X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1532 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

All in all a great experience, particularly helpful staff! Great, I would definitely come again and recommend it to anyone who is unsure :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

It was the best hostel I've ever stayed in and by now I have quite a few on my list, just in Canada. It is very clean, the staff does it's best to make you have a great stay and they supply you with everything you need. I really liked the modern rooms and the kitchen area, but the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2810 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I really enjoyed staying at the Montreal Central. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the building was not too noisy. The breakfast was good and reliable. The laundry service was reasonably priced and efficient. If I every came back to Montreal I would certainly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Excellent hostel with incredible staff who really go above and beyond to help you make the most of your stay. Same block as heated, underground parking and a two minute walk to the largest metro station in the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 17th Feb 2015

I did wake up with a few strange bites after the second night More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Fantastic place to stay in the heart of Montreal. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, accomodations very clean and a fun place to stay. My second time staying there last weekend and will continue to go there. Marguerite More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1788 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

La Maison du Patriote was a perfect sized hostel for us and exceeded our expectationns. We booked a private room, which was decorated and very comfortable. The decor and the overall atmosphere in the common areas was very welcoming and comfortable. Everyone we met was very friendly and we More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

La Maison du Patriote, je t'aime (: One of my favourite hostels in the world! Wonderful atmosphere and super friendly and helpfull staff. The people you can meet there are so friendly and have wonderful stories to tell. Also just the place itself tells you about the stories and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great hostel in a great central location. However it was really weird seeing everyone in the hostel.... being a resident of Montreal rather than travellers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I like to be in this hostal....Its perfect For the price. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location! Really good kitchen and clean facilities. It's a pretty quiet hostel though, good common room! Milk, coffee More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1292 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Security is a concern as the lockers are located in the lobby instead of the dorms, but I was lucky to be the only one living in my room. It is spacious and the staff are very nice (always eager to introduce the tourist attractions and good food). More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

This was a great place to stay and I felt well taken care of. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Montreal on a budget. More
Anonymous (Somalia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1236 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Staffs are hospitable and polite. Clean rooms and breakfast was awesome☺️ More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Fantastic staff, very friendly and accomidating! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Most amazing staff, such a great location and the price is amazing! More
Anonymous (Lebanon) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Initially my friends and I (4 of us) were booked for a room for 8 people and let's just say that the room didn't smell that good as soon as you walked in. Somebody didn't have proper hygiene or perhaps they left their gym bag opened. I know it has nothing to do with the hostel but during More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback