X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Nara Komachi. The staff is very friendly and speaks perfectly English. We can definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2014

It's a fantastic place you gotta to stay in Nara no other choices! Excellent More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Guesthouse Naramachi. My hosts were extremely friendly, and they helped me with lots of different recommendations for my stay in Nara. The guesthouse building is a lovely old machiya with a friendly atmosphere - I would definitely recommend this hostel to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Great hospitality! The dorm bed was very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Location is a bit hard to find; the walk from JR Nara station is far and you'll have to be mindful of the small signs on the street. The place itself is warm and accommodating, with the owner making a lot of effort to welcome. Her English is not superb but she can communicate well enough. More
kimiabapo (Philippines) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

The house owners are very nice and helpful. They can speak English and the onigiri breakfast is so wonderful and warm! I think I will come back again. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

this is a really amazing guesthouse!!^_^ At first its location is near Nara park and Nara 近鐵station!!! And it has a perfect kitchen and こたつ!!! If u wanna experience the old Japanese life style it's a place worthwhile to stay!!! All staff are very nice and tender!they More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Very good location.. near with the parking.. everything is walking distance. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I nada great time at ML International Hostel. Thank you Kosuke for going out of your way to help me my questions. I really enjoyed meeting you, you seem like such a chilled out dude and to be living your dream, so I aspire to be like you one day! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The hostel is even though small but is very warm in terms of atmosphere. I feel so great to meet and talk to friendly people from different parts of the world there. What is also worth mentioning is that the hostel is just next to the kinetsu station and the host has been very helpful and More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Traditional design which means quite a few sliding doors to get through to get to the room. The room is nice and clean, spacious. The common area is spacious and comfortable but kind of quiet and it's closed at 11PM. Great location, few minutes walk from the JR station. You can walk to More
nickinice791561 (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Just 5 minute walk from Jr station, after you go through the hotel, cross the street and go to your left. Nice common area, feels more 'grown up' and sophisticated. Advantage that the atmosphere is mature, disadvantage that it lacks the easy going atmosphere of many other hostels. Since More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 29th Jan 2014

Good location, facilities rather bad. Beds are comfy More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2014

They have small lockers for valuables. Within easy walking distance of all the major temples and parks of Nara. The owner is great and will greet you literally every time you come through the front door but his english is a bit bad so it's hard to converse unless you know a lot of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

That was my best hostel in japan with very warm welcome. We had an unforgetable party offered by the manager and I also got a free lesson of traditional Japanese guitar this was great morever Miky gave me some Japanese Lesson that I am using every days. thanks to all the staff for these More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 30th Mar 2014

The staff wasn't very friendly. We were disappointed that the whole hostel (including the family that lived there) had to share ONE old shower, the use of the kitchen was forbidden "by Nara Law", the ryokan consisted of 4 crudely placed fibreboard walls contained IN another dorm (ours). More
awayala (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback