X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Moscow, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.1

  • iVAN Hostel

  • Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23., Moscow
  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Extremely helpful staff. Good wifi but only one bathroom. And not sure if there were any lockers? But nice place and nice coffee in the mornings! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Good hostel in an excellent location, less than 10 minutes walk from the kremlin. Easy to find (not common for hostels in Russia), you will see signs saying iVAN hostel on the door. Extremely good wifi (many differents routers, so it doesnt become slow at night when everybody is using it). More
lionel_wachs6485 (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very good hostel with an amazing host! Kirill was very helpful and kind, and, since he has travelled a lot himself, he would know exactly what you need with only a few questions! The location is good and the hostel is quiet so guests can relax and rest properly! I stayed during winter time More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Super friendly hostel. I met a very nice, even though I had arrived earlier. Everything is very clean. Best staff, perfectly knows the city. My recommendations. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2532 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I would definitely recommend staying in this hostel to anyone visiting Moscow! The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were all super friendly and helpful and all had perfect English! It didn't matter how many questions I threw at them, they were always polite and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

best place in moscow without a doubt, ive been here over a year and just married a russian so i should know ))) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

This was a small friendly hostel with very helpful staff who spoke excellent English. The rooms were a bit on the small side but overall our stay was very enjoyable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

This was a very small hostel with small rooms, but cosy, friendly and very well located. We found the staff to be very helpful and they spoke excellent English. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Уютные кровати со шторками, не пробивающими свет, с удобными матрасами и постельным бельём. В общих зонах много столов, стульев, диванчиков, где можно More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Feb 2015

his hostel is a perfect place for teenagers and young people.all the main facilities are in the rooms and work fine-warm water,wi-fi and electrical sockets.the stuff is helpful and polite-you will be given a map and will know how to go where you need.Small shops are near the hostel.The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

We stayed only for a night... In our opinion not recommendable for long staying. Anastasia (front desk) is very helpful. Very hard to find, check how to get there before losing wifi connection ;) More like a "pension" for ppl that works in Moscow than a backpacker hostel... Although all of More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The hostel was pretty good, I stayed there with some friends and the staff was really kind and always trying to help. The bathroom some times stopped to have hot water and the security is ok, In general i definitely like and would recommend. More
victorwiltenburg (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Great location, but not easy to find. Do not expect too much from the reception. The room service was very attendant. More
georgmoellmann6487 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Dirty Unfriendly service Bathroom horrible Terrible atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at the Moscow Ideal Hostel. Only one of the receptionists speaks English but that was not a problem. They all use Google Translate & Yandex effectively to communicate with you. Natasha was especially nice with all the help she provided. The location is perfect - More
oindrilade (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • HM Hostel

  • Ap.14, Gogolevskiy Boulevard 33/1 , entrance from the side-street, Moscow
  • 57%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The location of this hostel was excellent, very close to Red Square and the Kremlin. The two Russian girls in my dorm and Alexi were lovely people. The reception staff changed daily and all were good. The man and woman, who I assume were the owners/managers, were the problem - very rude More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback