X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3084 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2015

I stayed here last year and its still a really great hostel to stay at if your in LA! The breakfast options have changed though since :( no more yoghurt and banana More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2015

I've stayed at quite a few hostels and this is by far the best one! A very good location and I felt safe in the neighbourhood and at the hostel. The staff knows a lot when it comes to good hikes, which bus to take or nice places to eat. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1108 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Excellent hostel, pretty good located, friendly and helpful staff!! Our room was cozy and was upgraded from a shared bathroom to a ensuite one without notice! ;) More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great 1 night stay on my way to Central America. Desk staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Relatively easy to get to from LAX. I took the flyaway to Union Station and Metro red line to Hollywood/Highland for $10 total. Great location and surprisingly quiet given how close it is to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.3

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent location and the staff are great. Especially that girl from New Zealand who's name escapes me! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the approximate 30% extra I was required to pay which I was told is City tax. Surely this could be made clear from the start. So I payed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I loved my stay at podshare chill atmosphere and friendly staff who recomend some great places to eat More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2097 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Not enough activities for tourists on their own. Breakfast was very average and being in a room with 9 others wasn't an enjoyable experience. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Best part is the location -- right near beach, pier, 3rd street promenade. Cost $1 to get to from LAX via bus. Great hostel, although too expensive: including all taxes and fees it costs me $50/night as a non-member in a 6-bed dorm. Showers don't have heat options, it's just an on/off More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1761 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Sink was blocked, kitchen is over crowded and the drying plates are really not clean. Cleaners were really friendly. Lots of people seemed to hang around outside our room and the reception area and were very noisy. Venice Beach is a little sketchy at night! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 20th Jan 2015

We paid an excessive amount for a private room. In which we had a TV where we got to watch a great blue screen. A mini bar fridge bed side table that didn't work, and a door that took at least 5 minutes to unlock due to the faulty lock. Bathrooms were very unclean and the showers had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Only spent one night here due to change of plans, but the staff were very nice and accommodating. The room faced a busy street and with the windows open, it got a little loud at night, but nothing a tired traveler can't sleep through. I will stay here again if I come back to LA :) More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

If you're a first-time visitor to Los Angeles, this is a great place to stay. The location is super central to all kinds of hotspots - esp. WeHo nightlife - and the restaurants, coffee shops and bars down Fairfax (just a few blocks from the hostel) can't be beat. Definitely a place for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Lady Ruthelen

  • 3775 Ruthelen Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90018, Los Angeles
  • 80%
  • 25th Jan 2015

It is a beautiful mansion in a save area of LA and close to the subway. The breakfast is delicious, but not very healthy :-) The staff could be more friendly, but they have one guy there, that is just the nicest and sunniest person. The rooms do get crowded, but it's LA, they have the More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jan 2015

5 Happy nights at Lady Ruthelen. Good service and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

I WOULD VISIT HERMOSA BEACH JUST TO STAY AT THIS HOSTEL AGAIN!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

This was by far the best experience at a hostel I've had. Truly outstanding. It is the staff that really made the trip. Nick, in particular, was absolutely dedicated to keeping everything together while also promoting a good time with all. Through his efforts, this was much more communal More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The building was beautifuland clean. I got awesome breakfast that I could not get at other hostel. But I had to check in at the different building that is not explained online. I stayed at mixed room. My some stuff was stolen and told a staff and he said only oh that sucks. He did not More
takahironishi (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

the water form the shower needs to have a door instead of a curtain because it wets the floor like a pound and it wet all of my clothes More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1068 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Jan 2015

It was a great stay and if you don't know anyone just participate of any activity they are cheap and you will meet lots of cool people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Really good rooms. I had a kitchen and bathroom in my six bed mixed dorm. Everyone is really friendly. I got there early and was able to leave my bag there until my room was available. More
jezza_will5082 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback