X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1183 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great place to stay, the staff is great and Havier the manager is super nice and realy helpfull for everything... It's been a long time since i had a good breakfest that complete as in this hostel. I will recomend this hostel :) More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I thought this was a great place and can recommend staying here. The rooms were very clean and everyone was very friendly and very helpful for making our vacation a wonderful experience. My only gripe is that the lockers in the rooms were basically wood boxes that could easily be broken More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1515 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Very nice and relaxing atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Value for money. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We really liked our stay at hostel Lao. Staff is really friendly and they have some good tips for Mendoza and the area! The room was nice and clean and the garden is great! The kitchen was big and had everything you needed. Would recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Top hostel to visit. Don't let the price fool you. It had everything you need and more for that price! No need to shop around, located right next to the bus station and short 5min walk from Main Street. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

right beside the bus station, big plus. But its ages from anything else. One of the receptionists spends her Time cuddling her boyfriend behind the desk, and gets annoyed with even the most basic questions..... The man in charge is Very nice, but charging you to leave your bags More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Had a really good stay at this hostel, breakfast was amazing. Only negative is that the staff were unfriendly and behaved like you were bothering them. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

This hostel is exceptionally good value for money, the breakfast is exquisite, and the garden is a lovely refuge from the city. Very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, lots of great free extras, such as wine every night and pancakes at breakfast. The only tiny thing missing was free tea More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

I had a really nice stay at Hostal Alamo. The hostel itself has everything you would expect: decent wifi, clean rooms, decent breakfast, and really helpful staff. What I really liked about it, however, was just the vibe: it's a social hostel without being a party hostel, which is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Dissapointed by this hostel. Definitely clean, well stocked kitchen, decent beds. Downsides for me...breakfast was bland with the regular bread and cereal, staff were less than helpful to backpackers. A person had to ask very specific questions and staff rarely expanded on answers, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

This hostel is the reason I started writing feedbacks. If you are looking for a chilled out hostel, this is the place to be. Very friendly staff, helpful with eveything you need. Have a variety of excursions, but also helpful if you want to plan your own things. Super breakfast where More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Incredible staff! I got food poisoning and the man working at reception helped my non-Spanish speaking boyfriend call a doctor and helped me get medication delivered to the hostel. All of the staff members went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. There is a very social More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Great hostel with an amazing staff! We really enjoyed our stay with you and will definitely come back More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Really good hostel. Friendly helpful staff and a good vibe. No lockable lockers in my dorm but otherwise great More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

A large hostel but it is we ran and there is a good atmosphere with a mix of South Americans holidaying and other travelers from around the world. Well located, clean, good common areas, helpful staff and heaps of tours. Our private room with ensuite was comfortable and quite! The ensuite More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 51%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Over all our stay in this hostel was okay. However the bathrooms make staying here very unpleasant. They are small and as the piping is very old and clogged they constantly smell very bad. We were in a dorm and the stench from the piping would waft into the room making us have to sleep More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Casa Pueblo, is well placed in Mendoza for the bus station and shops. It has good basic facilities but a description of these will not do justice to its greatest assest. Casa Pueblo is owned and run by a wondeful couple who make even the most gloomy day feel like the sun will always More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

If you are trying to choose your hostel, look no more ! This hostel is small and feels like home. It's clean and well maintained. The staff will do whatever it takes to make sure you have a great stay! It's colourful, clean, and close to the bus depot. The private room at the back is just More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback