X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1531 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Very friendly staff and nice hostel. The garden is small but beautiful. You can use the very clean kitchen and living room if you want. The included breakfast offers much more than most hostels. Unfortunately our room was a bit noisy because it was right next to the street. But during More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Lovely garden, friendly staff and an adorable dog. Enjoyed cooking on the bbq-just need to buy wood from local shop (15pesos). Double private rm with shared broom definitely 'cosy'. Great overall vibe in the hostel.Breakfast was fine when there was some, unfortunately particularly when More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1227 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Really great staff, Javier is one of the nicest people we have met! Very helpful and enthusiastic. The bathrooms were not that clean, though they are cleaned every day, but I guess it is difficult to keep them clean with so many guests. Nice dorms with huge lockers. Overall a very nice More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at in all of Argentina, it is superb value for money and the atmosphere is fantastic, not a boring day. It's great for relaxing and/or for socializing! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Beautiful exterior and interior courtyard, great breakfast, and superior staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great hostel, great atmosphere, friendly staff and a amazing breakfast! They aren't the cheapest but they offer a really good value for the money. You can do a lot of tours and still can relax in the atmosphere of a small family owned hostel! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Good fun hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpful because they tell you everything about the tours, book them and sort it all for you. The location is good because its a little walk from the centre so its quiet, but its still easy to get into. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I had a fantastic stay at Hostel Empedrado. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help with planning your stay. The outdoor area was a perfect atmosphere to meet fellow travelers on down time. Lastly, the breakfast was very good and filling. Cecilia made delicious creps every More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

We had a private room but we felt like in a luxurious hotel. The staff were so helpful and the place is distributed so nicely that if you want to socialize you can and if you need your peace that is what you receive. Best hostel ever! More
mikilinos560 (Bulgaria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I dont understand why they dont include the 20 percent tax in the price advertised on hostel world. The staff were not particularly friendly and there is not much of an atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I was very disappointed with my stay at Punto Urbano. I was unknowingly traveling to Mendoza on a weekend where there was a band playing an hour outside of the city, and the hostel used this as an excuse to hike up prices by 300% for Friday and Saturday. This is the only hostel in Latin More
chapmans8977 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Not really my kind of hostel. It wasn't the best for solo travellers looking to meet people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The shower in the 4th floor wasn't very good, not enough pressure. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

nice hostel with very helpful staff More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Highly recommended. Great location (about 5 blocks from Plaza Indepencia). Staff are friendly. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have large lockers. Bathrooms are clean. Wifi is reliable and very fast. The breakfast is great. The courtyard is nice and has a small pool. Overall great More
palbert07 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Nov 2014

While the apartment we stayed at was nice, we would have liked to stay on site at the hostel which was what we were expecting. Also, we had to wait two hours to check in even though the check in time said 12 online. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Casa Pueblo, is well placed in Mendoza for the bus station and shops. It has good basic facilities but a description of these will not do justice to its greatest assest. Casa Pueblo is owned and run by a wondeful couple who make even the most gloomy day feel like the sun will always More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

If you are trying to choose your hostel, look no more ! This hostel is small and feels like home. It's clean and well maintained. The staff will do whatever it takes to make sure you have a great stay! It's colourful, clean, and close to the bus depot. The private room at the back is just More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback