X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Oxford, England

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

A fantastic place to stay, highly recommended. The guy who owns the place is great, very helpful and friendly. Each bed comes with its own fan, so even during the hot nights you are cool. There is a cool little garden to hang out or a small common room if you want to watch movies. Plus More
joshyarnell7642 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Extreme basic hostel! To me, 80% is way over rated. The owner is really friendly and helpful but facilities are basic and the building is quite old. (Situated in the unesco protected area). There's a muslim mosque just in front of the hostel, so every morning 5 am you'll be waking up by More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

If you want a cheap room, this will do the trick. I must be honest, Victor is a really nice & helpful guy but no one else seems to care. Also the WIFI isnt great & if you stay in the 2nd building, chance is you may have a REALLY noisy neighbour playing music at 1am, but in fairness thats More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

There comes a time when travelling gets too much and for me Jalan Jalan was the best place for me to relax and chill. Quiet and centrally located to most of the sights in Melaka. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 606 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

My favorite part of this hostel was the rooftop garden shower. It's not much but it was nice to shower without a toilet a foot from me and the glass ceiling that allowed me to look at the sky. Will recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Could check in even before the usual time amd there are free muffins from time to time. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

very friendly host, he also organizes (night) bike trips through the city! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

very cosy, many different public places for all tastes, beautiful, super people More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

My bus arrived at Melaka rather late, at midnight. After check in, Raymond- the host gave me a map with detailed information about Melaka travelling and help me to understand how and where to get around the town. Doing so at midnight really surprise me. The place is completely vintage More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great place. Only disappointment was that there was no atmosphere dispite of the cosy environment. I think it might have been due to the owners absence. I picked the hostel based on travellers reviews. The great reviews were mainly based on the owners positive influence on the place. I got More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stanley the owner is very friendly, when I was just arrive at there he left message on paper hang at front door to call him if I'm arrive, I just amazed that he is the only one operating and organizing the hostel. The room is only have fan but its worth the money, have wi-fi and hot water More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Nice place, had a 'home' feel to it, like staying the weekend with your auntie. Owner was very sweet and helpful .. Rooms were basic and clean.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great view along the riverside, quiet. Nice staff, thx for upgrading my room. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 30th Aug 2014

good location, can walk to interesting place in Malacca More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Location near most of the most famous spots in the city, but because the building I stayed was in a small lane (although the lane near a big road), I felt a little uncomfortable when going back at night. There no many people in the social room that day so I was a little bored at night. More
RachelChen1214 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nothing to see here. If you're looking to meet people and have a home base for Melaka this isn't it. The space is TINY, it's basically a reception, a bathroom, and 3 giant dorms. The staff are not friendly at all. A lot of the people here have the "live in" feeling. Like they stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff was rude. Pillow was almost yellow by dirty. More
emrahdgn5836 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Breakfast is just toast with day old coffee. There are ants all over the benches where breakfast is served. Rooms are clean but very small, fan only, very quiet hostel, not many people about. Staff are polite but don’t engage you at all, air conditioning was advertised but not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2014

We have seen worst bathrooms but also better. R were clean and the beds super comfy, but the bathrooms had mold. The free breakfast is basic but available for most of the morning. When we arrived the owner wad super helpful, but after that we didn't see her. The other staff didn't speak More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback