X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Extreme basic hostel! To me, 80% is way over rated. The owner is really friendly and helpful but facilities are basic and the building is quite old. (Situated in the unesco protected area). There's a muslim mosque just in front of the hostel, so every morning 5 am you'll be waking up by More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I was happily surprised by the high standards of the hostel for the price paid for a bed in the dorm. Keep up the good work Jalan Jalan. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Staff almost never available. Clean but sterile atmosphere. Algae growing in sink area. Obsession about no footwear of any kind, even for toilets/showers where plastic slippers of doubtful cleanliness are provided (I used my own shower sandals despite the rules). Air con and a table with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Very clean place, and very at home feeling. Not the best place if you want to party hard, but very friendly staff and owner. Had a great time with the staff when going out in the evenings. Also, very informative about the local information, especially about restaurants. Very authentic More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

If you want a cheap room, this will do the trick. I must be honest, Victor is a really nice & helpful guy but no one else seems to care. Also the WIFI isnt great & if you stay in the 2nd building, chance is you may have a REALLY noisy neighbour playing music at 1am, but in fairness thats More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

There comes a time when travelling gets too much and for me Jalan Jalan was the best place for me to relax and chill. Quiet and centrally located to most of the sights in Melaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

very cosy, many different public places for all tastes, beautiful, super people More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Hostel is full of character and close to the sights and restos. I think they are understaffed though and some areas need more attention. We had difficulty finding the hotel and followed the directions given however, to our great consternation, there were two Shell Petrol stations and More
michelleterezm35 (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Best guesthouse in Melaka. I stayed for seven nights. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. I even got really sick on my last night there and the owner Raymond took me to a local clinic for treatment. My trip would have been way less enjoyable with out the kind, understanding More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel with friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Drawbacks: the noise from the street (you can really here every car out there depending on the room you get) and really not the most comfortable bed I have slept in More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice place, had a 'home' feel to it, like staying the weekend with your auntie. Owner was very sweet and helpful .. Rooms were basic and clean.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great view along the riverside, quiet. Nice staff, thx for upgrading my room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

everything just very good. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2014

great place, clean, with good facilities in a good area... but when you backpack you expect friendly and warmly staff. This is definitely not the case here. Sorry More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Allan, the one who manages the hostel is really helpful and very particular when it comes to cleanliness. Air condition in my room is really cold. I feel safe staying at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback