X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Don't come home late or else you will be locked out. There is a curfew in luang prabang of between 11p - 12am. Once place stays open until later and when we came back we were locked out, after 15 minutes of banging another customer came to unlock the door for us. Excellent showers and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Great place to chill and meet people. 5 min walk to centre and on main street. Staff are really good. Most having been/are travelling themselves. Breakfast is good. Egg galore! (or toast and jam), wifi, movie room. large lockers in dorm. Tours available. Just had a good vibe. Toilet/shower More
andrewwwatt5648 (Scotland) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

A bit of a walk from the center, but that's only 5 minutes. Pretty average hostel overall. Enjoyed my time here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Good hostel but probably has the noisiest beds and lockers that I've ever experienced, pretty much makes noise whenever someone moves. Location isn't too bad as Luang Prabang isn't a huge place. The staff are not the friendliest and atmosphere is very quiet as they strictly enforce the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 11th Dec 2014

You have to be barefeet when you use the smelly older toilets. Noisy beds and lockers, and cramped dorms. Breakfast is included so it's good value, but you don't want to be here for more than a few nights. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Beds a little hard but still managed a good nights sleep. Showers amongst the best i've had in all of SE Asia. Nice breakfast. Dorm room was unlocked all day as nobody appeared to be given keys, but decent sized lockers underneath the beds. Wifi rarely worked in lobby area and signal More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Good hostel not too far from the center. Breakfast was good and free. WIFI didnt work in many ocations. More
juaninacio (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

HW either did not send our booking to them or they messed up, so they were scrambling to try to fit us. They managed to accommodate us after a long time wasted trying to find out wat went wrong. On NYE main doors LOCKED b4 we got back past midnight, despite no curfew tt day as it was NYE. More
wongylmelissa (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Dec 2014

When we arrived the bathroom wasn't clean. I asked them to clean it the next day and so they did. The room had a lot of space but the tv was not working and the WIFI was slow. The location was fine, a 10 min walk from the night market. And they had free bananas, water, coffee and tea. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback