X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great place to stay if you are in Melaka More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Friendly staff Bikes for hire available Good shower and toilet facilities More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 781 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 8th Feb 2015

He does a great job at introducing everyone and even does a night bike tour which was really great way to see the city and meet people. It is located in a really good spot just next to Junker Walk. The place is super dirty though and there are mats everywhere that look as though they have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Howard is a fantastic host! It feels more like a home than a hostel!! We went on a late night bike ride tour with Howard and it was fantastic! If you are going to malacca stay here. Thanks Liam and Michaela More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 667 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We spent 4 Nights on this guest house. All was very good, Raymond is very welcoming and Nice. The guest house, with a very good location, is clean and the bedrooms are comfortable. I strongly recommend roof top guest house for your trips in Melaka. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Good location, friendly staff. Not the best place to socialize, but it's ok for a short stay. No hot water in showers, but anyways who needs that:) next time I will try the prettier sister of this hostel, which is owned by the same people, by the river and has a restaurant. More
atasamli1888 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Nice hostel. A lounge in each building which is great. Could use a TV in the lounge. The air con dorm was a bit warm i felt. You don't get the remote from what I could tell. Overall I would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. I was given a map and some tips upon checking in which was very helpful. Location is very ideal. No AC in the dorm I stayed in but the fan worked well enough. I would recommend this as a place to stay :) More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Didn't particularly enjoy my stay here. The guy Alan who everyone seems to speak highly of must have been away and the staff that replaced him werent very helpful and at times were even a little creepy. You're much better off walking around jonker St to find a place as I walked past loads More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Feb 2015

It was a good hostel. Clean and and close to everywhere. However, I barely slept for the duration of my stay as the floorboards are squeeky and the walls ultra thin so you can hesr everything. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Nice house and good experience here More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The hostel was in a great location and breakfast could be had o the balcony overlooking the river. The wooden interior created an authentic old world Melaka feel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Very good place. Close to everything. The staff are friendly. Good breakfast. I recommend! The only problem at the border of Singapore is if you are a smoker. You can not bring more than a pack of cigarettes. If you take, then you are breaking the law and have to pay a fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very friendly host, helpful, courteous and polite person. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Shravan was really helpful in everything! Very good host! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I had an enjoyable stay. Was a good value and the staff was very helpful and friendly. More
gravity539782 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 40%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Dec 2014

This hostel stated it was non-smoking, yet each room stank of cigarettes. All the "clean" laundry was clearly not washed and also had a strong smell of tobacco. The showers and taps did not work and the air conditioning was average at best. It is not in a good location for main Melaka More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback