X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

What a great stay we had! Got a small welcome evening and party when we arrived at the hostel by the staff and other backpackers. Atmosphere is so easy going, relaxed and friendly. We got to see a lot of the city (also due to the great location with shops, cafés, temples and sights at the More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Nice hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Decent social area and group outings for dinner (so you get to know everyone). Lockers and lots of bathrooms. My only criticism is that the main dorm is very large and doesn't have AC - as a result, I received a lot of mosquito bites. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Loved the staff, you can rent a bike pretty cheap, staff will help you with everything, atmosphere was genius. If you're planning on staying in Melaca, Jalan Jalan is definetly recommendable - especially for backpackers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

This hostel is great and with a wonderful vibe! Staff is very friendly, there are facilities like renting a bike (5MR for your whole stay), you can do laundry here as well and they have a hot shower if you need one. The dorm was very comfortable as well as the common area. Another asset is More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 846 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Good hostel. I chose it for the bike rental and the guided tour, which was really nice to have. It was also nice that they rented towels for a very reasonable price. The common area and the bathrooms were much cleaner than I expected too, which was nice. I feel like the hostel could have More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Ringos guesthouse was in a good location and was in walking distance to all the main sights in Malaka. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 23%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

This hostel was terrible, we arrive after pre booking to be told there has been a mistake and they have no room for us. We go to another hostel and stay there for a night with no apologies from the staff. The staff are never present and you have to walk down the road to find anyone. The More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

is way cheaper than i thought location is very good More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2015

nice and basic stay~ near to jonker street~ situated just beside melaka river with nice night view and in the morning you can see different art drawing along the river. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Oriental Riverside Residence is a wonderful place to stay in Melaka - fantastic location by the river minutes away from Jonker Street, great rooms, fair price. The owners are lovely and very helpful too. Highly recommended if you are looking for a chilled homestay in one of the most More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great location with friendly and helpful staff More
ljhumphrys7659 (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Aug 2015

the sheets were stained. the common bathroom are good and clean. Good location, only few minutes from Jonker street. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I was in the single room on the top floor for 3 nights. I loved: The location was excellent. Loved the rooftop - a nice place to have a quiet beer while overlooking the river. Discounts on drinks good. Staff friendly and helpful. Not so great: Bed was very hard. The light was positioned More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2015

A minimal but friendly place. Enjoyed my stay there. The guests and staff are good folk. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2015

great service from owner & we love the location since it was in front of the river of Melaka More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

The boss there treat guests well and have a nice talk with the people lived in there like the boss, Ron, and the auntie works at there :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 8th Jun 2015

All things are good as much this value. Staff was not so helpful. He always was on personal things. Water ran very slowly at first 10 minutes when you took a shower. I couldn't even wash my shampoo and had to wait more than 10 minutes. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 19th May 2015

I got bedbugs over there. So it wasnt the best place to stay in Melaka i guess. :( the breakfast was also not nice. You havw to clean up your dishes without everything...just water. The staff seems to be really new and not really helpful for any information around the city. More
jessicawulf6881 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Alright, here is my experience at the Backpacker's Freak Hostel in the nutshell: 1) The room was as small as a prison cell. 2) very stinky and damp! 3) the wardrobe was broken and useless. 4) the bathroom didnt have any hanger so I had to hang my towel and clothes on over the door 5) More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Found the hostel but there was no answer at the front door. Eventually called from my English number and a man came and met us and took us to Hotel LB which was in the road behind - apparently they have a shared reception but there is nothing to tell you this. One lady who worked there was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback