Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manchester, England

  • 86%
  • 807 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Bedroom seemed quite clean, but the bathroom in the bedroom was quite filthy. Appreciated that each bed had an outlet next to it, even the top bunk. Very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

My room was really spacious and i was also happy with the bed, I definitely had worse. The bathroom takes some get the used to because if you take a shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet. In the beginning the wifi wasn't working, but the staff was really helpful and fixed it. All in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 3539 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

A great value for money hostel right in the heart of Manchester just minutes from Manchester Piccadilly Station.I am 63 and had no problem staying here. everything right on your door step - wonderful shops, culture, clubs, pubs and restaurants all seconds away. Staff very friendly which More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Sep 2015

An average Hostel in my opinion. Staff is ok and facilities have all the basics you need. Location is very good indeed. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 4098 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I didn't has a blanket, when I told them they were like:' sorry we can't do anything, you have to search for your blanket yourself.' It was so loud at night, like you couldn't sleep and everything was so dirty. You couldn't wash your hands because the water didn't work properly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

If you like noise, sleepless nights & cold showers then Hatters on Newton Street is the hostel for you! Spent 2 nights here, both disrupted by noise from the outside smoking area in the basement bar. Until 4am, there was shouting & screaming which meant that I got little to no sleep as More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 787 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Delightful structures meet an untimely demise in America often. The gem has a real sense of survival, the location is in back of Shudehill Station. This lovely overnight journey from London was enjoyable as Ashton House is not a third world barracks, thankfully. The computers were More
BubbaB (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 1st Sep 2015

No curtains, no light bulb in lamp on bed stand (they promised to repair both but they didn't). The room was not very clean and stank. The fire alarm went off because a staff member made toast. The reception is not very friendly. I would definitely not recommend it! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Manchester Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback