X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Natasha and Michael were awesome! They are a beautiful Ukrainian couple. Very friendly and helpful. A girl got her money stolen from a regular guest. So make sure you lock your bags and take your wallet with you everywhere. Very good price, and pretty good location, near a lot of food More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

People are super friendly, very comfortable to live and it's super adorable! Recommended! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.2

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent location and the staff are great. Especially that girl from New Zealand who's name escapes me! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the approximate 30% extra I was required to pay which I was told is City tax. Surely this could be made clear from the start. So I payed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I loved my stay at podshare chill atmosphere and friendly staff who recomend some great places to eat More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Amazing location and great value, loved our private room :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice peaceful hostel just around the corner from the madness of Hollywood Boulevard and the Chinese theatre. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I've stayed with all 3 of the USA hostels and love them all. always very clean and great activities organised! will recommend for sure! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Definitely a good hostel. Good location, nice atmosphere. Hollywood is maybe not the best place to stay in LA, but if you want to stay there, visit this hostel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2171 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2015

They tell you price would be 42$ in fact it appears become 50$. You stay in a room with 8-10 people. Water in a shower is warm, but not enough. Especially when i arrived it wasnt so hot outside and i wantted to warm up my body in a nice hot shawer and i couldn't do that! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Apr 2015

It's a nice location with only one corner from the beach.The stuff was nice and helpfull but unfortunately they don't have maps of LA or recommedations for sight seeing.The rooms are clean and include lockers.the breakfast is basic with toast, jam, cereals and coffee.as a whole: a good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Literally had the best time here, everyone was so nice and the location is amazing if you want some time on the beach and chilled out vibe with some great bars at night. It's too far out if you wish to go to hollywood etc but great people there will mean you never want to leave! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Was in LA on business and decided to stay at the beach for the weekend prior. A great little spot with fantastic views and right in the heart of a great night out. Can't recommend this place highly enough and I will definitely stay again next time I'm in LA. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 779 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Great hostel with really friendly staff and good events every night. Good location with public transport not far. Met alot of awesome people here More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2015

We had to wait 24 hours to get our towels. At breakfast, they did not replace the food that was over. More
gllfraga (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1153 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Had a great time at the Banana Bungalow, there was heaps of opportunities to make friends and they had a wide range of activities to sign up for at a great price. Lots of free dinners and beer, would recommend especially to a single traveller or if you don't have a car as they do lots of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at banana bungalow. Very chill and relaxing environment and the staff was super nice and friendly! Would come back here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Great location and free breakfast. Bathrooms are tiny but it's a great value for your money anyway. I would stay again. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No me gusto , mucho ruido , no se podía cocinar , solo con microondas . Poca seguridad . More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1844 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I had a wonderful time at SameSun Venice. The staff there is amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful , very good vibe. The rooms and common areas are very clean. The best thing about this Hostel is the location! Directly at the Boardwalk, Skatepark and the beach. They have great More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Hostel is located right in the heart of Venice beach. The staff are very accommodating, and the atmosphere is very welcoming. Free pancakes and toast in the morning is also a plus. However, if you choose not to go with an ensuite, the bathrooms are few and far between. Also, the showers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback