X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The Hat was great! Really had no complaints at this hostel... The rooftop bar was the cherry on top :) highly recommend this place 😊 More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Really clean and upscale looking hostel. Really nice rooms and great location. Only thing missing is a communal kitchen More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 857 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

More like a B&B than a hostel: owned and run by a family. The rooms are spacious, clean and come with extra blankets, a large closet and a TV. No security box or locker but there is someone on location 24/7. (I did not have my laptop with me though and just carried my passport on my body.) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

We booked very last minute and were still welcomed in to stay. Something needed fixing in one of the hostel rooms so we were just upgraded to an apartment for no extra charge which was amazing!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1707 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Apr 2015

We stayed at MuchoMadrid just for one night. We were in town running in the marathon the next day, so wanted a quiet place to sleep, and it fit the bill. Comfy beds, nice rooms, very clean. Definitely not a party hostel, more like a hotel that only has one floor. Good location in Madrid it More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Very pleased with my stay at MuchoMadrid. The staff was very friendly and helpful, my room was clean and they have lockers with keys so I felt that my belongings were secure while I was out. The facilities were very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. There was a pretty More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Great staff nice rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Great hostel with great staff! I thought the location of the hostel was great and I also think that the layout of the rooms were amazing! I met Greg who explained different activities which really helped during my stay there. So many thanks to him and also Luciano who was a pleasure to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6239 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Great hostel, friendly staff, fun atmosphere and loads of things to do. Food cooked every night apart from Sunday and this could be tapas, paella or whatever is on the menu and for 2 euros (that was what the paella cost) was good value. Rooms have plenty of space, the 8 bed dorm I was in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Cool hostel and staff. Shout out to Bau - he's the man. Can't really ask for much more from a hostel really. Did the pub crawl twice and it was pretty quiet one night so need to pick a good night for that. Would definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1926 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I´ve stayed in plenty of hostels around Spain and this is one of the best. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I was missing a shower gel or shampoo in the showers. Since you can't carry these things in hand-baggage in airplanes, it would be nice to have it at the hostel. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 795 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2015

A lovely hostel with personality. I was a bit disturbed by the graffiti-esque writing all over the black walls outside the rooms, but I quickly discovered that they were messages written by the guests, which made them charming. The room I was in was very clean and had a toilet, shower and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Apr 2015

One girl at reception with glasses (I can't remember her name!) was particularly friendly and helpful. She made our visit that much better. Also the walking tour guide, Harriet was lovely and gave a really interesting tour. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 886 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Security, Location is really good. however what i don't like is facility. Especially Wi-fi. i couldn't get a signal when i was in the room. (I stayed one room on 3rd floor) i had to go out to corridor to use Wifi. It's very inconvenient. and There were many young students stayed on the More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I've stayed in the hostel only for one night and it was great. They have a very good staff and very good facilities. It has this childish atmosphere that felt a little awkward but the hostel is really great and very close to a great club of Madrid called Pacha (less than 2 blocks away, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 7437 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 25th Apr 2015

There was no possibility to connect to wifi. We were travelling all night and came in hostel at 9.00 am and we couldn't get into our room before 15.30. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Great hostel, the staff were all very friendly. We had a great time on the free walking tour with Harry. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2489 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Very cosy and very nice people, but too little toilets More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Stunning clean and calm Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback