X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1227 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

It's nice there. I enjoyed my stay there. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The staff are lovely and the hostel is clean and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Wish the shower water is faster .. and more forceful. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

A lot of fun awesome staff and people, great value for money! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1233 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great hostel but a little out of the way. Would prefer a little closer to the action of hollywood. But the hostel itself is awesome with loads of things to do. and great people to meet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 31%
  • 25th Jun 2015

There is no security in this Hostel. Apparently anyone comes and goes from there. The breakfast is very weak, they only give right to two slices of bread per person, there is no type of cheese. Partying until midnight making it impossible to sleep early, however tired that a customer has. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I had an excellent time at the Surf City Hostel; it was my first time visiting Hermosa beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location; my room had a view of the beach. I would definitely stay here again! It can be loud at night from the surrounding bars but ear plugs did More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The manager seriously needs to change his bad attitude. The other staff was sweet, welcoming and funny. We were many who thought he was arrogant and uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a good hostel. Too bad the managers energy was so negative... More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

When I first arrvide the staff welcomed me with a smiale. They gave me my key right away and told me where to go. Then I asked were the closet store was told me right away. Great staff amazing people rooms Re so clean and nice. I loved it and would love to go back. It inspired me to find More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Awesome hostel More
lewislcox9740 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2258 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great location close to the beach! I was on the 4th floor and it was miserable hot up there. They had multiple fans in the room but it didn't help very much. It was difficult to sleep because it was so hot in the room. Other than that, great hostel. Would definitely recommend it. More
sarah_hurst2860 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great location, a short walk to the pier and a few streets down from the main shopping area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1932 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Lovely staff! And good location! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The hostel is in a really good location, we just found our room to be extremely stuffy with no fresh air and the common room is tiny which makes it difficult to hang out in to meet other people staying at the hostel. And with no wifi in the rooms the common room was often crowded with no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The staff both at reception and those for breakfast were 'profession' and warm dealing with the customers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Booked a 4 Bed Dorm, got a 2 twin share, thanks :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

okay rooms and common areas, nothing to complain about but nothing out of the ordinary. Perfect location in hollywood. Nice and helpful deskpeople. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Very noisy area and it may be difficult to sleep at times. clean and secure hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 660 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

All good! Ian is a great guy. Thanks for having me ;) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback