X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 11th Jan 2016

This should not be categorized as a hostel it is more of a guest house. While nice, clean and quiet for me if was not what I expected or needed. The house was way way way far away from anything and the owner nor staff told me much about the area or specifics on how to get around, other More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Very cool property out in the forest a bit. Owners are incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable about the city, even willing to give you a drive to the city sometimes. Buses run very often and its 10 minutes to metrostation. Coffee and breakfast was very good. Would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

We loved our stay at Yellow House Hostel! The staff were super friendly, the rooms were very clean, breakfast was delicious, and the location is very convenient for sight seeing. We spent seceral evenings socializing in the garden or common area. The two wonderful dogs only added to the More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Jan 2016

The hostel is a family house and you can feel that in the atmosphere and attitude of the staff. The guy who received us was gentle but the lady has an attitude that made us feel uncomfortable. Some other members of the staff at night doesn't even say hello back at you :/ Also the kitchen More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2016

We stayed at Geo Hostel for 3 days. The hostel is well located near bars, restaurants, shops, subway. Our bedroom was very nice, clean, with air conditioner, the only thing is that the shower was not woking properly so we took a cold shower every day. The staffs are very nice and polite, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Excellent friendly staff, rooms & breakfast in heart of Poblado. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1068 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Excellent place!! Very close from zona Rosa but in a quiet neighborhood. Beds are good, enough bathrooms with pressure and hot water in the shower, many spacious commun areas (hammocs, bbq, tv...), big kitchen well equiped, big exito supermarket at 5min walks. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great! Zero complaints! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Nice and clean hostel with helpful staff and good location close to the stadium and metro station More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Nice hostel, good beds. Not much atmosphere, probably not the right place for solo travelers looking to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 1st Feb 2016

If you are looking for a cheap bed in a great location, this is an amazing option. The facilities are the nicest I've ever been at in a hostel (beds with curtains and outlets, nice bathrooms and kitchens). That said, this hostel had almost no atmosphere. It feels a bit like a vanilla More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Good hostel in all aspects bar one: our room had huge windows and no curtains. It was otherwise a great room but having light come streaming in at some ungodly hour detracted significantly from our enjoyment of it. It's a simple and frankly idiotic oversight and one that I urge the hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

We got the advice to stay in this Hostal from an other traveller and although the area around this hostal is rough wirh the homeless and addicted people we didn't feel uncomfortable. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the Plaza de Botero, so very close to the centre and the metro. We More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Great local location for people tired of Poblado. Close to metro, museums, supermarkets, an awesome walking street! The staff is lovely too! Not too many shared showers tho! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Good hostel for making new friends - the pub crawl is good - if not a little expensive. We stayed in a 10 bed dorm and moved into a female only 6 bed - considerably hotter and louder as it was at the front of the hostel. I'd say the 10 bed was better! Overall great hostel - friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel to stay in Medellin in a Great Location! The staff were friendly and helpful! The hostel is very clean!! Very nice atmosphere with many travelers!! The bed was comfortable! The shower and toilets were clean with hot water!! Highly recommended!! Parties at night! More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Overall a class act. Great atmosphere, staff, & accommodations. Excellent restaurant on premises if you should choose to dine in or there is nearby Parque de Lleras. Small grocery across street. I haven't really anything negative to say a bout them. Tip: When going up to pool deck on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Hostel is in a good location and is a nice facility although there were many disappointments. We stayed 8 days in a private room, they only cleaned it once. We are on our 6 th night with no housekeeping. Dirty towels, overflowing trash, no more toilet paper and dirty sheets and floors. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The hostel is very clean and the staff are SUPER friendly. The price is reasonable and the location is close to everything. But other then that... Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Noisiest place I have ever slept (Clubs are literally outside the window - bring earplugs). Staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Really nice hostel located near Lleras Park. Area is old but under refurb. Walk to park, restaurants, etc. Take cabs, all over city, cheap, effective. Hostel is really clean and is really large. Kept spotless. Staff is good, but maintenance folks are kind of snooty. Small kitchenette to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback