X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

A nice little place that was pretty obviously for short stays (a lot of people dropped off luggage in the morning, like we did). Nothing exceptional, but I'd recommend them as a pleasant place to stay in Nara. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Guesthouse Nara Komachi was one of our favorite places we stayed while on our trip to Japan. The facilities in the room were excellent and clean and we were surprised by overall how nice the place was. The owner was also very friendly and spoke English. He informed us of Oktoberfest More
kcollins7408 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Wonderful experience! We will definitely stay in Nara Backpackers again. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

親切にしてくれてありがとうございました!^^ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Cool little hostel close to the station with a nice traditional feel. Only stayed one night but the female dorm was great and had big comfortable beds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Beautiful hostel with great facilities. The staff were extremely kind and I felt very safe during my stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The triple sharing room is really too small for 3 persons. The bed, yes, enough for 3. But the space to open luggage etc is only enough for 1 medium size luggage. The garden needs maintenance cause it looked pretty messy when we were there, nothing close to the picture we saw on the More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2014

The owner was very helpful and informative.We felt so at home ...like a home away from home.The breakfast was superb and only 300 yen. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The guesthouse was very accommodating. Shunju More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The guesthouse is lovely, and the hospitality is wonderful. The atmosphere in Nara, and at the guesthouse too, is very peaceful and has a great atmosphere. It was a treat to visit a place with such a feeling of history and culture. I felt like my spirits were restored after my stay at More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

My son and I stayed only a single night. The hostel was not that hard to find and is an absolutely perfect spot in the national park. The owner was kind, friendly and helpful and we enjoyed ordering in' Japanese pizza before joining other guests and visiting the tourist free temples by More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

toilet sitting water closet (western type WC) seat cover should have electric heater to warm it, surface too cold to sit on. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 25th Nov 2014

This is a great little hostel. Very good atmosphere, great hostel to meet people. The host is very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

The owner was very helpful. The hostel gives a homely feeling. It has about 8 beds but is very well organised and very clean. I'd taken this place because there were no other places available in Nara when I was traveling but even if there are other hostels available you can definitely give More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The location is very closed to the JR station. But it not easy to find...but the station staff know the place, and would tell you where the place. And the guesthouse staff is very nice and helpful, their map is too cute, And we get one map to the park, the deer eat half of the map More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Reception area is pretty relaxing. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

nice and comftable room and friendly owner More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Oct 2014

the host isa quiet guy .he has travelled a bit and likes to talk about it.helpfull to print my boardingpass. the hostel feels like to live with the host together.nice japanies houseexperience!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback