X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great place with great architecture. Really spacious rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I really liked this hostel. Its location is perfect - near Zocalo and History center. There is a security guard on the door and a locker in the room, pretty safe. Just a suggestion, the breakfast should be served earlier, because tourists like to enjoy the day and leave the hostel as early More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Amazing design and location, felt much more like a hotel than a hostel. I wish the internet worked outside the courtyard which is not helpful when it rains. Not very social or easy to meet other guests, definitely not a party hostel but ideal if traveling with friends of a partner. Liz at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

PROS - Great design of hostel! - Movie room awesome! - Showers are great because they are big and private seperate entities. - Very clean - Very trendy CONS - Hard to find - Staff not around often to order food or drinks - my room had a noisy air con/vent which went constantly so it was More
kimberleyspain6567 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

in dorm each bed has its reading lamp and electric outlet. the breakfast is different everyday and awesome. All the staff, not only the front desk, is really helpfull. Only thing is that every day you have to reactivate you keycard thats a little annoying. In the room its really noisy More
t3quil41897 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Great hostel, staff were friendly and the ladies at brekky were wonderful.!! Very clean and great wifi.! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2014

We liked this hostel in general aspects, and above all, we liked the friendly and very helpful staffs. Our pleasant stay in the Mexico City largely owes to this hostel. Thank you very much. More
ryunoshinikeda16576 (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The hostel is located on the 5th floor of a building with no elevator access and unlit stairwell. It's a bit unsettling when you first arrive and have to lug your luggage up 5 flights of dark stairs. The staff is friendly if not very considerate. On one night, one of the owners told us he More
ykchou (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1354 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Good hostel but extremely noisy seriously you can hear the person in the next room breathing, the location is excellent and the athmosphere was good but the staff is not very nice they are just like cold plain people. Breakfast is good and no hostel can beat the view of this one but the More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Wifi worked only 15% of the time No where to escape loud noise TV room used as a storage room Long lines for breakfast, poorly operate with some using it as aa smorgasbord whilst others missing out completely. Bunk beds wobbly and unstable Sold to big tourist groups not independent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed my 3 nights there. The staff was really cool and helpful. It was locate very well, near downtown (zocola). Subway is 4 min away so perfectly reachable. Only thing what I didnt like was, that they didnt had soaps in the WCs. Was a bit strange. They had clean bed and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The beds in the hostel were really uncomfortable and when I told it to the staff they didn't even wrote my complain or did somthing practical with it. the hostel has really good location, but if you're looking for atmosphere and meeting new people I would'nt reccomend it because it is so More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Its a cool and nice hostel, very comfortable, the only thing that i hate its that this man wake me up because it was time to clean the room but without any warning that they woke you up More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th May 2014

I stayed in here for six nights and I have very good things to say about it. Overall a very clean and quiet hostel located in La Condesa. Very close to restaurants and bars with a lot of stuff to do in the area. Near a lot of the touristic attractions and a five to ten minute walk to two More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I lived in the fifth floor and there was no wifi. If I needed to use Internet I had to go to the first floor...It is quiet so it is good for relaxing, but no a good chose if you want to make some friends. But anyway it is super close to metro station so it is really convenient. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The section of Centro Historico where the hosttal is location has obviously been allowed to deteriorate over time, but noticeable efforts to bring back the area are everywhere in the refurbushing and new costruction. Many amenities are available from great security to close proximity to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 21st Oct 2014

More cochroaches in our room than guests. No windows in the room, noisey, beds uncomfortable, pillows poor, very worn linen, vague staff at check in. Definitely not what was reflected in the photos. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

excelent!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A fun hostel with a good a generally good vibe - unfortunately we found the owner to be less than helpful. He was quite rude and abrupt when we asked for advice about buses and attractions in the area. This definitely put a dampner on things. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Hostel was conveniently located by the metro and in a nice area, although neighborhood was a bit pricey and trendy. Hostel is a good place to use as a base to explore the rest of the city due to proximity to metro. A complaint is that staff was rarely around to help with directions and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback