X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 15509 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The staff were really friendly, we had a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very good hostel with chilled out atmosphere. The outdoor communal area in the middle is just perfect with hammocks bean bags and mains electric which is perfect if you need to charge your phone. Did not want to leave that area. Rooms and beds were also clean, comfortable and spacious. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5182 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

It was great! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This was the best hostel I stayed in. It was the most expensive in all the cities I visited but it was the cleanest, comfiest and had the best facilities. The bar is cheap and lively, the breakfast good enough if it comes included, I wouldn't pay for it though. It also has free computers More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1301 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Amazing hostel. Loved the tent, the ping pong tables, the foossball, the piano room, the sofas everywhere, the cafeteria, the people and more. It's not perfect but it's an amazing idea and it's pretty well organized. Had an amazing time. By the way, it's not really close to the city More
sofiapoggi4886 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The tent is a really great hostel. It have the best atmosphere and are a good places for backpackers. It is a bit primitiv so be prepared for that. The have a god cafeteria with cheap food. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Had a great stay. Would definitely try to stay here again during my next trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Jul 2015

More like a hotel, mostly families and large school groups. The hostel is in a residential area that is 15 minutes away from the city centre by the U Bahn. Rooms/bathrooms are clean and the included breakfast has more variety than most hostels. You will be asked to join hostelling More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Everything is fine. There is a curfew until 00:30. It means you are perfectly secured after that time, and also means if you came Munchen for night life, it is better to find other places. (but it is possible to get night key before you leaving here.) Facilities are all fine, except the More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Excellent location, very hospitable staff, will go to great lengths to make you feel comfortable. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3698 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel. It's very busy which is probably because it's so popular. I thought at first it would be only teens and 20 somethings, but there were a number of mature people there also. The breakfast was great. My only complaint was that wifi was only More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2015

At a great location a walk away for the trains, trams, and subway. The staff was very friendly and helpfully and the bar was alway full at night although it got extremely hot with all the bodies. I had a banging time during my stay ;) More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3957 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great value for money! Ease to get there (using the tram) and close enough to the city centre. Super safe and reliable staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Firstly, I am travelling with 3 under age boys, and when I did the reservation in your web page, you didnt tell me nothing about a german law that we couldnt sleep in our room because there was an adult in there. Secondly, I paid 50 euros when I reserved for nothing, because they More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Staff was not very helpful and prices were extremely high for rooms. One of the most expensive cities. You have to pay for good wifi. Facilities were nice though although they also charge you for sheets here. More
MattGreenwald (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Not a good place to meet people. The front desk was not friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2893 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Nice hostel in the heart of Munich. Very clean. Very comfy. Nice price. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very clean, great showers and pretty good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Hostel had good facilities and was over all good. Needs fans, at a minimum, installed in rooms otherwise sleeping conditions are almost unbearable! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Very overpriced for being quite far out, extremely noisy due to trains and rubbish staff on the front desk. Also were given a dirty sheet, straight out the washing trolley when having to ask for one as not provided originally. More
Alexandraridge (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback