X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Naples, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4048 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Very helpful staff and great room I had a lovely time at the hostel! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Very very very (extremely) friendly! Not everywhere such strong friendly bonds get formed so quickly! Best elevator ever and sad we didn't get to pay for a ride for we stayed there during a weekend ;) Will never choose another hostel in Napoli unless i sleep on a beach again. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Friendly staff, clean newly renovated rooms and great location near a metro station makes this hostel a great choice for staying in Naples. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Very good kitchen. Wifi was really good in the main rooms. Very close to a metro stop. Lockers in the room but not under the bed. Rooms were very spacious. More
kathleenmclaughlin2998 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2042 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Giovanni made me feel like at home. Great hostel, despite it is old, its location and its atmosphere make it one of my favourites all over the world. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Giovanni is a proud local. Who strives for his guests to go out see the real Naples. Go to the pizza shop he recommends as it is hands down the best pizza in Italy. No security boxes which makes it all a little awkward but alround pretty decent place More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Very friendly personnel and perfect location. We really appreciated the tips the hostess gave us! We followed them all and it was a delight! Thank you 6 small rooms! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Located two metro stops from the train station and on the main road, Via Toledo. Only downfall is the lack of lift, so if you have a heavy bag, probably best to make sure you can carry it up 100 steps first. Simple included breakfast was a nice start to the morning. Glad the shower room More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 635 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Very close to the train station. On walking down the street I got the impression that it was really rough because of all the rubbish on the street but it turned out to be a clean hostel. The fella on the night shift appeared to be initially grumpy but he turned out to be very helpful , so More
brianfarrell630 (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I have never complained about the location of a hostel until now. I refused to leave after dark. Even during the day I was nervous to walk down the street. Yes, it's close to Napoi Centrale, which is the only positive about the location, but everything else about the location was horrible. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1166 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 31%
  • 6th Dec 2014

In a bad, poor and unsafe location. Once we saw the location we left and never stayed but we where still charged. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

It is difficult to find, but pretty close to the metro and just 2 stops from Herculeum and multiple stops from Pompei. The town is adorable and decently priced. The staff is extremely educated and upon arrival give you a guide book with recommendations and tips on where to go. The hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

We had a really nice stay at the pizza hostel. There were many young people, so for a young traveller that is really nice because you can meet a lot of nice people to hang out with! The location was great, also for young people because it is next to the nightlife and it is really in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Great international atmosphere and very kind staff. Just pay attention to the reservation, they blew it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 704 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very cold in winter due to no heating and insufficient blankets. The breakfast is very basic. Although on the website it is written that all taxes are included, we still needed to paz city tax per night upon arrival. The beds were tiny. The twin room had no curtains and partly unfunctional More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Nov 2014

My difficulty with this place was that it advertised "taxes included" and he wanted tax after check in and blamed Hostleworld for this. I would not pay the tax and he said ok. I presume if it was busy he would have demanded that I pay. I feel this is unfair competition as other hostels More
brianfarrell630 (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 43%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Very dirty never saw the room cleaned in 3 days i stayed, showers and toilets didnt work properly and it was full of bed bugs i got bitten badly dont stay here More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Cheap hostel with a really great atmosphere thanks to the common room and the kitchen BUT Broken, leaking, and noisy shower. Bed bugs in the beds and the sofas, pierced linens. Really minimalist breakfast. No laundry service as the website says. Some staff members can really make you More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Friendly staff and close to metrostation. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The room was OK considering the price it was even better, but in the low season we didn't feel it necessary to put additional people in the small room, the hostel wasn't full... tho there were a couple of old creepy looking guys in the lobby when we arrived. The window in the room has no More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Naples Podcast

Listen to our Naples podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Naples Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback