X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2916 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

staff has high fluctuation, 2/3 seem to be new... because they have a program that u can stay for free if u work for hostel... so they have a lot of people there, but its not always sure which one is doing what More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I just stayed for one night, so maybe the activities these are awesome but I didn't explore. good: nice staff to give you all the suggestion even discount for uber. laundry available even though it maybe fully occupied for sometimes. very good location, very close to the Hollywood street. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1007 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Excellent place and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Always go out of their way to give you more info. Only complaints would be the heat as there are no aircon or even fans in the rooms which makes sleeping quite difficult. Location is excellent though and everything else makes More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I made so many friends during my stay here, it was in a perfect location and the staff were very helpful. My stay here was well worth the price i paid, and hopefully i will be back here next year. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1965 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

best hostel in santa monica More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice place to stay in L.A. ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Our room was super dirty and gross, we had an infestation of ants, all over the cutlery and inside the drawers in the kitchen. The staff came to try and sort it out but there were still small ants crawling everywhere, so needless to say we didn't cook in the kitchen as they were fully More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 694 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

It is a good hostel, but not excellent. Have a good staff, location and atmosphere. Moreover, offers some great activities to do. The rooms are in good size. Some issues bother, like you cant stay in common areas after midnight (even if u are just using the wifi) ou the breakfast, that is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This place was great. It's in west Hollywood so you're close to Hollywood boulevard and Griffith park/observatory. The parking is quite limited but is under the property and quite secure, you just have to get in there before 5pm to guarantee a space. There's lots of places within walk More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel was fantastic. The beds were not your regular wobbly and squeaky type but were instead sturdy and SO comfortable. The pool was fantastic, the staff were lovely, the included breakfast was AMAZING with bacon, eggs, sausages, waffles and juice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel. Very warm but they provide fans. The staff are lovely and it's quite a secluded spot that's quite safe. However it is a bit of a mission to get to hollywood blvd/Venice beach. But I guess that's why you're saving money. All in all a very good value for money hostel. More
adamfrost1990 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1620 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Excellent location, just in front of the beach, good staff and good rooms. Good experience! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

very friendly staff made for a very enjoyable stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

They only problem with podshare is that it only has one toilet for ten guests. More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Podshare is in a great location in Central Hollywood, just around the corner from Hollywood Boulevard. The hostel itself is a pretty cool idea; in your 'pod' you have everything you might need - plugs, headphones, tv, lamp etc and then you share food/ books etc. The only negative is there More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Right next to Hermosa beach and a load of bars! Close to some cool shops! The place is clean and tidy! Works for me! I hired a bike from the hostel for $25 or so and went to Santa Monica, that's a good trip! Rocking! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

This hostel was awesome!! I was traveling by myself and thought I would get bored during my stay at Hermosa Beach. No! The Beach is a one minute walk away from the hostel the people there are super friendly and helpful. The price to stay there is absolutely fair! There are a lot of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1068 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 7th Sep 2014

hostel in general is fine location is great right on the boulevard and across from the metro station.However,the rooms are like sweat boxes and all the fan seems to do is blow hot air,we left some food on the shelf in a bag with our name on it and came back the next day to find someone had More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Nice and helpful staff, perfect location, clean bathrooms and room. Really good choice for few nights. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback