X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 13441 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 15th Oct 2014

great location and lovely staff. Would stay again for sure! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It was a very nice, large hostel. Very clean and the bar was a lot of fun. I think it is a bit overpriced. Although it is a nice hostel it is not that great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4484 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Staffs were reasonably friendly, the atmosphere was good as well. However, no individual electronic plug beside each bed was a bit inconvenience. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

2 min short walk to the main train station, metro, trams and S Bahn, the friendly staff, cheap beers and menu, free city tour More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Location is nice, but as advertised it is a little far from the city center. A good place to stay for families, but for those traveling alone it might be more fun to find a place closer to the action of the city. Beds were average, though I would suggest that you bring your own pillow if More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Oct 2014

It's not a bad hostel but most off all it feels like you are in a school and eating in a cafeteria. There are a TON of kids! It's a big place, wifi in common area, rooms are good size and clean, breakfast nice. So if u don't mind throngs on kids then sure it's fine. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1119 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

I loved this place. Best staff, best atmosphere. Bonfires at night. But forced in bed by 1am so nobody ever gets obnoxiously drunk. Best you experience this place for yourself. It made my stay in munich. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Ye it was alright More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3369 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 12th Oct 2014

It's bad hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Very good breakfast. Clean and comfortable with a refreshingly good shower! Very good WiFi facilities. The only problem with the location was that there was a lot of loud music coming from outside our window, presumably from a nightclub or something similar. good location, just a few More
sophyspex3065 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3213 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Wifi in rooms would be the only thing is needed to improve this hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 16th Oct 2014

VERY NOISY! loud rock music coming from the basement concert hall. Even on the third floor with earplugs, the music prevented any hope of sleep. So if you like to go to bed before midnight, ask before you book if there are any concerts on the night you are staying there. Also, there is a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

On arrival, I was asked to wait 15 minutes as the member of staff was due a break. As it was only myself I didn't see why check in would take more than 2 minutes anyway. Breakfast was great and the rooms were clean except a little noisy at night. Individual bed lights and plug. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

No decent common room - if you are going to sell dorm rooms you need somewhere for people to hang out in. Also area around the hotel is quiet rough More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2518 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 14th Oct 2014

A functional hostel with helpful staff. Limited chill out space by the reception / exit and could not find any self catering facilities. The location is good being next to two nice restaurants and two underground stops from main city centre. Wooden bunk beds where comfortable in a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 14th Oct 2014

What I saw here was UNACCEPTABLE. My first few nights in a dorm were fine. On the last night, I moved to another dorm (both were 8-bed) due to a technicality of my reservation. No problem. But at 4 a.m. a band of drunk, loud Brits returned and raised hell for the next hour, despite my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

This place was fine. The rooms were nice and had big deposit lockers in them. The staff were helpful, and the wifi worked well. Only problem was the lack of kitchen facilities, so if you don't want to fork out €6 for their dinner, you have to go somewhere else. There is a supermarket More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The place, the people were nice. I shall recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback