X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2205 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

great staff- close to main square. Great atmosphere and a nice place to spend the evening after an exhausting day in the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A great location and extremely helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in the central Medina. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

I loved staying in this riad, it's one of the best hostels I've stayed in. It's colourful, clean, cosy, very hot showers, super breakfast, nice rooms and nice roof terrace. Sayd and his staff work very hard and are always friendly, cheerful and welcoming. They are very helpful and really More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

We had a lovely stay at Riad Layla Rouge, our room was beautiful, the breakfast good and Sayeed and his staff were excellent. We will definitely return here. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I spent a good time at the hostel waka waka, atmosphere hostel is very nice, and staff also always seeks help .. the hostel is comfortable and clean. Recommend the trip to Sahara that is very good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Nov 2014

staff here is very helpful! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Riad Massin

  • 48 Derb Sidi Mohamed L'Haj- Bab Doukala, Marrakech
  • 69%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Water was not hot enough. Taking shower was like torture considering the cold weather in December. Breakfast was really poor but 2.5euros which is high among Moroccon prices. Toilet was ok but not clean enough. I'm really dissapointed. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Cozy hostel and really nice staff. Thanks guys! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 631 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Very good hostel ! I recommend !! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Arriving at the hostel, my friend and I were greeted with tea and cookies, which was a nice gesture. The staff member was very accommodating and offered to serve us breakfast earlier than the usual breakfast hours as we had to depart early for the Merzouga. When we returned 3 nights More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1679 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Fantastically beautiful hamam inside the Medina, close to Jemma El Fna and everything. Very hard to find because it's lost in a small Medina street, probably they should provide a special map for that. Room didn't have proper lockers. Breakfast is average. Generally clean. Concerning More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 7th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel, the roof areas were lovely, the food was great, and the staff were excellent. More
Mustang2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 940 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very friendly staff, good location and a delicious breakfast for 2 euro. Go for it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

The place was clean, the rooms were nicely done and they had AC. However it was very poorly signed, it took us ages to find it and we ended up paying someone to show us where it was. Also we were told we'd get mint tea and a free shisha on arrival but we were given a glass of cold mint tea More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Riad Amlal

  • Rue El Gza, Derb Ezzamuri Sidi Bouaamar N� 128, Medina, Marrakech
  • 89%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Hard to find - beware the location shown on the map in HW is wrong! We ended up calling the staff to pick us up (note that it was aour last day in Morocco, so we knew our way a bit around the medina). More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Good place for small budgets. Did the job for me. Just one thing. Do not go to lala hammam recommended by one of the staff (even though the girls were nice, the whole place was filthy). More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2014

stayed there only one night. the staff was super nice and helpful. we were two females, the only bad part is that its a long alley to get to the hostal and most of the men are disrespectful (verbally) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great location closest to the main square jamaa el fna, but very basic. No toilet paper, no towel, no soap provided and dorm beds quite narrow. Good value for only 1 night and our early am taxi transfer came right into the medina to pick us up so we did not have to walk out of the gates More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Marrakech Podcast

Listen to our Marrakech podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback