Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

  • 88%
  • 16112 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Great bar area/atmosphere to hang out in. €4.30 for an all-you-can eat breakfast which filled me up until dinner so definitely worth it. Staff, location, and security all excellent. I absolutely recommend for travelers looking to meet people and have a good time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great location and atmosphere. Expensive during Oktoberfest, as all accommodations are. No breakfast included but the buffet in the morning isn't expensive. Only stayed one night but will definitely go back if I'm ever in Munich again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 5382 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2015

This was my first experience in a hostel, and it set the bar fairly high. The facilities were clean and relatively updated, and I appreciated the door security during the Oktoberfest! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Nice hostel, really expensive because of Oktoberfest so I cannot rate it high for value for money, but great breakfast, good location, excellent staff, nice facilities. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 539 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Great breakfast, bright and clean, but far from city centre More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

As advertised :) Staff are super friendly and are always around to help. Place was hard to find but that's not the Hostel's fault. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 1471 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 16th Sep 2015

The staff were absolutely amazing. Great vibe, definitely worth the 20-25 minute tram ride out there. The only downsides were really that there were no ladders on the bunk beds (although we originally were booked in the floor tent, I think something changed with our booking), and horrible More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Best place in Munich More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 3912 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Very freindly staff and very Clean hostel. I strongly recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 28th Sep 2015

no wifi connection at all in my room (107).. please improve More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 435 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Staff was very accommodating and kind. Location was pretty central. Wifi good in lobby. Security best I've had to date - buzz to get into room area and then keys for room. Rooms small but nice. Hostel pretty quiet considering it was Oktoberfest. Breakfast additional. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Classic wifi-only-available-in-the-lobby problem, but other than that, can't fault them. An ideal Oktoberfest hostel, perfect distance from town centre in one direction, fairgrounds in the other. Plus free breakfast and towel included so whats to complain about! More
Annedromeda (Finland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 4152 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Stayed here for Oktoberfest. Cannot bear the location, 10 minutes from bus/train station and 10 minutes to Oktoberfest. It was ridiculously expensive! I mean €250+ for 3 nights. Staff were ok, atmosphere was pretty average. Only met people in my room. Very good facilities including More
MrInvisible (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Please give a restyling to the luggage room downstairs, because it appears dark, dirty and unsafe. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 3038 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

The room was such a mess, even if I was in a female room. A possible reason might be Oktoberfest. There were no locks in the place to store personal luggage. You should bring your own lock for that. But the girls in the same room were very friendly, and the atmosphere of the hostel was More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The location was perfect, 5 minutes walking from the Festwiese (Oktoberfest). The room seems pretty new, with new and good furniture. There is a big lobby and a big restaurant downstairs, and also a Dirndl shop. The staff is okay, they have security staff at the door during the night. The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 160 Total Reviews


  • 37%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Misleading descriptions as to where it is located is a good start. Miles from Oktoberfest & munich, its a 30 min train ride to get there & 5 min drive (20 min walk) to get to the station from the hostel. The room seemed run down, a little old, as did most of the place. Wifi, what wifi? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The description for the hostel was very misleading but I'm pretty sure they realise that and intentionally set it up that way to get people travelling to Oktoberfest to stay there. There was one guy on the staff who was really rude. I'm unsure as to why he chose to work in a hostel if he More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 325 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Staff was not very helpful and prices were extremely high for rooms. One of the most expensive cities. You have to pay for good wifi. Facilities were nice though although they also charge you for sheets here. More
MattGreenwald (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Not a good place to meet people. The front desk was not friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback