X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Strange hostel. Super clean with a friendly staff, but a hard place to stay in. There were two "bedrooms" - a 20-bed and a 30-bed room. I stayed in the 20, which was quieter. It had an airless quality to it and I woke up every morning larthargic and headachey. Bathrooms were communal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Amazing pool!!! Made staying here totally worth it! The 50-something bed dorm was a bit much at times - especially if you are sleeping next to the stairs or bathrooms (like us), but it was bearable overall. Nice breakfast selection and a good overall location, only 2 blocks from the beach. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Great place! Very hard yo park More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I loved my stay at this hostel. It is more North Beach than South Beach so it is really quiet at the beach. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is cereal and a couple of muffins - if that's what you want. A great bargain the beautiful city of Miami. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 7224 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Fantastic service, great value for your money More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Only 4 plugins in a room of 6 people and above other person bed. The staff couldn't be worse. In any question i made either they didn't know the answer or they tried to sell a tour package of them. There was cockroack above the coffe break table today morning. Too many noise during More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2928 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 14th Jan 2015

This honestly has been one of my worse hostel experiences, the odor of sweat and musk extended all the way till the check in desk ( normally for hostel is only in restrooms). The beds were the worse you hurt yourself just getting into bed and no comment if you get the top bunk !! That More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jan 2015

I like the stay at the hostel, and I would recommend it (not for everyone, tough) . I think the value for money, most staff and facility on the reception were great. What I least liked was the bedroom. I found it too small (small spacing between beds), which make it hard when every body is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 83%
  • 21st Jan 2015

There needs to be comfortable seating and storage space in the rooms. The constant background noise of the radio was too obtrusive. Visitors can play their own music/radio using their wifi devices. Good having breakfast and a kitchen. Great location and nice building. Staff very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Beds and drinks is about a 5 minute walk to the ocean and a 4 minute walk to the Jackie Gleason theatre. We stayed in an all female dorm that was comfortable and quiet. There are lockers for valuables but you have to bring your own lock!! Amenities are light but if you're just looking for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1204 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

We spent 4 nights at the Bikini Hostel. It was the best hostel we've been to in Miami! The staff is always polite and helps you out, no matter what time it is. The 9 dorm bedroom we slept in was clean and had a relaxed atmosphere We'll miss you Bikini Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I moved to Bikini Hostel after staying at Miami Beach traveller's Hostel for a few days - and was really glad I escaped the nonstop Teenager-Partying there! So the rooms at Bikini's aren't cleaned four times a day and depending on what room you get, you might have a quite old, worn out More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1036 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Fun hostel, cleaned every day and night. Party promotions offered nightly. Quiet after midnight. The staff is always willing to help anyway possible. Close to supermarket and city transportation, just 10 minute walk to the beach More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I had alot of fun at this hostel, they have clubs they offer trips to every night and a free bbq for everyone on saturdays. Friendly staff always willing to help. When I come back to Miami I'll definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1067 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Nice location, close to the beach. Big kitchen and common area to chill. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The staff is great. Such nice and helpful people. The hostel is party if you want, but I had classes every day 8am and had no problem getting asleep. Not that much noise and the fan is cool enough, so staying in the 11$ room is perfectly fine. A 10 for me this hostel!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1485 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 4th Jan 2015

The major problem was the size of the room which is really small and cramped with no extra room to leave luggages, so everybody's stuffs need to be closed down and left on the floor which leaves no extra room for locomotion and other needs. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel with the perfect location directly at Ocean Drive. 6 bed dorm is actually a 12 bed dorm, only separated by a door (the people of the other room have to pass the first room). In my room, there have been a ventilator beside my bed that was very loud. But in total a very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The staff was very rude and most of the employees didn't even speak English. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, were very dirty and there was loads of mold and rust. The breakfast only existed of pancakes, nothing else: No cereals, fruits, bread, literally nothing. It was one of the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Everything was fine, Hostel is a little far from Lincoln St. But is a good option for value to money. Great pancakes breakfast ;) I would advise to improve the lockers that were in my room thought. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback