X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

That was the quietest place I have ever stayed at in Mexico City. WOW! We liked that you were on a pedestrian street and next door to such a great coffee shop. We loved the heavy rain, but it was nice to be able to eat in the rooms off the courtyards. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Amazing spacious rooms. No bunk beds. Super clean. Good bfast avail included. Good location if your keen to be close to historic centro. Id stay again and totally recommend. Not a party hostel if thats what your after. Wifi great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1108 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2015

the housekeeping was a little slack this time round with no towels and no soap in the private room. Also the hostel is very noisy and if you are a light sleeper, this place is not for you. I'd booked myself a private room and I could hear noises from the room next door and above me all More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Hostel very clean, beautiful, well located, cheap but very noisy, and specially during our stay because of road work just outside from 1 to 4 am. More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

It's exactly what it say it is. Friendly, helpful, clean, comfortable. Wifi on every floor, and big lockers in the rooms. I will stay here again for sure. There were two power outlets in the private room I stayed in on the first night but then I moved to a dorm and each bed has it's More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

ItIt is very nice hostel. Don't hesitate to book this hostel. Perfect location,clean,friendly staff. I would like to stay here again. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

I loved it it's a work out up the stairs but it was awesome staff are so lovely and welcoming. I could sit for hours talking and they made me feel so comftable. My room was so cute I loved my private little bungalow secure and warm at nights. I would very much love to come back thank you More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Breakfast time is irregular. One time i waited until 8.50am and had to leave without breakfast. It's very inconvenient to stay in the single/double room because 1) no wifi; 2) no private shower; 3) tap water is cold; 4) it's cold and i get wet from walking to the room in the rain; 5) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1679 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Good atmosphere. Helpful staff. Great roof top bar to have a good party. The hostel is extremely noisy. We had. Private room which cost almost 40 dollars and we could barely both stand in it. We had a tv in the room with cable TV but not one channel worked. It is on a great location and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

I liked how secure this building felt and the location was bar non. The staff were pretty helpful in solving any problems I had. This hostel has a nice rooftop bar that makes for an inviting atmosphere and makes it easy to meet people even if your traveling by yourself . the downside is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The staff was very nice and helpful. I just wish the sheets on the bed were a little thicker. The nights were very cold. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Everything was great. Thank you very much. We specially love the hostel apmosphere incluiding the restaurants. Defenily we will go back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2015

A cute, small hostel in Condesa, which is a great neighborhood - loved it there and the metro station wasn't too far. I had a 6 bed dorm on my own. I haven't met any other travelers unfortunately. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This is best designed hostel in Mexico City, great location near Condesa, a Mexico urban location with great night life. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 66%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Atmosphere is bery dark. Public spaces does not allow mixture of people and very uncomfortable. Not protected from the rain. Breakfast is ok, needs free coffee. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2015

AMAZING! What a beautiful little part of the world. More
CalamityJane (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel333

  • Colima #333 Colonia Roma, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2015

i had an issue with couples sharing beds in dorms. ive never experienced that in a hostel before and it makes for an uncomfortable experience for other people in the room. upon request the hostel fully accommodated a change of room, but i think they should reconsider their policy on this More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel. The staff were wonderful. They were helpful, kind and friendly. There was also a great ambiance to the hostel with lovely travelers who were very friendly. The room I stayed in was spacious and very clean. The facilities in general were very clean. Definitely More
andreaanjomshoaa5512 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Nice little hostel in a cool part of town. A good place to meet people with a convivial atmosphere, in large part due to lovely (and a tad eccentric) staff. Pretty standard facilities for a hostel in Mexico. Good experience all in all. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

It's okey but I wouldn't go again. You shouldn't take the private room, unless you like all the staff members and all their friends playing the guitar and smoking marihuana next to your door. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback