X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Good value for money. Small, clean rooms. No luxury. Good if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Terrace is nice but very narrow to get up. Staff is nice. Would recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Very clean and nice structure but too much expensive for wat it offers More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1146 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Hostel was fantastic!! Only issue was directions given on hostelworld, very poor and unhelpful if low on cash and can't afford taxis!! Staff a little bit vague at times (ie when we asked to stay in the same room and told we could, when in the morning we were told we were meant to change More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Very nice, good location for town and beaches, 10 min walk away. Breakfast was excellent! Cheers More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 660 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2014

A few creepy/strange men are around, but leave you be. The amazing location makes up for the mandatory breakfast and other shortcomings. Overall, I would definitely recommend and would return to stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We had some insects in our beds, not too many and not too nasty ones but we were a bit grossed out. I told the receptionist and she said there is a problem with insects and they clean the matresses every week but still they need to solve this ... More
danielmoellerpi8517 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This place is clean and comfortable; however, those looking for any sort of hostel atmosphere should search again. There is no opportunity at the accommodation to socialise with others; no common room etc. We weren't even given a map at check in! Thanks for letting us leave our bags during More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Great location (in the very city center of the city) and cleanliness. Breakfast consists on coffe and toast, but it is more than enough for the money paid. The value for the money paid is more that excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More
javibuenog5897 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 15th Sep 2014

This hostel is fairly clean, it's just in an older building that makes it appear a bit rundown. It's further out of the town center but the walk is only a few minutes. The staff were very helpful; friendly and accomodating. The rooms facing the street were very noisey. With the windows More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Very nice hostel! The decorations were stunning! The nights were very hot without air conditioning :-). More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Cozy hostel, well linked to malaga centro, clean and comfortable, felt like home. The single room with aircon was very good value for money, not very usual to find in an hostel. Overall experience very good! More
diligia8822 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Lovely hostel. Perfect for my stay in Malaga while I was studying there for 1 week. It's kept very clean and the kitchen is huge. The bus is only 20mins into Malaga itself and the bus stop is nearby. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This place feels like home. All the staff are super friendly and inviting. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The host is very cheerful and helpful. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1014 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2014

This hostel was very nice, I appreciate the only night i stayed there. I arrived during the night with a taxi and i was lucky to find the street but i think more sign could be useful. See you Valentine More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Roof bar was awesome , location good. came here on a stag doo More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Tha owner is really helpful and can provide a lot of information. Thank you More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

really nice place for knowing both city and people, they organise dinners and parties! Marco and his crew make for a remarkable experience More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1649 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The best beach hostel we have ever been although this was the first one:) Very helpful staff and nice hostel atmosphere. Beds were not so comfortable and they were squeaking. But it was a very pleasure stay! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

employees are really kind with you, a lot of facilities are available inside the hostel. it's just 20m from the beach..... Don't miss this amazing spot, with food and bar inside ^^ !! personnels serviable et très sympathique, de nombreux services disponibles More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback