X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 5741 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Awesome Hostel, in a very good location. Staff is very helpful. One of them helped me to change my accommodation from how I originally had it booked. Great rooms; spacious. A/C was on and working perfectly...Way is the place to go! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff were very helpful. You can leave your bag in luggage storage before and after check in free of charge. Great common area and atmosphere! I would stay again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1440 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The best hostel I've stayed in! It was so cool, they had a cinema room, free drinks and churros for breakfast! I can't fault it. Also there were some really sexy reception staff ;) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

It was amazing. This is the best hostel I lived in. The staff is very very friendly. Especially the boy staff. And the environment is perfect. I will still live if I come to Madrid. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Very nice hostel in the city centre. Extremely helpful staff. Big and free individual lockers and some common activities going on. Bathrooms are average. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

bunks were minimalistic, but provided what I needed. Great guided bar crawl(for 12euro), decent kitchen, but no hot plate. Great terrace on the 4th floor for socializing and very friendly crowd. Location couldn't be beat. Easy access to museums, parks, night life More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1657 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

We were here only for a quick night before and after our trip to Lisbon but it was perfect for what we needed. It is a small hostel but the rooms are spacious and there were no bunk beds in either room we stayed in which was a nice change. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel! Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was safe, spacious and clean. AC unit worked very well and was lovely after a long day out in the sun. Breakfast yummy and plenty of it! Toilets clean and showers warm and powerful. It was great that sheets and towel was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 801 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The rooms are private so you get more of a hotel feel than a hostel feel. However, the woman running the place is extremely kind and accommodating. The location is also great. 5 minute walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor. 30 second walk to subway. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

This place really felt like more than a hostel. Nice location and quiet interior. Still the opportunity to meet other travellers in the kitchen. All is provided and very friendly staff. Recommended! More
svenrg3312 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6982 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2014

When i arrived, the two guys working in the afternoon on Monday, 25th of August were awesome. Extremely helpful and organised everything very professionally and efficiently. Location was just a stroll into the centre, and the room was very spacious and plenty of ventilation and cooling for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great place with a good kitchen and good rooms. Best parts are the location and all the activities the hostel runs. One thing that bugged me a bit was no wifi in the room but other than that I was very happy More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2599 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

this is a best hostel in madrid location is great ,(just 5 munites away for sol square) rooms are great, hostel bulding is great and its realy cheap for all this facilities More
Rezan (Turkey) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I've been there in 2012 and 2014. It's a really nice place, clean, quiet, close to a metro station, close to Casa Patas and Puerta del Sol. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2366 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good hostel although the lockers in the room you could open even when they were locked. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Super Great location. but small kitchen. Friendly employees More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4676 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Staff were amazing. Had a great time-especially the nights out! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at cats! By far the best experience I've had at a hostel in terms of atmosphere and involvement. The staff are so helpful and friendly and you get to know them quite well over the stay. The highlight of our stay in Madrid was the river trek tour that was organised More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

good staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The beds were comfortable and the location was really good, only a short walk to the city centre. Despite the terrible breakfast, at least it was free, so awesome value for money! However, it was advertised as a youth hostel, but there were two men in my room that were clearly 40+ in age. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback