X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Excellent hostel! Excellent location, excellent staff and a very good atmosphere to socialize. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Destino26. Dorms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfy and the bathroom facilities were really good. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were all really helpful with recommending things to do and places to see. The hostel is well located and More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

I had a wonderful time at the hostel and it was mainly due to the other guests who where staying there. There were loads of Brazilians and we ended up making dinner all together and going out and sightseeing. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Since it was off-season, it had not that many guests. It was therefore pretty quiet. The bathrooms were one of the cleanest I have ever seen in a hostel. They were cleaned regularly throughout the day. The showers had hot water any time of the day, and there was always toilet paper. The More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The hostel is ideally located just a few yards from Plaza de Independencia and the best restaurants. The staff are lovely and accommodating and can't do enough for you - everything is catered for. The place is lovely on the inside. It has great character and it's cool, which is important More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I thought this was a great place to stay run by a very friendly and helpful local couple in a perfect location for all the main city tourist spots. The place has bags of character and I would stay there again without hesitation. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Staff was great. Really happy there was a playable piano there since they are rare to find in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Cool Hostel. The most I stayed at in Uruguay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Overall a wonderful hostel to stay at with an incredible staff, they were so helpful with everything that I needed. The only thing that I think would make this hostel spectacular is having more than one shower for all of the boys. That's the only real complaint I have, though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great environment and a friendly staff made me stay an extra night. They were super helpful with helping me get to locations around the area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Staffs are perfect. I feel at my home. Grate experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2014

STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY MAKE FEEL LIKE HOME. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1078 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

A good hostel with open common areas. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Staff were friendly and only a short walk from the beach More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Amazing place!!! Felt like home...I had the time of my life there... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Good place, the staff is really nice, lockers available, just some doors don't close, but is not a big issue. Near to the beach. More
grekz (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

In general, my stay at the hostel was fun and comfortable, but there were two incidents as a result of understaffing and poor organization. First, we were told that our bed reservations might have been given away due to a failure of accurate documentation. Then on our second night, my bed More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

happy hostel,really well located,nice friendly and helpfull staff,i will be there again.we miss you willy More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 8th Jun 2014

The staff at the desk could have been better prepared to perhaps explain things more simply in Spanish and allow for non native speakers. The girl just repeated everything at the same speed and my Spanish is not that bad. Breakfast was extremely basic. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback