X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melbourne, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Loved United! Staff was so helpful and had so many fun activities every night! Definitely take advantage of the cheap drinks in the bar!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Great location right next to Flinders Street Station. But hope you get wifi in rooms too so everyone do not need to rush to the lounge, which could be very crowd in the evening, for Internet. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Had an amazing time here. More like a share house than a hostel. Owner's really laidback. Good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Couldn't be happier! Friendly and welcoming with a great recreational areas. Long term and short term residents got on very well too! 100% would recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Definitely recommend this hostel. Short walk to the free trams, good amount of showers and toilets and the water was always hot. Nice and secure as well More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Staff very friendly and informative on the area. Not much to look at on outside but rooms were one of the best so far in 5 weeks of travel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1084 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Remote control didnt work problems with alarm clock hairs all over brown blanket on top everything else was ok Room service man was really friendly and tried his best for me dinner staff in cafe kept being on his mobile phone instead of serving hot water wasnt very hot Liked the set More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Will be perfect with free wifi More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1067 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th May 2015

Booooooozieee Biinngoooooooo More
smithno179719 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th May 2015

If your planning on staying in a dorm don't bother the most disgusting dorm I've ever been in! Asked to move dorms which I did into another rank room. Beds not that comfy. Kitchen and TV room good. Most receptionist happy to help, however when one messed up are shuttle time and couldn't More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 619 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I've stayed here before and the staff - as always - are brilliant. Was here to do business so a desk for my computer would have been good. I prefer to control my own A/C but they control it it from the front desk and although you can ask them to turn it up or down it because a bit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Mar 2015

We got a very cheap online-deal, great value for money. The hotel is about 20min. walk from the "free tram zone", but here are some very nice restaurants arround the corner. Furniture is outdated, but the room was clean. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Amazing place in a fab location with awesome staff :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2015

You have to know that the hostel is on top of a metal pub. All though nobody of us staying here really likes rock it's more funny than annoying. Staff is very friendly, linen and towels provided and clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Very nice experience for me More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th May 2015

I have no complaints with the hostel, great location, all staff are friendly and helpful, the most important thing is that the bathroom is always in a clean conditions. Tired of walking and strolling City?just laid back at the rooftop, and meet a new friend there. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 17th May 2015

Loved staying here. Awesome location, nice people, nice place. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Very chilled hostel. Kitchen was too small. Good area for going out and close to the train station to get into melbourne. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Everything was amazing. A great place. I would tell anyone thinking about melb to look into it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Staying at Landing Pads feels more like staying in a house than in a hostel. Because of the 7 night minimum everybody gets to know each other, which is nice. Matt will help you get started with all the necessary stuff: taxes, RSA etc. Its a cool place More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Melbourne Podcasts

Listen to our Melbourne podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Melbourne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Melbourne Videos

Watch our Melbourne video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Melbourne Videos

Please give us your feedback