X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Monteverde, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

An awesome place in Monteverde. Freddy is very nice and helpful. Breakfasts are good and the place is quiet at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

We stayed here for two nights and had a private room with private bath. The room was clean. Pillows were pretty hard/firm. Our room had a mini fridge and tv in it which was perfect for relaxing during the hot afternoon. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The pancakes for More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Nice place to stay at. Good value for money. Only downside is super thin walls. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Staffs were very friendly and helpful..Good location and a nice place to chill out !!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Jose was the best. Highly recommend staying there and booking whatever activities you want through him! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Camino Verde was clean, functional, and centrally located. The people who worked here were more like hosts than staff. I felt like I was being welcomed to someone's home. They take the time to fully answer any questions you might have and you can tell they genuinely want you to enjoy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

This may be the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Amazing staff, Great rooms and facilities, great location and access to activities. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Ronald told us everything we needed to know about MV in more detail than we could ever imagine. He had friends all over Costa Rica and made calls to other hostels for us before we left for the cost. He organized group shuttles for us and booked tours, all while trying and succeeding at More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Thank you for helping us with everything Ronny!!!! We hope to visit Santa Elena again soon! Kevin & Minh More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Dorm rooms were good at Sleepers, and so were the bathrooms. Kept very clean and in a great location. Breakfast included was excellent. There were good kitchen facilities but was shared with the family so felt like you were imposing on their house as they were always there. Not ideal for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback