X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

It's more than a ordinary hostel. I felt like I was staying in my home or friend's house. Thank you for everything. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th Jun 2015

nice, and what I expected. I just had the feeling that no one is really in charge. The responsible person wasn't there and left the house under control of some backpackers^^ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th May 2015

I picked Makati Hotel because it is relatively close to the airport. I had booked one night but ended up staying 3. It was clean, comfortable and staff were very welcoming. They provide a folder with directions into the main city (where to walk, what jeepney to catch) so it was very easy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2015

For an authentic taste of Manila and the people on the street, this is the place to stay. The guest house is comfortable and well decorated. In fact, the person who decorated the place should be given an award. The color of each tile and wall hanging and antique chest or seat has been More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1130 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Loved this hostel. Facilities were nice and clean and the location is great. The staff was warm and welcoming and helped us book things to do and a few ppl took us out at night. They do free walking tours of the city during the week. The breakfast is good and they do pancakes and eggs a More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The staff is amazing, very helpful! They make you feel at home and they offer nice tours to the guests. I did the old city tour, my legs hurt a lot but it was worth it. The location is ok, is a big city and the traffic is crazy, so Its always hard to move around no matter where you stay! More
csfhenriques5940 (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Stayed in a six person dorm with ensuite. Shower was exceptionally mouldy and not really anywhere to hang clothes to keep things dry. The air con dripped constantly into the two buckets under it right behind my bed. No wifi in dorms. Common area had limited seating. Staff were friendly and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 20th Jun 2015

MNL in Boracay is way better than this location. I was staying in room number 4 and it smelled really bad. There are no windows in the room and the AC was leaking. They clean the bathrooms in the morning, but they get really dirty later at night. There are too many cockroaches in that More
marjanahey (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

centrally located close to city center, price was cheap 500 pesos night, employees are nice and helpful. the only comment is that the signage was hard to see they should create a bigger signage. More
Anonymous (Albania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

-Over all good for money, the payment is cheap and not very expensive -bed is large and comfortable, cool air conditioning -they do not have a restaurant inside, maybe a good addition More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Really nice hostel, friendly and helpfull staff, cheap beer, nice view, and swimming pool, best hostel ever Johan and jeremy from france More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Stayed here for a night while waitng for a flight out of Manilla. I havnt stayed anywhere else in the city, so don't have anything to compare, but was not impressed with this hostel! It was hard to find (the entrance is a gym), and very poorly signed. Everyone there had issues with their More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

As long as you pay for the over-priced air-conditioning the hostel is very comfortable (without it the heat is unbearable). The common room is friendly and has a good atmosphere with lots all the facilities you need. The staff were friendly and helpful but sometimes they were more rowdy More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Had a great stay. Location was good but it's noisy due to it being located aroynd bars and karaoke centers. Staff was really helpful and attend to all the queries I had. Met some great fellow travellers. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good place to stay! Staff helped make the most of my visit. More
briantravel (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

From the MRT to the hostel indeed around 10mins (opp Caltex gas station) however you will need to pass through unpleasant path. It is a busy road so you might not used to it. The air condition in my room wasn't functioning. I didn't know they served breakfast. Doesn't represent any More
awshahrul2922 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 57%
  • 27th Apr 2015

No internet in room. Dorm is a block away from building. They didn't have a key for me. They take a 500P deposit on a 200P dorm bed. I did not feel safe in dorm room/building--all local men sleeping practically naked, leering. Didn't feel safe to even leave my things in the room to go More
NomadicTexan (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

stayed many times, and as always enjoyed my stay, friendly staff, good cheap food and drinks, very good value for the price More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 12th Jun 2015

đi taxi từ sân bay Station 3 đến đây thì tốn khoảng 200 Peso/xe (tính theo đồng hồ). Vì phòng giá rẻ, nên phòng ko được sạch sẽ lắm! Ông chủ là người Nhật, vợ là Philippine. 2 vợ chồng này hơi khó chịu, rất tiết kiệm. Ở More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Stayed in eight bunk room Good mix with other guests. Very cheap accomodation More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback