X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1448 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Really, really helpful staff with a fantastic sense of humour! Helped me out a lot with some printing/scanning I had to do, even though it was quite late and there was printer trouble. Excellent breakfast chat, too! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Was there only for a night but I loved the hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff! There was also a free walking tour around the old part of the town which was really fun. Definitely would go back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2758 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Sketchy area but great hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Excellent staff, organisation of rooms and atmosphere in general! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 852 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Overall great place, just one problem: I was looking to get a towel to shower on Sunday morning, waited over an hour for someone to appear, and by 10am, as there was still no one, ended up making due with my pillow case and paper towel in the washroom to dry up after the shower. Sure, I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Oct 2014

A perfectly fine place to stay, not amazing, not terrible. The only really silly thing was the guy at the check in desk holding out on giving me my key because he didn't have enough change to give me, meaning he would lose 4 cents. Four cents!!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend and we were pleased with the close proximity to Old Montreal and the helpfulness of the owner. I'll definitely stay again the next time I'm in Montreal! My only hesitation is that if traveling by yourself, the neighborhood does get a little rougher More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1737 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 13th Nov 2014

I had a lovely time and met interesting people at the hostel. The atmosphere was conducive to great conversations. Historic building and neighbourhood was lovely. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The facilities were incredibly clean and well cared for. The mixed dorm has long curtains around each of the bunk beds, adding a fort-like, serene touch. I had a truly comfortable and peaceful experience there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location! Really good kitchen and clean facilities. It's a pretty quiet hostel though, good common room! Milk, coffee More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Very peaceful and cosy. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1190 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great bar/breakfast set-up in the basement. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I had a good stay. perfectly located. thumbs up to all the beautiful girls working at the reception, always being helpful and smiling. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Nice location, staff and breakfast. There are not enough powr points or toilets though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Oct 2014

There is a very dangerous change of floor level on the second floor (first) and I had a bad fall and narrowly missed a broken nose and ruining the rest of my trip. This MUST be remedied without delay. Also there was no way of contacting management for assistance at night -an emergency bell More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

J'ai eu l'occasion de faire une bonne quinzaine d'auberges a travers tout le Canada, Je n'ai jamais vue une bonne ambiance comme ici. On se sent directement chez soit, le I had the chance to try a lot of hostels in the Canada and I have never seen a athmosphere like this one. The STAFF More
Anonymous (Angola) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice place to stay, close to shops and restaurants. Not too clean, not too dirty. Private rooms are good. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The hostel is in a very good position near to the metro station (5min by walk), near the bus station (5min by walk). The staff is pleasant and ready to answer at every question. The facilities is not so clean so i recommend to stay only few days. The breakfast is included in the price but More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

The location is ok, just a few block from St. Katherine street and the subway. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback