X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A very distinctive decor makes this a hostel apart, if you're into that. The house is a vintage wonder (where else have you seen brass shower drains!?) but it needs a plumber urgently. My impression is that management is relying a bit too much on their great staff to run the place, but all More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Not a partyhostel, but very nice More
ncbj223697 (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Super friendly, helpful staff, very clean and modern style, nice rooftop area, more quiet than other hostels, but easy to meet people, tasty breakfasts. I love Medellin, too. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 647 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Gracias por la hospitalidad a todos. Definitivamente voy a recomendar Black Sheep a alguien que viajara por Medellín. More
dtylim4518 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Nice hostel with good facilities ( only thing they didn't have was air conditioning). The staff were helpful in providing maps and directions as well as help with onward journeys and excursions. Very quiet hostel within a 10 minute walk from the metro, supermarket and about a 15/20 minute More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Perfect location !!! Bedrooms very clean and tidy :) Price definitely reasonable! Best hostel around! More
adrianitaf316 (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, great atmosphere in the bar. Excellent location. Breakfast was a little light on quantity, but other than that, Couldn't ask for anything more. More
freetoeknee (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The hostel actually overbooked and messed up my booking. They gave my private room to someone else, which was very disappointing when I arrived at 8:30pm. However, they did go above and beyond, to resolve the situation - they rang around to other hostels, booked a private room for me, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Everything was perfect at Wandering Paisa. I was originally going to stay in Poblado but other travelers recommended Wandering. So I booked 2 of 4 nights there off of HostelWorld. After being at the facilities and having a blast, I decided to stay 2 more nights. Loved the hot showers, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

It's a very nice hostel, the staff was really friendly and helpful with us the whole trip, suggesting things to do and helping us save money on transportation and stuff. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The hostel is located far out of the bar and restaurant area. Most of the showers were not working or cold. They couldnt find the channel for the world cup on the tv. Lockers were not safe. Too many beds per dormroom. Travellers were not hanging out together at the hostel. Not many More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Stayed here for one night and was really impressed. Peaceful, comfy bed, very friendly owner. It is right next to a metro station also for easy access to everything. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2014

The owner, Vince, was great. The hostel was clean and very well maintained. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 17th Jul 2014

It was alright, odd placement, no real atmosphere. Staff tried but were very unsuccessful in giving directions to anywhere of use. Wouldn´t stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This is a terrific hostel that has it all. Helpful, friendly supportive staff. Free breakfast of 2 eggs and bread that I prepared in a variety of ways. Working kitchen with everything you need to prepare meals. Opportunities for socializing with other people. Clean rooms and bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2014

We went to Medellin for the weekend and needed a hostel near to the "Parque Lleras", we stayed in two double bed private ensuite rooms, they were clean and the bed were really comfortable. This is not a place to meet peolple, but if you are going with friends it would be just perfect. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2014

It's very good located if you are looking for party. It's the worst place if you need to rest because it's surrounded by bars and clubs playing loud music all night long. I booked a private ensuite for 4 nights and they never cleaned the bathroom or the room, that would be my only More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Stayed one night, nice facilities but staff were a bit casual (lazy) wheb it came to check in and check out. Nice relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Nice friendly people. Great atmosphere. Affordable and good food. I really loved the place and the neighborhood is awesome! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback