X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2045 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Amazingly decorated authentic Riad Hostel, 5 minutes walk to the Djamaa el Fna and surrounding maze of souks. Staff, location, building, decoration and facilities all great for budget accommodation, good WIFI, roof terrace, tour info available but not pushed, access to kitchen/fridge, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great staff, very friendly and are always willing to help with anything. Great atmosphere in the hostel with multiple areas for people to relax and meet. Very close to the main square making for easy access. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

hind - very receptive. I recommend More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Relatively good location but the streets leading to the hostel are very quiet and dark at night. Rooms do not have external facing windows and the only ventilation is through the center courtyard in the middle of the hostel, making things *very* warm even at night. You can sleep on the More
kelxia (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The hostel has a very great location, but this is the only positive thing. We lived in a room close to the community room; it was very loud and there were lights like in a disco. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly, but we couldn't sleep. It was also selling very bad. Would More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at. The location was perfect right by the souks and less than a 5 minute walk to Jema el Fana. The staff were delightful and accommodating. We booked a Sahara desert trip for one night through the hostel which I highly recommend. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1658 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Had a great time. Extremely helpful staff Great rooftop terrace for chilling and mixing with other guests More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Oct 2014

This hostel is huge! It has an awesome set up/atmosphere, but unfortunately some of the people we were traveling with experienced bed bugs. They were not in the first floor room I stayed in, but I do know some people that got them. Regardless, we would stay at this hostel again once More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Good hostel, close to the main plaza, nice bedrooms and terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, specially Karim, the best service man in Marrakech. Thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Spent a great week here watching many travellers use the hostel as a base point for trips around Morocco. Its exactly what you expect with a budget hostel; offering comfortable basic facilities but with a great friendly, relaxed atmosphere. And a HUGE breakfast included in the price. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very friendly staff, good location and a delicious breakfast for 2 euro. Go for it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The place was clean, the rooms were nicely done and they had AC. However it was very poorly signed, it took us ages to find it and we ended up paying someone to show us where it was. Also we were told we'd get mint tea and a free shisha on arrival but we were given a glass of cold mint tea More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Riad Amlal

  • Rue El Gza, Derb Ezzamuri Sidi Bouaamar N� 128, Medina, Marrakech
  • 71%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Good place for small budgets. Did the job for me. Just one thing. Do not go to lala hammam recommended by one of the staff (even though the girls were nice, the whole place was filthy). More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A night in the 6-bed-dorm is just about 6€ = 60DH, there was always warm water and toilet paper, you can cook yourself (nice kitchen), the staff is awesome. The only things to make our stay better would have been a pool and maybe some cushions on the rooftop. I think Riad Amlal is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1140 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Riad Massin

  • 48 Derb Sidi Mohamed L'Haj- Bab Doukala, Marrakech
  • 77%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Good location, close to useful bus station. Host is nice, but did not know Hammam opening hours. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Sep 2014

There was a bed bug I think.... Not sure, but I got lots of insect bites... The bed looked clean though. Location is little bit far from the famous square. Staff can speak English well. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 606 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great location closest to the main square jamaa el fna, but very basic. No toilet paper, no towel, no soap provided and dorm beds quite narrow. Good value for only 1 night and our early am taxi transfer came right into the medina to pick us up so we did not have to walk out of the gates More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Nice and quiet hostel, just a 5 minute walk from Djemma el Fna square. The hostel has an open patio and terrace, where you can chill. It's ok for the price, but bring your own soap and toiletpaper as this is not provided. Bedbug-alert: in the dormroom next to the reception, I found a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Marrakech Podcast

Listen to our Marrakech podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback