X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

People are super friendly, very comfortable to live and it's super adorable! Recommended! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Amazing place More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent location and the staff are great. Especially that girl from New Zealand who's name escapes me! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the approximate 30% extra I was required to pay which I was told is City tax. Surely this could be made clear from the start. So I payed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I loved my stay at podshare chill atmosphere and friendly staff who recomend some great places to eat More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1137 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Really great place to stay. The staff were really friendly, loads of helpful information has been put together for guests, and the building itself and location are great. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I was very impressed with this hostel. The location is awesome and within walking distance of the major attractions. The Metro is a few minutes walk. The facilities were good and the host was very chatty and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting LA. More
dean_871631 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Was a good choice for a place to start. Many friendly people. Nice to check out Hollywood. Everything is nearby. Even the subway. Very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Really nice place, very clean with great facilities. Quite expensive, might stop me from staying again, but great for a few nights. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Its kinda far from a lot of things... But overall was good. Had the chance to leave from the hostel and in 1 min i was able to see the sun fall from the beach! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Located right by the beach, perfect for surfing. No communal area, there is a tv room but too small to socialise, hence no atmosphere, you are either in your room or on the beach. Not recommended for solo travellers. If you thinking of traveling to downtown or Hollywood from there it takes More
Anonymous (Poland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Best hostel experience ever!!!!! amazing breakfast! nice staff! clean! location ! perfect! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I had a wonderful stay at the Santa Monica Hostel. I stayed for four nights and wouldn't have chosen anywhere else to stay. It's a short walk (5 minutes) to the beach, and just a block away from the third street promenade! Lots of places to eat nearby as well. the helpful and friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2015

We had to wait 24 hours to get our towels. At breakfast, they did not replace the food that was over. More
gllfraga (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Such a fun atmosphere, great staff and convenient location. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1812 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Absolutely amazing hostel right on Venice Beach. The staff were awesome. Nic and Issiah were so cool. I wish I were them. Great atmosphere with friendly hostel mates. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The location is lovely right on the beach but with location comes some security challenges at the front door as it is remote to the desk and is controlled via a camera which people can avoid by sneaking in behind guests. The bed was the hardest I've ever slept on. Staff was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

awesome place to stay! staff were very helpful, rooms were awesome i was expecting alot worse! the location is close to hollywood but hollywood isnt what its cracked upto be but thats not their fault! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Amzing place! Love Oscar :)) More
Anonymous (Montenegro) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my one night stay. It was clean and the breakfast was good! Only thing is that there are no lockers in room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Mar 2015

It was occasionally hard to find a bathroom stocked with toilet paper - I'm not sure why. There also were not lockers in the room, which I certainly missed. Nothing was stolen from me, but I was nervous that it easily could have been. The breakfast was good considering it's a hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback