X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1246 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Overall had a great time there; some gripes though. I had emailed ahead of time asking if were allowed to pay in USD because by the time we would arrive, currency exchange place would be closed. This was the reply: "we do accept USD as a method of payment...We take one USD for one CAD." More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Seriously an AMAZIN place. It was my first ever time in a hostel and so glad I went here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bar had something on every night. Would defo recommend this to anyone going to Montreal. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2620 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Met so many nice travelers. Very close to great food, entertainment and the bus station and subway. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Our room smelled of mold/mildew. It could have been the Australian guy who arrived; I don't recall the musty smell before he came. Good Breakfast items. Efficient. A bit sterile. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1661 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

The hotel itself was great. A great deal and a very friendly staff. The parking situation, however, is horrendous. $6 for 2 hours of street parking and no information on pay lots. But aside from that, everything else was perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Ideal location, clean and friendly atmosphere. It feels just like home instantly! Highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It was an excellent stay, better than I expected. I would absolutely recommend this to other people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

One of the cleanest hostel we have ever stayed at. Nice breakfast with a lot of different cereals, toast, jam... Lockers are available. Very close to City Center and St. Catherine st. At the arrival, staff seemed very stressed and unfriendly. We missed the nice atmosphere a little bit. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Cory Adams is the man, part of a great staff. Good music and a fun stay !! highly recommended More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The little bridge to the main building was a bit rickety, but you could always go via the road, and it definitely added to the experience! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the building needs renovation and decorating but all facilities were more than adequate. A great location, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1121 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Would definitely stay again. Great location and great staff. Couldn't think of a complaint if I had to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

great experience! Very lovely hostel. They were repainting while I was there so I'm expecting it to look even better. I also appreciated the cafe in the basement. I can't eat wheat and dairy so standard hostel breakfast never works out for me. At this hostel you can buy extra breakfast so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

No problems. Nice location for walking/biking/metro to get around town. Fair price for Montreal. Nice communal space and eating area to meet people. Showers could have been a little bit cleaner, kinda looked like my freshman year bathroom with a brown water line and a little sliminess. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed this hostel, the friendly staff, and the common room. It is in a great location. What would make it perfect is air-conditioning, but I know that is not realistic! Very good value for the money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well located but the staff and the people who stay there are not very social. The floor and the noises from the street are terrible. Good bathrooms, kitchen and common room. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2014

We spent a weekend at Le Gîte. The staff was really kind and helpfull and atmosphere was quiet but ok, not that much interaction between guests. Location is average, after walking 20/30 min u get to the areas of interest. The house itselft looks a bit left behind and forgotten. Inside More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The only thing that I thought it was uncomfortable was the washroom that didn't have a sink. Although I liked the sink in tge bedroom. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Very nice hostel located nearby Vieux Montréal and Centre-Ville. Friendly and helpful staff. I had a wonderful stay there! More
claire_descoqs3149 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Unfortunately our room was in the basement. The room was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the roof terrace was very nice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback