X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Munich, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 17153 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2016

It was really a good stay at wombats. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is just near the HBF, and it's possible to walk to the main spots in Munich if you like walking. And I had really a good bunch of roommates. It was a wonderful stay! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great staff and clean rooms! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 5704 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Good location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Amazing bar! Definitely a place to stay in Munich! More
leonardobefera4449 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2016

A special thank you to Connie from Youth Hotel. I was completely sick when I arrived in Munich but she was incredibly kind and willing to help me out with advice and letting me get to my bed as soon as possible. It made a word of difference to me feeing better and I don't know what I would More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2015

This is a very safe and cheap option for hostel. It's a little far from the centre, but there is a tube station very close. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Nov 2015

This is an old man hostel.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1482 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th Sep 2015

The staff were absolutely amazing. Great vibe, definitely worth the 20-25 minute tram ride out there. The only downsides were really that there were no ladders on the bunk beds (although we originally were booked in the floor tent, I think something changed with our booking), and horrible More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Best place in Munich More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 4424 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Excellent hostel, although no lockers in the dorm seemed strange. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I was amazed to see how great it was ye More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2015

All the staff were very kind and helpful. The whole place was very clean and neat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Oct 2015

This was a good place to stay, not a social hostel by any means though. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Good facilities and the brekky was great too. More
Mathewcerutty (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4178 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Pros : location, comfy beds, great bathrooms, cheap drinks in hostel bar, great breakfast Cons : we only had one working plug in in our room Basically a hotel, great value for money!! More
KirstenDF (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly; the location is perfect for traveling by train and for the main sights it's just a 10 minute walk. The breakfast was great! warm and delicious; good selection. The showers may be a little small for getting dressed but can't complain when there's More
DeeBee218 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 15th Dec 2015

All is well. Only on the upper floors Wi-Fi is weak More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Nov 2015

It was a decent hostel, with clean bedsheets, but I didn't like that we had to put our own bedsheets and pillowcases by ourselves. The toilet and room facilities were sufficient and clean. Breakfast had a variety of food and it was quite yummy! One of the reception staff had bad service More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Hostel is great, everything is clean and new. Heating and ventilation was excellent. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jan 2016

The room itself appeared to be very clean, but once you looked at the bathroom, it seemed as if that hadn't been cleaned for like 3 people's stay -- noticeable dirtiness from past guests. Other than that, it was a great room, staff is nice, and it isn't too far off from the main part of More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3163 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Great! Really nice staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Overall my experience at the hostel went very well! The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned. The location was not too far from the main square. Also I like how there was a bar inside the hostel (where there is happy hour). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Munich Podcast

Listen to our Munich podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Munich Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Munich Videos

Watch our Munich video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Munich Videos

Hostelworld Munich Videos

Please give us your feedback