X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4646 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Dec 2014

We were there for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and I can say the hostel did a fantastic job at making it a memorable Christmas! The staff were awesome, the hostel was ridiculously clean, the rooms were spacious and the location was excellent - close to the train station in the city More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Dec 2014

The staff was exceptionally great. Everyone was dedicated and always put in their best effort to solve a query. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

A great hostel. Tons a of amenities and the staff is there to help. The new building is in pristine condition and everything but the laundry worked perfectly. I would highly recommend this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Nov 2014

everything allright excellent clean close to the City! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 13968 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Too noisy 😞😞😞 I can't sleep More
wishonmystar (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

We had a private double with en suite. We got fresh towels everyday also fresh linens very clean room no problems at all. The location is one street over from the main train station. There were movies playing in the lobby the bar was a great place to hang out. All the doors have security More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

I loved this place. Best staff, best atmosphere. Bonfires at night. But forced in bed by 1am so nobody ever gets obnoxiously drunk. Best you experience this place for yourself. It made my stay in munich. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Ye it was alright More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3488 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

The location is excellent because is close to a metro station and you can go to any place of the city. The staff are friendly and really helpfull with any kind of information. The wifi is really good, it works through the entire hostel. The only inconvenience is that they do not offer free More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Clean. Quiet. Comfortable beds. I've stayed here twice and this was a better experience than my first. Right across the street from augustiner brewery, which has a great atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3296 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

there is only WiFi in the lobby, not in rooms which is a bit of a hassle, but super conveniently located. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 21st Dec 2014

If you want to be angry, try it! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The best hostel i have ever had! Would recommend to all of my friends. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Breakfast was really good. Staff was friendly. Unfortunately -> just one shower works on level which is so much less for too many people. Heating on room was stopped from 10pm up to morning. At the morning was really cold in the room. The heating was again started around 5 am. I do not More
majertomas1695 (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 6th Dec 2014

We are a big family, 2 adults and 3 sono + 1 daugheter. This was our first esperience in a Hostel and was nice I will analyze again the Hostelworld solutions for my next trip More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This is a contiki hostel and usually filled with large groups of (mostly Australian) party animals. Gets a poor review for value as I left my Oktoberfest booking too late and price was pretty steep! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2585 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Great hostel and good staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

I booked a private room for 3 nights and as soon as I saw it I freaked out. It was as far as depressing as dirty! Horrible, I can't believe how they even sell this kind of rooms. Luckily the people of Wombats managed to get me a place (under that circunstances). I told the lady in the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

This place was fine. The rooms were nice and had big deposit lockers in them. The staff were helpful, and the wifi worked well. Only problem was the lack of kitchen facilities, so if you don't want to fork out €6 for their dinner, you have to go somewhere else. There is a supermarket More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place, the people were nice. I shall recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback