X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1573 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 89%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The staff was sincere and helpful making the trip amazing from the moment we checked in. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Could not have had a better stay. The M Montreal was everything and more I could have asked for in a hostel A++ More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Walls are paper-thin but otherwise excellent place to stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

We were very happy with our stay! The price was amazing and everything was very clean and nice. The staff were always helpful and cheerful and there was a delicious pancake breakfast every morning. Location was very nice as well as we traveled by metro for most of our stay and the station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The only problem that we had is that we were in the bedroom right next to the reception on the first floor. So once people started waking up and walking/talking we could hear everything. If you are an early riser then you should be fine, but if you plan on sleeping in a bit then ask for a More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Best hostel I've ever seen! It's definitely not the nicest house from the outside- but when you step in side: awesome! Everything is clean, stuff is friendly, great facilities (bathroom, kitchen, living room) I'll definitly come back!:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Very centrally located, a block from Guy-Concordia Métro station and steps from Rue Ste-Catherine. Very clean hostel and very quiet. Do remember to bring towels, unless you wish to pay $1 for towel rental. Laundry facilities onsite. Fast WiFi connection. Toast & cereal & coffee/tea for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2854 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 3rd May 2015

It might be nice to have a centred living room so all the guest can share together More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Great hostel. Just one thing, most staff were welcoming while one staff member in particular was quite unhelpful. For example, at check out, we needed to store a piece of luggage and this staff member acted as though we were asking for a huge favour and implied that there wouldn't be space More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1814 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

This place is one of the coolest hostels I have been. The hostel is very relaxed, quiet and has a homey feel to it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I had a wonderful stay in the hostel and can only recommend to go there!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1322 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Great place if you are on a budget, wonderful staff and clean rooms. Says 20 room dorm but its broken up into smaller rooms within that which makes it nicer. Very helpful staff would come here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

It is a good surprise how Alexandrie-Montreal create such atmosphere like home away home. It is clean, warm, friendly, big kitchen, comfortable couches, Friday welcome party is a plus! The staffs are great, thanks for Kader help find all the information I need to get around, and bring More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 29th Apr 2015

I had been in there only 1night. I have satisfied that. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Phenomenal atmosphere and beautiful location. The staff was helpful and great to meet. I would love to come back again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The staff was very friendly. The location is great. It was a great place to stay when traveling alone. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I was overcharged for my stay,IT WAS TAKEN FOR GRANTED THAT I WAS NOT A HI MEMBER,WHICH I AM. JUST AS WELL I CHECKED THIS. NOTHING IN LIFE SHOULD BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED. THE BED I WAS ALLOCATED WAS ALREADY TAKEN AND THE ONLY SPARE BED HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED UP.IT WAS NOT A GOOD START. MY More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback