Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

  • 92%
  • 406 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Really good breakfast in the morning (we were gutted when we have to leave before breakfast on our last day). We stayed in a triple. It didn't have enough space for us and our bags. The internet was strong and reliable and the free tea and coffee is a nice touch. We booked tours at the More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This is an awesome family owned business. The included breakfast is very yummy and Andres the receptionist/owner is very helpful and nice. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 323 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Monteverde Backpackers was a great place to stay! Clean, close to town, friendly staff (even gave me a Spanish lesson) and great advice for activities!! Made my stay in Monteverde an amazing experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2015

I had a very good Time there! Awesome staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 618 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great value for money! Best breakfast we've had in a Costa Rican hostel - eggs, fruit, cereal & coffee/tea. Very helpful & friendly staff. They met us off the bus & arranged all our tours & onward travel for very good prices. Room was very clean & comfy would highly recommend to budget More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Mauricio met me at the bus stop and took me to the hostel, otherwise I'm not sure I would have been able to find it on my own. The facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful in suggesting activities and tours. Breakfast was great too, fruit, muesli, coffee, toast and scrambled More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 257 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Lovely place to stay - not a party hostel but an excellent low budget place with everything you need. The staff are so truly welcoming you feel very at home - would stay again :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The staff was very attentive and helpful. I have no complaints. Great location and very clean especially for the price we paid. It was a great experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback