X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Guesthouse Nara Komachi was one of our favorite places we stayed while on our trip to Japan. The facilities in the room were excellent and clean and we were surprised by overall how nice the place was. The owner was also very friendly and spoke English. He informed us of Oktoberfest More
kcollins7408 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Nara Komachi. The staff is very friendly and speaks perfectly English. We can definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The hostel owner was wonderful and very helpful, and even provided some homemade snacks. The room, common areas and bathrooms were extremely clean. The door in our private room didn't have a lock, but a small safe was provided, and the hostel owner was very careful to check on people More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Very lovely host and a great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at the guest house very much. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Wonderful staff and a beautiful, old Japanese house (100 years old). A charming experience in Nara, but not equipped with 'modern comforts' and they're very serious about keeping noise down late at night. The bedroom was a bit too hot and the top bunks get a lot of light from the overhead More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The Staff were extremely kind and welcoming, offering many ideas on where to visit and eat. The house was beautiful, I really enjoyed staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Really helpful owner, good breakfast with toast and egg and salad, nice living room, good location near to the station. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We stayed at Yuzan Guest House for one night only. Staff is very friendly and the old, wooden house is charming! Location is 2min walk from the train station, very convenient!! There is a very good udon and soba place just around the corner. Facilities are all very clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2014

This is a beautiful guesthouse in a convenient and peaceful location. The main host speaks decent English and was very forthcoming with information about what to do and where to go in the city. He was extremely friendly and always happy to offer help and advice. 非常漂亮的 More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th May 2014

Very nice hostel and surroundings. Only complaint was that I could hear the guests in the next room talking. The walls are very thin. But the bed was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. More
suleika_terryn3095 (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Besides the fact that it's right next to train tracks and birds don't stop chirping until about 2am, the place is a nice clean place. I think I had trouble with the noise because the room was relatively new, and it didn't have proper sound-proofing. The location is great (right next to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The owner is super nice and extremely helpful. This is one of our favorite hostels in Japan! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, it was just like being in someone's home. The bed (and the room in general) was comfortable and the owner was very kind and helpful. He greeted me with a nice cold glass of tea when I arrived--- perfect for the hot day! The Guest House is a short walk from Nara Park and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

It takes longer than 3 minutes to walk there from the train station! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 4th May 2014

Try talk to the staff there in English slowly. They were helpful and shared happiness during the nights there :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

That was my best hostel in japan with very warm welcome. We had an unforgetable party offered by the manager and I also got a free lesson of traditional Japanese guitar this was great morever Miky gave me some Japanese Lesson that I am using every days. thanks to all the staff for these More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback