X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2897 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I had a great stay, nothing more to say :) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The Hostel itself is great but I didn't like the atmosphere. Not a good place to make friends, It seems people there are more worried to look fancy and stare their cellphones on the nice sofas there than socialize. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 987 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

My stay was great - awesome location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I had an absolutely great stay at this hostel! The employees are so lovely and you feel comfortable and safe the whole time! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1950 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Would be nice if you could have a few drinks in the court yard otherwise pretty good More
humphriesdan557 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Room was very very hot. We had an 8 bed room which was very small for that many people. Washing was quite expensive (cost $1.25 each). No parking at all for free, it was either an expensive one close by or seven blocks away for $5 a day. They were always cleaning the bathrooms but they More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 690 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This place was great. It's in west Hollywood so you're close to Hollywood boulevard and Griffith park/observatory. The parking is quite limited but is under the property and quite secure, you just have to get in there before 5pm to guarantee a space. There's lots of places within walk More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We only stayed for two nights but this place seemed a Good hostel. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. 10 min bus ride to the walk of fame and Chinese theatre. Quite expensive but all hostels in LA seem to be! Good kitchen. Lots of organised nights and trips available but we didn't More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 919 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Our room was super dirty and gross, we had an infestation of ants, all over the cutlery and inside the drawers in the kitchen. The staff came to try and sort it out but there were still small ants crawling everywhere, so needless to say we didn't cook in the kitchen as they were fully More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

We're very very satisfied. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and visitors. Despite the location is quite central in LA and near downtown, the environments is not the best at night. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

just awesome, super friendly and helpful staff. Best breakfast and a nice pool. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

very close to beach, good price, a lot homeless people in the night around More
mccai (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Not very good value for price. Run down facility. No air conditioning. Dirty bathrooms. Disappointing breakfast. Staff had no idea how to make coffee. Very disappointed. More
mrios37 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I loved this hostel, it was the first stop of a long trip and I was really tired when I arrived. But the atmosphere and the people were so great that I went out and ended up having a blast. It's right on the beach, location could not be better! And the breakfast was amazing, never had such More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Don't expect much in the way of creature comforts here, but the prime location more than makes up for it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.9

  • PodShare

  • 1617 Cosmo Street, Los Angeles
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Podshare is in a great location in Central Hollywood, just around the corner from Hollywood Boulevard. The hostel itself is a pretty cool idea; in your 'pod' you have everything you might need - plugs, headphones, tv, lamp etc and then you share food/ books etc. The only negative is there More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Good location, good service, quite average rooms and ok people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1040 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The hostel is located in amongst the stars on Hollywood Boulevard. Brilliant. The only negatives: The rooms are spacious, but ventilation is a problem and the rooms do get warm. There was only one fan in my room for four beds. Also, the hostel doesn't provide towels. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

THis hostel is AWESOME. It's in a great location right on the Hollywood walk of fame. There's a cvs right down the road so you can get food supplies and the hostel has a great kitchen which is cleaned every day. The rooms are very nice and clean. There is great wifi and we loved the common More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback