X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I enjoyed my stay. Funny that a hostel is located inside of a ultra fancy hotel. I felt like a peasant on the Titanic! Also - fill up your soap dispensers more often! They're always out. More
tttx (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2015

My friend and I were really impressed with downtown beds, the staff were friendly, the location was perfect just a few minutes walk from the main square, palacio de bellas artes, the tube station etc. The rooms were spotless and secure. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great staff, beautiful hostel, no bunk beds which is great, and central location so nice for someone new to the city! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The location was great, close to Zocalo and it was a very good price fo he room that we got. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was quite good. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Mexico city. More
RobinBentvelzen (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Everything is perfect! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A very nice, cozy and modern hostel that has a great central location too. There's an awesome terrace to hang out, rooms are spacious and nice-looking with big lockers, a bathroom and sink and comfortable bunk beds. It's quiet at night at least in the female dorm. The breakfast is nice and More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 993 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The hostel was centrally located to the old town, our private room was spotless, the reception & kitchen staff friendly. Reception staff were helpful with good English. The breakfasts were varied, plentiful & wholesome. Big widescreen TV & lounge available. More
vincepiper8158 (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Lights out in stairwell. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was very nice adorei da Cris ela é linda demais More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Feels a lot like a home away from home. I would recommend it to any traveler - especially those who may be staying in DF for awhile. It's a great place to come back to at the end of your day. Staffers definitely facilitate a strong sense of community that for me lead to a positive outlook More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1501 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Nice hostel very helpful staff. It's a bit loud, especially on the first floor because the dining area downstairs gets busy and loud. The wifi is very spotty and I had trouble getting decent reception on my phone as well. The rooftop bar is really nice though and I had a great time More
chongchoe3929 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Stayed Four Nights at the hostel which is located right in the Center of DF, behind the Cathedral at zocalo. The Location And the rooftop Bar of the hostel are outstanding. The hostel itself with athmosphere was alright and a decent breakfast included. What i die not like was that the More
FlxH7 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Had a very good time in Massiosare Hostel, the staff is very helpful; Thank you guys!; Good service, clean, quiet, nice price, lot of stairs so be prepered. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Nice hostel. The staff were very helpful! Good location! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Although there are locks on the doors, the rooms are left open at all times and with a restaurant/bar being upstairs people are walking in off the street at all hours of the day and night with access to the rooms if they are left open. There are lockers. It's a beautiful building and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

A nice place in an interesting and pedestrian-friendly part of town. I'm older than a lot of the people staying there, but there was actually a nice mix of ages and nationalities. I stayed in a private room with shared bath, which actually was a bit more expensive than a typical low/mid More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 725 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Amigo

  • Isabel la Catolica #61 col. centro Z.C, Mexico City
  • 74%
  • 21st Feb 2015

They were doing some renovations when I was there and didn't have a bar tender.... apart from that it was fine... :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

A really great hostel, situated close to the Zocola. Everyone so very friendly and the breakfast and evening meal included in the price were excellent. Good to sit and eat with fellow travellers! More
jangerrard5889 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

It was a very new hostel with good facilities and great location. nevertheless there was a problem with the smell of the showers and even if you leave a kinda "cap" on top of the sink the room and some areas of the hostel still smelled. The staff was not very friendly or helpfull. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel at a very nice zone in DF More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback