X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Recommend this to anyone staying in Marrakesh, right in the middle of the action and the host go out of their way to do anything for you. Breakfasts lived up to the expectations set by previous reviews and the cooking class is excellent. I recommend making the Pastilla pie. This hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I was very apprehensive to be traveling alone for the first time in Marrakech, but Riad Layla Rouge made me feel safe and secure. I absolutely loved my time here and will definitely be staying here on my next trip! Everyone at the hostel made me feel like family :) 100% RECOMMENDED More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1703 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Friendly people in a magnific place! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

This hostel was excellent. The staff and other travelers were all very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived we were greeted with mint tea and cookies. Every effort was made to make our staff comfortable and fun! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and always offered even though More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1538 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Nice place. Don't expect a good night's sleep though. The bar and size of the place meant there was noise until late and then it started again early. I think partly sound just travels really badly in the building. Great if you're there to party. Not so great for resting and relaxing. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

This was perfect for my stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Nice breakfast, good room can recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Mar 2014

They didn't get our reservation for the first night, so we have to stay for the first night in another Riad and the welcome was a little bit weird. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is good with various pastries. The location is good, close to different landmarks and a taxi station. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I'd highly recommend staying at Rainbow Marrakech. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly, offering us tea (always available and free) while they checked us in, recommending and helping us find restaurants, arranging excursions, and just chatting. The hostel is also so calm and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

It's a great hostel, located in the heart of Marrakesh. People are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Moreover, you'll get a great breakfast every morning (coffee, tea, pancakes, ...). Unfortunately there's only one computer, which is hardly working. But if you have an iphone or a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

My trip to Marrakech was infinitely better thanks to this hostel! This is a great place if you're a solo traveler and want to meet other people because the vibe Waka Waka has is so infectious and only adds to its charm. Great atmosphere, great location, and great staff. Sure it wasn't the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Awesome hostel! The staff and atmosphere was fantastic! Would highly recommend it to other travellers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1091 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Riad Massin

  • 48 Derb Sidi Mohamed L'Haj- Bab Doukala, Marrakech
  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2014

It's an amazing place; with a beautiful roof and very clean rooms. A very nice and cheap place to meet some people and just relax some time. The staff is able to help you with travel routes, daytrips and other usefull organisation stuff. I will totally come back some times. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

-It is very difficult to find the Riad the first time. -I stayed in the 2nd building which was ok but the room was a bit humid.the bunk beds are not very stable especially if you get the top bed + this is a great place to stay if you didn't come to Marrakech to sit in your hotel but to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 900 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Amazing location and given all the information I needed for my trip away. Comfortable room with free wifi. I actually flooded the bathroom and parts of the bedroom as the showering facilities needed some attention. A curtain in the bathroom would have been handy as well. Nice place to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2014

it is a pity there is only one shower and toilet to use for people who stay in the dorm, the kitchen (staff said it's a private kitchen) was also untidy which makes it un-usable. staff there is good though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Riad Amlal

  • Rue El Gza, Derb Ezzamuri Sidi Bouaamar N� 128, Medina, Marrakech
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The stay at the Riad Amlal was great. It was only a little difficult to find it. All staff members are very friendly and always there to answer questions. The location is quite and you have everything in direct surroundings. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Such a wonderful stay in Riad Amlal: welcomed warmly to Marrakech, spent two nights in a mixed dorm which was shared by 4 friends. Felt really comfortable and were given a key to our room as no one else was staying with us, which was great, everything was clean and our reception was always More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Very friendly staff in a nice location right next to the Jarma Square. Fully recommended and I personally had a wonderful week there! :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 8th Jan 2014

Good hostel! Very difficult to understand the staff - speaks a bit of French and bit of English but neither fluently. Be the first to take your shower, otherwise, cold water awaits you. Besides that, pretty good hostel, breakfast included and in the heart of the city. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Marrakech Podcast

Listen to our Marrakech podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Please give us your feedback