Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mission Beach, Australia

  • 82%
  • 443 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This is a great little peaceful hostel. Lacking a bit in atmosphere it does seem like the guys working in the hostels in exchange for accommodation can effect the atmosphere quite a lot. Des is great thougj as was the weekend manager. Kitchen is fulled equipped with plenty of space and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Stayed for one night. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Room was good, free wifi which worked in the room. Kitchen facilities were good although there was no kettle so you had to boil water in a pan but I believe it was broken so I'm sure will be replaced. Shower and bathroom More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 284 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Great staff- some of the most welcoming I've met at a hostel. Thanks Lucy and Natalie in particular. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Staff friendly and great location close to the beach and some restaurants and shops. But our room was small, smelt a little damp as right next to the bathroom and although passable, it wasn't that clean. The kitchen and communal areas were fine. We had a sandy bed and a very noisy air More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 112 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2015

This hostel is absolutely amazing. Just relax and sit back and enjoy the views. If you're in mission beach you should definitely stay in this hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Oct 2015

This hostel had stunning surroundings, really good views over rainforest and all the way to the coast, however it is set slightly out of town, a 15 min walk to Bingil Bay or short shuttle to Mission Beach. The hostel runs free shuttles regularly throughout the day. Relaxing atmosphere, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 68%
  • 188 Total Reviews


  • 46%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

The best thing was that the beach was right a cross the road. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Not a lot to say really just average - but could do with getting people to clean kitchen more regularly and also free Wifi More
djhughes87 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback