X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1678 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The hostel is really modern-looking. The rooms for 4 with private bathroom are spacious, clean, the beds and the blankets are new. It also has shared bathrooms that are very clean and tidy. The included breakfast is poor, but if you pay an extra 3EUR/day/person you get a decent one! The More
Anonymous (Argentina) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The Uhostel is a nice hostel located close to the city centre. I stayed in the 8 person mixed dorm. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are super clean! The washroom facilities are spacious. Special shout out to Taylor, you rock! The events within the Hostel are COOL! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 835 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Really great location right near Puerta De Sol. The hosts only speak Spanish so get your language skills at the ready! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

We had a great time at Alvaro Residencia, amazing place and location :) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5986 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

amazing atmosphere, had an amazing time and meet fun people in just the one night we stayed there, very social, set our expectations high for hostels to come. the facilities could be nicer but the staff and environment made up for it! More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Of the 20+ hostels I have visited over the last two months, this was the easiest hostel in which to meet people in a natural and non-forced way. Cheap paella or pizza at nights, cheap beer or free sangria to get the party started. It's not the most beautiful hostel, but my bed was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I love the location, right near sol and close to alot of good resturant. the cleanliness of this plave os exellence and the staffs are friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, and they offer plenty of things to do like a free walking tour (Harriet is lovely) and dinner (Paulo is also lovely). The location is right by Sol. Incredibly clean. They had lockers in the room I stayed in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

We've had a very good experience. Placed in a historical renovated building, the situation couldn't be better (in the heart of Madrid). The staff is very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and the beds are warm and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I strongly recommend you to stay this hostel, like their names; they're amigo :))) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2412 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 17th Dec 2014

clean, quiet w/ small equipped kitchen. has a fridge and hotplate upon request. not a party atmosphere with a great location. definitely family owned and run, minimal english spoken. good breakfast by spanish standards. i hesitate to say this, because i liked the people who owned it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Dec 2014

There is no common room what so ever, the kitchen is also very small. The worst thing was the beds that made so much noise that hardly anyone was able to sleep in our room. However, the location is perfect, you can get anywhere by foot and also the closest metro station is like a minute More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 7161 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

It's a very ice place to stay. U can do lots of guiding tours with them, and will cost you almost nothing. =D More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Good workers, but too much people in the same room and price could be better. But it's in a wonderful neighborhood in Madrid, very near puerta del sol and gran via, you can just walk to know the best sight seems of the town. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2629 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I felt like we were staying in a hotel not a hostel! Very clean and our beds were made every day! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Nov 2014

We paid for a double and got an empty dorm. The wifi worked well and the bathrooms were clean. Atmosphere wasn't very social. Some staff was very helpful others seemed annoyed and didn't speak English very well. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1683 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

very very very nice place!...but the kitchen is too small and the windows are not strong enough to screen from Gran via's din. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

The location at Gran Via is in the "center center" it's the most popular street in town, easy to find and a good place for a start whatever you want to do in town. What's pretty cool that you got towels for free and a small breakfast is included in the price as well. The stuff was excelent More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great place to stay with very good stuff. Only minus was the weak internet. Otherwise awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I've stay there two different times and will definitely stay next time there More
romayiii (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback