X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Moscow, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Clean and "compact" - rooms are a bit small. Kitchen is pretty small, too. Location is first class! More
gylacus244 (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

It is a very nice hotel. The rooms are a bit smaller than you might expect after seeing the pics on the website of the hotel. For the price it is great value. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.2

  • iVAN Hostel

  • Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23., Moscow
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Nice accommodation with friendly and helpful staff!! There is only one bathroom in our building! But overall is great!! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Really good hostel only 10 minutes from red square. Staff were helpful and friendly and the place had everything I needed. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Amazing atmosphere, awesome people in the hostel, easy and fast to get around. Will definitively come back :D More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

good location right next to the metro and within the circle, massive dorm and really clean bathroom and kitchen. the owner will give you loads of advice and is really friendly! a good place to chill out! More
jopeeps8041 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

This was a small friendly hostel with very helpful staff who spoke excellent English. The rooms were a bit on the small side but overall our stay was very enjoyable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

This was a very small hostel with small rooms, but cosy, friendly and very well located. We found the staff to be very helpful and they spoke excellent English. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2521 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Godzillas -- thanks in no small part to the friendly and very helpful English-speaking staff. Very much appreciated the free coffee! More
daly_rob4936 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Perfect stay :) More
benika (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Really great hostel! Plenty of showers for everyone. Friendly staff and probably the best location in Moscow. Definitely recommend. More
vossboss86583 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Very central location, easy walk to the main sights. Staff was super friendly. Common room has a good atmosphere for talking to people, but some nights it was hard falling asleep due to the noise, even as late as 3am (rooms just lacked good sound isolation). Many locals in the hostel, some More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I really like the design of the hostel. The number 108 does carry some meaning and it matches the decoration of the hostel as well! The only thing is that most people who stay at this hostel are not travellers but Russian-speaking people who came to Moscow to work or do business. So It More
sake_k21533 (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

The location is excelent, 15 minutes walk from the red square. I was amazed by the hostel's facilities, very clean, lots of space and sometimes luxorious for an Hostel. The staff was very helpfull, They helped me to make a reservation of a ferry in another city, which would have been More
Eisantib (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I was truly impressed with the service, the warm welcome, friendly and professional manner of the receptionist. I would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to friends, Ideal place to stay, great value for money! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 20th Oct 2014

I have a very good stay in Baby Lemonade Hostel in St Petersburg before I move over to Moscow. If I will to compare these two So Indie Hostel has a lot to catch up with Baby Lemonade Hostel. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 15th Nov 2014

It's dirty and filthy hostel, but location is quite nice. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

The location is good and it's nice and cheap but this meant that half of the guests were living there and they never seemed to go outside. If you want an Nepalese feel in Russia stay here. Kitchen is fine, internet was fast and I saw a cleaner every day. Little privacy in the bathroom. Key More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Nice staff, but sometimes they were a little bit rude. I think it was just a misunderstanding of two not native english speakers. We needed to get out of the room one day before 10:30 with ours bags because of a fumigation or something in the hostel in the afternoon. Was not a big problem, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Good solid choice overall. Fellow guests are mostly friendly Russians, with a couple of lodgers. Good location and price for Moscow. Free tea and coffee was a nice touch. Big big pluses were the cleanliness and ability to drink alcohol in the hostel - many others in Moscow do not allow it. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback