X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2982 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2014

It's everything fantastic, from the staff to the environment. However the bathrooms have been dirty all the time. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Hatters was absolutely great! The staff was super helpful while booking day trips and always available to answer questions. The sister hostel on Newton was great as well. I went out on Caitlin's pub crawl on a Friday night and had the best time! She was so fun and approachable. I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Our room was like a sauna- made sleeping rather uncomfortable, they need to invest in some air-con/fans to cool it down, otherwise it's a nice place to stay, fairly good location and I appreciated the free parking. More
Random_Clare (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Everything was fine except that the internet costs extra, that I didn't like it. Usually with the price, the internet should be included More
honorablehiromiki5414 (Mexico) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3656 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Excellent staff and value for money considering the low cost. Fantastic location. The 5 stories were a little bit of a jaunt without the use of the elevator. Disappointed that nobody checked my luggage was indeed mine after retrieving from the "secure luggage room" upon checkout despite More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I really recomend Hatters, if you want to be in the city centre and meet people there is the perfect place to go! :) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I was very annoyed with the group of idiots who shouted all night until about 5 am with no regard to the fact that other people were trying to sleep. This being a 24 hour hostel, there were staff who must have heard but did nothing to shut them up. The room I stayed in was fine, More
welshyie (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Jun 2014

This place is a huge old building with a huge dorm room of about 30 beds. Some are behind curtains which create private rooms but most are not. If you're just after a bed and a relatively clean bathroom, this place is fine. It is a bit out of town though and it's cold, huge and to be More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback