X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Wonderful place to stay. We all had private rooms with showers and a balcony to sit out on at night. Jak was wonderful showing us great places to visit in Montreal. Great part of town with easy access to rental bikes, restaurants from around the world and the metro. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Very good. Friendly and very courteous owner. Went above and beyond with hospitality. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1807 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I had the most amazing time in Montreal with good price and safe location, nice welcoming staff. I will definitely recommend it to my friend in the future and thank you so much for your hospitality. No wonder why you guys are so famous with international students in the US. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better stay at M hostel - staff were welcoming and really helpful, the atmosphere was great, it was clean and all the facilities you needed were there! Location is perfect too - right near Berri UQAM metro station and a not too far to walk to china town, the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2999 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

A bit deceiving in that the awards and facilities mentioned seemed to relate to the sister hostel not far away. Nice, clean and friendly but not a great deal of atmosphere. More suited for those looking for a more hotel type experience. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Location is great, staff very friendly, free coffee and breakfast, rooms in the basement have no windows for letting in fresh air.... More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Thanks for a very nice stay and a good welcoming! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Lovely hostel. Kitchen was really great to cook in. Lovely rooftop terrace. Owner did great bbq. Really clean. Yummy pancakes for breakfast. Great staff who were really helpful. To get to the main attractions you really need a bus so I got a 3 day card and then the bus stop is right More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 946 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Awesome value, but the beats squeak a lot keeping you up at night, and some things are broken or unfinished. But all in, the cheapest and best location to a ton of bars and downtown! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great hostel. Arrived afterhours and the self check-in was very easy. Great location and very nice, helpful staff. Only complaint was that the room was uncomfortably hot being on the upper floors of a building during a hot summer night. Would still return nonetheless! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 24th Aug 2015

I've never seen a filthier kitchen, complete with fruit flies, in a hostel. The showers were also pretty questionable, with one women's stall blocked for three days by a fallen curtain. Although the rooms themselves were pretty clean, there was dust everywhere else. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The location of the hostel was great and the air conditioning was appreciated given the heat during my stay. It was particularly hot on the top floor. There was a female only bathroom on the top floor which was appreciated. The showers were a little small for changing as the water had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1433 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Really enjoyable. Good location and kind staffs! It was convenient to go anywhere and it's nice that they introduced sightseeing spots for us. But I don''t know why the curtain in the bathroom was translucent..... More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Amazing free breakfast! The guy that serves it is lovely. You get toast (white or multigrain), fruit salad and pancakes! All with like 200 condiments. Yumyumyum. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1324 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Everything was amazing but the shower needed some cleaning More
mrestrepo1984 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Cool hostel but it smelled strange. They have s little bar in the basement but could be improved. Staff was friendly. Good location. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great, location and style, grab a few drinks with the locals and you'll have a great time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Need A/C. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

The hostel was great. The place was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a simple fare of fruit, yogurt, a selection of breads and pancakes. It is is a great location for accessing the subway, and near st.catherine st. and old montreal. Great value for the money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Staff was kind and friendly, but our room smelled liked mildew. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback