X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2941 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Great sofa area at the front to meet people and discuss the previous nights bar crawl. Although the area doesn't seem safe (which some reviews said) there's enough people around at all times and it wasn't an issue. More
crappot (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Excellent hostel, great activities planned and organised by really good staff! It was also the cleanest and best run hostel i've been to in a long time. Only thing it misses to make it the best is the most important thing.... a bar (or simply to sell beer!) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1024 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Location is good in regards to the metro, Chinese theatre and going to see Jimmy Kimmel live etc however at night it can feel a little unsafe and intimidating. Staff also informed us we could get a bus to the airport for $8 at the corner of Hollywood and Vine however failed to mention it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The location is great, but others are so so. More
sheung227999 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1981 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The frozen mini bagels served during breakfast were kind of awkward to cut in half and toast; and they seem almost purposefully made to easily get stuck inside machines. Where's the regular bread? Also, there was no hot water to take a shower with at all on Friday night to Saturday More
tttx (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Great hostel. They've thought of everything. Big rooms good beds and a top location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 941 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Awesome place to stay with lots of activities organised by the staff, who were all super friendly and helpful! Only drama is the poor/non existent air conditioners. Other than that a great place to stay in LA. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Coolest place in LA More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Not in a great location at all... Near nothing! And not particularly keen either! Don't confuse it with their downtown hostel.. Same name and a totally different location!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

It is a good hostel, but not excellent. Have a good staff, location and atmosphere. Moreover, offers some great activities to do. The rooms are in good size. Some issues bother, like you cant stay in common areas after midnight (even if u are just using the wifi) ou the breakfast, that is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 15th Sep 2014

10 mins walk from the subway, but far from everywhere else. It's an ok place, but I'm sure there are better value for money places around in LA (private double for 2x45) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel was fantastic. The beds were not your regular wobbly and squeaky type but were instead sturdy and SO comfortable. The pool was fantastic, the staff were lovely, the included breakfast was AMAZING with bacon, eggs, sausages, waffles and juice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1642 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The staff were all awesome and super friendly and you CANNOT beat the location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Amazing location, right in the heart of Venice. Couldn't have asked for friendlier staff, everyone was tremendously helpful and welcoming. Definitely recommend staying at Samesun, it was a highlight of our trip!!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

They only problem with podshare is that it only has one toilet for ten guests. More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Podshare is in a great location in Central Hollywood, just around the corner from Hollywood Boulevard. The hostel itself is a pretty cool idea; in your 'pod' you have everything you might need - plugs, headphones, tv, lamp etc and then you share food/ books etc. The only negative is there More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 837 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Excellent location this hostel has potential but its way to loud above all the bars at night unless you want to go out every single night Mon to Sun. Not the cleanest. I accidently locked myself out of a private room the morning I had to get to the airport only 1of 3 staff seemed to give a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

parking spot quite far (but that' because of the location) mattress very thin, not comfortable More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This was a very good hostel. However it can get quite hot with no air con. Great facilities and is more like a hotel in some ways. More
padraigdever7638 (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I only stayed one night to catch the greyhound bus in the morning, so for me the location was good. I thought I had booked to stay in a dorm but was given a room to myself which was great, I had the best sleep ! The breakfast was good too, although with my early start I missed out on the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback