X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Medellin, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A very distinctive decor makes this a hostel apart, if you're into that. The house is a vintage wonder (where else have you seen brass shower drains!?) but it needs a plumber urgently. My impression is that management is relying a bit too much on their great staff to run the place, but all More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

The Secret Buddha was absolutely beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. It was quiet and peaceful. At the time that we stayed there, none of the staff on hand spoke a word of English, so there were some slight miscommunications, but both ladies were very friendly. A little far from More
NicAsaurus (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Not a partyhostel, but very nice More
ncbj223697 (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Super friendly, helpful staff, very clean and modern style, nice rooftop area, more quiet than other hostels, but easy to meet people, tasty breakfasts. I love Medellin, too. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 647 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Gracias por la hospitalidad a todos. Definitivamente voy a recomendar Black Sheep a alguien que viajara por Medellín. More
dtylim4518 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Nice hostel with good facilities ( only thing they didn't have was air conditioning). The staff were helpful in providing maps and directions as well as help with onward journeys and excursions. Very quiet hostel within a 10 minute walk from the metro, supermarket and about a 15/20 minute More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great location and amazing bar in the hostel! So easy to walk to all the other bars/restaurants and enjoy the night life! Tours can be booked at the hostel, but there's not much to choose from, and some don't even pick you up there. And there is NO LAUNDRY FACILITY, so don't be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Perfect location !!! Bedrooms very clean and tidy :) Price definitely reasonable! Best hostel around! More
adrianitaf316 (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Hostel common areas were very clean but room needed to be cleaned. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The hostel actually overbooked and messed up my booking. They gave my private room to someone else, which was very disappointing when I arrived at 8:30pm. However, they did go above and beyond, to resolve the situation - they rang around to other hostels, booked a private room for me, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

What an amazing place to stay, it almost feels like a Hotel. The atmosphere and deco is quite interesting, easy location to go everywhere, only flaw I found was that they don't have a big massive sign on the street to find the name of the place, taxi drivers usually pass it, not easy to More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The twins that work here do an excellent job. They take the time to help you with what ever information you need to know . Thanks guys , great work! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Aziz was extremely friendly. The two dogs are very nice too. Great place! Quiet neighbourhood, close to a metro station. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Stayed here for one night and was really impressed. Peaceful, comfy bed, very friendly owner. It is right next to a metro station also for easy access to everything. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The hostel equipment and furniture are a bit old. This doesn't really matter though as Pilar, Alejandra and Dona Luz are so nice, helpful and quickly make you feel home. The hostel is located in a safe residental neighbourhood with quick access to the metro Suramericana and to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I felt at home here! The hostel facilities (such as computers) could improve a little, but the best thing is the staff. Reception guys and girls, kitchen lady and everyone else is very friendly, as most “paisas” are, and you feel very good. Location is very good since is not far away More
rigel_alphard14795 (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2014

We went to Medellin for the weekend and needed a hostel near to the "Parque Lleras", we stayed in two double bed private ensuite rooms, they were clean and the bed were really comfortable. This is not a place to meet peolple, but if you are going with friends it would be just perfect. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2014

It's very good located if you are looking for party. It's the worst place if you need to rest because it's surrounded by bars and clubs playing loud music all night long. I booked a private ensuite for 4 nights and they never cleaned the bathroom or the room, that would be my only More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Stayed one night, nice facilities but staff were a bit casual (lazy) wheb it came to check in and check out. Nice relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2014

Nice friendly people. Great atmosphere. Affordable and good food. I really loved the place and the neighborhood is awesome! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback