Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Naples, Italy

  • 92%
  • 4536 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Awesome place, super friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

We had an excellent time at Hostel of the Sun. We stayed in a private, the beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The staff were very nice and let us stay a few hours in the lounge after we had checked out! We hope to be back soon! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 2382 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Giovanni was absolutely wonderful even if he couldn't quite understand my British accent! Wonderful cool and very kind and caring. I met some of the best people here. The hostel is more like a home and I haven't felt safer anywhere else. I wish I could have stayed longer! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Nov 2015

We arrived in Naples without a guidebook and not much of a plan. Giovanni showed us the best things to do in Naples and he was better than any guidebook could ever be. We were blown away by how beautiful Naples was and can't wait to be back to explore more! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 2771 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

The guy in the front desk, Alessandro, is super nice. The breakfast is good, really close to the metro. I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Nice hostel, great,helpful,friendly staff!!close to the historical city 5 minutes from the metro station.value for money. Wifi did not work in the rooms,i would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 1421 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Hostel is in perfect location, you can go everywhere -except Garibaldi Train Station- but Linea 1 metro line is so close for this, most famous street named Via Toledo and famous pizzareia shops are very close, staff was really amazing, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but they must More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Nice staff, excellent location, very comftarble rooms. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 887 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 24th Nov 2015

The place is close to the central station, which also has the metro and trains to pompeii, so it is convenient. Historic center is also walkable, though not too near. The neighborhood is not the safest, but it is still ok to go out at night. The hostel is well decorated, there is good More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The staff there are literally amazing. They will assist you with any and everything. I felt comfortable with all of them regardless of the way the location will make you feel upon arrival. Generally speaking, that's just how all of Naples is. Don't fret, you'll enjoy it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 1334 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Amazing hostel in the former textile fabric building, very friendly and helpful staff, very helpful small guide book about local sightseeing's. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Russia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Not a great location and not a great area. Maybe its better in peak season More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 198 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Great location and nice breakfast. The rooms were very basic with no storage lockers. Wifi worked well. Main staff at the desk was in a seperate room in a different part of the building (don't listen to their recommendation about eating pizza at their restaurant... There are infinitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 10th Oct 2015

way overpriced. loud. bad location. do not recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 73%
  • 446 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. The room felt secure, and the hostel had a nice lobby area with wifi and couches that felt welcoming. The breakfast, kitchen and bathrooms were not super nice, but they were fine for a weekend. Overall, I am happy with More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The staff are really what makes this hostel great and is why I would highly recommend staying here during a trip to Naples! They are dedicated to giving you a great visitor experience and really make their guests feel like family. Great location in the historic center and walking distance More
thewanderlion (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 835 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 13th Nov 2015

The place is quite fine, very helpful and friendly staff when I needed them. It was a good experience staying there, I definitely would stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2015

It's a pretty good hostel considering the price and the location (close from the historical centre). You have the breakfast included which is a good thing! Bathrooms were not really clean though. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 381 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It was a great hostel with amazing views of the city. Though a bit far from the centre, this was not a problem due to the close metro conection. Even if in the web page they just offer male and female bedrooms, they allowed us all stay in the same room being a mixed group, which is More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The man at the reception was really rude. The instructions to get to the hostel from the airport are wrong. There are lockers but no keys for them (so there are no lockers really).. The shower's drain hole was blocked (nasty). More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Naples Podcast

Listen to our Naples podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Naples Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback