X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful, they try to remember your name. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Amazing staff!! Good wifi, comfy beds (plus shelves to hold water bottles/ phones while you sleep!) close to supermarket and metro (really easy to navigate) hot showers. not a party hostel but on their language exchange nights there are a lot of people to talk to. Even not on those nights More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th May 2015

Really nice hostel, breakfast made fresh for you when you we awake before 10am was lovely. Coffee all day and they organise tours for you. Must do their Pablo Escobar tour!! More
wright_sal326 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th May 2015

The hostel is great in terms of location and cleanliness but during our stay it was very quiet and lacked atmosphere. I did not even know about the common space upstairs until a few days after we checked in because it was never shown to us. Some staff were not very approachable. Being in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

Excellent price/quality relation! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Close to the metro, nice neighborhood, and Vincent is very knowledge about the city. There are two cute dogs running around the house, so if you are an animal lover, then that is a plus! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great value for your money. Fully equipped kitchen and super cool and friendly staff. Location isn't in the center, but close to a metro station so it's fairly easy to get there. Quiet at night, not a party hostel. Felt more like a homestay, than living in a hostel, but it was a very nice More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Nice swimmingpool! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

This hostel is really hard to get a reservation because it's so great for the price. The showers are warm and they provide soap. There is a nice breakfast every morning. The TV is great for watching the Warriors beat the Rockets. There is always someone playing ping pong. The deck outside More
SightseeingScooter (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th May 2015

If you want to party and stay up until 3:00-4:00 every night then go ahead. If you want to sleep a bit early some nights. Good luck! For some sleep ask for a room in the back. The front rooms have a shared bathroom for around 24 people so it becomes hectic. In the back they have some More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 848 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

Good, quit place to stay. Good tour offers! Only Wifi isn't very stabil! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

1.) Juliana is awesome. over the top friendly and accommodating to your needs. I have no idea how she remembered my name from the moment I checked in to when I checked out 3 days later. 2.) I stayed in a private room and it was very nice and clean. The shower had awesome pressure and More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

very nice and helpful staff, good facilities (not too luxurious or overly clean, but good value for this price!), chilled atmosphere (no partypeople here). Quiet and safe neighbourhood but really far away from the city center, the zona rosa, any bus or metro stop... More
jofeldmann (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

Best hostel ever!!! I really had great times in Buddha Hostel! When I return to Medellín I will stay there again! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Amazing facilities, great kitchen and nice areas to chill both inside and outside. Really appreciated the curtains on each bed. In a great area, close to so many restaurants and bars. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Apr 2015

We had a great time at this hostel! Each bunkbed has its own light, locker, power outlet and curtains. It was possible to use the well equipped kitchen. We especially enjoyed the beautiful garden. Staff is very friendly! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Security & Location - It's in Poblado Area. Can't get you better. Staff - Very Helpful and Knowledgeable about things to do there. They even arrange trips for you. They can also play pool with you when you're the only one left awake and not partying. Atmosphere - Chill. Cleanliness More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Great location, right in the heart of everything, but still quiet. Onsite bar with good prices. Bunks were very wobbly and needs more lockers in dorm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

Had an amazing stay at this hostel. Staff were amazing!! Had my passport and wallet stolen while in this city and they made the bad situation a lot less painful! :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

A lovely hostel with a really relaxed atmosphere aided by the couched couches and dvds. Happy hour is great value. All good except the pancakes for breakfast are disgusting. .think it was the maize flour they use. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback