X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 13041 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Great hostel in a central location, only problems were wifi was quite slow in the rooms and the bar gets very noisy with drunk English men late at night. More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

wombat is very nice but bar was too noisy and bar staff is a confidence man .because i gave him 20 euro . but he gave me wrong change. i said but he argued i give him 10 euro imbewildered More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4364 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

nice hostel, clean rooms More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Not great but not bad either. The bar had excellent beer ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

4 of us stayed in a 4-bed private dorm. If your budget is ~30Euro a night then this hostel is an awesome place to stay. they serve a nice breakfast. beds were comfortable to sleep on. each room has lockers. toilets are clean. hostel is in a quiet location. they have card/board games, pool More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

This an excellent hostel. It is large but extremely comfortable with excellent facilities and great staff. More
twwilko5617 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1085 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Such a lovely place with beautiful staff, amazing food, showers and most of all the most incredible atmosphere, I met great people constantly there and you can easily spend the whole day lounging about the area, playing ping pong, badminton, eating or drinking at the cafe etc. I already More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Awesome, cool place, sweet folk.. Vielen dank!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

OMG this hostel is great! You would never think your in Germany from how friendly the staff is! Can't remember there names but the people at the front desk are super nice and helpful! Very good locationl because its close to Marian Platz. Oh yeah.... Yoko is a babe!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Wonderful hostel, I was only there for 1 night. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, very friendly staff. Don't forget to push down hard on the door handles to the bedrooms. Very nice breakfast. I would come back here. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3116 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very very well priced. The dorms lack much character, but the common rooms are decent and the bar is excellent. The staff is lovely, very helpful and outgoing. The breakfast is mediocre but plentiful and free. The location is near enough the old city and excellent for train travel. Not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

A hostel with a very nice atmosphere, great bar directly in the hostel. Great location. Bike rental run by cool and extremely helpful guy right at the spot. Decent breakfast for the price of the stay. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

No decent common room - if you are going to sell dorm rooms you need somewhere for people to hang out in. Also area around the hotel is quiet rough More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good place to stay. Close to everything. No wifi in rooms. More
gerardoreilly34225 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2458 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This hostel has a nice bar and it's location is only two stops from the main square. It is a good deal for the money. The bathrooms are okay, nothing special to write home about but functional. The thing to note here is that the majority of those staying here were VERY young. I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

A 2km from Mainplatz but the lazier can grab the metro. Had 3 scared Chinese girls check into our room at 1am which scared the hell out of them. Helpful staff, we watched some Premier League football on the TV in the bar.. Cheap beers! More
PETER_ADAMS (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place, the people were nice. I shall recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Very simple but clean rooms with lockers for some extra security. Staff was ok and the breakfast was nice (included). 5 min walk to nearest U-bahn. Hostel has free wifi but only in common room. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The location is ok and they have parking facilities but we had problems with the payment. The reception guy kept saying that I had to pay the full amount although I had paid the deposit before and had a confirmation and a booking reference with me. In the end I only paid the remaining More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Mostly pretty good for the money, but two complaints: 1) Make your directions more clear. When people just arrive to a new city, they may not know what 'exit on the right side' means, etc. Give landmarks and help exhausted people get there as quickly as possible with all of their packs. More
andrewwind83 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback