X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I was at Destino26 in April, the most memorable thing was the fantastic smell of the flowers out in the garden. An excellent hostel: great price, quiet, excellent location next to the beach, safe, secure with lockers, fully equipped kitchen, wifi, comfortable beds. Nice breakfast too More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Destino26 is located in a cute house near Pocitos beach. It is a bit far from the old city, but you can easily take a bus there. The kitchen and wifi were great, and the owner was very nice. There were 2 children staying there with their mothers, which made the atmoshepere in the hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The place is very cozy and the staff is amazingly nice! I had four great days there, I would definitely come back. I've stayed in a private room for two people, it was good and clean, near the down stair bathrooms, which are clean too. The neighborhood is very safe and the hostel is one More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Mar 2014

The best hostel I've been. The crew is awesome, the atmosphere incredible, and the location far from downtown, but calm and easy to o everywhere. I'm sure I'll go back! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 17th Mar 2014

The location is good, close to the centre. The room we stayed in (4-bed-dorm) had no window, so that there was no fresh air getting in, which I didn't like. I think the other dorms had none, either. There is no possibility to lock the doors of the room, so you should leave anything More
horeisth4305 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Was my second time there. The staff is always the strongest feature of the hostel. Good location, in Palermo, and with a nice pool table in the basement. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Really good location (10 minutes from Mercado Puerto and 6 blocks from Plaza Independencia - close to bus stop), really nice hosts (lent us an umbrella in the rain and called taxis for us every time we needed one) and very chilled out hostel. The double room was clean and well-kept. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Nice place and nice staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Would recommend simply. Excellent breakfast which seems to be difficult to get in South America. Nice pool, beds are comfy and good underbed lockers. Can´t really fault the hostel on any aspect. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Best hostel ever in Montevideo ! Respect More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2014

The place is really easy to get by bus to and from airport and other parts of Montevideo. Nice space for barbecuing. Rooms are small for the number of beds, and because of that, not really clean (although the staff did the cleaning often), and not many bathrooms in the house. Good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Dec 2013

I spent New Year's Eve here and enjoyed the cookout and the great hospitality. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Had a good stay there, good location to go to the beach etc. Very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2014

Great staff, super friendly and willing to help with anything you need. Breakfast provided and sheets etc. In Pocitos so v central to go to beach. Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

We've stayed in many hostels in Argentina and Uruguay, this was by far one of the best. Although it is a long walk to the center- the beds are amazing. It was the first time I stayed at a 12 dorm room- and I thought it would be hard to fall asleep- but the beds were so comfortable that we More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2014

Love it! Thank you very much for everything! I`ll be back More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 17th Feb 2014

Our stay at Red Hostel unfortunately was not very nice. Most of the stuff were great but we shared with one hostel worker a room who kept a small cat which was very smelly. We told her to take its loo outside but still it smelled pretty bad in the room plus the cat was jumping in our beds More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2014

The hostel was fine, but i've booked a 8 bed room with air conditioning and was given to me a 12 bed room without air conditioning, a have no problems with it , but i didn't like it. Breakfast was always late too and very poor, the rest was fine, good staff and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 870 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Great Hostel. Good location, frendly staff (Lucia is the best!), good breackfast and a lot of art on their walls. Private rooms are good value for money.Very recomendable. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Amazing staff . All smoking women ad friendly . Fairy clean . Relaxing . Would stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback