Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
  • 92%
  • 325 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Outstanding atmosphere and very nice staff. Really enjoyed my stay over there. Facilities are in a very good condition and the rooftop is extremely stunning. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

As Aldrich appreciates alliteration, an atrocious attempt. Backpackers and beyond befriending basketball. Red Carabao contains colourful characters, conversationalists. Dare to delve and discuss! Excellent entertainment every evening. Friendships formed! Genuinely a great hostel. Perfect More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 90%
  • 1171 Total Reviews


  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Dorms are nice with drapes so you can have some privacy. The staff is beyond helpful and the breakfast is really nice. It also goes on until like 1 pm.. awesome! The place is a bit hard to find but it's nicely located right on the bar street so you are close to the center. Only downside is More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Great Hostel! Had a Great time! Thanks! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 230 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The room was very big with its own kitchen area, staff were very welcoming and friendly and the place was very very clean. However I felt very unsafe in the location. I left as soon as I could the next morning. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great apart-hotel, clean, big rooms, keen staff. Wifi sometimes a bit dodgy in the room, but the only down side is that the area is not that great and you need to probably take a taxi to get anywhere of interest. We often walked, as we don't mind a 30+ minute walk one way or the other but More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 134 Total Reviews


  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 77%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Great experience. Absolutely love the fact it's a walking distance to BGC and ayala. It's a bit of a commute but if you don't mind it. It's the absolute best way to beat traffic and explore makati/taguig on foot. Also, rooftop is a great place to unwind and enjoy makati/taguig skyline for More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I stayed in a dorm on the 9th floor where WiFi was 'broken'. It was very uncomfortable to go upstairs every time to see internet. The water pressure of shower was always very, very weak. You need to walk from the Buendia station if you use MRT. The way is easy and not long but very More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 393 Total Reviews


  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 83%
  • 18th Sep 2015

I stayed at the hostel the day before the birthday party for the 4th year. Thanks for a pleasant stay! The location is good for those visiting Intramuros, Rizal Park, etc. More
ericbecker3690 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Staff are friendly and helpful when I raised some questions. Room is clean. Not too far from the MRT station. Easy to connect somewhere for the exploration. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 228 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I had a wonderful experience at MNL! The staff was amazing and very informative on culture and things to do! Loved my experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Very friendly, nice, clean and colorful Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 77%
  • 494 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Nice hostel with a beauty swimming pool:) and the people very friendly . More
yiye (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2015

I really loved my stay here! So much I might return in a few days! The atmosphere was so relaxed and chilled, the pool is a nice extra, the beds and bathroom were always very clean. There is cool artwork everywhere, a huge pool table and lots of communal lounging areas allowing for a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 53%
  • 204 Total Reviews


  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 57%
  • 27th Apr 2015

No internet in room. Dorm is a block away from building. They didn't have a key for me. They take a 500P deposit on a 200P dorm bed. I did not feel safe in dorm room/building--all local men sleeping practically naked, leering. Didn't feel safe to even leave my things in the room to go More
NomadicTexan (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

stayed many times, and as always enjoyed my stay, friendly staff, good cheap food and drinks, very good value for the price More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 47%
  • 154 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Very bad.First time,the gate was closed and the owner don t come to open.I come back 4 hours later.Bad service.Dirty.Not respect from the owner!!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 26%
  • 7th Sep 2015

To avoid!!!The owner forbid all:to stay without t shirt,to put own things on unoccuped bed,to wet someting....He is mad and scream .He cticizes all but his house is dirty with things everywhere:empty bottles,cockroaches,dust.The stairs are very dangerous.Very expensive prices for the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback