X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Very helpful host, cosy homely atmosphere with super clean facilities. Breakfast was good too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th May 2015

The location of Tamura Guesthouse was perfect as it is a walk to the park area where you may find all the deer in Nara and the giant Buddhist temple. You cannot walk from Nara Station to Guesthouse Tamura as it is too ffar (30 min walk). You will need to take a bus or taxi. Taxi should More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Just extraordinary... the staff is friendly and very efficient, the location is unique, the facilities are spotless and comfortable. Best hostel ever. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

Place is a bit far but super clean, super friendly staff and super nice in general :) More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th May 2015

Enhancement to wash facilities is suggested. Provision of books on ancient temples are very good references before visits. A very nice hostel on the whole. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th May 2015

Hostel is a 15 minutes walk away from Kintetsunara station. Location is a distance away from the town area so do have your dinner before heading back. I had a great stay. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th May 2015

I loved to stay at Guesthouse Naramachi. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the house has a very unique japanese style and the location is perfect!! (only 10 min. walk to Nara park). More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful ! The guest house is cosy, well organised & clean. It was the perfect accommodation for our stay in Nara. I strongly recommend this guest house for whom is looking for authenticity and calm. Location is great too ! I wish I could go back anytime More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice clean and very homely, love it More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th May 2015

Very cute place, 5 minute walk from the station and the staff is adorable. Would definitely go again. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though only a short walk from Nara station it was a little bit of a walk to the park where the deer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2015

Kosuke was tremendously helpful and just a really nice, laid-back guy. We felt very welcome. There is only one shower on the main floor and none below, not really adequate. The rooms could use some posters and touches of color, otherwise the hostel hasn't got a lot of personality. The More
wanderlust13 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel has got one rom with 8 beds, a small kitchen, toilet and shower. It is small but you have everything you need for a short stay in Nara :) On foot, it is 30 minutes far from the main park; the walk is nice as you can pass from the main shopping street. The hostel is closed to a More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff here were very polite and courteous. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Everywhere but the room was very cold. Very thin futton. Expensive. But still, is the only budget option in Nara More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback