X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 71%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Nice place to stay. Beds are clean, showers are clean. A lot of sand on floor, but with the beach 2 min away, that's difficult to avoid ;) The A/C was a bit noisy, but once you're sleeping, it's no problem. The kitchen though, was really disappointing. There's only a toaster, microwave More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Loved this hostel! Location was fantastic, the room was great and the staff were pleasant and attentive. This hostel was fantastic value for money, and we loved that it was such a short walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Cheap beers at happy hour was the icing on the cake! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Highly recommend this place. The staff are knowledgable and helpful. Very friendly. The location is in south beach, and a walkable distance to grocery stores, beaches, clubs and nightlife. Had a fantastic time and will be back! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Supposedly a party hostel, but there was no organized parties or stuff. Beds were too noisy. It is really far from the beach. More
jonasareas (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It was a good stay BUT the staff working the nightshift ruined it. One of them had some in control issues. Walking around nighttime with flashlight, checking people's beds! They had a problem about me and others hanging our things on the ladderBikini,towel etc, every night they rearranget More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Perfect hostel! even though it accommodates so many people the set out for the bed area is faultless. Only downfall is lack of sockets! I had to charge my phone next to another bed because there were no sockets near mine! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 6942 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Awesome party hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2014

POSITIVE: Great staff who are very curteous & make everyone feel welcome. This is a party animal hostel...loud music (even in the lobby sometimes, too loud for me) and occational free drinks. Easy to meet other travelers. Location is not the best Hostel location in Miami, but tvery More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2795 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2014

THE Hostel was ok, but they put me in a room with no windows i hate a dark room and the mixx dorm room i did not like..LOL. clean and nice staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very good hostel. It's definitely a party hang out for the younger types. The free breakfasts and dinners were surprisingly good, as was everything else, although perhaps a few more utensils and cutlery in the kitchen might have helped. They organise events every night! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The outside area and bar are pretty awesome. It's often packed with people where a lot of them are citizens of Miami Beach. The rooms are big and bright and the beds are awesome. The kitchen is pretty small and badly equipped though. You better don't do grocery shopping before you had a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Definitely not a Hostel.. A nice place and well located but should be advertised as a budget hotel. The 'common area' was the large reception area and at the time we were staying, full of school groups working on their laptops. The bar... overpriced, it wasn't a hostel bar but a fancy More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Don't go by name this is not a good hostel as they have 9 beds plus another room for only one wash and shower room . Beds are three tier and you cannot even sit on them . Not at all comfortable .. My advise avoid it. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Naomi was great to us and blonde bartender! Other staff not so much...upon checking in one of them was like "I am so sick of this place seriously!" Too many old creepy people staying at hostel. Should have age restriction so it is not a cheap place to stay for transients. Kitchen was very More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1003 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 17th Oct 2014

did not get to stay at this hostel, am a black america and did not have my passport with me, just m driver state government licence. was not aloud to stay there More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Great place. Great location. Nice Pool and kitchen-dinner-place Great value for money. 2nd time there and will go back when in miami. More
jmtruffa2623 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Staff really good...good location, better kitchen then many hostels have. Cleanliness, showers etc...pretty good. Safes in lobby, are great, but not cheap. NEGATIVE: Insecure lockers in rooms. Many hostels do NOT allow folks WITH LOCAL ID'S in the hostel & may only let folks stay for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Was in a very good location. There is no wifi in rooms. Beds are uncomfortable. Kitchen wasn't working when I was There. Staff are good. Overall it's a pretty good hostel would stay here again More
Biancawoods (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The hostel was good, and the facilities inside the room help you to save some money if that's the case. The only problem was the air conditioner, It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Sep 2014

They just don't have idea how to run a hostel. Room was super dirty, front desk unpolite, toillet did not work. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback