X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff here are absolutely fantastic and make you feel at home from the moment you walk trough the door. Nothing is too hard for them and they have loads of ideas/activities and information for you to do. Pretty close to the old town and easy access to busses etc. Sleep on the top bunk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The dorms had the smell of dampness to them and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. The small shower rooms always had wet floors as they had no ventilation. The staff were nice, and the hostel is in a good location, close to attractions and restaurants and a supermarket. More
xtherealhutchx (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Great place! Only suggestion if make is getting shower curtains and hooks to hang towels ect for the bathrooms. But other than that cannot fault the place More
LH27 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Nothing say just perfect More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

It was amazing! A very kind and helpful staff, very clean and confortable, very close to everything. A beautiful place, felt very much like home, thank you! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Very nice place. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Looked after us during our visit. We were feeling sick wit the flu and they gave us extra heaters for our bedroom. They also upgraded is to the best room free for one night as a present. Very helpful with info about the city. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 5th Jun 2014

I found Dolce Vita to be very stale, dark and cold. There weren't many empty beds but I didn't feel like there was much atmosphere. Beds are fairly comfortable but the 'locker drawers' at the bottom of the beds were broken and when I arrived the front door was wide open, and the rooms do More
jonomad (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2014

There's only one shower for guys but this didn't pose a problem for me.. The guys on the desk were great, giving me excellent advice for food and nightlife.. More
devilsadvokaat1683 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I found the location very good, just near 18 de Julio. But the room smelt really bad, humidity and small (private twin) and the breakfast was a bit poor. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2014

I had a great time in Montevideo and at the hostel. Federico was very helpful and truly satisfied all my needs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 74%
  • 5th Jul 2014

To take a shower it was really cold because the window cannot be closed. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

The only problem i guess is that it was difficult to take a shower once the water was not hot. Moreover, the room that we stayed smelled different and not so good. But in general, it was a magnific time there. I really recommend the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

Nice enough stay. Atmosphere is a little clicky and non-inclusive. But if you force your way past it you're ok. Wifi is terrible. And it's noisy - there is always a party downstairs and the doors may as well not exist as far as noise cancellation goes. But it is a beautiful place, with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Its a good hostel in a very quiet neighborhood and very close to the 18 de Julio Avenue in Montevideo. The breakfast is quite acceptable for a hostel. The staff is kind and helpful when you need or ask them for something. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have hot water.The More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 8th Jun 2014

The staff at the desk could have been better prepared to perhaps explain things more simply in Spanish and allow for non native speakers. The girl just repeated everything at the same speed and my Spanish is not that bad. Breakfast was extremely basic. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 3rd May 2014

Only stayed one night so dont have much to say. Could use more bathrooms but the three ones that existed were all clean. Our room was really messy but that was because of the people who stayed in there. Okay kitchen and nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

the best hostel! grateful to all staff More
laflor23126530 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Most disappointing was that there was no tv and kitchen had no microwave. breakfast was poor but the ambient was very nice and the staff very cooperative. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 17th Feb 2014

Our stay at Red Hostel unfortunately was not very nice. Most of the stuff were great but we shared with one hostel worker a room who kept a small cat which was very smelly. We told her to take its loo outside but still it smelled pretty bad in the room plus the cat was jumping in our beds More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2014

The hostel was fine, but i've booked a 8 bed room with air conditioning and was given to me a 12 bed room without air conditioning, a have no problems with it , but i didn't like it. Breakfast was always late too and very poor, the rest was fine, good staff and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback