X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 743 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 26th Apr 2015

I liked the hostel. They have great structure, nice people and its in a great place. But they try to rip money off of you in every way possible. For exemple, they don't borrow an adaptor plug to you. They only sell. FOR 4 POUNDS! If you have to check out and leave your bags in the hostel, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This is by far the most expensive hostel I have ever stayed at (I have tried +40 all over the world).You get very little value for your money and how can it cost £20 for a night, when breakfast isn't included? More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 17th May 2015

I want to thank the staff of Hatters at Hilton Chambers for helping me fixx the mistake that was made during the booking / the hostel was clean / well situated in the center of Manchester / I met some great people More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th May 2015

The hostel was all good, has everything you need. The location is awesome but it's quite loud at night for those not inclined to party. Word of warning about the 'famous' pub crawl though. Liquor is cheap and will give you a mad headache at best and a body rash at worst but they supply you More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3903 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Staff were awesome, a great thing for my first hostel ever. Everyone was very friendly there and it was a warm atmosphere. Luggage was brought up for you but had to travel up 5 flights of stairs every trip in and out of hostel or to common room. Didn't bother me. Free breakfast was More
MrInvisible (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

The staff were friendly and helpful, good facilities i.e. toilets, kitchen, tv room. Located right amongst the city! Would recommend hatters to anyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 768 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

Would have liked the ability to rent an adapter for US plugs. Did appreciate help booking cabs. Bedding was very comfortable, even if mattress was thin. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2015

nice hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback