Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

  • 91%
  • 635 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

everything was perfect. Clean rooms, delicious breakfast, nice family! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I liked it very much. Friendly and helpfull staff. Very clean. Recommendable! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 335 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Loved the hostel and stayed longer than planned. Very cosy. Felt at home as I got there. Staff is really great, helpful and informative (especially Melga who always helped with a smile). Very recommended. More
Anonymous (Israel) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Allonso and the staff are very friendly. They also have a very sweet dog. The atmosphere is very nice. Really a nice place. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 416 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

We enjoyed our stay with you and we would come back again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Such a wonderful experience! The staff was so warm and inviting, the rooms clean and cozy, and they set us up for 2 tours! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 257 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Lovely place to stay - not a party hostel but an excellent low budget place with everything you need. The staff are so truly welcoming you feel very at home - would stay again :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The staff was very attentive and helpful. I have no complaints. Great location and very clean especially for the price we paid. It was a great experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback