X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2949 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I was a bit hesitant of staying here purely because of the price, but oh my gosh it was worth it! Only stayed here 1 night after a hectic week in Greece, an it was worth every penny. Shower was the best id ever had, free dinner, free food and breakfast! Spacious rooms and awesome More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed at in Europe... Warm and effortless greeting, clean rooms, extremely clean bathroom and shower (to my surprise), and overall friendly staff...the hostel itself felt like a really rad caffe' that I'd hangout in anyways. They had a fully stocked game room More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 54%
  • 18th Aug 2014

was not informed that checkout was 11, and was bit later than this (1230). The staff did not take this well and were very rude. When i asked if I could leave my luggage there, they obliged but again it was begrudgingly and I was told I had to be there at 5. When i arrived at around 4, the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2014

A nice relaxed atmosphere that helps you unwind. The city was near deserted during our stay so everything was chill. The staff was great help and helped us plan a surprise party for my sister´s birthday. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The only thing I had a problem with was the wifi didn't reach the rooms. I was on the first floor and was unable to connect. I don't want to sit in a big group downstairs, talking on Skype to my family and friends.. Personally. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The hostel was very nice! It is nicely decorated and well secured. The kitchen was nice too. The only two things were that the location was rubbish (you're really in a kind of ghetto and you don't want to walk there in the middle of the night) and the locks of the bathroom were just two More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Location is about a km walk from anything important, not a big deal but important to be aware of. Facilities are nice, interesting set up. One staff member who worked the desk was a little ruder than necessary but it was later in the evening. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2014

very modern and clean hostel in a central location. the staff wasn't the best and they seemed a little rude but maybe it was the italian accent that threw me off. the hostel isn't the BEST for meeting other travelers as the common area isn't very comfortable or conducive to socializing. More
sesilt (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very friendly staff. I could leave my luggage although I arrived early More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I really liked this hostel - the rooms were huge! I also liked how each person got a really really big cupboard each that fits all your luggage inside . The hostel is quiet but I still found it easy to talk to people and meet people - important as a single traveller. Great location I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 20%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I almost don't know where to start with this hostel, but I'll be brief. As cab drops us off he tells us this is a dangerous area and to never walk alone. We checked in, looked around, and left 45 min later due to unacceptable conditions. Beds had bed bugs. Filthy. Tried to switch rooms, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Not a bad hostel. Nothing special though. It looks nicer in the pictures but still good value for money. Great big parking. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Only good for a 1 night stopover. Hostel is pretty clean. More
Ikas90 (Greece) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 29th Jul 2014

the directions to find this hostel were very unclear and then there were about 50 big flies in our room all just lurking behind the curtain it was disgusting, the hostel owners weren't very friendly at the start of our stay, when I stayed in bed because I was ill the owner told me off said More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Yes, it is not a hostel for meeting people, but i do enjoy the quietness there, kitchen facilities are amazing, you can use not just the facilities but the oil and sause, staff are really friend and helpful, clear instruction and great suggestion for short term travelling in milano. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Jun 2014

This place is 10 train stops from Duomo (main city centre), which is too far in my opinion (at least 25minutes); however pretty close to the station. No atmosphere here, hardly anyone else around to make friends (if you're travelling solo). The place is clean which is good, the bed is not More
nina_semenov9224 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 1492 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Doors of Dorms were always open and everyone from the hostel could easily go to your room. Showers and toilets were disgusting. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Excellent for partying, and the hostel is not so bad actually. Although it really pissed me off when in the morning staff came into your room without knocking they didn't care what you were doing, and the doors have no locks on them. Bathrooms arenot dirty, but they could be renewed. Other More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Though not the best location in the city, I had a great time at Sofia Hostel. Peter, who was on the front desk, was an absolute hero and we all loved him very much. I would strongly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The overall experience is okay. The bar is not very clean. The flush and door for the private bathroom were broken, though the staff took immediate action to recover. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback