X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

Great location a block from the Jonkers Night Market and quiet. Ensuite dorm room was basic but clean, with chargers and lockers, Only drawbacks were no lights by the beds and even with fans the room tended to be warm at night. Comfy common area. Overall quite workable and well-managed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2015

A great little hostel, one street away from the main part of melaka, you get what you pay for, a room with a single bed and a fan. Clean enough bathroom and shower.. ( maybe a shelf to put your clothes on would be a good addition) Liked the bike rental. enjoyed my stay, would definitely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Nice guesthouse, very loud traffic on the street though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Lovely guesthouse, good located and nice atmosphere. It's a guesthouse and not hotel, so expect the host to be there all the time, but they'll be at their cafe or you can call them! Perfect stay! Thanks :) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Homie stay with friendly and helpful staffs. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

I have read in the reviews about the thin walls. But they are really thin!!! You can hear people walk, breathe, etc. Combined with the heat, it is impossible to sleep. So future guests should think about some industrial strength earplugs. At the same time the location and the character More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Super warm welcome by the staff. This hostel's owner has a big heart and will make sure you have a great stay! The house is a little old but everything is clean. The rooftop is awesome! For this price, it's very good value for money and the location is super central, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Jan 2016

It was a little out of the downtown but super close to the Sentral bus station. The staff were super friendly - we were offered pineapple milkshakes on arrival! More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 8th Feb 2016

A friend just recommended to stay in there, in end up to misunderstanding, although they help us find another place to stay, but after I was trying to control my temper as we arrived at 12midnight hungry, tired and sleepy. Will never book to this hostel anymore. Staff sent me an email More
jerikoh1 (Philippines) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 8th Feb 2016

A friend just recommended to stay in there, in end up to misunderstanding, although they help us find another place to stay, but after I was trying to control my temper as we arrived at 12midnight hungry, tired and sleepy. Will never book to this hostel anymore. Staff sent me an email More
jerikoh1 (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 7th Feb 2016

The staff are friendly and helpful and I guess it's relatively cheap, but it's really not that nice. The 'common area' is just an uninviting, small and dark room so not a great place to meet people and the room smelt bad. More
Solarlite (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Great place to stay. Helpful staff. Really good location. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Stayed for one night. It's a guest house so don't expect anything loud or crazy. Staff don't speak much English and room had a fan but was still hot. Private room was good and clean, good location but you can get other hostels on the same street for cheaper so I transferred. More
sjbatten (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Not a bad place at all but from the previous reviews I read prior to my visit it seems like they've let themselves slide a bit. A helpful lady that barely spoke any English took care of me when I arrived. We worked through it though and I had a nice comfortable stay in an A/C room for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 5th Dec 2015

BED BUG! BED BUG! BITED BY BED BUG! room was dark, smelly, not clean! Whole hostel only one staff sometimes he will not around! Only one shower room available! Good location! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 5th Dec 2015

So, I think I contracted some kind of infection from the hostel bed sheets or pillows. Perhaps mites or bed bugs as I have all these bites all over the back of my legs and itchiness everywhere. I couldn't sleep because I kept feeling things bite me, but I figured the place just had More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 15th Jan 2016

the bathroom was not pleasant. Some of the lights wont work so it kind of scary More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Just a bed for backpacker with a very good location. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback