X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 15002 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Superb location, 5 minutes from Marianplatz. Clean, nice staff, nice atmosphere, bar is excellent to meet lovely and friendly people, to drink and enjoy the night (there was live music on Saturday). The "relaxing" area is amazing to spend time reading and sipping a glass of wine after a More
viviansimonato9805 (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

I've stayed in a double bed room!Really good hostel! Near the main train station, comfy beds, hot showers, clean, cheap and good breakfast! Helpful staff and a cool bar with cheap drinks!🍻🍻 More
tiogradis (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5008 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 18th May 2015

The bar was awesome! Breakfast staff were a little gruff, but the rest of the staff were great. I would definitely go back. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

Muy buena ubicación, limpieza y staff siempre atento. Lo recomiendo More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd May 2015

It was a great place to stay although it was a little out of the way. The staff was very helpful and customer friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

Staff were always helpful. Wonderful large facility with free secure lockers in the luggage drop-off room, a good dining hall, and a relaxed environment. Close to U-Bahn (subway) station that brings you downtown in minutes (bonus: front desk sells transit tickets). Tucked away in a quiet More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Really nice and clean place. Steaff really helpful and friendly. Position right to the center of München. Good ratio quality/cost More
signoriniluca8657 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th May 2015

The hostel is well located, clean and conftable but it has limited internet acces. You have to pay for the internet and works just in the social area until mid night. Also if you get to the hostal after 12:30 pm you have to ask for a special key and leave a document or 30 EU as a deposit. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3776 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 22nd May 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE. I had money stolen out of a locker with a hostel-rented lock that only employees would have access to. When I reported it no one at the front desk cared/apologized. They told me if I called the police nothing would happen anyway. Worst experience by far More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st May 2015

This hostel was clean and secure. It's a pretty close walk to the train station too, which was nice. I'd recommend it and if stay there again. The room had lockers and the wifi worked great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3546 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

I booked a 3-bed private. Clean, plenty of space, towels provided. The room was facing the bar and the music could be heard in the 4th floor but it was not that noisy. There was a small bar open from 6 pm on the ground floor with one small pool table, it was ok with good music. The only More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

This hostel was wonderful for a stop over in Munich. Their location was prime- right next to the train station, five minutes from the bus station, and a short walk from the city center. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when my friend broke her finger and they helped get More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Rooms were a little small. New roommates kept taking our already made beds. This might be resolved with assigned beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2015

It was a really good choice to stay at A&O Hostel, the room was super clean and was really spacious. The staff is helpful and ready to help you any time. Location is perfect right there in the main train station where you can go at any time 24hrs and everything is open. More
dariogaston2084 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2768 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

The staff were wonderful and very helpful however I was in a room at the end of the hall and there was no wifi in my room which kind of sucked. The location was okay, it was a bit of a walk to the city center but it was located between two different subway stations More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th May 2015

The Staff was friendly and the location central with good access to public transport. BUT: The internet connection / Wifi at the hostel is extremely slow, that its pretty much useless and the "connection keeps timing out". The Bathroom Floor in my 8 Dorm was sticky, the flush of the Toilet More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

The hostel is great. Maybe a little far from the center (you have to take a tram then a U-bahn). More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Haus International is the perfect place for big tour groups or groups of people who want to party and have a good time. It was clean, the staff were helpful and acted very quickly to resolves any issues I had. The free breakfast was also great. But unfortunately, for sole travellers (who More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 14th May 2015

Not great if you want to meet people, really far from the city centre. more of a hotel rather than a hostel. very clean though and has good security. fantastic if you just need a place to sleep and no more. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th May 2015

A nice hostel for families. maybe a little bit too far from the center. Everything is clean, and the people are nice. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback