Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

  • 87%
  • 82 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The owner is welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was nice & pretty cheap. Our room was one of the ones which has not yet been renovated so didn't look a lot like the photographs advertised, but was clean and comfortable enough. Next time I would stay a bit closer to the markets etc, I More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Of all the places we stayed in our 5-week, 4-country SE Asia trip, this was hands-down the best. The bed was even more comfortable than our own at home, and blew away the other places. Breakfast was great and the waterside view is amazing. Quiet area, helpful and friendly staff. The More
aaronoldenburg7659 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter

  • 85%
  • 597 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Good Hostel only thing was wifi was not the best More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Trying to connect to the wifi drained 30% of phone battery and still no success. This place is always jam packed, so it's a good place to meet people and then move over to a near by hostel with better wifi. Facilities are not clean. Staff not the friendliest. Security is nonexistent. Lots More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 74%
  • 72 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Nice staff,clean bathroom. But there are more Mosquitos than other places because of the pond in the area. It will be fun to be there on high season except that point. More
Anonymous (Japan) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The wifi did not work - said it was connected but it wasn't The staff slept in the communal area all day - therefore no atmosphere in the communal area More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 298 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Was decent little hostel! Meet a lot of people in the common area, would definitely go back there. More
jasonwoods (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 9th Sep 2015

staff barely spoke English, didn't give any information when arrived at hostel. never cleaned room and there was no toilet paper, luckily I brought my own. no lock on the door so people could just come in when they pleased and the staff didn't mind at all. I think it would have been more More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 69%
  • 645 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Very dirty place, the staff not so nice. The only thing good about the place is the cinema room... More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Room was damp, cats running around and no atmosphere at all around the hostel More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 53%
  • 91 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The hotel staff are extremely rude not even remotely polite once during my stay, they are also extremely strict here about the aircon which is turned off bang on time was even once told to go to bed around 11ish as they are extremely strict about any noise whatsoever. The beds are so hard More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Spend your money on comparably priced places elsewhere. I'm used to bad hostels but this one is something else. Tiniest dorms I've ever seen with a mattress that feels like sleeping on the floor. Nazis about the air con, even when it's 40 More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback