X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I couldn't be more pleased and impressed with this little gem of a guesthouse, right by Nara Park! The lovely hosts were very friendly and even bothered to dry my shoes which had gotten wet in the rain. Beds are comfortable, shower and toilet facilities are excellent, as is the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The word hostel does not do this location justice. It truly is a guesthouse and the owner provides a wonderful service through her advice for the area and the general facilities. The room we had felt very Japanesey with two futons, a tea set (with fresh hot water), among so many other More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Amazing place to stay, I would definately return there! of course it is a bit outside of Nara but it is worth just to get a bit away, being surounded by deers and to enjoy the nature. The place is amazing, great design, so clean, so friendly!!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Beautiful hostel, highly recommended! It was wonderful to be able to go straight out into the park before it got busy and if it hadn't been for the weather I am sure I would also have gone for a walk at night (with flashlights provided!). Such friendly staff too. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Would stay here again any day, highly recommended. Lovely owner and excellent common room. Location is very good however directions may need updating. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Yuzan Guest House is a great place to stay. Only a few minutes walk from Nara Park where most of the sightseeing spots are. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Staff were amazing! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Maybe not the most comfortable place as it is very old, but the atmosphere of the traditional house is great. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Lovely place. Owners are fantastic and really helpful. Great location and the place is really clean and nicely presented. If I was ever in Nara again I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

The building is gorgeous, the staff was sweet. Very accommodating. SUPER clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though only a short walk from Nara station it was a little bit of a walk to the park where the deer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Great place to stay! Extremely clean and with it has everything you need! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Nice place. Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and near the train station. The day we checked out the owner (Kosuke) let us leave our bags there, as we were leaving for the airport at night. While we went around town it started to rain so we returned and he allowed us to chill in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Super location, you have here everything you need: good equipped kitchen, wi-fi on on each floor, fair prices for laundry, clean and not tiny rooms. Owner ist a young nice fellow. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff here were very polite and courteous. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback