X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Owner was really nice and the people at the desk were incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone. The breakfast that was included was amazing. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I loved my stay here. Everything was very clean and organized, with comfortable furniture and a wonderful staff. Breakfast was great, and Jose really went out of his way to help us with activities and planning our events. The only slight problem was that when I booked, I booked a 2 bed More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

It is really nice place to stay, not in the real center, but for that reason really really quite. There is a lot of space to hang out (inside and outside) and a big, clean kitchen. The rooms aren't spacy but comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The staff is great, very helpfull and friendly. The beds were quite hard though and the room was really small. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great hostel, Ro was so welcoming and have us such good advice about which tours we should do telling us which were the best for the money and which we shouldn't bother with! I appreciated his honesty and everything he revcommended was great. Free breakfast was really good - yummy coffee More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Great hostel, awesome staff, delicious breakfast. Estaban at reception was awesome, took us climbing at the strangler tree, full of information and very friendly too. Chilled vibe going on, close to shops. Note, as hostel is all wooden you can hear your neighbours so bring ear plugs. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I spent less than 24 hours in this hostel but everything went well. The single room I booked was spacious, water in the shower was hot. Did not try their brekfast as lft before they started serving. I booked my tours through the hostel as well, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. More
ztittenbrun5809 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great location, awesome big breakfast, hot showers, great affordable tours, kitchen, clean rooms and Ronnie and his family are so friendly and helpful!! Great hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2014

As a group of 6, we had a dorm to ourselves. This was perfect. The manager was very helpful and offered a BBQ to all the hostel guests ("Bring your own meat"). Thanks for that. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff and an ideal location! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback