X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Melbourne, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 604 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2014

I had a wonderful time in Melbourne & staying at Miami Hotel makes it worth while. The staff was very helpful, the room is spacious & clean, the hotel has an easy excess to the city & eating places. I definitely will stay there again on my next trip to Melbourne. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Jun 2014

The check in staff on Friday 6/6/14 (midday) were great (very busy but helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.2

  • The Nunnery

  • 116 Nicholson Street, Fitzroy 30065, Melbourne
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

I am from Melbourne, but have stayed here a couple of times as its cheaper than getting a $100 cab home on Saturday at 2am. Its a top hostel, it has the best building and atmosphere of any hostel I've stayed compared to 50 or so that I've stayed at in Europe, friendly staff too. More
gjalex17008 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Very clean, friendly and near to Brunswick street. Easy to get to from cbd More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 3rd May 2014

Really enjoy my stay here. Good place to relax not as busy as big hostels Only 5 min train journey away from the cdb and shops ar all close by hostel More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Well really enjoyed my time there at CMA made some awesome friends. Plenty activities to do there and shopping centre's are across the road plenty of bars. train station and Tram system quite close to hostel can be in the CBD in 10 minutes. Very Close to MCG and AAMI Park, Rod Laver More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 902 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Best hostel in Melbourne! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Jul 2014

the kitchen is too small , there are no good aspirators for the smells, and cookware are carbonized, and the rooms are too small. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Only stay here if you smoke !!!!! Not the cleanest place or most modern Food is cheap Noisy at nights when bands play More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Bendigo Hotel! We came for bands, and bands is what we got! Tiff (owner) is an awesome lady, makes you feel right at home. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1348 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

A clean and comfortable hostel. Good value dorms. Surprisingly warm in the winter cold! Would stay here again More
elizabeth_mair6866 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Would definitely recommend, great location close to everything, good facilities! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 929 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Habitat HQ

  • 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Staff were superb! Best I have experience in Australia! Music most nights was exceptional and a joy to watch! Tea was awful but that's the same in all of Australia! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Really good hostel! I would come back every time. It's just a bit far from the city. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 8th Mar 2014

goo location as ever More
ikew2012 (China) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 900 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The perfect accommodation for single or group travelers. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Getting the bad out of the way first, the staff failed to deliver an important message to me left by my tour group. If I were not the type to call the day before no matter what, I would have been in big trouble. That major snafu aside, this hostel is terrific with one exception. Clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 22nd May 2014

Great location, the owner is a nice guy ready to help out. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The Collingwood Backpackers; an eclectic mix of international backpackers is a backpackers that sets the standards of what should be expected of hostels in Melbourne. Minutes walk away from the ever popular streets of Brunswick and Smith, it provides plenty of opportunities for travelers More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Melbourne Podcasts

Listen to our Melbourne podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Melbourne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Melbourne Videos

Watch our Melbourne video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Melbourne Videos

Please give us your feedback