X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Hostel was in a great location 200m from the centrethe staff were very helpful and booked several tours for us. Breakfast was great. Rooms were fairly basic but adequate More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Andres was wonderful to work with, thank you so much for your hospitality and your recommendations for Isaiah and I. This time in Monte Verde was the highlight of our stay in Costa Rica--thank you for making this possible. We felt very much at home with your friendliness, atmosphere and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here! Jose was an absolutely amazing host- super informative and professional, and took the time to explain activities and the surrounding area at length. Room was small but very clean, good shower in shared bathroom, breakfast had a good selection in a nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Stag are very helpful with booking adventures and giving you directions with future destinations. They're friendly and the facility is clean and tidy. Also a great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Friendly people, great and helpfull service, and great location. Very good price/quallity! More
Stefan89 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a private double room here and thought it was great! The room was very clean, had great facilities and a god bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful with helping us to organise day and night trips. Also the breakfast (included in the cost of the room) was filling, More
orlandogibbons (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The best hostel I have stay at around the world!! Everyone is so friendly, and so incredibly helpful. They go above and beyond! Breakfast is awesome! Coffee, eggs, toast, fruit, granola and milk. They clean rooms and make beds daily! Four bed dorms with private bathroom. I highly recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Staff are extremely friendly. Breakfast was great. Good tour agency on site with comparative prices. Only issue was booked private twin and we were allocated bunk beds!! Bathroom was so small your knees rested on the closed door. There were other rooms that seemed more spacious so maybe we More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th May 2015

Awesome staff, great complimentary coffee, clean and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback