X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 12740 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Good for younger backpackers. Very lively group of people :-) More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Stayed here for two nights in a twin double private. Had a bathroom that was private as well. Everything was very clean and organized and really was just like a hotel. Great for students and young travelers and the floors were quiet and away from the bar as well. Totally recommend it. So More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4289 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Awesome hostel. Bar has a great vibe: people are friendly and not drinking too much. It is a large hostel with 300 beds, but didn't feel like a factory as some do. Neighbourhiod is fine, if you've traveled a bit already you won't find it a problem. Never had to wait for the toilet or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Hostel is on a bit of a seedy street but the location is great, right across from the train station and walking distance to everything else (Munich is pretty small). I was on the first floor and bathrooms were on the floor below us - kinda annoying. The bar is cool but they open it up to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Not too far from the city center by metro. Has a great environment and the staff are awesome! No complaints, would stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Please do yourself a favour and fix the wifi More
RowenaCarey (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Very noisy even at night because there was a bunch of kids staying at the same time. Other than that, I loved the place 😉 More
Viole (Mexico) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

For a first time visiting a hostel, I was impressed, clean, friendly and a perfect location! Perfect More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3026 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Had a great stay here! The bar staff and the bike hire guys were particularly helpful! Was nice and close to the bus station for me! More
missturland328 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Hostel had a great breakfast! The rooms were nice and the facilities were also very good. The hostel is close to the train station as well. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3173 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The hostel was very nice, clean, and good atmosphere. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. A little ways from downtown but easy to get to. Very close to the main train station which is nice when you first get in. Pretty expensive for a large mixed dorm, but you get what you pay for. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

good loction, very clean, cheaper, nice staff and you can buy the day ticket for transport also. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

very kind staffs and nice breakfast. but not using wifi in my room is so frustrationg. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It's in a bad area More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2014

It was really loud till the morning hours. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Stayed in a double room. Staff were friendly but struggled with simple things like chexk in. Double room was great-very clean-after staying in all hostels this was a very comfortable clean stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Decent hostel to stay in. Large highschool groups that are extremely loud - bring ear plugs either way. Atmosphere is not very good for a solo traveler. Fine for a basic stay with clean rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Staff were very helpful whenever I had questions. However, there was no atmosphere at the hostel at all, it was very hard to meet people when you are travelling alone. There were also a lot of families staying at the hostel when I was there and there was a "no-alcohol" rule in place. Free More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2379 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Comfortable, friendly staff, just a little noisy sometimes at night if you are living above the bars downstairs. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Decent hostel. Is still doing some renovations. Helpful staff and good location. I found it a little expensive for a basic backpackers hostel but overall no major complaints. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback