X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 5th Jul 2014

We stayed 3 nights in thony 1. We loved the room that its big, nice view. But the location is little far to walk around. And the atmosphere is very peace. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Very large room with a nice bathroom. Clean and comfortable More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Not as good as the reviews say, pretty far out of the centre. But met awesome people there that was the reason to stay nothing else. Oh and yeah,,, BEDBUGS!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Stayed in 3 bed private initially - very comfortable and was then moved to a dorm. It was fine to be honest. Bed were not the most comfortable but ye aircon worked well and we had lockers so can't complain. Maybe the cleaners should just empty the bathroom bins more regularly. Otherwise More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We had booked in advance and when we arrived they had no room, they put us in a hotel near by. The next day we stay in there place we didn't like this. Breakfast is good More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Best hostel we have stayed at so far on our SE Asia trip, bit pricier than the others we stopped at but for what you pay the facilities and standard are great. Staff friendly and helpful, wifi, air con and showers all worked perfectly. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The room was nice overall, the bathroom wasn't however. The shower was over the bath, after myself More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The best thing about this guest house is the location as it is near the river and restaurants and bars but you can find a better places at a better price a few blocks away from the market (but no too far). We stayed there because everything was pretty full. The room was clean and A/C More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I was disappointed that we weren't given a key for our room. We stayed in an 8 person dorm room and they didn't give a key to anybody nor did they provide any lockers to keep valuables safe. You had to go to their other hostel across the road to get a key for your room if it happened to be More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Jan 2014

Hostel overbooked us initiallyand then sent us on a wild goose chase looking for their "sister hostel'' which no one knew where it was. After 45 min walking around and finally caving in & hiring a tuktuk, he drove us around in circles looking for it. When we arrived it was in an excellent More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback