X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 870 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I was disappointed that the hostel tried to make money wherever they could: 2 pounds for a towel? 4 pounds for an adapter? No drinking in the lobby, because there is a cafe? All of these things are understandable, yes, but it didn't make for a welcoming atmosphere. Especially, 2 pounds for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Great hostel, very clean and has everything you need! However, the bathroom was a bit ridiculous. It is absolutely tiny and when you have a shower, water gets everywhere. The atmosphere seemed okay, however I was only there for one night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3661 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The imgages of the room and hostel were misleading, the decor was very tired (marked and stained), including the carpets, blinds, walls and bathroom. We saw a mouse in the main stall way from level 2-3. The private on suite was hugely over priced for what it was. I would not recommend this More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

My stay was pleasant. Would consider other places before coming here though. However my experience was ruined by a another traveller on the bunk below me taking all available space, Exacerbating the issue of beds being close together leaving not a lot of space for bags. Ended up sleeping More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 4253 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I booked a private room. The room I got was really small; i would call it a private box, not a private room. The windows in the hostel are rally old, so my room was really cold because air was coming through the windows. Also, there were white marks on the black curtains. Staff members More
elissw3582 (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Toomany people, too much socializing. I hate people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

People talking & shouting till past 4am. Lights on 9am on the dot, building work started just after. Dorm was ok, toilets smelt horrendous, after that couldn't be bothered attempting showers as I just got up and left. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Guys please consider booking this hostel if others are all fully-booked... This is the worst hostel I have never stayed before ! When we checked in someone was using our bed already so we asked the staff to give us another pillow! no curtain for your bed .and we stayed at 6 mixed dorm More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback