X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3580 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great hostel, very clean and good facilities. Only shame was that there wasn't many people involved in the activities! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

See below More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1422 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 43%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Bathroom was dirty. Hair around the shower unit. We couldn't take shower because of this. Kitchen is too small. Not enough tables to sit down comfortably. Coffee is instant. There is no point of free breakfast. I feel the price is too high for this service. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Great location, and loved the waffle iron. Private bathroom was a bit small and very basic but otherwise good :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 930 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

I loved the location of the hostel, great area. Free parking garage is great, huge common areas, great facilities overall. Totally recommend this hostel, had a great stay! Thanks More
pedroltramos1307 (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

I was most impressed with the industrial kitchen/abundant fridges and the location. Most of the staff was friendly. Really cool variety of guests. Convenient shuttle for $14 to LAX. It was exactly what I needed -- thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2570 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I was initially only planning on staying 3 nights here but ended up staying 11 because I loved it here so much! Great atmosphere, great for meeting people, spacious rooms and prime location, thank you so much guys !! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

This hostel is awesome! Maybe the best hostel I ever stayed in. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Big kitchen, pool billard, fireplace and lots of chilled areas to hang out. The is close during the day and pub crawl is fun at night. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1452 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

had a great time - awesome atmosphere as well! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

I had a great time in this hostel. It was my first time staying in a hostel and it was just awesome, people were great, breakfast was great . Totally good value for price. I would recommend it to a friend for sure. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2248 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Everyone was so great and nice and helpful at samesun!! Nick and Bethany and this one guy, cant remember his name, but you all were great. Location was the best, right at the beach, and there is so much to do with people from the hostel. You wont be alone here. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Feb 2016

- WiFi was announced to be down just for that day, obviously it has been down for quite a while w/o any effort from the staff to change that situation. - Free breakfast - but no coffee. Heeee? Excuse "The coffee machine broke down, but there is a shop to by coffee downstairs" I left 300$ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 6th Feb 2016

You should add hot water, we're freaking cold when showered. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Everything good,.. A part from 2 days with cold shower.. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I had a great time staying here. Everything was clean, people were friendly, great experience overall. I would recommend it to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

excellent hostel, excellent staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Our room was remodeled and nice. One of the window blinds was getting hard to operate. I forgot to tell the staff that. The entrance where the office is could be remodeled. It doesn't look that good when you first go in. They could consider getting better couches for the day room also. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Feb 2016

On the checkout day while i was having breakfast I was told-" u need to vacate the room at 10 as we need to change sheets.You know how it works,right" I was never informed of this rule during checkin and i felt it was really rude to say so and do so without prior information.And yes i do More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 27th Dec 2015

I booked it because it was the cheapest and, apparently, the most decent option close to union station. However, it turned to be an excellent option to stay, great entrance, nice rooms. Around the hotel there are some ugly blocks (downtown things) but some other nice blocks. I recomment More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Nov 2015

The hotel is located in the downtown and there are bus stops nearby. The community. nearby does not seem very secure, but the staff in the lobby are quite friendly and helpful. There is free breakfast provided on the second floor. They provide waffles and cereals, and also hot coffee and More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback