X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3359 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Loved our stay here, great location and lots to do with the hostel or on our own, staff were great. Only downside was the dorms got really warm but it is LA in summertime :) More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Thanks so much for making my LA stay amazing! All the activities organised by the hostel were excellent, shown around by people who really knew the area and knew their stuff. The bar crawl was a particular highlight! Really appreciated being able to use the hostel facilities the day of More
rachael23 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1297 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Great location in the center of Hollywood, but at the same time very quiet. Very very nice and clean rooms! The staff was a bit slow! Unfortunately we did not have air conditioning in our room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

This was probably the best hostel location ever and it is very clean! The staff were super cool and helpful! The only thing missing is the AC! But the parking makes up for everything More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1297 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Really enjoyed our very first stay in a hostel!! More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very good atmosphere. Lots of young people looking to party, which was exactly what we wanted. Good size room with private bathroom and kitchen. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 838 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great Location, great people. If I ever come back to LA this is my place to stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I have nothing bad to say about this hostel - I wasn't in LA to party, so I was happy that even though they arranged different parties and outings, the hostel itself was very calm. The staff was nice, hostel was clean, wifi worked really well and I was very happy that they had lockers in More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2352 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Everything was very clean, which is a top priority with me. Breakfast was very modest, so don't expect much. But they didn't seem to limit the coffee. Nice places to relax with your electronic devices. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Room was too hot, no cold showers More
hiitzii (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2020 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Staff at the hostel were always great fun! Were always looking for an event to conduct and get people mixed together. The location on the Boardwalk of Venice Beach was amazing and convenient. All the facilities were good and in working order except for the rooms had a mixed quality of air More
RSSQ (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great hostel, although the showers are a little iffy! Superstar staff and most awesome location... Miss it already!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Had an amazing time here. The atmosphere was great and staff helped accommodate me when there was no room available. I would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you for the best 4 nights of my trip!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Can't get any closer to the beach! Amazing More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Great location, comfortable enough. There is no A/C however, which would be a great addition since its in the heart of the city. Staff has always been helpful, while remaining distant sometimes. Lots of people come and go. I would comeback for a 2 night stay to visit Hollywood. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in August. Pretty decent value for money, most staff were very friendly and helpful. No AC in my 4 person dorm so we ended up sleeping with the door wide open for cross flow of air (still quite hot), but despite being on a fairly dodgy area (Hollywood boulevarde) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 29th Aug 2015

No lockers and no air conditioning makes for an unsafe and uncomfortable stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

When I stayed there, we had a faulty light which would turn on and off constantly during the night. It made it very difficult to sleep. However, there was not much the staff could do to rectify it as it wasn't until quite late we realized it was happening. Otherwise everything was really More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 739 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The location is the only good thing about this hostel. It wasn't very clean, and the staff members are weird... I stayed there for 2 days in a room with 10 other people for a 7 bed shared-room and it was okay... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 12th Aug 2015

WARNING: Do not stay at this hostel. The positive reviews on this website here are questionable. The management treat guests like dirt. They charge an exorbitant security deposit and make you jump through hoops to get it back the next day. I would NEVER stay here again. This hostel and its More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback