X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2639 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Super clean, super nice, super everything! I meet tons of great people! I really had a lot of fun honestly! More
GardnerBobby (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The hostel and the location are nice but we got put in a room with a 35+ married couple a 40 year old man, and a 60 year old woman and we are both 23. It would be great if you could try separating young from old next time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2450 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Super nice place, for a YHA! I find YHAs are always a bit soulless, but the staff here were very enthusiastic and helpful (even though always behind a desk). The other tenants were boring but thats not the hostel's fault. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Very friendly staff. I stayed in a private room and it was clean and very nice. Nothing lavish but everything in good working order. It is in a great part of London and in walking distance to many shopping areas and restaurants. Even Kosher ones too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 7885 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I stayed over for Saturday night and had to wake up early on Sunday so a quiet place would have been ideal. I can't complain too much since it was Saturday in the end, but it's been VERY NOISY till 3am which is probably not normal. I don't know whether the noise was coming from someone More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Nice place. We booked a room for two. Small but cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall good experience :) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4583 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

I stayed here just for one night, but it was enough to understand how good this place is ! Thank you so much for all your help and kindness :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I had a nice time here, everything was good. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2615 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Grest place Definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jan 2016

I booked the 12-beds room for 7 nights in January 2016. Although the Hostel is very good, it can get hectic in such a crowded place. At one point, two pairs of my shoes went missing to never be found again (a pair of Timberland boots and Havaianas flip flops). But the staff/management team More
earruda9 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2015

Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Dec 2015

definitely will come back! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1373 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Pickwick Hall did what it needed to: provide a place for tired travelers to crash after an overnight flight. It was very close to Russell Square, the British Museum and a pleasant stroll to the British Library. Pickwick Hall had a nice front sitting room, and a good dining area both of More
cooksonhills6673 (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Great hosts..In particular Patrick, as he personally served breakfast when we were there...The room facilities are ok..given the price of accommodation..The guest sitting room and Dining/breakfast comfortable..wifi for us was good..and great location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Its not actually a bad place, its just too expensive for what it offers. I mean, when i booked the room i expected a much better place after looking at the rating and the price, and it is a very basic hostel. You have to pay in pounds (Cash),its not very clean, its lonely, has almost no More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Great place,lovely staff when in london the only hostel to stay at. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.10

  • SoHostel

  • 91 Dean Street, Soho, Westminster, London
  • 74%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Was a good place to stay. Location is excellent and rooms clean. Only problems - the tap in the room (117) is at an extreme discharge rate, to the point of being unusable (would spray everywhere and wet the surrounding area around the sink. Shower rooms quite small, possibly need a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Staying at a hostel was an excellent experience for my friends and I (one of which was nervous about her first stay at a hostel)! The common areas were comfortable, bathrooms very clean, and rooms organized so you have the most space with 16 people in the room. The staff was very More
Anonymous (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback