X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Oxford, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

A very unique hostel - old building with fresh atmosphere! I saw the lady staff changed the bed sheet right away after somebody checked out. The dorm is spatious for 10 people and with a big fan for each person, who needs an aircon! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Beautiful Chinese shop house! Just down the road from tasty dim sum breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I've had a really nice week here! Free coffee, tea, fruits and even cake. Do I need to expain more? ;) Large common areas, downstairs and on their rooftop. I stayed in the dorm, which was big enough to accomodate at least 8-10 people in bunk beds, but they chose to place just 4 single More
jodyvrugteveen1900 (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Roof top garden was very relaxing at night but would be better if they had a fan since Melaka is a hot place 365 days a year. Many problems with the internet going down. On Check-in the staff were rude when I told them that I needed to exchange money and although I had already paid my More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The hostel was two thumbs up for me :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Very nice and kind staff! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Howard's really really nice, and the facilities are great. He took us every now and then to same good places to have dinner with him, riding bikes and everything. It was cool. II had a nice time there. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

simple hostel good for a night's stay. Could use soap in the bathrooms to wash hands. More
ekangas (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great view along the riverside, quiet. Nice staff, thx for upgrading my room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff! Location was good too, right by jonker street and the river! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Free cake! Excellent location with scenic views of the river. And very friendly staff! Bike rental was a bonus too, we used them the whole three days we were there :-) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great spot on river.lovely garden and setting. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Allan, the one who manages the hostel is really helpful and very particular when it comes to cleanliness. Air condition in my room is really cold. I feel safe staying at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Basic 4 bed dorm, no lockers, more or less clean. i had to pay at the hotel nearby. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 8th Jul 2014

If you're going to be in Malacca, I recommend spending the extra money on some place better. It was incredible hot, and the air conditioner was "broken". Also the only person that I truly think was committed to ensuring a good experience was one of the European female staff workers. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback