X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4931 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The hostel has a very good location (100 meters from main train station,, it is clean and the girls who work in th reception are very friendly. It is not cheap but it is not a bad price due to the fact that is Munich (expensive city). I really recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

This was my first hostel and international trip and I was solo! I have to tell u I can not think of a single negative thing. Other than their happy hour prices are so good I will NEVER drink Jagger again! Seriously though squeaky clean, secure scan cards for everything, never waited for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 14791 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I only Stayed one night But that Night was Great! The Room was clean and the staff were super friendly. It was also Great to hear some Australian accents!! Will defenity stay Again next Time I'm in Munich! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The hosel is ver recommendable. But i have a comeng about Rom 416.. The ventilation is really bad . I hope you can solve this problem . More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Everything is awesome. would be great if there was wifi internet access in rooms. More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very helpful staff, clean, good breakfast..best option in Munich for economic stay. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The other comments are absolutely right - it's mostly families and school groups. But the hostel is great - it's massive! A huge breakfast buffet, the rooms are spacious and clean... and there's lots of other places to chill (games room, lounges, etc.). Would I recommend this place to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Apr 2015

As others have stated. No wifi in the rooms which stinks. It is a huge facility, pretty clean and quiet. There were a lot families and what I assume we're group trips. But didn't bother my stay at all. Breakfast was good. No complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3722 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 24th Apr 2015

There was no free breakfast or towel even though I paid 38 euro per night for a 12 person room (which was way more than others in our room paid--we were definitely overcharged). Not a great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

I was only in Germany to visit the Dachau and learn more about German history but the two days I was there was the most magnificent two days ever, I arrived pretty early to the hostel but being able to put my luggage and grab something and just hang out was so lovely. The staff was more More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Rooms were a little small. New roommates kept taking our already made beds. This might be resolved with assigned beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

It was a really good choice to stay at A&O Hostel, the room was super clean and was really spacious. The staff is helpful and ready to help you any time. Location is perfect right there in the main train station where you can go at any time 24hrs and everything is open. More
dariogaston2084 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3508 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 17th Apr 2015

I like your concerts! More
BethChin (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Internet didn't work in the rooms More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2740 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This hostel did not have a good atmosphere as a business seemed to have booked the hotel and the workers all claimed the common areas as work spaces. The community vibe was therefore difficult to navigate. It was not easy to make friends with such a business-oriented atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great hostel. We stated in a dorm room and were very pleased. Definitely recommend this place! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2015

A little far away from the main station, but pretty close to the train stop. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The price was over its worth... No bed linen under the nght price had to pay extra.. And not a very good atmosphere and the staff were not very happy or lively. Not the best hostel experience. New, modern look was nice though. Location was close to the main centre but still a train away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Very noisy at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Dec 2014

We are a big family, 2 adults and 3 sono + 1 daugheter. This was our first esperience in a Hostel and was nice I will analyze again the Hostelworld solutions for my next trip More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback