X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This is the most beautiful hostel I've ever seen. It's in an old palace with tile ceilings and marble floors, and everything feels spotless. The staff was lovely and the roofdeck is wonderful. I was only there for a night but I'll definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great peaceful hostel, very clean and super friendly staff. Could not fault their efforts Atmosphere was lacking as there was so few people staying there, activities could be organised from the hostel to meet people. Location is good but also very close to a really bad street with lots of More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The doors to the doors are barely closable and the rooms facing the street smells like fumes. The pool is not the cleanest and the breakfast is just toast and frosties. Not my favourite hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I loved this hostel! So much so that I will definitely be returning for one more night as I pass back through Montevideo. The staff is super nice and helpful about recommendations both for things to do in Montevideo and what to do when you leave. I arrived alone but after two days felt More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Nice place, really well located a block from 18 De Julio. Clean, spacious although only 2 ladies showers but I never had to wait. Unfortunately there is working gone on outside the hostel at the mo which may disturb those sleeping in the front dorms. WiFi good when you can get connected More
LConlon (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Cozy hostel with helpful staff and perfect if you want to meet new people. I stayed 1 night and basically I talked with half the people there thanks to the sociable atmosphere the hostel conveys. Decent location for Montevideo, everthing you need around. I liked that the sheets and rooms More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Nice hostel, good place to meet people. And really friendly staff as well! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Nice backpackers hostel with great location, good facilities, atmosphere and friendly stuff. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Good enough hostel in a great location. Not sure about the cleanliness of the place-the room we were in and the bathroom could've done with a makeover. There were missing slats from the beds so they were a bit uncomfortable. However, wifi and breakfast/lounge facilities were good and More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice hostel. Good atmosphere, everyone was nice. A nice backyard area with tables and chairs to have breakfast at. Only a few blocks from the beach, neighborhood felt safe. Near a small grocery and some bars. I preferred staying in Pocitos to La Ciudad Vieja. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1207 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Loved everything about this hostel. The location is great, staff is amazing, beds are comfy, wifi works great, breakfast is nice, facilities are also nice & clean. My favorite part is the outdoor patio in the middle of the hostel with tables set up and a mini bar that is open every night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This is a superb place to stay in Montevideo. Staff was perfectly friendly. Music is played in the common area from about 8pm to 1am. Most rooms have a door facing this common area. Music was not always fantastic. Large kitchen with little counter space and single oven/stove. Very cute More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The staff is excellent. They are very willing to help and have made my month stay very enjoyable! The atmosphere is very relaxed and they keep the hostel very clean. I had absolutely no problems here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jan 2015

I just stayed there for 1 night, but the neighborhood seems like very nice! And the staff was very friendly, the bathrooms was a litlle dark, but its ok. More
andressa_op74886 (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Loved this 'green' hostel with all the hanging plants. The ceiling is very high making the rooms feel spacious and airey. No air con but a fan provided in the 2 bunk bed room. The owners are lovely and very helpful speaking a little English too :) they washed a bag of our clothes for 80 More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 13th Feb 2015

We spent one night at this hostel while passing through Montevideo. The staff were kind and helpful, and the location was great. We were, however, a bit disappointed with the facilities and the vibe of the hostel, and the discovery of a mouse in our room made me uncomfortable. The vibe More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 15th Feb 2015

A small but friendly hostel. Quite minimal facilities but generally in reasonable shape. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Great small hostel. Very comfy rooms and common area. The staff is great! That's all you need in a hostel :) More
nataliadja (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

quite nice location, but the house definitely needs a renovation. if youre looking for a really relaxed place where people wont care about your looks or what exactly you smoke, its the right place for you. if youre looking for a clean place to have a quiet night, youre wrong. the More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I banged a chick in the completely full 18 bed dorm. So did my buddy in the bed right beside me. It was hilarious . More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback