X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1497 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

A great hostel with very helpful and friendly staff. You can book excursions through them very easily (with a small convenience few) and cook throughout the day. Downside: if not staying in a room with private bathroom, you will be waiting for bathroom (only 2 public ones) at peak hours. More
mnguyen15 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

There was a really nice homely feel to this place, staff were excellent! I was in a double room out the back with a shared bathroom, I couldn't lick my door and it was quite nosiey I could just here the people in the room attached to me but it was very clean and I would stay there again, More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1138 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

A fantastic hostel!!!! We originally planned to stay in this hostel for a night however we happily extended it to a week once we realised how nice the place was. The staff were fantastic and the facilities were great. Thanks for the fantastic stay!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Lagares is definitively a great place to stay! We enjoyed a lot our stay and would go back. Great staff! The only little issue is the location, a little far away for bars and restaurants. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

I had a great stay at Alamo! The staff are brilliant and are willing to help you with anything. Also the cleanest hostel I've stayed at all around the world. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The lady on the front desk was beautiful More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Great location, the hostel has everything you need, nice and quiet . Great for a couple or family wanting to relax. Not a party hostel More
justinwoods (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th May 2014

Very friendly staff! When the border was closed coming from Chile, they were very kind about helping us with our reservation. Great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nice friendly hostel, clean, helpful staff and nice location. Downsides - the common area is quite small and right outside all the bedrooms (although luckily its not a party hostel!) Not enough place for people to sit and eat and relax. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This was a very friendly and inviting hostel. The owners and workers were very helpful and caring and personable. They helped with booking tours in the city and gave helpful recommendations for tours and restaurants. The location was very close to the bus station but a bit further from More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great little hostel, amazing staff, home cooked meals, everything you need is easily accessible. Highly recommend! Thanks for a great time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Jun 2014

A lot of people like this hostel, my friend even recommended it as one of his favorite hostels. I'm not sure what happened with us, but we did not like it. It is not dirty, but I would not call it clean either. Seemed very old and kind of run down. Not sure if it was the bed, but i woke up More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 532 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Chimbas

  • Cobos 92 & Acceso Este, Mendoza
  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2014

Chimbas excels in cleanliness, number of bathrooms, quiet space, huge kitchen; it's a charming home turned into hostel and the space is comfortable. The major downside is the customer service. The owners are cold and did not express any interest in knowing their guests. Because of their More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Good hostel with a great breakfast and free wine!! They had a lot of great activities and tours that you can book through the hostel and had a good vibe around the place. Would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Good hostel great brekfast would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Very basic rooms but good atmosphere. One of the more social hostels we stayed in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Enjoyed our stay here, breakfast, cake and wine all great. My only complaint is that I had most uncomfortable and lumpiest pillow, kept me awake. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I'm travelling with Hostel International but I think the price for become a member is just a little expensive More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Had a great time in this place, I fully recommend it More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Mendoza Podcast

Listen to our Mendoza podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Mendoza Videos

Watch our Mendoza video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Mendoza Videos

Please give us your feedback