X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great place to stay if you are in Melaka More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Friendly staff Bikes for hire available Good shower and toilet facilities More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 8th Feb 2015

He does a great job at introducing everyone and even does a night bike tour which was really great way to see the city and meet people. It is located in a really good spot just next to Junker Walk. The place is super dirty though and there are mats everywhere that look as though they have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Howard is a fantastic host! It feels more like a home than a hostel!! We went on a late night bike ride tour with Howard and it was fantastic! If you are going to malacca stay here. Thanks Liam and Michaela More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Good location, quiet neighboorhood, fairly good price but saw better for the price, Friendly staff. Decor would need a bit if of. refreshing. Melaka is a charming Town worth the trip, plan for 2-3 days. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We spent 4 Nights on this guest house. All was very good, Raymond is very welcoming and Nice. The guest house, with a very good location, is clean and the bedrooms are comfortable. I strongly recommend roof top guest house for your trips in Melaka. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Jalan-Jalan Besi is a nice hostel right in the centre of Melaka. I really like it. Everything what's important to see (mosques, temples, churches and so on) is pretty close to the hostel. The shower room was very small, but that was not a big problem. Anyway in general I can recommend More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Location is good, lounge area is nice for chilling out. :) More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I spent two nights on the dorm (are just 1 minute walking from Discovery Cafe). Was Ok, clean, friendly staff, toilets clean, good ubication but a small room. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Bit of a weird set-up, looked half finished during our stay. The room itself was clean, but everywhere else needed a bit of attention. Very central (all of the sights are a short walk away) and a decent price. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Nice house and good experience here More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The hostel was in a great location and breakfast could be had o the balcony overlooking the river. The wooden interior created an authentic old world Melaka feel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Very good place. Close to everything. The staff are friendly. Good breakfast. I recommend! The only problem at the border of Singapore is if you are a smoker. You can not bring more than a pack of cigarettes. If you take, then you are breaking the law and have to pay a fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very friendly host, helpful, courteous and polite person. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Shravan was really helpful in everything! Very good host! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I had an enjoyable stay. Was a good value and the staff was very helpful and friendly. More
gravity539782 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 40%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Dec 2014

This hostel stated it was non-smoking, yet each room stank of cigarettes. All the "clean" laundry was clearly not washed and also had a strong smell of tobacco. The showers and taps did not work and the air conditioning was average at best. It is not in a good location for main Melaka More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback