X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Really helpful and welcoming staff and a great kitchen. A bit out of the way of the centre of town but really close to the beach and in a nice neighbourhood. Chief problem was that it was very noisy at night as our room was sandwiched between the common room and kitchen which were well More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Great hostel, really great atmosphere, nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

We had a great time at the hostel!! Clean, calm, good kitchen, and nice owner. The fireplace was our favorite. Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We spent two perfect nights at this hostel! Everyone was nice and of good help and advice! Thank you all! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 5th Jun 2014

I found Dolce Vita to be very stale, dark and cold. There weren't many empty beds but I didn't feel like there was much atmosphere. Beds are fairly comfortable but the 'locker drawers' at the bottom of the beds were broken and when I arrived the front door was wide open, and the rooms do More
jonomad (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2014

There's only one shower for guys but this didn't pose a problem for me.. The guys on the desk were great, giving me excellent advice for food and nightlife.. More
devilsadvokaat1683 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2014

We were going to stay here, but after seeing the rooms, decided against it. The actual hostel side in the main area looked very nice as they were in the newer part of the hostel. We were in the adjoining building in private rooms which were not great. It was very cold, the blankets had More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff here are absolutely fantastic and make you feel at home from the moment you walk trough the door. Nothing is too hard for them and they have loads of ideas/activities and information for you to do. Pretty close to the old town and easy access to busses etc. Sleep on the top bunk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Frederico (a guy that worked there) was very helpful and friendly to us. The only bad thing about the hostel is the breakfast, with very few options. But we really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Bathrooms and rooms could be improved. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Overall average hostel. Staff was super cool and helpful. Our room was pretty clean but the bathrooms were a hit or miss on certain days. We couldn´t get hot water in the shower one day which sucks. Lockers were small and could only fit small ideas, not entire packs. Breakfast was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2014

We stayed in the basement in one of three rooms. It was very dank and musty; it didn't smell good. It was a challenge to navigate the narrow steps with our luggage to get down there. The first day there had been no bread delivery, so no breakfast. Maybe the rooms upstairs were better? More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

If you want to feel at home, Ukelele is perfect. I really enjoyed the wide rooms, the fireplace, and even the wooden (and noisy) stairs were charming and fun. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and there is a good atmosphere for making new friends. After a very tiring More
daniellemoscury5495 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Even though it was only for one night, we truly enjoyed our stay here. It was great and would gladly stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Literally the worst shower I have ever had in a hostel. Everything else about the hostel is great. But surely you can put in a showerhead instead of leaving me to use the hand held shower. Flor that works there is stunning though and very helpful. More
andyoverseas6810 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 10th Aug 2014

The Location depends of your travel purposes. If you want to stay close to the beach then it is perfect, however it wasn't my case. It is winter and I wanted to stay in a place I could manage to do things by walk. I've made reservations for 7days but when I've realised that I only stayed a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 8th Jun 2014

The staff at the desk could have been better prepared to perhaps explain things more simply in Spanish and allow for non native speakers. The girl just repeated everything at the same speed and my Spanish is not that bad. Breakfast was extremely basic. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 3rd May 2014

Only stayed one night so dont have much to say. Could use more bathrooms but the three ones that existed were all clean. Our room was really messy but that was because of the people who stayed in there. Okay kitchen and nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Nice place to meet people. Good music and friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Incredible days at willy fogg hostel!! Really nice vibrations! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback