X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I was happily surprised by the high standards of the hostel for the price paid for a bed in the dorm. Keep up the good work Jalan Jalan. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This is a truly 'home'stay! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

There comes a time when travelling gets too much and for me Jalan Jalan was the best place for me to relax and chill. Quiet and centrally located to most of the sights in Melaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel and atmosphere. Host was kind, helpful and informative. Would stay again and also recommend. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Staff almost never available. Clean but sterile atmosphere. Algae growing in sink area. Obsession about no footwear of any kind, even for toilets/showers where plastic slippers of doubtful cleanliness are provided (I used my own shower sandals despite the rules). Air con and a table with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I've had a really nice week here! Free coffee, tea, fruits and even cake. Do I need to expain more? ;) Large common areas, downstairs and on their rooftop. I stayed in the dorm, which was big enough to accomodate at least 8-10 people in bunk beds, but they chose to place just 4 single More
jodyvrugteveen1900 (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 732 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2014

We really liked our stay here. Everything was nice! And the bike tour was great too. Thanks for the coffee in the morning :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Hostel run by a great guy called Howard. Real homely feel. He also organises bike trips to local eateries in the evenings. Room was small but clean with air con. Bathrooms clean and plenty of them. Breakfast facilities handy. Roof terrace a definite bonus. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Best guesthouse in Melaka. I stayed for seven nights. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. I even got really sick on my last night there and the owner Raymond took me to a local clinic for treatment. My trip would have been way less enjoyable with out the kind, understanding More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel with friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Drawbacks: the noise from the street (you can really here every car out there depending on the room you get) and really not the most comfortable bed I have slept in More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great view along the riverside, quiet. Nice staff, thx for upgrading my room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff! Location was good too, right by jonker street and the river! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2014

great place, clean, with good facilities in a good area... but when you backpack you expect friendly and warmly staff. This is definitely not the case here. Sorry More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Jun 2014

PROS: Excellent security with two doors requiring a scan card to get in. And location is right in the old town, steps away from the night market and stadthuys. CONS: The lady running the place wasn't the friendliest, only answered questions when asked. When I stayed, there were very few More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Allan, the one who manages the hostel is really helpful and very particular when it comes to cleanliness. Air condition in my room is really cold. I feel safe staying at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback