X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Mount Fuji, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Maybe a bit too quiet... But otherwise amazing! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Great place to stay near mt fuji. It's a little far from the station but very close to the lake and park where you can see mt fuji on a clear day. Everything is walkable distance from the hostel. The staff was very helpful and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

I'm really grateful that I chose to stay here. The owner was absolutely lovely, and if you have an interest in anime and manga this hostel is perfect for you as there is a huge collection of manga and Ghibli movies. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really nice little relaxed place to kick it for a few days in a more quiet part of Japan More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.3

  • DEN's INN

  • Kawaguchi 2853-1,, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Mount Fuji
  • 80%
  • 18th Dec 2015

This is definitely a mom and pop shop and the hospitality is exactly what you would expect from such a place. Extremely friendly and pleasant owner who provides bicycles to customers free of charge, and even provided me a ride to the train station as I had to catch an early morning train More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Lovely sweet hostel. Probably not ideal for solo travellers looking to make friends/meet people but lovely for groups or couples. Hotel owner lovely lovely lady and so helpful!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Staff were super helpful! The town is quite small, but staying at this place really made me feel at home. Would definitely stay here again! More
d1jpatel7794 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

The staff was really nice, and the dorm was clean. If you want to buy tickets for FujiQ, the receptionist can sell tickets at a reduced price. One little thing that annoyed me was that the bar keeper (bar just under the hostel) was making some noise around 1pm, speaking loudly. But overall More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Great location, just a few steps away from kawaguchiko station. Easy access to sight seeing buses green line, red line, and blue line. Don't forget to try japanese bath stlye at lv 4! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2015

So close to the train station and the lake, it made life easy. The bed rooms were clean and the top floor onsen was amazing with views of Mt Fuji. I really enjoyed my stay here a lot! The traditional Japanese breakfast was also worth it. And the staff, the owner especially, was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback