X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 29th Mar 2014

The cleanliness is unbelievable. We stuffed up our booking and arrived a day late and that was no problems. Breakfast was really good wifi doesn't work great in the bedroom and a lot of street noise but is a really clean and not to full on hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Mar 2014

The hostel was ok. Nice breakfast and great location. However, they didn't have bathrooms on every floor which was a big minus. Not a great common room either. Other than that it was alright. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Some minor things can be better, like more than one computer for the guests, but on the whole a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Very glad I stayed at DF. From the super friendly and helpful staff that helped me track my lost luggage to getting me out of more self conflicted troubles that I encounted one night to the beautiful lovely sisters that work their making great breakfasts and keeping the place spotless. An More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Wonderful location, nice staff and good dorm-rooms. But the breakfast is poor: white toast, jam and kellogs- and that's it. No TV, no lockers and not much cosiness to the common areas. If they sorted that out it would be a great place- cos it could easily be a second home! More
ninawesterdahl7504 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1181 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

We really liked this hostel, the bar overlooks the historic centre which is great. Excellent breakfast. Nice, helpful staff - especially Fernando! The computers were really slow and kept crashing but other than that, no complaints. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Nice hostel in the centre of the historic part, with a lovely rooftop bar. Breakfast is really good. Only thing was the key card stopped working and we had to go the the front desk to get it re-magnetised but it doesn't take long to do so. Would recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Great space, location and service. The only negative thing is that the noise level is too high. The TV in the lobby from the early morning till late at night. Beside, over the weekend the restaurant downstairs and the bar upstairs create so much noise. The hostel is perfect for people who More
Anonymous (Syria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2014

nice place,convenient transportation, More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostal Casa Vieja

  • Cerrada de Londres # 7, Colonia Juarez (Between Sevilla Ave. & Toledo St.), Mexico City
  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

Nice people around :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 1st Mar 2014

This place is basically a run down apartment used as a hostel. It is in a good area, but that's all it has going for it. There is only one bathroom and it is run down and gets dirty quick. The rooms could use a paint job. There is a very small common area and that's about it- it does not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Hostel Amigo

  • Isabel la Catolica #61 col. centro Z.C, Mexico City
  • 69%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Dorm should be ventilated more, as I was staying for quite long time and one room had really bad smell all the time. I was able to change the room, but it is not supposed to be like that More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

The bar tender was truly awesome and made our stay very enjoyable! We met a few travellers although it seemed very quiet in the hostel. We had a private room with a shared bathroom. All facilities were kept very clean and tidy. We loved our room and the Lucha Libre tour!! Great start to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Exellent! Very nice place and location, the staff people are so welcoming and friendly!! HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Pros: Very good value for money, just outside you got metrobus station and at few meters there's also a metro station. Nice staff and breakfast. Cons: Small 4 mixed rooms. Just two bathrooms in the second floor for 4 rooms. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 91%
  • 6th Mar 2014

I stay at downtown beds for a second time during my trip... and as I said before its a great location, it in the thick of things. Easy access. The staff are very helpful and they have a few on staff that speak English well enough to get you to where you want to go or light conversation can More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2014

Since I got there people around was very nice, even in the morning the guy at the lobby was very nice when i asked him for a towel. He and the rest of the crew were very kindly and respectful. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

definitely the best hostel i stayed in so far. everything was super clean, nice breakfast and really nice dinner. the staff was really helpful and cared about you. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

This was my fourth time staying at this hostel. I love it and tell everyone I meet, that is going to Mexico City, that they should stay here. Only hostel I have experienced that provides both a buffet breakfast and a buffet dinner. Menu changes every day. Can't get any better value for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback