X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Staff was unbelievable! So helpful, nice and all of their English was great. I feel bad we only had one night with them. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great hostel! My stay at Caballo Loco was super comfortable. Good kitchen, nice common area, chilled vibe and great stuff. All them were extremely helpful. I would defo go again! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Excellent place to stay! Close to the beach, great staff, everything you need in one place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Decent place to stay but there was no atmosphere. Within walking distance to the waterfront which was really nice More
temfi247 (New Zealand) (ALLMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Nice hostel to stay a few days. Good facilities and very clean. Compared to other places we've stayed in South America, it's quite expensive, especially as breakfast is so basic and there isn't any really comfortable common area. Italian guy on reception was very helpful. Wifi was very More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Overall a wonderful hostel to stay at with an incredible staff, they were so helpful with everything that I needed. The only thing that I think would make this hostel spectacular is having more than one shower for all of the boys. That's the only real complaint I have, though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Excellent hostel More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The hostel is ideally located just a few yards from Plaza de Independencia and the best restaurants. The staff are lovely and accommodating and can't do enough for you - everything is catered for. The place is lovely on the inside. It has great character and it's cool, which is important More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Really awesome hostel. Was very quiet when I moved in but the place is really cool and the staff are lovely. Really appreciated the pool and all the nice common areas. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Staff was great. Really happy there was a playable piano there since they are rare to find in South America. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at a double bed private room, the room was kind of old, with broken doors and had a strong smell coming up from the bathroom's drain. The kitchen was as old as the bedroom and had few cooking tools. The positive things were the Staff, the location, the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Everything is pretty good at this hostel. My only complaint would be all our stuff that went missing. An entire toiletry bag just disappeared. Annoying to say the least! My bed was also taken apart and the things on it thrown out by the cleaning staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 26th Nov 2014

This is an excellent hostel. It is in the residential area, by the water and its easy to catch buses to the centre and surrounding areas. The staff were great and always friendly (even though I couldn't speak spanish), and there is a really nice homely atmosphere. I had a single private, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Staffs are perfect. I feel at my home. Grate experience More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Staff were helpful and friendly. We had a double room which was next to the road. I don't think the window was fitted correctly as traffic was really loud. Apart from that nothing was too bad. When we arrived we had no water in our building for 5 hours More
calumjameswallace5734 (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Staff was really friendly, the hostel is very clean. Great place, to recommend! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

we only stayed in the hostel for a few days but we really liked it! the staff was very friendly and helped us book our next bus trip! as well the hostel was cheap and clean More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Nov 2014

I loved staying at Willy Fogg Hostel in Mobtevideo. Very nice and helpful staff and I woulçd recommend it to everybody! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback