X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oxford, England

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

An amazing hostel for the price. They do dinner every night for whoever wants to join, and the two guys working there during my stay were amazing. Helpful, friendly, and fun to hang out with. It's in a great neighborhood as well. All good things. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Very nice hostel. Single room I stayed was so hot to me at night, so I missed an air-conditioner, but I should not complain coz it is so reasonable. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 835 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The location is brilliant 10 minute walk from everywhere which is brilliant. The staff well the only guy we met was so friendly and helpful with any questions. However it seemed like we were the only 2 people there even though it was supposed to be a full house. The rooms are so dark and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Howard is an excellent host! Took us on a guided bike Tour thru the city! Would definitively stay there again if our path takes us to melaka again! More
eimell9546 (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Got a bunch of flee bites. Disappointed. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Overall it's a good place, friendly staff, great location. Sadly, the single room didn't have an external window, making it sweltering, dark and a bit smelly, which made me like the place less. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 721 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

One of the showers wasn't working too well (second floor, the one to the right). Everything else, the staff, the room was great. More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Expected better from the ratings. As mentioned, there were ants everywhere: toilets, dining table, walls, even one or two stray ones in the room. Mosquitoes in room 3 too. Staff were never around. The only thing I can recommend is the location, but there are plenty of hostels or hotels More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 990 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Excellent, I had a fantastic stay in the guest house--thank you for your hospitality and welcome. If I had to think of one suggestion for improvement, it would be that the bed sheets and towels had a number of hairs on them. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Sweet little place to stay in Melaka. Friendly staff and the place has a lot of charm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I was in the single room on the top floor for 3 nights. I loved: The location was excellent. Loved the rooftop - a nice place to have a quiet beer while overlooking the river. Discounts on drinks good. Staff friendly and helpful. Not so great: Bed was very hard. The light was positioned More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2015

A minimal but friendly place. Enjoyed my stay there. The guests and staff are good folk. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Oriental Riverside Residence is a wonderful place to stay in Melaka - fantastic location by the river minutes away from Jonker Street, great rooms, fair price. The owners are lovely and very helpful too. Highly recommended if you are looking for a chilled homestay in one of the most More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Super friendly staffs, informative and high hospitality, feeling like a family. When i reached at night and asked about hot drink, they offered me coffee and bread in the kitchen. They provided me information when i required. Sweet smile always on their faces. Thank you. Another think More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 8th Jun 2015

All things are good as much this value. Staff was not so helpful. He always was on personal things. Water ran very slowly at first 10 minutes when you took a shower. I couldn't even wash my shampoo and had to wait more than 10 minutes. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 19th May 2015

I got bedbugs over there. So it wasnt the best place to stay in Melaka i guess. :( the breakfast was also not nice. You havw to clean up your dishes without everything...just water. The staff seems to be really new and not really helpful for any information around the city. More
jessicawulf6881 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Found the hostel but there was no answer at the front door. Eventually called from my English number and a man came and met us and took us to Hotel LB which was in the road behind - apparently they have a shared reception but there is nothing to tell you this. One lady who worked there was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback