X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3724 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great hostel near Hyde Park, easy to get to anywhere, really friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and I saw they can help with free tours and what to do around London. Only slight thing was the toilet was blocked for a couple of days but just had to find another one so it was fine! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I would recommend it to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was a bit far away, but there is a bike hiring station a few meters from there. I had a great experience there. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Easily accessible, friendly staff, clean dorms with good sized lockers containing a safe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

This hostel was awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Great location. Rooms although very basic and a little cold (it is an old building with very large windows) very clean. Breakfast was very nice lots of choice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Awesome! Not far from the train station, and breakfast was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6668 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great place to stay! All the staff are super friendly and welcoming, and because they live at the hostel you get to know them quite well. Really well equipped kitchen and the common lounge room has lots of couches and often has movies playing at night. If you can get past the stairs (no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The best wifi I've ever had in a hostel- easy to connect, never had any issues with it. Rooms and common areas were always clean. One of the main deciding factors when we chose to stay here was that it had a kitchen and it was great. Short walk to two tube stops, dining options, grocery More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2266 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great location, staff and breakfast! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I've missed travel joy hostel . Staffs all were very friendly and nice If i get back to London ,I'm going to stay there again . Thank you for your service . More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2143 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Great hostel! Prefect location to visit London. The rooms where good en staff was verry friendly. Despite there was a lot of noise during the nights. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Really great place. Near Oxford circus perfect to visit london and go out the night. We Will come back as soon as possible! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great value for money, great room - very smart. More
warrenalbrecht4402 (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great find and very good value for money. More of a hotel than a hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel run by helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and above all the location is fantastic. Under £70 for a private room brilliant. Will be back More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Good breakfast. Free wifi. Central loaction More
Anonymous (Sri Lanka) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

It is clearly student accommodation. But it is great value! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Please, fit some form of door frame cushioning to reduce door closing noise. I noted that there was evidence that long term residents have put temporary bits of foam / bluetack that had been removed. If correctly fitted cushioning was fitted it would eliminate the risk of tenants More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

An excellent but small private room with enough furniture to store all of your clothes and belongings. The kitchen is well equipped, there are enough shared bathrooms (I never had to wait) with bathtub. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback