X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3787 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Very welcoming staff. Looked after us well. Didn't realise that meals were included More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

After a month of travel and more than enough hostel stays, Ostello is by far the nicest place I've stayed at. The hostel itself is gorgeous, very very modern, all the facilities are beyond satisfactory. And the staff is just amazing, shout out to Barbara for the immense amount of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Decent hotel-like hostel close to the metro, but a bit ouside of the center. Wifi is good, showers are clean. Pretty quiet at night. Generally good. More
morcheg (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Nice stay there. Its very close from metro station. There is a Carrefour express less than 15 minutes away. The room I stayed was 4 bed, there is an ensuite bathroom, minifridge in the room. There is a kitchen in the ground but I think you have to rent the things to cook (but Italia is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2015

The place was pretty nice, just it was really hot in Milan that night and the air conditioning faced the wall so it got SUPER hot and uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Our flight was delayed, we arrived at 10:50 and they close reception at 10:30. The woman working was very rude saying we were lucky she was still there, so apparently they will leave you on the street if you are late even if they know you are coming. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1506 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I had great days at this hostel. The staff was always helpfull and the rooms we're clean. If you want to meet other people it is the perfect place! The breakfast is the only thing that good be a little bit more :) So if you want some nice days in milan go there!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Jul 2015

My bed was overbooked for one of the nights, but other than that, it was fairly averagw. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 23rd May 2015

Location is great More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 26th May 2015

Great stay we got there early so they let us keep our bags there until we checked in at 1! Really helpful staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

Just a place to sleep (which isn't bad!) , too large for my taste. No personality. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 29th Jul 2015

They just give you the key to every room, there is no safety at all, also they take money for every little thing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Jul 2015

After confirming our booking the night before, we got to the hostel very late; due to poor directions on website. We were told we had been relocated to the other hostel across town. We were unamused.Thankfully the very lovely receptionist (Alex) took us to the other hostel himself and was More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Shower was dodgy, zero atmosphere, alright location, for what you spend I dunno, but there is no other better located for this price. At least there was air con for 42 degree weather... More
scottyjh (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 6th Jul 2015

One of the reasons I rated this so low was the fact there was absolutely no air conditioning! It was 33degrees at night and the rooms were very, very hot. I don't know why this hostel has air conditioning listed. No air con is a huge deal breaker. Washrooms: small and smelly! Wifi: More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, available 24h a day, upgraded me to a better room for free, I felt like at home! :D More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The receptionist was not the most welcoming on arrival, yet our stay was pleasant. Be aware there is no working air con and it is noisy. Overall an ok stay for the money. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 831 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 30th Jul 2015

With this hostel, you do get what you pay for. its clean and if your staying for anymore than two nights its ok. The area its in didn't feel necessarily safe as a traveller, however the city centre is easily accessible with a 5min to metro. Its also good that there is lockers that you can More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very positive side is breakfast and lockers for your luggage. It was very hot in the rooms (no AC) and bathrooms are not very clean. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback