X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Beautiful hostel, a little tough to get to by public transport, but that's part of the charm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I have spent 7 of the past 13 years backpacking around Central and South America and Southeast Asia, in all that time I have only found 1 other hostel that compares to Geo Hostel. It is located in El Poblado surrounded by great bars and restaurants, it's super clean, they actually do More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Not a partyhostel, but very nice More
ncbj223697 (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Great Hostel, helpful staff. They knew some great tours to do. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Hands down favorite hostel I have stayed at. Would definitely return and recommend to others. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

What a great experience. Thank you Vince for taking such pride in the services you are providing travelers. The hostel is safe, clean, quiet, cheap, with Wifi, sheet/blanket/pillow, access to a full kitchen, hot water, and breakfast made by Vince in the morning of 2 eggs, toast and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Aziz was extremely friendly. The two dogs are very nice too. Great place! Quiet neighbourhood, close to a metro station. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

first hostel experience and i loved it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Hostel withthe most potential, but somehow the atnmosphere is not cool. Bar never kicks it and the beer is always warm.. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Loved the quiet atmosphere and the kitchen (the knifes are sharp ;-)). Especially the staff is great, helpful and relaxed. Keep on guys :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great hostel! Probably the friendliest staff I've encountered in a while, they really went out of their way to make the guests feel welcomed. The atmosphere was really laid back and relaxing. You can definitely have a good time here with a few beers or just hang out, just depends what More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The bar in the hostel makes the evenings a bit too noisy, to my taste. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The dorm beds can be a bit squeaky and due to poor ventilation and depending on the level of hygiene of your roommates the room can smell a bit funky. I moved to the single room with its own bathroom and my experience was much improved for only about double the dorm rate. It's a lively More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Highly recommend this lovely hostel. Located a few blocks from all the bars and restaurants of la 70 and the stadium if you fancy seeing a match. Best thing for us is that it was out of the unattractive generic and expensive gringo zone of el poblado. Staff at palm tree were really More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The hostel equipment and furniture are a bit old. This doesn't really matter though as Pilar, Alejandra and Dona Luz are so nice, helpful and quickly make you feel home. The hostel is located in a safe residental neighbourhood with quick access to the metro Suramericana and to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

excellent, maria is the manager, she is the most lovelly, charming, delightful woman in medellin, she take care of us during our stay in medellin, not only give us an excellent service, she recomend us diferente places like restasurants, city tours, adventure tours More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2014

We went to Medellin for the weekend and needed a hostel near to the "Parque Lleras", we stayed in two double bed private ensuite rooms, they were clean and the bed were really comfortable. This is not a place to meet peolple, but if you are going with friends it would be just perfect. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 74%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The hoste has quite a good location in El Poblado, but there is not enough toilets and showers for all the people the hostel can accomodate - they get dirty very quickly. The basement dorm is pure punk - 4 triple bunk beds next to each other and no window, so better take one of the more More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, we were in double room and slept fine even though we were in the room closest to common areas. Staff were friendly and helpful and good atmosphere. Kitchen needs improving. BBQ on Sunday was yum. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback