X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Only have fan, so it's a little hot,except this, anything was great. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

A fantastic place to stay, highly recommended. The guy who owns the place is great, very helpful and friendly. Each bed comes with its own fan, so even during the hot nights you are cool. There is a cool little garden to hang out or a small common room if you want to watch movies. Plus More
joshyarnell7642 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Thanks for everything Jalan Jalan. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

2nd time staying. Still all good. :) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff in a really good location. Tea and coffee for 24 hours as well sometimes muffins. Dorm is a spacious room with four single beds in it. Definitely recommend! More
Mani90 (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I'm really not sure what all the fuss is about...did I stay at the same hostel? I thought the Roof Top hostel was a very simple and clean place but it had absolutely no atmosphere. Most of the time there were no staff around and when I arrived at 9pm there was no one to let me in so i had More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I cannot find another hostel who can be as clean and tidy than discovery. Allen is really helpful. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Overall good. The air-con is cold enough and 3 Bed Private got a toilet inside the room. The only problem is, the floor is too noisy (wood material) so i cant sleep well after people start moving early in the morning. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 904 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

very nice hostel if you expect old melaka style building. PS : Nice Cake. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

My bus arrived at Melaka rather late, at midnight. After check in, Raymond- the host gave me a map with detailed information about Melaka travelling and help me to understand how and where to get around the town. Doing so at midnight really surprise me. The place is completely vintage More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Really welcoming staff who introduced me to all the guests when I arrived which was great. The reception/lounge area has a really homely feel to it. Great space on the roof although I didn't use it much. The place is by no means luxurious, but friendly staff and social atmosphere make up More
emilie_castellano3213 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, but sometimes you get the feeling they are overattached. Efficient AC in the airconditioned rooms. Poor lighting. If you want to read a book in the evening it is impossible to find a good spot, especially in the room. You see the staff cleaning More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Lokasinya sangat strategis, dekat dengan Malaka River, Jonker Street dan Bangunan Merah. Pemandangan Melaka River dari belakang hostel sangat menarik. Sayang, fasilitas dan kebersihan kurang serta banyak hal memerlukan renovasi dari tempat ini. Tapi para stafnya sangat baik dan ramah. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I love the studio at the front reception. Just love the backdoor which is facing the river, a good place to relax, stroll around..very near to makan2 place, stadhuys, jonker street.. We were lucky that we had a parkg space infront if the house. Minus thing, the room was hot since there is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 31%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Probably no lucky with the room... without windows to the outside; no air con as was advertise, only a fan; humidity on the walls despite that was clean... I had to pay on the arrival without seeing the room first. Didn't stay for the second night. I left the place without a word in More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Minden rendben volt. Már többször is megszálltam itt. Ajánlom mindenkinek. More
Pedrodahungria (Hungary) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nothing to see here. If you're looking to meet people and have a home base for Melaka this isn't it. The space is TINY, it's basically a reception, a bathroom, and 3 giant dorms. The staff are not friendly at all. A lot of the people here have the "live in" feeling. Like they stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff was rude. Pillow was almost yellow by dirty. More
emrahdgn5836 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback