X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1227 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I loved the free tour of Old Montreal! The private room was great and was more than I was expecting with the included coffee maker, tv with cable, fridge, and private bathroom with whirlpool bathtub. In addition the location was perfect for getting to the metro! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

As soon as I walked through the doors I was greeted with a warm welcome and given a tour of the hostel. Such a clean, chic, and hip hostel whih is why so many people want to stay there. They have excellent entertainment at night, I was lucky to have caught a comedy night on Friday and live More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2607 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

방은 좋고 시설도 좋음 호텔 2인실을 8인실 방으로 개조한거 같은데 작은거 빼면 다 좋더라 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Nice hostel and well located close to the town center. The staff was extremely friendly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1652 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Ev was extremely friendly and helpful. She greeted us at the door and walked us around the hostel. She let us know about helpful locations nearby. The hostel was very clean and nice and considering how hot it was outside, inside was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend and would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This hostel is fantastic. You will feel at home! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 801 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It was an excellent stay, better than I expected. I would absolutely recommend this to other people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Very relaxed and open place, other residents are eager to meet and swap stories. Was invited to a language event by one resident where I could practice my French, it was great! The hostel is in the downtown area just off St. Catherine street. There's a metro station nearby though that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Cory Adams is the man, part of a great staff. Good music and a fun stay !! highly recommended More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The little bridge to the main building was a bit rickety, but you could always go via the road, and it definitely added to the experience! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the building needs renovation and decorating but all facilities were more than adequate. A great location, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1118 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Would definitely stay again. Great location and great staff. Couldn't think of a complaint if I had to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

great experience! Very lovely hostel. They were repainting while I was there so I'm expecting it to look even better. I also appreciated the cafe in the basement. I can't eat wheat and dairy so standard hostel breakfast never works out for me. At this hostel you can buy extra breakfast so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

No problems. Nice location for walking/biking/metro to get around town. Fair price for Montreal. Nice communal space and eating area to meet people. Showers could have been a little bit cleaner, kinda looked like my freshman year bathroom with a brown water line and a little sliminess. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well located but the staff and the people who stay there are not very social. The floor and the noises from the street are terrible. Good bathrooms, kitchen and common room. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2014

We love the location of the hostel. Will visit again for sure!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Very nice hostel located nearby Vieux Montréal and Centre-Ville. Friendly and helpful staff. I had a wonderful stay there! More
claire_descoqs3149 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Unfortunately our room was in the basement. The room was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the roof terrace was very nice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very cool place to stay in Montreal! The location is just fantastic! Close to the best everything of Montreal. The hostel is a very confort space to know people from every where! Great employes! For sure I will be back. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Jun 2014

The top bed is too close to the ceiling; it has narrow space for guest to sit after waking-up. Also the bedroom door is not easily closed. The bathroom is so small and the space for shower make the user hardly do their shower. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback