X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Security, Location is really good. however what i don't like is facility. Especially Wi-fi. i couldn't get a signal when i was in the room. (I stayed one room on 3rd floor) i had to go out to corridor to use Wifi. It's very inconvenient. and There were many young students stayed on the More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I've stayed in the hostel only for one night and it was great. They have a very good staff and very good facilities. It has this childish atmosphere that felt a little awkward but the hostel is really great and very close to a great club of Madrid called Pacha (less than 2 blocks away, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

We spent two wonderful nights in the Alvaro Residencia. The location - 5 minutes away from the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol, and 10 minutes from all the major art museums and the Palacio Real - is absolutely perfect. The kitchen is very well-stocked and the entire hostel is cozy, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel for very low price! Very cozy and clean! Felt like at home. The owner doesnt speak English, but very caring and lovely woman. Location is perfect, 1 minute walk to the tube station and 10 minutes walk to the main square. Would definitely recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

My stay at The Hat was the best experience I've had in a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The rooms were awesome and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the metro. I found that they were missing some facilities like a fridge to use or a stove top. There were no computers to use but the wifi was fantastic. Breakfast was great. It was hard to find as the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This was a fantastically modern and trendy hostel in lively Chueca. So nice that it felt more like a modern art gallery than a hostel. Guests won't be dissappointed. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Simply PERFECT! The building is wonderful, close to Gran Via and Malasagna. The rooms are spacious and well endowed. Everything free:towels, bed sheeds, cover...internet is fast and good. Staff always helping you with all the questions. They have activities everyday. I did the free walking More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6184 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

The first night we stayed there, people were just screaming in the halls at 4 am...for no reason. That really didn't help our night much. The staff is super helpful and I like that they had activities available. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

great location,great hostel.It is not completely party hostel but it is a great hostel both you can have fun and go upstairs and have a good sleep.I will stay no where else when i go Madrid again More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1862 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

They were perfect for my stay. I was only in transit from Madrid to Malaga. They are a few stops from Atoche RENFE where I caught the train to Malaga. They have a lot of young people that come in groups which gives the Hostel a nice ambience. I may return to the Hostel on my way back More
sdgabel9490 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2015

It is my second time at the hostel and I do recommend it. More
Sbarral (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1698 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Great location right off the Grand Via street. located on the 7th floor of the building. The view from the room of the street are great. The hostel itself is small with only a few rooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was nice with breakfast served in the morning. Would stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Very good Hostel, probably the best ever I stayed until now. Perfect location, very friendly staff, recently renewed, very cozy. Very recommended! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 7341 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

If you like to cook your own meals, you will love the kitchen! It had everything from multiple stoves, spices, olive oil, and as many kitchen supplies as you could imagine. The common space was not ideal, but it worked and the staff were nice and helpful yet often busy. I recommend the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Probably the best hostel ive ever stayed in. Secure and clean. Staff were incredible and helped with points of interest and what times they were free. The hostel also has events like walking tours, flamenco dancing and sangria night. Very good for activities. Also mentioned ping pong More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2473 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 24th Mar 2015

this is mainly a familys apartment used as also as a hostel so it has no meeting area as in a traditional hostel but has an excellent location next to sol station which more than makes up for it and is walking distance to all the main sights in madrid but it can be noisy at times More
byblos1020009621 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I loved the family/owners of the hostel! They were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

great location for semana santa (holy week). 24hr reception is another plus. however, can be a bit noisy if you're a light sleeper; bring your ear bug as partiers are expected. the wifi wasn't working well during our 2-day stay but the staff was helpful otherwise. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

My stay at Room007 Venture was the best in all of the hostels I stayed at in Spain! The location is amazing, walking distance to everything yet tucked away from the noise of the main streets. The staff were amazing, so helpful and accommodating! I highly recommend booking here! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback