Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

  • 88%
  • 3479 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Great hostel & staff. Located in Hollywood it's close to both Hollywood & Vine + Hollywood & Highland metro stations which are handy for travelling to Universal City/Downtown. The hostel has shuttles to Santa Monica, Magic Mountain and tours around LA which are awesome & a great way to More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Great place to stay. Perfect location and 99% of the travelers there are pretty cool. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1384 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Highly recommended, clean quiet and safe place to stay in thr heart of Hollywood. Pedro is great and was so helpful during our stay. Beds comfortable and warm. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Very well-prepared staff. We really appreciated the tips and used the transit how-to guide lots of times during our stay. It was pretty odd that the ensuite room had a toilet without a door, definitely wouldn't have paid the extra for that if we had known. The bed was quite uncomfortable More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 2485 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 11th Nov 2015

I was flying into long beach and I emailed the desk asking if they had any suggestions for getting there without a car. Their reply was very abrasively suggesting that I google it myself. Rude. Their wifi was spotty and their free breakfast was probably the worst I've seen from all the More
saveourbrainz (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Awesome hostel! Breakfast was cereal, apples,coffee, milk and juice. Love my stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 1374 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Great hostel, very cool vibe and great nightlife activities, good location. Coming into the cooler months I think you need to provide more than just sheets on the beds, it gets cold at night! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Nov 2015

A fantastic hostel right in the heart of Hollywood, LA. Every night they organized social events which even sometimes included free food, alcohol and comedy! Definitely one of the friendliest group of staff members I've found. Only issue was some of my friends were in a really grungy room More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 889 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Will be back! More
ChaseBittner (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Good points: Location, breakfast, free parking, Negative points: Bit old, shower wasn't good, kitchen wasn't clean enough More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 2141 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 26th Nov 2015

One night stay here - great location, good atmosphere. Solid hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This hostel was AMAZING! It couldn't have a best location, the staff is awesome, they will have fun events every night, place is safe and entertaining, the place is clean, the beds are comfy...I even got an upgrade just because! They helped me book a bus to San Francisco, everything. They More
nickohen (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 1040 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Litrally loved this place! Best location for ALL your needs! The staff were all amazing! Super helpfull,very informative,fun and couldnt do more for you. Good prices. Great breakfast. Hot showers. All round best service and experience. Right on the best beach too! Near great More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The staff was unfriendly and it didn't seem that he wanted to do his job. During Check-In I have asked him two times where I may park but he didn't tell me as I asked again he said I shall bring my luggage to the room and come back again afterwards. As I returned he wasn't in the office More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 285 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Loved my stay at Samesun Hostel! They provided some tours for free and I enjoyed all of them. The common room has a good atmosphere to meet new people or work/study. The bedroom was wide and felt safe. The bathroom was always clean and not as crowded as I thought it would be. The only More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The location was perfect. Very easy to get to from the airport, and right on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The staff was friendly and helpful. The people staying in my room were kind. Free breakfast, hot showers, no complaints. A bit expensive, but that's just LA. I would stay there again. More
ahable2418 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 52 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 4th Sep 2015

My pro's: friendly, upbeat, welcoming front desk staff My con's: Location very from Los Angeles on the metro and difficult too arrive too by metro. Very dark and inadequately lighted area after sunset. Thieves, thieves ate my food the night before More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Great hostel, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Only thing is it was far away from downtown LA. The bus to the hostel runs infrequently. Everything else was great. More
d4wnsmit8818 (Zimbabwe) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 433 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 25th Nov 2015

The hotel is located in the downtown and there are bus stops nearby. The community. nearby does not seem very secure, but the staff in the lobby are quite friendly and helpful. There is free breakfast provided on the second floor. They provide waffles and cereals, and also hot coffee and More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Nov 2015

I stayed in a 6bed female dorm, which was a good size, and clean. Bathrooms/washrooms are plentiful, but not particularly clean or modern. Hostel has an odd atmosphere since most people only stay one night, there's not a lot of socialising, and there's not a bar or social area as you would More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback