X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Luang Prabang, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Don't come home late or else you will be locked out. There is a curfew in luang prabang of between 11p - 12am. Once place stays open until later and when we came back we were locked out, after 15 minutes of banging another customer came to unlock the door for us. Excellent showers and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Bathroom toilet spouted water everywhere. Disgusting! I stayed for one night on the rock-beds and had enough. If you're cool with getting no sleep and having disgusting facilities then go for it. It is in a good location though. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

the atmosphere is what made this place so good for me, the staff are super friendly and helpfull, location is brilliant, the building is old so it's a little bit bruised and battered but it's kept really clean I saw the lady's start their cleaning about 7am, the free breakfast is the best More
crasherkids8726 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in any matters. Thank you big time!! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Not much of an atmosphere or place to hang out. The beds and showers were great though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 11th Dec 2014

You have to be barefeet when you use the smelly older toilets. Noisy beds and lockers, and cramped dorms. Breakfast is included so it's good value, but you don't want to be here for more than a few nights. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

The place is ok. Good location and nice atmosphere. Free breakfast. More
unz742400 (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

HW either did not send our booking to them or they messed up, so they were scrambling to try to fit us. They managed to accommodate us after a long time wasted trying to find out wat went wrong. On NYE main doors LOCKED b4 we got back past midnight, despite no curfew tt day as it was NYE. More
wongylmelissa (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Dec 2014

When we arrived the bathroom wasn't clean. I asked them to clean it the next day and so they did. The room had a lot of space but the tv was not working and the WIFI was slow. The location was fine, a 10 min walk from the night market. And they had free bananas, water, coffee and tea. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback