X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Hostel is out of the centre but very near the beach. Breakfast was very good. Check out is 10, which is early. There were queues for the showers at times More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Good location, near to bus stops and very good enviorment. Safe to walk nearby at night and excellent staff. More
deisedaros (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

great outside space, with hamacs and lots of places to read and enjoy the sun I would definitely go back for that reason! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Montevideo its a really quiet town. But the hostel its really well located. They have a nice kitchen, good bathrooms and real nice music room. There are some bars and some restaurants near to the hostel, also a good point. I think its better in the summer, because you can use the pool. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 6th Jul 2015

I did not feel safe because you could not lock the room and I had the idea that anyone could easily walk inside the hotel. The rooms were very cold, but luckily there was a heater in the room they switched on when you asked for it. The rooms were a bit poor and the beds unstable. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2015

they weren't great with recommendations, but they had took care of finances well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Great Hostel, staff was amazing!!!! Confortable beds, I will definitely return!!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

private room; AC, shower, etc, worked great. no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

We enjoyed the friendly staff and good location (in Ciudad Vieja, 5-10 min walk from many sights), as well as the deli meat sandwiches for breakfast. Only negatives were cramped bathrooms and you have to track down one of the owners to unlock the front door every time you leave or return. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2015

We spent 3 nights in the hostel. Staff was very nice, they speak Spanish, German and English. The hostel was clean, but the dorm smelt really bad and moldy. Beds were ok, but very short. I'm 1,67 tall and fitted perfectley in. No idea how people taller than that are supposed to fit in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Unplugged Hostel was one of the greatest places I've stayed, and that is also agreed by the people who I am travelling with. The vibe is incredible and the staff were really helpful in all circumstances. If your going to Montevideo, then you should go to Unplugged Hostel. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 11th Aug 2015

I didn't see any housekeeper clean my room during my entire stay in the hostel. Doors make noises. Restroom water heater works fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The common room and the reception are in front of the rooms, so it's noisy till midnight. After that no. The staff is very helpfull. More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Calm Hostel in a good location close to the la city center. The staff was very friendly and the dorm big. They had heatings in the common areas and basic breakfast. The kitchen was good equipped. The only negative point is that the sheets were smelling mouldy and they were to big so after More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1350 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

I enjoyed very muche staying at that hostel. Excelent employers. Great atmophere that make my stay better that I thought! Personnel at the frontdesk, Pesonnel that clean rooms...everybody... real nice people and professional. Nice pictures and decorations. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Unfortunately it was pouring with rain when we were here so as an "open-air hostel", things can get a bit messy when it rains. We were only here for 2 nights and were only really here for sleeping so can't really assess the atmosphere but the location was very good. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Wonderful hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very welcoming and kind staff. A safe, comfortable place to stay in a great neighborhood, blocks from the water in either direction. I would definitely stay here again and it is a great value for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 21st Aug 2015

the breakfast wasn't good, no eggs or cold cuts nor cheese. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

A great price. I stayed in a room with a double and our own bathroom and television. It was fairly clean. The hostel has a nice breakfast. The staff is very accommodating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback