X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1346 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I first had my doubt due to the very high ratings...it couldn't be that good, but wauw what a nice place to be. Lots off fun people, good breakfast, surrounded by shops and a subway station. It felt like a chique hotel :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Excellent hostel. One of the best I've ever stayed at. Clean, modern facilities. Friendly staff. Free breakfast and fast, free wifi. Location is OK, but you can easily walk or take the subway to other parts of Montreal. I highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2688 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Amazing Hostel to stay at! Amazing location! on the street behind the main bus terminal and very close to Berri-Quam Metro! Can get you where ever you want in Montréal from here! Staff are fantastic, events on nightly. Rooms are great with each bed getting its own power point and light. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The six bed dorm is tiny! Not many places to store your stuff, particularly if you're on a top bunk. (Although the small boxes on each bed were good) More
possum_murphy5646 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1706 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I could not be more pleased with my stay. The hostel was occupied by a variety of creative travelers and the facility is a safe and secure environment in a superb location in Old Montreal. When I visit beautiful Montreal again there is no question that I will stay at La Maison du More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great place. It's very self-managed as there is no night staff, but they have a good system of leaving information for night arrivals. You get your own code for the door which works through the day you check out, so you can return for luggage/etc. Location couldn't be better and the value More
dredarin (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 839 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Your staff is quite dry and non-friendly, even to the point of ruddiness. While I was there for a night only, I had considered staying, but the guy in the overnight shift made sure I changed my mind! Also, your pictures on the website might correspond to some higher-valued rooms, but I was More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

A nice place to stay, not too big, not too small! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend and we were pleased with the close proximity to Old Montreal and the helpfulness of the owner. I'll definitely stay again the next time I'm in Montreal! My only hesitation is that if traveling by yourself, the neighborhood does get a little rougher More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

-great staff who were able to provide excellent recommendations More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Really big hostel with spacious rooms - but unsociable layout (my bed was tucked away in a corner so I couldn't see anyone else in the room - ok if you just want to sleep, but not the best for making travel buddies). Wifi pretty poor, ok downstairs but more or less useless in room. More
tamarajane2758 (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Very peaceful and cosy. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Inexpeniseve and well set up. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 30th Aug 2014

It was a cool place with a fun vibe but I didn't think it was the most comfortable hostel I have stayed at. ] More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The host is a very nice guy, I appreciate his help indeed. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, and perfect located in downtown! Recommendable! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The Hostel is in a good location. But the restrooms are very dirty, if you plan to rest, this is not a good option. People party a lot. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Really friendly staff and a short cycle or walk from a lot of nice places in Montreal. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Lovely place! Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback