X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Hi I had so good time in your hostel ! I recommend it in every places I go elsewhere in Malaisia to the people who plan to go to Malacca ! Particularly thanks to Lee ! So good idea to do / propose activities to the guests together ! I would like now to live that in every More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2015

What a great place. The facilities are basic (good wifi though), yes, but that's no reason not to stay here. The staff here will make sure you have a great time. It's so easy to meet people through this hostel's fun and varying activities. Perhaps the best hostel I stayed at. Make sure you More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Thank you so much Howard! It was a really pleansant stay and I felt very welcome at your hostel. Also thanks for the great bike tours :) Any time in Melaka again always at Ringos! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Howard is the best staff member/hostel owner I've met in almost two yrs of travelling. If something is happeninf, he makes sure everyone knows about it and will personlly invite people. He runs a dinner bike tour and makes an effort to know everyone's name. The building and furniture seem More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 676 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Mar 2015

too clean and nice bed More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Nice environment,cheap price but good beds and garden on the roof! One bad thing is there was ant in the toilet........ More
hok_yant2241 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great location! The place is clean overall. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Wifi is great! Will come back to this place again! ;) great job to the staff for keeping the place clean and lively. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I stayed in the 4-bed female dorm with fan. Jalan Jalan is a clean hostel with great atmosphere in the wonderfull town of Malaka. I would definately stay here again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

nobody was there. but the squeaky floor is loud. apart from that. perfect! not the closest from the river, but the city is so small... More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Perhaps the floorboards were a little too creaky, or perhaps other guests were a little unaccommodating, especially when walking about (and aloud) very early in the morning. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very Nice place to stay, clean facilities and Beautiful house at the riverside. Staff is very friendly and the owners Son carson made our day Every day, he is really funny. Would stay here again, definitely!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Step off the busy Chinatown streets and be greeted by a calm and quiet guesthouse with a balcony by the Riverside where you can while away many a pleasant evening in peace with only the occasional riverboat distraction. The nine rooms make the place fairly small and the rooms always seemed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 6th Mar 2015

No common space to enjoy the river, couch was continuously occupied by hotel staff talking on the opine and watching TV. The bathrooms and single rooms without AC smelt mouldy and were very hot. The rooms with AC were 80 RM, therefore compared to other hotels I would say this was below More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Very good place. Close to everything. The staff are friendly. Good breakfast. I recommend! The only problem at the border of Singapore is if you are a smoker. You can not bring more than a pack of cigarettes. If you take, then you are breaking the law and have to pay a fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Pro: good location. Secure. Cons: Incompetent and weird staff. Seemed cheap to turn off the AC often. Yellow pillows, A lot of CCTV in the facilities. No working fridge. No working computer. No atmosphere. The location is super and it's cheap which is good and I would say you could stay More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Shravan was really helpful in everything! Very good host! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 40%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Dec 2014

This hostel stated it was non-smoking, yet each room stank of cigarettes. All the "clean" laundry was clearly not washed and also had a strong smell of tobacco. The showers and taps did not work and the air conditioning was average at best. It is not in a good location for main Melaka More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback