X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The hostel was very nice and clean. The location is great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I can totally recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Montevideo! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Destino26 was a good place if you want to be near the beach, but it is a little far from the center of town. The shared spaces are great - living room, back yard, well equipped kitchen - but the dorms are a little cramped. We had to go up a spiral staircase to get to ours, and the bathroom More
kbrodgesell2923 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Excellent location. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very nice, comfortable, well-located hostel. Staff is friendly, always helpful, just awesome! :) Gracias! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great environment and a friendly staff made me stay an extra night. They were super helpful with helping me get to locations around the area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th Jun 2014

I found Dolce Vita to be very stale, dark and cold. There weren't many empty beds but I didn't feel like there was much atmosphere. Beds are fairly comfortable but the 'locker drawers' at the bottom of the beds were broken and when I arrived the front door was wide open, and the rooms do More
jonomad (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

It is a nice, friendly hostel and people working there are very warm and helpful. The location is excellent: right in the old town and very close to the Independence Avenue which is a major avenue in Montevideo. It is five blocks away from the tour bus station and the ferry terminal to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Duvet was covered in hairs when we arrived More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2014

We were going to stay here, but after seeing the rooms, decided against it. The actual hostel side in the main area looked very nice as they were in the newer part of the hostel. We were in the adjoining building in private rooms which were not great. It was very cold, the blankets had More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff here are absolutely fantastic and make you feel at home from the moment you walk trough the door. Nothing is too hard for them and they have loads of ideas/activities and information for you to do. Pretty close to the old town and easy access to busses etc. Sleep on the top bunk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1041 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

WiFi was very unreliable, router needing to be reset too too often. Staff all anxious to help.Found a good shower and look a bicycle for u$u 380 a day. No problem staying here again, but sort out the unblessed WiFi. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Fresh and inviting I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel and would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend a few days exploring Montevideo. Great location close to a variety of restaurants, bars and a handy laundry next door. Federico and the staff are really friendly and helpful, and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Overall average hostel. Staff was super cool and helpful. Our room was pretty clean but the bathrooms were a hit or miss on certain days. We couldn´t get hot water in the shower one day which sucks. Lockers were small and could only fit small ideas, not entire packs. Breakfast was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2014

We stayed in the basement in one of three rooms. It was very dank and musty; it didn't smell good. It was a challenge to navigate the narrow steps with our luggage to get down there. The first day there had been no bread delivery, so no breakfast. Maybe the rooms upstairs were better? More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2014

STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY MAKE FEEL LIKE HOME. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

If you want to feel at home, Ukelele is perfect. I really enjoyed the wide rooms, the fireplace, and even the wooden (and noisy) stairs were charming and fun. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and there is a good atmosphere for making new friends. After a very tiring More
daniellemoscury5495 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Even though it was only for one night, we truly enjoyed our stay here. It was great and would gladly stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 709 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Literally the worst shower I have ever had in a hostel. Everything else about the hostel is great. But surely you can put in a showerhead instead of leaving me to use the hand held shower. Flor that works there is stunning though and very helpful. More
andyoverseas6810 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 10th Aug 2014

The Location depends of your travel purposes. If you want to stay close to the beach then it is perfect, however it wasn't my case. It is winter and I wanted to stay in a place I could manage to do things by walk. I've made reservations for 7days but when I've realised that I only stayed a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback