X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night stay here, hostel is lovely, and staff are very nice and helpful. On the weekends, Jonker Street (nearby hostel) is closed for a huge local market which is worth staying. Would definitely recommend to all travellers :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great little place to stay located in the heart of old Melaka. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

It would be nice to have more than one room with air con and toilet area closed so we won't share it with lizzards. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Thanks for everything Jalan Jalan. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I cannot find another hostel who can be as clean and tidy than discovery. Allen is really helpful. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Overall good. The air-con is cold enough and 3 Bed Private got a toilet inside the room. The only problem is, the floor is too noisy (wood material) so i cant sleep well after people start moving early in the morning. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 623 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

My 2nd stay here. But this time I stay in mixed dorm instead. The bed is super comfy, good atmosphere (with rooftop garden, garden shower and what seems to me like Balinese living hall), air-con working great. Best hostel / guest house / budget stay ever. Will definitely stay here again if More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Late arrival at 1 am was no problem for staff, I really appreciated this! Location is nice, nearby cafe also good. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 28th Oct 2014

I was there during the week and there was no atmosphere at all. You cannot find the staff easily because they don't spend too much time in the hostel. Very noisy room. Good the free cake. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This place is clean, quite, and comfortable. The wifi internet works well compared to other places - I could Skype with video without the signal being delaided or disturbed! It's not a social place because tere is no Real common area however the Street is very quite at Night and in More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

A fantastic place to stay! Both Howard and Andrew were really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure their guests were happy. The bike tours each night were fantastic, it was wonderful see different parts of the city. Highly reccomend. Thanks again! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

It was amazing to meet so friendly staff here, I spend a wonderful time in ringo's! It seems like at home, eat and play with the staff and other guests~ Drink beers and talk in the roof, everything was so nice!! I'll absolutely choose ringo's when come to Melaka again! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Kitchen and wash/shower rooms need upkeep. Beds squeak so loud and there might have been bed bugs? But Stanley was a lovely host! Location is great - with access to the river at the back. I'd definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Lokasinya sangat strategis, dekat dengan Malaka River, Jonker Street dan Bangunan Merah. Pemandangan Melaka River dari belakang hostel sangat menarik. Sayang, fasilitas dan kebersihan kurang serta banyak hal memerlukan renovasi dari tempat ini. Tapi para stafnya sangat baik dan ramah. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very friendly host, helpful, courteous and polite person. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2014

This is my second time to Oriental Riverside Residence, miss Wan, since he's not working there anymore, move to another place, but the lady who replace Wan place is very nice, Yan the owner, still hang up there sometime, overall, Oriental Riverside Residence is a very nice place, enjoy More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nothing to see here. If you're looking to meet people and have a home base for Melaka this isn't it. The space is TINY, it's basically a reception, a bathroom, and 3 giant dorms. The staff are not friendly at all. A lot of the people here have the "live in" feeling. Like they stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff was rude. Pillow was almost yellow by dirty. More
emrahdgn5836 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Stayed here as it was Hari Raya and there was no other budget friendly rooms in Melaka. We were in a cramped dorm room, sheets weren't clean and it was so hot with only one small fan to cool the whole room. The room was probably worth the 10MYR we paid but the second night we changed rooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Basic 4 bed dorm, no lockers, more or less clean. i had to pay at the hotel nearby. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback