X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1680 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Overall, pretty good. We had a little trouble checking in because there weren't enough beds available in our room which was odd. But after that hiccup it was a smooth stay. More
kshakoor (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Every staff member was very friendly from the moment I arrived. Great bar with a trendy rec area made meeting people easy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Good hostel, great value. It seems like they work hard to have a comfortable environment with lots of activities and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's not a luxury hostel (the comforters are worn, bathrooms are small, breakfast space is small) but you find yourself not caring, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Went to Montreal for a long weekend with a couple friends and had an overall great experience at Le Gite. Stayed in a 3 bed private room which was very spacious (and included our own private bathroom). Mattresses were not the most comfortable but that's to be expected at any hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2923 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Clean, conveniently located, great people, great staff. Only negative was that there was not a lot for breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I had a great stay. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, super-clean facilities, excellent location. Breakfast is a bonus, and being able to have coffee/tea anytime is a nice feature, too. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I recommend you that hostel very much. It is three minutes from the main street (Ste-Catherine). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel! The staff was very friendly and they gave me a tour of the place as well! The beds are quite comfy although getting the sheets on the top bunk was a bit of work. The only recommendation would be to have the a/c vents working. It was noisy and I felt sorry More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1843 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It's a perfectivo hostel! Simples, clean and verry well located! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Simply perfect More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

My stay was fantastic. The people at the hostel were extremely nice and helpful and I will definitely stay there again. There are always people hanging out in the common area and you can easily meet new people all the time. I will say the shower floors are in desperate need of cleaning More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Amazing location and nice staff, however the building not as nice as other hostels I've stayed at. Room was very hot at times and the showers not the nicest although totally fine. Whole hostel is good but not amazing, doesn't feel as clean or comfortable as it could. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1370 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great Hostel! You can experience the real Hostel life there! great common area. Facilities and Wifi could be better though More
jorge_ebay2124 (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Awesome Location. It was clean. And they were all very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1296 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Really nice place! Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice, spacious and well-stocked kitchen. Also fantastic location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This place is just awesome! I enjoyed my stay so much! They guy with the dreadlocks is really nice and helped me a lot, he also spoke Spanish to me I was there for a short stay in Montréal after Amnesia Rock Fest The only thing I didn't like at all were the bunk beds, if the person More
asooztame (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

We loved our stay! The hostel was cute & funky while remaining clean and functional as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Love the location and hostel the Best!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback