Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

  • 92%
  • 281 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Lights Out hostel. Great location and the staff are awesome. This was my first time traveling solo and the walking tour and free sangria on the rooftop made it easy to meet people. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have great water pressure. Highly More
laureneryan91 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Stayed here for one night to get an early bus. Sociable atmosphere friendly helpful staff and the rooms were really nice! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 210 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Very good address, I recommend it 100% More
cdamars2983 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Great hostel. We were very satisfied there and received everything that we were hoping for before. We only regret we could have stayed only for one night. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 254 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Good stay, the only bad thing was the room with with the window into the patio, so there wasn't really fresh air and you heared every word from the other guests. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jun 2015

The place is comfortable and lovely, furthermore peaceful and quiet. An old building well restored and maintained. The staff was very reliable and comprehensive with our needs, the guy who attend us use to play on good music. Good multicultural environment. More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 71 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

This Hostel is the best hostel in Malaga if you are going for some relaxing days at the beach. It is near Pedregalejo beach which by far most is the best beach in the Malaga area with the nice beach walk with bars and restaurants, that you will not find in Malaga Center. This is not a More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The hostel is a quick walk from the beach and bars/restaurants and two bus lines (the stop is across the street) will lead you straight to Malaga city center. I found the atmosphere a little lacking but it could've been an unusual weekend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 1766 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 30th Sep 2015

If you're looking for a party hostel - this is the place to be.hostel is quite loud,couldn't sleep properly since my dorm led to the street and the staff put always loud music on.rooms were quite tiny, in the bathrooms there's no space to put your towels etc. but for that price... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Sep 2015

We stayed in the 4 bed apartment.. Our expirence was good .. The staff needs a special mentioning here they were awesome .. The location is preety central and easily walkable More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 1104 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Yes I had a very good time and the staff have been extremly friendly thank you again lisa More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2015

The noise level was awful and as a preventative, the windows were closed which made the room, of eight people, extremely hot. This along with the noise level made it almost impossible to sleep. However, the location could have not been better in respect to the close restaurants and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1184 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

It was above average hostel. Definitely party hostel. It was a bit noisy but endurable. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Building, facilities, staff are very nice. Fridge in the room is a big plus! The atmosphere overall wasn't very hostel-like but I guess that depends on the travellers too! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1007 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

My only complaint was the late night and early morning noise, and second hand smoke, from other guests. As soon as I figured out how to avoid the problem, staff was quick to resolve it for me. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Very nice terrace with a cozy atmosphere, the hostel feels like home. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 75%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Nice airy room with big windows, lift, excellent breakfast served in enclosed courtyard area which is a bar for the rest of the day. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I recomend to give something against mosquitos to the windows More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 425 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

very dirty in the commun areas More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 24th Sep 2015

The staff came into our room without permission and smoked weed. One of them even brought her pet rat in with no explanation which is bizarre and disgusting. Didn't feel comfortable leaving my belongings in the room. Said theres free lockers, didn't mention you have to bring your own lock. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback