X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1288 Total Reviews

No.1

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

It was my first time staying at this hostel and I thought everything about it was great. From the location being very close to the train station, food destinations and bars to the very welcoming staff. I would definitely stay at this hostel again next time I'm visiting that area of More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I had a great time and would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2639 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Hostel was great but one of our reservations was left off. The staff we met were incredibly kind and informative about the city but whoever we made our reservation with on the phone completely left off a member of our party. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The hostel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. More
Anonymous (Lebanon) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1682 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

There's a really friendly and relaxed atmosphere and the hostel itself is very well decorated and very clean. One of the best hostels I've stayed in to date. A pleasure to stay there. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

This was seriously an amazing hostel, they were so accommodating and I felt welcome from the moment I got there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Very good hostel in convenient location with very nice staff. Price includes breakfast and hot drinks. Lockers are OK. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The only issue with this awesome awesome (did I mention awesome?) hostel is that your front desk NEEDS to be open 24 hours. Or at the very least it should be open from 8 am - 2 am. My girlfriend got to the hostel at around 1am and there was no one to open the door for her and the staff was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Loved it here. Stayed in the 20 bed dorm, which was basically three bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and bathroom, also had it's own outdoor patio area. Didn't feel cramped like a 20 person dorm at all. Great people, chill place, lots of space and free internet. Location was perfect and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Aug 2014

I am travelling the world staying in the least expensive places i can find. This hostel has Lockers everywhere. Clean bahrooms and a pretty sizable kitchen and gathering place. The atmosphere is that of an industrial loft which fits Montreal's architecture style. Got all the basics, on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1134 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Everything is Goooood More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this HI hostel. People were friendly, the food was good, I enjoyed the spacious bar and common room downstairs, and had everything I needed. And the price was excellent! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed this hostel, the friendly staff, and the common room. It is in a great location. What would make it perfect is air-conditioning, but I know that is not realistic! Very good value for the money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Well located but the staff and the people who stay there are not very social. The floor and the noises from the street are terrible. Good bathrooms, kitchen and common room. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Loved it here! Great location and staff!! Had so much fun I stayed for another two days! Water pressure is great in the showers, just make sure the curtain is completely closed or you'll flood the floors! :-) can't wait to come back! More
sharhorse1767 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Very good located, right in the center of the city. Staff is nice and the place is pretty safe. But beds are unbelievably uncomfortable and the toilets and showers were rather dirty. More
djuliao (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Pleasantly surprised, really close to sherbrook and berri uqam stations, berri being the central hub. Only beds in my dorm so not too many people coming in and out. Facilities were clean and almost always available. Good breakfast spread with a waffle iron, can't complain at all More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Staff were really helpful and friendly. The waffles at breakfast were good. Location was great- just one stop on the subway or a short walk to local bars. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2014

This hostel is in a VERY good location; close enough to walk to many of the things we hoped to see in Montreal - pubs, Old Montreal/the Port, Ile Ste Helene, many museums, shopping streets, theatres, etc - but far enough away that noise or too many people was never a problem at night. Our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Breakfast included. For breakfast there is mainly toast and pancakes, freshly made by staff. Room was good and clean. In our room was no A/C, only a fan. Our room was in the basement, so it was not too hot, but other rooms might be quite warm if they also More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback