X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great hostel, great location, great infrastructure! The activities are awsome, did the walking tour (with Harriet) and loved it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Make sure staff know what's available, such as blankets, and let guests know about hairdryers etc. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 5874 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The best hostel I have ever stay !! All the staffs are so nice and the room is big ! I take apart in the free tour which held by the hostel and the guide name is Helen or Harry, anyway I also recommend this!! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

One of the best hostel I've ever been. Great location, close to metro but you basically don't need it as you can walk to all you need to see in Madrid. A lot of activities like walking tour (by guide Harry) with loads of info and fun, tapas buffet, drinking game (which got me so drunk) and More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1562 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Oct 2014

This Hostel was very well run. The layout was awesome. The beds were excellent and well equipped. It could have been cleaned better but was still acceptable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The Hostel was really modern, the rooms and facilitites were also good! The location was excellent but the staff was really bad! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The management staff were very friendly, even motherly. I felt I was at home, greeted by my mother. Thank you, so much for everything Adoracion "Dory" Alvaro. I arrived at 12:45 midnight and Dory was there to greet me. I was so embarrassed because I could not send her an email as to More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

We had a great stay at the Alvaro Residencia. It was very clean and the room was large. The room cleaned and we were surprised to find our bed made on the first day! The occasion was good, about a five minute walk to the Plaza Mayor and many restaurants. We would definitely recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Positive: friendly hostel and staff. Great location. Nice free tour offered near by the hostel. Negative: small ( but cosy ) kitchen, couple of breakfast options and shared bathroom is used by both men and women so there isn't much privacy. But overall, it's a good option! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Extremely well located hostel. Very clean and staff always willing to help. Would definitely stay there again. John Bendigo Australia More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1671 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The locariam is Perfect. The staff was always nice and trying to help you. I could leave my bags there even after check out. More
alexbraga (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

beautiful rooms, very good location, nice breakfast and things to use all day, like tea, coffe, corn flakes, juice, water, etc.. bus from airport stops very close. Very nice host. Great place to stay. More
iwonalyszczek4734 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 7081 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Awesome Tourguide Henrietta! Thx for all the help! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very nice and clean hostel, they had a great free walking tour and the staff was helpful in pointing out places that I should go. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2388 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Super location and clean with good facilities. As it is an apartment building space is a little restricted so is a bit cramped. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The staff are really nice! And the location is super good! The room is nice with good AC! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2619 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 4th Oct 2014

When I arrived to the residence to check-in, I was told they didnt have a room for me yet, and they had to reorganize. They made me leave with no key and to come back in a few hours. When I came back at night,they were moving me to a different hostal. It was close (3 minutes) but it was an More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Wasn't too busy while we were there, we had a 5 bed room to ourselves. Only complain would be no air conditioning and being up on the top floor it can get very hot at night. Location is perfect and staff were helpful. Kitchen was nice with laundry facilities right in the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I arrive in Mad without booking, and the hostel was full. But the owner is very nice, first helped me to find another one, then it's lucky that someone booked cancelled so I was put into the dorm. The dorm with wooden structure bed is much better than those with iron bars. They offer good More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Mad4Your is a nice hostel. it's got a kitchen with some pots and pans so you can cook. There's also a common room with a tv, a washing machine and one dryer (both works with coins but it's quite convenient). the staff is kind and always available. the only weak things are: the wifi More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback