X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1473 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Great chilled hotel - loved every second. My only suggestion would be to ask tour questions of the managers during the day as the night staff aren't as experienced More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Very nice hostel and atmosphere. Mike and Celeste were the best part of the stay - so welcoming with the best advice. The room that I was in (a double in the pool house) was great and it was a very cheerful orange. The location was about a 15-20 minute walk from a lot of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1089 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Rooms could get a little cramped but it was okay with a window open. Never had to wait to use the shower or bathroom. Good breakfast, cereal, milk, bread. Big lockers in the dorm. Kind of far (20min walk) from city center. 10 min to supermarket. Really friendly staff!!! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Stayed in a private room. Room was okay. It exits onto the veranda where people smoke. As a result, slight issue is that there is bit of tobacco smell in the room and you can hear people talking. Wasn't a major issue for us. Kitchen is okay. Bit small comparing to other hostels we stayed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I've already booked my next stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Excellent location. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. It was clean, showers were warm. Wifi doesn't work in the bedrooms but is ok in the communal area. Pleasant communal areas and kitchen facilities. Breakfast included which was good. Tours easily arranged through More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Very nice hostel, lockers in room, front gate continually locked, towels provided, hot showers, plenty of bathrooms, free washing machine, close to the main square however a bit of a walk to the bus station (with packs) . Great breakfast and great BBQ at night. Good outdoor area with More
sarah_864 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Best breakfast I had in Argentina More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2014

Clean and central, good AC which was needed. Inside was quiet, fair amount of street noise. Breakfast was pretty good, limited cooking to two burners and microwave. No problem recommending this hostel. Parking in front of building, however you may get a ticket if parked over night. Very More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Dec 2013

Very nice hostel with excellent staff. They spoke very little English, but used google translate to communicate and were extremely helpful and service minded. We stayed in a nice big room, however facing a busy street corner so very noise - remember to bring ear plugs. Bathroom was private More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Un lugar muy calido y acogedor, me sentí muy segura y a pesar de haber reservado solo un día me quedé más, hoy estoy saliendo y espero volver pronto, gracias por todo y saludos. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Very poor breakfast. No effort. Neighbourhood very dodgy at night. Common areas crappy. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

After a friend and I had all our stuff taken we coincedently found ourselves at Punto Urbano Hostel due to a friends recomendations, little did i know it was going to be the best hostel i,ve stayed at; great atmosphere, amazing breakfast and the nicest staff (A big thanks to all the staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Really, good hostel; favourite so far in South America. Really friendly and helpful staff. Even though there were tours offered through the hostel they were more than happy to help you if you wanted to do things yourself (such as the bike and wine tour). Loved the breakfast; crepes, More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2014

This was our second stay at the hostel. The breakfasts are great and we enjoy the planned activities (free wine tasting, Saturday BBQ etc.). We were very impressed with the service this time - we were scheduled to arrive at 5:30am and expected to wait in the hostel until the 11am check-in More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Only stayed here one night before meeting friends at Lao. This one is a little more party with lots and lots of activities for guests to meet people. I personally preferred the chilled out vibe at Lao but would happily stay at either again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 837 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

We thought that the public areas were clean but bedroom dusty and soap from previous residents left for us to use.Public areas also quite limited in size . Internet access was good. Breakfast was better than previous hostel especially fresh fruit salad. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Amazing places to discover ! Really friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2014

Nice, clean hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included cereal and eggs that you can make yourself. Close to the bus station and about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Mendoza More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2014

Very nice shared area, great atmosphere, good facilities, good breakfast, 15 min walk to the city center, but very close to the bus terminal. There were only 2 bathrooms for everyone, but as this is not a very big hostel, it was not really a problem. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback