X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2014

A good hostel during the week for real travelers. I was told to avoid on the weekend as it becomes a party hostel. Staff helpful, the 4 bed room was very small compared to most I have stayed. I was disappointed that 4 out of the 6 promoted daily activities involved consuming large amounts More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Very centrally located...very convenient...friendly staff and generally the facilities were very good. Would recommend gladly to friends. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 678 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Reception was friendly. Had some trouble finding the place. Very good price. More
tpotts93 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Sep 2014

It's great to have your own bathroom with a shower but everyone I talked to had the same experience as me- rude roommates that were long term guests that acted like you were crashing in their bedroom. Also, in this day and age paying for wifi is insane. Especially if it doesn't reach your More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3750 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The only good thing about this hostel is it's location, everything else is terrible. I arrived there at 1pm and I was told I can't check in until 2pm, ok fair enough. After waiting a whole hour I was finally given permission to go to my room, when I arrived there it wasn't ready. I More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Good location and good breakfast.Rooms and showers are not really comfortable also shower room was a bit cold.Everything looks quite old, but i know this is on average for british standard. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 729 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 4th Oct 2014

A place that is perfect for only needing a bed!!The facitilites smelt a little bit but otherwise all ok! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2014

No issues. Just Basic. Real basic. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback