X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2971 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Best hostel I ever stayed! I'd highly recommend it. The only cons, was at the guy who checked me in, the gay one, I'm not homophobic because I'm a gay guy myself, the way the rules of the hostels were said sounded a bit condescending. More
hearnoises3785 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Nothing really to fault about this hostel - a really high standard. Location was good, right on Hollywood blvd and close to a lot of main tourist attractions. Staff were good and always happy to help. You wouldn't regret staying here. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1044 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great location in Hollywood, 5 minute walk to walk of fame. Day staff were nice but night staff were rude and condescending. Kitchen in the morning was always too busy so we skipped the free bfast, personally I think a continental bfast wld work better. Also you can hear your neighbors a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Excellent choice, I would definitely stay here again. Very clean and perfect location!!! More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The absolute best place to stay. Comfy beds, great breakfast and unbeatable location (close to the train line and walking distance to food for less) the place to stay if you're in LA.ses More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Staff was very very friendly and welcoming! Was the perfect last hostel before we went back home. 20 minutes to the airport, 1 hour by train to downtown. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 705 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Staff was less than helpful and security was just rude. No one enjoys their job and it shows More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

My stay was great. No complaints, they made everything easy. Some nights i stayed out til 4-5am and there was usually someone at the door keeping watch. Wherever i just hung out at the hostel all day there was always plenty to do if nothing else shooting pool. Great location, plenty of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1667 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I liked the hostel. I had the 4 bed dorm with a private bathroom. Beds were ok at bed but the place was cleaned daily. Bring you own pillow if you are fussy but apart from that this is a good hostel in a great location for the beach. They did clean the hostel everyday. The staff were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Hostel is great. I booked three more nights after my first three because it is so close to the beach and i hears hollywood and down town LA weren't really worth going. Wifi is not the best, couldn't connect to it in my own room. But i really liked my stay and people were awesome! I would More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 966 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Walking distance from all the hollywood blvd excitement. Great value for the money. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I had a good 3 nights at Banana Bungalow. Bed was reasonably comfy, however I spent the first couple of nights freezing as only sheets were provided. I loved that the room had it's own kitchen/dining area and ensuite, however the lockers in the room were tiny and power points accessible More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.7

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Our group of four European college exchange students stayed just one night at PodShare but really want to come back when in LA next time. The staff was really nice, welcoming and service-minded. The entire place had a very fresh, youthful vibe to it and there was a clever technical More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Overall a good experience! Location was great! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The hostel has an amazing location right on hermosa beach and above cafes and bars. The staff were cruisy and helpful. Will definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

the location is very good very close to beach. The magager is so nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I like this hostel, is clean, comfortable, located in one of the best areas in LA and is cheap...I recommend it to everyone ) More
Anonymous (Moldova) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The people working there are super unfriendly, its always loud and not that clean. The kitchen doesnt have any real pots and pans and one day there were no plates at all and no one helped us find some. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Arrived to a very unwelcoming receptionist who seemed irritated by my enquiries about where to buy a meal and did not direct me away from the less than seedy area of town which I later understood to be avoided especially as a single white woman. Shower was dirty, full of hair, bed and More
nyb56 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Sep 2014

A hostel that is joined with a hotel had some good facilities. Things I didn't like was my 'dorm' was a room for 2 ppl consisting of a double bunk bed. I wasn't sure all evening if I was just going to have one person join me that evening. Sitting in the bunk underneath I could not sit up More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback