X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Great hostel and the wi fi works! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Its very nice hostel , Me and my friends had a very good time ,awesome mattress ,cheap tour to Piramides and very clean ! Thanks a lot ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Good location. Clean. Friendly staff. Cheap. Good internet. Breakfast is included. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Nice, quiet venue, location is superb if you got some days to explore the city, the green metro line is close and you are in walking distance to both the center and zona rosa and la roma. And to one of the best cappucino and cake options, the panaderia le havre. Heart and Soul of the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great team at Massiosare El Hotel. Lovely spaces to hang out and a great view of the city. There is always a security guard on the door which is great and it is in walking distance from great local shops and parks. The showers are really hot which is amazing and the staff are fantastic. More
samanthaalwyn (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

We had a pleasant stay at El Massionare. The rooms were clean and the common area nice and spacious. The staff was very helpful although not always within reach. Our personal highlight was the rooftop terrace. The only negative point, which has to be mentioned, was the party that took More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 94%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

I wish the bartender was around more. It was hard to order beer and the wifi is weak here. Totally recommend the place though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Only stayed one night but it was a good hostel in a good area! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1417 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It was a worst hostel we've ever stayed! Just take a look: receptionist told me there are free coffee on the kitchen,so we can go and make it for ourselfs. OK. But there are NO cups or even plastic ones! I asked guy in terrace bar to give me a cup,he told me he can't do that, ask the More
RomkaRost (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

There were a lot of problems with the electronic keys to the doors. I had to get 5 different keys before I got one that worked. Also, each bed had its own light, but they were so bright that it woke everyone up when one was turned on. The breakfast had many options but was generally More
alexandrarice9954 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Dec 2014

really nice hostel with friendly staff and 2 great bars/cafes downstairs. basic breakfasts tho. but good coffee. cleaners seem to work round the clock! maybe noisy on weekends when the bar downstairs stays open later. i would go there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Great location, near the centre, on a pedestrianised street full of restaurants and bars. You can walk to all the most important sites, and it is just 5 mins from 2 metro stations. Also loads of small shops and eating places nearby. Very friendly and relaxed. Only warning is that "full More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel at a very nice zone in DF More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostal Casa Vieja

  • Cerrada de Londres # 7, Colonia Juarez (Between Sevilla Ave. & Toledo St.), Mexico City
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Clean facilities, good wifi, excellent staff. A small hostel, with limited guests, so meeting tons of people is best served in another, larger location like the options near the main plaza. Walking distance to the museum campus and zona rosa. More
matthewryan (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The hostel is all right to sleep, but for the rest could be much better. The common area is so small that it's difficult to feel comfortable there, and the staff is quite focused on their rules (some of them stupid), that they forget to be nice. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 13th Nov 2014

When we first arrived we had been in the room for 10 minutes and found 6 cockroaches, however staff were very friendly and helped us move room and they seemed shocked. The worst thing was that the beds were so uncomfortable and we ending up leaving the hostel as the pillows were thin and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Excellent location, only 2 blocks behind the Zócalo, the main place of the historic center. The rooms are ok, however the name suites does not really fit. They are pretty dark and a bit noisy. All in all a fair accomodation. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2014

The hostel was pretty empty while I was there, so I didn't interacto much with other people. The house is pretty old, but not serious to complain, everything I needed worked ok (hot shower, stove, refrigerator, etc). Bernardo, the staff helped me out everytime I needed, although he wasn't More
lauravleal8931 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Nov 2014

If you're an independent traveler looking for a reasonable price in a great location, this is the spot. The hostel itself is pretty average - nothing bad, but nothing spectacular - and the owner (and only staff, as far as I could tell?) was helpful when he was around. But the beds are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback