X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Guesthouse Nara Komachi was one of our favorite places we stayed while on our trip to Japan. The facilities in the room were excellent and clean and we were surprised by overall how nice the place was. The owner was also very friendly and spoke English. He informed us of Oktoberfest More
kcollins7408 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Stuff are nice,room is cozy, Japanese style house.it's a little bit crowded to sit in the living room, it's very nice,but small.Besides,the 300 YEN Japanese breakfast is awesome! More
fish2424 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

It happened to be a typhoon day so it was a bit hard to get to the guesthouse. the room was not that big so if you have a lot of luggafe like me you may want to reconsider. the atmosphere was quite welcoming and it's very easy to meet other travellers. i'd prefer the bath to be a bit More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I had a wonderful stay here, the staff were super friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful house in a good location, if I go back to Nara this will be my first choice. More
nutterpanda8252 (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Perfect, staff so kind and nice place More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 301 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I had stayed in four hostels during my 14-day trip in Japan, and this hostel is definitely the best one I would recommend. The atmosphere is quiet and home-like, and the cleanliness is superb. The host is very helpful and cares about your needs. The hostel is near JR station and it's More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2014

very well located, very friendly host. the only annoying thing is there are a lot of doors... but thats not really a problem. stayed in the dorm and they even had curtains More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

A really nice place to stay. This Guesthouse is full of charm and the hosts are very friendly. Not so fare from the Nara's Park (just an awesome place actually !). You could go on foot there easily. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, the staff who run the place are absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. Everything was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Walking distance to Nara station, parks, temples, the museum, etc. I'd recommend it to my friends. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Really nice host for a small but quality hostel. He will make you feel right at home in this hostel with a japanese house feel to it. It's nor right next to all the best things to see in Nara but they are within easy walking distance. The hostel itself more then compensates for this. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Good location , friendly host , and warm hostility . I will be back if I wan to stay Nara next time More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, it was just like being in someone's home. The bed (and the room in general) was comfortable and the owner was very kind and helpful. He greeted me with a nice cold glass of tea when I arrived--- perfect for the hot day! The Guest House is a short walk from Nara Park and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

It takes longer than 3 minutes to walk there from the train station! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very comfortable and clean, with a nice cafe downstairs during the day. It's small, but with a really great atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th May 2014

Try talk to the staff there in English slowly. They were helpful and shared happiness during the nights there :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback