X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nanjing, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The flooring is really old and there are dried blood stains in some parts of beddings, TV not working.Toilet rolls are given very strictly, only half-a roll? But staff are helpful & friendly plus fabulous location made up for the lacking areas. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice and cheap hostel with lots of facilities in a commercial zone in Nianjing, not far from the underground station. Rooms are clean and warm in the winter, I strongly recommend it to everyone who wants to spend some days in this wonderful city. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

At a great location, 10 minutes' walk to the nearest metro station. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable that helped me al lot. Coffee and cocktail were very good and at a reasonable price. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Four of us (guys and girls) booked a mixed 6-bed dorm. Upon check-in, they let us know that there are no mixed bed dorms and there are only 8-bed dorms. That being said, the facilities were clean and the location was pretty good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Hostel location is good, 10 minutes from the metro station and close to 1912 area. The common room was nice and cozy, with comfy sofas, books etc, but kinda cold in winter (door doesn't close completely); food and drinks are really expensive and service was super slow. The room was cold More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Location is not great—walking to/from nearest subway station is not fun, especially carrying luggage. Ended up taxiing pretty much everywhere. However, it does happen to be right next door to "Words" bar which is pretty lively and fun. Inside was nice. "Loft" area with 27 bunk beds More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Wifi is not that strong here. I was on the second floor, need to go to the first floor for wifi. Hot shower is only between 6am - 10pm. Staff are nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Lock on dorm door didn't work. Had clothes stolen from washing line (clearly not the hotels' fault, staff did look at cameras and try to help, appreciate this could happen anywhere.) Very cold communal areas and rooms, atmosphere might be better in summer. Lacked the normal homely More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Looking at their page, I saw beautiful rooms and many services that I was in need of. I also noticed it was a bit far from the tourist spots but ok. In REALITY however the rooms are very simple and bit nasty. No services at all (no laundry, no travel desk, no common room). And the biggest More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The washroom facilities were extremely dirty, the toilets filled with people's f***s, floors covered with phlegm and hair. I found this a particularly revolting way to start my day in Nanjing. The WiFi didn't work in my room, which was frustrating and to top it all off the restaurant and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback