X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

People who arrived without an online booking got discounts and free beers as rewards for spontaneity... NEVER heard of that before but I think its actually cool, as most of travelers I meet begrudge using this commercialized site. So consider just turning up i guess is my advice... have More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Love this guesthouse! Chilled out atmosphere and very communal, like hanging out at a friend’s place. It's in a residential area about 10 min to metro station, which is crowded but cheap, Old Downtown, produce market and Banaue buses. They put on a bunch of fun events like hookah and pub More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

This hostel was amazing! It was my first time being in a hostel and it certainly was beyond my expectations. The place was extremely clean and the staff were friendly and hospitable! There was security downstairs which eased my concerns about travelling alone in Manila. Met some great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Great place with great people. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay in Manila. The Old Manila tour, that they offer for free, is a great way to get to know the city. Its also very closely located to great bars and in a very secure part of Manila metro area. The More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

A good hostel in busy Malate if you're only staying for a night. Not very social so if you want to stay somewhere a while, maybe somewhere else. Clean and tidy. Free breakfast is a really nice touch. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The staff seemed utterly unconcerned with our questions about safety, especially those involving taxi scams. In the morning when we checked out, they refused to call a taxi for us, rather just pointed at the street and told us to get into one. A woman tried to take my stuffed bear as we More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Staff was great--- location is close to Makati Business district. Facilities simple but good. Would recommend staying in a room not on the street as the rooms on the other side are quieter. Other than that the place is a great value for the money More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Our stay at Makati Appartelle was globaly very good. We didnt have that much time in Manilla so thats why the location wasnt that good for us. But overall thats a really nice place to stay for a couple of day cus you have everything you need in the room, its a little apartment. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Mnl hostel was clean and staffs are kind enough. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It's a quite pleasant place to stay. Clean and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2014

His hostel is a great base for travellers who are staying in manila. It's about 10 mins max in a taxi from the airport. And 10 mins from makati the main major city. I loved this hostel because of it's fab vibe. People chill round the sitting area and the pool is open 24/7. So midnight More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Was a tad hard to find as we were searching for a pink building and the outside is not pink! Staff were great, atmosphere was great, no complaints here! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 66%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, however, a little too far away from the airport. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Towels not provided; very difficult to find. They put me in a bed they had already assigned to someone else; took awhile for them to figure everything out. Not their fault, but the group in the shared dorm was drunk before 8. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. They didn't tell me from the start that there was a kitchen upstairs and that the breakfast was free, though. I stayed in a four bed dorm with a friend. We had our own dorm even though there were other guests. It was a good stay. More
hureaustephanie8233 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The hostel staff are excellent. Very friendly & helpful, from check-in to check-out. If the weather had been better, I would have definitely tried one of their tours. The place is not too far from the airport and is near a big mall, but it's not really the nicest of areas. I had booked a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Green Mango Inn

  • 365 Aguirre Avenue, BF Homes, Sucat, Para�aque City, Manila
  • 40%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The staff wasn't even aware we had booked through hostel world. They then gave a filthy room with no toilet paper and dirty sheets with red stains. On the positive they did help us get a taxi. As for the location, it's not really close to anything to . More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It's a very strange hostel. The day nobody, but in the evening a lot of couples came just for a few hours... the staff was not correct. We arrived during the typhoon they give us our room 4 hours before the check-in and we asked 2 times if we must pay more and they say it was ok...but they More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 37%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Staff was rude and charged more for the airport pickup service than they had specified in the email THEY sent me. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very good location and the airport transfer was awsome! Unfortunately, the rooms and bed sheets feel rather dirty and the bathroome are really messy and feel uncomfortable. It would be a nice place if this would change! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback