X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in London, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 24th Aug 2015

My room started to smell after a week, no actual cleaning of the room, just changing of towels and making the bed. Also, why are the taps in the room not drinkable?? Showers are also so small, and through like 3 doors from my room. Breakfast was great, though eggs would be nice for the More
clwporter (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in when I've been in London. It was five minutes walk from Earl's Court station, the staff were super helpful and friendly, the facilities were excellent, everything was very clean and the price was extremely reasonable. Very highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel! The staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was spacious, the beds were comfortable and had a personal reading light with usb port and power outlet and liked the big locker with safe inside. The hostel had a very relaxed and homeley feel and the dogs were More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Rooms were nice, desk was great, but bed was small and uncomfortable. Free hot breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The stay was very enjoyable. The location is simply amazing and for the price I've paid I don't think I'd be able to find a single room anywhere else. The only thing I was _really_ missing was the microwave. There were none in the whole building. When booking keep in mind that it's a More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 7367 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Only had a short stay but the hostel exceeded our expectations, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and had everything we needed :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

First hostel I've ever stayed at in London. The staff was super helpful, seemed like they really liked doing a good job. Me and my friend came a day earlier than three other friends of ours, and even though they were busy at the hostel, they made sure we got the same room. In general a More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

It was my first time in London, and The Rose & Crown was a great place to stay so that I could explore London. At the hostel/pub, I mainly dealt with Charles, who was always friendly and helpful, especially since I was arriving early and departing in the afternoon. They met my needs, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend and our favorite aspects of this hostel were its location and its cleanliness. It's super close to the Borough Market, which is an awesome place to hang out at eat. The hostel is also very clean and the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good! The More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4223 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Good experience More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Very good location. Just be aware it is an old building so there is no elevator and you may have to lug your stuff up 6 flights of stairs. Quite warm in the rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Nice and clean place, excellent location. More smiles on staff faces would be appreciated. Stay at the youth hostel for the price of a tropical resort vacation week! Youth Hostel accessibility is not was it used to be. I guess is the price to pay for the London Calling... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Fantastic stay at the YHA, very friendly staff. Slight misunderstanding when we booked for two nights and were told we were changing rooms to find out the next day we weren't. But like every trip, only a minor bump in the road! Thanks to all at the YHA, we will be back!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Great place to stay with very friendly staff, perfect to chill whilst visiting carnival this year! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2015

not very clean...no towels on first night..kitchen was disgusting More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2470 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Lovely little hostel. The staff made me feel welcome when I was a little nervous with this being the first time I've stayed in a hostel. Thought it was really good how you got free soft drinks at the bar and breakfast in the morning. The bed was a little uncomfy and the rooms could do More
louisew121 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The experience was wonderful! Great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Very friendly owner who keeps the hostel clean, and is really willing to help you with any type of advise. The only thing we thought was uncomfortable was the shower, which was extremely hot. It would be nice if the water temperature had been adjustable. Furthermore, great! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Aug 2015

The Backpackshack is a really nice place to stay when visiting London. We got lots of information where to go and what to see from the owner. He was very kind and always interested in what we were doing. That created a very nice atmosphere. Still, there are some things we didn't really More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

London Podcasts

Listen to our London podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

London Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

London Videos

Watch our London video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

London Videos

Hostelworld London Videos

Please give us your feedback