X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I was disappointed that the hostel tried to make money wherever they could: 2 pounds for a towel? 4 pounds for an adapter? No drinking in the lobby, because there is a cafe? All of these things are understandable, yes, but it didn't make for a welcoming atmosphere. Especially, 2 pounds for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great hostel, very clean and has everything you need! However, the bathroom was a bit ridiculous. It is absolutely tiny and when you have a shower, water gets everywhere. The atmosphere seemed okay, however I was only there for one night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3670 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It was a nice place and I met a lot of great people. It's in a close range of the city center- just a few minutes walk! It was my first time ever staying in a hostel and it was a great experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Bath room area really filthy More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 4261 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Good hostel, close to a lot of things you want to see. One downside was the lockers were outside the rooms and also small, my backpack didn't fit into them and its not even a large backpack. The staff was super friendly and very helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Staff were lovely and very helpful Only bad thing was the showers they had no power at all More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 814 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

People talking & shouting till past 4am. Lights on 9am on the dot, building work started just after. Dorm was ok, toilets smelt horrendous, after that couldn't be bothered attempting showers as I just got up and left. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Jan 2016

There are three factors that made my stay uncomfortable. a) There are no separators (eg curtains) inside the big dorm so sound travels freely inside. b) Walls are thin and noises from the kitchen or bathrooms can be heard from within the dorm. c) The lights in the dorms go off and on More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback