X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Nara, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Guesthouse Nara Komachi was one of our favorite places we stayed while on our trip to Japan. The facilities in the room were excellent and clean and we were surprised by overall how nice the place was. The owner was also very friendly and spoke English. He informed us of Oktoberfest More
kcollins7408 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great hostel. The people working really care. Try the breakfast. More
jfgate7564 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Very nice and clean place, the owner is very kind and makes a big effort to make you feel at home. The location is also excellent, very close to the park. The common area is small, but enough to ensure a good atmosphere. As far as I remember there were no lockers, but still I felt safe to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This is the nicest place I stayed in Japan. It is a super relaxing place without being too boring. The common room is nice to hangout and the kitchen is well equipped. My highlight was the super helpful lady that works there. She was a great help and pointed me all the good spots in Nara. More
alexisbelanger12650 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

A little far from the JR station, but this means you are near to the park and Great Buddha. Really atmospheric old teahouse for a traditional Japanese stay. More
Frauleinfarthing (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Yuzan was a cozy little guesthouse, and I am glad I stumbled upon it! The staff were very helpful, and the place had everything a backpacker would need- wifi, common area, laundry, and even breakfast (for a fee). It has been one of my favourite hostels in Japan, thus far. The downside More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Owner very particular about 3 pm check in. I arrived in the morning and wanted to drop my bags and check my email. The owner took my bags right at the entrance and put them into storage. Wouldn't even let me come into common area. Also couldn't use the wifi at entrance. Would not give More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Everything was great. My friends never get in hostels before and they felt insecured when I made the booking for them, but after we stayed, they seemed to feel so much relaxed and enjoyed. It's really easy to get to the hostel from Kyobate station. The place was so much clean. The staffs More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's the old house in japanese style, it's really clean and hosts are the nicest people I met in Japan. I'd certainly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Very nice owner, but a bit small and there was no airco, so the window was open en it is next to the railwaystation so do the math... Not much sleep. But with earplugs it was fine More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Really nice host for a small but quality hostel. He will make you feel right at home in this hostel with a japanese house feel to it. It's nor right next to all the best things to see in Nara but they are within easy walking distance. The hostel itself more then compensates for this. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Very comfortable and clean, with a nice cafe downstairs during the day. It's small, but with a really great atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th May 2014

Try talk to the staff there in English slowly. They were helpful and shared happiness during the nights there :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, it was just like being in someone's home. The bed (and the room in general) was comfortable and the owner was very kind and helpful. He greeted me with a nice cold glass of tea when I arrived--- perfect for the hot day! The Guest House is a short walk from Nara Park and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 3rd May 2014

It takes longer than 3 minutes to walk there from the train station! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback