X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Curfew is at midnight, so you can't get back to your room later than 12 am or else you are locked out! Private rooms were nice with A/C. Close to the coolest bar Utopia, however kind of far from the night market. Staff was pretty accommodating, booked us our bus ticket for a small service More
deexd578 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Fantastic place. Enjoyed my stay in Luang Prabang much more then anticipated as I knew Id come back to this lovely place. The staff were great and extremely helpful. It was pretty much close to most attractions, such as the night market, utopia and so on. Would recommend to anyone More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Very nice hotel, a bit noisy in evening hours due to party scene around. But they close early (before midnight?) so it was fine for sleeping. Good facilities, internet was partly a bit bumpy but we could sort that out. Very nice host. :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Noisy metal beds and I destroyed my backpack in the locker because of the floor and the metal bars sticking out everywhere. Other than that it was a nice place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2015

LPQ Backpackers has a nice location close to the center of town. The dorm I stayed in was ok, nothing special. The staff was nice and helpful, even though many other travelers have given them negative feedback. When I went to see the monks early in the morning they opened the gate for me More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Very nice hotel, air con worked really well. We had a double room which was lovely. The location wasn't ideal - it was a bit of a walk to everything, but that didn't bother us too much as it was quiet and the walk was nice More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very good for money. Great place to hang out with the other backpackers. Located on the main road easy to find More
darrickcwl (Singapore) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

We loved this hostel! The showers are amazing, The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. It is a very sociable hostel with a great atmosphere, we loved the chill out area with hammocks. The staff are really friendly and helpful, offering a great value trip to the waterfalls. A great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This hostel was not bad for the money. The staff were friendly and they cleaned our bathroom every day. The rooms are standard and they have en suite bathrooms. It was quite quiet though and a bit away from the central part of Luang Prabang. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Excellent Breakfast and very helpfull staff,Nice location esy to walk to nice Market and river,HI RECOMEND THIS PLACE.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The breakfast was good for paying $4/night. The front desk staff seemed pretty incompetent and unorganized when it came to payments and booking buses. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback