Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

  • 90%
  • 147 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 10th Sep 2015

I think this hostel is way overrated...a lot of noyes.... More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Posh is great. Kinda loud at night but that comes with the territory. The charges and fees they end up charging you can be pretty confusing as I ended up paying an extra $10 after what Hostel world said I would pay. I blame that more on Hostel world though. Other than that great place, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 617 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

I've stayed there for only one night. Very beautiful hostel with big rooms and kind staff. And I really liked the healthy breakfast! Negative points: Ice cold lobby (everyone was sitting with an pullover and/or scarf) and very unfriendly staff at the bar (made me go right after I finished More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I loved my stay here, it's a great chilled atmosphere, the beach is just 2 mins away and the restaurant next door is delicious however you are very far away from south south Beach where all the restaurants, bars and shops are so you will need to take a 30-40min walk to them or take a taxi More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 8027 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Had a great time with my guys over there. Rosa and Fernando are awesome. We will deff be back with other friends. Just wish they was more parting goin on in the lounge area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2015

It is the best place to meet new people! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1438 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2015

This hostel is a home away from home. I especially enjoyed the whirlpool and common area. More
nbalzereit655 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Overall the Hostel is nice. We met a lot of nice travellers and hostel staff. Unfortunately our room was very small. We booked a twin private room ensuite. We expected to have our own bathroom, but to our surprise our room was located inside a 9 persons mixed dorm and we had to share the More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 139 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

As Peter Ustinov said of Rome, this will be a great place -- if they ever get it finished. Much construction still in evidence, even though the place opened a few weeks ago. But the location is fabbo -- just a block from the beach -- the beds are soft, and the price is right. A worthy More
chatachak2109 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Loved the location - felt like we were in a tropical resort! However the air conditioning was super loud and the only way to stop the sound was to turn it off:/ apart from that awesome! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 338 Total Reviews


  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Bed and Drinks was terrific. Not a party hostel unless you want it to be. One drunkered found me...but he wasn't there for long. I had a great time. So close to the beach, food, fun. The girls I bunked with were lovely. Not one weirdo or drama queen. It was jolly good fun. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

It's a beach hostel and no clothesline for wet towels and shorts, so everyone leaves them hanging in the shower area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1241 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2015

I wish the rooms had fridge and microwave I really like the two bathrooms in a room. Very smart More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

awesome !!!!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 3279 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Very nice and comfortable place, very good price and location. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Oct 2015

This hostel is in a great location but the dirty smelling toilets let the place down. The shower cubicles are very basic with no where to put your stuff and only a thin plastic sheet to offer any privacy. The toilets also smell badly! The kitchen seems ill equipped and not really up More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 1207 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Tropics. Very good value for money in an excellent location just off Miami beach, right alongside all the more expensive hotels. The kitchen and pool area were basic but useable and staff were friendly even though they weren't very well informed on how to get to More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great location, great pool, free wifi. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 321 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The room number 105 had a bad airconditioner besides the exhaust fan in the bathroom didnt function at all. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I booked for a dorm then when I arrived the told me couldn't stay there because of my age after travelling for 16 hours that's the last thing I needed to hear I also was forced to get a single room with a double which they charged me $100 U.S. When I asked about the deposit they refused More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback