X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Los Angeles, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1263 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Excellent location, couldn't of asked for better. Atmosphere was very lacking, we imagined it to be a hub of livelyness being this close to Hollywood with lots of young people, but we were disappointed to find that it was the opposite of this, with many older guests. None of the provided More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Kitchen is small, but adequate. Waffles, pancakes and oatmeal for breakfast are included--also coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day. Right around the corner from Grauman's Chinese Theater. More
hdm736278 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 3313 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great location and great outdoor area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

:-) It is just awesome. More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Hostel clean and tidy. As the rooms all have individual kitchens it's not as social as some of the other hostels i have stayed in. Good amount of activities going on, and hostel organises free shuttle rides to various places too which is really good. On Hollywood boulevard but will take More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 17th Jul 2015

If you really need o try downtown, being on tour all day, this might be okay. Else there basically atmosphere More
mselunin (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 818 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Good location, lots of activities and free stuff! Clean well equipped rooms, friendly helpful staff. Great first experience for a hostel! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Amazing!! Little bit more expensive but this is the place to be, especially for first time travellers! Staff are excellent and activities are fun and convenient. Best hostel I've ever stayed at across the world. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2300 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Fantastic hostel in great location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I love this hostel, the location is great! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1971 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Loved the staff! Great stay there :) would definitely come back The staff were so much fun and made you feel really at home. Especially on the group outing I went on, Dom made sure that everyone was all together and having fun and no one was left behind. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Jul 2015

There were so many small details that made me feel unwelcome. Too few utensils, places to eat, showers, toilets and outlets for the amount of guests. Small lockers, no clean water for drinking, worthless shower, dirty dishes and a lack of activities. The kitchen is tiny and poorly More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 971 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The spot si amazing, very nice staff, a lot of places to eat and have a drink around. Mostly young people from all around the world are staying there which makes it a really cool place to stay! I recommend it!! More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Everything was pretty good. Great breakfast, unbeatable location (it was an amazing area to stay after visiting the city during the day; I also loved the beach there and it's not as crowded as other beaches in LA) and very nice personnel. Some things would be good to renew (like More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Feeling good,Just do anything needs to door card More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Very helpful friendly service, thanks to you all. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Nice place, specifically for the location! I recommend host here, absolutely. :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Stayed here having lived the Venice location. Staff weren't as friendly, all of the fire escape doors were open all night, seemed like it would be easy for someone to break in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 677 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Dirty and uncomfortable. Definitely not a nice experience. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2015

I think the main hostel (yale) is pretty much cooler More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Los Angeles Podcasts

Listen to our Los Angeles podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Los Angeles Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Los Angeles Videos

Watch our Los Angeles video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Los Angeles Videos

Please give us your feedback