X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1297 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Best hostel in Montreal! Hands down. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

No complaints! Great spot to stay in Montreal. Always some events happening and a great place to meet people. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2655 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Greatest and most fun I have ever had at a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I would recommend this place to my friends. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1687 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I loved this hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Just be aware that the hostel staff will not be there 24-7, if you're fine with that then it's a perfect place to stay! Lovely rooms, cozy, great neighborhood, very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 823 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Very good hostel in convenient location with very nice staff. Price includes breakfast and hot drinks. Lockers are OK. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The only issue with this awesome awesome (did I mention awesome?) hostel is that your front desk NEEDS to be open 24 hours. Or at the very least it should be open from 8 am - 2 am. My girlfriend got to the hostel at around 1am and there was no one to open the door for her and the staff was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1136 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I was very satisfied with the hostel. Location is really nice! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Everything is Goooood More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Loved it here. Stayed in the 20 bed dorm, which was basically three bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and bathroom, also had it's own outdoor patio area. Didn't feel cramped like a 20 person dorm at all. Great people, chill place, lots of space and free internet. Location was perfect and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great Location, but i don`t like the public showers and don`t buy the lock in the hostel, it might can open others... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed this hostel, the friendly staff, and the common room. It is in a great location. What would make it perfect is air-conditioning, but I know that is not realistic! Very good value for the money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well located but the staff and the people who stay there are not very social. The floor and the noises from the street are terrible. Good bathrooms, kitchen and common room. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend and we were pleased with the close proximity to Old Montreal and the helpfulness of the owner. I'll definitely stay again the next time I'm in Montreal! My only hesitation is that if traveling by yourself, the neighborhood does get a little rougher More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Alright hostel, but nothing outstanding. Aircon was fixed on a certain temperature which you could'nt change in the room. Location was alright, room and building were very nice. Bathrooms were mixed and not always clean. Staff was nice. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Loved it here! Great location and staff!! Had so much fun I stayed for another two days! Water pressure is great in the showers, just make sure the curtain is completely closed or you'll flood the floors! :-) can't wait to come back! More
sharhorse1767 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Our room was underground and had a tiny window looking up into the street. The street was noisy at night, and as the window wouldn't shut, this was disturbing. Also the room was really dated and the facilities were not up to modern standards. We have got far better value for our money in More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The hostel has a shabby chic quality about it which is actually quite in fitting with Montreal. The staff were friendly throughout the trip and the wifi is consistent throughout the hostel The roof terrace is also a very relaxing place to stay for a while There is a problem with the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback