X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

It was fine for a night to stay on a budget. It wasn't quiet though due to some work on the canal and a generator going all night which was annoying. It was clean and friendly though and in a nice part of town. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Cheap and good hostel. Definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3403 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Overall good hostel. Room was stuffy and so windows needed to be left open. However the nightlife parties outside kept us up till 3am. Check in staff was quite slow. Only one member of staff was at the desk, and I had to wait for 45 minutes before being able to speak to staff to check More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3961 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The showers could be done better with places to hang out clothes and place our toiletries. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I found the night staff to be clueless most of the times. There were hardly any power sockets in my dorm. The toilets were below par. More
vineetmbbs (India) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 776 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It appeared to be more of a housing place than a youth hostel with families staying there. It's an old building and seemed quite run down. The lockers are tiny and the room absolutely stank. Not a great experience but what can you expect for the price . The staff (Natalia in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Facilities are bad, kitchen missing a electrical stove is stupid that costs nothing and enables you to cook, instead there is only a microwave though there is plenty enough space for a stove. Bathroom not good, toilet lock broken, kinda smelly, showers rly weird there are 2 but one of them More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback