X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Great little hostel/guesthouse. It is located in Chinatown, which (in my opinion) is the most scenic neighborhood. Short walking distance to main attractions such as Stadhuys (5 mins). Rooms are clean, dorms with separate beds instead of bunk beds. No breakfast but there's coffee and tea, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Very kind and helpful young lad working at the desk. Made us feel very welcome. Homemade cakes for guests daily! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ringos. It is exactly what a hostel should be. Cheap and cheerful, and very friendly place to stay. The location is great, 5 mins walk from all the tourist sites but far enough away to be quiet. Staff are extremely friendly - all the guests were More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Good location, good staffs . More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 848 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Very welcoming and host pitiable. Good to have use of a kitchen with unlimited supply of tea/coffee, fridge and the daily supply of home baked cake is a treat! Thanks for the stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2014

The building is old and colonial and has a great atmosphere. The view from the terrace is fascinating and one can really relax. The staff are very kind and helpful ... the only possible flaw being that they a bit too persistent on recommending you to dine at certain places (where they More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Nice air con rooms with en suite. Close to the centre of town every where is walking distance. Tea and coffee included. Comfortable common area and bikes avaialabe More
davidsharpen9975 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Highly recommend it to travellers. Stragic location. Nice people around. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 4th Dec 2013

The guesthous has 2 houses with rooms. we had the one opposite the street and couldn't sleep at night because the live music from our own hostel was extremly loud, you can not emagine how bad the other customers sleep, when they have to stay in the main house, where they play the music, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2013

It is a great hotel, and a very good place to do some relaxing. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Ideal place to stay More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

The Location is really good and the staff is really helpful. I didn't really like the atmosphere, but i still met really nice people. Because of construction work in the bathroom it was not very welcoming to use the facilities. All in all a good hostel, but the fact of the construction More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

I come late around 21.00, and they are still waiting for me and up grade my booking from single room to double with the same price due to single room was sold out. Thank you and will recommend this hostel to my friend who will hiding to Mellaca. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2014

I spend for 3 days and 2 nights at Oriental Riverside Residence, I found it very comfortable, the room and the bath room is clean, and in "proper" size, some of the hotel I visit have a very small room and bath room, that make me barely to move. The staff is nice and friendly, they show me More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Dec 2013

Tidur-tidur hotel terletak di jantung kota,dekat sekali dgn clock tower,church melaka,st.paul,jonker street etc,yang paling penting adalah posisinya yg sangat strategis terletak di belakang sungai.saya sgt menikmati malam hari di teras belakang guest house,sayang penkaga disini bangunnya More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 10th Mar 2014

A very good and cheap hostel. The best, the owner of the hostel, the worst, not too funny atmosphere. Very clean and confortable. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2014

One of the cheapest spots we've found in SE Asia. No lockers, which is a bummer, but the woman who runs the place is a real gem and offers to store your valuables with her for the day. She even picked up our tickets to Singapore from the bus station for us, and gave us map of the town too. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 7th Dec 2013

this hostel was good because it had a kitchen and we had a pretty basic easy stay there. although i found some bugs in my bed, and although i was already bed bug bitten when i arrived i think i got some more staying here. there are no computers to use. they have free breakfast of jam and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2013

staff very friendly, More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback