X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Had a great time here, location is in the park but right next to the bus stop, a bit scary though if you're walking there at night! Staff were really friendly and chatty and help with everything you need to see in Nara. Very comfy beds and lockers provided. Showers also very clean. Nothing More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Great staff, loved the relaxed vibe, but the location was very hard to get to. Evenings were much more relaxed since we had to stay in the hostel if we didn't want to walk 45 min back at night. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

It is a very nice Guesthouse and the Hosts are very sympathic and helpful. They have super clean room and facilities, It is very convenient for Traveler that many free stuffs like water, coffee, Tee, Cookies, etc available. It has good connection to tourist attractions, to shopping Areas More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The hostel is clean and well comunicated. The staff are friendly, nice and helpfull. We were a bit unlike and got the room mext to the stair so it was a bit more noisy than the others, but that's all. Eveything was great. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Very friendly, helpful staff. Not much room to move in the female dorm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

WiFi was not available in my bed. 23:00 closing of common room is a bit early More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Great clean beds and shower. Fantastic and spacious common area to meet other travellers. Includes bicycle rental for exploring Nara. Excellently located 10-min cycle to Nara Park and Higashi shopping street. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Only stayed a night but overall experience was pleasant. they also have a mini cafe/living room. only wished the cafe sold food too! (instead of just drinks) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 14th May 2015

I loved to stay at Guesthouse Naramachi. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the house has a very unique japanese style and the location is perfect!! (only 10 min. walk to Nara park). More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful ! The guest house is cosy, well organised & clean. It was the perfect accommodation for our stay in Nara. I strongly recommend this guest house for whom is looking for authenticity and calm. Location is great too ! I wish I could go back anytime More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though only a short walk from Nara station it was a little bit of a walk to the park where the deer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Super tiny hostel. It's just an appartement converted into one dorm. Nice place, comfy. A bit far from the center and attractions (30 min walk) but super close to a railway station. The owner is really friendly. Good value compared to other accommodations in Nara. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel! It was small place with a nice chilled vibe. The guy who ran it was really helpful and even let me wash my clothes for free. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the location was great and I met some great people. So good I stayed an extra night. Would definitely More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Super location, you have here everything you need: good equipped kitchen, wi-fi on on each floor, fair prices for laundry, clean and not tiny rooms. Owner ist a young nice fellow. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff here were very polite and courteous. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback