X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Naples, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3929 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great staff with good recommendations on places to go and see. Good atmosphere for meeting people and not a bad location. AC, cleanliness, hot showers, working computers, good wifi and comfortable beds were all there. Breakfast was your typical hostel breakfast with some massive jars of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Valerio and Bernhard. Nothing was too much trouble, and gave great advice on places to visit and where to eat. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1969 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Nice hostel to explore Naples. Giovanni is friendly and caring host. He gave explanation on what things to visit in Naples and surroundings, he treated us pasta for lunch too. Thanks for taking care of us during our stay! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Giovanni's Home was one of the best hostels, which i ever visited! The atmospare is so great and It's very easy to get to know people. Honestly, it just felt so homelike. In Addition, Giovanni is an awesome host. He just cooked for us and gave us great tips. Moreover, Giovanni helped me More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2054 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Room was nice, clean and comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very simple but ok. At Night it was a little loud. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at La Controra. The room was nice and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere especially in the evenings, but nothing too noisy if you want to sleep early. Location is perfect, a little out of the centre which turned out to be really nice More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1142 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2014

good location it's easy to find this place. there were some unpleasant things during a night stay. 1) i was given the wrong room 2) it was really dusty 3) he shower was broken More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Friendly atmosphere, great to have the opportunity to go kayaking and get to know other travellers who are staying at the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The front desk guy was really helpful in planning day trips, local food, etc. Rooms, bathroom, Breakfast were good. Really close to the station and this cheap pizza place called dog out down the corner, opposite side of street from the hostel. Two euros a slice! And one night in hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was helpful with what to see and where to go and how to get there! The breakfast offered in the morning was wonderful and full kitchen to use! However, you cannot hand wash your clothes there at all!! And you cannot be in the facility from 11a-3pm so they can clean. Also, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Staff was really nice and helpful. The location is really convenient for day trips to Pompeii, Sorrento, Naples downtown and is only a 20 minute walk to Herculaneum. Some kind of air conditioning would really help though especially in the upstairs loft part if the rooms it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Watch out for the front stone stairs leading into the place. They had just been washed and are like ice when wet. I hurt myself badly. Other than the stairs, a good spot for backpackers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 666 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The recepcionist took around 30 min. to attend me cause he was "busy" talking to some girls (the only thing he repeated was "bella")... Apart from that and from the air condition (some water falling from it), the rest was fine. Not superclean, only 1 key for a room of 4 (that we dont know More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Showers were a little under maintained. Staff weren't nesscaryily on the ball, and the whole one key to a bedroom needs to be fixed as my friend and I didn't enjoy waking up the other girls at 3am to let us in. However in saying that the offered a free breakfast, they had good wifi and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I was in a room for two persons, the place was quite ok but there was a big noise during the night and there was not hot water neither in the evening niether in the morning. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

One of the best hostel I've ever seen. Very nice place and the team is very capable and friendly. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 767 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Good location, just a short from the metro station. Nearby a lot of the attractions in Naples. Pretty lively atmosphere at night in the lounge. A good places if you are the type who wanna meet new people and exchange travel tips More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The staff were very friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The place is not very near from the downtown, and that is a good and bad thing. Is good because downtown is not so nice to stay, and is bad because you will need to take a train to go anywhere. But is a good place to stay, nice and clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2014

very nice place to stay good area. i have been before also and i would return again. thanks alot. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Naples Podcast

Listen to our Naples podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Naples Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback