X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Nice staff, average breakfast. The common areas are nice but when I was there no one seemed to use them very much and therefore it was very difficult to meet new people. Good if you want a quiet base to see Mexico City. Excellent security with 24 hour security a front door. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Very happy place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Mattress and lent towel were great. Bed frame was one of those metal jobs that move with each toss or turn. Overall: recommend. More
ohnjay1143 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Stayed a couple of nights here, was worried when I was told my hostel was across the street but was just the same, great location, helpful staff, lovely building, would recommend overall. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

My 3rd stay here - great central location to see places around Zócalo / Alameda and access metro to other places. Chilled vibe, friendly staff (who remember you if you go back!). Dinner and breakfast included. Great mix of Latino and overseas guests. You might find the rooms a little More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The hostel couldn't be in a better location, it's walking distance from any point downtown. Although I found the tour to Teotihuacan a bit pricy, at the end it I was very pleased with our tour guide. The room rates are very decent, and the breakfast and dinner make it even a better deal. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I will recommend traveler to stay here. All the staff are just awesome. Front the front desk (Christian, Saul, Gizeh) to the kitchen ladies. Especial Saul helped me cut the U clock when someone is mindless like me, left the code in the lock. And Christian helped me with the ticket issues More
chiuding2480 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

I stayed at a private room. The room was big, the bathroom dark and the shower was only drips of water... And either very hot or very cold. The room had a towel under the door to a type of balcony when we got there, and after the first rain and with water inside the room I understood that More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1273 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Only a short trip from the airport. Amazing location for the price. Had the room to myself so can't complain. Breakfast pretty much hostel standard but it's included in the price and it's on the roof terrace with an amazing view. There are lockers in each room but don't forget to bring More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The best location. Awesome roof top bar. Clean tidy and safe. Could be noisey at night and early because of the downstairs cafe/bar and the cool looking room water pipes that are still in full use. Not great if your a light sleeper. The breakfast was mediocre. And the most rediculous More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is my first time in Mexico, and Hostel Regina was the perfect place for us to stay! I was with two of my friends, and chose a dorm, which was amazing. The staffs were awesome in every respect - and of course, super helpful, and the staffs helped us to obtain the balloon ride in More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Regina is a great place to stay. I stayed here 2 separate times. The staff are friendly; the place is clean; showers are hot. Several restaurants and cool bars are nearby. The rooftop terrace is great, but it closes early (like 12 or 1) and is sometimes filled with restaurant eaters. More
Pulpamor (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I love hostels that feel like hotels and this one takes the cake. Amazing coutryard location with elegant, modern design. Reasonably priced; great free walking tours, helpful staff, breakfast with fruit and juice and bread and coffee, a huge TV for whiling away the hours on those rainy More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good place in downtown, everything was very fine, stayed 2 nights. Staff was helpful. Place is clean and nice. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th May 2014

it was a nice place to stay safely for few days. having my own private room. the only disadvantage is that the internet doesnt work on the fifrt floor that is designated for women only. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostal Casa Vieja

  • Cerrada de Londres # 7, Colonia Juarez (Between Sevilla Ave. & Toledo St.), Mexico City
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Bathroom floor can get a little slippery. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 25th May 2014

Pros: Good location in Mexico City and the staff is nice and helpful. Clean. Cons: I would never stay here again, this place should NOT be called a hostel. It is a converted apartment with three rooms, with the entrance in a mud filled alley. It has none of the social benefits of a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback