X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

It is a very nice hostel, I almost felt like I was staying in a hotel. Breakfast was fresh eggs with fruit and/or arepas every morning which was also nice. The location is awesome, best if Medellin. With that being said, don't count on the staff for suggestions of where to go or eat. They More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Overall I had a great expierence there. Very clean and staff was very helpful! P More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The staff here was absolutely amazing and so accomodating! the location was right next to the metro which is super convenient! Lovely place! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Really enjoyed my time there. Vincent the owner is a very sociable and accommodating owner. My room was spacious. It's not a party hostel. It's a hostel to return to after a night out or just chill the Hell out. 2 negatives: The pillows were uncomfortable and felt like rocks More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 930 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Well situated hostel, close to the metro, a supermarket and the partyzone poblado! It is very clean and the stuff is very friendly. On top of that they offer great tours at good prices! Very easy to meet people if travelling alone, also great BBQ on sunday evening! More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

This is very good hostel for meeting people and is within walking distance of most places you'd want to go. The WiFi was fast and never went out. I was impressed with the rooms - while I had booked a single, I was placed in a double. It was very spacious and had a large bathroom, so far as More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 716 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Private rooms are expensive but defintly worth it More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Loved Happy Buddha. The private rooms are so nice for hostel prices. For sure coming back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Couldn't have been happier here. Every staff member was more than helpful. Best experience I have had in a hostel thus far! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The Wandering Paisa is a kick-ass hostel! The location is perfect, it is right by La 70... A main avenue with amazing street food, local salsa clubs and the metro. The hostel has a great vibe, super cool staff and well designed common spaces including a hammock deck and chill bar. I was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2015

It's a lovely hostel, but playing slow horrible jazz music at night is a terrible idea. Young travellrs don't want that, and I can guarantee if you played something more up beat, your bar sales would increase, while still promoting a chilled out hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2015

We originally planned on staying only 2 nights, but decided to stay 4 because it was the flower festival in Medellin and casa kiwi is dope. They easily accomodated our additional request with no problems. Its a big hostel but it doesn't feel like that, because there are many floors. The More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very impressed with our stay; the staff were very friendly and helpful. In addition, we received prompt answers to all our queries via email. In fact, we stayed twice - that should give you an idea of how satisfied we were! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Staff was really nice and always willing to help when there was linguistic problems. Location was okay. But still a good ride away from downtown. A throughout cleaning is needed in the kitchen. Kind of messy, drawers with junk in them. But I understand that it's hard to have everything More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 71%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Good location. Room Stinks Hard, sort of damaged matress More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I didn't know that it was possible for a hostel to attract weird people, but this one seems to. The staff are great and the rooms are tolerable, but oh my god. Do not stay here if you want to sleep. People (including staff for God only knows what reason because it wasn't to check someone More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Was moved beds, locker for new bed was busted and option behind the front desk wasn't secure. No hot water one morning. Upon check-in, was told the "important" info for the area; a pizza place, a small grocery store, and where to buy cocaine (though as a bonus, the hostel became a bit of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2015

In the "safest" neighborhood in Medellin, but just far enough (5min walk) from Parque Lleras as to actually get a good sleep if wanted. No hot water in largest dorm room bath. Excellent staff, especially Daniel. Comfy beds! Wish there was a more affordable option for 1-person private. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback