X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nanjing, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2015

The lobby was very nice and cosy, unfortunately our dorm (20 people) had no proper door, so I didn't feel good leaving all my stuff there. (The avaiable lockers were quite small). There were only two showers and the door of one of them needs to be fixed. The toilets were a bit smelly. But More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

+++ Huge dorm with big lockers and nice garden and communal areas. Very clean dorms and clean sheets. --- Expensive bar (no food). Staff weren't too friendly/English weren't great. They have fish in bowls around the communal area, doesn't look like water gets changed, saw 4 dead fish in More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Had a great time there, nice people, amazingly located (just in the old town), and nothing to really complain about. But be careful to bring toilet paper (or similar). No wifi in the rooms BUT in the cozy lobby, so very social in general :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Bad internet, dark windowless room and no food More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Hostel is in the heart of Fu Zi Miao and the directions provided to get there are very clear. Rooms are simple, but really clean. Wifi works perfectly everywhere, but what really makes the difference is the staff! The girl at the reception is very kind, patient and willing to help. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Good location with nice communal areas. Staff really helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I got lice from your hostel. The hostel itself is fine, but cleanliness...no. I've had lice for two weeks now and am still trying to get all of them out of my hair. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The staff were very accommodating, but the main areas were not air conditioned, which in the summer, is horribly hot. The showers are isolated, sketchy, and dirty. Although they dispensed hot water, I stayed in for less than a minute because I was afraid the ceiling would fall in or More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 14th Aug 2015

To beginn with, it wasn't everything bad. The service speaks poorly English, but is very kind and nice. The restaurant, lounge, terrasse is very nice (ok the lounge is less nice, but it is the only room with wifi, so we basically lived there). There was even live music. Bad things More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 5th Aug 2015

The hostel is okay for location as its near a metro stop. The staff had limited English and couldn't tell you about the local area. The rooms and bathrooms needed cleaning especially the men's bathroom which were disgusting. The dorms don't offer much privacy (no curtain on the bunk bed) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I've been staying in this hostel 3 days. The cleanliness of the dorms was quite scarying, especially for the bathroom. I didn't have my own keys for the dorms, which kind of annoyed me, I had to ask the staff to come with me every time I needed to go to my room. The day I arrived to More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

It was a cheap hostel in a convenient location quite close to the metro station. After reading a couple of reviews I knew what to expect. Place was dirty and many people smoked indoors. Staff did not speak English well but they were friendly and helpful. For example, the lobby bar did not More
jiihoo (Finland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback