X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Great hostel overall. Perfect location, great attentive staff, spotlessly clean, nice breakfast, nice atmosphere. Can't recommend enough. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The hostel was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The breakfast was decent and the 8 bed dorm was a good size. the location is excellent. The staff could provide a bit more information about the city but they were very nice. They don't allow you to bring in there own drink and More
jdc3 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Nice backpackers hostel with great location, good facilities, atmosphere and friendly stuff. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Staff very friendly and hostel is quite clean. Saw a cockroach in the bathroom one night, and the amount of mosquitos was absurd (bit that's the same all over Uruguay). The hostel is very well located, near the beach and with several restaurants and supermarkets around. Overall, it was a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Beautiful hostal. Laid back but lively. Clean but not strict. Pool, piano, guitar and Is close to everything in montevideo. 10/10 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We had stayed there in the new year holidays, this days the weather became cold but in the hostel didn't has hot water in the shower. I had complained for 2 days, they fixed only in my last day there. More
denisehayashi522 (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I had been during my trip through southamerica. For being a hostel lots of space in the room. Stuff very helpful. Thanks for all! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

It was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Very clean and spacious and quiet. The ca1 bus takes you from the bus station and back for about 23 Uruguay pesos. The main bus stop was through the front of the shopping centre. We were taking a ferry back to Buenos Aires. It was More
gemma_1294711 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice hostel. Good atmosphere, everyone was nice. A nice backyard area with tables and chairs to have breakfast at. Only a few blocks from the beach, neighborhood felt safe. Near a small grocery and some bars. I preferred staying in Pocitos to La Ciudad Vieja. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Two families in the hostel doesn't give the place a good vibe for youth travellers More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1174 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2015

We were just in town for one day. We liked the place and our stay there. The staff was extremely helpful! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Excellent location to know Montevidéu by foot. The common area is large and has a great vibe. The staff didn't help me much when I needed to take a bus, but they printed me some stuff for free. The hot water was dodgy, sometimes taking 4 minutes to warm up, and other times doens't warm up More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Great small hostel. Very comfy rooms and common area. The staff is great! That's all you need in a hostel :) More
nataliadja (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

If you wanna sleep at night, try the second floor bedrooms. There are a lot of noises in the first floor More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 26%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Avoid this hostel if you want a clean place! We stayed for one night in the basement room and then had to change hostel. We arrived late in the afternoon and the room was not ready yet. They were out of pillowcases so they gave us bed sheets to wrap the (very old and yellow) pillows. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Dec 2014

the bathroom was disgusting More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Everything was perfect!! Cool hostel, well located, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Go there!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th Jan 2015

This is the dirtiest hostel I have stayed in. Bathrooms consistently smell like feces. Common areas are run down and worn and the trash does not seem to be taken out consistently. Only one staff member speaks English and not helpful with advice. NONE of their bikes work. I had to help More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

great staff, good location and nice atmosphere. Only one shared bathroom and two toilets for men. Place need some sereious cleaning. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 29th Dec 2014

It s a nice hostel, i just didn't like the breakfast More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback