X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Malaga, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Thanks for a wonderful stay in such a beautiful hostel. Its really close to the city and the people at the reception are always very helpful and nice. We really enjoyed our days in Malaga and would come definatly again to this place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Oct 2014

There aren't really many nice common spaces. Even when it was fully booked, there was nobody around. The staff are very nice. More
Solarlite (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1200 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Modern hostel, the staff are very friendly and cordial. I stayed with my friends and we spent an unforgettable holiday.Thank you! More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Best! Hostelroom! Ever! Very spacious. Proper beds. Own rooftop terrace. Bathroom was cleaned every day. Staff was always helpful and friendly - 24/7. No extra charge for padlock. Good location for city, transport, beach. Pleasant atmosphere in the place, made me feel welcome. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This place is clean and comfortable; however, those looking for any sort of hostel atmosphere should search again. There is no opportunity at the accommodation to socialise with others; no common room etc. We weren't even given a map at check in! Thanks for letting us leave our bags during More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Great location (in the very city center of the city) and cleanliness. Breakfast consists on coffe and toast, but it is more than enough for the money paid. The value for the money paid is more that excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More
javibuenog5897 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very loud but very Central. Not a youth hostel, lots of older people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very nice and authentic area of town with plenty of nice restaurants and bars. Just in the centre but not too busy, nice common areas, really friendly staff. My time there was awesome, thanks! More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Cozy hostel, well linked to malaga centro, clean and comfortable, felt like home. The single room with aircon was very good value for money, not very usual to find in an hostel. Overall experience very good! More
diligia8822 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Lovely hostel. Perfect for my stay in Malaga while I was studying there for 1 week. It's kept very clean and the kitchen is huge. The bus is only 20mins into Malaga itself and the bus stop is nearby. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed one night in this amazing hostel. But the service was incredible... the receptionist was more than friendly and we feld like at home!! Thanks for everything!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Only stayed for one night, so I can't say much about the kitchen or the rooftop terrace or any other of the facilities except my bed (which was nice). Staff was nice, common area was cozy. I would come again! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Very nice place, lots of things to do, staff is friendly and great fun to talk to. Very sociable atmoshpere, I met many people to share the good times. recommended! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

I spent good time here. Nice location, clean and amazing staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1024 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 21st Oct 2014

I enjoyed my stay there, I choosed to get the 8 person room instead of the 10 but it was next to the kitchen so don't get that, get the 10 instead. I heard that most of the rooms were closed due to bed bugs too. Also the card for the door kept on stuffing up. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Overall it was ok and close to everything. But the room smell bad (even with all the windows opened). Some air freshner would definitly be necesary... plus the kitchen wasn't really clean, as no one was doing their dishes and it was just pilling in the sinks... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1663 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The Hostel is near to the beach from Malaga and the Downtown-city of Malaga is only a few minutes to walk from the hostel. There is a bus-station near the hostel, so you can take the bus,too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The best beach hostel we have ever been although this was the first one:) Very helpful staff and nice hostel atmosphere. Beds were not so comfortable and they were squeaking. But it was a very pleasure stay! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 921 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Good location. Free breakfast. But you can't be in the room close the kitchen or you can't sleep. Too many noises. The shower was cold many times. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

This place feels like home. All the staff are super friendly and inviting. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Malaga Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback