X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5866 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Definitely enjoyed my stay at this hostel! The beds were really comfortable and the staff were great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Oct 2014

工作人员很热情,厨房很好用,免费早餐好吃!有很多活动,可惜我们只住一晚所以没能参加. 不好的地方就是我们的房间有股幽幽的臭味.. The staff is enthusiastic, the kitchen is good, free breakfast! There are many activities, but we only More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1558 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The Hostel was really modern, the rooms and facilitites were also good! The location was excellent but the staff was really bad! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Good value for money in a great location. More
Anonymous (Jamaica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 812 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The management staff were very friendly, even motherly. I felt I was at home, greeted by my mother. Thank you, so much for everything Adoracion "Dory" Alvaro. I arrived at 12:45 midnight and Dory was there to greet me. I was so embarrassed because I could not send her an email as to More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

We had a great stay at the Alvaro Residencia. It was very clean and the room was large. The room cleaned and we were surprised to find our bed made on the first day! The occasion was good, about a five minute walk to the Plaza Mayor and many restaurants. We would definitely recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Make sure staff know what's available, such as blankets, and let guests know about hairdryers etc. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel. Went at the beginning of off season so it was definitely more quiet than they would usually be. Still met a cool group of people though and had a great time there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Extremely well located hostel. Very clean and staff always willing to help. Would definitely stay there again. John Bendigo Australia More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Good hostel all round. Only stayed 2 nights. Great location. Wifi wasn't the best in the room. 8 lockers to a 10 bed dorm. Basic breakfast. Showers were good and clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1670 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The locariam is Perfect. The staff was always nice and trying to help you. I could leave my bags there even after check out. More
alexbraga (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

beautiful rooms, very good location, nice breakfast and things to use all day, like tea, coffe, corn flakes, juice, water, etc.. bus from airport stops very close. Very nice host. Great place to stay. More
iwonalyszczek4734 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 7074 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very nice and clean hostel, they had a great free walking tour and the staff was helpful in pointing out places that I should go. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

It was a really good place to stay. Awesome to have breakfast there, a cool place downstairs for relaxing, good people everywher. And only 15 minutes walking from Atocha, it was great! I highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2385 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Super location and clean with good facilities. As it is an apartment building space is a little restricted so is a bit cramped. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The staff are really nice! And the location is super good! The room is nice with good AC! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2618 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 4th Oct 2014

When I arrived to the residence to check-in, I was told they didnt have a room for me yet, and they had to reorganize. They made me leave with no key and to come back in a few hours. When I came back at night,they were moving me to a different hostal. It was close (3 minutes) but it was an More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Wasn't too busy while we were there, we had a 5 bed room to ourselves. Only complain would be no air conditioning and being up on the top floor it can get very hot at night. Location is perfect and staff were helpful. Kitchen was nice with laundry facilities right in the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Mad4Your is a nice hostel. it's got a kitchen with some pots and pans so you can cook. There's also a common room with a tv, a washing machine and one dryer (both works with coins but it's quite convenient). the staff is kind and always available. the only weak things are: the wifi More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Great hostel, very clean, good atmosphere. Staff very helpful. Had better breakfast than most hostels I have been to with very good coffee. Area is not that safe at night but fine during the day or when not walking alone; lots of lovely little shops and bars. Would be even better if there More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback