorry, do not remember the name) who came to fix the window for us at night. Great facilities and overall atmosphere. And quite cheap for such More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2289 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Loved the staff. Awesome people More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

For a pub hostel, it can't get much better than this. The service is just amazing! SUPER nice and helpful staff, free soft drinks, free tea, free towels, free padlocks, free earplugs (you're gonna need them) ... Matresses in good condition, bathroom very clean with free soap/shampoo, More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Great location. Rooms although very basic and a little cold (it is an old building with very large windows) very clean. Breakfast was very nice lots of choice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Awesome! Not far from the train station, and breakfast was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I loved this hostel! I had a stopover in London for one night and was so happy to have found this place. When I arrived before check in and asked for the baggage storage, the gentleman working (Josh I think) was very helpful and even allowed me to check in early. The location is prime for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Had a lovely stay, the bed was very comfortable (memory foam) and I liked the privacy curtain. Breakfast (included in the room price) was included and a good selection of things to choose from. The hostel was very close to London Bridge station, easy to find from the directions on the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Good breakfast. Free wifi. Central loaction More
Anonymous (Sri Lanka) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

It is clearly student accommodation. But it is great value! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3445 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The hostel is great except for the bathroom in the female ensuite room. It was kinda flooding, inform the staff that there could be so drainage problem because the water dont get drained off properly. but not much action was taken other than cleaning them up. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Even though the facilities were great, the dorm I stayed in for the 1st night had a major problem: an air com blasting straight towards my bed. I suppose the lower beds in the bunks were OK but I had an awful night. I asked to be moved to another dorm for the 2nd night and the staff was More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback