X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

I cannot recommend this hostel enough! Fantastic location right near Plaza Mayor, lovely smiling staff, spacious rooms (including your own mini lamp and shelf on each bunk bed), awesome rooftop bar and very clean facilities! I saw cleaning staff constantly cleaning the bathrooms, mopping More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Despues de dos semanas de viaje , este hostal es el mejor :) , no es caro , las habitaciones e instalaciones limpias bonitas , comodas , las personas son super amables ! Ubicación perfecta ... SUPERRR RECOMENDABLEEE ! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1719 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

A bit hard to find. Excellent staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th May 2015

It was a cute Hostel with nice Staff and clean rooms. The Hostel is in a good location and it is easy to get there with the metro from the airport. We had a good time and a nice stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Very nice hostel with a cool vibe. It is connected to a restaurant which made my room very loud until 11:30PM on a Monday night. The hostel is a little difficult to find. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th May 2015

Our check in experience was quite bad. We waited a long time while a conversation took place that didn't seem urgent. We should have been acknowledged and welcomed at least. They could have said 'we'll be right with you' - in Spanish or English. Then when we checked in we were charged the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 16th May 2015

Very beautiful and clean hostel! And very nicely located in the middle of the center. They have a very nice bar, but this wasn't used so much when I was there. The only downside was that when I arrived they did not have a locker for me as they did not have all the keys any more. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th May 2015

just what you need to make the most of Madrid in 2 or 3 days More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6332 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Nice hostel with the best staff ever.. Thanks for everything that's why you are 100%!! A complete kitchen, exciting pub crawl, in front of subway station... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

The hostel was the best. The location is really nice but the best characteristic is the staff. They are incredible and treat every guest with loads of attention, patience and so much kindness that made me feel very cherished. Definitely deserves a visit!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1980 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

Awesome hostel. I will definitely go back here. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th May 2015

The staff was very nice and helpful, clea bedrooms and great common spaces. The bathrooms had a sewage problem so wasn't the cleanest. Kitchen was very small with very few pots and pans and the stove was a hotplate that worked fine. Overall great experience and great people! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 866 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

This Hostel is in a perfect location. Within walking distance to all the attractions. It is clean and the rooms are spacious. The women who owns the place is so sweet and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay here very much and more than likely will return. Nos encanto todo de su More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd May 2015

Stayed there for 3 nights. The hostel is located in the centre of Madrid (5 Min to Puerta de Sol and Plaza Major). It is an old house. The corridors are very narrow and well the rooms look better on the pictures than they actually are which doesn't mean that they are bad. For my stay I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 825 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

007 Is really nice, clean and the location is perfect! Really nice atmosphere!!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th May 2015

staff was great, rooms were clean, however they move you out of your room and into a new one far too often. I noticed that everyone was moved to another room when it was their last night there, this proved to be a pain. I also asked for more soap and toilet paper (as they didn't refill it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 7522 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th May 2015

Amazing hostel with a great vibe, the staff were extremely helpful about where to visit and eat. Definitely check out the rooftop Terrace if you want I meet people. Big thanks to Rob for helping us feel at home in a new city. Only downside to the hostel was that the lockers don't fit More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

I unfortunately was only able to stay one night but I was still very impressed! It was easy to locate and upon arrival the staff were very helpful and filled me in on everything I needed to know. It was a very social atmosphere as well. I was traveling alone so that was a huge plus! My More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2517 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 23rd May 2015

The staff are nice and friendly. They helped us a lot in this trip! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th May 2015

the histel is in a great lockation in the center of madrid!!! i didn't have any problems why noise even if it's in a central lockation... staff is friendly and know about sports!!!! it has breakfast included!!! it's a good and cheap choise if your doing Madrid and want to be in the center More
alexandroskarlos6159 (Greece) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback