X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th May 2015

Awesome staff, great complimentary coffee, clean and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

An awesome place in Monteverde. Freddy is very nice and helpful. Breakfasts are good and the place is quiet at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Nice enough. No hot water or No A/C in rooms. Travel information was very biased towards making money. We were travelling from Monteverde to tamarindo. We were told if we paid a premium of $50 instead of $30 we could get a direct shuttle which turned out to be 6 hours via Liberia. We could More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

The owner is the man. Bob the dog is awesome. The vibe at this hostel is amazing. From cooking yourself breakfast, to the amazing BBQ that really brought the whole hostel together, I had an amazing stay here. Would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in Monteverde. More
eoesir (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Nice place, great staff. We stayed in a private double room with shared bath and unfortunately the room was very small. Apart from that it was a nice stay, there are other rooms that are bigger and breakfast was fantastic! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th May 2015

So clean and amazing views! Breakfast was great, and it's a short walk from the main part of town. Very quiet, the room had a power strip in it which was very convenient. The manager Jose is amazing and so helpful for booking activities. Of all the hostels I stayed in on this trip, this More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Awesome breakfast and nice staff very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Best free breakfast ever hahaha really nice place and a good price. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This may be the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Amazing staff, Great rooms and facilities, great location and access to activities. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback