X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Awesome hostel!! Would definitely stay there again. Loved that it was so close to the beach. And the free sangria at 9pm on the terrace was a great way to meet other travelers and have some good conversation! And the rooms were fabulous - I loved that each bed had its own outlet, light and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

One of the best hostel I stayed in, super ambiance on the rooftop at night with friendly staff and sunbathing up there during the day. Really nice showers and beds! Would def recommend! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

This Hostel is the best hostel in Malaga if you are going for some relaxing days at the beach. It is near Pedregalejo beach which by far most is the best beach in the Malaga area with the nice beach walk with bars and restaurants, that you will not find in Malaga Center. This is not a More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The hostel is a quick walk from the beach and bars/restaurants and two bus lines (the stop is across the street) will lead you straight to Malaga city center. I found the atmosphere a little lacking but it could've been an unusual weekend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2016

I had a great stay, thank you, the room had everything needed,the hostel is clean, and the staff was helpfull. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Great place, the staff is very helpful and multilingual. More
tloikkanen7662 (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1219 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

It was quite cold in the room,bit I didn't mind.in low season this hostel is excellent value for money,pick the 10 bed dorm,the room is big and there is a balcony.I can totally recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 11th Jan 2016

The hostel stunk in the room and the hallway. People were so noisy until 6 am, so I couldn't sleep. One of the worst hostel I have ever stayed. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1026 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Everything was perfect! Very nice people, clean room and the bathroom. I like the layout of the hostel and I like that is not very large. It seems almost like you're at home or staying with friends :) And really nice people there! The kitchen always alive and people always cooking, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Gracias por todo!!!!!:) More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2016

This is a beautiful atmospheric building with a delightful piano in the lounge. Great location in heart of an old town district. Spotlessly clean More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Great location, but if you have a front room, the noise from the street can be rather annoying in the early hours. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1833 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 5th Feb 2016

- facilities are rather poor - door e-card did not work, had to go down each time to ask.. - blanket was too cold in the night - very very noisy, both in the night and in the morning.. + sink was very well cleaned and room was clean More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Nice modern hostel located conveniently close to the station. Slight issues, were that the mattresses were very uncomfortable which made it hard to get a good nights sleep, and that there wasn't hot water in one of the bathrooms. Otherwise a good value place to stay, with a very cheap More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Very nice, clean, dissent, in a good place. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1157 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This hostel is really good for location, right in the centre of Malaga near all the bars and main tourist attractions. The staff are quite helpful with information but I found the place to be a bit noisy. In fact, the staff were the ones making some of the noise in the early hours of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

This hostel was awesome! It's in the perfect location - right around dozens and dozens of bars and restaurants in the central downtown area. We had no shortage of options for tapas and sangria on a Saturday night! The 8-bed room was also incredibly comfortable and spacious. The wifi was a More
mariannebar (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I stayed in 3 bed private ensuite. it's value with the money i paid but the kitchen is not soo clean. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Dec 2015

Great location! BUT: very nosy, worst mattresses ever and clean is something different... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback