X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Excellent value for money. Great atmosphere and facilities. Extremely clean. Spacious rooms. Very modern. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Excellent and welcoming staff. Wifi was reliable and included breakfast was satisfying. Location is very convenient to many different parts of town. Room (double with open bathroom) was a little cramped in comparison to a hotel, but more than enough to sleep two people comfortably. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2724 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

My son and I stayed the night and enjoyed ourselves quite a bit. We had a private room and the fridge was an added plus. The breakfast was quite good as well and got us off an a good start for the day. The staff was very helpful as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

This hostel was absolutely perfect in everyway. Beautiful building and very nice rooms and the free continental breakfast was fabulous. The staff was so nice and I would absolutely recommended this Hostel to anyone! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 847 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 19th Oct 2014

A perfectly fine place to stay, not amazing, not terrible. The only really silly thing was the guy at the check in desk holding out on giving me my key because he didn't have enough change to give me, meaning he would lose 4 cents. Four cents!!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Just stayed one night but will likely return on future trips to Montreal. Close to a metro and the Bell Centre. Friendly staff. Was in a 6 bed dorm, and a goodly-sized locker with lock was provided along with the room key. Felt safe and welcome. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jun 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend and we were pleased with the close proximity to Old Montreal and the helpfulness of the owner. I'll definitely stay again the next time I'm in Montreal! My only hesitation is that if traveling by yourself, the neighborhood does get a little rougher More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1724 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very conveniently located, hospitable staff and good atmosphere. Would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

綺麗、雰囲気良い、スタッフ不在の時間あり More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The staff was terrific (spoke English) and made us feel welcome and comfortable. It's a funky place and fills up with lots of young people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Loved it I will be back next time im in montreal More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location! Really good kitchen and clean facilities. It's a pretty quiet hostel though, good common room! Milk, coffee More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Very peaceful and cosy. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great staff and atmosphere really enjoyed my stay there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

We were 8 friends in a 20 people room and it was fantastic. Very clean and spacious. The living room and the kitchen were fully equipped and we met new good people there. The hostel's employees were very friendly , they explained to us a lot of places to go and were always available to More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1175 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Good location, but could involve a lot of walking to some attractions, but defiantly all within walking distance. Great nightlife nearby. Hostel was well decorated and maintained, welcoming, clean and had such comfy beds, with amazing duvets. I cannot believe how cheap it was as well, More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The area is very touristy, rooms were way too hot and the lights didn't work majority of the week. I wouldn't recommend this place for anything over 2 nights More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The place was perfect. Downtown, super close to the Bell Center, Museum of Fine Arts, tons of Bars and restaurants and shops. Quiet at night, even with the windows open. Friendly staff. Friendly guests. Affordable prices. Comfortable bed. Functioning lockers. Clean bathrooms, though they More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Great co-ed hostel. Shared a 4 bed room with 2 strangers. They were nice but we all slept at different times. Great price for value, location, and facilities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback