X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.1

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2014

Wonderful location, staff and concept. Love the spacious pods with their inbuilt TV's, and basically all that's been done with the limited space (only 10 pods on this unit). Good kitchen, bathroom, computer facilities etc. Would love to see cleaner bathrooms (although still clean) and I More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jan 2014

The staff was extremely nice and I really can't think of anything I didn't like about this place. The best "hostel" I've seen so far. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2709 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The hostel is in a good location, pretty much off the walk of game and a short walk to the Chinese theatre. Loved the privacy screens on the beds and free brekkie is always a bonus. Would come back again. More
popstarz_882213 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I liked the free hikes and shuttle to Venice Beach. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1767 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Clean, nice place. Bit expensive, you could probably also book a motel for that amount of money if you're traveling with someone else. Excellent kitchen and very good location. Quiet hostel at night More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Not a place to party..no alcohol allowed in the hostel and people all on their phones ..no hostel interaction More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The location is perfect for hollywood literally a stones throw from the Main Street in Hollywood but you can't hear any noise at night so you can get a good nights sleep!Super clean and nice big airy rooms with comfy beds. Nice outside area and tv room. Free breakfast of pancake or waffles More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great location, clean rooms with lovely decor, free wifi that worked well. Not enough bathrooms it would appear, breakfast was a bit naff plus the kitchen was a little small. Doors slamming in the night but otherwise quiet. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1488 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 26%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This place SUCKS More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

if have more restroom is better~ More
FShaner (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 7th Apr 2014

The Hostel is nice with plenty of Activities, friendly atmosphere and nicely layed out. Staff can sometimes be useless when asking for help - Got given, you just google it and it'll tell you when asking them a few questions. There was an instance when people not actually staying in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Really good. The dorms had both an ensuite and small kitchen. Free breakfast and internet. Daily housekeeping, so it's always clean. Good location right on Hollywood Blvd. Laundry is very cheap, and hostel activities most days. Only complaint would be the hostel activities are pretty More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

One of the best hostels Iv stayed in on my trip highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Definitely one of the cleanest I have stayed on. The staff was great and very helpful. In door parking was a plus, and the breakfast was better than other hostels. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

This is well located if you like having time on the beach or like surfing. But consider about one hour and half or more of public transport to get to downtown and hollywood. WARNING : There is a bar just downstair blasting the music with a huge amount of bass, the walls, windows and bed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Playing the pro beach tennis tourney, it was a perfect location for me to get ready for the tourney on Hermosa Beach. Coming from Kauai, its a very similar feel with a bit more affluence. I highly recommend it. Mark Keil Poipu Beach, HI More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Free breakfast, plenty of entertainment and the rooms were pretty decent (our dorm had three bunk beds as well as a sink and two shelves for our stuff, chairs, tv and an ironing set). Tv in the room wasn't entirely necessary but it was a nice gesture. Only problem were the bathrooms which More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2013

I can't remember EVER being in a hostel that did not have personal lockers in the room. The staff were very nice to hold my valuables at the front desk for me, but that isn't the same as having control over my own things in a locker in my room. This was the biggest drawback to this More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Traveling can often be expensive, so budgeting was key for the group I went with. We were pleased to stay at a below average place for the right price, however we attempted to stay an additional night based on the prime location but ended up checking out early due to the incredible More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Nice location. I was able to see the ocean from my double-bed room and it's very important for me coz I live too far away from it) free breakfast is also the good thing. I think that's the best hostel at that hood for this price. I've been back to LA in a week since I left this place and I More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback