X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Can be a little bit cold in winter, but there is enough heating to be sufficient. Totally recommend. The staff and atmosphere were top notch. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

This Guesthouse is definitely one of the most charming ones I've ever been to. It's close to the Kintetsu Nara station and reflects the Japanese lifestyle for backpackers. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and instead of staying just 1 night as I had planned I stayed 5 nights More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The real spirit of a guesthouse, perfect ! The owners are so kind and give good advices, a pleasure to be a guest there ! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The guesthouse was very accommodating. Shunju More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Loved staying here, it feels quite traditional with the sliding rice paper doors and tatami matts. it's super close to the station and an easy walk to Nara park More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Nice Japanese house with a cozy common area. Good choice of music (thanks for introducing Miyauchi Yuri). Everything's clean and well-considerate for guests. Excellent location for travellers (let's be Nara warriors!)! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

A charming guesthouse, perfectly located in the town of Nara. Junko really welcomes you into her home and makes you feel comfortable (she also makes an amazing breakfast!). Ideally placed for going to all the UNESCO World heritage sites and of course the deer park. I would definitely stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

This was an great hostel, my friend and i felt right at home! I also recommend getting the breakfast there, because it is delicious. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The hostel seems pretty far away from the town, but it's worth to stay inside the deer park where you can enjoy the beautiful landscapes for a whole day! Those little bambi just outside the window and the famous temples are very close to the hostel. I stayed here for one night and the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Fun experience and very nice building/environment. It was very cold though. Besides that: nice stay and very close to the shrines More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

A nice little place that was pretty obviously for short stays (a lot of people dropped off luggage in the morning, like we did). Nothing exceptional, but I'd recommend them as a pleasant place to stay in Nara. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 4th Jan 2015

So close to the train station that we missed them! But they were very friendly and spoke great English! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 31st Dec 2014

It was very busy when we stayed here and so we were put in an overflow area which was a poorly converted office. It was grungy and uncomfortable. The hostel is next to a main train station and the constant running of trains made it very difficult to sleep. I think we would have had a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The location is very closed to the JR station. But it not easy to find...but the station staff know the place, and would tell you where the place. And the guesthouse staff is very nice and helpful, their map is too cute, And we get one map to the park, the deer eat half of the map More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Reception area is pretty relaxing. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

nice and comftable room and friendly owner More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Oct 2014

the host isa quiet guy .he has travelled a bit and likes to talk about it.helpfull to print my boardingpass. the hostel feels like to live with the host together.nice japanies houseexperience!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback