X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3086 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Great city centre location, pleasant and efficient staff. Good service provided on all levels. Accommodation prices increase at weekends (to over the top levels). A practice which I think is a bit exploitative. One small gripe: Maybe staff could be instructed to open the kitchen windows More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Grand hostel. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong with it either. Comfortable beds. My dorm was quiet so I slept well. Surprisingly decent breakfast, including muesli and yoghurt plus an orange. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 24th Sep 2014

It's great to have your own bathroom with a shower but everyone I talked to had the same experience as me- rude roommates that were long term guests that acted like you were crashing in their bedroom. Also, in this day and age paying for wifi is insane. Especially if it doesn't reach your More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great location to old Trafford! Only problem was fierce warm at nights every thing else was very good More
donmurph18891 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3732 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

nice hostel.... the hostel staff was pretty close minded but other than that... very comfortable stay. More
Allan1970 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Nice rooms, comfy beds! Common room was cool - computers, ping pong table, book exchange. Easy to meet people. Location was alright .. Wifi didn't work well in rooms! Breakfast included and coffee machine! Would stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I like the place it had every thing and it was value for money and it was always clean and the staff were good to. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Not the best hostel ever. No circulation in the 24 bed dorm so they cover up the smell with air freshers. Pillow was flatter than a pancake, very dusty, unfriendly staff, bathrooms are old and need improvements like locks on the door perhaps, walls are paper thin so don't expect to get a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback