X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 29th Apr 2015

A Brilliant hostel with a lovely atmosphere. I only stayed for two nights at the Red Carabao, however, I left wishing I could've stayed longer. The people / staff were fantastic and the location of the hostel itself is simply Manila. Its an area where people actually live their every day More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I enjoyed the atmosphere in the hostel and think the nieghborhood is pretty good for people who want to get a taste of Manila and live close to the downtown. The hostel staff provides excellent information about directions and activities. Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Staffs were so nice! Clean rooms. Even extended my stay for few days. Keep it up OMP! More
kerbymaca3941 (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

Overall the staff were really helpful with tours, getting around, things to see among other recommendations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2015

For an authentic taste of Manila and the people on the street, this is the place to stay. The guest house is comfortable and well decorated. In fact, the person who decorated the place should be given an award. The color of each tile and wall hanging and antique chest or seat has been More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

This place is incredibly clean. Our room was like our own little pad, with international tv channels for those missing home. The staff are super helpful, the owners son gave us some great advise for our future travels around Philippines. The area it is located in is a little out of the way More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

This is an awesome hostel -- great location (near bars & restaurants), great rooms/showers/bathrooms, and very clean. The hostel staff is also very helpful -- Manila can be a little bit overwhelming at first, but they can teach you how to ride a Jeepney, and how to avoid scams and such. I More
MIleHighGuy1986 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th May 2015

A guy from the hostel took a group of us to a festival, but clearly hadn't organised anything for the day. After promising me he'd drop me back at the bus station in time for my night bus I took my backpack with me to the festival. He then took me back to the hostel and grabbed me a taxi, More
rutha_903164 (Scotland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

this hostel is decent, reasonably priced and situated in a very good location. rooms are big and we have our own toilet and bathroom in the room which was convenient. the staff cleans the toilet regularly so it's clean. there's a rooftop where you will see the city nice to chill out with More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

It was a great experience overall. Large, comfortable, and clean beds with charging station and light. For the price, it's OK. Only comment was that the signage outside could be made bigger. Overall, fantastic. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

Seems to be in a shady area but once you get up to the 5th floor where the hostel is it's not bad. Staff is nice and friendly. Backpacker hostel for sure. If you want AC you have to request it specifically otherwise it will be only fan-cooled. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 7th May 2015

WARNING! Don't go there! Money gets stolen from the lockers. One afternoon, all rooms - all lockers opened (locks sold from hostel have all the same key, looks like inside job). Staff refused to help, went to police station, Police said this was case No. 27 since two month. - On top of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Had a great stay. Location was good but it's noisy due to it being located aroynd bars and karaoke centers. Staff was really helpful and attend to all the queries I had. Met some great fellow travellers. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Staff willing to help when asked. That is a plus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good place to stay! Staff helped make the most of my visit. More
briantravel (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

From the MRT to the hostel indeed around 10mins (opp Caltex gas station) however you will need to pass through unpleasant path. It is a busy road so you might not used to it. The air condition in my room wasn't functioning. I didn't know they served breakfast. Doesn't represent any More
awshahrul2922 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 57%
  • 27th Apr 2015

No internet in room. Dorm is a block away from building. They didn't have a key for me. They take a 500P deposit on a 200P dorm bed. I did not feel safe in dorm room/building--all local men sleeping practically naked, leering. Didn't feel safe to even leave my things in the room to go More
NomadicTexan (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

stayed many times, and as always enjoyed my stay, friendly staff, good cheap food and drinks, very good value for the price More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Stayed in eight bunk room Good mix with other guests. Very cheap accomodation More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Mar 2015

a little run down but overall a decent place that is cheap and connected to the airport via jeepney. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback