X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mount Fuji, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

I'm really grateful that I chose to stay here. The owner was absolutely lovely, and if you have an interest in anime and manga this hostel is perfect for you as there is a huge collection of manga and Ghibli movies. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really nice little relaxed place to kick it for a few days in a more quiet part of Japan More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1155 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Stayed for a night, when I had booked for 2. Had to pay a small penalty for late cancellation, but that's any place. Staff were super chill about it; in fact, the next day, they said I over paid the penalty fee and refunded ~200 yen; they didn't have to, I wouldn't have known, but that's More
euclap (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Great place to stay in kawaguchiko. Short walk to the lake, very clean and friendly staff. 10/10 would recomend. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

The staff was really nice, and the dorm was clean. If you want to buy tickets for FujiQ, the receptionist can sell tickets at a reduced price. One little thing that annoyed me was that the bar keeper (bar just under the hostel) was making some noise around 1pm, speaking loudly. But overall More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Great hostel! Thanks you a lot, we all liked our stay very much! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.4

  • DEN's INN

  • Kawaguchi 2853-1,, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Mount Fuji
  • 80%
  • 18th Dec 2015

This is definitely a mom and pop shop and the hospitality is exactly what you would expect from such a place. Extremely friendly and pleasant owner who provides bicycles to customers free of charge, and even provided me a ride to the train station as I had to catch an early morning train More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Lovely sweet hostel. Probably not ideal for solo travellers looking to make friends/meet people but lovely for groups or couples. Hotel owner lovely lovely lady and so helpful!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Great location, just a few steps away from kawaguchiko station. Easy access to sight seeing buses green line, red line, and blue line. Don't forget to try japanese bath stlye at lv 4! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2015

So close to the train station and the lake, it made life easy. The bed rooms were clean and the top floor onsen was amazing with views of Mt Fuji. I really enjoyed my stay here a lot! The traditional Japanese breakfast was also worth it. And the staff, the owner especially, was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback