X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1273 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Amazing staff. Seriously best in any hostel I have ever stayed. They make a point to remember every persons name and personally say goodbye. Amazing hostel. Couldn't ask for more, especially at the price! Great place for a "home away from home". Came for a few days...stayed over a week! More
rosannapelletier6830 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Best hostel we have stayed at so far in South America. The staff works really hard to keep the place clean, feed you fresh bread and eggs in the morning and make you feel like family. Loved my stay here and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1543 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The BBQ dinner was amazing! And a really great way for all of us travelers to get to know each other. Pool, hammock, kitchen are wonderful. The breakfast is delicious!! Super helpful staff that gives great suggestions on where to go and how to get places. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Was totally ripped off for Xmas eve dinner. If they offer something for a price be wary about it. 600 paseos for an xmas eve dinner and all u can eat. Only wine that didn't last long not enough food and it was just too exp. I had a new years dinner at another hostel for 300 and it blew More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 24th Jan 2015

It's always hot It needs a couple of ACs. The bathrooms have no ventilation, so they are even hotter. The free wine is terrible. There is a "pool". The only good thing are the pancakes and eggs at breakfast. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Cheap hostel, great for one night. Advertised with pool, really needed in Mendoza heat, but it was too dirty to use. could not get any wifi anywhere in hostel first day as too slow, even when staff re set. Eventually managed to connect after 30 minutes the next day in breakfast room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Best breakfast you can imagine in a hostel: all variety of eggs on order. Good beds, nice garden with a hammock. Staff are nice and helpful. Washing machine is available (cold water only). Small shops are nearby and within walking distance from the bus station. Definitely recommended. More
zsuuzs3846 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The hostel was located close to the city centre, and offered great tourist activities - reccommend the all day wine tour. The downside was none of the rooms had air conditioning, each room had a fan, but they were still unbearably hot. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Pros: Great location, Very clean, very secure and safe Cons: the staff wasnt the best. There is a girl at the desk that was so unfriendly and I felt uncomfortable every time I needed to ask her a question More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Fan was insufficient. Room was very hot at night More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2015

La ducha no funcionaba bien, me bañé con agua fría. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Stayed at the hostel for two nights. good location, good breakfast, nice patio, good place for meeting other travellers... would definitely go there again! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 931 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Pasamos una muy linda estadia! El único problema fueron las habitaciones, ya que no todas son de la misma calidad, a lo largo de nuestra estadía pasamos por 3 habitaciones,(no estuvimos días de corridos), siendo la ultima la de mejor calidad, la primera que por un error nos cambiaron More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The hostel is in the center of the town. Nice staff. They have a lot of options for trips around Mendoza. The minus is that being a big hostel, with a lot of rooms, almost feeling like in a big hotel, you will not find the warm atmosphere of small hostels were everybody knows everybody. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Where to start? Ok location. Cheap hostel pool Quite helpful staff - 1 toilet and shower/room. Breakfast was croissants and sugar. And bread without butter or anything else. No air condition in my room. Not enough equipment in the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Great hostel with awesome staff, only drawbacj is that it's about 10-15 mins from the city center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The staff were super friendly and helpful, thank you. Nice breakfast too , with bananas and sugary crosssints. Its just not very clean, but there are things to clean with, before showering and cooking we had to clean everything we wanted to use. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Pros - nice hostel, not far from the center with good breakfast; Cons - a little bit loud at night for the nightbars and traffic More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback