X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Milan, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2624 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

OstelloBello is definitely the best hostel in Milan. The hostel is located very close to the city center, but is also in the center of nightlife and bar activities, and especially the famous Navigli and the Colonne di San Lorenzo are in short walking distance of the hostel. The dorms have More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. FANTASTIC PLACE More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 795 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 16th Apr 2014

The buzzer outside did not work on the door and I was standing outside at 11pm trying to get inside which is not the safest. The breakfast consisted of toast with no toppings, cereal with no milk, coffee and orange juice. The Internet only works in the common place. The staff is nice, but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Apr 2014

I would suggest to the hostel to put some hangers or hooks in the room and in the toliet near shower area for us to hang our clothes. And some of the furniture in the room needs to be fixed, for example the little shelf beside the bed, some of the beds were missing the shelves, some were More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Good wifi, kitchen area, far from central Milan. Beds clean, small lockers, only one bathroom More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. 24 hour reception was a plus. It would be nice if it was mentioned before hand that you must bring your own lock for lockers though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Struggle to find the entrance of the hostel More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2014

Superior hostel ! Great position, close to the subway station, staff extremely friendly and helpful, very clean. I reccomend this place. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Mar 2014

There is seculity problem, I think. In day time, main and room door is open. We have only locker to keep laggage. Other things are average. Kitchen was nice. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 9th Mar 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this one was disappointing, They should include breakfast for what there charging. Locking the rooms until 2pm is totally unnecessary and frustrating. More
clearireland (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Highly recommended! Value for money more than excellent! A small difficulty to find the hostel the first day. But not far from the center with tram (12 More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Mar 2014

I hope next time to have towels and at least a soap. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 37%
  • 20th Mar 2014

The baths were filthy. The staff was a bit rude. The location was not that bad and had a great view but to be honest, I did not like Milan very much. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Jan 2014

Good hostel. It's clean and the staff is helpfull. It's not near to center city but it's easy to go and have everything that you could need around. Just pay attention that the linen is not included and costs five euros/day. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1374 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Staff were extremely rude and not welcoming at all. The sheets had stains on them and had a weird smell. The complementary breakfast was a pathetic. Definitely falsely advertised to make you think you're getting more for your money. Don't stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Very dirty and nasty bathroom and showers. I was afraid I'd catch something. I took one shower then never went back in! More
lincolnmyersdouglas178 (Jamaica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Everything was OK! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 11th Dec 2013

The hostel is located close to a metro station and about 15min walk to the stadium. Parking is within a fenced area and free. Staff helpful and friendly, wifi also available for free. The breakfast and rooms are very very basic, but for that price ok. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 21st Mar 2014

pro: its not too far from the metro station, you can park your car for free inside the gates, the beds were comfy. contra: there was no hostel-atmosphere at all, there were no signs to find the hostel in this big ''clinic-kind-of-area'', we had to climb over the main-gates of this More
crosssover (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Definitely I not recommend this "hostel" for anyone. First, I felt I was alone in the hostel, looked like a haunted place (the hostel is within a park / museum, that was psiquiatro hospital in the past). This "hostel" is super poorly located (you can't find the hostel on the map More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Milan Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback