X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Of all the places we stayed in our 5-week, 4-country SE Asia trip, this was hands-down the best. The bed was even more comfortable than our own at home, and blew away the other places. Breakfast was great and the waterside view is amazing. Quiet area, helpful and friendly staff. The More
aaronoldenburg7659 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Lovely, clean and pretty place overlooking a peaceful river. Really a haven of tranquility. Staff is super friendly and helpful - they really go out of their way to help you find the best places and activities in town. As a solo traveler used to the social atmosphere of hostels, I felt a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Great place to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Close to the Night Market and Food street. The owner is quite friendly. They give you a map of the town and highlight important sites. The beds were fine and there are lockers outside your room. Wifi almost requires you be near the lobby but the area is big and plenty of seats. There's a More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The wifi did not work - said it was connected but it wasn't The staff slept in the communal area all day - therefore no atmosphere in the communal area More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Jul 2015

You only have one key per room. If you leave and come back later, the key is just lying out for anyone to take while the front desk person sleeps away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The staff was pretty friendly and accommodating. Aside the the free breakfast, the facilities are a little lacking, but you get what you pay for. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Very friendly sland helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 17th Aug 2015

great WiFi in the room and good location. uncomfortable beds though More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Just an average hostel. Beds were awful. Movie room was only good thing about the hostel but when do you get time to watch a movie ?? More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 12th Jul 2015

The hotel staff are extremely rude not even remotely polite once during my stay, they are also extremely strict here about the aircon which is turned off bang on time was even once told to go to bed around 11ish as they are extremely strict about any noise whatsoever. The beds are so hard More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Spend your money on comparably priced places elsewhere. I'm used to bad hostels but this one is something else. Tiniest dorms I've ever seen with a mattress that feels like sleeping on the floor. Nazis about the air con, even when it's 40 More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback