Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

  • 100%
  • 111 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Super location, you have here everything you need: good equipped kitchen, wi-fi on on each floor, fair prices for laundry, clean and not tiny rooms. Owner ist a young nice fellow. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 292 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Perfect. Don't stay anywhere else in Nara and definitely get the breakfast. 10/10 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Tamura is in a great location for walking to many of the sights/sites in Nara. Junko's breakfast (a small fee) was delicious and the house spotless. She went out of her way to answer questions and provide information. Two reasons I didn't give top marks. First, there was no way to lock the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 147 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Lovely hostel, albeit a little difficult to access! My sister and I opted for this hostel as it seemed a good base from which to explore the park and it did not disappoint. Good value, nice atmosphere and very clean. Taxi driver recognised the hostel name so it was easy to get there (just More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Such a lovely hostel in the park. The interior is done really nicely, good common room and food available to buy which is helpful given a lot of the nearby restaurants close at 5ish. Although not located very near the train station, it is right in the park and close to all the major More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 468 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Not the perfect place to stay but friendly and cozy enough with a very good atmosphere. The worst thing about it was that whenever someone walked in the dormitories the bunk beds would shake. But other than that I have nothing to complain. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Staff were extremely nice and the common area always had people in it. The guesthouse was comfortable and I felt very welcomed. Although the front door is locked after-hours, rooms themselves don't lock. But there are lockers in each room so you can lock your personal items. Right next More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 543 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Beautiful rooms that are very clean. It's an old building so some things need some fixing (.e.g faucet in kitchen). Very noisy in the morning, as are most Japanese hostels. It's a bit far from the JR station, especially when walking with heavy backpacks, but this is made up for by being More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Good location with reasonable price! Will definitely stay on my next visit to Nara! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 450 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We've had an amazing stay at guesthouse naramachi. The hosts were very, very nice and helpful. We only wish we could have locked our room, but at least they provided locker service for 500Y. I recommend this hotel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Such a nice welcoming couple and and a beautiful house to stay in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 286 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2015

It was a really nice place, with nice cosy beds and cute kitchen. Owner is really kind, he let us take it easy so we didnt have to check out first thing in the morning. I would definately recomend it to anyone. More
sifkovickatja7318 (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Staff were etremely helpul and locaion was within walking distance of must places! Would recommend to people backpacking on a convenient 1 night stop over. More
HChurch88 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback