X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel. Great staff. Aldrich, the guy who runs the place, may come off a little cold at first (first thing he said to me was "you're late." I was late) but he's really a great guy. Very knowledable about Manila and getting around. Even sent out day itineraries and let us know about More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

There are many store and restarant near hostel. nice breakfast nd easy to get taxi More
minjyongsuk4521 (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 69%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The high ratings may just be based on the standard you get for hospitality in the Philippines and that is low. No atmosphere and little effort on the staffs part for tours. Manila is not worth staying in for more than it takes you to get over your jet lag. Hostel staff was very average. More
chrisoconair3513 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2015

great location, safe and lots to do around it in terms of bars and eating. Only a walk to the malls.. Breakfast served was good too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The room is nice and clean. The people at the reception were friendly and helped us with planning our trip to the rice terraces in Banaue. The bus to Banaue left in the evening and we could leave our backpacks at the hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Good value for money! Clean, nice room, good bed and very helpful staff. The area is not the best (homeless sleeping on the street nearby), but if you don't walk around alone in the evening it's a very good place to sleep. I would come back here. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great little place for a young backpackers vibe. Very cool atmosphere with all the other backpackers there. Hang out with Rafael - he's the best! More
mepartri (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

good location, nice breakfast, clean More
minjyongsuk4521 (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Superb place. Staff are very accommodating. Rooms are clean with ensuite bathroom , AC and big individual lockers. The views from the roof terrace are just phenomenal. They recently refurnished the roof terrace, so it looks even better now. It is also close to the airport. I think I paid More
angel_pr19846603 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Good hostel cheap price yet good location. Staff are very friendly and accommodating they answered all my questions where to go and eat and so on More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I think it very nice Hostel. The Hostel is on over 5th Floor. Its mean, no Cockroah can come there and clean. In Entrance stand Security man at every Night. Manila City is crowded, hot and sometime dirty. When I come back the Hostel, I see Pool and good Wind because of 5th Floor. It is More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Super bar with pool - right in the city. Was my second time, last time with ten friends now with my wife. Both equally catered to. Super! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

-Generally unfriendly staff -unsafe: the guy next to me had the $ taken from his bag. -bad neighborhood: aweful traffic any time of day, dirty, and felt unsafe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff was really nice but at one point misleading. Gave us a crappy black and white copy of a city map and bad directions. Wifi wasn't working because of the papal visit so we couldn't double check. It took us forever to find the bus station. Also even though the wifi wasn't working More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good place to stay! Staff helped make the most of my visit. More
briantravel (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

From the MRT to the hostel indeed around 10mins (opp Caltex gas station) however you will need to pass through unpleasant path. It is a busy road so you might not used to it. The air condition in my room wasn't functioning. I didn't know they served breakfast. Doesn't represent any More
awshahrul2922 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 27th Mar 2015

a little run down but overall a decent place that is cheap and connected to the airport via jeepney. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Be ready to be flexible and understanding kind of person! dont have too much expectations (come on its the most cheap hostel you can find probably) and enjoy this real side of Manila and his nice people! the place is managed by a couple of Japanese, dont be to harsh with them as they are More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 86%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Hadn't been here for a few years, and was impressed by the renovations, cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. I extended my stay an extra night. The location as always, was very convenient to the airport and the venues I attended. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 26th Jan 2015

It's very very basic accommodation, but reasonable comparing to price. Location is near the airport and Mall of Asia nearby but not easy to find. Traffic nearby is terrible More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback