X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great Hostel. Had a blast. Enjoyed the live music and great location to shops and restaurants. Also parking is offered behind the hostel for 11 dollars a day which is great. More
thebendskida (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Everything about the hostel was great except for one thing: I rented a private room with a full bed and the bed sloped down in the middle and was just generally uncomfortable, which made it hard to get a good night's sleep. I can see value in staying here at the cheaper rooms (where you're More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Went to Montreal for a long weekend with a couple friends and had an overall great experience at Le Gite. Stayed in a 3 bed private room which was very spacious (and included our own private bathroom). Mattresses were not the most comfortable but that's to be expected at any hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Amazing atmosphere, super helpful staff, cool older building (but very clean!), location is basically in the centre of Montreal. Don't look further, this is the hostel you want! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2911 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Very good location and great staff. The rooms could be bigger. More
pconsani5313 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Montreal Central probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in: it was clean, the people were friendly, it was close to areas we wanted to see in Montreal. It's easy to understand why it has been among the top rated hostels in the world for almost a decade! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1843 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It's a perfectivo hostel! Simples, clean and verry well located! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Simply perfect More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 916 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel! The staff was very friendly and they gave me a tour of the place as well! The beds are quite comfy although getting the sheets on the top bunk was a bit of work. The only recommendation would be to have the a/c vents working. It was noisy and I felt sorry More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2015

beautiful place to rest your torso More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 623 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The room is small especially if the luggage is big. The staffs are very helpful with very good service mind. The interior art is beautiful with antique design. The kitchen is not big in particular while many guests were using in the same time. The dining room is beautiful with piano. The More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The staff and location was great. The washrooms (shower and toilets) were discusting. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1367 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Awesome Location. It was clean. And they were all very friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

great place and lose to the subway and st catherine street. First time I actually went out with the staff or did any activities.The place was clean also and a lot of fun More
richrad9330 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1296 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Really nice place! Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice, spacious and well-stocked kitchen. Also fantastic location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This place is just awesome! I enjoyed my stay so much! They guy with the dreadlocks is really nice and helped me a lot, he also spoke Spanish to me I was there for a short stay in Montréal after Amnesia Rock Fest The only thing I didn't like at all were the bunk beds, if the person More
asooztame (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

We loved our stay! The hostel was cute & funky while remaining clean and functional as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Love the location and hostel the Best!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback