Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

  • 95%
  • 4025 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

What's not to like?! Free drink on arrival, free dinner, free breakfast (including delicious eggs), awesome staff, lovely rooms, super comfy beds, great central location. The only thing I didn't like was that I was only staying one night and not for a lot longer. Fab - keep it up and More
clubsterc9583 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Welcomed as a king (queen) from the staff; They showed me around to end up in a lovely spacious room (absolute cleanliness). But I endded up enjoying a lot more their terraces, kitchen (with free food? what else?) and game room (futsball, guitar, board games and open wifi!) where I met More
magalopsss (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 237 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2015

We had an amazing stay in Gogol'Ostello. The staff is amazing and the bedrooms are lovely. Towels are included and also they made our bed every day, that is a really nice gesture. It is really easy to get there. Highly recommended More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The instructions to reach the hostel were very clear. I enjoyed my stay there in company of wonderful people making the stay very pleasant. I enjoyed the classes of Foro and Biodance, very good experience. I also enjoyed a very nice Eritrean diner prepared by the MAMA ........ More
Anonymous (Mauritius) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 1678 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2015

- Good Breakfast - Great Staff - Away from City centre - Hostel near to metro line More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Nice hostel, though a bit confusing to find. Good facilities though atnosphere was somewhat wanting but good value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 106 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Staff were fantastic, place is spotless, and bedding lovely but hostel is a loooong way from city center so who would want to stay there? Also bathroom floor is always wet because shower curtains don't work and mop provided not used by all guests and use of kitchen stove has restricted More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 16th Nov 2015

I was not fond of the location, no near by food. They also assign your bunk, not just your room. I was not pleased, considering or room want full and I am to tall for the bottom bunk. Or shower room was kind of Jerry-rigged to try and not let water out but people don't read the signs and More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 730 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Pretty basic hostel, I found what I red in the description, the place is close to the city center, I could walk everywhere; the staff and the atmosphere was disappointing, not the best spot to meet people! More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Generally, it was OK, but there's a lot of space for improvement. Rooms were clean, but there was no night stand or anything like that. The beds were scary. I had to sleep at the upper bed and it was open on the both sides, so if I tried to turn in it I could fall down. That makes sleeping More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 167 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

We had a problem with payment but staff went out of their way to help. The 4 bed room is 2 double beds More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 473 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I had a great time! The hostel is so cool and the vibe as soon as you walk in the front door!! Everything and more!! You don't even have to leave the hostel! More
alanaperry23 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Hostel was quiet and clean. Location was ideal. Close to tram. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 442 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Stayed there during the Expo because it was only option, it's a bit far from the center, but close to subway. Not much atmosphere, cleanliness is ok, stuff is ok, the room was a bit cold though. All in all, wouldn't stay there if I didn't have to, but it's also not one of those shady More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Very nice place. There were only two things i have to complain about. First: there was blood on one of the blankets. Second: as the location was an hospital there is an string in the bathroom which you can pull to call for help. Most people pull to fknd out what tje string is for, so that More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 237 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

The guy at checkin time was ok. Unfortunately I didn't ask for his name. He was most helpful. As I had a separate reservation for next day, was once again attended by the goy who couldn't sum up the stay plus the taxes in order to charge my CC only once. This really annoyed me very much. More
Anonymous (Paraguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Good place to stay, has everything you need. Staff are less than enthusiastic to welcome you and have much better things to do. But you can deal with that. I'd stay here again it's well priced for what you receive. More
Roryl (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 70%
  • 282 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The staff is great...Philip & the other young man that works during the day. Thank you both! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

unfriendly staff, superexpensive More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback