X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Very clean and nice structure but too much expensive for wat it offers More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Friendly and helpful staff made our stay good, right from the beginning. It would be good if the wifi worked in the rooms but otherwise everything was great. Comfy beds, lockers, big rooms, nice lounge and clean bathroom. Gracias! :) More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1124 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I love this Hostel and would definitly recommend it. The location is perfect if you want to do some sightseeing, the beach isn't too far either. I stayed in a 8 bed dorm with bath. The room is pretty big compared to other hostel rooms that I know. It is easy to meet people and the Staff is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Drunk people knocking at your dorm room at 6 in the morning. The bunk beds are wooden contraptions of nightmare and potential injury. The room layout where I stayed in is really weird with only 1 AC. I won't recommend this hostel. More
yiichange1811 (Malaysia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We had some insects in our beds, not too many and not too nasty ones but we were a bit grossed out. I told the receptionist and she said there is a problem with insects and they clean the matresses every week but still they need to solve this ... More
danielmoellerpi8517 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great hostel would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This place is clean and comfortable; however, those looking for any sort of hostel atmosphere should search again. There is no opportunity at the accommodation to socialise with others; no common room etc. We weren't even given a map at check in! Thanks for letting us leave our bags during More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Great location (in the very city center of the city) and cleanliness. Breakfast consists on coffe and toast, but it is more than enough for the money paid. The value for the money paid is more that excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More
javibuenog5897 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Very nice hostel! The decorations were stunning! The nights were very hot without air conditioning :-). More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Great hostel, would recommend to friends. Lovely terrace and very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The host is very cheerful and helpful. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

VERY loud at night in the dorm directly next to the terrace. The walls are very thin, which meant I also heard and understood an entire skype conversation in the next room. I didn't particularly enjoy my stay because of this, but if you're looking to party no doubt this hostel is great. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 6th Jun 2014

If you are coming to Malaga to enjoy the beach and relax - this is your hostel! It is perfect located in Pedregalejo/El Palo a district in Malaga which is know for it's beautiful beaches, seafood restaurants and it's amazing and never-ending boardwalk. The hostel has a good atmosphere and More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th May 2014

I've stayed there for a couple of days in the end of may 2014. The hostel offers a beautiful rooftop and a very well equiped kitchen - the breakfast is okay. I've slept in a singleroom, which was very, very small and the bed made noise any time I've moved, or turned over. So I had to buy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1005 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

no can not get much sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Aug 2014

This hostel has bed bugs. Enough said. Este hostal tiene chinches. Basta decir esto. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1643 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

employees are really kind with you, a lot of facilities are available inside the hostel. it's just 20m from the beach..... Don't miss this amazing spot, with food and bar inside ^^ !! personnels serviable et très sympathique, de nombreux services disponibles More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I was made welcome but the first impression was of being in a jaded house. The reception was makeshift. The receptionist was welcoming and showed us around. Our dormitory, to call it something, was probably a cupboard in the past. There was no door and any exterior light intruded More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The staff were great; they always had activities for getting guests together, especially on a night, with drinking games and a pub crawl. The hostel itself was as well-maintained as you could expect at such a busy time, the staff were always on hand to clean when notified of a problem. One More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

We stayed during the Feria so the prices were much higher. The chef was nice but the rest of the staff didn't even smile. The hostel is very dark and gloomy and somewhat depressing. We stayed in a 6 bed room which was cramped with very poor air conditioning. I had to ask for a bed sheet More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback