X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 28th Feb 2014

Very good place, and the staff was extremely helpful, especially Jose. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2014

excellent and very professional staff - prepared to help and support in all areas More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2014

Great stay. We enjoyed the rooms, the location, the communal kitchen, the outdoor area... virtually everything. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful, the free coffee from their own plantation is a nice treat. Breakfast is included and very tasty, I wish we could have stayed longer. More
kasia3375 (Poland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2014

Great tourist desk, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. They picked us up no charge from the bus station and recommended excellent tours! Thank you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Good, basic option near the Monteverde cloud forests. Short walk outside of the center of town, but it's a small town. Grocery and bus to the cloud forests are really close. Staff are friendly and helpful. It was a great value, especially because the breakfast was great. Kitchen is a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 30th Mar 2014

This place was the best value for the money the whole time I stayed in Costa Rica. The room was clean and secure and had a decent bathroom with hot water once you learned how to get it to work. The staff here were very helpful in assisting us to get to our next location and went out of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Very Nice place the staff was helpful. They evev pointed out the mama and baby sloth in a tree nearby. I also liked the location next to a big super market More
paul1501 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Great little hostel. Alonso is a legend and very helpful in booking tours etc. Bob the dog is also a champion! Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 15th Mar 2014

Unfortunately, we stayed in one of the upper rooms and there was no water pressure. Thus, we were unable to shower for the three days we stayed there. Furthermore, there was an issue with the toilet, it wouldn't flush. We know there were empty rooms, but they let us stay in the same room More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 10th Mar 2014

Paid for a single room with no towel, no soap, not the most clean room, not the most attentive staff More
mscholar888947 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback