X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

The best hostel in Mexico. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Good hostel. Good location. Quite and clean. Wifi good. The beds really uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Gracias!!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The only thing I would suggest is a 24-hour reception. Otherwise, it was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Apr 2015

the place was really nice, cozy and super clean! The staff were nice, good common areas, near zocalo, good wifi, and calm and relaxed atmosphera. I liked it and i would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2015

The stairs are an issue if you have any problems with climbing in the mountains, But the view is worth it. Awesome place, great food, very relaxed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1053 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Great location and an amazing building to stay in. Unfortunately I was staying on the level below the ladies toilets and showers so it was a bit of a hike to go do my business -especially in the middle of the night! If you want to party this probably isn't the hostel for you - although you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Had a fantastic time during my stay at the hostel. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable about the surroundings, very helpful and extremly polite. Thank you for making my stay feel like I was at home. More
jmvh854513 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

First time im Mexico City and had no clue what to expect. I'm a flight attendant so I stay in and out of hotels often. Was pleasantly surprised at the location and cleanliness of the place. Paola was very patient with us at the front desk and answered every question with great patience. We More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This is the first time that i stay in a Hostel in my country and i have to admit that Downtown Beds was the best choice !..great location and excellent value for the money. More
erik78_mx (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1570 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

It is a great place to stay. It has an excellent location and facilities. The staff is amazing :) More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The 4th floor men's bathroom was so discusting. Like really discusting. That's sad cuz the room was clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Great helpful staff. I love the artwork on walls and halls of the hostel. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Noisy as hell. May just be Mexico City. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This is best designed hostel in Mexico City, great location near Condesa, a Mexico urban location with great night life. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

It was a very new hostel with good facilities and great location. nevertheless there was a problem with the smell of the showers and even if you leave a kinda "cap" on top of the sink the room and some areas of the hostel still smelled. The staff was not very friendly or helpfull. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 57%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I booked two weeks in advance, the booking was cancelled 24 hours before arrival with a request that I move to a different hostel. More
nicolesarkis7776 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Everything you could want in a hostel that goes by the name "hostel home". Absolutely fabulous location in the best part of Roma. Made lots of friends, really nice people working there that don't always have the answer to your questions but hey, it's a laid back place. Nor do they have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hostel Amigo

  • Isabel la Catolica #61 col. centro Z.C, Mexico City
  • 31%
  • 4th Apr 2015

There are no windows in the rooms as well as in almost all building. Staff is unfriendly, unprepared and unhelpful. The building is dirty and old. Breakfast and evening meal are disgusting. There are people kind of living there. One of the worst hostels I've stayed in my life. The shower More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The were no windows in the rooms so its feels like in cave. We chose this place because of the breakfast and dinner, but the food was poor, no options for vegeterians so we end up spending more money every day. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback