X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1548 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Well located with everything you need within walking-distance (10' walk to the centre) this place has good spacious dorms with lockers, decent amount of bathrooms with hot-water and good water-pressure in the showers. Wifi is fast and stable and the staff (especially Javier) are friendly More
Dryanta (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

This hostel is great! Javier is an awesome host who remembers your name and gives great tips on what to do in Mendoza and he answers any questions about getting around in general. The hostel teams up with companies and offers different tour options like wine tours, rafting, trekking, etc. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1621 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 20%
  • 19th Jan 2016

I booked a room on HW and when I went to the hostel they said the room is not available. They offered in exchanged a private room, much more expensive which I refused. I requested my money back, they said they're gonna write to HW and request that they refund me. I wrote to HW More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Great, chilled hostel. Very helpful staff who can advise you on a huge range of activities. Really good communal areas and garden with pool. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great hostel with great atmosphere. For the basics: beds are comfy enough, showers are good, wifi very strong, lots of lockers, great location (equally close to the bus station and centre) For the extras: the common area is fantastic for meeting people, free wine in the evenings, the staff More
olkadot (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

AWESOME BREAKFAST! And the rest top too! Highly recommend to stay here! More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

I would have used the pool more if it was cleaned. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Probably the best quality hostel I've stayed at since travelling in Peru, Bolivia and Argentina for two months. Not the most extensive trip through South America but enought to compare. It does cost more here, as does everything in Argentina but my double room witb ensuite was hotel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Good staff but dead vibe - didn't think security was good and bunk beds wobbled a disturbing amount when someone climbed on them. Wouldn't go back there to be honest. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The bathroom wasn´t completely clean. Besides that, when we showered, the water could hit the door. So the dor had a bad smell, of wet wood... all the night smelling that. When we left, the employee said: will you pay for your stay?. We had payed the day before. Nobody had registered our More
celinapedernera2198 (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

A little loud as I was on the street (room 8) got very hot and stuffy but we had plenty of fans (but not many sockets!) unfortunately had a few lads in my room who kept very nocturnal hours - lights on at 2am.. Think it's due to the hostel maybe having a 'party' review. Reality is, it's More
vickyharris123 (Wales) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The hostel is VERY noisy, esp on weekends but also with arguing staff at 4:00 a.m. Cleaning was only superficial throughout the building.Mixed gender toilets were moderately clean but stunk, don't look behind them. Breakfast was good. Not a value for the money. It would have been at half More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Very Nice stay, veey good breakfast. Staff perfect. Negative point : far away from bus terminal, nerf to take a taxi. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This is what a hostel should be like! Beautiful backyard with a pool and a little rooftop. Breakfast was amazing! The lady who makes it is a sweetheart- and she can cook! Delicious scrambled eggs and crepes. Empedrado has a great vibe and it is easy to meet people. Free wine every night! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1024 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 26th Jan 2016

This hostel is neglected. The room (private room) is tiny, everything is old - never maintained, the bathroom door is pilled off. There are cockaroaches in the kitchen. The veintelator doesn't work so if one decide to preapare a steak for dinner, which is pretty obvious because we're in More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Awesome hostel. Very big and very professional. Safe and friendly. They sell beer! And they have someone working 24/7 More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 806 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Really good generous and helpful team ! They create great atmosphere. They allowed me to stay all day long in their hostel until 9pm, because of my night bus. They kept my bag, i could stay there, use the wi fi and the kitchen. Always there to help you and do anything to make things More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. The pool didn't look very clean. The kitchen facilities were right next to the reception area which made it a bit weird to cook there. Bit of a walk into the centre of town (in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 11th Jan 2016

The rating is too high for this hostel. Great pool, good common areas, nice staff, good location. But.. Shower had no shower head, floor always wet. 1 bathroom for 14-16 people (upstairs). My top bunk wobbled extremely. Rooms a little small. Ran out of beer (only 1 night fortunately). Not More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2016

The staff were very helpful and friendly, location was great and in amongst bars and restaurants, the kitchen was well equipped and clean. The major drawback is only a couple of bathrooms for everyone to share, and toilets were in shower so a bit of a wait at times. Also note if you book More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback