X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 947 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The location of the hostel is fantastic, the staffs was very helpful. The only downside were at night there is no noise control so its rather noisy if your a light sleeper. The railing on my bunker bed was spoilt thus climbling up to bed is a hassle. Blanket and pillow was not on the bed More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Good location. Buggy internet. Really noisy hostel if your in a double room. Doors might be slightly better. Dont stay here if you dont enjoy generators going at 12am and breakfast staff singing at 6am More
shirtz4718 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Very helpful staff! Big room and breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay again when I'm in Mexico City. :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

We spent just one night there but the hostel was really nice, except of the broken sink. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The staff were warm and helpful while the atmosphere of the hostel was chic and cool. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Dec 2014

It's the best hostel we have ever stayed. The bed is comfy, the blanket is a bit rough and cause a little itchiness to me. Overall is good. We had trouble showering hot water the first night. It's either too hot or too cold. We couldnt adjust. Second day was okay. THey have an outdoor More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great staff, beautiful hostel, no bunk beds which is great, and central location so nice for someone new to the city! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The location was great, close to Zocalo and it was a very good price fo he room that we got. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was quite good. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Mexico city. More
RobinBentvelzen (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Great location. Breakfast is good but get up early. Toilets and showers good and helpfull staff to organise tours and taxis The common room is a nice relaxed place to hang out with plenty of dvds and a n64 on a big tv.the balcony is amazing to sit out and enjoy breakfast. All in all what More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great location, and loved the rooftop area. Staff was a bit absent sometimes, and some basics like soap and tp were sometimes low. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1459 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Bad smell coming from the toilet constantly and specially after showers. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Location location location was brilliant. The roof terazz was perfect. I could stay here again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Nice place. Good location on a pedestrian only street with bars and restaurant a few blocks from the zocalo. Was only there one night on a Sunday and things were pretty quiet. Breakfast is not much but you can supplement with more from the cafe downstairs which is reasonably priced. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The location is excellent, just 5-6 blocks away from the Zocala, and the metro is near too. There's an OXXO across the road, meaning easy access to food and drinks. Generally, Hostel Regina is worth the money. More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Feels a lot like a home away from home. I would recommend it to any traveler - especially those who may be staying in DF for awhile. It's a great place to come back to at the end of your day. Staffers definitely facilitate a strong sense of community that for me lead to a positive outlook More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The place is really cool and beautiful, location is great, well connected to everywhere and moreover, the neighborhood where it is, called LA ROMA, is the coolest one in the entire city! I confirmed that by myself and with several local friends. Staff is great as well, they give you lots More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Amigo

  • Isabel la Catolica #61 col. centro Z.C, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

It is a charming and funky place! Love it! You get more than you pay for. and I highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I liked the ambiance and will be returning end of this week. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

It was a very new hostel with good facilities and great location. nevertheless there was a problem with the smell of the showers and even if you leave a kinda "cap" on top of the sink the room and some areas of the hostel still smelled. The staff was not very friendly or helpfull. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel at a very nice zone in DF More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback