X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marseille, France

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3559 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Easy to walk to the main port area, helpful staff and ok facilities. I have stayed in better hostels and I have stayed in worse. Which the breakfast was not just cereal and bread and I also would recommend that they have soap dispensers in the bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Breakfast is only bread and cereal, tea and coffee and orange juice. At 9:30 some of the cereals had run out as well as the coffee. There was no towel given and no soap in the toilets. In German hostels breakfast always includes meat, cheese, eggs etc (may have to pay separately). Soap us More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3505 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Great staff and helpful staff. Very clean and spacious. We had the private twin ensuite so it was basically just like a hotel but without the price tag!! Whilst everything was within walking distance when you go down the street there are heaps of men both young and old just sitting on the More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Pros: - Great location right across from the train station - 6 bed mixed room has 2 private showers en suite - You return the keys to reception every time you leave so there's no worry about misplacing them Cons: - Lockers don't work so don't expect to lock your things - I noticed when More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2015

I had a really lovely stay here. The staff are friendly and there is a sense of community with the other travelers. The location is really great! My only complaint is that there was just one toilet for 18 people. But it is a small hostel, so they don't have much space for multiple stalls. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

A few issues (Stains on the sheets, no door on the lockers, no reading light), but ace location and the building itself reminded me of French movies. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 5th Jan 2015

We didn't enjoy the hostel. The main reason was the poor attendance of the staff! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Nov 2014

There was a bad smell inside the toilet all the time. The carpet on the floor was old and smelling. The rooms were separated poorly so I could easily hear my neighbour snoring and most probably my neighbour listened to my snoring all night. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback