X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Excellent staff and facilities, this hostal has a great value for the money you pay, it is very close to the zocalo and they help you to get secure ground transportation. More
manuelmdca3804 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Apr 2015

the place was really nice, cozy and super clean! The staff were nice, good common areas, near zocalo, good wifi, and calm and relaxed atmosphera. I liked it and i would definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 22nd May 2015

Nice place, very helpful staff. Breakfast was changing from day to day, which is good.Something I didin't like is that every evening the common area was dominated by anglosaxon gringos. So don't expect to practice much of your spanish. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Honestly, one of the best hostels I've been in my life. Very clean, awesome staff, well located, beers for sale, great breakfast. Totally recommend More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Gracias!!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The only thing I would suggest is a 24-hour reception. Otherwise, it was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1063 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 13th May 2015

Great location and facilities, very new! No social activities organized so very hard to meet people so the atmosphere was poor More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Six persons from Vietnam: this is one of the best hostel. But wifi is not good in some rooms. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Downtown Beds

  • Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

First time im Mexico City and had no clue what to expect. I'm a flight attendant so I stay in and out of hotels often. Was pleasantly surprised at the location and cleanliness of the place. Paola was very patient with us at the front desk and answered every question with great patience. We More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This is the first time that i stay in a Hostel in my country and i have to admit that Downtown Beds was the best choice !..great location and excellent value for the money. More
erik78_mx (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1582 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd May 2015

The Wifi was not usable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

nice place. good staff. awosome hostel!!!!! should go!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

I only stayed for one night but had a great experience and would recommend this hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a rooftop dinner the night I was there that was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th May 2015

Great place. Amazing location. The owner was incredibly helpful and nice. Stayed in the dorm. Typical dorm style. Not much different from any other dorm More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Home

  • Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 M�xico, Mexico City
  • 97%
  • 3rd May 2015

This was by far one of my best hostel stays in Mexico. The location is perfect, a 10 minute walk from Insurgentes and Zona Rosa. The staff is ever helpful and go out of their way to ensure that you have a good stay (most of them are longer term boarders). I often led my laptop and iPad More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I booked two weeks in advance, the booking was cancelled 24 hours before arrival with a request that I move to a different hostel. More
nicolesarkis7776 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This is best designed hostel in Mexico City, great location near Condesa, a Mexico urban location with great night life. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

It was a very new hostel with good facilities and great location. nevertheless there was a problem with the smell of the showers and even if you leave a kinda "cap" on top of the sink the room and some areas of the hostel still smelled. The staff was not very friendly or helpfull. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

This hostel felt like a hotel! Probably wouldn't stay here... and to make matters worse I brought a delicious ice cream from a local store when walking back to the hostel a man on a small uni-cycle beeped a horn I got startled and dropped the ice cream #tripruined More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Mar 2015

This place was lovely as far as decor and ambiance. Great terrace! The location is little far on the outer part of condesa( but right next to a big park) so it takes some walking to get places. My main complaint is the noise. If anyone is up late at night, you will hear it because of the More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback