X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Beautiful Chinese shop house! Just down the road from tasty dim sum breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Would recommend a stay here if you're in Melaka. Met new friends, clean n relaxing. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Roof top garden was very relaxing at night but would be better if they had a fan since Melaka is a hot place 365 days a year. Many problems with the internet going down. On Check-in the staff were rude when I told them that I needed to exchange money and although I had already paid my More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great place. We had Room 9 with a private bath which was located on the third floor. The hostel was VERY clean, quiet, and well-run. The kitchen was large and there is a rooftop garden which overlooked the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The hostel was two thumbs up for me :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Very nice and kind staff! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Howard's really really nice, and the facilities are great. He took us every now and then to same good places to have dinner with him, riding bikes and everything. It was cool. II had a nice time there. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

simple hostel good for a night's stay. Could use soap in the bathrooms to wash hands. More
ekangas (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great view along the riverside, quiet. Nice staff, thx for upgrading my room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff! Location was good too, right by jonker street and the river! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Free cake! Excellent location with scenic views of the river. And very friendly staff! Bike rental was a bonus too, we used them the whole three days we were there :-) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Very basic place, but with a nice atmosphere. There's a huge hole in the matress of the lower bunk in the 3-bed dorm. Good value for money though, and the wifi worked. Plus it has a great view of the river. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Allan, the one who manages the hostel is really helpful and very particular when it comes to cleanliness. Air condition in my room is really cold. I feel safe staying at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Basic 4 bed dorm, no lockers, more or less clean. i had to pay at the hotel nearby. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 8th Jul 2014

If you're going to be in Malacca, I recommend spending the extra money on some place better. It was incredible hot, and the air conditioner was "broken". Also the only person that I truly think was committed to ensuring a good experience was one of the European female staff workers. The More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback