X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2075 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

very clean, and everything was in good condition - some of the nicest facilities I have seen in a hostel! great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere at the bar. would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Merci beacoup pour tout! It was phenomenal and everyone was sooooo nice. The place was clean and I got a fresh new towel every day and you guys always kept the room clean. The experience was so special and phenomenal. One of the BEST places in world is Montreal, no question about it. The More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3167 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The staff was wonderfully helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy! Hostel did seem to attract a younger crowd. More
kbcunnin4765 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Loved it!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1548 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Cool and relaxed place, same as the people working there. Good facilities and really central. I would defenitly go back :) More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Kader was very helpful during my stay. Very much enjoyed my stay there. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 997 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Maria was awesome, Jermaine was awesome, Javier was awesome, the entire staff was awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2016

It was hard to find! I walked past it like 3 times. To find it look for the numbers on the building not the name. It also has a Chinese restaurant at the bottom of it. I enjoyed my stay and the staff were friendly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1441 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Amazing stay! I love how it wasn't one big room for the largest group of people, but rather it was split. I also liked that our bathroom was in the room, and we didn't have to go wandering outside the room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Very friendly staff! Having a bar was definitely a big plus :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

This is actually one of the best hostels i have ever started at, and i have stayed at a lot!! Very clean, good location, great rooms, amazing pancakes for breakfast, helpful staff, free dinner making on sundays, birthday celebrations, yes everything you can wish for. And i am not More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2015

I love this hostel great comfortable atmosphere...I can't wait to visit again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This was a great place to stay! The hostel has many unique touches and a full kitchen! The only concern we had was that we booked a 10 person room and when we got there we had no door... Therefore anyone in the hostel could walk in and out of our room at all times. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2015

We loved this hostel! It was really nicely decorated and very clean. The people were really friendly and the place has a cozy feeling. We would recommend this to anyone going through Montreal! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Auberge St-Paul was wonderful! Nicest, cleanest, coziest hostel I have ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

They know they are not perfect, so they do their best to deal with whatever is going on...I think that's great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 811 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

We got a private room, and for the price we paid it was really good. The hostel itself as well as the room was beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Jan 2016

I'd like you to inprove the atmosphere to create an Environment in witch thy can feel more comfortable. The Bathrooms and toilets on the floor are mixed, wich didn't make me want to use them. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Jak was great and the hostel was exactly what we needed. It's a bit different than your stereotypical hostel, but I was traveling with my girlfriend, so the party atmosphere of being in a busy hostel didn't really matter. The place is small, but our private room (with bathroom en-suite) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Very good experience. Owner let me do check in earlier and was so helpful! The room was clean and cozy. If you sre looking for a place in a great location but not fancy, this is the place for you! Near subway, restaurants, bus stop and most touristic areas are walking distance. I do More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback