X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The staff was so nice and helpful! The hostel had a mixed crowd of young people and older people/families so it was pretty quiet at night. It was also a 15 minute walk from the city center so it was easy to get around. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

This hostel is clean, accessible and in a super nice location. However if you're a lone young traveller I wouldn't suggest it as the age demographic is a bit older and family orientated. Definitely wouldn't suggest if you're planning on making young friends to get a drink with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3488 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The location is so central that it's impossible to sleep even at 3am on a Friday due to the noise from the street. If possible, request a room facing the other side. Also, as soon as I arrived I requested to stay one night rather than two but was made to pay for two nights, even though the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Very clear and nice room More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 4037 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It was a very good stay for me as it was a first time in the hostel I really liked the hatters hostel it was welcoming and location was great More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Aug 2015

the shower is very crazy. or too hot or too cold. i met here very interesting people More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 783 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 7th Aug 2015

The common area is dark and dirty. There was no atmosphere or any easeasy way to meet people. For a hostel so near the northern quarter and city centre it really leaves alot to be desired. Staff often talking on their phone and did not speak the best english More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Aug 2015

It took over 24 hours, and complaining 3 times before the men's restroom had a working toilet. One was clogged and smelt deathly and the other had a broken door and no bulb so I had to use a flashlight. The third staff member I spoke to was very nice and fixed the issue. The other two More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback