X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A drying room for wet gear would be a very welcome addition. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I had an absolutely fantastic stay here. Jose was amazing! Shortly after booking he sent me a welcoming email, and offere to meet me at the bus station. Breakfast was fantastic,and there was alway coffee waiting. The staff were all wonderful and Jose was even able to arrange a shuttle More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

great place to stay... nice breakfast. More
nickwg7030 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

it is very comfortable.the staff are really very nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Nov 2014

I've traveled a lot and CT was best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are amazing! They welcome you with open arms and make sure you have the best stay possible. The help you set up excursions and go into great detail about each company. For breakfast, you get coffee, fresh fruit, scrambled More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Great time and staff very friendly with great info and English. Stay here! Ull love it. Ask them to point out the local sloth only 100m from the hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

This is a really cool spot to meet up with some other travelers and share stories and even travel to other destinations together. They had a good breakfast included and everything was nice and clean. I loved the hot showers! Only thing was that my room only had one outlet to charge phones More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

This hostel was among the best I have stayed in. It had a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was incredibly easy to book tours and activities through the front desk. Alonso at the front desk was fantastic! He was great at giving travel advice, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The walls were thin like made out of paper.also the doors made loud noises (oil would do a gold job). Everywhere in the hostels are notes to usw the Tours of the hostel. We hat 3 or 4 in our room. They do it, because if the Tour gets cancelled you geht the money back(which is nice), but More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

It is really nice place to stay, not in the real center, but for that reason really really quite. There is a lot of space to hang out (inside and outside) and a big, clean kitchen. The rooms aren't spacy but comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback