X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The rooms have no hit, so it's a little bit cold in the winter, but is a good hostel in a good neighboor, great kicthen and the showers always have hot water. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel overall. A bit far from the center but close to the beaches More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Large, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast, clean bathrooms and showers, and very friendly staff. Convenient location, blocks from the port. Would highly recommend. More
danielcfine8542 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2014

the atmosphere is really great and so is the location - in the heart of ciudad vieja. Unfortunately not all the staff were so sympathetic as the owner. The breakfast was the best i've seen during my trip in urguay : it has more options than the average. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 5th Jun 2014

I found Dolce Vita to be very stale, dark and cold. There weren't many empty beds but I didn't feel like there was much atmosphere. Beds are fairly comfortable but the 'locker drawers' at the bottom of the beds were broken and when I arrived the front door was wide open, and the rooms do More
jonomad (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2014

There's only one shower for guys but this didn't pose a problem for me.. The guys on the desk were great, giving me excellent advice for food and nightlife.. More
devilsadvokaat1683 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2014

We were going to stay here, but after seeing the rooms, decided against it. The actual hostel side in the main area looked very nice as they were in the newer part of the hostel. We were in the adjoining building in private rooms which were not great. It was very cold, the blankets had More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff here are absolutely fantastic and make you feel at home from the moment you walk trough the door. Nothing is too hard for them and they have loads of ideas/activities and information for you to do. Pretty close to the old town and easy access to busses etc. Sleep on the top bunk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

El Viajero is a great hostel. I kinow it is getting cliche to say, but if you are looking for a 4 star hotel, go elsewhere. But for the price, this hostel is excellent. It has a nice common garden in the middle and the rooms are spacious and clean. Get room 15 if you can! It has a bathroom More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great hostel! It has everything you need. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Overall average hostel. Staff was super cool and helpful. Our room was pretty clean but the bathrooms were a hit or miss on certain days. We couldn´t get hot water in the shower one day which sucks. Lockers were small and could only fit small ideas, not entire packs. Breakfast was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2014

We stayed in the basement in one of three rooms. It was very dank and musty; it didn't smell good. It was a challenge to navigate the narrow steps with our luggage to get down there. The first day there had been no bread delivery, so no breakfast. Maybe the rooms upstairs were better? More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Hostel was alright, near the centre but slow internet and a little too noisy from the music at the reception so it was a little hard to sleep More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I really Liked staying there, great price, Mathias like everyone else working there where super helpful. Good location.., hot shower !! More
marin83834072 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 704 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Literally the worst shower I have ever had in a hostel. Everything else about the hostel is great. But surely you can put in a showerhead instead of leaving me to use the hand held shower. Flor that works there is stunning though and very helpful. More
andyoverseas6810 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Aug 2014

The Location depends of your travel purposes. If you want to stay close to the beach then it is perfect, however it wasn't my case. It is winter and I wanted to stay in a place I could manage to do things by walk. I've made reservations for 7days but when I've realised that I only stayed a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 8th Jun 2014

The staff at the desk could have been better prepared to perhaps explain things more simply in Spanish and allow for non native speakers. The girl just repeated everything at the same speed and my Spanish is not that bad. Breakfast was extremely basic. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 3rd May 2014

Only stayed one night so dont have much to say. Could use more bathrooms but the three ones that existed were all clean. Our room was really messy but that was because of the people who stayed in there. Okay kitchen and nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback