X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1423 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Perfect stay. Helpful staff. Speaks English and Spanish fluently. Guarded 24/7. Can't ask for a better stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I left an expensive coat of mine in this hostel when I visited, and they found another guest who could meet me in Buenos Aires and return it to me. Kudos to Javier (and the two guests) who helped me out! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1584 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 31st May 2015

Very nice hostel, stayed in the 4 bed dorm and private room with 2 beds. Everything is very clean. Beds are a bit small but felt very safe and comfortable in both rooms. Staff are beyond helpful, know the city well, great with the map, always willing to call and find out extra info. More
superserg31 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Beautiful, tranquilo hostel, friendly and very helpful staff, lovely place to stay in Mendoza for a good price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Good location, close to the bus terminal and centre of town. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Well worth the stay. Free wine every night and free use of washing machines :) The wifi wasn't so good in the rooms and bunk beds a bit squeaky when people above you. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very nice hostel. Good facilities, great breakfast which serves you crepes and or eggs of your choice. Good nights sleep here as well with free wine hour More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in the two bed dorm room which was essentially a bunk bed in a small room. It was cute and comfortable for the two of us. Staff are very friendly and helpful with booking excursions. Location is good about 7blocks north of plaza independencia so very walkable even More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

This has been the best vvalue for money that I have ever come across with any hostel. In terms of location, there is a supermarket close by but you have to travel (not too far) for fun activities such as wine tasting. Best breakfast ever, thank you to Claudia for her crepes and service More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Location good, v accessible by public buses to the wineries on your own&works out cheaper to do yourself.free wine was good&we had an early check in-benefits of low season&the hostel being v quiet. Breakfast good. Negatives- RATS. In the dorm. Reported to the hostel 3 times&no effort to More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Had a great stay! Everything was comfy except for my pillow (sorry). More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great place in a wonderful location. The staff were super helpful. Thanks again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Great Hostel, very clean and comfortable! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 969 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th May 2015

I'm only leaving this review because they emailed me five times to ask me to do so. The hostel is sparkling clean, the staff is fantastic, everyone is incredibly nice. Breakfast was great, location fantastic. Only problem is there is no common area other than a kitchen and dining room. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

the guys at the front desk are awesome! they were very friendly and helpful. we meet many nice people there! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Overall a clean, pleasant hostel located in an area with nice restaurants and bars. About a 25 minute walk to the centre of town but everything you need is in the close area of the hostel anyway. The staff are helpful, let us have breakfast on the first day even though we weren't due to More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The nastiest looking bathrooms I've ever seen. Apart from that the hostel was ok. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The hostel is in front of the bus terminal and 10min walking to the city centre, so that's very convenient! The staff were great and the place was very clean ! It would be nice, if the wireless worked in the rooms too!!! In general, a good place in a cheap price! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A minute walk from the bus station, ten-fifteen minutes from the center of town, the hostel's location is quite neat. The staff is very nice, breakfast too, and you could also buy a cold beer in the evenings at a decent price. Be aware that the 12 bed dorm has no air conditioning or fans, More
Anonymous (Israel) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 6th Mar 2015

No aircon, very noisy fan, bad wifi (the staff has to restart the router several times per day), dirty pool, dirty and cold showers, there is only 1 pot and 1 pan which are both old and rusty. need to go and ask for your bread at reception while breakfast is in de garden? staff was More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Cold showers, pathetic breakfast, loud bars on either side More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback