X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2210 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Great very helpful staff (apart from pancake and omelet girl ... very moody). Location great. Just by the bus stop, not far from tube. Little bit noisy at night and the beds and the furniture most probably remembers my grandma's times. Apart from that were very happy with the service. Good More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

It is good to say in Travel Joy Everything is good but location is far from the underground station Pilmico Before starting the trip, ask staff the route and bus stop of 24 bus More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The room was clean, it was very convenient for the underground, the breakfast was excellent. My only comment was that the front door was hard to find as there is nothing to indicate that the reception area was where it was! Very good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It's a typical dorm room, so not exactly luxury but good value for money if you don't plan on spending too much time there anyway. For the same price as a lot of hostels with multiple beds in a room, you get your own room. Appreciated the availability of a free full breakfast too, although More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Lovely staff always wiling to help out More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3610 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2014

We stayed at an 8 bed mixed dorm on the sixth floor (without elevator so be prepared for that :P).There was only one bathroom in the room so in the morning you had to wait a bit. The location is very good. Just above Hyde park and very close to metro and bus station. Reception was open 24h More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I think this is the best hostel so far I've visited (there weren't too many of them so far but still). We stayed there with my friend for 3 nights and just from the door step we were welcomed very warmly. Staff is really friendly, smiling and helpful. They have hairdryers, iron, UK plugs More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Friendly staff and warm atmosphere. Good getaway! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

as London isn't a cheap place for staying, this hostel is excellent taking the price and everything else into consideration. We had double room en suite, which had very nice window view. Room was very clean (even soap was provided!) and breakfast (toast, cereals) and hot beverages were More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 6458 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

My stay at Astor Hyde Park was very nice. The staff at the hostel was incredibly helpful and nice. Loved the common room and the living areas, which had from fussball to a piano. The atmosphere at the hostel is incredible, I enjoyed my stay there and I wish I could have stayed longer. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Breakfast area could be more organized (where you find the cup, sugar etc.) More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2060 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Room with broken window, not so easy move to another room. Why don't you repair these window? More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Very good location and value for budget. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1112 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Good location and very clean But the young man there gave me incorrect information about the other occupiers of my room which resulted in me having to disturb them. I asked him for extra pillows since I have a bad back but he didn't give them to me.No hot water for shower. Bathroom dreary More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

This is a very good hostel located 5-8 minutes away from Holborn subway station in London, and really close to the British museum. I stayed alone in a private room with bathroom that could accomodate a couple. The room itself is not big, but is more than adequate. The room's window doesn't More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1295 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Loved it, this isnt like any other hostel! It may be at the end of the line, but once you step inside the front door. Its a whole new world inside. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The value for money is awesome! I recommend this place to everyone who needs a great stay with low budget. For all those who expect a English breakfast - you won't get it here. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

very nice rooms for a hostel. The staff was really nice and helfpful!!! :) I can really recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

I had a very comfortable and excellent stay at Rose & Crown. Charles was a friendly, great host - the staff very helpful and positive. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. I love the curtains across each bed for privacy in a 6 bed room. Great, free breakfast! I would not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback