X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Melbourne, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

One of my favorite hostels, very convenient location to the beach. Friendly staff and very entertaining events thoughout my stay! Although my stay was only one night because they didnt have availability i can see why this place stays full. Only downfall was the additional payment for wifi, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Place to party not to sleep More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Just didn't like the breakfast served. The panckages were dry and they burned the muffin. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at Miami Hotel Melbourne and we loved it. Great value for money, comfortable rooms which are serviced daily, access to a well equipped kitchen, close to public transport and a very short walk to local cafes and restaurants. Thoroughly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Wifi was appalling! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Amazing location! Busy hostel but felt comfortable. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Wifi is only available in the common areas but I imagine that's so everyone doesn't hermit in their rooms. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

It was a great location and we were upgraded which was excellent! More
scornhill513 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Lovely helpful staff, this felt more like a basic hotel than a hostel which suited us nicely for our one night stay. More
tamarabezu6966 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1613 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Really good hostel! Clean, spacious and very good value for money. Nice kitchen facilities, can't really hear noise from outside of your room and comfy beds. Major downfalls are that there's no free wifi and that there were a lot of long termers living there, so was quite hard to meet More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Dec 2014

I had a very nice stay. Rooms were clean and bigenough. Everyone has a locker where they can charge their stuff in, very handy. I haven't used the kitchen facilities, but it looked fine. Toilets and showers were clean. Staff was very helpful. Good location, vlose to the city! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 971 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 16th Dec 2014

One toilet was working for the whole floor and it was dirty. Rooms tiny, not enough room for everyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Good location and clean. Staff was rude and not helpful. Dorm rooms are too small for so many people. The ceilings are very low for the top bunks. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 969 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Habitat HQ

  • 333 St Kilda Rd,, St Kilda, Melbourne
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

top stay....loved the courtyard to have beers in!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Refreshingly Excellent - I've had a few negative experiences in various hostels across Australia and needless to say this is not a member of the dishonourable list. Every dynamic of the place is executed with a friendly yet professional attitude and that is what is reflected within the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Excellent location just a tram away from city centre. Got free upgrade to guest house which was a pleasant surprise. Very clean toilets, free breakfast and light snacks to help ourselves too. Quirky "nunnery" style reminders were great. Nice deco in hostel. More than value for money for More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Really nice building/interior. Free breakfast, but kitchen a bit small. Friendly and helpful staff. I got the upper bunk in a three man room with a fan right over the ladder. Might want to move one or the other. They put me in another room tho so no headaches or decapitations. No aircon More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Lot of long-term stayers so not the typical backpackers atmosphere. Place is a bit run down More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 29th Nov 2014

This is a small very friendly backpackers well located close to a frequent tram route. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Melbourne Podcasts

Listen to our Melbourne podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Melbourne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Melbourne Videos

Watch our Melbourne video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Melbourne Videos

Please give us your feedback