X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4852 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Nice hostel, prety good staff, nice food, and very clean. Near from the main station and the ZOB. You can teach the central placenby walking. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The Hostel is amazing! The staff is very friendly, helps you with anything and anytime they can. The Hostel has a very nice chilling lounge and bar. I was staying in a 12-bedroom, it was clean, nice and comfortable. The two-leveled beds have extra built-in details that give every visitor More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 14531 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

다좋았으나... 밤에 자려고하면 정문앞에서 무리들이 떠드는 소리때문에 잘 수 없었다. 광장까지와의 거리는 가깝고 좋았음 More
jojojo93 (South Korea) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Pretty amazing hostel in central location. It's a big hostel and cool for meeting people. I liked the rooms and the key-card locker system. Two negatives. 1) Wifi sucks at peak times. 2) The bar staff were very variable. They made us wait well over one hour until they finished their More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Everything is awesome. would be great if there was wifi internet access in rooms. More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very helpful staff, clean, good breakfast..best option in Munich for economic stay. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Atmosphere a bit boring, not the best for meeting people because it's full of school kids on camps and it's just so big. Too far away from the city so had to pay for train tickets to everywhere. Wifi only working in the lobby which was a pain and there were a lack of power points in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Good location, very clean and huge breakfast - totally recommendable! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3665 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very spacious bunks, and great bathrooms. Liked having a kitchen even though it wasn't very well equipped, it had all the necessities. Staff were friendly. We missed our flight in the evening, and flew in the next morning and they held our beds for us so that we could checkin the next More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Staff was exceedingly patient with my numerous queries and many times went the extra mile to suggest places i could visit or things i could do in Munich. I really appreciate their recommendations! The Augustiner Beer Hall just opposite the Hotel is worth a visit too, i think the Hotel More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3467 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great hostel just in the center of the city, 2 minutes from the Central station, 8 minutes from the Old city walls. Nice and clean rooms, cool staff. Recommend! More
alahtarin (Moldova) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Good location, round the corner from train and bus stations, 10mins walk to city centre. Breakfast included, great value for money. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Very noisy at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Dec 2014

We are a big family, 2 adults and 3 sono + 1 daugheter. This was our first esperience in a Hostel and was nice I will analyze again the Hostelworld solutions for my next trip More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

It was a really good choice to stay at A&O Hostel, the room was super clean and was really spacious. The staff is helpful and ready to help you any time. Location is perfect right there in the main train station where you can go at any time 24hrs and everything is open. More
dariogaston2084 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Everything was great.......next time in Munich we´ll be sure again at A&O Hostel. More
baumann_andi6019 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2702 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The hostel was good for what I paid for. The staff were friendly and helpful. The entrance is a little bit sketchy but overall the atmosphere is nice. The only problem I found was that noise in the hallway echos very loudly and you can here it inside your room. This is a great stay if your More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Mar 2015

+ The beds were really comfortable! - Few sockets to charge appliances! + Quite central in terms of location! - The floor of my room was quite dirty all the time I was there! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 7th Mar 2015

you need to walk abot 500m from the nearest metro sta, a lot of people who stayed here is a group of student from the univ or other school. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Lots of problems with parking, no space sometimes. Is fair to write information that parking inside is paid. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback