Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

  • 92%
  • 337 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Woke up at 5 to check out, there was a sign on the check in door saying they were in the kitchen and they´d be back in 5 minutes. Waited for 15 minutes, checked the kitchen twice, knocked on the reception door a couple times and no response. Then I called the hostel and told the guy that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Great location. Walking distance to the main attractions and the beach. Staff were super friendly and outgoing. Would be great to have a little shelf by each bed. Security: noticed main door was left open a few times obviously not the hostals fault but would have staff remind guest to More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 226 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 8th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Very clean, but with a relaxed atmosphere. And a very good price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Location is alright. 15-20min walk from the metro station. 10-15min away from the city centre which is alright. The lock for our lockers didnt work, so i just left my money in the safe hoping no one would open it. the toilets were clean. the hostel is hard to find if you don't know what More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 71 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

This Hostel is the best hostel in Malaga if you are going for some relaxing days at the beach. It is near Pedregalejo beach which by far most is the best beach in the Malaga area with the nice beach walk with bars and restaurants, that you will not find in Malaga Center. This is not a More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The hostel is a quick walk from the beach and bars/restaurants and two bus lines (the stop is across the street) will lead you straight to Malaga city center. I found the atmosphere a little lacking but it could've been an unusual weekend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 1126 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

We tried to shower at night and then early in the morning, but there was no hot water.staff did give us our money back on towel hire as we couldnt use them ! Not sure if our bites were from Mosquitos ?? But I was covered in itchy bites from something ! Even though the hostel was clean More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Staff great and helpful. Cleanliness OK as a whole but lots of fluff under beds! One toilet steill not fixed after two days. One night was very noisy. But value for money fine and I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1784 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Decent enough place if you're in a group. Not particularly well set up for solo travelers though. Too big for any social atmosphere & takes big groups including school groups & seems to have s lot of much older guests too. Wifi good in common areas but rubbish in rooms on top floor. Staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 24th Oct 2015

We arrived at the hostel at about 10:30 or 11 am. At that time our room wasn't ready yet, they told us we could check in by 1:30 pm. No big problem, we could leave our luggage and went to the beach, the old city,... We came back at 4 pm at the room still wasn't ready. They just started More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1205 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Friendly staff, good location, enough activities, thumbs up for this Hostel!! More
stevensleegers1705 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Well its exceptional value for money out of season staying here. There is everything you need cooking facilities and bathrooms. Everything is clean and the staff are working well to keep the place smart. Its managed by two nice British women who speak well Spanish too. They are very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 84%
  • 1014 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Really nice hostel in the centre close to the beach,friendly staff and really really clean.Have a really nice stay it would be awesome if they could have some activities.But I 'd definitely go back there. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Awesome spot, friendly staff, would have been awesome in high season! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter

  • 84%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Good stay, the only bad thing was the room with with the window into the patio, so there wasn't really fresh air and you heared every word from the other guests. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jun 2015

The place is comfortable and lovely, furthermore peaceful and quiet. An old building well restored and maintained. The staff was very reliable and comprehensive with our needs, the guy who attend us use to play on good music. Good multicultural environment. More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 432 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 25th Nov 2015

A bit seedy and grubby. Wouldn't stay here again. I'm not a neat freak but everything in the kitchen was so broken and dirty, and smoking is allowed in the kitchen. There's only 2 bathrooms in the place which was fine in low season, but can't imagine it when the hostel is busy. And the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2015

I recommend Pink-House because the quality-price is good, the staff is friendly and is close to the centre. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 329 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Great location, but if you have a front room, the noise from the street can be rather annoying in the early hours. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback