X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5704 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

The staff was really nice. Had problems with my stuff when chekin in, took them 10 secondes to find me great solutions. The place is perfect to make friends ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Best hostel everrr!!! I felt really comfortable, like at home! The staff is brillant, always willing to help and suggesting what to doo! I really recommend itt!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1407 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I had a great experience! The staff were very helpful and friendly. They also went out of their way to ensure we had a great time and experienced the best places in Madrid. I loved meeting new people from around the world! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I must say that this is the best hostel experience i ever had. The staff is super friendly, the place is amazing, clean, renovated, and with great vibes. I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Madrid, the best value for money!! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Really well located, clean and new. Nice staff. The only bad thing is that breakfast is not included. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Aug 2014

주변에 맛있는 일식펍있음 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2362 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Super Great location. but small kitchen. Friendly employees More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Really good hostel. Our room was in a very good price in the summer, and it had bathroom, air conditioning, good beds, good ventilation and lockers. The staff is amazingly helpful. Their location is also really good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1653 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel! Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was safe, spacious and clean. AC unit worked very well and was lovely after a long day out in the sun. Breakfast yummy and plenty of it! Toilets clean and showers warm and powerful. It was great that sheets and towel was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The staff was not friendly. The description said that the rooms would be cleaned each day and new towels and sheets would be given. The room was never cleaned, trash never emptied, and clean sheets and towels were never given. The rooms were all run down. The only positives were the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The rooms are private so you get more of a hotel feel than a hostel feel. However, the woman running the place is extremely kind and accommodating. The location is also great. 5 minute walk to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor. 30 second walk to subway. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

This place really felt like more than a hostel. Nice location and quiet interior. Still the opportunity to meet other travellers in the kitchen. All is provided and very friendly staff. Recommended! More
svenrg3312 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6967 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It was very easy to find! And you can get to Sol in ten min by foot. Staffs were nice i miss them. But the bed was very groggy. I used the upper bed and anytime when i move the bed also moved. It was quite annoying. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Great, social hostel. I'm a solo traveler and found plenty of people to hang out with. Went on there by-donations free walking tour with Pablo and that was a great time. Also did the tapas experience with Pablo which was also a good time. Basically everything you want in a hostel. Would More
samuelseligman3616 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2593 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 10th Aug 2014

→Very noisy at night and very expensive parking More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Thank you for the3 beatifull nights I had passed with my doghter, it is stil a dream.Viva Madrid!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4664 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It was awesome!! Many people from all around the world, nice and positive vibe! People from the staff were always available to help and they cleaned every part of the hostel every single day!! When I have the chance to go back to Madrid, I'll definetly stay at the Cat's!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Good location, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing patio, great bar and pub crawls, good price. Wifi is perhaps the only bad thing about this hostel. But the most amazing thing here is the staff, I've been to many hostels but in most of them the staff didn't go beyond giving basic More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3520 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

I ha deben there, and I liked it so much that when I came back to Madrid I went back to this hostel! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 9th Aug 2014

If you are on a budget, maybe this could be an option. It's very cheap, the location is good and the facilities are ok. However, to be honest, I don't really recommend. The staff seemed pretty rude, specially the cleaning guy and some guys on the reception. They treat you as they are just More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback