X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Just one night here but would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

A little far away from the bus station , no aircondition , the reception people are not available all the time , it was not such a good experience . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1643 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Negative: too much noise and staff not paying attention to it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Best Hostel In Malaga, Both Socially And Facilities-Wise. Will Definitely Come Again! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Good hostel to spend a few days. Cosy roothtop. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Unfotunately I didnt get to do the bar crawl as the hostel was rather quiet. However the staff were great and they decided to take me out to show me some of the cool spots. Got the best mojito ever. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1030 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Super nice girl that helped me at reception! Would recommend :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Very disappointing hostel. It was really dirty. We were there during 4 nights and there was no soap in the bathrooms at our floor during all this time even if we told the people at the reception to put some EVERY DAY.The cleaning lady came in our room and while cleaning touched at all of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 14th Jun 2015

The place is comfortable and lovely, furthermore peaceful and quiet. An old building well restored and maintained. The staff was very reliable and comprehensive with our needs, the guy who attend us use to play on good music. Good multicultural environment. More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

only possible for one night More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Kind of far from the city center and train station, we took a 15 minute bus to go anywhere, but a super close 2 minutes walk to a great beach! It all just depends on what you're planning on doing! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th May 2015

Very close to the beach, but getting downtown is about an hour walk/20 min bus ride. I stayed in a 6-bed room, but I was the only one sleeping there 3 out of the 4 nights. Very quiet hostel, I probably only saw 4 other guests throughout my stay so not the best if you want to meet people. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Great hostel overall. Setup so that you can meet people and socialize, but still some privacy if you like that more. Eclectic group of travelers while I was there. Great activities if you'd like to do something with a group, in a very easy place to get to and from if you want to explore More
bjennings6690 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The layout of the hostel was very open (the windows of our room opened onto a staircase which led straight down to the outdoor common room/hangout/dining area.) This meant it was pretty loud all night long. The beds also creaked whenever you moved the slightest bit which meant whenever one More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 973 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Amazing hostel!!! I need to come back soon!!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Me and my boyfriend had an amazing stay at the hostel. The staff were gorgeous, the atmosphere was fabulous, location and value for money was brilliant. We'd highly recomend this hostel to everyone. We are a travelling couple and we met so many wonderful friends through staying here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

We asked for a room with two beda and got a room with 4 beds for the two of us. The room had no window to the outside. Only a smal window to the kitchen were everybody was smoking. I didn't like this at all. After our complaint nothing changed. They had no other room available. Due to lack More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd May 2015

Two people walked in the room during the night claiming that me and my friend were sleeping in their beds. One was at 2 and the other at 4:30 in the morning. Either the hostel overbooked our room or people didnt go to the right place but it was scary having some one wake me up in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Amazing staff. Especially the dutch guy working the morning I arrived (17/6). All roses to you! Free box in the kitchen, nice rooms and GREAT combined kitchen/common area. Awesome wibe. Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Jun 2015

location is not the best one, but it has a plus to be close to bus stop, metro, supermarket, etc. The hostel itself seems a bit old building but its ok. the dorm room was ok also but two many beds and very litle space for move, especially is all the people is at the same time. Toilet was More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback