X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1579 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Beautiful, tranquilo hostel, friendly and very helpful staff, lovely place to stay in Mendoza for a good price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

This hostel is fantastic! Great facilities and very VERY nice & helpful staff. The level of professionalism certainly exceeded my expectations as a 'backpacker'. This hostel is very relaxing and I felt like it was a great place to unwind for a few days. My compliments to the staff, and to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1392 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Very nice hostel, verrrry nice staff, thanks for everything. Great hostel for solo travellers! Booked my tours with them and it was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

amazing breakfast! friendly staff. lots of things to do offered by hostel (defo try skydiving with Adrian). happy hour with free wine. I extended my stay there. I would surely come back there anytime. More
Anonymous (Poland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th May 2015

Rooms were big, but beds are old and slightly uncomfortable. Staff were very helpful!! Lots of activities to do which are easy to sign up for and well organised! Lovely crepes for breakfast. Hostel located in good location, only 2 blocks from the main shopping/resturaunt streets. One More
meghandruhan6981 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Staff were cool, they always remembered my name! A bit far from the centre of town, always a long walk! Clean and well equipped if a bit shabby, breakfast was awesome, they make pancakes for the guests every morning! More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in Argentina, the staff are lovely and very helpful. The breakfasts are AWESOME and a rare treat in Argentina to get eggs & crepes....plus both the breakfast ladies, Claudia & Pamela cooked me eggs just after breakfast finish time, when I was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I would describe our stay at Hostel Alamo as mediocre. After reading reviews on Hostel World describing Hostel Alamo as one of the best in Mendoza, we were left feeling underwhelmed. Staff was unhelpful at best and actually bordered on rude. That being said, the hostel itself is nice and I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Really nice hostel in Mendoza! Within walking distance to everything (except the main bus station if you've got a lot of luggage) and nice, clean facilities. Outdoor parilla is awesome as well as the dining room. Great for meeting people during the evenings (with some wine!) Staff were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 16th May 2015

although i had a couple things stolen during my stay, i can't attribute that to this wonderful hostel! the breakfast was one of the best I've had in South America, the wifi reached the rooms and the location was great. the bathrooms weren't as clean as the bedrooms, and the beds weren't More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Good, clean, friendly hostel. Good sized rooms, bathrooms aren't the best but good enough. The breakfast is incredible! The staff are super helpful and friendly. Good common room and huge outdoor area. We extended our stay because the hostel was so great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

I first did the obvious and went to a higher rated hostel, yet went to this one after a couple days- it's in a MUCH nicer area, walked in the door and it's spacious, table tennis inside, trees outside the garden decked out in wood tables and chairs. The staff just got along with anyone More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

The location is great if your in Mendoza. The ENTIRE staff is friendly, helpful, professional, and honest. Thank you for a pleasant stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The hostel is in front of the bus terminal and 10min walking to the city centre, so that's very convenient! The staff were great and the place was very clean ! It would be nice, if the wireless worked in the rooms too!!! In general, a good place in a cheap price! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A minute walk from the bus station, ten-fifteen minutes from the center of town, the hostel's location is quite neat. The staff is very nice, breakfast too, and you could also buy a cold beer in the evenings at a decent price. Be aware that the 12 bed dorm has no air conditioning or fans, More
Anonymous (Israel) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 6th Mar 2015

No aircon, very noisy fan, bad wifi (the staff has to restart the router several times per day), dirty pool, dirty and cold showers, there is only 1 pot and 1 pan which are both old and rusty. need to go and ask for your bread at reception while breakfast is in de garden? staff was More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Cold showers, pathetic breakfast, loud bars on either side More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 959 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

the guys at the front desk are awesome! they were very friendly and helpful. we meet many nice people there! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

We had a great stay at Hostel Suites Mendoza, felt very comfortable. There's a travel agency to book activities and the staff helped us a lot More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback