X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very chilled out vibe, terrace is amazing and staff are very friendly! Good place to relax and have a quiet peaceful time! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th May 2015

Casa al Sur is a nice little hostel a short walk away from the main area of Malaga. I found the place nice and clean and the staff really friendly especially Victor. If you want a place close to the beach, the hostel isn't near (around 15-20 mins walk) but that didn't bother me as Malaga More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1546 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 18th May 2015

It was really good, the breakfast isn't much and the staff at breakfast aren't the best. But who knows how man times you will make it to breakfast ;) Everything was good except for one staff guy that was really unhelpful and didnt know what was going on More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Except teribble wi-fi connection, everything was great. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Kind of far from the city center and train station, we took a 15 minute bus to go anywhere, but a super close 2 minutes walk to a great beach! It all just depends on what you're planning on doing! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The Malaga hostel has a friendly vibe which Laura and her staff greatly contributed to. Their kindness was genuine and it spread easily to many of the guests. The roof terrace, kitchen and outside eating areas were superb offering lovely views of the sea and surrounding hills but it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

The hostel was really clean, central and comfortable. The only issue I had-and I don't know if this is specific to the hostel, or if it was a bad time of year to go to Malaga (late May) was that there seemed to be hardly anybody around. The bar was always empty, there were always spare More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

I get my money worth. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th May 2015

Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Excellent location close to the bars and restaurants, nice environment, social activities and people. I know its a party hostel but there are some items that disturbed me and my friend: Noise during the night (after 23h), lack of privacity in the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

originally booked for 1 nights but decided to stay for a week after i had such an amazing time at this hostel. excellent location with great facilities and great staff. The entertainment the staff put on at night is alot of fun. i defineately recommend this hostel. i will be back for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1090 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 14th May 2015

They advertise themselves as a party hostel, which we thought would be fun, but ended up ruining our stay. There is a club on the roof that they claim is there own but in fact its seperatly owned and you cant go up there unless you buy a drink. The club blasts music until around 4am so we More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th May 2015

Good hostel. Quiet at night. Close in to the shops and cafes. Very clean, well run operation. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 965 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 13th May 2015

enjoyed my stay could of been more of a choice for breakfast Leo More
leoalexcole421812 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th May 2015

Hostel receptionists didn't speak English as well as I'm used to a hostel, which was completely fine. They didn't have current information on bus schedules. Hostel is difficult to find. No lockers for luggage. Beautiful outdoor patio and really cute place altogether. Even though the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

only possible for one night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Wi-fi didn't reach the upper floor More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

We asked for a room with two beda and got a room with 4 beds for the two of us. The room had no window to the outside. Only a smal window to the kitchen were everybody was smoking. I didn't like this at all. After our complaint nothing changed. They had no other room available. Due to lack More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd May 2015

Two people walked in the room during the night claiming that me and my friend were sleeping in their beds. One was at 2 and the other at 4:30 in the morning. Either the hostel overbooked our room or people didnt go to the right place but it was scary having some one wake me up in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 9th May 2015

Very happy with my stay, planning on staying again. My only wish was an earlier open time for the kitchen, 830 is a bit later than I'd like. I also noticed that Sunday morning it was not open by 9am when I left. But have been before and am staying again. More
hostadcy (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th May 2015

Clean, quite and cheap, just what I wanted for a one night stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback