X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nanjing, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice and cheap hostel with lots of facilities in a commercial zone in Nianjing, not far from the underground station. Rooms are clean and warm in the winter, I strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to spend some days in this wonderful city. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Dec 2014

I have nothing much to comment about the hostel, The staffs at the reception( Especially the two girl: Fiona n i have forgotten the other girl name) were friendly and helpful. The only thing is the subway is a bit out of the way( you need to walk 15 min to get there) And you have Fuzimiao More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

A lovely hostel in a converted old Nanjing building and in a convenient location to get around Nanjing by metro. There's also a great neighbourhood surrounding it with small local streets filled with restaurants and shops. The staff were very helpful, and the cafe/bar area is warm, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Not for winter! The upstairs loft was truly freezing at night (like, wear 2 coats under 2 quilts but still shiver all night). I'm sure in warm weather this place would be lovely: Great lounge, friendly staff, a rooftop patio, and cute dog. Most guests were domestic Chinese travelers, so More
jrbranfm7983 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Planned to stay at Nanjing Jasmine for four nights, but ended up checking out after first night. We had a private room...room was so dark we asked for an additional table lamp so we could play cards. I like hard Chinese beds, but this one reminded me of rolling a thin down sleeping bag More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The facilities were decent, but I was overall unimpressed with this hostel. The staff were okay, though some were not very helpful. A map given to us by the front desk was completely out of date and got us lost multiple times trying to find the buses. Only when we asked them later did they More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 20th Jan 2015

It's got the minimum that a hostel needs to call itself a hostel, but not much else. There's an attached - but expensive restaurant. Location is a bit funny, inside a techy-arty district on the outskirts of the old ciity wall. The place has a run down aspect but it's more old than dirty More
kwtrop (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Difficult to find at night. Staff was helpful and kind. They don't speak English. Good food at the adjoining restaurant. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Location is nice. For moving, from this hostel to any other sightseeing places, very convenience. This hostel is very closed by Nanjing's famous sightseeing place fuzimiao(夫子庙) but hostel's facilities are little bit poor. Specially the bed in 4people dorm is so noisy and not fixed on More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The beds were surprisingly comfortable. The heating in the room was good. The location is good too. But the bathrooms need a lot of work. Half of the toilets didn't work and were really dirty. But overall, not bad for the price that you pay. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback