X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nanjing, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 54%
  • 9th Apr 2015

facilities old and dirty. smell in the room as well as the shower and restrooms. they could have done much better with the cleanliness...disappointed with this hostel... More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The flooring is really old and there are dried blood stains in some parts of beddings, TV not working.Toilet rolls are given very strictly, only half-a roll? But staff are helpful & friendly plus fabulous location made up for the lacking areas. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The people were great at the hostel, met a lot of new friends. Location is pretty good, once you find the place. It was a great place for a weekend. Just be prepared fro cramped rooms and one huge bathroom in the lobby area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Great location, very close to the Confucius Temple, 1912, and really anything you want to get to in the city. The rooms/beds are not the best and the beer in the whole city, including the hostel, is very overpriced. But if you're looking for something fairly cheap and just staying for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I expected more from this place. The room was ok, but the smell in the bathroom was overwhelmingly disgusting. No one cleaned the room or changed the towels during my stay. I doubt that it was cleaned before I moved in. Staff at the reception showed no smile - ever. They seemed to be More
ruiting (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2015

We had a great stay here, and would recommend it to basically anyone in Nanjing. It was cold in our room, and the air conditioner was to loud to have on while sleeping, but that was the only complaint! the Staff we great, food was basic but tasty, and the metro is a nice short walk and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 551 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Overall a good hostel. My biggest complaint is that the showers are not readily accessible as you have to walk through an outdoor garden area to access it. Pros: central location, the girl at the front desk was extremely helpful, clean rooms, alcohol is priced fairly Cons: you have More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Good location for the university but a bit of an effort to get to the major attractions. Had a private room which was good, but the shared bathrooms looked fairly bad. There was a bar and seating area, but it was quite small and the atmosphere was dead. Good Aussie (blue sky) and Belgian More
mattjwatson6762 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Having meals in the lounge was made so much better thanks to the amazing service. The staff was friendly and ever so willing to help us despite our poor Chinese skills. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

It was a pleasant stay. We had booked the "Basic Twin Private Shared Bathroom" and the cost effectiveness here is very good. Perfect for a short stay to explore Nanjing. We also enjoyed the hostel's bar very much as to its warm and cozy atmosphere and its friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I've been staying in this hostel 3 days. The cleanliness of the dorms was quite scarying, especially for the bathroom. I didn't have my own keys for the dorms, which kind of annoyed me, I had to ask the staff to come with me every time I needed to go to my room. The day I arrived to More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

It was a cheap hostel in a convenient location quite close to the metro station. After reading a couple of reviews I knew what to expect. Place was dirty and many people smoked indoors. Staff did not speak English well but they were friendly and helpful. For example, the lobby bar did not More
jiihoo (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback