X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Extreme basic hostel! To me, 80% is way over rated. The owner is really friendly and helpful but facilities are basic and the building is quite old. (Situated in the unesco protected area). There's a muslim mosque just in front of the hostel, so every morning 5 am you'll be waking up by More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Thanks for hosting us. Had a very good stay. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

If you want a cheap room, this will do the trick. I must be honest, Victor is a really nice & helpful guy but no one else seems to care. Also the WIFI isnt great & if you stay in the 2nd building, chance is you may have a REALLY noisy neighbour playing music at 1am, but in fairness thats More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

There comes a time when travelling gets too much and for me Jalan Jalan was the best place for me to relax and chill. Quiet and centrally located to most of the sights in Melaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Staff almost never available. Clean but sterile atmosphere. Algae growing in sink area. Obsession about no footwear of any kind, even for toilets/showers where plastic slippers of doubtful cleanliness are provided (I used my own shower sandals despite the rules). Air con and a table with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Very clean place, and very at home feeling. Not the best place if you want to party hard, but very friendly staff and owner. Had a great time with the staff when going out in the evenings. Also, very informative about the local information, especially about restaurants. Very authentic More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

very friendly host, he also organizes (night) bike trips through the city! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

very cosy, many different public places for all tastes, beautiful, super people More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 896 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Ramand and Mani are fantastic host ! Location is great and all the extras you get eg free cake and fruit and coffee makes this place a must to come back to next year. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

It was awesome place to stay ,very nice people and smooth..the bed are also comfy and my hubby was enjoy his relaxing and the environment where we feels like at home and it was amazing short vacation.Keep it up and cheers!!!! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice place, had a 'home' feel to it, like staying the weekend with your auntie. Owner was very sweet and helpful .. Rooms were basic and clean.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great view along the riverside, quiet. Nice staff, thx for upgrading my room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 30th Aug 2014

good location, can walk to interesting place in Malacca More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Location near most of the most famous spots in the city, but because the building I stayed was in a small lane (although the lane near a big road), I felt a little uncomfortable when going back at night. There no many people in the social room that day so I was a little bored at night. More
RachelChen1214 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff was rude. Pillow was almost yellow by dirty. More
emrahdgn5836 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

everything just very good. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback