X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

One of the best places i've stayed! The owner is really nice and helpful and the rooms are really good: big beds, ac and fan (!). There is an elderly woman really nice that could be everyone's grandmother, always offering tea, coffee, bananas and water (everything for free). The location More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, really big rooms and great shower. Only a 10 -15 min walk from anywhere you would need to be. Owner was very nice and helped whenever you needed. Breakfast at his uncles hostel 2 houses over was cheap and good. We would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Great hostel . . . BUT!!! Bedbugs!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 18th Aug 2014

People that worked there didn't make me and my friend feel welcome there at all. There was no locks on the doors and bed bugs in the bed booked two nights stayed one. Aircon was so bad didn't work at all More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I would love to leave a positive review but unfortunately my kindle was stolen from my bed shortly after the room being serviced. Communicating the problem was hard as the two men spoke 0 English. After numerous emails I've still had no response no apology nothing! Dorm one has a major More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Spent 6 nights at this place and i liked my stay loads because of the people. Was one of the most social guesthouses during my trip and i met many people. Spent my first 2 nights at a 4 bed dorm which was alright. I canged the rooms because i needed a bit silence. There were many guests More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The room was nice overall, the bathroom wasn't however. The shower was over the bath, after myself More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The best thing about this guest house is the location as it is near the river and restaurants and bars but you can find a better places at a better price a few blocks away from the market (but no too far). We stayed there because everything was pretty full. The room was clean and A/C More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I was disappointed that we weren't given a key for our room. We stayed in an 8 person dorm room and they didn't give a key to anybody nor did they provide any lockers to keep valuables safe. You had to go to their other hostel across the road to get a key for your room if it happened to be More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback