X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Love this place, by far the best hostel ever. Had the best experience's here and learnt so, so much, massive thanks to Aldrich and Helena. Just have to stay longer next time so that I don't miss Nude Tuesdays on the roof again (I hear its really good!). Can't wait to be back. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, very aid back, lots of good advice about how to spend your time in Manila and the Philippines More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 955 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

it is awesome hostel i have been. u can make friends easily and staff is really funny and kind. especially denis, he is so nice kkk. maybe nexttime when i go to manila i will reserve this hostel again and i will recommend this place for my friends also. even though u go there alone u can More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2014

They could have a place to leave the bags in case of an arrival before checkin time or departure after checkout time (they ask you to leave in the living room, even with cameras, i did not feel so safe). Location is OK, with a mart and malls around. Great staff and free tour (a must do!). More
mbenayon (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Oct 2014

This hostel is a gem! Clean, nice rooms with AC right in Makati. Staff was super helpful and stayed up late until we arrived. It's not a social place with a cool vibe or anything, but if you want a good, quiet, simple room at an affordable rate, stay here!!! Only downside was noise More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Hostel itself is nicely furnished, very clean, rooms are spacious, staff was friendly and welcoming.- But when I went on an overnight-trip with my office, someone broke into my room, removed by force the room safe (!) and thus stole all my cash money, laptop and camera. SECURITY IS VERY More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

It was nice to be there. The whole staff was very helpful. Good breakfast & atmosphere. Good to see cheerful Charlotte. She still hasn't cleared my doubt over why the korean men are lovingly called by Filipino women as "BUTTERFLIES". More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Worst wifi in Manila. Have to pay extra just to use air condition. Location is poor. Prefer OMP in Makati. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Pink hostel is a truly unique hostel experience! You enter via an outdoor gym and the hostel is on floors 5-8. Don't miss the rooftop for the sunset and a great view of Manila. The staff are very friendly and were able to set up a tour of taal volcano before I arrived and found four other More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

my stay there was amaaazing yo. signed in has a guest leaving as a friend...thanks More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Thank you for a great stay. Love the family atmosphere and friendly faces every time I come in. Breakfast was filling, eggs and the waffles were a treat. Staff was always cleaning so everything was always spick and span. Made friends during our drinking session on the sidewalk! All I More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Great staff, helpful and knowledgable of things to do in the city and around the Philippines, they also offer to buy your banaue ticket and book your first night stay at their recommended hostel there, rooms and bathrooms are clean, breakfast was yummy! -- toast, waffles and fruits, in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 66%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Good location and good that water refills were available but I guess that's pretty standard in the Philippines. Nothing else exceptional about the hostel. Atmosphere was only ok. Would have been nice to have some breakfast included as there are not many places to get breakfast nearby. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This is a wonderfull lodge and the gate to your boracay experience. It has been recently painted and the rooms are very confortable. Staffs very friendly and walking distance to the beach is good! Highly recommended More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 4th Oct 2014

very nice hosts, although it's a little awkward at times as they don't tell you they offer breakfast and then we felt like intruders..its located in poor neighborhood, lots of beggars, but close to metro-it's an experience itself :D internet works, warm showers only on ground floor.lockers More
domipekarova8696 (Slovakia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. They didn't tell me from the start that there was a kitchen upstairs and that the breakfast was free, though. I stayed in a four bed dorm with a friend. We had our own dorm even though there were other guests. It was a good stay. More
hureaustephanie8233 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Green Mango Inn

  • 365 Aguirre Avenue, BF Homes, Sucat, Para�aque City, Manila
  • 29%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I arrived late on friday night from the airport and it took 40mins in a taxi and was hard for them to find-not a convenient place to stop over if you are wanting somewhere close to the airport. They had no record of the hostel world booking and tried to put me in a big dorm, despite having More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The staff wasn't even aware we had booked through hostel world. They then gave a filthy room with no toilet paper and dirty sheets with red stains. On the positive they did help us get a taxi. As for the location, it's not really close to anything to . More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 37%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Close to the airport... But I guess it is not enough. Horrible horrible place. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

I've been travelling before but this hostel was the worste hostel I've ever stayed in. My advice: DO NOT GO THERE The staff is really unfriendly and always seems annoyed with you, the room was completely covered in dirt. The airport service didn't work (and i got told this about 2 hours More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback