X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 3541 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This is probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in! I got in very late and was greated warmly with a free drink and some pasta! I was starving! The rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The hostel was easy to find and the staff were very welcoming upon my arrival. The facilities are clean and secure and it's fantastic that they have terraces on each floor and a well stocked guest kitchen. The beds could be upgraded, and the downside of the bathrooms in the rooms is that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1312 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Hostel Colors was a perfect base camp to explore Milan. Although is not in the city center, it's just two minutes away from a metro stop. The place is clean and the staff is WONDERFUL, always willing to help with anything you need. Rooms are big and the bunk beds are comfortable (I don't More
angeliti (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Everything was perfect ! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Had a lovely stay, it would have been nice to have cooking facilities but there are enough cheap eating alternatives in Milan. It is a little far away from train and metro stations, but it's definitely worth the walk! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Breakfast was a non event and the hot water runs out after a few minutes. It's too far like 20 minute walk out of the main area and there's no metro near. The staff were excellent and helpful and it's so nsw and clean which is great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 705 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Decent hotel-like hostel close to the metro, but a bit ouside of the center. Wifi is good, showers are clean. Pretty quiet at night. Generally good. More
morcheg (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Nice stay there. Its very close from metro station. There is a Carrefour express less than 15 minutes away. The room I stayed was 4 bed, there is an ensuite bathroom, minifridge in the room. There is a kitchen in the ground but I think you have to rent the things to cook (but Italia is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 1st Jan 2015

I only stayed here for one night. It´s kind of far from the city center but I didn´t mind the train ride. The staff was very, very helpful. The only downside was that the bed was quite worn out. Other than that, it´s a great value for your money, if you don´t mind the train ride. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel. 10 points. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2015

This was actually a really nice place to stay. Good wifi, a kitchen area, a dinning room area, and clean rooms. I was supposed to have an 18 person room and arrived to be put in a 4 bedroom (thankfully!). The top bunks don't have rails but each bed has its own outlet. Shared bathrooms with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

My friend and I stayed for 2 days. While not dead central, it is very close to the metro so very easy to get around. The rooms themselves weren't bad at all. Each bed has an individual outlet and light as well as a shelf. There are lockers in the rooms and you don't need to bring your More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Great place to stay, near to bus and tram! All the rooms and bathrooms are really clean! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Dec 2014

It's nice but it's hard to get hot water to make hot tea during winter time. No kitchen and we had to ask the staff for this. However, the room is nice. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Wasn't a huge fan of Milan in general but this hostel was clean and spacious with large lockers, decent kitchen and friendly staff, though not very well informed on stuff to do such as walking tours. Plenty of power points in room, only real issue was lack of atmosphere and that the dorm More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Hostel should anounce moré details like they retrieve money for the locker. Breakfast is coffee, tea, milk, corn flakes, toasted bread, butter, red fruit jam. The locación is safe and beautiful (as all the city). Staff at the reception are kindly. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Staff was great and very friendly .. Room was nice .. But Water everywhere in the bathroom - this needs to be fixed I guess . More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The hostel is simple but welcoming, full of positive staff and visitors. Most of all I liked the garden and a low price for a very good coffee. Meanwhile, You have to have in mind, that the shared rooms are shared between boys and girls :) More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 15th Mar 2015

from 10;00 to 14;00 they close rooms to clean, and you don't have access to your room for 4 hours. wi-fi is good in the common room but not in the rooms where you sleep. So everytime you have to go in the common area. For the rest , it's good and safe. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

It is my best time here. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback