X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3039 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 14th Dec 2014

We had the worst snorer in our room! I got no sleep for 3 nights, also when we arrived the room and bathroom were pretty dirty and smelly..breakfast is very average. Good activities planned though which is really convenient and the hostel hopper bus is awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Dec 2014

This is hostel is the best I have stayed at by far. Their breakfast options and all you can eat dinners make your trip so much easier as you don't have to worry about spending so much money on food. The tours are well put together at affordable prices and delivered in such a great way. I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great hostel, clean and tidy in a great location with friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

This place was great, easy to get to, great environment.. If you wanna chill you can chill if you wanna drink you can drink. has it's own bar but not too loud. Showers were clean and warm. More
jacksonezard (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

the water form the shower needs to have a door instead of a curtain because it wets the floor like a pound and it wet all of my clothes More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I loved this place! Good service, good and easy transportation to wherever you want to go and the main building was gorgeous. I would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Lady Ruthelen

  • 3775 Ruthelen Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90018, Los Angeles
  • 69%
  • 12th Dec 2014

This accommodation is in a residential area and is a bit out of the way to all the places in LA most people want to go unless you have a car. A taxi from Union station was about $30. And is at least 2 tram /train/bus trips into hollywood. It is split into various different houses across More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

What a great place Lady Ruthelen. My first time in the L.A. area, this place met all the needs I was looking for. Great breakfast every morning, pool, friendly guests and close to the exhibits you wish to see. Super staff as well, thank you Edmund and Tanisha for your great hospitality. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1713 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Everything about SameSun was perfect. However they don't have a very good communal area to meet people. I was only there for 3 days though so I didn't really get to experience any of the proper group activities. More
cristinaatayde6296 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

I only stayed for a few hours but it was good. there was always a taxi cab nearby if needed. Right next to be beach and other facilities. A few "interesting" characters out and about but that didnt bother me at all. Good place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.6

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent location and the staff are great. Especially that girl from New Zealand who's name escapes me! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the approximate 30% extra I was required to pay which I was told is City tax. Surely this could be made clear from the start. So I payed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I loved my stay at podshare chill atmosphere and friendly staff who recomend some great places to eat More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Excellent place. I will go there again. The staff is very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Nov 2014

This hostel has pros and cons, for sure. The location was relatively near the metro, which is a big plus, the price is reasonable, and they provide REAL breakfast in the morning---eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. As to the cons: the bedroom I was placed in was not ideal for sleeping More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 725 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Good stay in good location; staff were helpful when giving directions, tours and ideas of where to eat etc. Free breakfast was great too. Dorm checks would have been good as people in our room were quite inconsiderate. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

the common areas are so big that makes difficult connect with other guests. Play some background music during breakfast More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1029 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 17th Dec 2014

It was just a few days but it was amazing! I recommended for everybody! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location in Hollywood and very easy to get to downtown LA. Probably the best party hostel I've stayed at in the last three months so it's very easy to meet people, plus they do free food and drinks some nights More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 859 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very chill place, loved it! And the owner, a lovely french lady made us the most delicious thanksgiving meal ever. Really nothing to complain about, thank you ! More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great place so close to the beach. The french owner is nice and helpful. The shared spaces are too small but still a good place. Computer free to use, good breakfast. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback