X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Super location, you have here everything you need: good equipped kitchen, wi-fi on on each floor, fair prices for laundry, clean and not tiny rooms. Owner ist a young nice fellow. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff here were very polite and courteous. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

A really nice place to stay in Nara. Very well situated, very welcoming and helpful staff. I enjoyed the japanese-style breakfast. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

As said in another review, i can confirm that this is not a hostel, it is a home :) nuff said More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very nice place to stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The location of Deer Park Inn is just more than lovely! It is located INSIDE Nara park so don't be surprised to meet seers when you open to door in the morning! Staffs working there are attentative and fun to talk with. They have a nice hall filled with books, sofa, table n chairs, and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Very hospitable hostel owner and a very friendly Taiwanese short-term staff. We enjoyed the stay a lot :) More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Yuzan Guest House is a really great experience to have, but maybe not a great hostel to stay in for more than one night. The location is good (a 25 minute walk to the park or a 10 min bus ride and it's right next the JR nara station), and the staff is very friendly. The problem for me were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

One of my best hostel experiences. Staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful! If the owner is reading this, please give him a pat on the back lol More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel, quite close to the center. Wonderful living room with garden view. Spacious Japanese-style rooms. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though only a short walk from Nara station it was a little bit of a walk to the park where the deer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We've had an amazing stay at guesthouse naramachi. The hosts were very, very nice and helpful. We only wish we could have locked our room, but at least they provided locker service for 500Y. I recommend this hotel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Such a nice welcoming couple and and a beautiful house to stay in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Very lovely hostel! The eight bed dorm is spacious, and the beds are made really nice and private with blinds. Common area is well equipped, and the staff are so generous. Gave great sightseeing tips too! I was concerned about storing luggage after check out while the hostel is closed, but More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Really nice backpackers environment, small but cozy place. Nara is nog big, so everything is close by More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback