X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great little place to stay located in the heart of old Melaka. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Only have fan, so it's a little hot,except this, anything was great. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

It would be nice to have more than one room with air con and toilet area closed so we won't share it with lizzards. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Thanks for everything Jalan Jalan. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I cannot find another hostel who can be as clean and tidy than discovery. Allen is really helpful. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Overall good. The air-con is cold enough and 3 Bed Private got a toilet inside the room. The only problem is, the floor is too noisy (wood material) so i cant sleep well after people start moving early in the morning. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Its nice guest house with great location, easily walking to all the great food and night market (Jonker Walk) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff in a really good location. Tea and coffee for 24 hours as well sometimes muffins. Dorm is a spacious room with four single beds in it. Definitely recommend! More
Mani90 (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This place is clean, quite, and comfortable. The wifi internet works well compared to other places - I could Skype with video without the signal being delaided or disturbed! It's not a social place because tere is no Real common area however the Street is very quite at Night and in More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

very nice hostel if you expect old melaka style building. PS : Nice Cake. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 24th Oct 2014

There wasn't anyone around when we needed help. Had to visit the reception a few times before we could talk to someone. We were checked in to a double room even though we requested a dorm. However, when we decided to ask the owner for blankets at night, he told us that we had to change More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Really welcoming staff who introduced me to all the guests when I arrived which was great. The reception/lounge area has a really homely feel to it. Great space on the roof although I didn't use it much. The place is by no means luxurious, but friendly staff and social atmosphere make up More
emilie_castellano3213 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Lokasinya sangat strategis, dekat dengan Malaka River, Jonker Street dan Bangunan Merah. Pemandangan Melaka River dari belakang hostel sangat menarik. Sayang, fasilitas dan kebersihan kurang serta banyak hal memerlukan renovasi dari tempat ini. Tapi para stafnya sangat baik dan ramah. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I love the studio at the front reception. Just love the backdoor which is facing the river, a good place to relax, stroll around..very near to makan2 place, stadhuys, jonker street.. We were lucky that we had a parkg space infront if the house. Minus thing, the room was hot since there is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2014

This is my second time to Oriental Riverside Residence, miss Wan, since he's not working there anymore, move to another place, but the lady who replace Wan place is very nice, Yan the owner, still hang up there sometime, overall, Oriental Riverside Residence is a very nice place, enjoy More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Probably no lucky with the room... without windows to the outside; no air con as was advertise, only a fan; humidity on the walls despite that was clean... I had to pay on the arrival without seeing the room first. Didn't stay for the second night. I left the place without a word in More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nothing to see here. If you're looking to meet people and have a home base for Melaka this isn't it. The space is TINY, it's basically a reception, a bathroom, and 3 giant dorms. The staff are not friendly at all. A lot of the people here have the "live in" feeling. Like they stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff was rude. Pillow was almost yellow by dirty. More
emrahdgn5836 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback