Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

  • 95%
  • 3947 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Stayed 2 nights when I visited EXPO. This is definitely the best hostel I've ever been to. The staff was very kind and helpful (and spoke English well), providing the kind of treatment you don't get in many of the more expensive hotels. There was a free welcome drink and cookies when I More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, really excellent staff, and a very central location. Atmosphere was great too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 229 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 18th Sep 2015

A really clean, tidy hostel, run by very friendly staff. Little bit of a walk into the city centre, but public transport close by. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Nice staff, good breakfast More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 1620 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 19th Sep 2015

This place seemed like it was under construction when I was there. Decent kitchen but no atmosphere. Staff was super nice and let me stay and use the wifi while figuring out my reservations. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Friendly, loverly breakfast and less than 2 mins walk to M2 which is the way to get around Milan More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 94 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Honestly I expected a bit more considering the good reviews. The room was just average, the toilet was not so clean and looked quite old. The lockers can be locked only in couple, so you need to share your space with someone else. The girl at the reception was very nice at check-in, but More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2015

This hostel was great. The two ladies at reception were so lovely and chatty. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms decent. My only complaint would be the lack of water flow from the shower but other than that I would stay again! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 724 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 19th Sep 2015

very clean hostel, professional staff, good localisation More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Dirty and smelly bathroom in my room. Staff very unprofessional - played loud music at the reception the whole night. Very impersonal atmosphere - but perhaps that is what being new generation means.... More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 223 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 26th May 2015

Great stay we got there early so they let us keep our bags there until we checked in at 1! Really helpful staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

Just a place to sleep (which isn't bad!) , too large for my taste. No personality. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 74%
  • 164 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Nice Hostel, good staff. Towels cost 5 Euro extra, which is the only pitty about our stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 461 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

expensive More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Sep 2015

A nice walk to the canals and main sites, the hostel workers were really nice about trying to help to check in my friend who was arriving later. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 4th Oct 2015

The hostel is close to the central train station and to the metro, easily to go walking to main attractions. The staff was really helpful with everything!! More
Anonymous (Paraguay) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2015

The most helpful staff i ever met during my 30 days vacation , they were super helpful ,specially Wael , it is 6 minutes walk from the train station ,the issue about this hostel is the cleanliness was the not good , you don't find toilet paper all the time, and there is a few bathrooms in More
Anonymous (Saudi Arabia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 902 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Typical youth hostel, the whole interior a bit old, but working. Clean rooms, beds and lockers with a padlock provided. Close to the metro, approx. 15 min to EXPO and 15 min to city centre. Standard breakfast. Staff is not superfriendly, but tries to help you. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 43%
  • 27th Sep 2015

It was very noisy with 100 french school students slamming doors and yelling. I felt like something more could have been done to designate their own space rather than disperse them in the dorms between other guests. They kept running into every room regardless of which guests were staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback