X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Naples, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4273 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Hostel of The Sun is located in the city centre, near to Castel Nuovo and to metro station Università. Staff is very helpful: you can ask for a piece of advice about what to see, where to eat and so on. Wi-Fi signal is not so strong, but it wasn't a big problem: you can use two laptops More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The owner and staff are extremely nice and helpful. The place has clean bathrooms and a cool atmosphere. The only picky thing about the place is there are only 3 bathrooms. The location is close to the docks and Piazza Victoria. It is a little hard to find at first but it was a good More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2208 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

On arrival you'll be overwhelmed by Giovannis hospitality and knowledge of Naples and as you walk the streets following his advice you will be thankful for every bit of knowledge he shared. Giovanni was an amazing host, and treated us like family insisting on cooking for us (beat soup I've More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Giovanni's is really a home. The atmosphere is great and as a host, Giovanni can offer you the best experience of Naples. My experience at this hostel made my experience is Naples really special. So much local knowledge and history is to be learnt about this city. The location is good, More
HannahKate (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2439 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Fantastic hostel in a fantastic city. Very good facilities, helpful and nice staff. Good to meet people. More
tomasgcd (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This place is awesome! Very social place with quality free breakfast. Close to the metro in a nice neighbourhood. The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Allesandro, he knew all the good places to eat! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1322 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

the staffs are so good,and the location is good,only 20mins walk to the main train station and very near to metro. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Great fun place to stay. Really welcoming staff and a lovely atmosphere :) would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The staff is so friendly, they even have a pet! GG I love you! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very nice hostel, in a beautiful and colorful city. Staff very friendly. Stay here and you will get the right informations to sightseeing the city with no worries. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1221 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 27th Jun 2015

This hostel is located halfway between Naples City Centre and Pompei, which was convenient if you are planning to go to Pompei. The kitchen was very dirty and not well equipped with cutlery or cooking utensils. The bathrooms and bedrooms were both very average, although the fan did not More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The staff were really friendly and super helpful with helping us organise trips and places to see / eat in the area. We used it as a base for Pompeii and Vesuvius / Herculanium. Clean facilities and secure with lockers in the rooms. Would highly recommend and stay again if in the area. More
DanielR87 (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Stayed here for one night. The area seems a bit dodgy but I didn't mind it too much, though females travelling on their own might. The staff were friendly and helpful though their English wasn't quite fluent. I noticed a few random men came and sat in the hostel common area before I left More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2015

All the reviews already said it, but the rooms did not lock and there was no locker. The shower was mostly cold water, very rare to have hot water. The beds were not really confortable. On the plus side the location was okay, a bit sketchy at night, but Naples is kind of sketchy at night. More
jessbuteau (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Really nice but beds were uncomfortable! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Staff rudely told me to leave with a sense of urgency because I showed up to drop off my bag during cleaning period. also the receptionist blasted music for hours that was loud in my room. I was forced to change rooms with out warning More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 765 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Our room light was broken so we had no light after 8:30pm. The sheets were dirty and not washed. Only one shower for entire floor. No curtains and sun came in at 5am. I was in a room with all friends but I would never want to share that room with strangers because it was so More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Pretty average hostel. Very cramped and old. Would definitely spend a few dollars extra to go somewhere better. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It smelled really bad from the toilet and there where no sittings places in the room. Really nice staff though! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Jun 2015

I met great people here and the location did feel pretty safe. It was very close to the bay and a train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Naples Podcast

Listen to our Naples podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Naples Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback