X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 15818 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 26th Aug 2015

In my opinion music is very loud at the bar. It is a bit uncomfortable if you are talking with other hostages. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Beds were quite small. I don't fit in a 1,9 meter bed so it was hard to sleep. The rooms are very clean and have basic facilities. The building is a little noisy in the evening when everyone is at the bar. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 5296 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very pleased with the hostel. Nice clean large rooms. Separate lockers in the rooms for your belongings. Beds were surprisingly comfy and the staff were helpful with every question you brought to them. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great hostel. Nice staff, privacy curtains on each bed, big lockers, good bathrooms. The 12 bed dorm was quiet at night and I slept like a baby. Great choice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1411 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Such a cool environment! Only negative was that the wifi didn't work... More
melcart93 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Very unique. - feels like camping while still having luxuries of a hostel. The bonfire is lots of fun and it is really easy to meet people. Delicious and healthy food at really reasonable prices. Will definitely be back! More
georgiahessell (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

As advertised :) Staff are super friendly and are always around to help. Place was hard to find but that's not the Hostel's fault. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Aug 2015

It was way more family oriented than I expected. When you read "youth hostel" you tend to expect people aged 18-25 and not families of four. This lead to a very kid-friendly atmophere where I didn't feel comfortable drinking beer and hanging out. Also the location was ververy poor, I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3803 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2015

the hostel was pretty big, they have lockers for your stuff but looked like you needed to rent a padlock - we had our own. The breakfast was pretty good, although there weren't any facilities to cook your own food. It needed a bigger chill out area that wasn't just the bar to be honest. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Incredibly close to the train station and walking distance to the main attractions. It was really clean and had good facilities. The wifi is only in the foyer and the bar/general area so you can't get it I'm the rooms. The lockers were also metal cages so you could see in them although it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The hostel is well located to main city attractions, U-bahn stations and HBF. I would like to mention a pfofessional work of all staff during my stay - best team! It's very pleasant to have breakfasts included to the price. But I would like to pay attention to shower rooms, it's time More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great place, clean, quiet, wonderful breakfast, and high quality of service, although some loud noise from one shop near by. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4060 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Unlike every other hostel we stayed at, they didn't have directions online. The wifi is supposed to work in every room, but doesn't in room 410. There is a severe lack of plugs in the rooms. Ran out of toilet roll and none was provided for almost a day. The "clean" bedding More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Location is the worst thing here. Munich is a big city, but we couldn't find any convenience store/supermarket open late night at the neighborhood, but the hostel is still close from the subway station and bus station. Also, we tried to rent the hostel's bikes, but all were brooked. The More
rfbohrer (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2991 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Communal kitchen was filthy. One fridge for the entire hostel is a joke. So small that only a few people could cook in there at once. Pretty much a pointless kitchen. Hair all over the bathroom even after it was cleaned. The floor in our room was so dirty, it has not been swept or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2015

if yoy use public transport location is nice but if yoy walk everywhere like me, location is away from the city center. they have nice big rooms amd lockers. staffs are super friendly. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2015

It was cool and different. Funny experiences ! we had many of them like the paper cards that we got in the beginning and no one really checked them till the end and we've been dead curious what is it for then ! :)) we tried everything but no one even looked at it. was fun More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Staff were very blunt and unhelpful. We paid a lot of money for a room the size of a shoebox which could hardly fit our suitcases, I was very disappointed with the room and location considering the amount that was paid. More
mayledlin (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Staff was not very helpful and prices were extremely high for rooms. One of the most expensive cities. You have to pay for good wifi. Facilities were nice though although they also charge you for sheets here. More
MattGreenwald (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Not a good place to meet people. The front desk was not friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback