X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 932 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

The Hat has a perfect location, trendy decor and a good vibe. Staff are really friendly and helpful, and the place feels safe. The facilities are new and clean, and breakfast was really yummy! I could leave my bags in a locker after check out, very cool as I got to explore the city More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Good hostel. Well located, spacious and very clean rooms and bathrooms. The rooftop bar is cool. Also the breakfast is great. Very good wifi. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2360 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 29th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in in Europe. Great facilities, friendly staff, spacious rooms and not a bad location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Great hostel with an amazing atmosphere. Movie room was the best for hungover days or a lazy Sunday! Wifi isn't the best but we all need to spend less time on facebook anyway 😁 More
miggarrido (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1775 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great and extremely helpful. The location was amazing, just up the street from the metro. The receptionist even booked Flamenco for us! The rooms and the entire hostel is very clean and tidy. I highly recommend that anyone visiting Madrid stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Aug 2015

The hostel is generally clean and the bedroom are very nicely decorated. However, the bathroom sink are always blocked and make it difficult to take a shower. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1018 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Good location, close to everything so we walked everywhere. Hostel was nice, beds were comfy, however... If you were on the bottom bunk, don't even think about sitting up because you will bash your head!! The sinks in the room were so noisy that you'd wake up everyone if you brushed your More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Great hostel, staff was friendly and the planned out various fun things to do. The restaurant attached is very convenient with cheap breakfast and quality food. Overall one of my favorite hostels in Spain More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6673 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great staff (especially Bautista!), fun atmosphere with a very big and comfortable living room More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Pretty good hostel in the city centre. It´s close to everything. The room I stayed in was huge with ensuite showers however no toilet. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were well fitted out with drawers even as well as lockers and a table. Kitchen was great and the staff were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Perfect stay at Madrid! Super comfortable rooms with plenty of plugs for each bed, nice lockers, good wifi, modern instalations and super friendly and helpful staff. Location couldn't be better! Definitely recommended! Don't think it twice More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Simply... Fantastic! A grindingly good hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Hostel is really good and even thou I stayed at the same level as kitchen and bar there wea no noise bcos the area is separated by a fire door. It was bit noisy outside but that's bcos of location - fixed with ear plugs :) bed is very comfortable and shower is really good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I stayed in the private room ensuite. Was a great room, realy new and clean! The whole hostel is really new, really well located and great staff! The breakfast is great for only 5 euros! I would higly recomend it! More
jugoldemberg469 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 7847 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Las Musas was great, good location not too far from the centre, it was clean, tidy and had a great atmosphere. There were loads of activities on offer, the free walking tour was really interesting and informative, and our guide Pablo was so knowledgeable, when we were craving pizza he More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Las Musas was a good hostel. I thought it was easy to meet people and the location was in a good area very close to the subway, but still quiet. Even though they don't serve breakfast, they do provide bread and coffee in the morning, which was a nice touch. I would recommend to a friend to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 889 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Very comfortable and friendly place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The location of Alvaro Residencia right by the Metro station Tirso de Molina (about 5 min from Plaza Mayor) is perfect. The landlady was very friendly and happy to give directions and recommendations for restaurants etc. Our room was nice and the shared bathroom was very clean. We didn't More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The place is very good.. the atmosphere is wonderful.. I will recommend this place for my friends.. good moments there. Tks More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I have a good stay there, even i have just stayed for 2 nights. The hostel is clean, and everything was prepared for you, staff are nice and willing to help you with everything. A lot of bars and restaurant around. They have lockers, air-con, and bathroom at room. One thing that is More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback