X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1002 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Little hostel in a very nice aerea of manila..felt safe at any tkme and the staff especially chataeu were very helpful More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Basic but good hostel in a good location. Very basic / free breakfast. Taxi service to go to the airport too expensive... The staff is nice and helpful. Overall a good stay ( 7 /10 ). More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Awesome time here, location may seem strange at first but it actually really cool! The staff was helpful and fun, I will definitely come back here next time I'm in Manilla! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The Red Carabao is simply the best hostel in Metro Manila - awesome atmosphere, excellent host, great place, and close to the travellers' spots in the city. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The hostel is great, staff is great, clean bathrooms, we loved staying there. ANd the best was this girl in the reception called Rica that with all her goos intentions gave us several hints of places to go and how to get there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Good location Clean hostel More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.4

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Stayed in this hostel a fex days ago and I liked it much; Every morning the will greet and smile you and ask how they can help you so nice very warn. I enjoyed the rooftop gathering in sunset till late at night having beers with other guests from different parts of world. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jan 2015

value for money cheap price but comfortable stay very clean place and good location. recommended when looking for a good yet cheap place to stay when in manila. thanks for our good stay More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This is one of the best of I've ever stayed in! Definitely check out their roof top. This hostel definitely has a character :) I want to come back to Manila just because of this hostel. Amazing atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The pictures look excellent, but they are outdated pictures. The hot tub doesnt work and WiFi is real crappy. If someone get on and streams video or audio, you wont be able to get on. Its an average hostel, they need to paint and clean the roof and get some new furniture. Also get hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I was just here for half a day but still i was amazed by the friendly and kind staff! I would DEFINITELY recommend this place also for a longer stay! The area is not as friendly as you might think, but anyway this Hostel is a real peal!!! Thank you very much :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Lovely old wooden floors. Clean. Not too far from central makati. Good value. More
vinceworm1474 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

-Generally unfriendly staff -unsafe: the guy next to me had the $ taken from his bag. -bad neighborhood: aweful traffic any time of day, dirty, and felt unsafe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Great, very helpful staff. Stayed in 6 bed female dorm. Good comfortable beds, very clean (dorm room was cleaned every day without fail). Lockers are available with the use of your own padlock or one can be can be bought at reception. Good breakfast and kitchen facilities. Location is More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Nice hostel in a good part of town, close to shopping centre. Dorms were comfy and clean and there was a free breakfast on the roof top eating area. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 26th Nov 2014

NIGHTMARE.We arrived to manila,spent the night there and 8 hours later we woke up and all our valuable stuff was gone.Everything stolen from inside the room because of the HOSTELS SECURITY AND STAFF. didnt get any kind of help from the manager.very arrogant!Didnt want to contact the owner More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 43%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I even can't find the right words for this accommodation - Disgusting Level 10!!! Cockroaches everywhere, staff is smoking in the kitchen, no shower, although it was booked and dirt everywhere! Sure it was cheap for Manila prices, but not worth the price! Don't go there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Close to the airport... But I guess it is not enough. Horrible horrible place. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 29%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Owner is miserable, probably because he has to get up to unlock the gate to let you in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 31%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I'm so sad to stay here you know the owner scold me in the morning I met someone he smoke before to go to his dorm that it's in above .and we talked together the owner said we made noise he can't sleep. At night He service his visitor all night. I like to travel this is my first More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback