X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th May 2015

Really nice friendly and chilled atmosphere I defo enjoyed my stay here and would recommend:) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th May 2015

Great value for money place in the heart of Melaka. Staff were friendly and helpful. Special mention to Lee who took a bunch of us out to a few places that you definitely wouldn't find on your own. Highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 815 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 12th May 2015

Bike tour was great, took us to a nice Indian place for food. I'd recommend the tandoori chicken. Room was ok, only negative was the bed sheet didn't fit the bed and the pillow case didn't cover was ripped so it didn't cover either. If I had made the bed earlier I'm sure they would have More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 7th May 2015

The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly. Put aside the value for money, the facilities is really old especially the bed and air-conditioning as Melaka is one of the hottest city in Malaysia. Definitely will recommend th.is hostel to traveler who looking for cheap and More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 28th Apr 2015

It's not good the separate the hostel into 2 buildings so I had to walk an aisle to find the staff. I also don't like the shower in the toilet cubicle. The room was without air-conditioning and there was mosquito, though not serious. The price is really reasonable and good value for money More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Apr 2015

The hostel is spartan -- at best. Outlets did not work; the roof in the common area leaked in a heavy rain. The design is such that the interior rooms get absolutely no natural ventilation so even with fans they are quite stuffy. A light for each bunk would be nice as 1 bulb per room; More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 3rd May 2015

Hostel was overall great, close to the Jonker Street Market, but far enough away from the main tourist attractions to ensure the evenings were quieter that places on the main backpacker drag. Easy walking distance from most of Melaka's prime attractions. Upon arrival the staff was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

nice☺️ More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 956 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 8th May 2015

Beware of the 2 crazy Italian ladies! They started banging on our wall and then tried to bash the door down, even though we were speaking normally. I went round to see who it was the first time and they weren't even sleeping, door was open lights were on. I could hear people talk in the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

This hostel has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and a great location on the river side of Chinatown. The building has character and the staff make every effort to make guests welcome. We would stay here again gladly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

It's alright, great atmosphere and relaxing. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Apr 2015

I stayed for one night only at dorm, it was a good deal for me, the location was great..its very easy to find this hostel since the building was very catchy that you wont miss it..the staff was friendly..they even gave me a map and advice to explore melacca, they also have so many electric More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

Location of the guest house is pretty excellent. Besides Aris is so kind that we talked so much things and gave us many advice in Melaka. We lived in a twin room without a window this is point that I feel is not good enough but other things are fine. More
Siyuan (China) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 2nd May 2015

Overall it was a good stay. The staffs are friendly. The best thing I like about it is we have key of the main entrance door. Make me feel secured to leave behind my belongings even if the staff is not around. Above all this , it could be better if the partitioned room has more sound More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 10th May 2015

Nice & cosy... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I emailed ahead to say I was going to be checking in late, but apparently they have two email accounts. There is a sign on the door (permanently) saying the receptionist has stepped out for 15-20 minutes. The receptionist left me outside with my backpack for a full ten minutes at 11:30 pm, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 40%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Dec 2014

This hostel stated it was non-smoking, yet each room stank of cigarettes. All the "clean" laundry was clearly not washed and also had a strong smell of tobacco. The showers and taps did not work and the air conditioning was average at best. It is not in a good location for main Melaka More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback