X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Lovely, clean and pretty place overlooking a peaceful river. Really a haven of tranquility. Staff is super friendly and helpful - they really go out of their way to help you find the best places and activities in town. As a solo traveler used to the social atmosphere of hostels, I felt a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Curfew is at midnight, so you can't get back to your room later than 12 am or else you are locked out! Private rooms were nice with A/C. Close to the coolest bar Utopia, however kind of far from the night market. Staff was pretty accommodating, booked us our bus ticket for a small service More
deexd578 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I booked a 6 bed en-suite room with air conditioning however the aircon did not work properly and the toilet was blocked so could not be used and gave off a horrible smell into the room. The main guy running the hostel was very nice, but a couple of the others were very unhelpful for More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jul 2015

No keys for the room doors meant anyone could come in. No hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes and towels. Breakfast included was nice and free tea was appreciated. Staff played loud music in reception in the morning which was not to my taste. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

We loved this hostel! The showers are amazing, The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. It is a very sociable hostel with a great atmosphere, we loved the chill out area with hammocks. The staff are really friendly and helpful, offering a great value trip to the waterfalls. A great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This hostel was not bad for the money. The staff were friendly and they cleaned our bathroom every day. The rooms are standard and they have en suite bathrooms. It was quite quiet though and a bit away from the central part of Luang Prabang. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Good standard hostel. No complaints. Staff was helpful with planning excursions. More
djsaintjames5630 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 15th Jul 2015

BED BUGS! I told the reception of the problem, they moved me to other bed ( with bugs as well) and immediately gave this bed to the new customer. More
IKrasovka1278 (Russia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The hotel staff are extremely rude not even remotely polite once during my stay, they are also extremely strict here about the aircon which is turned off bang on time was even once told to go to bed around 11ish as they are extremely strict about any noise whatsoever. The beds are so hard More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Spend your money on comparably priced places elsewhere. I'm used to bad hostels but this one is something else. Tiniest dorms I've ever seen with a mattress that feels like sleeping on the floor. Nazis about the air con, even when it's 40 More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback