X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

You are sent a “Survival Guide” by email within days of booking, which you’d be a complete and utter dunce to ignore. It’s got taxi directions, maps and info on what to do in and around Manila, costing me just $8 to/fro the airport at ~1am and $3 taxi to Intramuros. I meant to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Loved this hostel! It is a very unique place and they really make the effort to put the guests in touch with the "real" Manila. The staff were very friendly and helpful and have done a tremendous job in creating a laid back atmosphere. I would recommend staying for at least 3/4 days as it More
swdturner6322 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1038 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 60%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Well ok , The staff is amazing! they are really nice! But there are somethings... -No Smoking area (that means from you need to go from the 4th floor to the ground floor walk outside and then you can smoke -My room smelled like if there was a rotten body somewhere( some other rooms as More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This hostel was very overpriced, though it's in a good location especially if you are going to the airport. They had a decent free breakfast but I'd cringe to stay here again because of the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Stayed at the San Augustine residence in Makati City. They have very accommodating staff who give you honest and helpful advice on getting around, they even provide a guide book on how to get to locations of interest to tourists, small things like that impressed me. The security seems low More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place to stay with excellent location and helpful staff! Not a place to meet other travelers though. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 24th Feb 2015

It would be helpful if the staff was willing to call a taxi for you, especially during rush hour when you have a flight to catch. The hostel was very cozy, the staff was friendly enough, and I really appreciated the towel that was provided! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great staff. The MNL BYOB Bar is the bomb More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 57%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Nice rooms. However a few things were a little off putting about this hostel. When we arrived we saw the kitchen upside o we thought we could make dinner, it also said on the website that there were kitchen facilities. As we started to cook we were told we were not allowed to use the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Nice staff, great rooftop terrace and comfy beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Bed was bad and feel like it gonna collapse soon :D Otherwise its good place for decent price. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The staff here are fantastic and help you with whatever you need or get to wherever you need to go. The atmosphere is amazing. Its a great place to hang out and meet other backpackers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

-Generally unfriendly staff -unsafe: the guy next to me had the $ taken from his bag. -bad neighborhood: aweful traffic any time of day, dirty, and felt unsafe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff was really nice but at one point misleading. Gave us a crappy black and white copy of a city map and bad directions. Wifi wasn't working because of the papal visit so we couldn't double check. It took us forever to find the bus station. Also even though the wifi wasn't working More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good place to stay! Staff helped make the most of my visit. More
briantravel (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

From the MRT to the hostel indeed around 10mins (opp Caltex gas station) however you will need to pass through unpleasant path. It is a busy road so you might not used to it. The air condition in my room wasn't functioning. I didn't know they served breakfast. Doesn't represent any More
awshahrul2922 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2015

My stay at Islas 8817 Guesthouse in Manila was very good. Jovita was very helpful and I found what I was looking for: a nice and cheap place close to the airport. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Owner is miserable, probably because he has to get up to unlock the gate to let you in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 86%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Hadn't been here for a few years, and was impressed by the renovations, cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. I extended my stay an extra night. The location as always, was very convenient to the airport and the venues I attended. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 26th Jan 2015

It's very very basic accommodation, but reasonable comparing to price. Location is near the airport and Mall of Asia nearby but not easy to find. Traffic nearby is terrible More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback