X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great staff, helpful with suggestions for around the town but does not offer the best tour deals. Breakfast is outstanding. Wifi is strong in common area. Not centrally located but very close to the main strip. Beds are very comfortable and hot water is hot :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

This place was great! The staff (Ruben) was very nice and extremely helpful. He helped us book all of our outings. He recommended restaurants and coffee. It is located 5 min walk from the center and activities are just a few minute drive away, which the shuttles will drive you door to door More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Ronnie and wife were great hosts. Amazingly helpful for planning excursions and sorting out the good tours from the not too good. Ronnie was always there and helpful....good breakfast and great value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Feb 2015

These people have been the friendliest most helpful and accommodating host I've encountered thru my travels in Costa Rica! Great price, excellent host that go above and beyond for their guests. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great staff our first night - very helpful and full of ideas and insight on what to do around town. The second night the guy at the desk was quite the opposite, offered no helpful advice at all. Very clean facilities (kitchen, bath and bedrooms), was impressed. Very good value for money More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This place is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Probably the cleanest hostel I've staued in so far and the hot water is actually hot!! Highly recommend this place for anyone stopping through Monteverde. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This may be the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Amazing staff, Great rooms and facilities, great location and access to activities. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Ronald told us everything we needed to know about MV in more detail than we could ever imagine. He had friends all over Costa Rica and made calls to other hostels for us before we left for the cost. He organized group shuttles for us and booked tours, all while trying and succeeding at More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

An awesome place in Monteverde. Freddy is very nice and helpful. Breakfasts are good and the place is quiet at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

We stayed here for two nights and had a private room with private bath. The room was clean. Pillows were pretty hard/firm. Our room had a mini fridge and tv in it which was perfect for relaxing during the hot afternoon. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The pancakes for More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback