X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The staff is great, very helpfull and friendly. The beds were quite hard though and the room was really small. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2014

Staff was great. Lost my cellphone in the shuttle bus of one of tours and they were able to get on the phone quickly to try and help out and locate it. When we returned from our night tour we had no power in our room. We emailed and within less than 10 minutes they arrived and had the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Staff: Helpful with booking activities in the area and answering our questions. Facilities: We didn't get a hot shower, but it happens More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The place was really Nice, really neat and the staff was super friendly and the owner helped us a lot to find the greatest activities to do and always there to answer to questions. Definitly the best place to stay in monterverde! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

My favorite hostel Ive ever been to! Thank you so much for the hikes and the banana bread! The strangler tree was amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but an older man who I guess is the owner should take some charm-classes. Good breakfast! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Stay here! Ronny and his family are very welcoming and helpful with everything, especially planning activities in monteverde and the surrounding areas. The hostel is great-- hot showers, clean, big bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, breakfast includes fresh fruit, granola, eggs, toast and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Very good Hostel, the staff was very helpful! I recommend. More
thomasguilb (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The hostel was clean and simple, in a good location. There were very few people in our hostel as it is slow season (we were hoping to meet more people). We unfortunately didn't meet Alonso until the last day. He was very friendly and very helpful, however the other staff was not nearly as More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This is the best hostel, Alonzo was the most gracious host I have ever met, very helpful and Bryan was the coolest guy I have ever met. I have met a lot of amazing people here and the environment allowed for it, definitely recommend it to everyone I meet. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback