X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The hosts are great - really helpful, knowledgable and friendly. They can help you book all the tours at the same prices with door to door pick ups included. Plus delicious free coffee all the time. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Casino Verde was the best hostel we stayed in during our CR/Nica trip, and it was only a few dollars more than some of those other places, but it was far superior quality. The breakfast is awesome and Jose and the other head guy were very helpful and solicitous, whether in arranging tours More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This may be the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Amazing staff, Great rooms and facilities, great location and access to activities. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Ronald told us everything we needed to know about MV in more detail than we could ever imagine. He had friends all over Costa Rica and made calls to other hostels for us before we left for the cost. He organized group shuttles for us and booked tours, all while trying and succeeding at More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Great place! Breakfast was good, dorm was nice and clean with a big private bathroom, and the staff/the family was nice! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Fantastic hostel.cstaff were very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Nice breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2015

One of my favorite hostels in Costa Rica thus far. The value for the money is well spent. I appreciated that the showers were actually hot and that breakfast was included. It was also very easy and convenient to get information about tours and activities in Monteverde must of which came More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I only had a very short stay because I took advice to go elswhere and stayed in a more expensive hostel for that reason during my first 2 days in Monteverde. I would have prefered the monteverde backpackers hostal if I had known about it. I think in the dorm accommodation there are two More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Beautiful hostel run by a lovely, warm, helpful family. Rooms were on the tighter side but good enough (rooms had plush blankets so I was sold) Nice hot showers. Nice breakfast in the morning. Awesome location close to whatever you need. All the supplies you need in a kitchen they have. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

It was wonderful! We had rented a car, so parking has been an issue at some of our locations, but not here! The staff is so kind, and even though we speak no Spanish and they speak very little English, they were patient with us while we tried to communicate. The rooms are clean, secure, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback