X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2983 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Superb location (right in the mix of the medina and only 50 Durham petite taxi from the train stn), excellent value for money and heaps of common areas. Recommended. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 20%
  • 24th Aug 2015

We made our reservation 3 months in advance, but when we arrived to the hostel Marrakech Rouge (at midnight), we were told that they didnt have our reservation in their software. Then they told us we had to go to another one (20 min walking from there)im the opposite side of Medina, at More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

A great place to stay. I took three of my children (16,14 &13) on my own. So security and relative comfort was important. The 8 person room had air con which made for happy teenagers. The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful making us all very welcome. They also had one of More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Really cute Riad with winding steps to rooftop terraces, turtles and kitties wandering around to greet you, and nice staff who can help you or show you anything in town. Redwan at the riad helped show us around and gave us free tea and cookies and even let us stay a little past checkout so More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 688 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Hostel Waka Waka was great! My group had a last minute add on and they were more than happy to accommodate. They offer a shuttle service from the airport for a few euro-TAKE IT! We arrived at 3am and we were exhausted and would have been lost otherwise. The entire staff is so friendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Had such a great time here in waka waka! The live music played almost every night by Mohammed whilst I was here was brilliant. The staff here are always so welcoming when you return after a long day and do a great job in looking after you. The two Jawads are around 24 hours a day, always More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

This hostel is absolutely wonderful. Besides being clean and welcoming, the host was superb. friendly, helpful, and fun. I loved every moment of my stay here. Definitely would stay here again if ever in Marrakech More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

great place with the comfort of a 4* hotel, really loved it and would stay there again if i return to Marrakech More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Riad Dia

  • Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech
  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2015

We loved the riad and the staff was the best!! Very friendly and helpful always, great hosts and generous people, also great desert tours. The best of our stay in Marrakesh! :) More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Would definitely recommend this hostel - really kind and helpful staff who went out of their way to walk us to a hammam that we wanted to visit, great atmosphere, and air conditioning in the room was excellent and exactly what I needed to escape the 48 degree heat of marrakesh! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1821 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It is was the best hostel that I was stay in Africa. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Stayed for 3 nights, wasn't greeted by the most helpful staff but the next day there were others at the desk. Good pool, good breakfast included and great location. Overall good price for money but don't expect too much helped from the staff for activities. Did the cooking class for lunch More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Riad Itry

  • Bab Doukkala, Boutouil,, Marrakech
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2015

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was nice and sufficient. I left the place with a good experience. More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2015

I'd recommend to take the pickup service provided by the hostel, which i didn't do myself but then i had to pay a double price to a Taxi driver who dropped me in the wrong place. Anyway the hostel was very fine and their desert tour was was worth it, though it is a very long drive. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1191 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Riad Massin

  • 48 Derb Sidi Mohamed L'Haj- Bab Doukala, Marrakech
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2015

If you are looking for a nice, cheap and safe stay in Marrakech you will enjoy Riad Massin. We had a wonderful stay here :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2015

The hostel owner is always willing to help no matter how big or small the problem. Kind and very welcoming. The location of the hostel is perfect. Just 5-10mins to the local supermarket, 10-15mins walk to the main square and 5 mins walk to new town. It's convenient and great value for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 739 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great hostel, with really friendly staff. Right next to the medina so in a good location as well. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Had a great time at Rainbow! The staff made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and were always helpful with anything we needed. Will miss it very much and hope to come back again More
Anonymous (Germany) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Riad Amlal

  • Rue El Gza, Derb Ezzamuri Sidi Bouaamar N� 128, Medina, Marrakech
  • 69%
  • 21st May 2015

Be careful about excursions, they will charge high initial prices and try to make you pay extra things that were supposed to be included. Otherwise OK hostel. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2015

beautiful riad, friendly staff that makes you feel like home, good location, great tea (and shisha!) More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Marrakech Podcast

Listen to our Marrakech podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback