X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Muy muy bien, todo muy agradable. Los colchones fue muy comodos! Los cuartos y baños y todo super limpio. El desayuno rico, y la gente que trabaja en el hostel era muy bien educados y ayudable. Everything great and very agreeable. Mattresses were super comfy! Clean rooms and toilet. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I'm happy to have chosen Hostel Suites DF. The atmosphere is social, but you won't be kept up at all hours of the night by partying. The staff is incredibly helpful, a solid breakfast is included every morning, and the location is quite central to most of neighborhoods. The upstairs More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Best hostel I've stayed at n! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Very close to downtown Mexico City. Staff was not that helpful and excited at arrival.. Breakfast was simple but ok! More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1863 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Dope ass rooftop bar More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Stayed one night. Nice hostel, good location in terms of sightseeing, you're right in the historic center. I felt very safe staying here. But incredibly noisy! Was woken up by the cathedral bells, people walking around the hostel - the walls are thin, and floorboards noisy, constant More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Nice and quite hostel. Very clean and very nicely furnished. I loved the architecture of it. Breakfeast very good. The only thing that was missing were cups and kettle to make tea or caffee. Location is great. In general I recommend :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The facility was very well located in Centro near the Zocalo. The staff was fabulous and very helpful. One problem: the quoted cab fare of 187p from the airport was actually 340p. It was very easy to take the Metrobus back to the airport when I left...only 30p and bus stop was only 3 More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostal Casa Vieja

  • Cerrada de Londres # 7, Colonia Juarez (Between Sevilla Ave. & Toledo St.), Mexico City
  • 83%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Everything perfect, The only bad thing was that some people of tha staff get upsed when you ask for things... I and a friend took a tour one day so we woke up at 6am, we ask the guy at the reception if he could open the kitchen for us, so we could prepare brakefast (he was sleeping) he More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Dec 2015

In general, it is a good hostel with great staff. One problem is with the bookings or over-bookings which cause some troubles in limited space. Breakfast could be better off other than just jam, butter & toast. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 604 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

it was a surprize as this was my first visit, just of the main road, though all roads seem main in downtown mexico city. Easy to find , staff, Hector, Jasmine, jose, and all more than kind and patient with me, will be back on my trip out from mexico city. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2016

The two meals provided were pretty good, especially most of the breakfasts. They were served, mostly, with great attitudes. We were pleased to have a room with it's own shower etc. A pleasant stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Very nice place with very nice people! I would just love if there was an elevator in the building, but that's okay lol I had a perfect stay there only for 4 days and I'll come back. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Awesome hostel with a cool vibe, common area is fun to hang out in and the rooftop is nice! Plus some awesome street food just around the corner! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Comfortable, safe and enjoyable stay. The staff were polite and generous and were always there for a chat. The house itself is beautiful and the dorms are spacious. Will come back soon. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

It felt just like at home. Very good to be at peace. Calm and quiet, in a calm and quiet area. They were nice enough to serve breakfast in the morning. Security was good too. Didn't feel like there was any risk of getting any of my stuff stolen. Very clean place. It is close to Frida's More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 628 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Only issue I had with this hostel was the staff. It was hard to communicate with them as I spoke basic Spanish and they spoke basic English. I needed help receiving mail but none of the staff seemed to communicate with each other about the matter, they all gave me blank faces and shrugged More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Staffers were nice and fun, and a great hostel for meeting other travelers. It had a family vibe. But, loud music blasting from restaurant until late, from upstairs and across street on weekends...a bit disturbing. More
jrwilliams508110 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 66%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Very cold atmosphere. There is a bar built into the place but even on weekend there was no real fun feel. Nobody wanted to chat. However, the husstle can be heard in all the rooms... not good if trying to sleep. The beds were cool though and the room lockers were small but interesting More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Dec 2015

My first night, there was a couple with two toddlers in my room, one cried thru the night. I changed rooms. The beds are separated by slightly more than one inch hollow cinderblocks, so the your neighbor is too close, in my opinion. Breakfast was 2 slices of white bread with margarine, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback