X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2864 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

cool place to live! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Lovely clean hostel with very helpful staff! Great location and plenty of additional activities organised that u can participate in during day and night. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

just awesome, super friendly and helpful staff. Best breakfast and a nice pool. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Jun 2014

This place could be great. We booked well ahead of time, got a conformation email and even emailed the hostel personally yet even though we booked a 8 bed mixed dorm our group was split when we arrived. The mansion is actually one big place and a few house surrounding it. One of which is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

I had a private room with no bathroom, but was allowed to use any bathroom in the building, and there were plenty. The room was hot because there was no air conditioning. The place was clean and the location can't be beat - from the front door we could hear the screaming fans when the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

A/C would have been nice during the summer More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I only stayed one night in the hostel so it is hard to give it a proper review. However, for that one night I had no major complaints. The rooms were small and it was a bit of an obstacle course coming in in the dark with bags and suitcases everywhere. The weren't many plugs for around the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Jul 2014

It really smells in the hostel.. But we had free parking !! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1912 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

We had cockroches in our room!!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Fantastic location and lots of free or cheap tours offered out of the hostel. Breakfast and dinners I had were good as well. The room was very hot with only a fan and no air conditioning, and the 3rd and 4th floors did not have any hot water in the showers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 892 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Room was quite dirty, crisps all over the floor and mattress. Young crowd, noisy More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Nice stay and staff, good location for Hollywood More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.7

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 57%
  • 8th Jul 2014

I am very sorry to leave a negative review because it was truly a mismatch of expectation. The location and staff were fine. It took only like 10 mins walk from metro, and the staff were nice enough to talk to. But, it looked totally different from online advertisement, and the place we More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Podshare is an incredible experience that I wholeheartedly recommend. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay in LA is as good as it can be. The location is also fantastic and the facilities are among the best I have experienced. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1585 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Had a very enjoyable night stay at Samesun. Staff are friendly, Facilities are good and a nice backpacker atmosphere. This place is 100x better than Venice Beach Hostel so if you are trying to make a decision between the 2.. Choose Samesun! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Wonderful hostel - have stayed there twice now and would stay there again! Definitely better off booking the earlier the cheaper. Only downfall is the closest laundry is a 20 minute walk away. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

We are biking the Pacific Coast Highway/ Highway 1, and this was the first stop for us from landing in LAX. just a short shuttle from LAX, and with Surf City being 'right on the beach' meant we could stick our toes in the second we arrived, as late as it was! Staff was super nice, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jul 2014

right place for those who wants to spend days and nights at the open air (more or les...) and just need a place to stay and sleep. rooms are slmple but clean and sure 15 minutes from LAX, perfect stop for travellers.. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 983 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Absolutely the best hostel experience ever. Staff was amazing! More
griffpippin9275 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Fantastic!! That was amazing. Nice staffs. Best location there is center at the Hollywood!! I recommend 100% More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback