X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This is the most beautiful hostel I've ever seen. It's in an old palace with tile ceilings and marble floors, and everything feels spotless. The staff was lovely and the roofdeck is wonderful. I was only there for a night but I'll definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great peaceful hostel, very clean and super friendly staff. Could not fault their efforts Atmosphere was lacking as there was so few people staying there, activities could be organised from the hostel to meet people. Location is good but also very close to a really bad street with lots of More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Nice hostel! Perfect to stay few days in the city. Very helpful staff and nice common area. Kitchen was very clean and fully equipped. Ah! They have a nice garden on the back to relax and make a little bbq ;) More
Anonymous (Spain) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

THE place to stay in Montevideo! Lovely little hostel located in Montevideo's nicest and safest neighbourhoods, 10 min away from Pocitos beach in an area full of restaurants and bars. Very clean, good breakfast, fully equipped kitchen, laundry. Staff is very friendly and helpful and speaks More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Kitchen is big and nice. Brekfast is ok, like it usually is in Uruguay. Only 2 showers and 2 bathrooms for girls. Crowded in the morning. The rooms are big and the locker is big. Need you own lock, they don't have one to borrow. It feld really safe. Common area is big, but people are doing More
cattendaali (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Overall pretty great hostel, but it could improve a few things. Clean the bathrooms more often, they were pretty dirty and smelly. Invest in some new pots and pans, handles seemed to be missing on lots of them. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Hostel has a music room with a piano and a guitar, and a beautiful patio with a pool. Matze at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The house itself is amazing. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

We stayed in one of the double rooms which was really comfy, clean and nice! The rest of the hostel was really good too; nice kitchen, helpful staff, pretty, safe and relaxed environment, and it's clean everywhere. The only problem we had was that there was only 1 bathroom so sometimes you More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Nice team on staff and they're very welcoming when it comes to impromptu asados! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Breakfast is brilliant! The staff were excellent, a little bit far out of town but we wanted to be close to the bus stop and it is a great location for that! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Loved this 'green' hostel with all the hanging plants. The ceiling is very high making the rooms feel spacious and airey. No air con but a fan provided in the 2 bunk bed room. The owners are lovely and very helpful speaking a little English too :) they washed a bag of our clothes for 80 More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 13th Feb 2015

We spent one night at this hostel while passing through Montevideo. The staff were kind and helpful, and the location was great. We were, however, a bit disappointed with the facilities and the vibe of the hostel, and the discovery of a mouse in our room made me uncomfortable. The vibe More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1235 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

good vibes. great movie selection! was only there for one night but the staff was very helpful when we needed help booking flights. the internet kept crashing every 30 minutes, not sure if that´s normal or not. overall comfy beds and nice, spacious hostel. didn´t blow my mind though More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 17th Mar 2015

They have a pub inside that played musicuuntil 12:30. It was a nightmare stay. Plus it is too expensive for what they offer. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 640 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The staff is excellent. They are very willing to help and have made my month stay very enjoyable! The atmosphere is very relaxed and they keep the hostel very clean. I had absolutely no problems here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jan 2015

I just stayed there for 1 night, but the neighborhood seems like very nice! And the staff was very friendly, the bathrooms was a litlle dark, but its ok. More
andressa_op74886 (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Good enough hostel in a great location. Not sure about the cleanliness of the place-the room we were in and the bathroom could've done with a makeover. There were missing slats from the beds so they were a bit uncomfortable. However, wifi and breakfast/lounge facilities were good and More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice hostel. Good atmosphere, everyone was nice. A nice backyard area with tables and chairs to have breakfast at. Only a few blocks from the beach, neighborhood felt safe. Near a small grocery and some bars. I preferred staying in Pocitos to La Ciudad Vieja. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

private room; AC, shower, etc, worked great. no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Quite a walk from the bus terminal and not a great equipped kitchen, both of them. But rooms were okay and clean and it was conveniently located towards the old town and its sights. Stuff was nice and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback