X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2958 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The kitchen was extremely packed in the morning during breakfast. There is no wifi in the room (as mentioned when you book, but if u buy the wifi, it works pretty well) The bathroom in my room was quite dirty and stayed like that during my stay, not sure if it's the cleaner's fault or More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I recommend this hostel because of the staff, they are really friendly and polite, the living room is a nice place to drink a beer, you can also meet people from Manchester there. Really near to Manchester Picadilly Station. The bathroom was excelent in my shared room. The kitchen is well More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The ventilation of the room is very poor and it is smelly and hot. And people keep shouting outside the room in the corridor. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Wi-Fi should be free!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3649 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Loved the time i had at the hostel :) had a great time. The staff was very friendly :). The only thing that bothered me was the state of the toilets. Often there was no toilet paper.. And there were dirty, but i do understand that that really doesn't have to be the fault of the staff but More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The showers are horrible - they are in the basement and there aren't any hot water (at least at night). You have to continuously push a button in order to get water so is virtually impossible to wash your body properly, as one hand is occupied. Also, there are only two power outlets per More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 29th Jun 2014

This place is a huge old building with a huge dorm room of about 30 beds. Some are behind curtains which create private rooms but most are not. If you're just after a bed and a relatively clean bathroom, this place is fine. It is a bit out of town though and it's cold, huge and to be More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 31st May 2014

The hostel was relatively close to everything, including the bus station. Some staff members came across as quite grumpy though. The women's showers were completely see-through so you had NO privacy and there was also mould on the walls and dirt everywhere. It was cheap, but I don't know More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback