X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1470 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel, please stay here! Can't fault them :D More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

This place is more like a hotel than hostel. Stayed in the 4 bed dorm and it was great. The mini fridge in the room is good for stuff you don't want to leave in the kitchen and with the metro around the corner it is well placed. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2767 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was great! A cozy, quiet atmosphere and the people were friendly. I had a private room and it was nice and clean, with good accommodations. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Everuthing was perfect while I stayed at Montreal Central. Best location, just takes me three minutes from metro station 'Berri Uqam', Best staffs, well-hosted and friendly to everyone. The facility was clean and pretty new. I was really pleased in there. When I visit Montreal again, More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 856 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location and price. I live in Quebec City, travel down for exams and it's perfect for a short stay. You won't find anything else located downtown for such a reasonable price. Thanks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Overall great place, just one problem: I was looking to get a towel to shower on Sunday morning, waited over an hour for someone to appear, and by 10am, as there was still no one, ended up making due with my pillow case and paper towel in the washroom to dry up after the shower. Sure, I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend and we were pleased with the close proximity to Old Montreal and the helpfulness of the owner. I'll definitely stay again the next time I'm in Montreal! My only hesitation is that if traveling by yourself, the neighborhood does get a little rougher More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1749 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Good location in the heart of old town, great staff - very laid back, great atmosphere. Only two toilets and three showers for quite a number of people, but generally it wasn't an issue. Overall I was happy with my experience there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

La Masion du Patriote is a backpacker's dream come true. It's a cozy, homey hostel located in the heart of Old Montreal. It offers impeccably clean facilities, funky decor, friendly and helpful staff and free wifi all for less than $20 per night! it's also located in the centre of one of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location! Really good kitchen and clean facilities. It's a pretty quiet hostel though, good common room! Milk, coffee More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Very peaceful and cosy. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1199 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

This hostel is amazing.The room is clean and cozy.Breakfast is great.I made alots of friend from Hi Montreal. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

This place is an awesome stay and is great for all!!!!! RECOMMENDED!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Very convenient location, metro just right across the street! Beautiful building close to Catherine Street. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

J'ai eu l'occasion de faire une bonne quinzaine d'auberges a travers tout le Canada, Je n'ai jamais vue une bonne ambiance comme ici. On se sent directement chez soit, le I had the chance to try a lot of hostels in the Canada and I have never seen a athmosphere like this one. The STAFF More
Anonymous (Angola) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Nice location, staff and breakfast. There are not enough powr points or toilets though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Oct 2014

There is a very dangerous change of floor level on the second floor (first) and I had a bad fall and narrowly missed a broken nose and ruining the rest of my trip. This MUST be remedied without delay. Also there was no way of contacting management for assistance at night -an emergency bell More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1276 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

This hostel is huge! Couches are everywhere and the employees are very friendly. Music is always playing and there is always someone who will have a beer with you. I will definitely return More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The hostel is in a very good position near to the metro station (5min by walk), near the bus station (5min by walk). The staff is pleasant and ready to answer at every question. The facilities is not so clean so i recommend to stay only few days. The breakfast is included in the price but More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback