X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Very nice hotel, a bit noisy in evening hours due to party scene around. But they close early (before midnight?) so it was fine for sleeping. Good facilities, internet was partly a bit bumpy but we could sort that out. Very nice host. :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Noisy metal beds and I destroyed my backpack in the locker because of the floor and the metal bars sticking out everywhere. Other than that it was a nice place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2015

LPQ Backpackers has a nice location close to the center of town. The dorm I stayed in was ok, nothing special. The staff was nice and helpful, even though many other travelers have given them negative feedback. When I went to see the monks early in the morning they opened the gate for me More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Don't come home late or else you will be locked out. There is a curfew in luang prabang of between 11p - 12am. Once place stays open until later and when we came back we were locked out, after 15 minutes of banging another customer came to unlock the door for us. Excellent showers and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Good hostel, nice female dorm, friendly staff and excellent breakfast but there were some small negatives as well: big light in dorm was broken, bathroom had no lock, airco didn't have a remote control so didn't work properly, no comfortable common room (tv room was closed when I was More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The music at breakfast is too loud sometimes!!!! But breakfast is so good. For free. Wifi a little intermittent but generally good!! Had a good time at this hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Didn't stay here in the end as when we arrived loads of the guests had bed bug bites... More
egarcsh (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I only stayed at Central Backpackers for one night, but because they overbooked the dorms my friend and I were put in a private, so I cant complain. The room and the hostel was clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The only bad thing was that the wifi was non-existent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

HW either did not send our booking to them or they messed up, so they were scrambling to try to fit us. They managed to accommodate us after a long time wasted trying to find out wat went wrong. On NYE main doors LOCKED b4 we got back past midnight, despite no curfew tt day as it was NYE. More
wongylmelissa (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Dec 2014

When we arrived the bathroom wasn't clean. I asked them to clean it the next day and so they did. The room had a lot of space but the tv was not working and the WIFI was slow. The location was fine, a 10 min walk from the night market. And they had free bananas, water, coffee and tea. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback