X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Walls are paper-thin but otherwise excellent place to stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

We were very happy with our stay! The price was amazing and everything was very clean and nice. The staff were always helpful and cheerful and there was a delicious pancake breakfast every morning. Location was very nice as well as we traveled by metro for most of our stay and the station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1568 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 89%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The staff was sincere and helpful making the trip amazing from the moment we checked in. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Very nice and well worth the price!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The only problem that we had is that we were in the bedroom right next to the reception on the first floor. So once people started waking up and walking/talking we could hear everything. If you are an early riser then you should be fine, but if you plan on sleeping in a bit then ask for a More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Best hostel I've ever seen! It's definitely not the nicest house from the outside- but when you step in side: awesome! Everything is clean, stuff is friendly, great facilities (bathroom, kitchen, living room) I'll definitly come back!:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Very centrally located, a block from Guy-Concordia Métro station and steps from Rue Ste-Catherine. Very clean hostel and very quiet. Do remember to bring towels, unless you wish to pay $1 for towel rental. Laundry facilities onsite. Fast WiFi connection. Toast & cereal & coffee/tea for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2847 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

best hostel in Montreal. You will regret if you don't stay there! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights weekend time, this is very good location near the central gay bars, all clean, pretty small, the dorm of 7 was half empty which was nice and quiet to me, there is a nice public area to chill out. More
manch (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1810 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I had a wonderful stay in the hostel and can only recommend to go there!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Really nice staff, fabulous dorms. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Great place if you are on a budget, wonderful staff and clean rooms. Says 20 room dorm but its broken up into smaller rooms within that which makes it nicer. Very helpful staff would come here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel for 3 days but there is really nothing to complain about. Staffs are wonderful and willing to help you all the time. Breakfast is ok. Location is also good. You can get everywhere on foot actually unless you are too lazy! I really enjoyed my stay there. I will def More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Phenomenal atmosphere and beautiful location. The staff was helpful and great to meet. I would love to come back again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Loved this hostel. Great atmosphere and great people. The staff were so friendly and wonderful it was insane. Felt very at home and welcome here. It was also close to a lot of shopping, and attractions. Beautiful building as well, had a great time overall! More
lelaaina (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1261 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The staff was very friendly. The location is great. It was a great place to stay when traveling alone. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2015

All was good but the non-members 5€ charge for every night not included in the final price is really annoying. However, it is probably the only bad thing of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback