Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marseille, France

  • 86%
  • 1433 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I was surprised at how clean the facilities were, especially the showers. There was a great lounge/common space for you to meet fellow travellers. The location of the hostel was also awesome as it was very close to the port and buses and restaurants More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Sep 2015

This was such a great hostel because it felt like we were staying with friends. There was such a welcoming atmosphere and the staff were amazing at making us part of the family. Community dinner's were a great way to get to know everyone staying in the hostel. The only con was 1 toilet More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 4098 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean with a high ceiling, simply decorated, with good, simple security locker and individual power points within easy reach of top and bottom bunks. There was a separate shower and toilet. Breakfast room was large with adequate More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Really nice hostel, in an ideal location in Marseille. If you are planning a trip there, without a doubt I recommend it! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 3938 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Overall a good hostel to stay. However the key-system is a bit inconvenient as there were only 2 keys for the 6-bed dorm, so later arriving guests had to wake up other guests in the night to enter the room. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Very nice hostel with friendly staff, cool and good atmosphere and it has all the facilities needed (kitchen, bar, living room etc). Breakfast was a typical french "petit-dejeuner" with real buttermade croissants and pain-au-chocolats. The hostel is situated near the trainstation and 15 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 312 Total Reviews


  • 26%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

This is the worst place I have ever stayed&was reminiscent of a prison.We arrived at 1am due to a delayed flight&were told the hostel was closed.Finally the manager/owner/nightwatchman agreed to honor our Res. which was for a single bed mixed dorm that turned out to be two seperate More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

It was a booking under rush. But we did not even go there after we saw the comments and rating of this hotel! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback