X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great hostel right near downtown/city center/zocalo. Nightlife around here is so-so; Condessa has better nightlife, but GREAT location for seeing Mexico city, close to Metro, lots of activity. Really spacious, well kept, friendly staff. Very safe, security hombre and buzz-in doors. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Amazing hostel. In the middle of town, probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, staff were overtly friendly and incredibly helpful and they give out free delicious breakfast every morning. More
hutchinstravis (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

very clean, atmosphere was great, provide private rooms, lovely terrace for breakfast, for coffee-lovers: the coffee was really tasty ;) ... perfect english skills (staff), very friendly and obliging. although the hostel was in the 4th floor, it didn't bother me. Thanks guys, had a More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

IT HAS A BEAUTIFUL TERRAZA AND IT´S VERY CLOSE TO THE CENTRE ...IT SERVES BREAKFAST AND IT´S VERY CLEAN AND MODERN..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

PROS - Great design of hostel! - Movie room awesome! - Showers are great because they are big and private seperate entities. - Very clean - Very trendy CONS - Hard to find - Staff not around often to order food or drinks - my room had a noisy air con/vent which went constantly so it was More
kimberleyspain6567 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The hostel was beautiful and clean and in a good location in a nice area close to good street food and the metro. The only problem was there was very little other international travelers staying there which made it difficult if you can't speak a lot of Spanish. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1305 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The only issues I found were that the rooms are kind of warm, with no fans and the noise coming from the restaurant was a little loud. We were on the first floor so I would recommend higher rooms. The terrace was fun, we had a great time with the guys More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Great location and security, quite noisy at night so bring some earplugs as all rooms open onto the main entrance which has a restaurant. Drinks quite expensive in bar. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The staff at this hostel were excellent. I heard them helping people in 3 different languages, but they are very patient if you want to try your beginning spanish. They have excellent information and the restaurant below the hostel is comfortable. There is also a rooftop bar. Everyone is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is my first time in Mexico, and Hostel Regina was the perfect place for us to stay! I was with two of my friends, and chose a dorm, which was amazing. The staffs were awesome in every respect - and of course, super helpful, and the staffs helped us to obtain the balloon ride in More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great hostel Perfect location More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Frirndly, helpful staff, clean and really good price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Quite and clean, very valuable for private room. only problem is it has no luggage storage so if you need to leave your luggage there is a little problem. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

cheap private single rooms More
isjohan797345 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Being picky.....the WiFi access not reliable and noise travels so can be hard to get quiet night sleep. Overall would definitely recommend. Cheers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Good localization, the staffs was very helpful with us. I've never seen a hostel with breakfast and dinner includes and Every day has a good meal. Recommended for all More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostal Casa Vieja

  • Cerrada de Londres # 7, Colonia Juarez (Between Sevilla Ave. & Toledo St.), Mexico City
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Bathroom floor can get a little slippery. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 25th May 2014

Pros: Good location in Mexico City and the staff is nice and helpful. Clean. Cons: I would never stay here again, this place should NOT be called a hostel. It is a converted apartment with three rooms, with the entrance in a mud filled alley. It has none of the social benefits of a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Hostel was conveniently located by the metro and in a nice area, although neighborhood was a bit pricey and trendy. Hostel is a good place to use as a base to explore the rest of the city due to proximity to metro. A complaint is that staff was rarely around to help with directions and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great people! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback