X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Strange hostel. Super clean with a friendly staff, but a hard place to stay in. There were two "bedrooms" - a 20-bed and a 30-bed room. I stayed in the 20, which was quieter. It had an airless quality to it and I woke up every morning larthargic and headachey. Bathrooms were communal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Amazing pool!!! Made staying here totally worth it! The 50-something bed dorm was a bit much at times - especially if you are sleeping next to the stairs or bathrooms (like us), but it was bearable overall. Nice breakfast selection and a good overall location, only 2 blocks from the beach. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 24th Feb 2015

They have to start asking for the entry cards on the reception desk. Besides that, it's a very fancy hostel w pool and waitress service on the benches around it. Decent priced (4~8 USD a beer?) and drinks ranging from 16 to 20ishs. Rooms are cleared once a day (as they're suites, so are More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The facilities here are very good. The beds are extremely comfortable with memory foam mattresses. The place has quite a chilled atmosphere especially compared to Miami international hostel. The swimming pool is nice. There is a fun bar has a relaxed atmosphere where you can get beers for More
Anonymous (Wales) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2977 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The atmosphere is quality and the hostel are always arranging activities to do. The room's were decent. Located right by the beach and easy to get to from the airport. More
dean_871631 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Greate place, always clean, good people, great location, Is very recomendable !! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

After being used to the hostels in South America, this felt like a hotel! White bed sheets and towel, clean, good lockers and loads of space in the rooms!! Very refreshing!! The atmosphere is non existent so hard to meet others! There are also a lot of older guests that stay here so not a More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I was impressed with the modern facilities- nice large dorm rooms with modern bunk beds and comfy mattresses. Sturdy slate tiled bathrooms with good showers, and plenty of space. Modern key card entry for maximum security. An oasis-outdoor sitting socializing area was a welcoming space More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 7370 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. Didnt want to leave. First time at a hostel. Didnt want to leave More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Awsome location for beach and bars. Amazing atmosphere and great night activities. Also, great attention to cleanliness. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

My second time in this hostel ,atmosphere was excellent ,I met a lot funny people and friends. If you want good fun Miami hostel is excellent place for you More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

This is my second stay ,had as much fun as my first time . Staff super funny as first time . More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1088 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Good location in South Beach Miami i.e. Close to the beach, supermarkets, dining, entertainment and city bike hire. The staff are friendly and helpful. We staying in a private room with a double bed - the room was large with an ensuite, tv, table and a small walk in clothing cupboard. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I was very disappointed by the value for money. $41 for a bunk bed in an 8 bed dorm is quite a lot, even in a prime spot like Miami Beach. The room was not clean and it was smelly. There was no window to open and the A/C was not able to provide enough fresh air. The bathroom did not make a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1220 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Wonderful atmosphere! Close to beach, shops and restaurants! Smiling! Very happy because the vibe was so welcoming and comforting! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Pretty good location, 15 minutes walk to the south Beach, really good price If you just need a place to leave you stuff and sleep I recomend.. 👍 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1492 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 43%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The sheets had paint stains on them. The hot tub water was green. After going to sleep on the bottom bunk, which is about 4-5 inches from the floor, I was awoken by a man, who was another guest at the hostel, sexually molesting me. After notifying the guy at the front desk what More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Great place...roof top has a hot tub and bar, which is awesome! Just bring air freshener and lock your stuff up :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 25th Dec 2014

No parking for giesta on shared room. Advise: there is a public parking lot close to the hotel. You need To register your car even parking machine telling that you don't need to pay at night. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The 4 bed room does not have a blanket or any cover provided for the night. There is a strange smell in the room and the safety doesn't work More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback