X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3836 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Great location. They have adapters and other necessities that you can borrow for free which is nice. Only warning: there are 6 floors and no elevator, so be prepared. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great place and the staff were incredibly helpful. Only criticism was the beds were a bit hard and our window didn't shut properly so there was a bit of a draft. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 6820 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Only stayed for one night so its hard to judge. The staff seemed friendly, its in a good location in walking distance to some of the sights but i found the beds a little small and didn't like that the power sockets were grouped together instead of one by each bed. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

awesome staff, incredibly friendly and helpful. bathroom was decent, shower always had hot water. beds are decent and everyone I met was friendly. Only downside was that all outlets were at the front of the room so it makes it difficult to charge things overnight. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I think that just one adjective is enough for describing the whole hostel: excellent! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Excelent hostel!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Quando cheguei a recepcionista foi uma arrogante e facultou muito pouca informação...será uma das coisas a rever porque a primeira impressão e a que fica More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

it would be great if wifi was also available in the rooms lockers to store luggage at the day of departure quite expensive More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I was there for one night only. The hostel is in a good location, only 2 minutes on foot from a important metro station. The reception is a pub, it's very welcoming. the hostel is clean in general but it wasnt worth the amount we pay. Not my favorite hostel but it's ok for one night or More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

We had a great time at The Rose & Crown. Our room was quite nice, the staff was very kind and the beer tasty. The hostel is perfect to reach any part of London by tube, train or even by feet. The most we enjoyed were our little talks to Charles. I had a wonderful birthday in London. We More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great hostel, nice staff, very helpful, nice location, 15 min walk from Hyde Park (Kensington Palace Gardens side). The only handicap is that the amount of bathrooms are low, so every morning the chances that you have to queue are high. Also, despite being a nice room, mine was on the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

We arrived tired as from NZ and we could not have booked a better hostel than this. Our private double was everything we needed and the staff were beyond helpful, bending over backwards to help at every stage. I cannot recommend this place enough, my 100% rating is no exaggeration!!! STAY More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We had a great staying. Very spacious place and staff were very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Great location. Rooms although very basic and a little cold (it is an old building with very large windows) very clean. Breakfast was very nice lots of choice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1184 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The owner Patrick was very considerate. I went to London for a job interview and I asked for a quiet room so I can sleep well at night. He immediately put me into a quiet room facing the garden and I rested really well. Excellent value for money: I would say it's a luxury hostel, in terms More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I was only one night but was a great service. the gentelman was very very kind always make sure everything its perfect to all costumers...i will recomend this hostel when they visit london...Thank for great service pickwick Hall More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3467 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I had a very nice stay. The place was cean and the staff helpful. The locaion was also good. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I choose this hostel because it was in a quite street but at each floor just outside the lift, doors where a boom in the night. I do not understand, how it can advertised as a quite area whereas in the night is impossible to have a good night sleep. Probably you sleep 3/4 hours. I More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3009 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

What a great stay! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Very good hostel, but a bit expensive. Breakfast was not that good, even if it's only £4. The fact that you need to pay for anything extra (included for the locker room to leave your luggage) is a bit frustrating, knowing you pay your night a good amount of money already However, More
jules3868361 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback