X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Friendly staff, comfy common area, delicious breakfast (eggs, pancakes, fruit!$)! A perfect hostel, and not a party hostel (common spaces close at 9pm). More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Jose was the best. Highly recommend staying there and booking whatever activities you want through him! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

An awesome place in Monteverde. Freddy is very nice and helpful. Breakfasts are good and the place is quiet at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

We stayed here for two nights and had a private room with private bath. The room was clean. Pillows were pretty hard/firm. Our room had a mini fridge and tv in it which was perfect for relaxing during the hot afternoon. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The pancakes for More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

Great hostel, couldn't pick a single fault with it. Clean comfortable, they even have hot showers!!! Good, well equipped kitchen and the staff will help you with any of the many activities available in Monteverde. Highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

The staff was I think their biggest attribute! We actually forgot our passeports in the room and left to another city by shuttle bus. Alonso the owner contacted the driver by phone and told us we had left our passeports in the room. He also arranged for us to make contact with someone who More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This may be the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Amazing staff, Great rooms and facilities, great location and access to activities. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Ronald told us everything we needed to know about MV in more detail than we could ever imagine. He had friends all over Costa Rica and made calls to other hostels for us before we left for the cost. He organized group shuttles for us and booked tours, all while trying and succeeding at More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

we had a huge room at the very top. amazing staff who also organised us a great tour and gave us loads if information. great breakfast a well. perfectly situated in town. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th May 2015

This hostal was really worth the money and the staff was very helpful with arranging tours. I would stay here again :) More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback