X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Beautiful hostel, a little tough to get to by public transport, but that's part of the charm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Great hostel and staff, right in the middle of the action in parque lleras! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Dec 2014

amazing location, nice small rooftop, very helpful staff but not that much happening. maybe thats because it was during the week that we stayed. hostel was nearly empty More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

The hostel is location is fantastic and close to everything. The staff are friendly and super helpful when it came to questions I had. Free breakfast cooked to order. Hostel is very clean and well maintained and offer a great upstairs seating area with a. Great view of the city. More
james_siy7508 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Good dorm, common area and modern facilities. Staff friendly & helpful. Helped with onward ticket to Panama. Near large Exito supermarket. A long walk to the metro but you can catch a bus. Kitchen congested frequently with staff. One of cleaners stopped me sitting down for lunch, putting More
steverhysjames6726 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice house in a friendly part of the city, and also very close to the metro. It's also a good place to meet other travellers. So there is really not much to complain about, it'a a perfect spot to explore the city! More
dunlillukurd3573 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Vincent´s local knowledge and help with arrangements was excellent. This is very very useful for a tourist in a foreign land, as it adds to safety. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

best hostel i have stayed in in a long time! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Excellent, very modern and clean hostel. Super bar (though not overly busy), great common areas and super-fast wifi. Lots of people to hang out with, good restaurants and bars close by. In the "touristy" area of town, but all hostels are really. Highly recommended.... saw two other More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Only bad point about this hostel is that people are always smoking: weed or cigarrette. So it gets really smelly! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

I ve been travelling in Colombia for a while and this is my third time in Medellin, and the second time in this Hostel. Why? Because the City is awsome, and the vibe in this hostel is great. Staff is helpful, friendly and supernatural. Kitchen is perfectly equiped, there is a great cosy TV More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The location of the hostel was great. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm. We got the last two beds and the room was already full with backpacks and other stuff that you could barely move. Besides, it was pretty dark in the room and it did not create a great atmosphere at all. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Awesome, quiet, clean and green hostel! Nevertheless, it's located just 3 blocks outside of the parque lleras area with all its bars and clubs. They have a garden with hammocks, a living room that feels like home and the beds have curtains - first time I've seen that. Last but not least, More
CarstenRuetz (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I love this place! One of the best hostels we've stayed at all over South America. The staff are very friendly and help you out with bookings and directions. The hang out area is really relaxing and the kitchen is big and equipped for cooking. I liked the fact you got to cook your own More
Lola_Pets (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The best hostel in Colombia. Awesome place, amazing staff. I've never been adviced so well on how to visit the city. This hostel has all you need. Thanks, many thanks!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 14th Dec 2014

good location, 10 min walk from metro station. i think it is rather expensive for a dorm. only a few bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Dec 2014

My 2nd time staying at this Hostel. Just as good as the first time. Very attentive staff. Recommended without a doubt. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Brilliant hostel, with incredibly friendly staff, clean rooms, good bar with cheap drinks, decent kitchen to cook in! and a really cool atmosphere within the hostel. The location is also perfect with the hostel being so close to the metro, cool local bars, places to dance salsa and heaps More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Replacement shower heads and no spare key to a 4 bed dorm room were the main issues. Tab service for drinks was great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback