X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Highly recommended. Majda is a very kind lady who opens her house to travellers. My 1st feeling when I arrived was odd because it looks like a bit to a doll house or a kindergarten but rapidly vanished as there is a good and peaceful atmosphere in here. Cleaning is excellent, facilities More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Book here and go on their own personal tour with brata. He is such a character and you spend all day with him in his bus with his techno Balkan music, from the waterfalls to a little old lady's house in this old fortified village on a hill where she feeds you traditional Bosnian More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2014

great hostel, more like a b&b in a very modern house with great bathrooms, WiFi, beds, and a nice outside courtyard to sit in. deny is super friendly and helpful, even going as far as to pick you up from the train/bus when you arrive. recommend to take the full day Herzegovina tour that More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Great little hostel. Deny is a welcoming guy. The room i was in was spacious and bed was comfortable. Highly recoomend doing the day tour!! Going to Bosnia was an unplanned part of my trip but that tour is one of my fav parts!! Its a well planned and full day of great things, do it!! More
jcheney (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Miran is the best! Felt like a home away from home from the minute I walked in! The tour to the waterfalls etc was fantastic, the local accounts of the war that Miran and his cousins shared was really interesting, all in all I couldn't fault the hostel. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Stay at Miran's hostel was one of the best during our trip in Balkans. And that is definetely due to Miran's colourful personality. Within 3 days he managed to tell us about various historical topics and topical issues of Bosnia and Herzogovina therefore letting us view the country and More
Anonymous (Latvia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Excellent hostel. I recommend here. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2014

We loved staying here. The location is jut perfect (2 minute walk from the bus station, 5 minute walk to the old town) and the host Lena is just too nice. She was very helpful, always open-minded for a little talk about Hercegovina and offers juice or coffee whenever you see her. :) The More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Nina and her family were very welcoming and helpful and they even dropped me off at the train station. They are also very open to talking about their lives and experiences during the war, I had an insightful conversation with her mother and aunt about it the night I arrived. Also went on More
hksj (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Really a great place to stay. Everyone involved with the hostel is a very genuinely nice person. The war tour was a great experience, and I highly recoomend to everyone. It is very educational and gives you an insight into life in Mostar. The bar associated with the hostel is also really More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Dino

  • Mladena Balorde 1, (Musala Square), Mostar
  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Everything was as expected unless I had to pay a local tax (around 1€ per person) which is not indicated on the website. The morning we left the price changed again with around 50 cents of euros more. It's not much but I'm uncomfortable with people changing their price without More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Hostel Dino make surbooking. We didn't sleep to the hostel but to her friends and we're not the only one!! Don(t go there. More
thomaschapon6965 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback