X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st Jan 2015

I loved staying at this place and would totally recommend it! Staff is really friendly and you meet cool people in the lobby. Also the atmosphere is just really nice and you feel very comfy ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Lovely hostel in the heart of China town. We occupied a double bedroom which was clean. A mosquito net was provided. Also the shared facilities were clean. Nice staff. Malacca itself is a small town. Good for a relaxing couple of days. We recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

It was my first time ever staying in a hostel, and it gave me such a good impression. The place is clean, the bed is so comfortable, the bathroom is small but it's clean. It's quite close to the jonker street as well. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great place! I had a very pleasant stay at the rooftop guest house. It's was clean with the necessary facilities. The rooftop was small but great for a chill out in the afternoon. Loved the free cake and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Once you check in, tthe owner Howard introduces you to other guests which makes you more comfortable to mingle, and takes you to the tour on the facility. Howard organizes dinner get together, takes you to cycling at night with local cycling More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The first thing on your arrival is the super friendly amazing hostel owner Howerd. Haven't seen anyone so enthusiastic in his job as he. He gives you a tour in the hostel, introduces you to all the other guest, takes you to nice restaurants and is full of knowledge of good things to do in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The location at charming Chinatown was exellent! Not too busy but near of all the attractions like night market and Stadhuys. Also lots of nice little bars and restaurants near by. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Good value for money at Jalan Jalan Besi. Great location in a quiet street in Jonker Walk, Walking distance from all the main attractions. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Great hostel, I can recommend it 100%!! Thank you Alan for everything only point of improvement: turn the volume down at the café, to enable chatting ;) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Great place to stay, thanks Alan! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 925 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Convenient and friendly. Good facilities for free tea and coffee + free snacks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Wonderful stay, totally surpassed my expectations of a budget place. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

good location but there was no decoration in the room, suitable for those who just want a place to sleep. More
Syhanng (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The location is perfect and and the backyard with the view for the river is sooo nice. Room is very small but I don't mind however big minus for squeaky bunk beds - really noisy. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Very good place. Close to everything. The staff are friendly. Good breakfast. I recommend! The only problem at the border of Singapore is if you are a smoker. You can not bring more than a pack of cigarettes. If you take, then you are breaking the law and have to pay a fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very friendly host, helpful, courteous and polite person. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I had an enjoyable stay. Was a good value and the staff was very helpful and friendly. More
gravity539782 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 29th Dec 2014

pro : good location,close to jonker street cheap cons : bed not comfortable no reading light More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 40%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Dec 2014

This hostel stated it was non-smoking, yet each room stank of cigarettes. All the "clean" laundry was clearly not washed and also had a strong smell of tobacco. The showers and taps did not work and the air conditioning was average at best. It is not in a good location for main Melaka More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback