X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This is the most beautiful hostel I've ever seen. It's in an old palace with tile ceilings and marble floors, and everything feels spotless. The staff was lovely and the roofdeck is wonderful. I was only there for a night but I'll definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great peaceful hostel, very clean and super friendly staff. Could not fault their efforts Atmosphere was lacking as there was so few people staying there, activities could be organised from the hostel to meet people. Location is good but also very close to a really bad street with lots of More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 25th Apr 2015

One of the better hostals: very clean, well equipped kitchen, small garden, good mattresses, great WiFi, friendly staff, all in a beautiful house. It's located about 30min walk from Tres Cruces bus terminal or take the 181 bus. It's away from many attractions but close to the Playa More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

What a great place. Right beside one of Montevideo's best beaches. Staff where absolutely brilliant. X More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel, clean with a fab design on the big wall. Good kitchen and dining area, play room with pool table, courtyard. Nice dorms. Hostels in a great location and nice English speaking staff, only thing I would say is that there's only one girls bathroom with 2 showers and 2 toilets More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great place, near Independance plaza. It's about a 25-minute walk from the ferry to Buenos Aires. Close to the main street of Montevideo. Small hostel (which is a good thing in my opinion), two showers per gender, two toilets, two sinks. Commun areas are well-thought : high ceiling, a lot More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Beautiful building in a nice area - almost feels like walking into someone's home. There is a nice lounge area for relaxing and they have a pet cat! The pool wasn't available to use when I was there but the pool area is nice. The breakfast is average, and they could use more bathrooms - More
Chris_KK (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Great hostel - relaxed but fun. Nice staff and lovely building. Could do with more bathrooms/toilets though! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

We had a massive private double room here but despite its size there was very little in the room - no shelves or anywhere else to put clothes so everything either had to stay in your bag or go on the floor. The room also had a "kitchenette" with a microwave but there was nothing to use to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Wifi was never a problem. It is very close to the bus stop which was nice for morning day trips or late arrivals. It is a bit far from Ciudad Vieja (about 20-30 mins walking). The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a sitting area on the roof which gives you a decent view of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

The owner is wonderful and kind, lovely to interact with. She asks how you are in a motherly, loving way. She's eager to help and wants your experience to be great. She's even suggested to go for a walk along the seawall before going to bed to unwind and see the area. The hostel is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

I got upgraded! Lovely kitchen, all rooms clean and comfortable. If not for the short beds I would have stayed longer. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Dorms and bathrooms were very clean, common spaces as kitchen and living room are not so big but for the people hosted at that time was ok. The place really looks more like a home than a hostel with travellers and passer-by. The area is perfect for going out, it's one block away from More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The staff is excellent. They are very willing to help and have made my month stay very enjoyable! The atmosphere is very relaxed and they keep the hostel very clean. I had absolutely no problems here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1258 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

My fiancé and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hostel has great architecture and the common areas encourage socializing. They also do a nice job of putting together bar nights with music which creates a good atmosphere. Our room was clean and nice. The breakfast was very basic, but it's More
Mandi1429 (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The best hostel in Uruguay!! Staff was AMAZING!! Recommend me a lot of good advices! Thanks, besides that super god beds!, clean and very good atmosphere More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2015

It need more plug-ins in each room. I stayed in the 6-bed one and there were only 2. The lamps for each bed are an awesome idea, but useless if you cant turn them on. Breakfast needs improve a little bit too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great location near the beach, buses, mall and restaurants. The place is nice and the staff is great, especially Raul, who is very nice and genuinely friendly. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

private room; AC, shower, etc, worked great. no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Quite a walk from the bus terminal and not a great equipped kitchen, both of them. But rooms were okay and clean and it was conveniently located towards the old town and its sights. Stuff was nice and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback