X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Madrid, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5627 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Amazing hostel. Wish I had knew about it before! The atmosphere is awesome, and yet not overwhelmingly messy and disordered. The 12 beds room is very spacious - it felt like there were less people. They have fried churros for breakfast, which is amazing, and the people that goes there are More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff were great quality, always prepared to help out in way they could as well as having a chat and a positive attitude. Way hostel was a very active hostel having tour guides, pub crawls, paella nights as well as many other activities which really enhanced the experience of staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Clean and modern hostel with friendly staff in a really great part of town: smack bang between Sol and the big galleries, and surrounded by awesome bars, tapas restaurants and flamenco tablaos. Yet the hostel's kitchen consists of merely two microwaves, and there isn't really a decent More
lizarday6706 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 12th Jul 2014

We had reservations for 2 nights that we booked way in advance, and they made us change rooms our second night. They made us check out before noon and said our new room would be ready at that time as well, and that was NOT the case. We had to wait pretty much til 2:30 pm to get our new More
rmobmaces9470 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1313 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This hostel is great for solo travellers. There is always something going on, but I would not recommend the tapas experience because the food was not the greatest, and it was over crowded and extremely stuffy. Ricardo is absolutely AMAZING and he definetly makes the experience, along with More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

다 좋아요 엘리베이터도 있어서 편히 이동가능하고요 인셉션직원이 한국말 좀 진짜 조금 말할수있는데 외국인이 하니까 반갑더라구요 그런데 되도록이면 16 12인실말고 8인실이하로 쓰는게 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

This hostel was very centrally located to all the major sites and nightlife, but was not wildly busy or loud which was nice. The residence was very clean and we actually had our rooms turned down daily. Staff was extremely friendly and laid back. There were full amenities and we had no More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Good value for the money and great location. Staff was unavailable a lot of the time, but helpful. Kitchen facilities were nice, rooms lovely, bathrooms could be cleaner but uninterrupted hot water was great. Not much of a common area for meeting people, but a nice, quiet place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 6870 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Las Musas has a good location, facilities are good and staff is friendly. The only thing that really bothered me there was only THREE outlets in a room for 10 people. This need to be improved. If I was lucky enough, I could get my devices charged over the night, otherwise I had to spent at More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The beds were so comfortable with IKEA down comforters and thick soft mattresses. A/C in the rooms. WIFI only in the lobby. So many stairs and the floor layout is very confusing. Close to the metro stop and in an area with bars, restaurants and shops. Our en suite bathroom was disgusting More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2341 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Staff were lovely. It's a quieter hostel-feels more like a large B&B. We had a private room which was nice. The only complaint I would have is that the kitchen was tiny, so at certain times we had to wait to get food. Also, there were only 2 shared bathrooms for our floor so both were More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

I recently stayed an extra week after my study abroad program ended in a private room in RC San Miguel. The staff were so helpful and they didn't charge you for every little thing you would ask for- they gave me a towel whenever I needed one and extra plug adapters and even had a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1640 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Perfect location. Nice little hostel with great breakfast and value. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2014

As advertised, this hostel is very quiet. Great if you need some sleep, not so great if you're trying to meet people. It was pretty clean but some of the showers didn't drain well and there weren't enough bathrooms for the hostel. Breakfast in the morning was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2580 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Since it was so hot they upgraded me and my partner to a private bedroom with airconditioning and private bathroom for only 10€. It looked and felt like a hotel. The only problem we encountered was that the plumbing system was aparently faulty and the room below us flooded while I was More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Such a wonderful experience! Centrally located and safe neighborhood (relative to other areas of Madrid) - plus hostel main entrance locks from the street at 8:30pm. There are wonderful restraunts nearby and all the great sights are walking distance from the hostel. Staying here made my More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The wi-fi signal is poor, don't reach the bedrooms, the showers are separeted from the bedrooms, and the glass is kinda transparent. The locker is too small, and they have just one socket in the bedroom, which is terrible. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The staff was either very bad at english or very noisy during nigths and frankly rather inpolite to us. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great value and the staff are very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2014

It was ok. Stayed one night. My ac wasn't working at first. I had to keep bugging the guy to fix it since it was 95 degrees out that night. Other than that I had a good experience More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Madrid Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Madrid Videos

Watch our Madrid video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Madrid Videos


Please give us your feedback