X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1152 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The staff are amazing here! As Mendoza is one of those cities where you go and do daily activities, and the staff at Lagares are super helpful in booking your trips and giving advice. It's also a great hostel if you just wanna chill and watch movies - they've got heaps! More
theanita1 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Best hostel I visited in Argentina ! Would definitely recommend it :) More
Annehouwing8420 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1506 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2014

A beutiful hostel in Mendoza! The double room was huge in size and very comfortable. The guys running the place are really friendly and helpful, and the communal areas are spacious and cozy. We enjoyed our stay here! More
ildarakhmetov2427 (Russia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

A great hostel, which is ideally located near to the bus station. The owners were really helpful and when trying to get to Santiago and the border was potentially closed, they provided a few updates which was really helpful. A very chilled out hostel, in a lovely house. Will definitely More
paulhinch2000205 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Really helpful staff and a great little sunny backyard to chill out in. Was there in winter and it was really busy. More
peterzak (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

I had a great stay at Alamo! The staff are brilliant and are willing to help you with anything. Also the cleanest hostel I've stayed at all around the world. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Closest you will ever stay to an Omnibus terminal and just as close to the main downtown area!! Best value in Mendoza and probably all of Argentina. The staff are very nice but could be more helpful to guests trying to plan activities, but that was the only downside. Also breakfast was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

It was an excellent place to rest after my trip, thank you for all your help. I will come back More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Great breakfast, and free wine between 8 and 9! More
emilie_holland1019 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

The breakfast was above average, eggs, pastries, cereals, and crepes to choose from, the staff were lovely and the rooms were spacious, kitchen was pretty good too! More
Jessica08 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

the blonde lady on the front desk was awesome helping us with tours etc, thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Great location for bus terminal, easy walking distance to the town centre, great breakfast, ample of good quality tours available from the hostel, we did the horse riding tour which was incredible and really well ran, staff are kind and always around to help, feels like you are living in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 532 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Chimbas

  • Cobos 92 & Acceso Este, Mendoza
  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2014

Chimbas excels in cleanliness, number of bathrooms, quiet space, huge kitchen; it's a charming home turned into hostel and the space is comfortable. The major downside is the customer service. The owners are cold and did not express any interest in knowing their guests. Because of their More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great hostel, brekky includes eggs cooked to your preference! Beds comfortable, great location. Good wifi. Mendoza is a small town and you can get around by foot More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Hostel Mora is a small hostel but great value for Mendoza. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I don't usually stay at HI hostels but this one was in a good location and reasonably priced. More
peterzak (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Nice enough place. Was a bit dead when I was there though. Liked the lockers and power points in the rooms, but would benefit from some better beds (had the standard flimsy small ones). More
danielk_1234 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Keys for teh rooms would be great and the bins in teh toilet could be cleaned more than once a day please More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 8th Jun 2014

The hostel has an awesome atmosphere with a really friendly staff. Be sure to take advantage of the BBQ night and the Pizza Party along with the wine tour and other activities. They play great music and the staff wants you to have the best time possible. Definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback