X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1390 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

I can eat breakfast during this price.clean,staffs are nice!! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Absolutely the best hostel ever! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2714 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Staff were lovely, free breakfast was great, wifi was reliable. Free tour of the Montreal Area was also fantastic! Would visit again :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Beautiful hostel that felt like a hotel. I met a few other friendly travelers that were staying in my room and - big bonus - all the rooms have ensuite bathrooms, so you don't have to trek to the communal shower! The room/linens were clean, there was plenty of space (for a hostel), More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 846 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Just stayed one night but will likely return on future trips to Montreal. Close to a metro and the Bell Centre. Friendly staff. Was in a 6 bed dorm, and a goodly-sized locker with lock was provided along with the room key. Felt safe and welcome. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

compared to price, it was good! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend and we were pleased with the close proximity to Old Montreal and the helpfulness of the owner. I'll definitely stay again the next time I'm in Montreal! My only hesitation is that if traveling by yourself, the neighborhood does get a little rougher More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1720 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

綺麗、雰囲気良い、スタッフ不在の時間あり More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Possibly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1172 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The location is good and all the staff are super kind!!!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Very good hostel! Clean, safe and friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Loved it I will be back next time im in montreal More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great service, a clean and homely hostel at a great location. Also, the best hostel breakfast I've ever had :) Bring your own padlock though. They sell them for a reasonable price, but you can't borrow them. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Very peaceful and cosy. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Inexpeniseve and well set up. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1261 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great staff and atmosphere really enjoyed my stay there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

We were 8 friends in a 20 people room and it was fantastic. Very clean and spacious. The living room and the kitchen were fully equipped and we met new good people there. The hostel's employees were very friendly , they explained to us a lot of places to go and were always available to More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Great location, friendly staff, however they let long term guests sit and get drunk at the front door which creates a very bad first impression More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Loved the place. Our room, bathroom and kitchen were much more cleaner than what I usually find in hostels, the staff was very nice and welcoming and the overall atmosphere of the place was super happy-lets-party, which was exactly what we were looking for since we went to Montreal to More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback