Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
  • 90%
  • 1189 Total Reviews


  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

first time me and my friends have stayed in a hostel and we loved the experience there was a warm and friendly atmosphere that makes it feel like a home away from home because it was such a good experience we will look to stay in hostels on our travels In the future. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast included is a nice extra. Unfortunately the showers are pretty weak but they were kept clean by the staff. Good common area and easy to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 334 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2015

The hostel is in a nice area, though quite far from the airport. Make sure the taxi driver knows where he's going, they're quite hopeless with directions in their own city.. Felt like home and Aldrich was very helpful with everything, big thanks to him! More
Pietari (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2015

It's pretty clear why lonely planet voted this the best hostel in Manila. Excellent stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 399 Total Reviews


  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The staff were very friendly ,the atmosphere is amazing and allows for a lot of socializing More
Jim1967 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2015

There's no lamp at each bed More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 12th Oct 2015

The place was great! We enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back soon. More
emasellones (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2015

ok stay. a kitchenette was advertised. but no hotplate, or microwave. Cleaning staff frequently forgot items. toilet paper, towels, bed made with stained or burn holed sheets. etc. we had to request the floor be mopped at times. so our feet didn't become black. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 232 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Hostel in General was fine, nice staff and the dorms were fine. I just couldn't sleep because of all the noise out in the street, it was terrible. I slept on the upper bed next to the aircon/fan ánd an open window so all night there was noise and around 5 am there was light shining More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I had a wonderful experience at MNL! The staff was amazing and very informative on culture and things to do! Loved my experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 213 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Geno and the staff are great. I've had some of the most beautiful meals cooked for me out care. A really nice chill vibe all around, next week I'm going on holiday with the manager, it's not often that everything works out so amazingly when backpacking. Thank you. #420 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

A friend recommended this place and it lived up to his high praise. Exactly what you want from a hostel in a city like Manila! Good value, really great atmosphere. Arrived alone and met some lovely people on the first day. All the staff I met were great too. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 140 Total Reviews


  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

The hostel is great and the staff always smiling and ready to help. Loved my stay there. The only bad thing is the location. You need to take the subway to Buendia station and then walk for 7 minutes next to a very busy road. The walkway is about 1 meter wide, on your right is a high wall More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2015

The staff was great!! All were very helpful. Will definitely stay there again when in Manila. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 505 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Really great hostel, fantastic staff who can help with anything, a noticeboard with all travel tips you need! Nice dorms with a unique pink (hence the name) tint! There's a pool, food and drink for sale, and it's right near the Vito Cruz LRT and Ocampo St, with lots of available taxis. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Overall it was a pleasant stay. No hot water in the showers, but not really a problem since Manila is so hot. Gritty part of town, but that's Manila for you. I was in an antisocial mood due to travelling and just wanted to rest, but every time I went downstairs there were people by the More
sravlich1502 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 51%
  • 80 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 15th Nov 2015

I have travelled a lot of countries around the world, so I tried a lot of hostels and can adapt a lot. However, this is my very first bad review on hostelworld. It says there is breakfast included and hairdryers. This is FALSE. The location is bad: I don't know if the APEC summit More
hugo_duvergey5220 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback