X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent location and the staff are great. Especially that girl from New Zealand who's name escapes me! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the approximate 30% extra I was required to pay which I was told is City tax. Surely this could be made clear from the start. So I payed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I loved my stay at podshare chill atmosphere and friendly staff who recomend some great places to eat More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3129 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I was given a sheet with a big yellow stain in the middle and although the staff member changed it he did so with a sour look on his face, as if it were my fault. The rest of the staff are all very rude and disinterested, save for a couple. One bathroom per 8 bed is very limited. The tours More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I would like to see more breakfast options such as more fruits, cereals with milk and frozen waffles. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1123 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Good facilities and great staff. Helped us with good local knowledge and getting the most out of our time. Thanks guys!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed my time at Orange Drive Hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself was beautiful. Lots of charm! If I return to LA, I would absolutely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great hostel right on Hermosa beach. Only a 30 minute bus ride from LAX airport. Rented a bike and cycled 20km along a safe bike trail along the coast to Venice beach and Santa Monica. Very far from downtown Hollywood and other tourist attractions. Staff were helpful and friendly. Easy to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Thank you beautiful people of Surf City Hostel - for a very pleasent stay! What makes a good stay at a hostel is mainly the people you get to know and a clean surrounding - this is what we had. It can get a little loud in this area though - so just be prepared for a little party here´n More
GacelaG (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2120 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

NOTE: ALCOHOL FREE HOSTEL!! Pretty much says it's all. If your looking for a fun time to social and meet others, don't stay here. If you would like a quiet place to stay then it's perfect. Great faculties, breakfast and beds. But if your up for a fun time, look elsewhere, no alcohol and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Its right on the beach, walking distance from the pier and endless shopping and restaurants. Pub crawl was fun and all the tours stop at the hostel. The rooms with en-suite bathrooms were spacious and clean. I do not suggest the VIP limo tour, unless you just want to pay $50 to ride there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I heard there are worse places, I say there are better..! It's far from clean and everything is very run down. The people are cool but the security is close to non existent.. Shame, the location is great so with a bit more effort it could make a lovely place.. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Not for all age groups, perfect atmosphere for pre party drinks before partying in L.A More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1778 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Stayed one night. The staff was friendly and the location is nice to explore Venice Beach. Overall a nice stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

We had a great time at Samesun. Courtney at the desk was super helpful. We recommend this one to everybody who wants to chill out at Venice Beach. More
aydoganenes1813 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Lady Ruthelen

  • 3775 Ruthelen Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90018, Los Angeles
  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This hostel attracts friendly staff and travellers. Its located near a train stop and located in working class area. They provide a wonderful full breakfast service. Free machine washing use. Make sure you check in first at 1929 Rochester Circle first as I got a little lost initially. One More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2015

I will stay there again More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1091 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The shuttle from LAX cost $14, it was 3:30am, I got service like it was 11am. It was absolutely perfect, I have zero complaints and will DEFINITELY book there again!! More
Anonymous (Jamaica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Only stayed for one night, but it was Friday and I joined for the night out in Hollywood. Had a blast and would definitely recommend as a party hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Had a private room with a double bed. ...SUPER FAST INTERNET! The bed was average but good enough. An electronic Safe for belongings in the room. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Superb location- right to the beach and center of Venice activities. Hostel itself is a little bit pricy but economical : nice bathroom in the room and spacious room and common areas, free wifi and computers, free breakfast including tasty waffle, oatmeal, eggs and bread, potato dish and More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback