X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Moscow, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Clean and "compact" - rooms are a bit small. Kitchen is pretty small, too. Location is first class! More
gylacus244 (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

It is a very nice hotel. The rooms are a bit smaller than you might expect after seeing the pics on the website of the hotel. For the price it is great value. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.2

  • iVAN Hostel

  • Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23., Moscow
  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

I stayed there several times and iVAN is one of the best hostels in Moscow. Good lockers, nice rooms and everything modern. Close to Chekovskaya/Tverskaya metro. It's a nice walk to the Red Square as well as several clubs and bars in the area. A really good place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

superb More
sagey588380 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

good location right next to the metro and within the circle, massive dorm and really clean bathroom and kitchen. the owner will give you loads of advice and is really friendly! a good place to chill out! More
jopeeps8041 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

I came in there with my best friend and we LOVE IT!! we'd be back to visit way more often now! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

A great hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. The hostel is very clean and when we stayed, there were plenty of interesting fellow backpackers to chat to in the common room. The location is great and the staff were very friendly. Its very easy to get to from the metro, and there are a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Godzillas Hostel is worth the stay! Excellent staff who speak fluent English. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

They actually put me in the 108 minutes hostel, which is at the same location cross the hallway but different name for some reason. These are apartments rebuilt into a hostel, my private room was probably meant to be a closet room or something but put in a bed and AC and it was fully More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

very friendly, english speaking and helpful staff at an excellent location. the only down side is, that the place is more like a hotel than a hostel, so there is not much atmosphere and the common area has the charme of a doctors waiting room. but moskow is entertaining enough, so thats More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I really like the design of the hostel. The number 108 does carry some meaning and it matches the decoration of the hostel as well! The only thing is that most people who stay at this hostel are not travellers but Russian-speaking people who came to Moscow to work or do business. So It More
sake_k21533 (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

The location is excelent, 15 minutes walk from the red square. I was amazed by the hostel's facilities, very clean, lots of space and sometimes luxorious for an Hostel. The staff was very helpfull, They helped me to make a reservation of a ferry in another city, which would have been More
Eisantib (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Really great hostel! Plenty of showers for everyone. Friendly staff and probably the best location in Moscow. Definitely recommend. More
vossboss86583 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Very central location, easy walk to the main sights. Staff was super friendly. Common room has a good atmosphere for talking to people, but some nights it was hard falling asleep due to the noise, even as late as 3am (rooms just lacked good sound isolation). Many locals in the hostel, some More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I was not very impressed with this hostel. It's location is excellent and the facilities are okay. But there are mostly Russians and migrant workers staying here who don't speak english, which is totally understandable butdifficult if you doThe beds are shaky and the kitchen is not well More
ghutchings5102 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

this is a hostel on the best location . i always stay here when i come to Moscow More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.9

  • HM Hostel

  • Ap.14, Gogolevskiy Boulevard 33/1 , entrance from the side-street, Moscow
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I only stayed overnight at HM Hostel but I was so impressed by how nice and accommodating the staff was. The hostel is beautiful and clean, the common areas were comfortable, and the shower was the nicest hostel shower I've ever seen! I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Only two bathrooms for the whole Hostel, Dirty bathrooms, Hostel Doors were open all the Time and Roms as well and often nobody was sitting at the entrance so everybody can walk in.location is great, though. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The best location in Moscow, easy to walk everywhere, very friendly staff, you can fell like home. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 14th Jun 2014

if u want to feel in army , oasis is the best place for this. all the walls of hostel are full of info papers. "do this" "do that" "if not go out" " we ll have right to get rid off u". it was pity that I could not meet the camp leader. )) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback