X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Super Guy at the front desk very helpful !! We would definitifly go back to that Hostel if we come back to monteverde one day !! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Fantastic hostel! Great value, super cool staff at the front desk, delicious breakfast, and homegrown coffee from a plantation in their backyard! Did I mention the coffee was free? Totally worth it, would recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The staff are incredibly helpful. I had asked for recommendations and they were more than helpful and quick at booking anything I wanted to do. Breakfast is great and is included in the price. Rooms were nice and cleaned (and cleaned daily) and showers with great hot water. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Amazing place to stay. Nice and quiet, hostel prices for hotel service! Awesome breakfast, attentive staff, room cleaned daily, and around the corner form the city centre and usually last on pick up first on drop off. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 30th Jan 2016

This place has an awesome friendly, "family" vibe. One of the staff members, Mariana, cooks a family sized dinner for everyone who signs up almost every night. It's a great way to meet everyone an very affordable. We felt very at home here. The only complaint is the bathrooms are not that More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Very nice murals on the walls, staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean, had a lovely stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

If you are looking for an affordable, quiet, nature immersed hostel, this is it. Not a party hostel. The kitchen could use some more attention from hostel staff -- there is a aerious lack of kitchenware. More
btoscher9543 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Very nice location and facilities. Stayed in a private room felt like a cabin in the forest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 30th Jan 2016

I was given a room below the dining area. Whenever someone would walk around or move a chair this would create a lot of noise. The hotel staff said that this was the last room but this is not really an excuse. Other guests had much better/quieter rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Very quaint hostel with lovely views. The rooms were clean, showers were hot, breakfast was delicious and Andre at the desk couldn't have been more cool and helpful! When he heard we were going to Montezuma after Monteverde and didn't have anywhere booked, he jumped on the case and took More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback