X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

A nice little place that was pretty obviously for short stays (a lot of people dropped off luggage in the morning, like we did). Nothing exceptional, but I'd recommend them as a pleasant place to stay in Nara. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Guesthouse Nara Komachi was one of our favorite places we stayed while on our trip to Japan. The facilities in the room were excellent and clean and we were surprised by overall how nice the place was. The owner was also very friendly and spoke English. He informed us of Oktoberfest More
kcollins7408 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel. Very cozy, close to JR station. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The location is very very good, just near the JR. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the equipment is okay, and the hostel is really clean. will choose it if go to Nara next time. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The hostel owner was incredibly nice and understanding, even when I showed up to check-in later than I had intended. Also, she let me leave my luggage at the hostel until 4pm the next day even though I was not staying another night at the hostel. Furthermore, the location cannot be beat as More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Beautiful home and excellent location. Owners could not be any nicer and made us feel very welcome in their home. Nothing was too much trouble .Exceptionally clean and well presented with a delicious breakfast provided if required. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Very good environment, the staffs are nice and warm you as in a home =) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great atmosphere and style, and staff were very helpful and friendly. The kitchen was well equipped but the fridge a bit full. Hairdryers and tea and coffee, free wi-fi and books provided. We stayed in the private double room which was very large for Japan. The walls are thin and in need More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Really nice place, owners were so helpful with everything! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The owner were very nice and the house was great, too. The traditional style is very different from what I experienced so far and that was very special. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

excellent and good host a hostel as hostel supposed to be More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Cool place and a really nice host! A hostel what a hostel supposed to be! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, it was just like being in someone's home. The bed (and the room in general) was comfortable and the owner was very kind and helpful. He greeted me with a nice cold glass of tea when I arrived--- perfect for the hot day! The Guest House is a short walk from Nara Park and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

It takes longer than 3 minutes to walk there from the train station! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Nara UGAYA Guesthouse. The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good english. The atmosphere was welcoming and cozy. I'll happily stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Stayed here one night. This place not as close to Nara deer park as some other hostels, but it is easily walkable from both JR Nara Station and Kintetsu Nara Station (the main access points), which is convenient if you have a heavy bag. You can still walk to all attractions in Nara, it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback