X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great place to stay. Very hotel like rather than hostel - it's only when you go to sleep in the dormitory that you remember you're in a hostel! Very clean - cleaners seem to be around cleaning 24/7 ... can feel like you're in their way sometimes. The rest of the staff were helpful and More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Nice hostel. The beds were comfortable and although there were a lot of people in the room at night it was fairly quiet as the staff made sure to keep the noise down. Not a party hostel but a good place to socialize nevertheless. The coed showers and bathrooms were clean but lacked some More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I had a good time in Miami. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Room is small and reasonably clean, bathroom a descent size. Sketchy area with heaps of homeless beggars and nut jobs. But at the same time this is where all the shopping is. Great wifi. Close to major public transport line. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 7038 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Fernado (Front Staff) is awesome. He treats his guests right and tells about all the happenings going on around the area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I always stay at the hostel when I travel to Miami, normally staff is great and i always meet great people. This time when I went the shower in my room was broken I told staff that I was not provided with towel (upon check in) and that the shower in my room was broken, they told me "to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 978 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Super fun hostel. Great deals for south beach clubs. They have an event every night. We paid $20 and got free drinks for an hour at the hostel and entrance to the club. We went to Mansion and Story. Really cool open common area. I wish the hot tub worked. Front doors had capability to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Great staff, awesome common area, and a great location that was easily accessible, but also not right in the action. Not quite as nice as the photos on hostelworld, but still a great place, especially given the price for that area. Would have loved proper dishes and cooking utensils, More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2832 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Staff need to be friendlier- not sure if they realise they get paid to help people either. Kitchen needs st least a few plastic containers it's no use having a microwave if you have nothing to put good in to heat it, need a source of hot water for teas drinkers. I hated my stay there most More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at SoBe Hostel. It is such a good place to meet new and interesting people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Freehand disappoints quite a bit. Doesn't live up to the hype. Lacks the social vibe and energy of other Miami hostels. Staff is fairly unmotivated by comparison, bathrooms are tiny and not up to par and wifi is weak throughout the property. Tries to cater to awkwardly pretentious hipster. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Oct 2014

The rooms are amazing, really comfortable. If you want to get a good night rest though request a room on the street side. The broken shaker is a great bar, but at night it can make a lot of noise till 3 am. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1147 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The bedrooms are not what they show on the web page, they are dirtier and they gave you the sheets to tie your bed. The TVs at dorms have only 5 channels, and the wi fi signal is also poor! Kitchen is very small and closes at 11 pm, so if you have some food at the fridge (as is usual in a More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

They never advertised to bring your own wash clothe,the guy who checked me in told me they don't have wash clothes you have to bring your own, and I was going on a cruise in miami ,the staff said I had to take a cab to the pier,I did some research, found out the bus across from hostel take More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The location was great - the hostel was close to the beach, shops, and all sorts of things. The hostel had adequate facilities (kitchen, laundry etc), and it's cool they had a pool! My room and bathroom were cleaned daily which was great. Air-con was cold in my shared dorm, the option More
mssarahm6846 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Great location, nice pool, you have everything just Around the corner. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 815 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

STAFF are all great...kind and curteous. CLEANLINESS: really good SECURITY: A couple of the folks who stay there are locals LIVING IN MIAMI and are down on there luck? It's a problem for security for everyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Probably the rudest reception staff I've ever faced during my travels. It felt like no-one there enjoyed their work and every guest noticed their bad mood. Very stupid rules as well... Closing kitchen at 11 pm. What is that!? False advertising also about the facilities of kitchen. Cooking More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The hostel was good, and the facilities inside the room help you to save some money if that's the case. The only problem was the air conditioner, It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Sep 2014

They just don't have idea how to run a hostel. Room was super dirty, front desk unpolite, toillet did not work. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback