X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Not a partyhostel, but very nice More
ncbj223697 (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Super friendly, helpful staff, very clean and modern style, nice rooftop area, more quiet than other hostels, but easy to meet people, tasty breakfasts. I love Medellin, too. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 665 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Great place, deffo a part hostel! Clean, wicked staff- accidentally got upgraded to a private room rather than a dorm. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Double room with ensuite was spotless and spacious and hot water plentiful. Kitchen was well equipped but a little small for the number of guests. Staff very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great atmosphere, bar and recreational area. Good free breakfast too. One negative is the 25,000 charge for a lost key card which seems excessive! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

If you're looking for a good place in Medellin, in the best zone possible, don't think further. This hostel it's absolutely incredible, good vibe, few steps from the main street with a lot of bars and restaurants close. It's funny to see the reaction of foreings passing by the street More
Eduardo_Hoffmann (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Aziz was extremely friendly. The two dogs are very nice too. Great place! Quiet neighbourhood, close to a metro station. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Stayed here for one night and was really impressed. Peaceful, comfy bed, very friendly owner. It is right next to a metro station also for easy access to everything. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Great atmosphere and the location is perfect for experiencing the local culture as opposed to the tourist area. Also close to the Metro and loads of restaurants/bars. More
terbear189 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

One of my favorite hostels out of the 4 months I was in South America. Great location (away from overly touristy El Poblado) 5 minutes from the Metro / Stadium. Great restaurant down the street, cant beat 8,000 peso bandeja. Karaoke and language exchange nights are fantastic. A ton of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hostal is a really beautiful place, a lot of thought has gone into the social areas. We stayed in a private room which was big and bright. The main plus for this hostel is the staff, Duvan, Pacho and Casey made our stay! It is quite expensive, but if More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 7th Aug 2014

I didn't come here for a 'Zen' experience, but if I was I think I'd be very disappointed! Nothing Zen about this place apart from all the Buddha ornaments. The hostel is located far away (15min taxi) to the main nightlife area, but is well located near the supermarket and bank. Breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 20%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Even though I booked and payed the 10 percent fee of the hostel in advance, the hostel seemed to be closed. After a 2 hour drive (none of the taxi drivers at the airport had any clue were the hostel was or could be) the gate was closed and the place looked very much closed. Neighbours told More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, delicious all you can eat barbeque on Sunday nights with a great vibe (well worth the 15,000 extra), quite a walk to the metro station but pretty close to Parque Lleras and the other El Poblado sights. Everything was a bit run down though, for example in the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

They could do with some new mattresses as springs were coming out. Breakfast is a complete joke, they at least need to get a decent pan if you are to make your own. Staff were friendly. Bit of a walk from metro. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Stayed one night, nice facilities but staff were a bit casual (lazy) wheb it came to check in and check out. Nice relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Nice friendly people. Great atmosphere. Affordable and good food. I really loved the place and the neighborhood is awesome! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The hostel equipment and furniture are a bit old. This doesn't really matter though as Pilar, Alejandra and Dona Luz are so nice, helpful and quickly make you feel home. The hostel is located in a safe residental neighbourhood with quick access to the metro Suramericana and to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I felt at home here! The hostel facilities (such as computers) could improve a little, but the best thing is the staff. Reception guys and girls, kitchen lady and everyone else is very friendly, as most “paisas” are, and you feel very good. Location is very good since is not far away More
rigel_alphard14795 (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback