Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

  • 87%
  • 599 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2015

No air-con for private room,which is very small btw.But I would never forget this hostel for 2-night-talking with several guys from Europe,which means great social atmosphere. I feel relaxed here.Perfect location,5RM for bike rental ,and u could use bike as long as u need. More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2015

It's a good value for money hostel and quite social/easy to meet people. The location is excellent, very close to the main sights. However, it's not the cleanest and the hostel suffers from lots of mosquitos (not much the hostel can do about it) and virtually everyone I met there had been More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 403 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

When I booked the hostel online, I stated that I would arrive around 6pm. When I arrived at the hostel, around 6:30pm, I was stood at the door, ringing the door bell for 15 minutes. Not ideal after a long journey. However, the lady was very apologetic. The rooms were very clean and the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2015

The front desk are friendly ,it was a short stay clean room good location. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 397 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Loved the staff, you can rent a bike pretty cheap, staff will help you with everything, atmosphere was genius. If you're planning on staying in Melaca, Jalan Jalan is definetly recommendable - especially for backpackers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

This hostel is great and with a wonderful vibe! Staff is very friendly, there are facilities like renting a bike (5MR for your whole stay), you can do laundry here as well and they have a hot shower if you need one. The dorm was very comfortable as well as the common area. Another asset is More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 859 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Absolutely loved this place! It was easy to find and I felt welcome from the first second I came in. Perfect place when u're traveling on your own, because of the group dinners and bike tours where it is really easy to get to know the rest of the guests (which take place every evening More
Anonymous (Belgium) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

We stayed at Ringos for one night but had a very pleasent experience. Howard, our host, was very nice and made sure we were entertained. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 750 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Great hostel, all the places you'd like to visit are at walking distance. The mixed dorm has 4 beds in a really big room with comfortable beds, lockers are present in the room as well. A nice rooftop garden with a really pleasant vibe, perfect to just relax after a long day of touring. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Nice little guesthouse, but only has one dorm room with 4 beds in. But the beds so are so comfy and the room is big with loads of space. Has a nice little roof top area and the roof top shower is SO nice! Great place More
laurenboard (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 246 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Staffs were polite and kind. Room was clean. Breakfast was soso. Location was good. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel located near to everything awesome in Malaca. Excellent for the price you pay. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 1016 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

+ • friendly staff • nice ambience • clean rooms • near to all shopping centers in KL - • no wifi in balcony and in the rooms Overall Rating: 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 More
Anonymous (Philippines) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Pity there is no zero. Slightly Upside, they changed our room to the rooftop inn across across the road which was NASTY!!! The sheets were stained with all sorts of colors, worst nights sleep ever! No one speaks English to help, so we just sucked it up and stayed there. We refused to let More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 76%
  • 90 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Just a bed for backpacker with a very good location. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2015

great service from owner & we love the location since it was in front of the river of Melaka More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 100 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Normal hostel. There was not atmosphere cause there was nobody else. The owner was helpfull but should be there in the morning when you want to check out. If you are in a morning hurry I advise you check out the night before. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel in a great location. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 55%
  • 185 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Alright, here is my experience at the Backpacker's Freak Hostel in the nutshell: 1) The room was as small as a prison cell. 2) very stinky and damp! 3) the wardrobe was broken and useless. 4) the bathroom didnt have any hanger so I had to hang my towel and clothes on over the door 5) More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Found the hostel but there was no answer at the front door. Eventually called from my English number and a man came and met us and took us to Hotel LB which was in the road behind - apparently they have a shared reception but there is nothing to tell you this. One lady who worked there was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback