X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3004 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great location, nice lounge outside More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Amazing staff especially Tara and Mellie More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I dont know why it is rated so lowly, it is a GREAT hostel, the rooms are comfy and location is EVERYTHING, right around the corner from Hollywood walk of fame, walk distance from public transportation and the breakfast is not much but it's enough, loved the waffles! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Felt like I was at home. REALLY! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1692 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Great locatio, excellent staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I will never rent a hotel again!! The staff was warm and friendly just like the weather and my roommates ( I stayed at an all female room) were super dope. This place is right on the boardwalk just steps from the beach and the place is an More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 5th Nov 2014

This hostel has pros and cons, for sure. The location was relatively near the metro, which is a big plus, the price is reasonable, and they provide REAL breakfast in the morning---eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. As to the cons: the bedroom I was placed in was not ideal for sleeping More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Oct 2014

The main building is a actually mansion so thats pretty cool and the inside of the building is nice as well. Breackfast could change a bit more often. Cool pool and wifi works well, staff are always busy and friendly, you can organise to be picked up and droped of from the airport in a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 998 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Definately worth a stay at this place :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This hostel is in a good location - close to the red line, great hike to the observatory and on Hollywood Bvd. The rooms were okay, but had very small lockers. There are lots of activities, so if you're traveling alone this is a great place to meet people. The staff are friendly and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Please be aware that there will be a $ 5 credit card surcharge. The hostel claims that the price presented on hostelworld is the cash price, but that is not beeing mentioned anywhere. The hostel has good facilities, but still has a slight school atmosphere. There will also be a credit card More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Only one night but no major complaints. First come first serve parking is a hassle for holidays though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.7

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent location and the staff are great. Especially that girl from New Zealand who's name escapes me! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the approximate 30% extra I was required to pay which I was told is City tax. Surely this could be made clear from the start. So I payed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Our group of four European college exchange students stayed just one night at PodShare but really want to come back when in LA next time. The staff was really nice, welcoming and service-minded. The entire place had a very fresh, youthful vibe to it and there was a clever technical More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 856 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The staff were very lovely and the hostel drew a nice chilled crowd. Right next to the beach. Cool strip- bars, live music etc. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

I have nothing but Love for this hostel, was a last minute decision to stay at Hermosa beach, not only was it so clean, the staff were/ are so incredibly friendly. I felt welcomed straight away. Lockers in the room and the bathrooms were always clean. Breakfast was awesome and the wi fi More
Dangersquid (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1172 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Great staff and great location. My stay in Hollywood couldn't have been better :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

We had a blast! It is perfect located and the staff was very nice and friendly! It is clean and organized. However, the wifi didn't work very well. In spite of that, we had a wonderful time. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The location is good, near where you catch the Greyhound buses, I would recommend that people check out Downtown LA, I think it's cool. I did not like the fact that there was only one bathroom for the whole floor which was not clean. Also the price was reasonable the night I stayed there More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Oct 2014

I choose the stay here as I wanted to walk to staples center to watch the game, the neighbor is feeling not good, you know the downtown area. but the hotel itself is good, good staff, good services, good tv in the lobby, nice wifi there. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback