X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Very nice staying; room was very very nice (clean, bright, chocolates on a table); nice people in a hostel. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

I loved my stay there. Very cosy and personal. No party hostel. I met there very nice people. The staff and owner are also very nice and warm. I can highly recommend it. More
jeapoe (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Great location (in the very city center of the city) and cleanliness. Breakfast consists on coffe and toast, but it is more than enough for the money paid. The value for the money paid is more that excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More
javibuenog5897 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Hi, Over here for a few days, looking to buy a property. In trying to keep the cost down, I booked 4 days in this place. Very basic, first experience of a shared bathroom. No problems, nice and clean, 3 on my floor so access is fine, rooms are a bit noisy and a bit run down, but More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1019 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I have been to a lot of hostels, but this one is definitly the best one i've ever been to. Upon my arrival, the staff have been awesome, gave me a free map of the city and told me the places to go see (some of them weren't even in my guide and I thank them them for recommanding me good More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hostel very much. The Staff was friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to help us with several things; and even gave us some sangria on the house when we missed Free sangria hour by 5 minutes. Great location, 5 minutes walking to restaurants, bars, More
rdrylieperkins1708 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Worst hostel I've stayed in. No fans so had to sleep with balcony doors above smoking area open, smoke was blowing in all night in addition to noise from all the bars below. The bathrooms were revolting, never clean, no toilet paper, and not even hand soap provided which is a basic hygiene More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Great hostel right in the middle of the city. Each bed had a massive locker that I could fit my whole 70L backpack into. Wifi worked well plus there were computers too. Both the walking tour and pubcrawl were heaps of fun. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 969 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Too noisy during the night!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Amazing hostel! Nice rooms. Best hostel dinner ever, well worth the 12 euro! Pub crawl was also amazing. Will definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Noisy inside and outside, thanks to the new windows it's ok no air conditioning no paiement by credit card, only cash but a bank is neigborhood no visit of the room, and others stuffs very nice terrasse it's ok for one night 'cause not far from the city center and the train to get to More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great hostel with an amazing roof top. Breakfast was very good as well and everything was clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Not very clean, empty bottles pile up next to the bar all week. No dormroom locks, open to all. Most rooms have a bathroom. Small, flimsy lockers. Wifi is good, but drops out sometimes. Kitchen is good, has an oven. Need more fridge space. Hostel dinners are tastey, but no value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 5th Jun 2014

Quite loud at night due to locals/guests of owners hanging out on the terrace and talking loudly all night. Rooms don't lock. Not very close to the city center or the beach. The hot water is not consistent - sometimes you get it , sometimes you don't The place itself is great - with the More
lola191918634 (Moldova) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

If you want to sleep, dont choose this hostel!!It was the most horrible dorm for sleeping i have ever been. Staff is nice, its easy to meet people! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 27th Jun 2014

I had a very very very squeaky bed so woke up everybody in the room. The bathrooms get flooded easily but they clean them often. Only stayed here 2 nights which was enough. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2014

A bit far out of town but good location opposite the beach. The rooms were very hot and only had one fan which isn't ideal in summer! Rooms could have more power points or at least in better locations but not a big problem. There is a kitchen and a basic breakfast is included. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2014

The Melting Pot is definitely a great hostel experience, from the owner personally welcoming us, to the atmosphere provided. This place is also close to the beach and close enought to the city center for easy access. The one thing that could improve slightly is cleanliness especially in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Good location. Helpful and friendly staff in a messy reception office. When we arrived they were doing building works. So we couldn't use comfortably the common areas. Small facilities for the number of travelers they host: 2 showers for more than 30 people! And a small kitchen. It's not More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st May 2014

I had a very positive experience at this hostel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend Pink House Backpackers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback