Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

  • 100%
  • 111 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Super location, you have here everything you need: good equipped kitchen, wi-fi on on each floor, fair prices for laundry, clean and not tiny rooms. Owner ist a young nice fellow. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 306 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Guesthouse Tamura is really homely, clean and comfortable, and very close to Nara Park. The owner also gave me some good tips on where to go in Nara. The Japanese breakfast was tasty too. Excellent value and I'd recommend it as a great base to explore Nara. Being so close to the park does More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Great guesthouse. The rooms were really nice and would definitely go back. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 483 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Great place located a few minute walk from the Nara Station and about a 20 minute walk to Nara park. More
jesongny (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2015

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hostel was a short walk along a nice street to the main sightseeing area. I enjoyed my stay. The common space was nice and the breakfast option was convenient. The only downside was the limited number of toilets, showers, and sinks (two of each for More
amber603 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 166 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The female dorm smelt a little musty, but overall the hostel was a great place to stay. The staff were helpful and I would stay there again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

This hostel was our favorite place to stay during our 3 weeks trip in Japan. Location is perfect: located in the middle of the park with all the temples and places to see, and best of all: the deers. When we opened our curtains in the morning, first thing we saw were the deers. Owner is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 563 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

it's a beautiful space, and staff so nice and kindness~ More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

This hostel is perfectly located a short walk from the major tourist sights. The building itself is an of a traditional Japanese style, making for a very memorable stay. The beds are also very comfortable. The highlight of my stay was the staff, who were really friendly and helpful. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 457 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Stayed there 5 years ago, stayed there again this year. Still a great hostel, one of the best i've been in japan, staff and owners are very friendly, nice and helpful, the hostel is beautiful, with great facilities and in a perfect location, peaceful part of town yet close to the center More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We've had an amazing stay at guesthouse naramachi. The hosts were very, very nice and helpful. We only wish we could have locked our room, but at least they provided locker service for 500Y. I recommend this hotel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 298 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Great little hostel. Good location. Kousuke is very friendly and helpful. Mike is funny when drunk! Nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2015

This was an amazing little place such a cosy feel to it the owner is really friendly More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback