X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The Malaga hostel has a friendly vibe which Laura and her staff greatly contributed to. Their kindness was genuine and it spread easily to many of the guests. The roof terrace, kitchen and outside eating areas were superb offering lovely views of the sea and surrounding hills but it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Get the No. 11 bus from near Corte Ingles if travelling from the train station, it is quite close. The hotel is quite close to the beach which seems very nice but I was there when it was cold so it was a bit empty. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1486 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The location of the hostel is great, in walking distance to all the major attractions in town. Even the beach can be reached in a 10-15min by foot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok., considering that it is for free. The only negative point were the sanitary More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Pros: - Nice location. - Friendly Staff. - Conf beds. - They have walking tours and pub crawls (couldn't go to know if was good or not). - Big common room. Cons: (as usual) - There wasn't a box or something to put your wallet/phone on the beds. - No Reading Light - No curtain on More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Good hostel but very noisy because of the bar downstairs. There is an open space in the middle of the building so the noise carries up to all floors. It took ages to check in but that was partly because there was a new guy on reception. However, the other guy was on the phone while I More
benhairy (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 54%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Don't be in a rush to check in or out, took forever to do both. Beds were comfortable but there isn't any railing around to stop you from falling out the top bunk.Lift didn't work when I was there. Shared bathrooms terrible, shower doors don't lock, no where to put clothes, no privacy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

AWESOME PLACE... If I ever get back to Malaga, that's the place where I would stay again and again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Our stay at Casa Al Sur Terraza was very very pleasant. Staff was friendly and the room was absolutely fine for the price. It's only a short walk into the city center so you don't have to worry about getting somewhere. We especially liked the breakfast on the roof terrace of the building. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very nice hostel with helpful and relaxed staff, nice and clean rooms. The living room and "chill area" are really nice to hang around. Breakfast included is a little bit poor, but you won't be hungry. I really recommend the place! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Nice Place with gentel Serving Crew More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

only possible for one night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Wi-fi didn't reach the upper floor More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The hostel was nice even if not so quiet. They have a lot of activities, joined the pub crawl that was a lot of fun, the walking tour with Andrea was also very good, probably the top 3 I've ever done! Good work :) I highly reccommend you to stay in Oasis Malaga! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Great place with charming rooftop and courtyards. It was very easy tonmake friends and made it worth my stay. More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 25th Apr 2015

First, the location is actually great (right in the center of town) but the directions to the hostel were terrible. I was lost for over an hour trying to follow the directions they gave. Also, if you're looking for a quiet night, this isn't the place, as it gets very loud every night. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The hostel is located near the city center where is lot's of pobs and nightlife. The staff was so nice and friendly. More
Anonymous (Iran) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great people, atmosphere and environment. I really liked the common room and the kitchen. Staff is really nice. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The Swedish/German manager was very kind and nice to us. They have cheap good beers too! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

it was a cool, nice location, friendly staff everything was fine More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Good Staff, localization, but terrible bed, too noisy bedroom, faced to the street (we were in a private one). Not so good kitchen, and a mess. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback