X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The staff is great, very helpfull and friendly. The beds were quite hard though and the room was really small. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2014

Staff was great. Lost my cellphone in the shuttle bus of one of tours and they were able to get on the phone quickly to try and help out and locate it. When we returned from our night tour we had no power in our room. We emailed and within less than 10 minutes they arrived and had the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Fue un placer! My family and I really enjoyed our time at Camino Verde. It is a shame we weren't able to stay longer. We actually stayed there three years ago, but when I was making the reservation I didn't recognize the place because they have made so many beautiful improvements. It was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Staff: Helpful with booking activities in the area and answering our questions. Facilities: We didn't get a hot shower, but it happens More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Nice place, great breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Absolutely loved it. Ro is amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Nice Family, good location, quiet hostel, lots of information about tours etc provided and good place to meet other backpackers!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The man at the front desk wasn't as friendly as I was used to and there was loud music playing all night, but the facilities were great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Clean dorm with clean bathroom. Great location. Helpful staff. I would stay again. Great value for the price. Ron More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The hostel was clean and simple, in a good location. There were very few people in our hostel as it is slow season (we were hoping to meet more people). We unfortunately didn't meet Alonso until the last day. He was very friendly and very helpful, however the other staff was not nearly as More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback