X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Bit cold in winter but very beautiful and traditional. Watch out for your head if you're tall - low ceilings More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

A beautiful old Japanese style house, located right next to Nara Park and within easy walking distance of the train station. Very clean and comfortable, and of course Yukari was the best, so sweet and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A wonderful little family run hostel. The beds were comfortable, with curtains for added privacy. The owners were so helpful and friendly. There were only two showers in the hostel for 22 people, which could be tight when fully booked. It's located close to kyobate station and about a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2015

One of the best guesthouse I've seen. Shunju and his wife are really nice and helpfull (they gaved me several places to eat local food and it was cheap and delicious!). Their house is really beautiful, real Japanese style. I stayed two nights there and would come back for sure. Highly More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The hostel seems pretty far away from the town, but it's worth to stay inside the deer park where you can enjoy the beautiful landscapes for a whole day! Those little bambi just outside the window and the famous temples are very close to the hostel. I stayed here for one night and the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Fun experience and very nice building/environment. It was very cold though. Besides that: nice stay and very close to the shrines More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Very nice little guesthouse. The building was a quaint old structure which I appreciated. Very clean inside. Bike rental. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Loved staying here, it feels quite traditional with the sliding rice paper doors and tatami matts. it's super close to the station and an easy walk to Nara park More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Stayed one night in winter. Although the owner is a little intense, she was extremely hospitable. The accommodation is a couple of dorms in the back of her house, but they were comfortable. The living room is small but encourages conversation. A large Japanese style breakfast is available More
keeksandscotty (Australia) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Very nice little hostel, personal service. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

A nice little place that was pretty obviously for short stays (a lot of people dropped off luggage in the morning, like we did). Nothing exceptional, but I'd recommend them as a pleasant place to stay in Nara. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this guesthouse thanks to our very helpful and friendly host. Thanks ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Very small and cosy but lovely place and very helpful staff. More
George99 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

The location is very closed to the JR station. But it not easy to find...but the station staff know the place, and would tell you where the place. And the guesthouse staff is very nice and helpful, their map is too cute, And we get one map to the park, the deer eat half of the map More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Reception area is pretty relaxing. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Everywhere but the room was very cold. Very thin futton. Expensive. But still, is the only budget option in Nara More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Host was welcoming. There wevent many guests during my stay, but a cosy little place to stay. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback