X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here, friendly vibe. Basic but reasonable breakfast selection. Beds were comfortable (6 bed mixed), would have been better if there were more bathrooms/showers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Beautiful hostel. Stunning old building, a little cold in winter perhaps but wonderful place bed down in for a few days. Highly highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Good location, near to bus stops and very good enviorment. Safe to walk nearby at night and excellent staff. More
deisedaros (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Destino 26 is located in a for me perfect area: bars and restaurants near, and still a safe place. Busses pass frequent and only 20 mins to center. Beach is also near, which would be perfect in summer! Helpful staff, nice beds, hot shower, nice garden outside. Breakfast was good, nice More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very welcoming and kind staff. A safe, comfortable place to stay in a great neighborhood, blocks from the water in either direction. I would definitely stay here again and it is a great value for the price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Good Hostel! Location is nice! The Staff is calm and help us each moment that was necessary! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 6th Jul 2015

I did not feel safe because you could not lock the room and I had the idea that anyone could easily walk inside the hotel. The rooms were very cold, but luckily there was a heater in the room they switched on when you asked for it. The rooms were a bit poor and the beds unstable. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2015

they weren't great with recommendations, but they had took care of finances well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

We enjoyed the friendly staff and good location (in Ciudad Vieja, 5-10 min walk from many sights), as well as the deli meat sandwiches for breakfast. Only negatives were cramped bathrooms and you have to track down one of the owners to unlock the front door every time you leave or return. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2015

We spent 3 nights in the hostel. Staff was very nice, they speak Spanish, German and English. The hostel was clean, but the dorm smelt really bad and moldy. Beds were ok, but very short. I'm 1,67 tall and fitted perfectley in. No idea how people taller than that are supposed to fit in More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Great Hostel, staff was amazing!!!! Confortable beds, I will definitely return!!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

private room; AC, shower, etc, worked great. no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

When we arrived at the hostel we learned that our reservation hadn't come through (some problem with the system). But what could have been a problem turn out to be the best of our stay, since the staff went beyond their way to compensate us! We got a free night in another room, the staff More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2015

I really liked El Viajero - Montevideo. The stuff are very nice and funny people. I made some good friends over there. For sure I will get back to El Viajero. It's was a wonderful time. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Everything good specially the staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I spent two days at Che Lagarto and it was amazing! The staff was beyond friendly and there was always someone cleaning, making me very confortble. The location is excellent (montevideo is pretty small, so it is hard to stay away from everything) and the breakfast was good (in terms of More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Calm Hostel in a good location close to the la city center. The staff was very friendly and the dorm big. They had heatings in the common areas and basic breakfast. The kitchen was good equipped. The only negative point is that the sheets were smelling mouldy and they were to big so after More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Breakfast here isn't the best, as some people have already pointed out but it is better than nothing. The staff were helpful and the dorm was clean. The lockable drawers under the bed are quite shallow but adequate. The location is good just a short walk from the main street. More
capellarew7091 (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I stayed for 2 nights, I can say the location is perfect, the atmosphere very chilled with a lot of areas to relax. The balcony is great too. Actually everything is fine but there are also bad things. 1. The toilet/shower. If you are a girl you won't have a big problem but I'm not and I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 3rd May 2015

Semi weird hostel that needs serious remodeling. I had a short stay in Montevideo on a 5 country tour for my bday in South America. I didn't read any reviews because I was tired and the bus ride was miserable from the airport. Had to walk 10 blocks from where the bus let me off. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback