X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This hostel is nice, but it's a bit overrated in my opinion. The dorm room I was in didn't have air conditioning, even though it's listed in facilities. Also the showers were never really hot, just sort of barely warm. It is pretty chilled out though, and in a great location. More
robinclowers1785 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I can't think of a better place to stay in Medellín. Geo is right smack in Poblado, a very nice area near the best restaurants, bars, and clubs. It's a great place to stay with a very warm and inviting staff. I stayed in a private bedroom and still met a lot of friendly people staying in More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 17th Jun 2015

OK hostel, but the location is not that good, not really much to see and kind of boring area - very far from 'Poblado' which is the nice place to go out etc.. Besides that it's a fine hostel with good facilities and chillout areas. It's close to the metro station too, so it's easy to get More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Staff were lovely. Cheerful and helpful. I spent most of my time in the hammocks when I was in the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Loved the hostel, hated the mosquitoes. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Disappointed and wouldn't return to due to a number of basic issues. See trip advisor review. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 882 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Really liked the place! Staff is super nice and helpfull. Nice common areas where you can chill and meet other people. It is clean and the beds are comfy. Location is great, near to bars restaurants, a big supermarket en the metro. Would definitely recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, great location close to the metro and exito and some great tours that the hostel helps to organize that makes life so much easier and enjoyable. The multiple common areas also lead to a great atmosphere within the hostel. I had such a great time staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Well located hostel in a nice area with bars and green areas. Thank you staff! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great hostel!! What I liked the most is that is super clean.. the bathroom was always in good conditions. The beds are comfortable. They have a bar and the atmosphere is amazing! Met a lot of great people during my stay. The breakfast is also good. The only bad thing is that I hired their More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, the hostel is located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood, close enough to the metro station Estadio from where you can basically go everywhere in town for 2000 pesos. Cool vibes. I enjoyed my stay there and ended up to stay one more night. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th May 2015

LI was Absolutely Amazing! She has a continuous smile which is always a pleasurable way to be greeted ! She knew the answer to every question, she totally knows where everything is, and even found me a massage therapist that was just a few blocks away! I highly recommend the Buddha More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

It's a great place located a short walk from Parque lleras. There are tons of bathrooms which are cleaned often by the staff.. It has plenty a room in the communal areas to hang out with other travelers and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The roof top area is really pretty as More
clayander037455 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Overall a very nice hostel with a lot of nice people. The facilities are very nice with a lot of chillout areas - specially the little pool at the rooftop and the hammock area are nice. There is a fully equipped kitchen where you can cook yourself. The sorrounding area couldn't be better More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Super friendly staff that gave me a tour as soon as I checked in of the facilities and showed me what I could do around Medellin in Colombia. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Jun 2015

We stayed four nights here. The staff were friendly and tried to help as much as they could, we speak little Spanish so they tried their best at English. They organised the Pablo Escobar tour for us and showed us how to use the metro so that was aboslutly great! It meant we could get where More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great value for your money. Fully equipped kitchen and super cool and friendly staff. Location isn't in the center, but close to a metro station so it's fairly easy to get there. Quiet at night, not a party hostel. Felt more like a homestay, than living in a hostel, but it was a very nice More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback