X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Guesthouse Nara Komachi was one of our favorite places we stayed while on our trip to Japan. The facilities in the room were excellent and clean and we were surprised by overall how nice the place was. The owner was also very friendly and spoke English. He informed us of Oktoberfest More
kcollins7408 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Nara Komachi. The staff is very friendly and speaks perfectly English. We can definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The hosts have paid lots of attention to detail to make guests comfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

very nice bed More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Wonderful staff and a beautiful, old Japanese house (100 years old). A charming experience in Nara, but not equipped with 'modern comforts' and they're very serious about keeping noise down late at night. The bedroom was a bit too hot and the top bunks get a lot of light from the overhead More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Okay so I stayed there one night only. 1.Locations- not so good.If you are looking for a place close to city centre to go for a night fun and want to come back alone- very difficult. around 10/15 minutes to bus station which bus takes you to JR Nara -around 30 minutes on foot. More
bartosikaleksandra236336 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Very nice guesthouse! Staff was very nice and helpful! It was very close to JR Nara station. Good for if you are coming late or leaving early. Really nice place to stay and relaxing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Thank you Yuzan-Guest house people for providing a beautiful, clean More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Besides the fact that it's right next to train tracks and birds don't stop chirping until about 2am, the place is a nice clean place. I think I had trouble with the noise because the room was relatively new, and it didn't have proper sound-proofing. The location is great (right next to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

What a wonderful place. Kousuke, I hope you're still around when I come back!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, the staff who run the place are absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. Everything was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Walking distance to Nara station, parks, temples, the museum, etc. I'd recommend it to my friends. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Great stay, friendly staff, would stay again! We were able to select our room which was great. Free tea provided. Being able to leave our luggage was very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 4th May 2014

Try talk to the staff there in English slowly. They were helpful and shared happiness during the nights there :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

That was my best hostel in japan with very warm welcome. We had an unforgetable party offered by the manager and I also got a free lesson of traditional Japanese guitar this was great morever Miky gave me some Japanese Lesson that I am using every days. thanks to all the staff for these More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, it was just like being in someone's home. The bed (and the room in general) was comfortable and the owner was very kind and helpful. He greeted me with a nice cold glass of tea when I arrived--- perfect for the hot day! The Guest House is a short walk from Nara Park and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

It takes longer than 3 minutes to walk there from the train station! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback