Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Moscow, Russia

  • 90%
  • 248 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Great location and really lovely staff who were fun and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Great staff. They were very helpful and kind. Helped us book our train tickets. Nice breakfast and atmosphere in the common room. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Moscow. Also have a great location with walking distance to the red square. More
Anonymous (Norway) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 163 Total Reviews


  • Chocolate

  • Degtyarniy lane, house 15, building 1, Apt 4, Moscow
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

My stay at this hostel was not bad. The facilities were adequate and the guests were friendly. The administrator Anna was very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 2655 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Great stay! On my way to Vladivostok. Thanks to Julie for all the help arranging my train tickets. And really enjoyed the free Russian borscht. Miss you guys! Sophie More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2015

The hostel is very clean and comfortable. With hot showers on each floor. Anastasia on the reception helped us with information about what to do each day. We really enjoyed the free delicious Russian borscht. Highly recommend Godzillas! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 463 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2015

There is a comfortable common room that I made many friends there. The bathroom and room are clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful, for example, I left some souvenirs there and the staff mailed back to me. I will definitively recommend this hostel to any of my friends who are going to More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Lovely staff, a good location and brilliant facilities. I could ask for nothing more. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 214 Total Reviews


  • iVAN Hostel

  • Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23., Moscow
  • 83%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Especially Asya made my whole stay in Moscow better! Even if she didn't graduate from a Finnish school. Thanks! :) More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Finding the hostel from the station was a nightmare! They need better signage and directions More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 147 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The hostel is very well located, with comfortable beds and an excellent staff. Few bathrooms for the amount of people, and the showers were in such a small space that it was kind of hard to dry myself. Also, I saw a lot of extra people in the living room that I wasn't sure if they were More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Apple hostel was nice, but it was a bit cramped - the common room and kitchen are both tiny. It's a short walk to red square and very close to the metro. It's a bit tricky to find, the directions on hostel world are ok but could be clearer. The staff were helpful and very friendly. They More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 305 Total Reviews


  • HM Hostel

  • Ap.14, Gogolevskiy Boulevard 33/1, entrance from the side-street, Moscow
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2015

The hostel has good wifi, and the room was clean. The location is good. Good enough to just spend the night. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Paid for a private 4-bed room, was given a shared 6-bed room due to hostel being overbooked. No reduction offered. Didn't address this as the time as it would have been futile but on reflection wish I had. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 195 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The capital Hostel is a good place to stay, had a fair price, in a great location, and with a super staff. I very much recommend It. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Hostel is perfect! Perfect location, near the red square and metro. Staff was very kind and helpfull. Fully equiped kitchen where you can cook each meal of the day. Always clean kitchen, bathroom and toilet. Nice atmosphere! We had a lot of fun staying there! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 238 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

nice helpfull staff. great location. place felt like home. nice couch to lounge on. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Sep 2015

I was only here between 3 AM and 9 AM, so I'm not sure if my review should count very strongly. But I liked the beds, which kind of reminded me of the capsule inns in Japan. When I was checking out there was no staff to be found, but checkin was easy and I left a note which was apparently More
erik_renes916 (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback