X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Super clean and good facilities and breakfast. Highly recommend! 아주 깨끗하고 조용한 편이라 휴식을 취하기 좋았습니다:) 시설은 메데진 호스텔 중 가장 좋을 거라 생각합니다. 추천! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The staff are awesome. Lovely hostel in a nice part of Medellin, not a party hostel, but a very cool place to stay. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th Jan 2015

I wasn't thrilled that the lockers were mostly broken (those that were working were all taken). However, I was really impressed with the effort the girls put into organizing activities and including everyone. I would have liked more information about the city and how to get around, as it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Nice Hostel, loved the vibe but it was a little out of the way. Though I'm not too comfortable leaving my belongings out in the open I did not have any issues with getting anything stolen so that's a plus. All in all a great hostel and a great time in medellin! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The Happy Buddha is a beautiful place in a prime location and there is a truly excellent bistro next door. Furniture and fittings are very stylish. Only problem was that they hadn´t received the booking that I made on Hostelworld. We´d booked a double room with bathroom, and they More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

This is definitely the party hostel of Medellin. Even though it was a party hostel, the rooms were nice and clean and the wifi was good. Our bathroom was not the best but there was another available downstairs that was better. It tends to get pretty loud so don't stay here if your priority More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Very nice place to stay, close to the metro station, helpful staff people, quiet place. Definitly recommend the hotel to stay. Good breakfast. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

had some nice days over there, really apreacciated that hostel. I will definitely go back there next time. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2015

It is a nice house Witz space to sit and relax. The stuff is vers helpful and nice, the cleaning lady does an awesome job. You can use the Kirchen which is a bit small for so many people, especially when the helpers allways cook. That is maybe the only thing about the hostel: there are More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Good hostel in a great neighborhood. The one drawback was that there are only two showers is a moderately sized place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 776 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Lovely and very helpful staff. The Room was cleaned regularly. Had a great time in the black sleep. I will definitely recommend to others More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Good hostel in a great house. Really friendly and professional staff. Location is good - being in Poblado and close to metro, but is a good 10-15 minute walk uphill to Poblado's nightlife. Bathrooms were sometimes dirty but with one shower/toilet shared between a dorm of 8-10, they would More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Nice place in a nice area close to bars, shops and metro. The staff is really helpful and there are ample opportunities to meet people. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

This place has a fully stocked kitchen that is perfect for cooking. Lots of areas to hang out and meet new people. Just a five minute walk from the metro. I enjoyed my time here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The staff was really nice, rooms were clean. Only problem was that you couldn't close the windows so you get waken up by the traffic in the morning. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Nothing wrong with the hostel at all, but it was too far away from the touristy stuff so we moved to another hostel after a couple of days of being fed up getting lost in taxis (even with the address!) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

In the heart of the action this little hostel is a gem. The owner, Maria is super helpful. Her friend who works nights is nuts. Rather than dismantle a bed she lowered it to the ground with a piece of string (with the inevitable consequence). Clean towel provided on arrival. 10 min walk More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Muy buen servicio, casi todo es perfecto. La atención de los 3 integrantes del staff (Carlos, Sandra y María) es impecable. No tan recomendado para gente que quiere silencio... pero ese es el precio de estar situados a media cuadra de la zona "in" de Medellín. Hicieron mi viaje More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Hostel was a good choice. It had a nicely designed common space, however it gets crowded easily in the evening. Private room was quite small but sufficient, with powerful fan. The only downside were the bathrooms, there was only one toilet for few rooms and two showers. They were quite More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Hostel is good. It's easy to meet people. They have free pancakes in the morning but you have to make them yourself and there isn't any syrup so bring your own. The large dorms all share 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. I never had a problem but the cleanliness is about what you would expect for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback