X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

The kitchen facilities were great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel was very well decorated and felt nice and cozy. The tea selection was great too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2014

It's by far the greatest hostel that I've ever been to (and I've been to many). The beds were super comfy and although we stayed in a 22 bed dorm the air was fresh and clean. Besides there are lockers underneath every bed so it's easy to store your stuff. The idea of uniting common room, More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1066 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

One of my favorite hostels! The location and staff are really great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I stayed four nights at this hostel during my vacation. It was very nice, clean and met all of the needs of my stay. The location is nice and the staff are friendly. The TV didn't work, but that is just more encouragement to get outside and see the city. I would definitely recommend a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I had a good time here; nice facilities, and the clerk was really helpful in letting me dry my clothes after i'd gotten stuck outside in the rain for a couple of hours. my favorite thing is that they provided free lockers. the only thing i didn't like, though, was that this really isn't More
jamespeacecorps1291 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2014

Nice hostel in Montreal, the staff are friendly and helpful also when being a nuisance and having to keep changing reservation. The hostel is really clean and seems to be a high priority. Lacking in some atmosphere but suitable if you want to get your head down. More
Kiki_Red (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2513 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Oh my, the shower! Better than what I have at home and also at many hotels I've stayed at. And an (albeit electric) fireplace in the dorm room. Still, it was classy! I am incredibly impressed- they totally deserve their nominations for best hostel in the world. I highly recommend this More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Very nice hostel :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1575 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Loved it! I would highly recommend this hostel. Very nice staff and beautiful building! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Really enjoyed my time here, met lots of cool people and all the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1123 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The was at least 1 mouse in my room. But other than that everything was good. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed our stay. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel home. One of the best hostels in Northern America so far! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1071 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

This was a good, clean hostel that was very easy to find. The activities were fun, and the common area/kitchen/bar was comfortable and friendly. A very good hostel to go to to meet people and get to know the city better. It was also nice that there was a private bathroom in our dorm More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Very mess, my bed was using for another person, I had to change the bed twice, because always there was person on my bed. They don't have control about the bedroom. However, I enjoyed the breakfast a lot. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2014

My two friends and I had a wonderful experience at this hostel! We booked a private room for two nights, and when we arrived I was amazed at how spacious it was--it contained not only a large bunk bed and dresser, but also a table, comfy chairs, two closets and a small kitchen. All the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Jan 2014

The location of the hostel was great. Not too long of a walk to the metro. There's ample restaurants and cafes in the area. We were there right after the holidays, so that may explain why many where closed when we'd look for a place to eat. The hostel had a very nice homey atmosphere. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel.. Very well located.. Right in the middle of everywhere. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.. Plus breakfast is included in the price.. I will definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Montreal.. Thanks Jacob for trying to help me More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2014

Stayed only for one short night this time after late arrival by plane and early departure by bus. Had spent some time in Montreal before, however, and hostel is in great location, close to Concordia University with a lively bar scene and plenty of eateries. Also close to shops (if of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2014

I think this hostel is homely and cosy. It's in a good location. I really dig the lady that runs it. And it's kept clean and tidy. Alex. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback