X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

This place is incredible. Feels more like a hotel. Staff incredibly helpful and you feel totally safe the whole time. More
lynnesharp134821 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Very nice, clean hostel with lots of space. Staff were really helpful and there was always a security guard at the entrance. Simple breakfast and good shared areas. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Great all-round hostel. Staff were excellent, from the receptionists to the managers, right down to the cleaning ladies and breakfast staff. More
Anonymous (Samoa) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Nice place, great staff, good breakfast. Overall a really good option. Could do with a bit more attention to detail. No hooks for a towels, no soap in bathrooms, card keys always became inactive so many trips up and down 4 flights of stairs. Certainly recommend it though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Overall a great hostel, nice big room with all necessary facilities. Everything clean and well kept. The only 2 things that could be improved: basins in the bathroom are super annoying, water goes off after 1sec, one cannot even wash hands normally... I understand water saving is More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

It would be good to be able to make or buy tea and coffee in the hostel during the day. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This is a great place for meeting people - lots of communal areas (common room and rooftop balcony). Staff are very helpful with what sights to see that are worthwhile and a quick walk to get to. The stairs up to the 4th floor can be quite a task at the end of a long day but a good way to More
ayla19 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

It is a great Hostel also the people who are there always supporting us ! More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1635 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Lots of activities and a great social hostel where it is easy to meet other travelers. The internet doesn't work, which also probably forces you to be more social! Rooftop bar was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Overall not a bad hostel, but a few things let it down. It's six stories tall and the elevator was broken the whole time. When you want a beer at the end of a long day but have to walk up six flights of stairs to get to the bar, it's not ideal. Worst Wi-Fi I've ever experienced at a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I stayed here as a stop over through the city. It has no vibe at all. The staff were unfriendly and it was the first hostel in Mexico where I wanted to have my belongings locked away the whole time any anything out what always in my sight. Not my kind of hostel. On a positive the bathrooms More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Top hostel! The staff were super friendly and spoke perfect English which was very helpful. Security is lax but only because the room doors are never locked (lockers provided though) the hostel has a roof too bar and they were also happy enough for us to drink shop beers. The location was More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Amazing Hostel, I met so many people and the food is great. They just need to work on the Wifi system :D More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Outstanding hostel. The price and location can't be beat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2015

A cute, small hostel in Condesa, which is a great neighborhood - loved it there and the metro station wasn't too far. I had a 6 bed dorm on my own. I haven't met any other travelers unfortunately. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This is best designed hostel in Mexico City, great location near Condesa, a Mexico urban location with great night life. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Location is great, but it felt a bit dirty.. the beds had stains and the rooms were humid and smelly. Did not stay the entire time because the first night was too uncomfortable. There was also an extremely loud party going on from midnight to 5am. I've stayed at many hostels that had quiet More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Nice location, nice hostel, POOR MANAGEMENT. I booked a 6 bed mixed room to share with my friends, and they ended up putting me in a diferent room (an only female room) just because "We have more boys than girls and we can not put boys into the dorm we are gonna put you" They could have More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hostel333

  • Colima #333 Colonia Roma, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel. The staff were wonderful. They were helpful, kind and friendly. There was also a great ambiance to the hostel with lovely travelers who were very friendly. The room I stayed in was spacious and very clean. The facilities in general were very clean. Definitely More
andreaanjomshoaa5512 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Awesome hostel. Clean with a great kitchen. Staff are super friendly and multilingual. It's located in a great area with loads of bars, restaurants and shops. Bonus kitty cat! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback