X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 714 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2015

It's a youth hostel with plenty of facilities (game room, movie room, locker, kitchen, washing machine). The hostel design is nice, with a good atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 16th Jan 2015

weekday price is ok, friday/saturday price is extortionate. staff does their job, but are not overly friendly. the place has a very corporate feel to it, functional but not warm or inviting. the food in the cafe is good, though a bit marked up. wifi is spotty or nonexistent in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3217 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The bathroom could do with an upgrade and whilst there were some terrible snorers in the room, that's not the hostels fault. I'd happily stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Had a great time staying at hatters. The location is very central. I would deff recommend this place to others. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 3809 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Great location!Internet free WiFi just works on the ground floor and 1st floor, in this day and age it should be all throughout the hostel. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Really good location, really friendly staff. However really cold rooms. I do like to party hard, but I would also like to have a good night sleep.The walls are really really thin. Been on hostels all over the world, never seen anything like this.These group of guys in their 18's were More
sadie82 (Sweden) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 4th Jan 2015

what can i say nice to know Ashton House Hostel perfact clean nice rooms nice staff 100% excellent you know what you 1 star hotel i cant bleave how nice are Ashton House hotel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Not the best place, pretty loud and dirty. If you're only staying for one night you can manage as it is was only around 14 pounds per night. More
kraigandrews19926623 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback