Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

  • 86%
  • 836 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Completely wonderful hostel, liked staying here, would look forward to staying here again. Only thing - lack of plug sockets! One socket in a room of 4 people is really not enough. Please get some more so I can stay here again and be able to use my phone! Staff were lovely, room extremely More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Nov 2015

the facility is good and very clean hostel and then the staff are also kind but unfortunately the water pressure is really weak so I can't use toilet bowl well the price is good More
DavidRyu (South Korea) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 79%
  • 3588 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Second time in less than 3 months, still my first choice when visiting Manchester :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Staff were absolutely babe!! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 4168 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The dorms were quite big, so even though there were almost 20 beds, it didn't feel crowded. The showers were too public, only a glass door with some glazing covering you. The showers were also scalding how and it was impossible to regulate the temperature. Some of the toilets were kind of More
Shiroyasha (Paraguay) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 10th Nov 2015

The staff, although I was having problems with my key, were very helpful and supportive at all times. The bar downstairs was great for socialising with other travellers and the rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable. Would stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 805 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2015

My friend and I stayed on a Saturday night. The hostel is fairly convenient to get to: 5-min. taxi from Piccadilly station or 15-minute walk through pretty nice parts of town. Northern Quarter is only a few minutes away, and there are loads of nice places to eat, drink and shop for cheap. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Gd location! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback