X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Manila, Philippines

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I enjoyed the atmosphere in the hostel and think the nieghborhood is pretty good for people who want to get a taste of Manila and live close to the downtown. The hostel staff provides excellent information about directions and activities. Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel. Great staff. Aldrich, the guy who runs the place, may come off a little cold at first (first thing he said to me was "you're late." I was late) but he's really a great guy. Very knowledable about Manila and getting around. Even sent out day itineraries and let us know about More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Great hostel! Shower facilities were very clean and modern. Rooms smelt a bit damp but didn't deter from being an excellent hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great little place for a young backpackers vibe. Very cool atmosphere with all the other backpackers there. Hang out with Rafael - he's the best! More
mepartri (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1083 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Our Melting Pot

  • 4th/Floor Mavenue Building, #7844 Makati Avenue co, Guerrero Street, 1209 Makati City, Manila
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Good location if you are interested in going to bars, clubs, red light district shopping a bit noisy from the bars if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was great, showers were terrible i would stay there again but i am not a big fan of manila More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I had a very nice stay. Thanks for the hospitality and for the crazy laughs. You are definitely a good example for all the Hostels. Tip: would like to see that you guys are also doing something bout recycling, as waste control is an obvious problem in Manila. Having 3 separate bins for More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2015

For an authentic taste of Manila and the people on the street, this is the place to stay. The guest house is comfortable and well decorated. In fact, the person who decorated the place should be given an award. The color of each tile and wall hanging and antique chest or seat has been More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

This place is incredibly clean. Our room was like our own little pad, with international tv channels for those missing home. The staff are super helpful, the owners son gave us some great advise for our future travels around Philippines. The area it is located in is a little out of the way More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Fort Hostel

  • Kalayaan Ave. cor. Limbo st., near EDSA,, The Fort/Bonifacio Global City, Manila, Manila
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I loved their skylounge You can chill at night while enjoying the view of a nearby skyline they call The Fort. I like the atmosphere, good for my money More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Ok hostel but the location is really tough to find or get around ~ wifi was good but no places nearby to eat and not as close to the airport as we'd had thought! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I booked and paid for one night when I arrived in the morning. Check in was at 2 pm, but I could chill out I their nice facilities. In the meantime I found a cheap flight ticket for the same day so I had to leave before I got the room. The staff offered a credit in the restaurant equally More
hjaltegram8549 (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Pink Manila is great! Super friendly staff always willing to help and chat. Great lounge area complete with outdoor balcony, sitting area and swimming pool, great for relaxing and meeting other travelers. Good location in Manila, not far from airport and close to multiple food options. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Where 2 Next

  • 1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

-Generally unfriendly staff -unsafe: the guy next to me had the $ taken from his bag. -bad neighborhood: aweful traffic any time of day, dirty, and felt unsafe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff was really nice but at one point misleading. Gave us a crappy black and white copy of a city map and bad directions. Wifi wasn't working because of the papal visit so we couldn't double check. It took us forever to find the bus station. Also even though the wifi wasn't working More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Good place to stay! Staff helped make the most of my visit. More
briantravel (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 19th Feb 2015

From the MRT to the hostel indeed around 10mins (opp Caltex gas station) however you will need to pass through unpleasant path. It is a busy road so you might not used to it. The air condition in my room wasn't functioning. I didn't know they served breakfast. Doesn't represent any More
awshahrul2922 (Malaysia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 201 Roxas Blvd # 31 Bayv, Tambo, Paranaque City, Manila
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

stayed many times, and as always enjoyed my stay, friendly staff, good cheap food and drinks, very good value for the price More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 31st Mar 2015

The staff were't very friendly and took ages to check us in. Since we came very late and just wanted to sleep that was a bother. Moreover, they turned on the light in the dorm room, where people were sleeping inside AND forgot to turn it off, once they left the room. In the end we shared a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 27th Mar 2015

a little run down but overall a decent place that is cheap and connected to the airport via jeepney. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Be ready to be flexible and understanding kind of person! dont have too much expectations (come on its the most cheap hostel you can find probably) and enjoy this real side of Manila and his nice people! the place is managed by a couple of Japanese, dont be to harsh with them as they are More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback