X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 27th Feb 2015

noisy in the early morning More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Staying in the Alvaro Residencia was a pleasant experience. The location was ideal, close to the Plaza Mayor and most of the major sights you'd like to see as a first time visitor (we did virtually everything on foot). The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and adequately spacious. Also More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This place is great! Comfy beds and hot showers! I would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Our stay was great. Location perfect. Staff awesome . Thank you all..... More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The place was really neat and clean! The staff was really friendly and helpful.. They even helped me to get to the subway station. Plus when you arrive they give you a free sangria in the very cool terrace they have! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Facilities were great and the staff were always friendly and ready to help. Free breakfast was good too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 882 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Security, Location is really good. however what i don't like is facility. Especially Wi-fi. i couldn't get a signal when i was in the room. (I stayed one room on 3rd floor) i had to go out to corridor to use Wifi. It's very inconvenient. and There were many young students stayed on the More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I've stayed in the hostel only for one night and it was great. They have a very good staff and very good facilities. It has this childish atmosphere that felt a little awkward but the hostel is really great and very close to a great club of Madrid called Pacha (less than 2 blocks away, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 6136 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The only problem of the hostel is the showers. Very often it doesn't have much water, sometimes occuring that it stops flowing. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Wonderful atmosphere, reliable wifi, well-stocked kitchen, lots of activities! One minute walk from the nearest metro, 5-10 minute walk to plaza de sol. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1810 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Nice hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The hostel was good as far as showers (amazing), events, and quiet rooms. But the staff was just ok. They all live in dorms there so they stick in their staff groups and don't have many recommendations to give when I asked questions. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great location and rooms with lockers, only complaint is that luggage storage costs money and map could be better. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Everything was very clean and lockers were reliable. The hostel itself was very cool looking and all the staff were very friendly and helpful with all our needs. The location is perfect as it is in the city centre and if you are unsure of what you would like to do, the staff offers a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 27th Feb 2015

It was a good location More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

A very good hostel in all categories! Clean, safe, big lockers, one lamp per bed, nice common area, friendly staff, indisputably good location. Maybe the only thing to comment would be the reduced space in the showers to get dressed. Other than that it was great. More
diegodvargaside5906 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 7283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This was a good hostel to stay in the showers were good the beds comfy the kitchen was great and the staff were more then happy to help with anything. The churros and coffee in the morning was a great thing. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Las Musas was the PERFECT hostel!! It was only a 10 minute walk from the best attractions in the city and the staff was available at all hours of the night to help you if you needed something. Also, there was a fully equipped communal kitchen and a light breakfast of churros and coffee More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2447 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

very noisy at night time (outside), even if your windows are closed! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Excellent location. Kept very clean. Friendly owners. Despite it's location there is no noise from the street so you can get a good nights sleep. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback