X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3074 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The hostel is in a old building. But with a good internal adaptation. Although the rooms are large, they don't offer individual locker for your backpack/luggage. It is frustrating, because the hostel offers only 8 small lockers by aisle for every guests who are located at same aisle. But, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

I know this hostel is way cheap, so I can't complain too much - it was clean, the location was great and I felt safe. However, I've stayed in other cheap hostels which had dorms rooms that were much less crowded. I didn't have floor space to put down my shoes. Normally there is a locker More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 669 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great location to old Trafford! Only problem was fierce warm at nights every thing else was very good More
donmurph18891 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very helpful staff, interesting location, pleasantly spacious room (though I can't speak for all the others), beds significantly improved since I stayed there ten years ago (!). Wifi could be less expensive, but hey, you can't have everything... More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3724 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

nice hostel.... the hostel staff was pretty close minded but other than that... very comfortable stay. More
Allan1970 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 34%
  • 13th Sep 2014

You must be very desparate to be there! The good things was that it is close to the city centre, the stuff was doing what they could, and all the other people who lived there were having some good time together. The bads... I was sleeping with my envelope with my passport and all of my More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The air in the large room was very stuffy and the airfresheners did not help. Staff was very friendly and the showers were nice. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

I love Ashton House Hostel! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback