X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This is the most beautiful hostel I've ever seen. It's in an old palace with tile ceilings and marble floors, and everything feels spotless. The staff was lovely and the roofdeck is wonderful. I was only there for a night but I'll definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great peaceful hostel, very clean and super friendly staff. Could not fault their efforts Atmosphere was lacking as there was so few people staying there, activities could be organised from the hostel to meet people. Location is good but also very close to a really bad street with lots of More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

Great location and great staff. The bikes were a bit expensive but other than that the facilities were great. There were a number of small markets near by and one large market a few blocks away. Probably one of the best atmospheres that I've ever seen in a hostel, people were great and More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th May 2015

Staff are very nice and helpful. Really close to the beach and a quick bus journey to the centre. Hostel is very clean and has a lovely atmosphere. Certainly would stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Cool hostel good location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel, clean with a fab design on the big wall. Good kitchen and dining area, play room with pool table, courtyard. Nice dorms. Hostels in a great location and nice English speaking staff, only thing I would say is that there's only one girls bathroom with 2 showers and 2 toilets More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Nice hostel in an old family home, interesting architecture. Beds are small and a bit worn, but not a big problem. Staff are helpful and can give advise and directions. Breakfast was cereal, bread and jam. Bathrooms are large and showers are hot. Not too many people here at this time, More
superserg31 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

great building with awesomely-high ceilings. Plenty of places to hang out and play the ukelele. Not enough bathrooms. Can't even imagine it in high season as I always had to wait for a shower. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 8th May 2015

Very good hostel in every way. Some noise from the street but if you check in to a hostel you should be used to people snoring anyway ;) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd May 2015

1 shower in a 10 bed dorm, kitchen hob is inadequate, it takes forever to even cook eggs. Brekki was decent. No atmosphere in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

Super friendly, knowledgeable staff. The older gentleman at the door was very welcoming late night as I took a ferry from Buenos Aires. Super high ceilings. At $19 USD a night this is normally pricey for me, but seriously one of the nicer hostels in #Uruguay. Set in the old town of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

Everything very nice! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 648 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

I´ve really enjoyed my stay at Pocitos Hostel. The neighborhood is beautiful, there are supermarkets, bars, drugstore close to the hostel, and we are a short walk from the beach. I felt very safe walking during the day or at night. Besides of that, the staff was amazing, helping us with More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Dorms and bathrooms were very clean, common spaces as kitchen and living room are not so big but for the people hosted at that time was ok. The place really looks more like a home than a hostel with travellers and passer-by. The area is perfect for going out, it's one block away from More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1279 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 24th May 2015

There were a couple of amazing staff members, who helped us plan our only day in Montevideo. They rent bikes, which is definitely the best way to see the city. 24/7 security was great. Breakfast was okay. Dorm rooms can get crowded, because the hostel is a popular one. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

I had a great time here and all the staff are fantastic especially Ronald and Federico. Would stay again! More
abbylangham693 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

private room; AC, shower, etc, worked great. no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Quite a walk from the bus terminal and not a great equipped kitchen, both of them. But rooms were okay and clean and it was conveniently located towards the old town and its sights. Stuff was nice and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2015

It need more plug-ins in each room. I stayed in the 6-bed one and there were only 2. The lamps for each bed are an awesome idea, but useless if you cant turn them on. Breakfast needs improve a little bit too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great location near the beach, buses, mall and restaurants. The place is nice and the staff is great, especially Raul, who is very nice and genuinely friendly. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback