X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Wonderful central location, good shared showers, nice staff. Overall good value for money (stayed in private room) More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Expect to talk to other travellers - the front sitting room is small, cozy and always full of people, plus Victor sits right there and chimes in to the conversation. The layout is a bit funny - all the bathrooms are at the back on the first floor, and consist of a shower over toilet combo. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

howard the owner is awesome. very chilled and the communal area gopd place to meet others plus watch films etc even have some good beer in the fridge More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great location, friendly staffs. Definitely value for money. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 687 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Good location and cool rooftop gardens to chill in. Staff was unfriendly and unreceptive, didn't say a word the whole time. The A/C in our room didn't work at all and there were ants all over the floor. We didn't enjoy our experience and moved to a different hostel before leaving Melaka. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

It's close to the tourist area, clean, the rooftop is nice. No complaints here! The young guy that works here was fantastic. Very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Wouldn't recommend this annex part of the other hostel Very bland, poor facilities zero atmosphere. Good location and cheapness if all you want is a bed for the night but there's nothing else here. there are plenty of other choices on the same street so shop around More
chrishallam1289033 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 8th Apr 2015

The hostel is spartan -- at best. Outlets did not work; the roof in the common area leaked in a heavy rain. The design is such that the interior rooms get absolutely no natural ventilation so even with fans they are quite stuffy. A light for each bunk would be nice as 1 bulb per room; More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 947 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Security : door is not locked when I reached Staff : no staff upon check in, and he keep saying he's only a bartender next door?!? Atmosphere : very classic but fan upstairs not at service, slow wifi, can't access the back door. Cleanliness : stay at room no. 2, very strong smell from More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Good location but showers are a bit dirty. Had to leave my shoes in the hall way and finally after 3 hours they were gone. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Awesome location and place to stay for cheap, staff was really friendly. We booked the wrong day by accident and they were very accomodating about it. WiFi was slow, but that was the only issue. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Good hostel in a right location. Breakfast included and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The other Hostel mostly not provide the breakfast. More
Toenof (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 6th Mar 2015

No common space to enjoy the river, couch was continuously occupied by hotel staff talking on the opine and watching TV. The bathrooms and single rooms without AC smelt mouldy and were very hot. The rooms with AC were 80 RM, therefore compared to other hotels I would say this was below More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Very good place. Close to everything. The staff are friendly. Good breakfast. I recommend! The only problem at the border of Singapore is if you are a smoker. You can not bring more than a pack of cigarettes. If you take, then you are breaking the law and have to pay a fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I emailed ahead to say I was going to be checking in late, but apparently they have two email accounts. There is a sign on the door (permanently) saying the receptionist has stepped out for 15-20 minutes. The receptionist left me outside with my backpack for a full ten minutes at 11:30 pm, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Pro: good location. Secure. Cons: Incompetent and weird staff. Seemed cheap to turn off the AC often. Yellow pillows, A lot of CCTV in the facilities. No working fridge. No working computer. No atmosphere. The location is super and it's cheap which is good and I would say you could stay More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 40%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Dec 2014

This hostel stated it was non-smoking, yet each room stank of cigarettes. All the "clean" laundry was clearly not washed and also had a strong smell of tobacco. The showers and taps did not work and the air conditioning was average at best. It is not in a good location for main Melaka More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback