X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Really nice place to stay at. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Staff was great, location perfect and secure, very clean. More
Anonymous (Panama) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Amazing staff!! Good wifi, comfy beds (plus shelves to hold water bottles/ phones while you sleep!) close to supermarket and metro (really easy to navigate) hot showers. not a party hostel but on their language exchange nights there are a lot of people to talk to. Even not on those nights More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I had no problems, I stayed in a room with 4 beds and a private bath, it's near of two subway stations Estadium and Sulamericana, it's good to meet people, the staffs are friendly and whenever I needed they helped me giving information, there are market and restaurants close, the chill out More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 3rd May 2015

The female dorm with ensuite bathroom is absolutely amazing, especially for hostel standards. Common areas with exception of the bar/ terrace are rather dark and the place seems to attract a slightly younger crowd More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Beautiful hostel in equally beautiful location. Dorm rooms are a bit too cramped which makes them extremely hot though! Also the front door is so secure you can sometimes end up waiting for ages before anyone lets you in! More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great value for your money. Fully equipped kitchen and super cool and friendly staff. Location isn't in the center, but close to a metro station so it's fairly easy to get there. Quiet at night, not a party hostel. Felt more like a homestay, than living in a hostel, but it was a very nice More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Nice swimmingpool! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Really nice place in a residential area in Medellin. It's only two blocks away from a metro station which leaves this place in a really comfortable and secure place. Not to mention the staff, friendly atmosphere and great breakfasts too. I'll definitely go back to yellow house whenever I More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Mar 2015

There were plenty of shops, restaurants and metro a short walk away, including a great little restaurant on the next corner. Security was great with the gate locked but there were no private lockers in the dorm. The ceiling in the 6 bed dorm is quiet low so you can't sit up in the bed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 838 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

Very pleasant, chilled and social vibe at this hostel in a quiet part of Poblado. Several pleasant in- and outdoor common areas. No breakfast included but free tea and coffee and a large kitchen to use More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Stayed a week in a private room on the ground floor. The first night had a unusual heat wave, our room was like an oven. Asked the Kiwi guy for a fan and wasn't a problem. I found all the staff really friendly and very informative of the whole area. The free coffee in the morning will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice, clean, relaxed. Great people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Pros: great staff that make you feel at home! Fantastic atmosphere, so easy to meet people. Quiet neighbourhood, big supermarket nearby. Cons: away from the main sites and party area, no aircon in the room. More
morcheg (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Young people who work very hard and they do a good job. They can help you with everything. It is Nice and clean. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Here's the deal... Seems like a great place and we had heard good things, but we instantly smelled mold upon arrival. Later found a TON of black mold growing on the walls in the dorm closet... Honestly surprised by the high rating, maybe it has potential if they deal with this problem. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The staff was really nice, rooms were clean. Only problem was that you couldn't close the windows so you get waken up by the traffic in the morning. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Nothing wrong with the hostel at all, but it was too far away from the touristy stuff so we moved to another hostel after a couple of days of being fed up getting lost in taxis (even with the address!) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Great location, right in the heart of everything, but still quiet. Onsite bar with good prices. Bunks were very wobbly and needs more lockers in dorm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

I loved the Hostel!!! The room was very comfortable and had several lockers. Location, awesome! Safe place, close to several bars, pubs, restaurants, malls, supermarkets and anything else you can think off. Staff, very nice and helpful. But it would be better if they explain how the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback