X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Moscow, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.1

  • HM Hostel

  • Ap.14, Gogolevskiy Boulevard 33/1, entrance from the side-street, Moscow
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2015

The hostel has good wifi, and the room was clean. The location is good. Good enough to just spend the night. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Paid for a private 4-bed room, was given a shared 6-bed room due to hostel being overbooked. No reduction offered. Didn't address this as the time as it would have been futile but on reflection wish I had. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Chocolate

  • Degtyarniy lane, house 15, building 1, Apt 4, Moscow
  • 86%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Quiet, very clean hostel close to Metro and Red Square. Staff is nice but not everyone speaks good English. If you're looking for a place to meet new people go somewhere else. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

My stay at this hostel was not bad. The facilities were adequate and the guests were friendly. The administrator Anna was very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2670 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Godzillas was very quiet, although I stayed in mid-January. Still met some like-minded travelers and had a great time. Facilities are immaculate. Staff went out of their way to help me navigate around Moscow. Special thanks to Vova. See you guys again soon after my journey to Siberia! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Great hostel, great location, great coffee! Staff were very friendly and accommodating and were helpful with our modified itinerary. On my way down to the baggage storage I slipped down the steps and hurt my arm badly. The next day I went to the hospital, luckily it was not broken. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The best hostel in the city. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2016

People very friendly the Hostel is very close to the principal atraction in the city center, if i back to Moscow i'm sure , i'll back there More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 10th Jan 2016

comfortable place, My partner and I enjoyed my time there. Would visit again. More
jockmeckendle8389 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

It was my second stay at the property(the previous one was in August, 2013). The first stay was okay,but the last one was somewhat disappointing.First of all - security.During my last night at the hostel a couple of strange men were let to sleep on sofa in public area and in the morning More
DmitryPostnikov (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

A welcoming hostel, well-located, close to the Red Square. The staff was super friendly, they showed russian traditions to me and made me feel a part of their family! It was a great experience! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Great hostel! Happy with everything: clean, friendly and comfortable. Always staying there when visiting Moscow. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.7

  • iVAN Hostel

  • Petrovsky pereulok, 1/30, apt. 23., Moscow
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Small hostel with a brilliant location. The hostel staff spoke perfect English and were friendly and happy to suggest things to do and are available 24/7. The kitchen is clean as is the bathroom and toilet and the shower is really good. There is only one bathroom and one toilet but we did More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Not hard to find at all and the staff is really helpful. Comftably warm in the winter and an extremly good location. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The hostel is very well located, with comfortable beds and an excellent staff. Few bathrooms for the amount of people, and the showers were in such a small space that it was kind of hard to dry myself. Also, I saw a lot of extra people in the living room that I wasn't sure if they were More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Apple hostel was nice, but it was a bit cramped - the common room and kitchen are both tiny. It's a short walk to red square and very close to the metro. It's a bit tricky to find, the directions on hostel world are ok but could be clearer. The staff were helpful and very friendly. They More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

A good place to stay for all intents and purposes, great location, clean, friendly, but as with many Russian hostels, there is that group of "residents" that give the place a less than travellers atmosphere and somewhat of the feeling of a tenement. I don't know how to get around this in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Great staff. Be aware that there are long term Russians staying there that sleep all day in the dorms. Cleanliness isn't the best. The beds are comfortable, kitchen good and the tv room is spacious. Many of the lockers under the beds don't have keys or work. Atmosphere to be honest is More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback