X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Very clean and nice structure but too much expensive for wat it offers More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Friendly and helpful staff made our stay good, right from the beginning. It would be good if the wifi worked in the rooms but otherwise everything was great. Comfy beds, lockers, big rooms, nice lounge and clean bathroom. Gracias! :) More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1088 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Perhaps the staff should check more oftrn the 3rd floor regarding cleanless and security. Also people has been smoking in the room what was very annoying. Staff very kind and location excellent in the heart of Malaga. More
danifelletti7287 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I was staying during the night when it was Malaga festival so the price was 3 times bigger (50 EUR). For this money I expected more from a hostel. Rooms are good and clean, they have very nice dinner (I got paella and vine for 6 EUR). Bathroom are separated from room, but still they are More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Great location (in the very city center of the city) and cleanliness. Breakfast consists on coffe and toast, but it is more than enough for the money paid. The value for the money paid is more that excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More
javibuenog5897 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Hi, Over here for a few days, looking to buy a property. In trying to keep the cost down, I booked 4 days in this place. Very basic, first experience of a shared bathroom. No problems, nice and clean, 3 on my floor so access is fine, rooms are a bit noisy and a bit run down, but More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Horrified at being woken up at 2am with a drunken old Spanish man in our dorm He was deposited onto someones bunk and he then kept wondering around the dorm stumbling about and snoring like a walrus the whole night . More
chrishallam1289033 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

We were sharing a room with people who seemed to live there... And who didn't seem to get the idea that people might be sleeping at 3am. Loud music goes on until very late and some of the people hanging around are pretty odd. That said the hostel itself was fine. Decent kitchen, perfect More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very good hostel, close to the city center, with nice rooftop! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

It's a clean, well located hostel with a lovely terrass on the roof. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The only thing which could be improved is, that wifi can only be used in ground and first floor and not on the roof. I definitely can recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 899 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Stay at this hostel! It's beautiful. Very close to the center as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

nice chilled out hostel, stayed there for 1 night met some really cool people. no problems with the hostel at all... More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The Oasis Backpackers' Malaga has a great position, in the centre of the city. The staff is friendly and quite helpful. It has a good terrace on which socialization is easy. I recommend it. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 18th Aug 2014

This was the worst hostel I stayed at in Spain. This is just a bar full of drunk kids and a few beds.The reception staff, especially the blonde lady, was rude and it took her 1h 20m to check me in! The check-in times indicate 1.30 PM but the staff said it is 3 PM. As the bar is also open More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1633 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Location is Perfect if you just want to go to the beach. Room was really hot - only on Ventilator, no aircondition. There are mo keys for the rooms so excpect your locker there is basically no Security for your other stuff. Value for Money is good but you shouldnt excpect too much. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very outdated needs a facelift! Great for the beach. Just 30 Min walk to city or 10 Min bus ride. Ideal for a few daysaway from the hustle of the centre, a few local bars and beach restaurants. Local supermarket 2 mins. Large supermarket 10 mins. More
chrishallam1289033 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

We stayed during the Feria so the prices were much higher. The chef was nice but the rest of the staff didn't even smile. The hostel is very dark and gloomy and somewhat depressing. We stayed in a 6 bed room which was cramped with very poor air conditioning. I had to ask for a bed sheet More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 19th Aug 2014

X Hostel should be an Ex hostel, or just re-name itself Fawlty Towers. Only saving grace are the staff, Michael, Andy & Lenka who work hard to get some atmosphere & a good vibe. Everything is broken or shoddily repaired from the front door to showers to toilet seats. The dining room More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked this hostel because it was one of the few that had last-minute space available for a twin room during the feria. We were told that the sheets weren't clean yet but that they would be delivered later. OUr room had t an en-suite which we didn't expect, but the shower doors were More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very nice helpful staff. I met lovely people there who were travelling More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback