X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Super clean, great location, awesome pool area More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Very Nice hostel and great location but with too many rules and they make you pay a deposit plus an extra fee ( non-adverstised before) for breakfast and a drink even if your schedules doesn't correspond to that. No big lockers or storage space. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

This place is awesome! The breakfast was great and the location was the best you could get on Miami beach! Will definitely stay there again! More
uscgjesse (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Till the last night my stay at the Freehand was without any complications. This hostel has one of the best accommodation I ever stayed in - a pool, the beds are made out of solid wood, even the mattress was incredible comfy. But for the last two days I should have switched into another More
mark-o89453 (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1378 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 34%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Unfortunately this hostel is advertised as something it is not. My boyfriend and myself have been travelling the USA for the past two Months and have stayed in a wide range of hostels however none quite like this one. The swimming pool is unusable, the 9 bed dorm was covered in pubic More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Great place to be. And to meet new people! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 69%
  • 14th Jul 2015

I had a wonderful time, but I don't think that the hostel is as "fun" as they want to be. It wasn't inherently social, and there were no social parties planned. I didn't really get an intro, and didn't know there was a back porch area until my last day. Their drinks were the same as More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Breakfast could definitely be better than a bagel and an apple. Otherwise, great place to stay at! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 7818 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

The best place ever ... A party place top 10 Cnn More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Would prefer a staff only access locked bag storage area More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3196 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

I know I only paid a little bit, but this hostel was gross. It looked like people were living there. Plus the bar tender added tip automatically and then set the receipt with the blank tip on top. It was deceitful. If you like to party and don't car about sharing a room with a forty year More
spercival (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Bathrooms need updating. Water from upstairs bathroom was draining to downstairs bathroom through the shower and it was disgusting. More
leo_girl4000 (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Everything's are arranged well. It is awesome. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

the best hostel I have ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1180 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 10th Jul 2015

A lot of noises during the early morning that cannot make you sleep. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Room had people living in it. Stink of stale urine throughout the room and had numerous cockroaches. Comfy beds and staff were very nice. More
jack2102 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The room number 105 had a bad airconditioner besides the exhaust fan in the bathroom didnt function at all. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I booked for a dorm then when I arrived the told me couldn't stay there because of my age after travelling for 16 hours that's the last thing I needed to hear I also was forced to get a single room with a double which they charged me $100 U.S. When I asked about the deposit they refused More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 24th Jul 2015

worst beds i ever seen in a hostel. you cant call it real mattresses what they have. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Biggest dissapointment ever. Staff (and especially the manager) was rude, and created a really bad atmosphere for everyone. If you'd like to socialise and have fun, it's not allowed at jazz.... the patio closes at 10, and you can't be at the area no more.. and by 11 you are not allowed to More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback