X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Absolutely couldn't fault this guesthouse. Spotlessly clean and has all the facilities you need. Our room was perfect and spacious with a lovely bathroom. The family who run this are wonderful and we only wish we could have stayed longer. Very relaxed place, close to the JR station and More
pissylyssy (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Absolutely great guesthouse! Would definitely recommend staying here (and taking the delicious breakfast for only 300 yen)! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The place is nice, the staff are really helpful and beds are awfully good to sleep on. However its really hard to find the hostel with only the map, a big sign should be placed at roadside to indicate the directions. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2016

This hostel really felt comfortable, and the staff was very nice with us! He showed us what to do around without even asking and gave a map. The bedroom are very clean and bright which is great. Good showers with towel & tooth paste provided! Also, it is located in the Nara Park, so it More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The hostel is in an old house and it's kept very clean. I was happy that I could be left alone easily or interact with people, unlike other hostels I've stayed in that you have no choice but to interact (sometimes being alone is nice!). If I stay in Nara again I won't look around, it will More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2016

This is a real Japanese traditional house in Nara. You can walk to the retro station, Todai ji temple and the Nara park within 10-15 minutes from the guesthouse. The staff was very nice and helpful. There were shampoo and body soap provided in the bath room. The facilities were clean and More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Lovely staff, great clean rooms and common areas. Great that bikes were there for rent - made getting around easy. Great value, breakfast was also good value. Just would have liked a lock on the dorm door and an extra restroom! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Dec 2015

Overall, the hostel was good. The owner was really nice and the place was comfy. There were little things that could have been improved upon though. For example, there were virtually no tissues anywhere to be found in the hostel. Neither were there paper towels in the kitchen. The trash More
vchien93 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2016

stern but really really friendly More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2015

Special Japanese house with special japanese people. You feel like home already at your first step in !! Ready to give advice and makes you feel really comfortable !! I loved my stay in this house ! Thanks a lot ! My stay in Nara was great thanks to you ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

The hostel is a little walk from Nara but that is not a problem. I booked for 1 night and will end up staying 5. The room is nice with little cubby holes to sleep in. Almost like having a private room. Kosuke helped me find a doctor who spoke English when I needed it. Everything is here More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Great location. 30 minutes walk to Nara park (does make for a big day of walking) but There are many buses to the park. Staff were very chilled, nice and the guy was cool to hang with. Faculties were great. Room was much larger then other reviews make out. Hostel half full (4 people) and More
joshroberts1989 (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback