X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 25th May 2015

loved the amazing rooftop terrace, and the pancakes at breakfast with Canadian maple syrup were AMAZING. the front desk was super friendly, and the location near to an airport bus stop was key. the only downside was the mattress, not comfy and made for a poor nights sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Can't ask for more A+++ More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1615 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Breakfast could improve with fruits. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Brilliant hostel. Will stay here again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The only problem that we had is that we were in the bedroom right next to the reception on the first floor. So once people started waking up and walking/talking we could hear everything. If you are an early riser then you should be fine, but if you plan on sleeping in a bit then ask for a More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2875 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were fresh and clean, and there are a number of great common spaces for working or hanging out in the evenings More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Convenient location near bus terminal. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is very clean as well as bath room and other common areas. Free tea and coffee all day. Breakfast is included which is good. :) More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Fun & friendly, thanks to all the staff, un clin d œil aux frenchies, a bientôt :) :) :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2015

The hostel was small, but clean and everything I needed. Breakfast was cereal and toast and better quality than many motel breakfasts I've had. I did have a hard time finding the hostel the first time because I was looking for a whole building , but maybe that's good for security. Staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1823 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 26th May 2015

Very Noisy! Room not very clean. Nice showering facility Common room comfortable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd May 2015

I had an incredible time staying at the Maison du Patriote. The atmosphere was unbelievably welcoming and although I was only there for a few days I felt like a real part of the community. I love that towels were provided-very convenient- and thought the hostel as a whole was very More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th May 2015

I had a really great stay and a fun time! Wish we could've stayed longer! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

The staff was exceptionally friendly and hung out in the common areas. There were always people from all over talking, playing cards or eating up front which created a great atmosphere. Was also cheaper (and had a better location) than the disgusting motel we stayed at the night before. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1339 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 15th May 2015

Eder and the guy o the breakfast were great. The place was ok and located near to the main street, a few minutes for the old Montreal. The internet didn't work and on the second floor there was no internet at all. Also the hostel has so Many stairs and no elevator. Great place for knowing More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th May 2015

Excellent attention from the staff, no language issues but cleanliness can be improved (basement mainly). More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th May 2015

Great atmosphere for meeting people, and the staff and activities were excellent. The kecard kept wiping itself though, when kept with my phone or not, so I had to get it renewed several times in less than a week More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th May 2015

Nice hostel - pleasant staff and very clean, safe and secure. Could do with having power points / reading lights for each bed. Not in the most interesting part of town but metro station is a two minute walk away. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback