X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Beautiful hostel, a little tough to get to by public transport, but that's part of the charm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

excellent, maria is the manager, she is the most lovelly, charming, delightful woman in medellin, she take care of us during our stay in medellin, not only give us an excellent service, she recomend us diferente places like restasurants, city tours, adventure tours More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Pros - A clean and quiet hostel in a great location near the restaurants/bars of El Poblado. Cons - Lacks atmosphere as there's no real social space apart from the kitchen so don't go if you want a patry hostel. Showers often freezing if someone else has used them first. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

This is an amazing hostel, very modern with minimalist decor, and packed with great staff especially (but not exclusively) those on reception. This is the safest and cleanest hostel I've ever been in. The area is a fair way from Downtown but who needs the city when leafy El Pleb (far from More
brombags3980 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I loved this hostel! Staff is so nice and helpful, location is great, very close to Parque Lleras and nice restaurants and bars. Clean bathrooms and rooms. Will definitely go back when in Medellin. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Really poor check in procedure. After traveling for hours to get to a city, all you want is to get a shower and your room/bed, We had to wait over and hour after official check in time to get our room. Have an activities person to facilitate social atmosphere, especially at night. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

I ve been travelling in Colombia for a while and this is my third time in Medellin, and the second time in this Hostel. Why? Because the City is awsome, and the vibe in this hostel is great. Staff is helpful, friendly and supernatural. Kitchen is perfectly equiped, there is a great cosy TV More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

This hostel is simply the best. I stayed here for several months and couldn´t recommend it more. It is a laid back hostel outside of the Poblado region, which is the main nightlife area. This place truly feels like a home away from home, and the men who work at the front desk are all More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Vincent´s local knowledge and help with arrangements was excellent. This is very very useful for a tourist in a foreign land, as it adds to safety. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Location: near metro station, in safe neighbourhood. Best about this hostel in the breakfast. I booked for 2 nights but stay for 4 nights :) More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This place is excellent, fantastic kitchen, heaps of rooms (they're not all listed on here, so if you're looking for a double room and there's none available just book a dorm and sort it out when you check in). Very close to a major supermarket so cooking at home is easy and enjoyable. More
lexilestrange (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Big clean hostel with very thing you need. Lacks atmosphere though and nothing really close by. We stayed 3 nights then moved into Zona Rosa to a different hostel which was cheaper, has a bar and in the best area in medellin. Would suggest the same More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I love this place! One of the best hostels we've stayed at all over South America. The staff are very friendly and help you out with bookings and directions. The hang out area is really relaxing and the kitchen is big and equipped for cooking. I liked the fact you got to cook your own More
Lola_Pets (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The best hostel in Colombia. Awesome place, amazing staff. I've never been adviced so well on how to visit the city. This hostel has all you need. Thanks, many thanks!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Hostel was fine. There was a lack of good restaurants in the area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The staff were great, so pleasant and helpful. Nice kitchen facilities and sitting facilities. The room had eight beds and was a little cramped but worked all right. One of the showers was a bit messy in that the water didn't drain away properly. There was no lock on the door of that More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arcadia Hostel

  • Calle 11A, No. 31A-188, Las Lomas 1, Poblado, Medellin
  • 80%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A bit of a trek and our room (Hades) was rather noisy but for the price you definitely can't conplain. The staff were excellent More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Nov 2014

We stayed in 'hades' n for the price $8 u can't complain 12 beds,triple bunks x 4, small room at nte it was cool but its in basement under common area n next to main door a lil noisy as TV was on most ntes n music 2, not loud but u could hear it n there's a 12pm quiet time apart frm More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback