X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1561 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Probably one of the best hostels we have stayed at so far. Very relaxed and laid back. If you want to chill out for a couple days, do a few winery tours and maybe have a bbq for dinner, Lao is the perfect place for you. If you are looking for a party hostel, you might want to look More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Amazing time at hostel Lao- the staff are brilliant and you're guaranteed a great time! Brilliant!! We'll be back More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

It was a pleasure ti met this hostel. One of the my favorite hostels in the world. Thanks for all guys! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Javier and the team really make this place and are very accomodating to all your questions /needs! We met friendly travellers (social environment) and the place is cleaned regularly. Breakfast good including eggs! Lastly not an essential but great movie selection. I would recommend to stay More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Very nice hostel. Good location, close to the center. Friendly staff, they help a lot for several activities. The big +++ of this hostel is the breakfast. really delicious :) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Amazing place. One of the best I have stayed at in South America. Great breakfast with a person who makes you eggs as you like them and crepes. Good common areas. Free washing machine is nice too. Staff is very helpful with excursions even if not booking through the hostel. Location is More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1057 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Great value for the money. Easy very friendly staff. Let us lock our packs up all day before we took an evening bus. Definitely recommended! Also beat hostel breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This place was just lovely. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hostel, including breads, hardboiled eggs (but you can get eggs however you want them cooked), fresh made crepes, cereal, croissants, juices and coffee. The staff was really helpful. Free wine every night. There are More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The woman who checked me in was unfriendly and did not make me feel welcome. She seemed annoyed to answer the most basic of questions. I was informed that the only way to lock up my valuables was to bring my own lock, but I had not seen this information anywhere on the hostel's website. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This is where you stay longer that you planned to, the kind of places that make you feel at home, enjoy the city so... The capital of Chile at his acme. Stay there ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Bunk beds were of very poor quality compared to other hostels of same price, Sheets etc poor, ended up sleeping on top of the bed. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

very good welcome, great staff, breakfeast awsome (pancakes, medialunes, fries eggs, ...), a pacefull patio, good atmosphere, 3 blocks from the main square, a lot of tours and activities organized (spanish lessons free, free wine, bike tours, ...) More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The hostel is in front of the bus terminal and 10min walking to the city centre, so that's very convenient! The staff were great and the place was very clean ! It would be nice, if the wireless worked in the rooms too!!! In general, a good place in a cheap price! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A minute walk from the bus station, ten-fifteen minutes from the center of town, the hostel's location is quite neat. The staff is very nice, breakfast too, and you could also buy a cold beer in the evenings at a decent price. Be aware that the 12 bed dorm has no air conditioning or fans, More
Anonymous (Israel) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Very big hostel. Booked 10 bed dorm but it was a dorm with 2 rooms - one with 6 beds and one with 4 beds so was good. The bathroom smelled of eggs! The staff were very helpful. Security isn't the best as the just let anyone in and don't know if your staying there. Kitchen big enough for More
jmacleod865106 (Scotland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 6th Mar 2015

The hostel staff were incredibly helpful, among the most helpful I have ever met. The set up is efficient and professional. But the room was awful, hot like a sauna and the bunks were shaky, I worried they would fall down. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 24th Mar 2015

bug hostel, nice comfy common areas bar garden and pool. staff is nice and helpful,coffee More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Mar 2015

really good location! Our room got upgraded for free - few spider webs here and there but other wise a good hostel. Seemed quite quiet but may have been the time we went, didn't get wifi in the room More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Thieving staff, don't stay here. Bad review due to having $100 stolen from my bag in the 'secure' bag storage after I had checked out and left bags for the day before leaving town. I shared a taxi with another guy to the bus station who told me he and another girl had money stolen from More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Poor WiFi The pool is awesome! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback