X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1737 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 25th Jun 2015

There are several points of security with this hostel, including the building, hostel, personal room, and then in-room lockers. The staff could have been a bit more friendly, but was overall helpful in helping us figure out where to go in Madrid via maps, bus tours, etc. Personal A/C in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The location and cleanliness of this place really cannot be beat! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Breakfasts wasamazing. WakingtourswithBearrecomended! Peoplenice beds amazing. The best! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

It was absolutely lovely. The decor was cool and simple without any silly themes. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I was in a six bed room and it still felt spacious. And the toolbar was really nice as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Room007 Chueca. The hostel had been recommended to us by a local and it was incredibly clean, aesthetically pleasing, very trendy, and comfortable. We had booked a 6 bed dorm but that was unavailable when we arrived - which initially I was upset about More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The hostel exceeded our expectations. Amazing location, staff, super clean, quiet, beautiful decoration. We will go back in July before we take our flight back home. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 6460 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Wow I was amazingly surprised at the value for the money. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Had a great stu. Good location and really great vibe. The kitchen is great. The staff were very helpful and apart from not having lockers for the bags and a slight lack of PowerPoints it was great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2103 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I arrived very late at night and I was pleased that this wasn't a problem. I enjoyed my brief stay, thanks! More
Furryface (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Really cool hostel with great common areas and movie room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Room007 Ventura. The rooms & common areas were nice and clean. Lots of activities including drinking games with free sangria and a free walking tour (tip-based) everyday (great tour with Harriet). The location could not be better, walking distance from the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The A/C wasn't working well in the room and I thought the activities could potentially be improved More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Without a doubt the cleanest and most swanky hostel my fiancé and I stayed in during our month long trip but, in our opinion, it's too big of a building (over 200 guests) to really interact with the hostel and the staff. This kind of made the staff seem a bit uninterested in us and less More
daynareyna (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Staff appeared to be more suited to hotel type accomodation. Did not have time for the needs of the average hostel type customer I believe over priced for what they provided. Customers in hostels need laundry facilities to hand wash and dry thir clothing / not provided at Toc Hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 7648 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Amazing staff!! The walking tour was fantastic, the guide Hariet made the tour. Excellent location, warm showers, everything was very clean! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Ok hostel. Atmosphere was pretty boring. Rooftop closes at 11 and they don't allow outside drinks there. The lockers require the use of a specific lock diameter, which is bullshit. I don't want to spend €3 just because I don't have the exact same lock More
mattbonk (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 873 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Fantastic location, very close to lots of sites! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Nice, clean place to sleep in a great location. The rooms are very spacious and the beds comfortable. We had no problems with noise at all. We also speak zero Spanish but had no problems communicating at a basic level with the hostel owners. Would recommend for anyone looking for a good More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2545 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

This is a place to rest your head and not much more. It's clean, family run, and very well located and if you're looking for a fairly low cost place to stay this may be just the place for you! But don't expect a spacious room, communal spaces or any ambience... But if you are planning on More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Great value for money! Wonderful staff, excellent location, really nice atmosphere. The bunk beds are a little bit noisy, they could be better, but all the other things were wonderful. I really recommend! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback