X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Miami, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great place to stay. Very hotel like rather than hostel - it's only when you go to sleep in the dormitory that you remember you're in a hostel! Very clean - cleaners seem to be around cleaning 24/7 ... can feel like you're in their way sometimes. The rest of the staff were helpful and More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Nice hostel. The beds were comfortable and although there were a lot of people in the room at night it was fairly quiet as the staff made sure to keep the noise down. Not a party hostel but a good place to socialize nevertheless. The coed showers and bathrooms were clean but lacked some More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Beds&Drinks

  • 1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami
  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I had a good time in Miami. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Room is small and reasonably clean, bathroom a descent size. Sketchy area with heaps of homeless beggars and nut jobs. But at the same time this is where all the shopping is. Great wifi. Close to major public transport line. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 7048 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Excelent Hostel! The food that they serve is very fair! The locations is excellent! I really enjoyed stay there! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Stayed at the Miami Beach Internationa Hostel over the weekend. Cant say enough great things about Fernando and the staff as they made my first hostel experience one I would definitely repeat. In addition to our great roomates, the room was cleaned 4x per day, meals served 3x per day and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2835 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Barely any hot water for showers, uncomfortable mattress and no wifi within dorms. Everything else was good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I stayed for the week end in sobe the staff was amazing they have a bar with cheap drinks !!! You are 10 street from the nights club !! I met amazing people from all around the round !!!! I recommend this hostel !!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Super fun hostel. Great deals for south beach clubs. They have an event every night. We paid $20 and got free drinks for an hour at the hostel and entrance to the club. We went to Mansion and Story. Really cool open common area. I wish the hot tub worked. Front doors had capability to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Great staff, awesome common area, and a great location that was easily accessible, but also not right in the action. Not quite as nice as the photos on hostelworld, but still a great place, especially given the price for that area. Would have loved proper dishes and cooking utensils, More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Freehand disappoints quite a bit. Doesn't live up to the hype. Lacks the social vibe and energy of other Miami hostels. Staff is fairly unmotivated by comparison, bathrooms are tiny and not up to par and wifi is weak throughout the property. Tries to cater to awkwardly pretentious hipster. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Oct 2014

The rooms are amazing, really comfortable. If you want to get a good night rest though request a room on the street side. The broken shaker is a great bar, but at night it can make a lot of noise till 3 am. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1154 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2014

The rooms have code locks and so does the building. The location is ok, it is a 10 minute walk to the beach. The staff are pretty good. The atmosphere is ok. You will meet a lot of foreigners which is pretty cool. The rooms are clean, but consider you will be sharing a restroom with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Bathroom completely dirty. Expected to have a private double room ensuite, but it was a room for four persons (occupied by only me and my friend) but I had to share bathroom with other room - and people who occupied the other room were messy, left bathroom disgustingly dirty, like pigs. I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1016 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Nov 2014

there are no lockers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The location was great - the hostel was close to the beach, shops, and all sorts of things. The hostel had adequate facilities (kitchen, laundry etc), and it's cool they had a pool! My room and bathroom were cleaned daily which was great. Air-con was cold in my shared dorm, the option More
mssarahm6846 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 815 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The hostel REFUSED me upon arrival, due to my holding an American Passport, despite the fact that I live in the UK, despite my having a reservation and having already paid money. I arrived late a night , and was told that they do not allow American passport holders to check stay in their More
cknight5454 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

STAFF are all great...kind and curteous. CLEANLINESS: really good SECURITY: A couple of the folks who stay there are locals LIVING IN MIAMI and are down on there luck? It's a problem for security for everyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The hostel was good, and the facilities inside the room help you to save some money if that's the case. The only problem was the air conditioner, It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Sep 2014

They just don't have idea how to run a hostel. Room was super dirty, front desk unpolite, toillet did not work. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Miami Podcast

Listen to our Miami podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Miami Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Miami Videos

Watch our Miami video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Miami Videos

Please give us your feedback