X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2888 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The Hostel itself is great but I didn't like the atmosphere. Not a good place to make friends, It seems people there are more worried to look fancy and stare their cellphones on the nice sofas there than socialize. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

the hostel is good, but outside every night is very noisy. breakfast not so good. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 981 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Very gooed location Nice hotel, friendly staff Breakfast is very poor More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The place was really good to stay during our trip, close to hollywood blvd it's perfect to feel the atmosphere of the Walk of Fame. However one of the receptionist was not welcoming and we felt as we were disturbing her. We payed to be here, just remember that ! The other ones were nice. More
Bambas112 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1945 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Had a f*$@:-) blast.... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Loved the hostel, such a great area, just thought my room little small, they add one bunk, so we couldnt even have space to open the suitcases, but all the rest, can't complain! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This place was great. It's in west Hollywood so you're close to Hollywood boulevard and Griffith park/observatory. The parking is quite limited but is under the property and quite secure, you just have to get in there before 5pm to guarantee a space. There's lots of places within walk More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We only stayed for two nights but this place seemed a Good hostel. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. 10 min bus ride to the walk of fame and Chinese theatre. Quite expensive but all hostels in LA seem to be! Good kitchen. Lots of organised nights and trips available but we didn't More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

We're very very satisfied. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Unfortunately, we had to stay there two times. First time we got a dirtiest room ever with not enough free beds, so I had to sleep with my husband in the same bed although we paid for two beds :( We also got a 8 bed instead of a 6 bed room. And the people there were weird. The second time More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1600 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Not very good value for price. Run down facility. No air conditioning. Dirty bathrooms. Disappointing breakfast. Staff had no idea how to make coffee. Very disappointed. More
mrios37 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

although the room with bath was ok but to small for four Person. Also not nice the vending machine was in the stairwell and the heat of the Refrigerator was released to the stairwell what caused the stairwell to be hot. More
melliwarrior (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I loved this hostel, it was the first stop of a long trip and I was really tired when I arrived. But the atmosphere and the people were so great that I went out and ended up having a blast. It's right on the beach, location could not be better! And the breakfast was amazing, never had such More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Don't expect much in the way of creature comforts here, but the prime location more than makes up for it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.8

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Podshare is in a great location in Central Hollywood, just around the corner from Hollywood Boulevard. The hostel itself is a pretty cool idea; in your 'pod' you have everything you might need - plugs, headphones, tv, lamp etc and then you share food/ books etc. The only negative is there More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Good location, good service, quite average rooms and ok people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

just awesome, super friendly and helpful staff. Best breakfast and a nice pool. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Jun 2014

This place could be great. We booked well ahead of time, got a conformation email and even emailed the hostel personally yet even though we booked a 8 bed mixed dorm our group was split when we arrived. The mansion is actually one big place and a few house surrounding it. One of which is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1032 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

THis hostel is AWESOME. It's in a great location right on the Hollywood walk of fame. There's a cvs right down the road so you can get food supplies and the hostel has a great kitchen which is cleaned every day. The rooms are very nice and clean. There is great wifi and we loved the common More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

right on hollywood blvd and across a metro station! so very good to reach More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback