X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 5798 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This was my first hostel experience and I couldn't ask for a better one!! Absolutely great hostel! It was so easy to meet people, seeing that I was traveling alone. The walking tour was great! Harriet and Pablo help my Madrid experience be great! The bathrooms are VERY small and there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really good hostel would go back! Good location and walking distance from everything. Hostel very social and excellent staff, sangria nights, walking tour, tapas evening is a must, all you can eat! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The only issue was that it is noisy as it is a big hostel. But it is in a good location, near the metro. More
Sbarral (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Good hostel. Lots of planned activities that would cataer to younger travellers like pub crawls and drinking games nights. Rooms are bright and clean, and didn't feel cramped. Good bathroom facilities but could use an extra tidying up once or twice a day - it's a big busy hostel so paper More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Very Nice hostel, facilities were pretty cool, nice bar downstairs. Staff were not too nice. And it is not the best place if you wanna party, better for who wants a quiter place. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Really good hostel, nice and clean. Friendly staff Good location. Ensuite was clean and toilet was separate from shower which was good. The 4 bed room was a little small, but my roommates were awesome, so didn't matter! Have a great time here, will definitely stay here again when I'm More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nice small hostel with "personality". Perfect for a weekend in Madrid with friends. Less so for couples. The only hitch in fact was that we were a couple and we were assigned to a room with 2 bunk beds!! Not the best for a romantic weekend away. But for the rest very nice stay. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Best place I've ever stayed within three years More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1663 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

beautiful rooms, very good location, nice breakfast and things to use all day, like tea, coffe, corn flakes, juice, water, etc.. bus from airport stops very close. Very nice host. Great place to stay. More
iwonalyszczek4734 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

It was a great little hostel, on the main street, 7 stories up! Everything was great! The only thing was that the hostel was a bit hard to find. On the directions it doesn't say it is inside an apartment building on the seventh floor. We found the place eventually though. Otherwise I'd More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 806 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Lovely lady who runs the place. Clean facilities with full kitchen and fridge/cupboard space. Excellent wifi and a good location just a 5 minute walk from the centre of Madrid. Would stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Staff was great...very helpful! A little dated, but clean and quaint! More
mtdean8484 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Los Amigos was perfect as my first hostel experience. It was easy to find, the people staying there were personable and the staff was very helpful with giving directions. Also the hostel was very close the the Plaza Mayor! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel with an excellent location in the absolute city center of Madrid. The hostel is clean, beds are good and the family/staff is friendly and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it you everyone! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 7018 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

This is a great hostel, very clean and equipped with new gear. Everything is handy and easy to use. Staff always willing to help with a sincere smile in the face, good location close to a metro station and convenience shops, 5 minutes walking from Plaza Del Sol. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Very kind staff. I enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2607 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

this is a best hostel in madrid location is great ,(just 5 munites away for sol square) rooms are great, hostel bulding is great and its realy cheap for all this facilities More
Rezan (Turkey) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I've been there in 2012 and 2014. It's a really nice place, clean, quiet, close to a metro station, close to Casa Patas and Puerta del Sol. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2374 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The staff are really nice! And the location is super good! The room is nice with good AC! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

very nice location near sol plaza. and kind staff!!! ilove it More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback