X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1438 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

A friend was already staying at this hostel and recommended it. It did not disappoint. Javier knew everyone's name and always greeted you, he was awesome. I was always excited to see him smiling in the morning. Thank you and the next time I'm in Mendoza I will be back. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned when you are out during the day, and the breakfast is great! Couldn't have asked for a better stay. More
efergie556223 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1585 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Staff were very friendly and informative. Recommended lots of trips and booked our winery bike tour. Basic room, but clean. Good communal area. Good breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

Very nice hostel, stayed in the 4 bed dorm and private room with 2 beds. Everything is very clean. Beds are a bit small but felt very safe and comfortable in both rooms. Staff are beyond helpful, know the city well, great with the map, always willing to call and find out extra info. More
superserg31 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great hostel perfectly located in the heart of historic Mendoza. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and they create a great atmosphere for meeting other travelers. The barbecue they offer is the best deal in the city. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Thanks for a great More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Really nice hostel located right on the main square. They have many activities to book and the asado is excellent. We also did the walking tour with Pili and she was fantastic! Showers were a little spotty and only available downstairs. breakfast was pretty good and the wifi worked More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Only stayed one night, because we were just stopping by in Mendoza to bike around the wineries, etc. Hostel is in a good location--close to the bus stops, supermarkets, shopping area, etc. Not a lot of atmosphere, but every one there was generally pretty laid back and easy to talk to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Best hostel we stayed in! Breakfast was huge and really good! The staff was really friendly and helped us with anything that we needed. FREE WINE every night! I would recommend it to anyone More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and we had a great experience! The free wine every evening, free mate and empanada class, and other activities offered at this hostel makes the rate a steal. Great breakfast, nice staff and decent rooms. Totally recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Extremely accommodating staff with great recommendations on places to visit & tour groups to sign up for. The breakfast staff is very kind and will cook additional meals you request. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Good location - 15 minute walk from the bus station. In a good location and fairly central (easy to get to places like Park San Martin etc.) Reception staff are very friendly and helpful (Especially Diego!!) made the hostel feel very homely. Easy to meet other travellers here (despite More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

La música está demasiado fuerte y hasta demasiado tarde, lo que añadido a todo el ruido de la gente hablando en la cocina (hab. Aconcagua) hasta bien entrada la madrugada hacía complicado poder dormir. Los lockers estaban rotos, aunque el staff me facilitó otros. El staff excelente More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 978 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Really liked my stay in this hostel. Staff members were very kind and always willing to help. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was great. The only problems I came across with were that my room didn't have lockers so we just had to trust the other stranger girl in the room. And that the More
Anonymous (Peru) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Staff were very nice and helpful. Standard hostel but not so easy to meet other backpackers. Lacks a social area and breakfast was just awful. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 604 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

It was a good dorm with a private bathroom, hot shower, and lockers. I just wish the bathroom had less mold, that made it a bit creepy to shower because I was trying to avoid it. Also, just a cultural thing... Argentinian dorm mates START to get ready to go out for the night (hair dryer, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Excellente stay. Good price, clean, super friendly staff. Excellent location on Villanueva. More
loganoneill459948 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The hostel was ok, the beds are so thin I nearly fell out multiple times. Couldn't get my iPad connected to the wifi. One thing that did annoy me was for a wine tour they booked for me it later transpired I had been charged 50% more than others on the same tour. I understand that the More
adamhwilkie (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

What a hostel! Location is exactly where you want it: in the centre, but in an area that is quieter so you get a good night's sleep. You can walk from the bus terminal, but recommend a taxi which is cheap. Excellent value for money. More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Our first room was extremely cold, but the staff kindly upgraded us to an ensuite. The bedding needs updating. The showers are nearly always ice cold. Staff are very helpful and knowledgable. Crepes for breakfast are delicious! Good location near to the central plaza, shops and More
christaylor (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Location good, v accessible by public buses to the wineries on your own&works out cheaper to do yourself.free wine was good&we had an early check in-benefits of low season&the hostel being v quiet. Breakfast good. Negatives- RATS. In the dorm. Reported to the hostel 3 times&no effort to More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback