X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 9th May 2015

Atmosphere was brought down by no hostel activities. Pancakes for breakfast was very generous! Limited toilet to person ratio. Dorm rooms had to be locked on leaving so relied on roommates locking after you'd left. Overall great location and a good place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th May 2015

It's a very nice hostel, in a great location. The only problem was that it closes every common space past 11, so there is no place to hang out in the hostel past that time. This kills the atmosphere, in my opinion. The staff was very friendly, and everything else was very good. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1606 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 77%
  • 14th May 2015

We paid for a double-bed room, which was nice enough. The mattress sagged, but the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good--croissants, toast, juice, hard-boiled eggs, etc. The walking tour was great. The guide was nice and well informed. The location is excellent. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

This was my first time staying in a hostel ever and I have to say that it was better than many hotel experiences that I've ever had. M montreal is in a great location it's not more than 15 minutes away from anything and you can easily walk to many places. The rooms were spacious and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The only problem that we had is that we were in the bedroom right next to the reception on the first floor. So once people started waking up and walking/talking we could hear everything. If you are an early riser then you should be fine, but if you plan on sleeping in a bit then ask for a More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2867 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Convenient location near bus terminal. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is very clean as well as bath room and other common areas. Free tea and coffee all day. Breakfast is included which is good. :) More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Best Hostel ever! Extremely clean (is cleaned + fresh towels every day), great staff, very helpful, great lounge, good location (everything is walkable but metro and bike station nearby). I was just absolutely amazed even though the outside is not thaaat good. More
madlix502 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 900 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Fun & friendly, thanks to all the staff, un clin d œil aux frenchies, a bientôt :) :) :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2015

The hostel was small, but clean and everything I needed. Breakfast was cereal and toast and better quality than many motel breakfasts I've had. I did have a hard time finding the hostel the first time because I was looking for a whole building , but maybe that's good for security. Staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1819 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 7th May 2015

Fantastic whirlwind stay at La Maison du Patriote, wish we could have stayed longer! The atmosphere was great and the communal living meant everyone was very friendly. The place had excellent facilities and felt very homely. Could imagine ourselves staying here very comfortably for a long More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

This place is one of the coolest hostels I have been. The hostel is very relaxed, quiet and has a homey feel to it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 586 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

I had never stayed at a hostel before the Auberge Bishop! My friend and I planned a very spontaneous trip to Montreal, and I was so pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The staff was wonderful, and recommended an excellent restaurant. The room and bathrooms were both very clean. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

It's not the most organized hostel but the staff is super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and bright with high ceilings and furnished with quite comfy mattresses and a small locker per person (bring your own lock though). It's a very nice atmosphere there and I liked the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1335 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 15th May 2015

Eder and the guy o the breakfast were great. The place was ok and located near to the main street, a few minutes for the old Montreal. The internet didn't work and on the second floor there was no internet at all. Also the hostel has so Many stairs and no elevator. Great place for knowing More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th May 2015

Excellent attention from the staff, no language issues but cleanliness can be improved (basement mainly). More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th May 2015

Great atmosphere for meeting people, and the staff and activities were excellent. The kecard kept wiping itself though, when kept with my phone or not, so I had to get it renewed several times in less than a week More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th May 2015

Nice hostel - pleasant staff and very clean, safe and secure. Could do with having power points / reading lights for each bed. Not in the most interesting part of town but metro station is a two minute walk away. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback