X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Marseille, France

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3437 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Stayed in 16 mix dorm: room comfortable size, clean, nice showers. Didn't feel very secure. Front desk offered use of safe to keep valuables, but would have been nicer in room (my lock didn't work on the lockers). Great location, across from train station, 15 min walk to the port. A bit More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

A great hostel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Felt right at home. Good location in the city centre and easy walking to the train station. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3294 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 17th Nov 2014

It is a nice place but the prices vary so much from one date to another! it is very expensive for a city like Marseille, the prices equal or overweigh hostels in a capital city! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Booking was easy and clever, location superb, and easy to find. Staff was allright, and room was very spacious with 3 out of 5 beds occupied. breakfast was free, but only served from 08.00, which was a pity because i had to leave around 7. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great value for money! The staff was incredibly friendly; the fact that the volunteers were travellers and open-minded people themselves made it all the more interesting. The location (close by the Vieux Port) was the best and we loved the "pain perdu" breakfast in the morning. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Nov 2014

They don't give you keys so you have to buzz the door every time to get in. The doors to the rooms don't lock and you have to bring your own key for the "lockers" which was fine. It's ran by volunteers who live there and were always in and out so I never knew who was working and who More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The room I stayed in was pretty cold. Make sure to get an extra blanket. Pretty quite hostel, but clean and the staff are helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Great bathrooms.. Not the best atmosphere.. Some female staff could be nicer !!! But i guess that's the French as a whole.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback