X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 3024 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

A great hostel to stay in Milan. Friendly and helpful staffs. Modern and clean. I love the kitchen and balcony the most. Everything was great. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Probably the best hostel I have stayed during my travels! The location is brilliant, I arrived there upset and grumpy (was a long day) and was greeted with a warm smile, told to relax, and offered a complimentary drink! Felt better immediately! The wifi is good all round, breakfast AND More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Breakfast on Sunday consisted of a bag of dry biscuits left unopened on a table with water. Next day we got a fresh coissant and coffee. Specifically said no stairs and rooms all on the top of a 4 floor walk up. Never told this when communicating. VERY noisy location and common area. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Breakfast was a bit so so apart from the awesome coffee. I met cool people here though it seemed relatively quiet and bit removed from the main area ( though quite close by tram). Main fault was that we weren't able to leave our bags there for the 12 or so hours between checkout and our More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1054 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I didn't like that to enter and exit the hostel you cannot open the door by your own but you have always to ask at the reception, it feels like beeing in a jail. More
zdenial (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Hostel is really far out of town in a real sketchy neighborhood. A lone female traveller I didn't feel comfortable in this area. Directions were a little vague and hostel really hard to spot on the street. Wouldn't recommend this place to someone wanting to visit Milan and see the sights More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 631 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Cheap too! Great value. Definitely stay there if you are going to Milan. Only complaint about this place is that the laundry didnt work when I was there - not a big deal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This is not the sort of hostel you stay in if you want to meet people and party. The rooms are comfortable and clean, there are kitchen facilities readily available and all of the bathrooms were clean! Only downside is you have to pay €4 per day to store your luggage before and after More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Only stayed here for one night but it was more than satisfactory. Staff were very pleasant, the dorm was great and the bathroom was clean. Location was decent so long as you bought the (very cheap) travel card. More
cmpattinson16982 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The reception staff are great, very kind, speaking fluent English, and always ready to help. There are lockers inside the bedrooms, so don't forget to bring your own lock (like I forgot). There are fridges separated for each bedroom, which is great, a good kitchen and a good pace to lunch More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 20%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I almost don't know where to start with this hostel, but I'll be brief. As cab drops us off he tells us this is a dangerous area and to never walk alone. We checked in, looked around, and left 45 min later due to unacceptable conditions. Beds had bed bugs. Filthy. Tried to switch rooms, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Not a bad hostel. Nothing special though. It looks nicer in the pictures but still good value for money. Great big parking. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Yes, it is not a hostel for meeting people, but i do enjoy the quietness there, kitchen facilities are amazing, you can use not just the facilities but the oil and sause, staff are really friend and helpful, clear instruction and great suggestion for short term travelling in milano. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Jun 2014

This place is 10 train stops from Duomo (main city centre), which is too far in my opinion (at least 25minutes); however pretty close to the station. No atmosphere here, hardly anyone else around to make friends (if you're travelling solo). The place is clean which is good, the bed is not More
nina_semenov9224 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 927 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Only good for a 1 night stopover. Hostel is pretty clean. More
Ikas90 (Greece) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 29th Jul 2014

the directions to find this hostel were very unclear and then there were about 50 big flies in our room all just lurking behind the curtain it was disgusting, the hostel owners weren't very friendly at the start of our stay, when I stayed in bed because I was ill the owner told me off said More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 1518 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 34%
  • 13th Sep 2014

ATTN - This is my first review/warning because this is the one place I wish I had taken the -ve reviews seriously. As the other Sept reviews say, this place is a hole. Bed Bugs - in my bed and others, confirmed with 4 guests when I got there. reception have spray apparently, but I didn't More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I had a horrible experience with the receptionist. I felt so frustrated because there was a man who was moving the beds at 9:30 pm making a horrible noise... I couldn't sleep so I called to the receptionist and he was so rude, arrogant and he was yelling me. He had a bad attitude with my More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Good hostel with comfortable rooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Noisy at night time. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback