X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 12981 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Improve the wi-fi! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2014

I had a great experience, during the day I spent there. I even built a friendship. More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4349 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Average just due to the fact that there were small facilities missing. I have been to many hostels in Munich and simple things missing e.g. an electrical outlet at every bed, hooks on the wall, the storage compartment with a lock (card activated), hooks in the bathroom. The breakfast for More
ca_bapat7773 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Excellent location right in the city centre just 5mins walk from the train station and an other 10 to city centre. Staff were great at answering my questions and helping me find places. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

This an excellent hostel. It is large but extremely comfortable with excellent facilities and great staff. More
twwilko5617 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I was completely amazed by the facility here. There were so many lobby rooms, very clean and decorated, rooms with board games and a mini snack bar. The place looked very modern, huge breakfast selection. The downside is that I didn't know I had to be a member to get a room in this hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

i really like the idea of the tent hostel there are live music and campfire and the atmosphere is great! i would love to go there again when i travel to munich in the future More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Tough place to review, facilities are awesome with many options for entertainment also the meals offered at the cafeteria are good and cheap as is the beer. However the wifi is crap, so if you need to do much online be prepared to find somewhere in town. The tent itself is not very clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3107 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Hostel staff were great. Bar was a good spot to hang out. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Shower were small, and there were no wifi in the rooms, which made it difficult to have some peace and quite when trying to web chat with family and friends. The breakfast was nice, as it has more than just bread. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Much more of a hotel then a hostel so the facilities are nice but not much of a backpackers atmosphere at all. Very close to the main train station which is nice if you're just staying there one night as a stop over (like I did), but not a good location for an extended stay. Beer at their More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The 12-bed dorm I'd booked into was actually a pair of 6-bed dorms, so there was more privacy than I was expecting. Location is convenient for the railway station (10-minute walk), but city centre attractions are a bit further away. There is a great traditional Munich pub just across the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good place to stay. Close to everything. No wifi in rooms. More
gerardoreilly34225 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Nice, clean, well-located hostel. The only problem was the atmosphere - the staff were not friendly, it wasn't really possible to meet other guests, and they have some strict rules about visitors, noise levels etc (to the extent that my friend and I were told off for 'causing disruption' More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2452 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

A 2km from Mainplatz but the lazier can grab the metro. Had 3 scared Chinese girls check into our room at 1am which scared the hell out of them. Helpful staff, we watched some Premier League football on the TV in the bar.. Cheap beers! More
PETER_ADAMS (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great stay, comfortable bed at a reasonable price and hassle free. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place, the people were nice. I shall recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Very simple but clean rooms with lockers for some extra security. Staff was ok and the breakfast was nice (included). 5 min walk to nearest U-bahn. Hostel has free wifi but only in common room. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The location is ok and they have parking facilities but we had problems with the payment. The reception guy kept saying that I had to pay the full amount although I had paid the deposit before and had a confirmation and a booking reference with me. In the end I only paid the remaining More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Mostly pretty good for the money, but two complaints: 1) Make your directions more clear. When people just arrive to a new city, they may not know what 'exit on the right side' means, etc. Give landmarks and help exhausted people get there as quickly as possible with all of their packs. More
andrewwind83 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback