X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1454 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Great hostel!! The bathrooms are a little old but other than that this hostel is perfect! Great breakfast with scrambled eggs. The staff was very friendly and helped organise tours and taxis. The best part for me was the atmosphere though. Its a small hostel so it's got a nice and social More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Staff is almost family. Helpful like no one. Excellent service. Los empleados son casi familia. Serviciales como nadie. Excelente servicio. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1586 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Staff were very friendly and informative. Recommended lots of trips and booked our winery bike tour. Basic room, but clean. Good communal area. Good breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

Very nice hostel, stayed in the 4 bed dorm and private room with 2 beds. Everything is very clean. Beds are a bit small but felt very safe and comfortable in both rooms. Staff are beyond helpful, know the city well, great with the map, always willing to call and find out extra info. More
superserg31 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Very nice place, in the center. You feel very like home and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is also very good because you can order pancakes and eggs and it´s not an expensive for the service which is offered. Excursions were expensive for my budget but the staff can give you good More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Thanks to the amazing hostel staff and owners for this incredible stay. Beautiful rustic hostel with a lovely court yard huge kitchen and great free red wine every night!! Just a warm and homely feel which goes well with the free red wine. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond More
rhy141059 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Hot showers downstairs only. helpful staff and great terrace. clean. I was quite happy with this hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

it was a great experience, i met really cool people and the staff was so nice and always helpful More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1147 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel. The breakfast was amazing, crepes and eggs, such a treat in argentina. Really social with free wine each night! Free use of a washing machine. There was always someone on reception and they were super helpful. The hostel organised a lot of tours and had a lot of info on what More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Good hostel overall. Plenty too offer and spacious. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 985 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

A really nice hostel to stay at. Clean, centrally located and the staff were really friendly and amazing, and gave really great advice about the activities available (really enjoyed the wine tour they had). Only slight gripe was the very small kitchen. Really could only fit two people at a More
stephencorps1441 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Good time. Helpful staff. We were able to store our luggage securely before we went to the airport. Thanks! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Great place, friendly staff. Súper buena onda. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The hostel was ok, the beds are so thin I nearly fell out multiple times. Couldn't get my iPad connected to the wifi. One thing that did annoy me was for a wine tour they booked for me it later transpired I had been charged 50% more than others on the same tour. I understand that the More
adamhwilkie (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Good location - 15 minute walk from the bus station. In a good location and fairly central (easy to get to places like Park San Martin etc.) Reception staff are very friendly and helpful (Especially Diego!!) made the hostel feel very homely. Easy to meet other travellers here (despite More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

La música está demasiado fuerte y hasta demasiado tarde, lo que añadido a todo el ruido de la gente hablando en la cocina (hab. Aconcagua) hasta bien entrada la madrugada hacía complicado poder dormir. Los lockers estaban rotos, aunque el staff me facilitó otros. El staff excelente More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Great location. Very quiet during our stay, hardly anyone else there unfortunately as there was a very good social/common area. No safe in room. More
danielmorrisnz5041 (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The staff were friendly and despite being a quiet atmosphere, as it was low season, I had a good time here. It was easy to book tours through the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast (pancakes, bakery, omelette, cereals...), free wine in the evening (8-9pm), nice and big patio/garden with bbq, lots of extra activities on offer (some paid, some for free), use of washing machine for free, clean shared bathrooms, can More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

After spending time in four different hostels in Mendoza, plain and simple, this is the best hostel in town. Cleaning, facilities, beds, rooms, showers, everything is terrific. But the real deal is the huge breakfast, very important for a big day of walking, climbing, skying, etc, and off More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback