X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Best hostel ever! Place to be! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I liked a lot of things about this hostel, the area and staff are nice, there is a good free breakfast and the little garden is cool. However, I did not enjoy my stay at this hostel because it was so loud. All the bedrooms seem to have windows into the central atrium/reception/garden area More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Awesome stay, located in a great spot with fantastic food and shops nearby. Very friendly staff, auto lock doors with codes. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great location, clean dorms and bathrooms. Lack of power point near bunk was annoying. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Nice swimmingpool! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Loved this hostel! Near the Metro so easy to get around the city! Not many shops nearby, there are malls about a fifteen minute/twenty minute walk away. The rooms are nice and clean, the showers hot with GREAT pressure, they have a nice pool and cosy common area. The kitchen is stocked More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Only two negatives: The soccer game tour was double the price that it should have been. They should have two people working the front desk instead of one, to avoid long waits. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Good location with lots of nice bars and restaurants close by (Parque Lleras). Very clean. There were even lockers with sockets in it to safely charge your electronic equipment. One thing that really disappointed me was that some activities were cancelled. In the evenings there is not More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2015

Very quiet neighbourhood. We felt very safe and comfortable walking around. Close to the Metro which was easy to use and efficient. Staff were pleasant and dogs were great. Our room was small and a bit stuffy but quiet. A fan included in the price would have been nice. All in all we would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

I've stayed at Yellow House twice now. The hostel is ideally located a few minutes walk from the metro, staff are friendly, breakfast is great and so are the constant hot water showers. Would definately stay again in the future! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Bambu is in a quiet side of El Poblado. I really appreciated the cartons around the beds that gave me some privacy, rare in hostals. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Recommended by a friend as one of the best hostels he stayed at in a while, and that's no lie. Friendly staff, awesome kitchen and amazing garden that lets you forget you're in a city. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Staff were very helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great location, not so great atmosphere. I thought this was going to be far more of a lively hostel however it's definitely lacking in atmosphere as every night I was there people went to bed early as there is a lot of teachers currently staying there. When I was shown around on arrival More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 801 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This was the second time we stayed at this hostel. Would stay here again. Really good bunks, well equipped kitchen and good showers. Staff are very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Super friendly helpful staff Very nice day trip to Guatape with Diago! Loved the barbeque! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The staff was really nice, rooms were clean. Only problem was that you couldn't close the windows so you get waken up by the traffic in the morning. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Nothing wrong with the hostel at all, but it was too far away from the touristy stuff so we moved to another hostel after a couple of days of being fed up getting lost in taxis (even with the address!) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

In the heart of the action this little hostel is a gem. The owner, Maria is super helpful. Her friend who works nights is nuts. Rather than dismantle a bed she lowered it to the ground with a piece of string (with the inevitable consequence). Clean towel provided on arrival. 10 min walk More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Muy buen servicio, casi todo es perfecto. La atención de los 3 integrantes del staff (Carlos, Sandra y María) es impecable. No tan recomendado para gente que quiere silencio... pero ese es el precio de estar situados a media cuadra de la zona "in" de Medellín. Hicieron mi viaje More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback