X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I stayed for one night and all went well. Security was fine for Luang Prabang standards. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The staff had mixed up our booking but was able to find a room for us at the last minute. It was a really good place to meet people and really close to downtown. I would recommend staying here. More
Smagaluk9516 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Clean but basic - don't expect a good nights sleep here! Having said that, it's a great place to meet people. The eternal compromise...! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Very nice staff, good quiet location More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2015

The owner is welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was nice & pretty cheap. Our room was one of the ones which has not yet been renovated so didn't look a lot like the photographs advertised, but was clean and comfortable enough. Next time I would stay a bit closer to the markets etc, I More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Not a great hostel, but it was ok. Dorms are not very clean, wonder if they clean them. Staff looked uninterested, the tv and computer were more interesting to them. Security is not great, but there are lockers. Wifi is poor . More
elsetina (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Good hostel, wifi working in the communal area. Great location, stayed in a shared room, bed was really comfortable, good AC. Great value for money. More
im_la (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The place can be tricky to find and it's a bit further from town than most places but it's fine. The included breakfast is somewhat basic. Most annoying thing though is that there is only one room key per room. More
jvandenberg (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

First impressions were not so good, the staff were very disorganised and got our booking dates mixed up, wasn't what we need after travelling overnight for 16 hours! The rooms were nice though with hot showers and comfy pillows and nice thick blanket! They did give us a key and the room More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 693 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 26%
  • 31st Jan 2016

We booked two beds in a dorm and when we arrived they had double booked us. The staff moved some other peoples stuff off their beds on to the floor and told us these were 'our' beds. When we returned our bags were on the floor and there stuff was back where it once was. When we complained, More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The hostel needs to change the way they portray themselves on the Internet and be honest about what customers get for the money they pay. I think they way over exaggerate the level of comfort they provide. It was just pretty awful honestly and I'm not one to complain normally. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Good hostel, close to all main touristy areas and tuk Tuks for out of town trips. Hostel beds great with own plugs and light, however really small rooms with little space for bag movement. Staff not that helpful, just direct down the road where you can get all tour information etc. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Nice enough place. Breakfast was decent. Staff was polite. It was livable. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback