X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Very clean and nice structure but too much expensive for wat it offers More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Friendly and helpful staff made our stay good, right from the beginning. It would be good if the wifi worked in the rooms but otherwise everything was great. Comfy beds, lockers, big rooms, nice lounge and clean bathroom. Gracias! :) More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Super location - walking distance to everything. A bit annoying that the only place you could access wifi was in the reception area. Not even on the roof terrace or in the kitchen upstairs. We had an issue with our room which staff dealt with really promptly thanks! Ended up moving from a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

the staff was so nice and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Great location (in the very city center of the city) and cleanliness. Breakfast consists on coffe and toast, but it is more than enough for the money paid. The value for the money paid is more that excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More
javibuenog5897 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2014

Hi, Over here for a few days, looking to buy a property. In trying to keep the cost down, I booked 4 days in this place. Very basic, first experience of a shared bathroom. No problems, nice and clean, 3 on my floor so access is fine, rooms are a bit noisy and a bit run down, but More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Paolo cula More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Horrified at being woken up at 2am with a drunken old Spanish man in our dorm He was deposited onto someones bunk and he then kept wondering around the dorm stumbling about and snoring like a walrus the whole night . More
chrishallam1289033 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very good hostel, close to the city center, with nice rooftop! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

It's a clean, well located hostel with a lovely terrass on the roof. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The only thing which could be improved is, that wifi can only be used in ground and first floor and not on the roof. I definitely can recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 996 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The Oasis Backpackers' Malaga has a great position, in the centre of the city. The staff is friendly and quite helpful. It has a good terrace on which socialization is easy. I recommend it. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great to have airconditioning and our own (big) bathroom in the room. Great rooftop bar too. More
peterotto (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 904 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 20th Aug 2014

No cooling systems what so ever in this facility, ie no airconditioning or fans, which where completely needed as the rooms were small and cramped with people, making them extremely hot. The staff weren't particularly helpful and seemed to keep to themselves, not interested in chatting or More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

We were very happy to stay at Casa Babylon. The friendly atmosphere makes you feel welcome and safe. Salvi makes a great BBQ and Marina is very helpful with practical questions about both the place and the city. Best wishes from Denmark. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1634 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I was made welcome but the first impression was of being in a jaded house. The reception was makeshift. The receptionist was welcoming and showed us around. Our dormitory, to call it something, was probably a cupboard in the past. There was no door and any exterior light intruded More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Location is Perfect if you just want to go to the beach. Room was really hot - only on Ventilator, no aircondition. There are mo keys for the rooms so excpect your locker there is basically no Security for your other stuff. Value for Money is good but you shouldnt excpect too much. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

We stayed during the Feria so the prices were much higher. The chef was nice but the rest of the staff didn't even smile. The hostel is very dark and gloomy and somewhat depressing. We stayed in a 6 bed room which was cramped with very poor air conditioning. I had to ask for a bed sheet More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Hostel was in a great location, staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest they could be. Was hard to charge phone as there was one working power point between 8 people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We booked this hostel because it was one of the few that had last-minute space available for a twin room during the feria. We were told that the sheets weren't clean yet but that they would be delivered later. OUr room had t an en-suite which we didn't expect, but the shower doors were More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very nice helpful staff. I met lovely people there who were travelling More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback