X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Really awesome place, Andreas was extremely helpful and could not credit him enough. Decided to stay 2 nights instead of 1. Breakfast was amazing and free coffee / tea is a plus. Just a nice tranquil not too big b&b which is what i love about it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

I really loved this place Andres is very helpful and makes you feel like you are at home. Camino Verde is a very nice place compare to the other hostels in Monte Verde. Not only will you enjoy the cleanliness of your room but the hospitality of the family that runs this place as well. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

This is a really nice family hostel. The owners are so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was awesome. Everything is very clean, especially the bathrooms are luxury for a hostel. I had some problems reaching the upper bed of the bunk bed as I am quite short. And I also missed some space More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The breakfast was really amazing! I wasnt expecting much, but we were surprised with a plate of fruit, bowl of cereal, an egg, and toast, along with some really tasty coffee. The room was very clean. My only negative comment would be about the shower, which went from pleasant to icy cold More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The walls were thin like made out of paper.also the doors made loud noises (oil would do a gold job). Everywhere in the hostels are notes to usw the Tours of the hostel. We hat 3 or 4 in our room. They do it, because if the Tour gets cancelled you geht the money back(which is nice), but More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

It is really nice place to stay, not in the real center, but for that reason really really quite. There is a lot of space to hang out (inside and outside) and a big, clean kitchen. The rooms aren't spacy but comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 16th Nov 2014

There was no hot water so I took a few ice cold showers. The guy with long hair clearly did not enjoy helping guests, especially when he was eating his lunch. And the photos make this place look a lot nicer than it really is. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The breakfast was great and the staff (Ro) made our stay. He was super helpful with helping is plan tours and very straight forward with very detail. We loved the stay at Casa Tranquilo and loved Monteverde. Thanks guys More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, basic but clean facilities and very cheery atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

very nice cosy place and people out there are great More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback