X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1175 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th May 2015

Perfect location. Comfort bed. Clean room. But my room was at the basement near a stair, it's quite noisy when people going up and down. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Excellent hostel, very clean, great location with helpful friendly Staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3230 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Best in the US More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Great! Would stay here again More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2204 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

Quite expensive for these mattress At the second day they implemented a new breakfast policy which is ridiculous and doesn't reflect the price - you feel like a prisoner Building is nice and most of the equipment Room service should have separate laundry machine - had discussions about More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th May 2015

was want to get a orange juice but the machine go to take the energy drink, I don't know what's going on. and shower is not so hot. but cleanliness is really good. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1184 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

The hostel is very close to the walk of fame, but also sufficiently away from all the actions, so not too noisy. The staff are helpful and kind. I didn't stay for too long, but I noticed there were washing facilities, and a kitchen in the room. The only problem is that the room smelled a More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

It was a great hostel! They had so much to offer like bbq's, tour's and much more. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and i felt like i had gotten to know everyone so well! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 933 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

I enjoyed my stay, it met my needs. The owner was very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Awesome staff and friendly people. Plus it's really close to the beach! The neighbourhood it's probably the best of LA, better than Venice beach and Manattan beach too. Can't decide if it's better that Santa Monica but it's defined a place that I would recommend to everyone. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 790 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Front desk workers were so helpful and nice! The location is great and everything was clean, it was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th May 2015

The hostel was good, but my co-travelers and I especially appreciated the hostel activities. If you want to see the city and its fancy neighborhoods, we absolutely recommend the tour with Armani aka Jesus. Thanks to Armani aka Jesus, we even had the chance to meet Justin Bieber. And if you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1878 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

Classic hostel experience with great friendly staff and while I was there one of them took us on an outing like cycling up the sea-front. Living room has a great view of the beach and is conducive to conversation - met lots of fun travellers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

If I do go back I will defiantly stay there. Everything was amazing. The only thing I didn't really like was that they ran out of coffee 2 days around 9am and bread on the 3rd day. I feel that if they say breakfast is 730 until 930 they shouldn't run out 3/4 of the way thru but other then More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 12th May 2015

180 for one room is really overcharged and lots of homeless around the area where it's located, and we didn't know until we were there that this is originally Cecil hotel. And the lock of the door was broken, not safe at all. Fortunately we only stayed for one night. More
Anonymous (China) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 7th May 2015

Dirty bathrooms, very!!! It's an amazing building, but they don't care about it. Staff??!! horrible. Lady at the reception doesn't know how to say "please" or "thank you". She was very busy during my check in, few things at the same time. Rooms are clean, but not very! quite depressing. More
AZAT (Armenia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice and pleasant stay. Good location friendly staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th May 2015

Nice enough place, more of a long term dorm feel to it. Lots of pot being smoked. People were okay, though. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback