X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very clean bed and breakfast, excellent value for money. Even though there's common facilities, there is not much atmosphere. They have available coffee and tea all day, a very nice thing after the eco activities of the day. More
Anonymous (Chile) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Owner was really nice and the people at the desk were incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone. The breakfast that was included was amazing. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The family that owns this hostel are so awesome. They set up our tours and were so helpful and friendly. The free breakfast couldn't have been better and the shower was so hot, best shower I've had in my 8 week stay in Costa Rica. Their laundry service was also super speedy and cheap. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

i really liked that hostel :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The walls were thin like made out of paper.also the doors made loud noises (oil would do a gold job). Everywhere in the hostels are notes to usw the Tours of the hostel. We hat 3 or 4 in our room. They do it, because if the Tour gets cancelled you geht the money back(which is nice), but More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

It is really nice place to stay, not in the real center, but for that reason really really quite. There is a lot of space to hang out (inside and outside) and a big, clean kitchen. The rooms aren't spacy but comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Our stay at Casa Tranquilo was extremely pleasant! The staff was super helpful and welcoming and nice overall. The rustic accommodations gave an very cozy feel to the whole stay. If I ever make my way back to Monteverde, I will be staying there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The dorm rooms were very spacious, ro was amazing and very helpful with information about the town and genuinely honest about his suggestions touring around. Free breakfast to was awesome and overall great vibes. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Nice place very relaxing Bryan was helpful with booking all are excursions More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Alonso and Bryan has been a great help during my stay. They're welcoming and never hesitated to answer any questions. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback