X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, it wasn't new and modern like many but it was everything you need! Staff were so friendly and helpful, every evening they had someone take you out to a different place to eat if you wanted to. It was cheap, clean and in the middle of everything. No More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

friendly staff, clean hostel and pretty safe. it's located in the middle of chinatown and also few step to the river. they rent bike for whole day just rm$5 and there is free dinner club, a free guided tour to a cheap and cool restaurant. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 824 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

A really comfortable, well-maintained hostel in a good location. Howard was a helpful and enthusiastic host. He even helped me rescue two tops that had blown from the rooftop terrace at 7:15am on the morning of our departure!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th May 2015

Bike tour was great, took us to a nice Indian place for food. I'd recommend the tandoori chicken. Room was ok, only negative was the bed sheet didn't fit the bed and the pillow case didn't cover was ripped so it didn't cover either. If I had made the bed earlier I'm sure they would have More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Amazing hostel! I had a great time there enjoying with other guests. The idea of dinner club is really good to meet new people!! Thank you. Staff also is friendly and helpful. Hostel is just one street parallel from main one. Jonker street. Hostel is calm with all facilities and good wifi. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The water of shower bathroom attached with the private room is very small, cannot take bath at all. I have to go to the shared bathroom to take shower. Facilities are old and a lot of mosquito. I got a few mosquito bites. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 712 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The guesthouse have the almost perfect location where you can actually walk around all the place of attractions during the day, yet to have the suitable atmosphere at night to get some good rest. All basic facilities provided in good shape, and guesthouse floor quite clean indeed. The More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I got there and there was no staff anywhere to be found. I was locked out in the blistering sun for an hour. I was put in the 4 bed dorm and they placed me and an elderly man 1 meter from each other and there were 2 empty beds available 6 meters away across the room. The staff was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The hostel is exactly next to the river. The facilities and staff are good. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Enjoyable stay. Great location. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Nice place with nice owner that run the business himself. The backdoor is on the malaca river More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I love this hostel. The owner and staff were so good. Clean room for very cheap money. You go to Malaka, you must stay on this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Nice friendly central hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Nice hostel in very good location. Almost everything is in walking distance and the price is right for Backpackers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Super friendly staffs, informative and high hospitality, feeling like a family. When i reached at night and asked about hot drink, they offered me coffee and bread in the kitchen. They provided me information when i required. Sweet smile always on their faces. Thank you. Another think More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

Location of the guest house is pretty excellent. Besides Aris is so kind that we talked so much things and gave us many advice in Melaka. We lived in a twin room without a window this is point that I feel is not good enough but other things are fine. More
Siyuan (China) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 8th Jun 2015

All things are good as much this value. Staff was not so helpful. He always was on personal things. Water ran very slowly at first 10 minutes when you took a shower. I couldn't even wash my shampoo and had to wait more than 10 minutes. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 19th May 2015

I got bedbugs over there. So it wasnt the best place to stay in Melaka i guess. :( the breakfast was also not nice. You havw to clean up your dishes without everything...just water. The staff seems to be really new and not really helpful for any information around the city. More
jessicawulf6881 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback