X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

The kitchen facilities were great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel was very well decorated and felt nice and cozy. The tea selection was great too. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2014

It's by far the greatest hostel that I've ever been to (and I've been to many). The beds were super comfy and although we stayed in a 22 bed dorm the air was fresh and clean. Besides there are lockers underneath every bed so it's easy to store your stuff. The idea of uniting common room, More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1073 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Big rooms with daily cleaned ensuite bathroom and fresh towel . Lockers in room were a bit small could not even fit small backpack. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful with great touring suggestions. Free breakfast eggs waffles toast and juice. Big kitchen. Bar downstairs with pool More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

This was my first hostel I've ever stayed in so I was a bit nervous. This place was great. I felt safe and it was very clean. I would stay here again and recommend it highly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Paul was a true gentleman and the perfect host upon making you feel at home and showing you were all the amenities were to be found. The rest of the staff was also friendly, cooperative but never overbearing. The cleaning was constant and the hostel seems to attract a very pleasant More
yvesx (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I had a good time here; nice facilities, and the clerk was really helpful in letting me dry my clothes after i'd gotten stuck outside in the rain for a couple of hours. my favorite thing is that they provided free lockers. the only thing i didn't like, though, was that this really isn't More
jamespeacecorps1291 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2515 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Loads of fun! Lots of great people. Go there if you're alone or looking to party. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Oh my, the shower! Better than what I have at home and also at many hotels I've stayed at. And an (albeit electric) fireplace in the dorm room. Still, it was classy! I am incredibly impressed- they totally deserve their nominations for best hostel in the world. I highly recommend this More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1579 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay but were upset when we arrived and their was only one shower for everything in the hostel to use. but they are doing renovations on the showers and i am sure they will be top notch by the time summer comes. More
rach89mmm (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

It was absolutely fantastic I can't wait to stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1128 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2014

I felt welcome as soon as I was greeted at the check-in counter. Spent 2 nights at the Alexandrie and met fantastic people. The staff were very helpful and the vibe was great! Just a few blocks away from subway station and a few minutes on foot to the Quartier Latin, one of my favorite More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Great vibe, lovely staff, all you need for a good price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Great location within walking distance to tons of wonderful spots around Montreal, as well as only a few blocks from 2 different metro stops! Great value for the price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2014

I thought this play was unreal, genuinely class. Props to one host in parituclar, a girl with an awesome fringe and groovy style who was the most helpful person ever, showed us some fab places to check out and gave us great directions! would stay again thanks to her! :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2014

My two friends and I had a wonderful experience at this hostel! We booked a private room for two nights, and when we arrived I was amazed at how spacious it was--it contained not only a large bunk bed and dresser, but also a table, comfy chairs, two closets and a small kitchen. All the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Jan 2014

The location of the hostel was great. Not too long of a walk to the metro. There's ample restaurants and cafes in the area. We were there right after the holidays, so that may explain why many where closed when we'd look for a place to eat. The hostel had a very nice homey atmosphere. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Staff friendly and helpful to answer any questions I had.Useful to have a free computer to use. Security not very good - no locks on room doors (dorms) and no card or lock to get into the hostel (although you had to walk past reception). However, snall lockers in dorm room. Breakfast okay, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

We had a wonderful time in the hostel, and the location was really convenient for the Musée des Beaux Arts, shopping, and food. Great place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2014

I think this hostel is homely and cosy. It's in a good location. I really dig the lady that runs it. And it's kept clean and tidy. Alex. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback