X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 13239 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 57%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Average Hostel, but they screwed my access card up and were telling me it was my fault and that i had swapped cards with a friend even though i was travelling solo. Third time this has happened at a wombats, security and staff are so rude and the breakfast is overpriced More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great rooms and facilities. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. A great place to stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4413 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

One of the best hostels of my trip in europe More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Amazing place. Except for the location, the streets around the hostel during the night have some strange people.. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The place is huge! It's a place for all type of travellers. Family, solo and couples! It's has what I needed. Security, cleanliness and friendly staff. It's close to the metro so access into the city centre is easy! The weather was unpleasant as it rained most of the time, but it gives me More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

유럽여행중 가장 좋고 리즈너블한 숙소입니다^^ everything is so good~! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1108 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Amazing atmosphere! Great staff and cheap beer! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great fun place to stay! Bit far out of the city but perfect if your not bothered by getting a short tram. Would recommend staying a few nights here and getting amongst the fun. Cheap beers and a good laugh. Loved it More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3145 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2014

This place was great overall! Good things: - location perfect - great breakfast - friendly helpful staff - common area with bar/pool table Bad things: - wifi didn't work in the rooms only common rooms - bathrooms could be cleaned better, slot of girls hair everywhere - showers were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

wonderful breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3288 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Meinenger Munich is located within walking distance of the train station and caters to all types of guests. Many people were kicking off Oktoberfest during the evening hours, but that did not detract from the ability to get a good night of sleep. The WiFi was outstanding, and the rooms More
armstr54 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Not really "in the heart of Munich", it's a bit outside of the heart. 10 euros for late checking is too much. Slowest elevator in the world. The room was noisy (directly on a big street) and not very well organised. Overall ok but a bit overpriced. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

On arrival, I was asked to wait 15 minutes as the member of staff was due a break. As it was only myself I didn't see why check in would take more than 2 minutes anyway. Breakfast was great and the rooms were clean except a little noisy at night. Individual bed lights and plug. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

No decent common room - if you are going to sell dorm rooms you need somewhere for people to hang out in. Also area around the hotel is quiet rough More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2481 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Lovely place - about the only one where the dorms are so BIG and there is SPACE. Also very new which makes a difference. I guess in the latter regard, time will tell! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Excellent location. easy to find. nice and clean bedroom. There s also a luggage room in the room. Only one bad thing is we ve got pretty nice roomates except one snoring all the night. hope we can have snore and non-snore room. that will be excellent. More
Gagapeng (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place, the people were nice. I shall recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Very simple but clean rooms with lockers for some extra security. Staff was ok and the breakfast was nice (included). 5 min walk to nearest U-bahn. Hostel has free wifi but only in common room. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The location is ok and they have parking facilities but we had problems with the payment. The reception guy kept saying that I had to pay the full amount although I had paid the deposit before and had a confirmation and a booking reference with me. In the end I only paid the remaining More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Mostly pretty good for the money, but two complaints: 1) Make your directions more clear. When people just arrive to a new city, they may not know what 'exit on the right side' means, etc. Give landmarks and help exhausted people get there as quickly as possible with all of their packs. More
andrewwind83 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback