X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2016

excellent! all peapole were super nice! perfect if you are alone. I recommend!!! Thanks More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Staffs were excellent! They were so welcomed from the moment you stepped in. Actually, you can't even tell who are staffs and who are guests as we all blended in perfectly. I love free dinner. It's a great moment to make new friend. Not to mention how amazing its location is. You are right More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1323 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

This trip was my first hostel experience and it couldn't have been any better! The location was amazing, the staff are so friendly and helpful, and the price is outstanding for the facilities that it had. We (4 girls) stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm and everything was very clean and the beds More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great location, atmosphere and breakfast, very clean, and nice staff. What else would you ask for? :) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Deffinitely recommend this hostel if you want to stay in the center of the city. Very good value for money. However, the doors and walls could be thicker. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Dec 2015

I loved my visit at Alvaro Residencia, the staff was so accommodating and I had a great time in Madrid! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2676 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

All my expectations were satisfied, quite good hotel for it's price More
Anonymous (Kazakhstan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1823 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Really good stay at mucho madrid ! Good location in the city center. Own locker in each room, bed linen and towels included, breakfast included. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Dec 2015

I spent a nice stay there. The bed was really comfortable and I appreciated the breakfast. The only thing that I would say is that one of the recepcionist must be more pleasant and nicer with the customers. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The hostel is located close to the main shopping area of Madrid Gran Via which is a big boon. Both of the reception managers (Didi and a guy) we met were really nice and will help you find the interesting tourist attractions in Madrid. There are nice Tapas bars/restos pretty close to the More
Anonymous (India) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

My second time here and very glad about my stay again. Spot on! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6968 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2016

I had a really good time at Way. friendly staff, always clean. really good value for the money I spent. cheers! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

A great hostel with friendly staff and a cheerful atmosphere. It lies close to a metrostation, the rooms are clean and the facilities great! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Just a quick stay, but the location couldn't have been better in my opinion. 2 minutes from the metro, andes minutes to la puerta del sol and la plaza mayor where lots of walking tours start. The staff was friendly. Thanks! More
mpconway86 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2015

Incredibly nice staff and wonderful location. The only negative was the construction going on near my room at 9 am! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2731 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Feb 2016

if you want to watch some movie you have to pay 3 Euro, the breakfast not included, the bathroom excellent, slow connection Wi-Fi, and theres no security locker. More
Gibhamza (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It was very good hostel in a cool building Ina good part of the city. Very clean, friendly, and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

THE best Hostel ever !!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Beautiful and new hostel perfectly located. Only negative point is that the staff is not promoting at all any activity that can be done in the city or any sightseeing. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback