X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Only have fan, so it's a little hot,except this, anything was great. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

A fantastic place to stay, highly recommended. The guy who owns the place is great, very helpful and friendly. Each bed comes with its own fan, so even during the hot nights you are cool. There is a cool little garden to hang out or a small common room if you want to watch movies. Plus More
joshyarnell7642 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Thanks for everything Jalan Jalan. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

2nd time staying. Still all good. :) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

I stayed at better hostels to be honest. This hostel has a no shoe policy. Thats fine with me if it would be clean to walk everywhere without your shoes on. I found it a bit dirty. Also, you have to use the common showerslippers if you dont want to shower bare-foot. Furthermore, the guy More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

My favorite part of this hostel was the rooftop garden shower. It's not much but it was nice to shower without a toilet a foot from me and the glass ceiling that allowed me to look at the sky. Will recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

The hostel was extremely cosy with couches and has an excellent selection of movies. The lounging area was very cooling with just fans, despite the scorching weather in Malacca. If you don't feel like heading out, chilling out in the hostel was a lovely experience too. The hostel was very More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Ringos guest House is a really nice Hostel. The owner is such a friendly Person and takes care of you. They are offering bike Tours at Night to Show you the City and if you want you can join the Group for Dinner! All in all itis a great place to stay in melaka and I totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Overall good. The air-con is cold enough and 3 Bed Private got a toilet inside the room. The only problem is, the floor is too noisy (wood material) so i cant sleep well after people start moving early in the morning. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Great few nights spent here. Alan who works here was very helpful and a really nice man. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I love the studio at the front reception. Just love the backdoor which is facing the river, a good place to relax, stroll around..very near to makan2 place, stadhuys, jonker street.. We were lucky that we had a parkg space infront if the house. Minus thing, the room was hot since there is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The location of this guesthouse is really excellent! Great place, great staff :) More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 902 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

very nice hostel if you expect old melaka style building. PS : Nice Cake. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

My bus arrived at Melaka rather late, at midnight. After check in, Raymond- the host gave me a map with detailed information about Melaka travelling and help me to understand how and where to get around the town. Doing so at midnight really surprise me. The place is completely vintage More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 31%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Probably no lucky with the room... without windows to the outside; no air con as was advertise, only a fan; humidity on the walls despite that was clean... I had to pay on the arrival without seeing the room first. Didn't stay for the second night. I left the place without a word in More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Minden rendben volt. Már többször is megszálltam itt. Ajánlom mindenkinek. More
Pedrodahungria (Hungary) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nothing to see here. If you're looking to meet people and have a home base for Melaka this isn't it. The space is TINY, it's basically a reception, a bathroom, and 3 giant dorms. The staff are not friendly at all. A lot of the people here have the "live in" feeling. Like they stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff was rude. Pillow was almost yellow by dirty. More
emrahdgn5836 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback