X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marseille, France

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3408 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

I staid only one night for a transfer. That's why I arrived late and I left early in the morning, but just had enought time to feel the good atmosphere of this hostel. The dormitory was quiete and the bathroom was clean, even late in the evening. The staff is really welcoming and give you More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Oct 2014

I only stayed here one night but it was a pretty good place and super convenient if you arrive by bus / train to Gare Saint-Charles. It's a walking distance to the port and the shopping streets, but the area did not feel particularly safe at night. Staff were really friendly and there is More
dianahoyes (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3229 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Good, clean hostel and the rooms and beds are very comfortable! The kitchen only has one electric stove top so it's a waiting game. Wifi in rooms is great, but not so in the common areas. Great location and staff! More
benita_ho2830 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Super close to the old port and easy walk to the beach and the metro station. Wifi in the rooms, clean, normal breakfast- cereal and tea and bread. Great common area. Plenty of space in the rooms too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1116 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

awesome location. in the middle of marseille, nothing is really far away. friendly staff who gives a lot of good ideas and someone is always around to answer your questions, perfect price with perfect conditions. even breakfast was included. Only one toilet and two showers but the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

hellomarseille is wonderfull place! i met a lot of cool backpackrs! breakfast is good, the location amazing- 20 meters from the old port, very good kitchen! complatly recommend! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 29th Sep 2014

There was unstable WLan in the dormitory and 2 days none. The dormitory (full with 16 beds m/f) was used by some French-Arabes as a salon to chat even after 21.15. The door to the dormitory clatched each time when someone left or came in, so that one could not get at rest after a whole day More
ulrikeklauser287 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I thought that this hostel had a very strange security system, the reception has to buzz you in but with different staff I'm not sure how they knew if you were a guest. The reception was also on the 2nd floor but the room I was in was on the 1st and didn't have a lock or key. They also More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback