X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Beautiful hostel, a little tough to get to by public transport, but that's part of the charm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

It's definitely more a hotel than a hostel. Looks nice and modern, but no hostel atmosphere. Breakfast was good, area is great and feels safe/secure. More
patpee81 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Do not read reviews, go ahead and book Geo Hostel NOW!!!! simply perfect, best place to stay in Medellin More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

What a great experience. Thank you Vince for taking such pride in the services you are providing travelers. The hostel is safe, clean, quiet, cheap, with Wifi, sheet/blanket/pillow, access to a full kitchen, hot water, and breakfast made by Vince in the morning of 2 eggs, toast and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Excellent breakfast (fresh juice, coffee, eggs, bread, and fruit), great location in a peaceful neighborhood next to the metro (but close to restaurants etc.), and great helpful hosts (including proprietor Vince and others). Nice peaceful and friendly atmosphere. The metal bunk beds in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 687 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Me and my three friends really enjoyed our stay here. It is a 15minute walk from the centre which is fine in big groups or by taxi but not recommended walking alone. Taxis tend to find it difficult to find the hostel but eventually do. Staff were good. Not only one common room More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel in a great city. Booked in for 1 night, stayed for 5. Clean, good facilities, great public spaces and very attentive and knowledgable staff. We had a private room and it was easily hotel standard! The only issue I had was the Pablo Escobar tour we were sold through the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

One of the best experiences ever! Simply a great place! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Few small problems though. The staff, as lovely as they are, don't know much information about Medellin. Our room wasn't cleaned while we there, and the toilets ran out of paper. Not big things though! I would stay here again and recommend it! Very sociable hostel, awesome More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Very well located in Medellin and hostal with a lot of "onda" and the last but not the least, the staff makes the difference, this place feels just like home. I highly recommend this place, you will come for 2 days and stay 2 weeks, be ready. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Awesome and friendly staff! We really enjoyed our stay :) More
sarahmurr4549 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Pros: location, breakfast is good, matresses very comfortable. Cons: the rooms are packed tight (i slept with someone' feet at times touching my head). Common areas are small and located next to the doorms, meaning with all the noise i rarely got more than 4 hours sleep (i was inhaling More
marcfrost8345 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The bar in the hostel makes the evenings a bit too noisy, to my taste. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

excellent, maria is the manager, she is the most lovelly, charming, delightful woman in medellin, she take care of us during our stay in medellin, not only give us an excellent service, she recomend us diferente places like restasurants, city tours, adventure tours More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2014

We went to Medellin for the weekend and needed a hostel near to the "Parque Lleras", we stayed in two double bed private ensuite rooms, they were clean and the bed were really comfortable. This is not a place to meet peolple, but if you are going with friends it would be just perfect. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Stayed one night, nice facilities but staff were a bit casual (lazy) wheb it came to check in and check out. Nice relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Nice friendly people. Great atmosphere. Affordable and good food. I really loved the place and the neighborhood is awesome! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I wouldn't dare go anywhere else than here. More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Highly recommend this lovely hostel. Located a few blocks from all the bars and restaurants of la 70 and the stadium if you fancy seeing a match. Best thing for us is that it was out of the unattractive generic and expensive gringo zone of el poblado. Staff at palm tree were really More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback