X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

JAK was an amazing host! My trip would not have been the same without his suggestions of things to do and see. The private room was perfect and exactly what I was looking for, you got a real feel of Montreal! Amazing place that I highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1728 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Lovely, clean hostel. Good location, great staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I was very satisfied with everything this hostel had to offer. I am going to stay here again when I return to montreal More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2953 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Staff was very helpful! Very nice people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Excellent stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1864 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Best hostel ever More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I'm travelling a lot. " La maison du patriote" was worldwide the cutest, cheapest, best situated hostel everr: you are in OLd montreal scenic district and everything is organised best. To bus and train you can walk. Just don't take much luggage... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 24th Jul 2015

the bathroom and restroom are too small and dirty and worst of all, room i splept was really hot with only two windows in this hot summer it was really painful of me to stay i will not go there again More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Great hostel with a cosy Lobby and spectacular roof Terrasse. Location is in short distance to downtown and to dining areas. Pancakes at breakfast are homemade with cook's all love inside. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 934 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great value for money with the free breakfast, wifi that works well throughout the hostel, and comfortable accommodations. My one critique would be the almost complete absence of outlets in the rooms for phone charging, hair drying and whatnot. Some of the lower bunks had them, but that More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

it was very hard for me to lug my suitcase up three flights of steps. More
Anonymous (Andorra) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1389 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

This hostel is well situated very close to the bus station and about a 20 minute walk to the city centre. I stayed in a single private room, the setup of the hostel is a bit odd in that the private rooms are in a separate wing away from the dorms (I seemed to be the only one in that wing More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great place, very comfortable bed and pillows. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1310 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

A TV room would be good for a quieter space. Location is too far from the city centre but at least close to a metro station. Liked the smaller rooms and bar/kitchen area More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

good value for money. good breakfast but its really cold no heating so only a few nights is enough. kitchen really good with cheap supermarket nearby. group of lads came back from pub crawl with no bed to sleep in so staff came in at 3 am in morning to check our names to make sure we had More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Improve the breakfast and you're the best place around! see you soon again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The Auberge Bishop is not the best hostel I've stayed at, but it's definitely a good value for money and it's in a great part of town! The staff are all very friendly and helpful - and you can't beat the way the hostel looks from the outside, it's like a giant castle (plus the interior More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Great hostel vibe, somewhere to relax after a busy day of exploring. Great location, comfy beds, friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Lovely location right in the old port. The best coffee I had in the whole of Montreal. This is the perfect hostel for the older traveler who likes a quieter vibe. Shame about the stuffy, passive-aggressive notices all over the place "NO we won't do your dishes for you!" and the fact that More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback