X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nanjing, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I can only say that i would gladly go back there in the future and i will probably do soon:) More
aberharry8673 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Aug 2014

It was so hard to find that place. The house numbers of the street are in such a mixed up order that I was happy when a Chinese helped me to find the way。 From outside it doesn't look like the place you're looking for. Met lots of interesting people there. At that time there were no More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Beds were really soft and the location was great for exploring Nanjing (if you don't mind taking a taxi when going to other sights - subway is bit of a walk away). It's a bit annoying to have go to a different floor for toilet and shower (rooms are upstairs, communal shower + toilet More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The location is terrible, in the middle an extremely touristic area of Nanjing. The staff was not particularly helpful. When we asked for a restaurant recommendation, they told us to look something up online. The inside of the hostel is pitch-black, day and night, so that we first thought More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Wifi only in common area and very slow (even for China). Close to bus stop with decent access to sights. Male staff guy didn't interact much, I think due to poor English, but the girls working were outgoing and helpful. Western toilets, but no soap. Bunks wiggle a bit otherwise okay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This is the best hostel I stayed in during my recent one-month backpacking trip across China and South Korea. The hostel is beautiful, the green vines and glass ceilings in common areas with vintage decor are stunning. The atmosphere is very lively and friendly. I ended up talking to a More
pmt87 (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Please pay concerns about the cleanliness ! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The hostel was difficult to locate. It is neccesary a map to find the place! However, the hostel is located in a very touristic spot and with a lot of facilities. The hostel inside is ok. I really loved the balcony over the river. The most setback is that the place is not clean and staff More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Easier if you take a taxi there. Staff did not speak much English. Good location if you like art More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Jun 2014

Very simple rooms. Facilities are clean and good. A long walk from the subway, when have to walk every day. Nice terrace outside and live music sometimes. More
kirsten_snels908170 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback