X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Really cool building, like many in Nara. It has a history of being a theatre and calligraphy school. Really close to a bus stop on the loop line, making it and anything else very accessible. Comfortable beds, lean facilities. The couple who runs it is very sweetand eager to help out. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A wonderful little family run hostel. The beds were comfortable, with curtains for added privacy. The owners were so helpful and friendly. There were only two showers in the hostel for 22 people, which could be tight when fully booked. It's located close to kyobate station and about a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Staying in an old Japanese house was interesting but emphases on old. I was kinda glad i only stayed there one night. Great Location however being next to the park. The Building was nice but its not what you might be use to. The bunkbed spaces were small compared to other hostels Ive been More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

I loved staying at this hostel! The location and property itself was wonderful and the staff as well. If I returm to Nara I will stay at this hostel again. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Newly renovated and very clean, with lovely staff. The location was perfect for us in the deer park with lots of sightseeing right outside the door and the town centre only an enjoyable 30min stroll away. Common areas can be slighly chilly at times in March, but the room was always warm. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The Deer Park Inn is a fantastic hostel tucked away in Nara Park at the base of Mount Wakakusa. The staff are lovely, the hostel is cozy with a great atmosphere, and the beds are very comfortable. It is roughly a 30 minute walk into town through the park, but the scenery is beautiful More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Really homely and comfortable. Great cleanliness. Helpful and nice staff. Breakfast is well worth it (300 yen). Feels like you're a guest at someones home (which you are) without a feeling of intrusion. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Norway) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Stayed one night in winter. Although the owner is a little intense, she was extremely hospitable. The accommodation is a couple of dorms in the back of her house, but they were comfortable. The living room is small but encourages conversation. A large Japanese style breakfast is available More
keeksandscotty (Australia) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2015

staff (or i think they're hotel owner) are very kind More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Mar 2015

I absolutely loved this guest house! The location is very convenient (5 min walk to JR Nara station, 5 min walk to bar/restaurant area, 15 min to Nara Park for sightseeing. The owners are super nice, and provide you with lots of information in very good English. We stayed in the private More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though only a short walk from Nara station it was a little bit of a walk to the park where the deer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Hostel is in opposite direction to the park and main temples but still within walking distance. Stayed in twin private room, could have benefitted from lockers still. Only one toilet and shower but was aware of this when booked so no complaints there. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I am looking forward to returning. My stay was wonderful. Cozy... in a good way. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The location is very closed to the JR station. But it not easy to find...but the station staff know the place, and would tell you where the place. And the guesthouse staff is very nice and helpful, their map is too cute, And we get one map to the park, the deer eat half of the map More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Reception area is pretty relaxing. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Everywhere but the room was very cold. Very thin futton. Expensive. But still, is the only budget option in Nara More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Host was welcoming. There wevent many guests during my stay, but a cosy little place to stay. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback