X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1750 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Very nice and clean hostel in a good spot along grand via. Excellent place to stay. The rooms are really nice for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Jul 2015

It was extremely difficult to find. There are no signs on the street. None of the businesses nearby had heard of it. It really took me a long time to figure out where it was AND how to get in the door. The intercom system was not that great so communicating with the people inside when the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 758 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

perfect hostel in the world More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 936 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

We were so well received from the minute we stepped in to the hostel. First, we met Theo and Ben, who told us all about the hostel and the many awesome events that take place there or is arranged by the hostel. Also, the rest of the staff was very friendly, welcoming and just great fun. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

What a great hostel. We stayed in a 4 bed room which had an en suite bathroom. The toilet is separate from the shower. The beds are bunk beds and far enough apart from your neighbors so you will not disturb them when you come in late at night or early in the morning. The interior is trendy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very positive atmisphere, comfortable, and in a fun part of madrid. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

This hostel could not have been more perfect for our Madrid stay! It is centrally located so that walking to all of the main attractions is easy, the staff members are SO kind and helpful, and the environment and decor of the hostel was the most creative I've ever seen. We will definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6555 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

the hostel is amazing, located next to puerta del sol, everything is just within walking distance the staffs are helpful and willing to look out for you but most of the guests here speak spanish only so I felt a bit fallout the Cesar's menu of paella night for just 2€ a very good cost, More
iamkarsonwong (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Friendly knowledgeable staff always willing to help, a convenient location combined with security and cleanliness make the Way Hostel a great choice. There is a good range of activities are offered through the Hostel each day. Enjoyed the walking tour with Harriet and the day trip to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2198 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very good, just it could have been a bit cleaner (girls' bathrooms). More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

This hostel was excellent! Very very clean, and I bathrooms - it has a good set up, and I had towait for the showers. It was so easy to meet people! : I joined the pubcrawl night - hosted by wild walkers and that was so much fun! Definitely would recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 7734 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great wifi access and great air conditioner. Tiny showers In dorm but it was ok. Nice staff. Luggage storage Before check in. Half block from metro. In older Part of city which I liked - narrow streets, quiet. Bring own towel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was fantastic with many of the attractions within walking distance. The atmosphere within the hostel was relaxed and very welcoming. Perfect for any traveller!! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Excellent More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Nicest hostel facilities wise I've stayed at, but very hard to meet people as a solo traveller. I was really thankful to meet a friend there, but the first few nights were really lonely. They ought to organize more activities to get people to meet each other. The showers are rain showers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2015

It is a very nice hostel with kindly people. There are three shared bathrooms but there was always at least one empty which I could use. We had room 3, which is next to the entrance. The doorbell was ringing and people were talking loud even after 11pm, which was not really nice. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Pictures are a tad deceiving, they make the hostel look more modern than it actually is. The hostel is actually an old house, in which the host lives with her family. She does not speak hardly any English but was very kind and accommodating. The bathrooms are nice and quite modern, however More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2566 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Extremely comfortable place to stay for one night or and extended stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The difference with RC Miguel Angel is how decidedly smart everything is - the staff, that super-thorough cleaner, the abundant big reading chairs, the smart Madridlleno culture being palpable for miles in any direction outside, Silence reigns too, 24/7, like majic. Facilities like this More
aloha490 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback