X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nanjing, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

A fantastic hostel! The location simply can't be beaten, and real care has been taken with the whole lay out. It's just a great, nice hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Pros: Fantastic location (maybe a five minute walk from the metro, a couple minutes from the Fuzimiao street mall/historical sites/etc, plenty of food options), lovely atmosphere (lobby is very comfortable and was never empty, bar looked good though I didn't get anything, communal More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Excellent place to stay in Nanjing. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I expected more from this place. The room was ok, but the smell in the bathroom was overwhelmingly disgusting. No one cleaned the room or changed the towels during my stay. I doubt that it was cleaned before I moved in. Staff at the reception showed no smile - ever. They seemed to be More
ruiting (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 23rd May 2015

the hostel is ok, staff speak English and try to help with your questions it is in a good location in the old town and is easy to find More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 16th May 2015

The room smelled moldy and our throats hurt in the morning. Poor matress and poor bathroom. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 20th May 2015

The hostel is lovely, but quite a long way away from central Nanjing. There was damp in the room but it didn't smell. Also, the restaurant is madly expensive. 10 kuai for a can of Sprite? Not cool. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th May 2015

The staff here were extremely helpful and friendly. In particular, the food served in the hostel's restaurant was excellent too. The room itself was a little tired but comfortable enough. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Overall a good hostel. My biggest complaint is that the showers are not readily accessible as you have to walk through an outdoor garden area to access it. Pros: central location, the girl at the front desk was extremely helpful, clean rooms, alcohol is priced fairly Cons: you have More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Good location for the university but a bit of an effort to get to the major attractions. Had a private room which was good, but the shared bathrooms looked fairly bad. There was a bar and seating area, but it was quite small and the atmosphere was dead. Good Aussie (blue sky) and Belgian More
mattjwatson6762 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I've been staying in this hostel 3 days. The cleanliness of the dorms was quite scarying, especially for the bathroom. I didn't have my own keys for the dorms, which kind of annoyed me, I had to ask the staff to come with me every time I needed to go to my room. The day I arrived to More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

It was a cheap hostel in a convenient location quite close to the metro station. After reading a couple of reviews I knew what to expect. Place was dirty and many people smoked indoors. Staff did not speak English well but they were friendly and helpful. For example, the lobby bar did not More
jiihoo (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback