X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montevideo, Uruguay

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Destino 26 is located in a for me perfect area: bars and restaurants near, and still a safe place. Busses pass frequent and only 20 mins to center. Beach is also near, which would be perfect in summer! Helpful staff, nice beds, hot shower, nice garden outside. Breakfast was good, nice More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Nice hostel, comfy bed, hot shower, good living room, helpful staff. One criticism is that the downstairs room next to the kitchen and showers can get loud and staff didn't ask anyone to keep it down. Also, break is basic - White bread, caramel spread, fruit, coffee (but don't let this put More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The environment is really friendly and the staff is well prepared to provide the guests with any information either about sigthseeings or the Uruguayan nightlife .Personally, I felt as I was in my parents home. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th May 2015

I really liked this hostel! The guy on reception was super nice, it was really clean and it felt more like someone's home rather than a hostel. It was really quiet when we were there but I imagine there's a lot more atmosphere in high season. I personally wouldn't stay in high season just More
AnnaSGKent (Wales) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Pocitos Hostel

  • Avenida Sarmiento 2641, esq. Fco. Aguilar, Pocitos, Montevideo
  • 86%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Good Hostel! Location is nice! The Staff is calm and help us each moment that was necessary! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

I´ve really enjoyed my stay at Pocitos Hostel. The neighborhood is beautiful, there are supermarkets, bars, drugstore close to the hostel, and we are a short walk from the beach. I felt very safe walking during the day or at night. Besides of that, the staff was amazing, helping us with More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 30th May 2015

they weren't great with recommendations, but they had took care of finances well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Cool hostel good location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

Super friendly, knowledgeable staff. The older gentleman at the door was very welcoming late night as I took a ferry from Buenos Aires. Super high ceilings. At $19 USD a night this is normally pricey for me, but seriously one of the nicer hostels in #Uruguay. Set in the old town of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

Everything very nice! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The staffs ware very kind, good localization but no hot water for more than 5 minutes to have a shower. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Nice place close to the bus station More
cantona20003838 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1300 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 24th May 2015

There were a couple of amazing staff members, who helped us plan our only day in Montevideo. They rent bikes, which is definitely the best way to see the city. 24/7 security was great. Breakfast was okay. Dorm rooms can get crowded, because the hostel is a popular one. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd May 2015

This hostel was awesome and the staff were some of the sweetest and friendliest of hostel staff I have ever encountered, and I have stayed in over 10 hostels in the past year. Thank you so much for welcoming my friends and I into your lovely hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

private room; AC, shower, etc, worked great. no complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Quite a walk from the bus terminal and not a great equipped kitchen, both of them. But rooms were okay and clean and it was conveniently located towards the old town and its sights. Stuff was nice and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Accomodation is quite good and staff really friendly. However, the price is a little expensive even in low season... but most of the hostel have a similar price More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 21st May 2015

A quiet hostel in a good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2015

It need more plug-ins in each room. I stayed in the 6-bed one and there were only 2. The lamps for each bed are an awesome idea, but useless if you cant turn them on. Breakfast needs improve a little bit too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great location near the beach, buses, mall and restaurants. The place is nice and the staff is great, especially Raul, who is very nice and genuinely friendly. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback