Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

  • 86%
  • 84 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Very nice staff, good quiet location More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The owner is welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was nice & pretty cheap. Our room was one of the ones which has not yet been renovated so didn't look a lot like the photographs advertised, but was clean and comfortable enough. Next time I would stay a bit closer to the markets etc, I More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 695 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Loved my stay here. Great location and being able to chill out by the pool on hot days is a huge positive. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Tu Tu is the friendliest woman I have met on this trip. She is so lovely and always happy to help, thus assisting with a great atmosphere. Excited about the new bar developments. Really is the place to be in Luang Prabang, with a great free breakfast. Cooked to order. Could do with More
mikeyaxe (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 315 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Average hostel; free breakfast is good. Beds are really hard! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Really good hostel, free breakfast which is great. Perfectly located but the bed was hard as a rock, the floor probably would of been more comfortable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 73%
  • 77 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Nice staff,clean bathroom. But there are more Mosquitos than other places because of the pond in the area. It will be fun to be there on high season except that point. More
Anonymous (Japan) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The wifi did not work - said it was connected but it wasn't The staff slept in the communal area all day - therefore no atmosphere in the communal area More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 664 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Lovely little hostel, free breakfast every morning, eggs and bread but very nice. The room was clean and the shower was hot. There was a TV and games room and the place was social. The staff were nice. Overall a nice place to stay, about 10-15 minute walk from the main town and night More
bwoodhams3316 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Good coffee/breakfast and not a bad location, everything else is pretty average.. A lot of maintenance issues with the downstairs toilets like lights not working (so be prepared to shower in the dark). Also no soap to wash your hands, so bring you own and a towel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 51%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I don't know who's great idea it was to put metal sheets under the beds so that every time you move it sounds like a tin roof being ripped off in a cyclone. Also the 'air conditioning' is set at the highest temperature, 26 degrees so it might as well be a heating unit . More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The hotel staff are extremely rude not even remotely polite once during my stay, they are also extremely strict here about the aircon which is turned off bang on time was even once told to go to bed around 11ish as they are extremely strict about any noise whatsoever. The beds are so hard More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback