X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I spent 3 nightsband 2 days here. Well located in the centre of Mexico City. Easy access to metro and other transport. REALLY good breakfast incliuded in price. Clean and safe More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Awesome hostel, especially for that Price !! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The staff at this hostel were excellent. I heard them helping people in 3 different languages, but they are very patient if you want to try your beginning spanish. They have excellent information and the restaurant below the hostel is comfortable. There is also a rooftop bar. Everyone is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is my first time in Mexico, and Hostel Regina was the perfect place for us to stay! I was with two of my friends, and chose a dorm, which was amazing. The staffs were awesome in every respect - and of course, super helpful, and the staffs helped us to obtain the balloon ride in More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Biggest issue- waited 25 minutes to be let in at 2am. Had to find change, then a pay phone, then call. Guy didn't apologize- seemed annoyed I'd woken him up. It was a weekend. Also very easy for anyone to, once in the building, walk into rooms without passing reception. Bathrooms are tiny, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Feels more like someone's loft than a hostel (good thing) ... centrally located to attractions and transport, chill patio with amazing views. Hot water is a bit limited though, so don't linger in the shower for long...! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Its a cool and nice hostel, very comfortable, the only thing that i hate its that this man wake me up because it was time to clean the room but without any warning that they woke you up More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th May 2014

I stayed in here for six nights and I have very good things to say about it. Overall a very clean and quiet hostel located in La Condesa. Very close to restaurants and bars with a lot of stuff to do in the area. Near a lot of the touristic attractions and a five to ten minute walk to two More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The hostel is very nice, everything is great. breakfast, place, people... BUT internet is terrible. Impossible to connect in any floor or place. Really, it would be better if they say there is no wifi, cause the connection is impossilble. More
gustavorlc7259 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I loved this place!! so central! with a terrace overlooking the cathedral where you can have breakfast or a drink. room was small but ok and colorful. bathrooms ok. it is very safe in the night as well. i didnt partecipate but they seem to have lots of nice activities. breakfast could be More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

in dorm each bed has its reading lamp and electric outlet. the breakfast is different everyday and awesome. All the staff, not only the front desk, is really helpfull. Only thing is that every day you have to reactivate you keycard thats a little annoying. In the room its really noisy More
t3quil41897 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Great hostel, staff were friendly and the ladies at brekky were wonderful.!! Very clean and great wifi.! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Amazing design and location, felt much more like a hotel than a hostel. I wish the internet worked outside the courtyard which is not helpful when it rains. Not very social or easy to meet other guests, definitely not a party hostel but ideal if traveling with friends of a partner. Liz at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

PROS - Great design of hostel! - Movie room awesome! - Showers are great because they are big and private seperate entities. - Very clean - Very trendy CONS - Hard to find - Staff not around often to order food or drinks - my room had a noisy air con/vent which went constantly so it was More
kimberleyspain6567 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostal Casa Vieja

  • Cerrada de Londres # 7, Colonia Juarez (Between Sevilla Ave. & Toledo St.), Mexico City
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Bathroom floor can get a little slippery. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 25th May 2014

Pros: Good location in Mexico City and the staff is nice and helpful. Clean. Cons: I would never stay here again, this place should NOT be called a hostel. It is a converted apartment with three rooms, with the entrance in a mud filled alley. It has none of the social benefits of a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I lived in the fifth floor and there was no wifi. If I needed to use Internet I had to go to the first floor...It is quiet so it is good for relaxing, but no a good chose if you want to make some friends. But anyway it is super close to metro station so it is really convenient. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The section of Centro Historico where the hosttal is location has obviously been allowed to deteriorate over time, but noticeable efforts to bring back the area are everywhere in the refurbushing and new costruction. Many amenities are available from great security to close proximity to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, staff were very friendly and I met some great people. Right next to a metro station and near popular tourist attractions. Tours available, and although Idid none of them, my friends said that they were worthwhile. Two decent meals provided each day. Very good More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Sep 2014

It was the best hostel i've ever been. The staff always was trying to helping me, and the value for money it's the best that i've ever seen. I would recommended it to everybody! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback