X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This is an awesome family owned business. The included breakfast is very yummy and Andres the receptionist/owner is very helpful and nice. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Andres was wonderful to work with, thank you so much for your hospitality and your recommendations for Isaiah and I. This time in Monte Verde was the highlight of our stay in Costa Rica--thank you for making this possible. We felt very much at home with your friendliness, atmosphere and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Hostel was in a great location 200m from the centrethe staff were very helpful and booked several tours for us. Breakfast was great. Rooms were fairly basic but adequate More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2015

I stayed in an en suite room for $34 a night and it was pretty nice, but it had a suicide shower. The common areas were a little small. The staff was very helpful, especially the owner who only speaks Spanish. The guys who run the reception helped me book a few tours and a shuttle which More
ajmarsden87 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Great environment and great price More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Can't go wrong. Very friendly staff, nice beds, cosy living area and located next to the supermarket, highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Sleepers is great! The staff are so helpful! The wifi is strong. The rooms are nice and clean. The showers are hot. Breakfast is good. I highly recommend Sleepers! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

This hostel is really well situated. It's in the middle of the action in monteverde, near every activities. The staff is so kind! The owner gives a lot of good tips for activities and places to eat. The place is clean but a bit old. I wouldn't recommend it if your a picky person and not More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The staff was very attentive and helpful. I have no complaints. Great location and very clean especially for the price we paid. It was a great experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Everything was great. Although a bit further than other hostels to the center, a stairway brings you directly near it. Our room was near the street so it was noisy at night, that would be the only negative point about our stay! Freddy, the owner, is so kind :just meeting him is a gift! More
pisam081643 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback