X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 14202 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Great hostel with friendly staff in perfect location near T Station. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

The staff was really helpful! They help me find transport to Budapest speaking on dutch for me! And the facilities so nice and big. I recommend this place for sure More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4718 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The staff were friendly and the location was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Pleasant stay. Excellent location, literally a handful of meters from the main railway station, helpful staff, clean and wide bathrooms. May be the dorm is a tad too small to fit 12 beds, it does get crowdy when it's full, so they may consider removing two beds. Other than that, a nice and More
supermanuelmsn1326 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great value for the money. The dinner wasn't great though (not expected), I appreciated towels being provided but I wish handsoap wasn't so hard to come by. Also a bit of an older atmosphere, didn't seem very young, it could have been the time I came. I would recommend it though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Excellent location and service level. Please keep it up. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

I loved this place. Best staff, best atmosphere. Bonfires at night. But forced in bed by 1am so nobody ever gets obnoxiously drunk. Best you experience this place for yourself. It made my stay in munich. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Ye it was alright More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3595 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Great place to stay, clean and very new facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Such a great location, right across from a great beer hall for beer and food. Very clean hostel but staff could be friendlier. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Everything is awesome. would be great if there was wifi internet access in rooms. More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very helpful staff, clean, good breakfast..best option in Munich for economic stay. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3360 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Overall it's an excellent hostel. My only criticisms would be that there is no wifi in the rooms, a lack of plug sockets I the bedrooms, & the showers don't have an area to dry yourself or hang your clothes up. But I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Absolutely the best choice! Integrates every aspect of you are looking for. There is also a bar inside extremely cool. Close to the underground and the main train station. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 6th Dec 2014

We are a big family, 2 adults and 3 sono + 1 daugheter. This was our first esperience in a Hostel and was nice I will analyze again the Hostelworld solutions for my next trip More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This is a contiki hostel and usually filled with large groups of (mostly Australian) party animals. Gets a poor review for value as I left my Oktoberfest booking too late and price was pretty steep! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

After spending a few nights at a noisy hostel in Köln, I was so happy to find this hostel to be clean and quiet. I was very lucky and got a 4-bed room with ensuite bathroom to myself (I guess it wasn't a very busy weekend) so it was basically a hotel room for 14 euro per night. The bed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Its a really clean and warm hostel,3min walking to the bus station.The staff are nice and frendly.Even we had some problems with the reservation,they helped to solve it. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2634 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The hostel was really clean and the staff were always helpful. The atmosphere is a bit lacking. It's close to the underground so it's easy to get around More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Room 501 had damp issues. Mould growing on walls, wetness dripping from ceiling, bathroom flooding from shower. Only one of the staff on reception had good customer service. Wifi is incredibly slow and always drops out. Kitchen is small. No where for communal dining. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback