X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1546 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Best hostel I've ever been to! Very new, really clean and great atmosphere! We even got to see a "a Capella" group performing at the hostels bar and it just made our trip! You won't find anything better than this. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

It was fantastic! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

We were very happy with our stay! The price was amazing and everything was very clean and nice. The staff were always helpful and cheerful and there was a delicious pancake breakfast every morning. Location was very nice as well as we traveled by metro for most of our stay and the station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great place to stay with very nice, helpful staff. The location is good and the atmosphere as it should be in a hostel. More
jojo1990 (Germany) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2821 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The only downer was the lack of a view from our bedroom. Otherwise, it served it's purpose very well! Would go back, and recommend to friends. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

This was a great hostel!My partner and I found the staff to be very friendly and bilingual. Also, the breakfast was nothing fancy, but a great way to start off the day.They had croissants, toast, muffins, coffee, hard boiled eggs, waffles, tea, etc. Also, I felt that the atmosphere was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1800 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This hostel was the reason my stay in Montreal was so magnifique! Everything about the place was inviting and amazing and I will definitely recommend it to everyone and stay here again when I come back to Montreal! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Awesome place. :) Good place to get drunk More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Very centrally located, a block from Guy-Concordia Métro station and steps from Rue Ste-Catherine. Very clean hostel and very quiet. Do remember to bring towels, unless you wish to pay $1 for towel rental. Laundry facilities onsite. Fast WiFi connection. Toast & cereal & coffee/tea for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Very excellent! More
osi8523 (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1303 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Loved this place - so easy go get around the city and close to lots of good places. The rooms and bathroom were a bit shabby but it was clean, comfortable and theasy shower was hot and powerful so I couldn't ask for more! Great value for money. Thanks! More
letti_lu_6778 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Great place, amazing location and very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere in the center of Montreal: great deal More
FurkyFunky (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

The stay at Hi-Montreal was very comfortable, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only weakness was that the wifi was quite weak. More
Anonymous (Sri Lanka) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Wonderful and friendly staff Great atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The staff was friendly and the shower facilities were great. The location in the downtown core allows access to tons of awesome places! The price was also unbelievable. Great, quiet place to stay and the no-curfew is great so that you can crash any time you want. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location! Really good kitchen and clean facilities. It's a pretty quiet hostel though, good common room! Milk, coffee More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback