X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Beautiful hostel, a little tough to get to by public transport, but that's part of the charm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

This is an amazing hostel, very modern with minimalist decor, and packed with great staff especially (but not exclusively) those on reception. This is the safest and cleanest hostel I've ever been in. The area is a fair way from Downtown but who needs the city when leafy El Pleb (far from More
brombags3980 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

It's definitely more a hotel than a hostel. Looks nice and modern, but no hostel atmosphere. Breakfast was good, area is great and feels safe/secure. More
patpee81 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

What a great experience. Thank you Vince for taking such pride in the services you are providing travelers. The hostel is safe, clean, quiet, cheap, with Wifi, sheet/blanket/pillow, access to a full kitchen, hot water, and breakfast made by Vince in the morning of 2 eggs, toast and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Excellent breakfast (fresh juice, coffee, eggs, bread, and fruit), great location in a peaceful neighborhood next to the metro (but close to restaurants etc.), and great helpful hosts (including proprietor Vince and others). Nice peaceful and friendly atmosphere. The metal bunk beds in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

excellent, maria is the manager, she is the most lovelly, charming, delightful woman in medellin, she take care of us during our stay in medellin, not only give us an excellent service, she recomend us diferente places like restasurants, city tours, adventure tours More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2014

We went to Medellin for the weekend and needed a hostel near to the "Parque Lleras", we stayed in two double bed private ensuite rooms, they were clean and the bed were really comfortable. This is not a place to meet peolple, but if you are going with friends it would be just perfect. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great staff. Very clean. If you plan to sleep, go for the 4 bed-dorm. I liked the space of the room and the hot shower of the shared bathroom. Well equipped for computers, although the wifi doesn't work in rooms. Most guests speak English. So if you don't manage the language, you can feel More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

AMAZING Hostel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities - I saw the cleaning lady running around all the time. Nice atmosphere. Good location next to the metro. Can HIGHLY recommend it. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Best hostel I ever stayed in! Staff can't do enough to help you! Really good vibe and amazing facilities! Would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great hostel, great location, great staff, would stay there again in a second. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Very well located in Medellin and hostal with a lot of "onda" and the last but not the least, the staff makes the difference, this place feels just like home. I highly recommend this place, you will come for 2 days and stay 2 weeks, be ready. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Awesome and friendly staff! We really enjoyed our stay :) More
sarahmurr4549 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2014

great place to stay - wonderful terrace, good atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff. It would be nice to have a few more washrooms, though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I wouldn't dare go anywhere else than here. More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 16th Oct 2014

+: the locationn, only 4 blocks way from metro And restaurants. Friendly staff -: room very dirty: in two days, the 8 bed-dorm was not cleaned, neither the ensuite bathroom. The 8bed-dorm is far too small, you can maybe fit 6 people and it still feels very packed, in reality it is a 4 More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 9th Oct 2014

surprised by the rating on hostel world, i think it should be lower considering other hostels in medellin are a bit better due to atmosphere and cleanliness. As for security, I do not like that lockers are outside the rooms, which are very small and cramped. Toilets and showers are unisex, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 77%
  • 13th Oct 2014

12 bed dorm was quite cramped, however the beds were good and each one had a PowerPoint beside it and a small locker. Shower was hot. WiFi OK. Good atmosphere and very friendly staff. Good value for money. Location was OK but about a 20min walk from nearest metro station. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Excellent hostel with a fantastic atmosphere and easy to meet people, great bbq on Sundays, the staff are very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback