X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Montreal, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, We absolutely loved it! Jac, The owner, went above and beyond what we expected from him. He went out of his way to pick us up from the train station and drive us to the Hotel. He gave detailed directions and places to go and see on a map, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • M Montreal

  • 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Excellent hostel, kind and well-prepared staff, good breakfast, well-equipped rooms and good decoration. The environment is receptive and the pub in the basement is great! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great location! Beds are very comfy! Hostel is clean and staff is very accommodating (asked for a late check-out and they were very cool with it). Will definitely come back! :) More
julzy_baby (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2795 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed. My boyfriend and I enjoyed very much. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Fantastic! Especially the staff who were always nice and accommodating. The atmosphere was really relaxed and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I like to be in this hostal....Its perfect For the price. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

very nice staff. they are always trying to find a solution for your problems and concerns. thanks for the host! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location! Really good kitchen and clean facilities. It's a pretty quiet hostel though, good common room! Milk, coffee More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Very peaceful and cosy. Definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1777 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Loved this place! So clean and a fantastic atmosphere with a beautiful set up. Friendly people, good location, plenty of privacy. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

La Maison du Patriote was by far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at because it felt less like staying at a hostel and more like staying with a good friend. While I was there, Eve was working on staff and she was incredibly friendly and helpful, always willing to answer any questions I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Dec 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions and was pleased both times. The front desk staff is welcoming, helpful and sets a good atmosphere (music, movies, sports on TV, etc.) It was fun to practice French with them, too. Given that it was the lull between Christmas and New Years, the place did More
jeresand2107 (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Nice location, staff and breakfast. There are not enough powr points or toilets though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1226 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Was excited for the HI however when we arrived we felt very unwelcome. At 3:40am a staff member walked into our room and turned the lights on, talking loud to allow another roommate into the room which was very rude and there were no apologies for the disturbance. Staff were very unhelpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

The hostel was close to the metro stop, however a bit far from the Old Port and the main shopping district. The staff on site were wonderful and really helpful, and the kitchen and bar area was great - with a pool table and tv. The only downside was that the kitchen was closed from More
kiki21 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Awesome place! All the reception guyz were very friendly !!! Great place to stay in Montreal. A few blocks from Montreal downtown. All amenities near by. Free breakfast! and even if you are late, you can go to fridge and make breakfast yourself! which is awesome! very nice place! I would More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The staff here are FANTASTIC! Helping with plans, chatting with us, making pancakes in the morning and offering me tea in the afternoon. The atmosphere was chill and welcoming and the staff definitely were a big part of that. Can't wait to come back again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The staff at the counter was really friendly, and we even got clean towels which I didn't expect. With the money I spent, I'm completely satisfied! More
louie810150 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jan 2015

- Wifi was spotty at best - Shower curtain fell on me, but bathrooms were otherwise clean - Fridge needed to be cleaned out BADLY and the kitchen needed a good scrub! - Cool building and convenient location in a cool neighborhood downtown -The staff member who checked us in was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Montreal Podcasts

Listen to our Montreal podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Montreal Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Montreal Videos

Watch our Montreal video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Montreal Videos

Please give us your feedback