X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 12010 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2014

It is really close to the train station. Facilities were clean and relatively comfortable. However, for some reason the hostel was like a sauna... extremely hot everywhere even though it was around 5C outside. It is a little bit noisy because of the bar located on the 1st floor. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Loved this hostel! Staff were nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4082 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 13th Apr 2014

If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to stay while you are in Berlin, find somewhere else! The bathrooms are dirty (I'm refering to the lady's one), the hall ways are really noisy during the night (I didn't have a good night of sleep with so many people slaming the doors at 3am), More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Great atmosphere in the hostel bar! Friendly people. :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

A great hostel. Very clean (room, bathrooms and showers), safe, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good breakfast. Would highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Nov 2013

Exellent personnel! The main problem you can meet - snooring and other sounds of you neighboors. Wi-fi good, but no personal electricity socket and lamp to read a book. The aditional payments (tobecame HI-hostel member) made me upset, but an excellent breakfast 'all-you-can-eat' totally More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Located in an architect's dream of a building, in a quiet neighborhood, this is a great family lodge-style b&b/hostel. Incredibly clean and well-kept rooms, with a really cool basement lounge, this place was also impressive. It's also located near a beautiful park with tons of citizens More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

The breakfast was very good. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Good location staff helpful good value for money More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2014

it was 4 bed in a room 1 bunker bed, and 2 normal beds are together- double bed like- so i felt like i slept with stranger on same bed. it was ok, but a bit odd. thanks More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2013

This hostel is very good: good localisation, very good breakfast, helpful staff. I stayed for one night in a room of 3 persons and it was perfect (no noise, good quality of bed). I recommand this hostel and you have a very good breaksfast included in the price More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Dec 2013

I have stayed here before and on the whole was pleased to go back as before the reception staff were polite and helpful, with good knowledge of the area. however the cleaning staff for the rooms seem to do very little for the period of our stay room was not swept or vacuumed once nor More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2873 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff was the most unfriendly and unhelpful in the three weeks we have been traveling. The facilities were nice and the location was right next to the train station! Location is huge for us and the breakfast was amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The shared bathroom is pretty small... :( No wifi connection in my room... More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2988 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Meininger. Though the walk was a little for to the city centre, the closeness to the train station made up for it. I stayed in a 6 female dorm and really liked that there was a shower/sink room and a toilet/sink room instead of one room with a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2014

First off the hostel staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. Location while not bang smack in the middle of town is about a 15min walk if your pulling luggage, there is a tram stop right outside and I would recommend this over taxis as they take long routes to get very short More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4098 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Clean hostel, nice staff, hot breakfast. No kitchen, they don't claim to but it would be nice to have More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The bathrooms for the 40-person rooms at Jaeger's Munich did not feel clean, and they were not near the room I was staying in (I needed my keycard just to get to a toilet or sink). The staff was not helpful when we asked about local tourist sites, telling us to 'check the book', which did More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 27th Nov 2013

I stayed in a double room...Good conditions..it's a hostel where there were many tourists ...free breakfast very good...nice staff...and distance from central station to Hostel is not too long... More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback