X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Moscow, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.1

  • iVAN Hostel

  • Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23., Moscow
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Located about 20 min walk from the Kremlin but with a metro nearby. Just the one bathroom and one toilet but isn't a huge hostel. Free wifi and coffee in the morning. Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2014

I really love this place. Everything was perfect. Anna Soboleva More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The girl at the reception was rude, specialy when we asked about registration. They don't do it, but that's not mentioned on hostelworld. (it's mentioned on their homepage but only in english, the german one is rather out of date...). She couldn't even give us an adress or a name of an More
fraewyder7229 (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2014

It does the job, but the atmosphere is a bit stifling. Plus, hard to meet people here. During my stay, there were only a few people and they were mostly old so the "communal" factor was hardly present. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2478 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

That s arguably the only real hostel in Moscow! Nice place to stay... More
thiagorenault2891 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Good hostel, 30minute walk to Red Square. Fast wifi, good TV room, hot showers, plenty of space in dorm. Perfect for my short stay in Moscow. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Nice hostel with excellent bathrooms, lockers and communal spaces. Very friendly with friendly staff. Lacking in atmosphere there, not a place to go to meet people or party as many of the guests are locals staying there for extended periods. More
dmerriam88 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

This is the place to stay in Moscow! Location is perfect! 5 -10 minute walk straight from Red Square! Follow their directions exactly and it is not too hard to find - after McDonald's go through the second archway (it looks like a carpark/courtyard) and walk to left. Stairway is daunting More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Was a great experience staying in Capital Hostel.. Staff was very polite and helpful, the atmosphere was nice, location is great! Will definitely come back! Cheers More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

First of all, the staff was really nice and very pleasant to communicate with (Either in English or in Russian). The hostel itself is like a huge apartment which has comfortable rooms for a reasonable price, especially if you take into consideration Moscow is not the cheapest city in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever been. The owners are really good people that do everything to help you and make your stay better. Everything is really clean, you have enough space in the rooms and bathroom. If I ever go back to Moscow I will definitely stay in this guesthouse again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Absolutely loved my time here! The apartment is super cute and cozy and very clean! I felt so comfortable and looked forward to chilling in my room at the hostel at the end of each Moscow day! Alex was amazing! As he took me to the nearly food shop to buy authentic russian goods the first More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

It a good choice while considering its rent. Though shower-room is small, it is enough clean. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great Staff :) awesome location and a great place if you want to meet fellow travellers! More
mallyamber (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

It is not a backpackers hostel! There are some people living there!! Difficult atmosphere to met people! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2014

It is about little more than 7 mins from metro station More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2014

It's not that far from metro station. You can go walk to not only st. Arbat but also Kremlin and Red square. There is not enough space in the room (8 beds room )because of big bed. But big beds are comfortable. Locker is not that big. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th May 2014

Very clean and organized hostel, walking distance to all the main tourist points in moscow. Would definetely recommend for a friend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Fresh Hostel

  • Sretenka str. 26/1, 3 entrance (door code 18B1597, 3rd floor, Moscow
  • 63%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Staff didn't speak English, not very friendly. Not open 24h. Only one shower. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful :) had a great stay! More
smacky3137679 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback