X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Naples, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4338 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

This hostel was fabulous! From the minute I walked through the door I felt welcome! They carried my heavy rucksack to my room for me, and also sat down, asked about what I wanted to do in Naples and highlighted particular places for me. When I had an issue with fellow roommates, they were More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Loved this hostel and Naples so much I overstayed for two more nights. Super friendly and chill staff, great location and really fun people! Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed! More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2512 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

They were absolutely lovely. The hostel staff were really friendly and helpful. The hostel has a big garden so it's easy to meet people and socialize. Go to La Controra, you won't regret it! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The Hostel is an amazing place. I absolutely can recommend it. The garden is gorgeous, you can reach everything really fast and the metro is just in front of your door. The stuff is super friendly and you can find everything you need, a bar, a big kitchen, washingmachine etc. Best More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2250 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Best hostel ever! Great place run by the sweetest and most caring man. it's also nice and clean and Giovanni knows exactly what he's talking about- great advice for the city of Naples! We loved everything about it!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Loved my stay at Giovanni's home. Giovanni is incredibly passionate about Naples and gives you a great introduction into the city's history, best walking routes, food and culture! I really appreciate all the effort he goes to in order to ensure his guests have a great time in Naples. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1351 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

My stay here was pretty awesome. I met some really cool people who were staying there, and the staff were really nice. The location is pretty central with everything just a few minutes walk away, also metro was quite close by for getting to the airport. If I ever go back to Naples I will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Well we had a room without air conditioning which was horrible but our fault for not double checking with the hostel. The gent that checked us in was very nice and super helpful! Loved him. We were told no noise past 12am and there was loud music playing past these times on two of the More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Staff and atmosphere are excellent. It is very nice to people watch while sitting on the balcony overlooking the busy street below. It is not always safe though, people tried to pickpocket me. Also, it is almost impossible to sleep because there is no a/c, not even a fan, people using More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The staff here are what makes the stay worth it. They really want to make you feel comfortable and offered us iced tea as soon as we arrived. They are more than accommodating to anything we need and showed us where to go and what to see. It is also about a 5 minute walk to the restaurant More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1263 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Great hostel. You can tell they really take pride in their place. My only complaint would be the wifi. Only worked next to the door at the entrance and was slow even then. For such a big place I think they could use one more router. Still I would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

We loved our stay! The staff was very helpful in every aspect and the whole hostel had a very friendly atmosphere. We would also recommend everyone to take a doubleroom, it's not pricey and you can have your own bathroom. The only critique would be the kitchen, which wasn't that well More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 27th Jul 2015

One of the receptionists was incredibly un-helpful. We were told we couldn't pay with card at all upon arrival because the machine was 'broken'. We were also told we then couldn't print out boarding cards because the printer was out of toner. Then when we asked about buses to the Rome More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The staff were great - Alessandro was so friendly and helpful! The wifi was also fantastic :) however, the bathroom wasn't very clean and the beds were pretty uncomfortable, we probably wouldn't stay here again. However, like I said, the staff were fantastic and the location was perfect! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Very good value for money! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 30th Jul 2015

WARNING! Stay away from this hostel! Security- We got robbed inside our room inside the hostel. Location- Thugs all around, got robbed time number 2. Staff- No where to be found only when they got in the room in the morning like 5 times to get cleaning supplies. Atmosphere- No meeting More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Bed and pillow very bad and no ac in the room. other than those things, it was good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great location, walking distance from everywhere. Good air conditioning, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast so overall good value for money. Near bus station to Pompeii and near street with best pizza in Italy (Via Tribunali- Sorbillo's pizza). More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The building itself is quite large with lots of space to hang out, it could be a very cool place but the staff seem pretty uninterested in being there and their really just isn't any atmosphere to speak of. There is only one key per dorm which is left at the front desk when you leave and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2015

ghetto but all of naples is you really get what you pay for super close to the metro so it was very easy to go to the train station just dont try to go there after dark tons of sketch people but it was good for 1 night stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Naples Podcast

Listen to our Naples podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Naples Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback